Comment contrôler votre esprit de course pour atteindre la paix et la sérénité

Comment contrôler votre esprit de course pour la paix et la sérénité

Il y a une vieille histoire bouddhiste à propos d'un homme qui monte à cheval et qui sert à illustrer ce qu'un esprit de course fait pour nous. Un jour, l'homme chevauchait son cheval rapidement sur la route et avec beaucoup de détermination. Un spectateur lui cria: «Où vas-tu?» L'homme à cheval répondit: «Je ne sais pas. Demande au cheval!

Notre esprit de course nous fait la même chose: il nous faut faire un tour, et nous ne savons pas où ça va.

Certaines personnes ont l'idée fausse qu'ils ont besoin de calmer leur esprit avant de commencer à méditer. Ils pensent souvent qu'ils sont juste le type de personne qui ne peut pas rester assis. Avoir un esprit calme n'est pas une question de qui vous êtes, mais plutôt de ce que vous faites. C'est une bonne nouvelle pour vous car cela vous donne le contrôle sur votre paix et votre sérénité.

Pourquoi je ne peux pas rester immobile?

Si votre esprit est toujours en course, alors vous êtes probablement submergé d'activités qui stimulent votre esprit. Vos engagements prennent chaque minute de votre journée; à partir du moment où vous vous réveillez, jusqu'au moment où vous allez vous coucher. Votre esprit ne se repose jamais, pas même quand vous dormez.

Quand les gens me demandent comment arrêter leur esprit de course, je leur dis de commencer par enlever leur pied de l'accélérateur. La plupart d'entre nous ne savent pas que nos activités quotidiennes sont les principales sources de notre agitation mentale. Une fois que nous prenons conscience de ces sources, nous pouvons faire quelque chose à leur sujet.

Il y a quatre sources principales d'agitation: (1) trop d'engagements, bruit de fond (2), souvenirs douloureux (3), et (4) inquiétants. Jetons un coup d'oeil de plus près à chacun.

Trop d'engagements

La plupart d'entre nous veulent être productifs, et il n'y a rien de mal à cela. Le problème se pose lorsque nous prenons trop d'engagements sans être pleinement conscient de la façon dont ces activités affectent notre esprit. Beaucoup d'entre nous ont des familles, nous avons donc des engagements à long terme à fournir pour eux.

Certains d'entre nous ont dû endurer des épreuves extrêmes quand nous grandissions, et nous ne voulons certainement pas que nos enfants en fassent l'expérience. Nous travaillons donc dur pour donner à nos enfants tout le confort de la vie. Cependant, si nous n'avons pas un équilibre entre nos engagements envers notre famille et le temps personnel, notre esprit devient extrêmement agité.

À l'ère des carrières rapides et du multitâche, nous avons du mal à prendre le temps de nous détendre et de nous rajeunir. Pour faire face à ce problème, il serait utile d'examiner attentivement nos engagements. Nous pouvons le faire en nous posant des questions difficiles:

* Ai-je du temps personnel ou est-ce que tout est rempli d'engagements envers les autres?

* Est-ce que gagner autant d'argent contribue vraiment au bonheur de ma famille?

* Est-ce que mes activités parascolaires m'aident vraiment à me détendre, ou sont-elles simplement en train de noyer le bruit dans ma tête?

Je suggère de faire une liste de toutes vos activités et de vos engagements, y compris la méditation. Rappelez-vous que votre développement spirituel est important pour le bonheur de votre famille, car il vous permettra d'être réellement disponible pour eux, à la fois mentalement et émotionnellement. Ensuite, donnez la priorité à vos engagements en fonction de leur contribution à votre bonheur et celui de votre famille, et abandonnez les moins importants pour prendre le temps de répondre à vos besoins personnels. Avec beaucoup de nos engagements, nous n'avons pas le choix à court terme. Nous ne pouvons pas quitter notre travail, ou abandonner notre famille.

Une fois que vous avez développé une certaine dose de pleine conscience à travers votre pratique de la méditation, vous pouvez commencer à penser à plus long terme et à restructurer votre vie afin de porter votre spiritualité à un niveau supérieur. Autrement dit, vous pouvez examiner votre travail (ou carrière) et déterminer si cela contribue effectivement au bien-être de votre famille.

Bruit de fond

Le bruit de fond est une autre chose qui agite notre esprit, et une grande partie est inutile. Souvent, lorsque nous rentrons à la maison après une longue journée de travail, nous allumons la radio dans notre voiture pour nous aider à nous détendre, tout en pensant au travail ou aux choses que nous devons faire à la maison, comme vérifier sur les enfants ou faire un dîner.

Quand nous serons à la maison, nous pourrons allumer la télévision pendant que nous nous installerons, sans vraiment prêter attention à ce qui se passe. Nous le faisons habituellement inconsciemment pour étouffer le bavardage constant dans notre esprit. Ce que nous ne réalisons peut-être pas, c'est que ce bruit de fond agite encore plus notre esprit, et quand cela devient insupportable, nous pourrions nous servir un verre pour nous aider à nous détendre.

Certaines personnes jouent à la radio ou à la télévision pendant qu'elles travaillent, pensant que cela les aidera à se concentrer. La raison pour laquelle cela semble aider est que le bruit supplémentaire empêche les pensées inconfortables d'atteindre notre esprit conscient, mais le bruit de fond crée seulement plus d'agitation.

Parfois, nous allons jouer la radio ou à la télévision pendant que nous faisons des corvées. Nous avons souvent une aversion au silence parce que les pensées désagréables ont tendance à remonter à la surface. Ils peuvent être soit des souvenirs douloureux, ou les pensées de situations qui nous causent du stress.

Il n'y a rien de mal à écouter la radio ou à regarder la télévision. Quand nous nous engageons dans eux avec attention, ils peuvent en effet nous aider à nous détendre. J'aime regarder la télévision et écouter de la musique. Le problème se pose lorsque nous les utilisons comme bruit de fond. Rappelez-vous que tout stimulus à nos sens déclenche des processus de pensée, et si nous essayons de cultiver un esprit tranquille, alors ils ne contribuent certainement pas. Ce que je suggère, ce n'est pas de jouer de la radio ou de la télévision (ou tout autre appareil de divertissement) quand vous faites quelque chose d'autre, et de concentrer votre attention sur la tâche à accomplir. Cela vous aidera à rester dans le moment présent et à développer la concentration et la pleine conscience.

À l'autre extrême, j'ai vu des gens jeter leur radio et leur télévision, mais cela ne favorise pas la pleine conscience. Gardez à l'esprit que ce sont simplement des médiums que nous utilisons pour communiquer avec le reste du monde, et il est difficile d'être pleinement conscient si nous sommes déconnectés. L'idée est d'utiliser ces outils consciencieusement, et non d'agiter notre esprit. Je pense que vous serez surpris de voir à quel point vous deviendrez plus calme lorsque vous cesserez d'utiliser des appareils de divertissement comme bruit de fond.

Souvenirs douloureux

Nous avons tous des souvenirs de perte et d'injustices qui nous ont causé de la douleur et de la souffrance. À moins que nous ayons traité avec eux, nous avons un sous-entendu de pensées et d'émotions qui agit constamment notre esprit. Notre tendance est d'éviter de penser à des souvenirs douloureux, afin de ne pas revivre la douleur et la souffrance. Nous faisons souvent ceci en créant une certaine forme de bruit ou de distraction, ou en mettant quelque chose dans notre corps pour émousser notre esprit, tel que l'alcool ou d'autres substances.

Une autre façon de garder des souvenirs douloureux à distance est de s'engager dans des activités qui nous apportent un plaisir sensuel, comme la nourriture, le sexe, ou même le travail.

Nous le faisons habituellement si nous n'avons pas encore appris des façons constructives de faire face à l'adversité ou au stress. Essentiellement, nous essayons de remplacer les émotions négatives par des émotions positives. Cependant, cela ne couvre que temporairement la douleur. Cela ne permet pas aux plaies de guérir.

Si vous avez subi un traumatisme mental ou émotionnel, alors je suggère d'obtenir de l'aide professionnelle, en plus de votre pratique de la méditation. Ce faisant, je vous met en garde contre l'utilisation de médicaments sur ordonnance, car ils masquent simplement les symptômes. Ils ne traitent pas du problème sous-jacent. Bien sûr, suivez toujours les instructions de votre médecin, mais gardez à l'esprit que vous ne pourrez surmonter vos problèmes qu'en les confrontant.

La plupart d'entre nous ont des problèmes non résolus avec d'autres personnes, en particulier les êtres chers, et parfois même avec nous-mêmes. Si elles ne sont pas assez graves pour nécessiter une aide professionnelle, alors votre pratique de méditation de pleine conscience devrait suffire à les traiter. La vérité est, ils prendront du temps et des efforts à surmonter, mais une fois que les blessures de votre passé ont guéri, ils ne vous causeront plus jamais de douleur et de souffrance. Les bonnes nouvelles sont que ce sera beaucoup plus facile et moins douloureux que vous pensez, parce que votre pratique de la méditation vous donnera la force intérieure pour surmonter presque n'importe quelle adversité.

Gardez à l'esprit que si vous ne traitez pas les blessures de votre passé, vous manquerez la paix et la sérénité qui se trouvent de l'autre côté.

Inquiétant: le plus grand allié de l'Ego

À moins d'être très évolué, la plupart d'entre nous s'inquiètent à un moment ou à un autre. Nous nous inquiétons généralement de ne pas avoir nos désirs et nos besoins satisfaits. Certains de nos plus grands soucis concernent l'argent et la sécurité financière. Peu importe ce qui nous inquiète, tout cela est contre-productif et ralentit nos progrès.

Je dois souligner qu'il y a une différence entre préoccupation et inquiétude. Avec inquiétude, nous reconnaissons l'importance d'un enjeu et notre besoin d'y remédier. D'un autre côté, l'inquiétude est une pensée craintive sur le résultat. Par exemple, nous pouvons nous inquiéter que nos enfants aient suffisamment à manger, ou nous pouvons prendre les mesures nécessaires pour obtenir la nourriture dont ils ont besoin.

L'inquiétude est enracinée dans l'ego parce que notre ego repose constamment sur les désirs et les désirs. De plus, si nous ne sommes pas encore capables de nous voir au-delà de cette forme physique, nous nous inquiéterons de notre mortalité et de notre solitude dans ce monde.

Lorsque vous développerez la pleine conscience, vous verrez que vous êtes plus qu'une forme physique et que vous n'êtes pas seul. Quand cela arrive, l'ego commencera à disparaître, et s'inquiétera. En outre, en étant conscient de l'inquiétude dès qu'elle se présente, vous pouvez l'empêcher de prendre de l'élan, ce qui le rend beaucoup plus facile à gérer.

Alors que l'inquiétude a ses racines dans l'ego, elle tire son énergie de la pensée irréaliste. Nous pensons souvent à la pire chose qui puisse arriver si nous n'obtenons pas ce que nous voulons ou ce dont nous avons besoin. Nous consacrons beaucoup de temps et d'énergie à la création de scénarios sur la gravité de la situation et la plupart d'entre eux sont irréalistes. Et même s'ils sont réalistes, s'inquiéter ne va pas aider.

Nous nous inquiétons souvent quand nous avons trop de temps libre entre nos mains. Quand nous sommes occupés, nous n'avons pas le temps de nous inquiéter parce que notre esprit est occupé par des choses plus productives. Quand j'étais au début de mon voyage spirituel, je m'inquiétais tout le temps. Un de mes amis m'a donné une solution astucieuse et simple: impliquez-vous en aidant les gens qui sont moins chanceux que moi. J'ai pris sa suggestion, et cela a fonctionné. Non seulement cela a occupé mon esprit, mais cela m'a aussi aidé à sortir de moi-même et à mettre les choses en perspective. Soudainement, mes problèmes n'étaient pas si mauvais.

Aujourd'hui, je fais du bénévolat plusieurs fois par semaine au refuge pour sans-abris local, donc je n'ai jamais à m'inquiéter de mes problèmes personnels, et j'obtiens énormément de joie et d'épanouissement.

Adapté avec la permission du livre
Méditation de pleine conscience en toute simplicité

Source de l'article:

Mindfulness Meditation Made Simple: Votre guide pour trouver la vraie paix intérieure
par Charles A. Francis.

Mindfulness Meditation Made Simple: Votre guide pour trouver la vraie paix intérieure par Charles A. Francis.

Transformez votre vie et vos relations avec les étapes 12 de la pratique de la méditation de pleine conscience. Grâce à des instructions claires et des exercices simples, vous pourrez acquérir une base solide de cette pratique ancienne éprouvée et obtenir les résultats que vous voulez.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre sur Amazon.

A propos de l'auteur

Charles A. Francis, auteur de: Mindfulness Meditation Made SimpleCharles A. Francis est titulaire d'une maîtrise en administration publique de l'Université de Syracuse, axée sur la gestion et la politique des soins de santé. Il est l'auteur de Mindfulness Meditation Made Simple: Votre guide pour trouver la vraie paix intérieure (Paradigm Press), et co-fondateur et directeur du Mindfulness Meditation Institute. Il enseigne la méditation de la pleine conscience aux individus, développe des programmes de formation à la pleine conscience pour les organisations, et dirige des ateliers et des retraites de méditation de pleine conscience. En savoir plus sur MindfulnessMeditationInstitute.org.

How to Control Your Racing Mind to Attain Peace and Serenity

How to Control Your Racing Mind for Peace and Serenity

There is an old Buddhist story about a man riding a horse, which is used to illustrate what a racing mind does to us. One day, the man was riding his horse quickly down the road and with great determination. A bystander shouted to him, “Where are you going?” The man on the horse replied, “I don't know. Ask the horse!”

Our racing mind does the same thing to us: it takes us for a ride, and we don't know where it's going.

Some people have the misconception that they need to calm their mind before they start meditating. They often think that they're just the type of person who can't sit still. Having a calm mind is not a matter of who you are, but rather what you do. This is good news for you because it gives you control over your peace and serenity.

Why Can’t I Sit Still?

If your mind is always racing, then you're probably overwhelmed with activities, which are over-stimulating your mind. Your commitments take up every minute of your day; from the time you wake up, until the time you go to bed. Your mind never gets a rest, not even when you sleep.

When people ask me how to stop their mind from racing, I tell them to start by taking their foot off the accelerator. Most of us are unaware that our daily activities are the primary sources of our mental agitation. Once we become aware of these sources, we can do something about them.

There are four main sources of agitation: (1) too many commitments, (2) background noise, (3) painful memories, and (4) worrying. Let’s take a closer look at each.

Too Many Commitments

Most of us want to be productive, and there's nothing wrong with that. The problem arises when we take on too many commitments without being fully aware of how these activities affect our mind. Many of us have families, so we have long-term commitments to providing for them.

Some of us had to endure extreme hardships when we were growing up, and we certainly don't want our children to experience that. So we work hard to give our children all the comforts of life. However, if we don't have a balance between our commitments to our family and personal time, our mind becomes extremely agitated.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


In an age of fast-paced careers and multitasking, we have difficulty taking time to relax and rejuvenate ourselves. To deal with this problem, it would be helpful to mindfully examine our commitments. We can do this by asking ourselves some tough questions:

* Do I have any personal time, or is it all filled with commitments to others?

* Is making so much money really contributing to my family's happiness?

* Are my extracurricular activities truly helping me relax, or are they simply drowning out the noise in my head?

I would suggest making a list of all your activities and commitments, including meditation. Remember that your spiritual development is important to your family's happiness, because it will enable you to truly be available to them, both mentally and emotionally. Then prioritize your commitments according to how much they contribute to your and your family's happiness, and give up the least important ones to make time for your personal needs. With many of our commitments, we have no choice in the short-run. We can't quit our job, or abandon our family.

Once you've developed some measure of mindfulness through your meditation practice, you can begin thinking more long-term and restructure your life in order to take your spirituality to a higher level. That is, you can examine your job (or career) and determine whether it is indeed contributing to your family's well-being.

Background Noise

Background noise is another thing that agitates our mind, and much of it is unnecessary. Often when we're driving home after a busy day at work, we'll turn on the radio in our car to help us unwind, all the while, still thinking about work or things we need to do at home, such as checking on the kids or making dinner.

When we get home, then we might turn on the television while we settle in, not really paying attention to what's on. We usually do this unconsciously to drown out the constant chatter in our mind. What we may not realize is that this background noise is agitating our mind even more, and when it becomes unbearable, we might pour ourselves a drink to help us relax.

Some people play the radio or television while they work, thinking this will help them concentrate. The reason this seems to help is that the extra noise prevents uncomfortable thoughts from rising to our conscious mind, but the background noise only creates more agitation.

Sometimes, we'll play the radio or television while we're doing chores. We often have an aversion to silence because uncomfortable thoughts tend to rise to the surface. They can be either painful memories, or thoughts of situations that are causing us stress.

There is nothing inherently wrong with listening to the radio or watching television. When we engage in them mindfully, they can indeed help us relax. I certainly enjoy watching television and listening to music. The problem arises when we use them as background noise. Remember that any stimulus to our senses triggers thought processes, and if we're trying to cultivate a quiet mind, then they're certainly not helping. What I would suggest is not playing the radio or television (or any other entertainment device) when you're doing something else, and focus your attention on the task at hand. This will help you stay in the present moment, and develop concentration and mindfulness.

At the other extreme, I've seen people throw away their radio and television, but this is also not conducive to mindfulness. Keep in mind that these are simply mediums that we use to connect with the rest of the world, and it's difficult to be fully mindful if we're out of touch. The whole idea is to use these tools mindfully, and not to agitate our mind. I think you’ll be surprised at how much calmer you will become when you stop using entertainment devices as background noise.

Painful Memories

We all have memories of loss and injustices that caused us pain and suffering. Unless we've dealt with them, we have an undercurrent of thoughts and emotions that is constantly agitating our mind. Our tendency is to avoid thinking about painful memories, so that we don't re-live the pain and suffering. We often do this by creating some form of noise or distraction, or by putting something into our body to dull our mind, such as alcohol or other substances.

Another way we often keep painful memories at bay is to engage in activities that bring us sensual pleasure, such as food, sex, or even work.

We usually do this if we haven't yet learned constructive ways of dealing with adversity or stress. What we're essentially doing is trying to replace negative emotions with positive ones. However, this only covers up the pain temporarily. It doesn't allow the wounds to heal.

If you've experienced mental or emotional trauma, then I suggest getting professional help, in addition to your meditation practice. In doing so, I would caution you about using prescription medications, as they just cover up the symptoms. They don't deal with the underlying problem. Of course, always follow the directions of your doctor, but keep in mind that you will only overcome your problems by confronting them.

Most of us have unresolved issues with other people, especially loved ones, and sometimes even with ourselves. If they're not severe enough to require professional help, then your mindfulness meditation practice should suffice in dealing with them. The truth is, they'll take some time and effort to overcome, but once the wounds from your past have healed, they will never cause you pain and suffering again. The good news is that it'll be much easier and less painful than you think, because your meditation practice will give you the inner strength to overcome almost any adversity.

Keep in mind that if you don't deal with the wounds from your past, you'll miss out on the peace and serenity that lie on the other side.

Worrying: The Ego's Greatest Ally

Unless we're highly evolved, most of us worry at some time or another. We generally worry about not having our wants and needs met. Some of our biggest worries are about money and financial security. No matter what we worry about, it is all counterproductive and slows our progress.

I should point out that there's a difference between concern and worry. With concern, we acknowledge an issue's importance and our need to address it. On the other hand, worry is a fearful dwelling on the outcome. For example, we may worry about our children having enough to eat, or we can take the necessary actions to get the food they need.

Worry is rooted in the ego because our ego is constantly dwelling on wants and desires. Furthermore, if we're not yet able to see ourselves beyond this physical form, we’ll worry about our mortality and of being alone in this world.

As you develop mindfulness, you will see that you're more than a physical form, and you're not alone. When this happens, the ego will begin to disappear, and so will worry. In addition, by being mindful of worry immediately as it arises, you can prevent it from gaining momentum, which makes it much easier to deal with.

While worry has its roots in the ego, it gets its fuel from unrealistic thinking. We often think about the worst thing that could happen if we don't get what we want or need. We spend a lot of time and energy creating scenarios in our mind about how bad it will get, and most of them are unrealistic. And even if they are realistic, worrying isn't going to help.

We often worry when we have too much free time on our hands. When we're busy, we don't have time to worry because our mind is occupied with more productive things. When I was early in my spiritual journey, I worried all the time. A friend of mine gave me a clever and simple solution: get involved helping people who are less fortunate than me. I took his suggestion, and it worked. Not only did it keep my mind occupied, but it also helped me get out of myself and put things into perspective. Suddenly, my problems weren't so bad.

Today, I volunteer at the local homeless shelter several times a week, so I never have to worry about my personal problems, and I get a tremendous amount of joy and fulfillment out of it.

Adapted with permission from the book
Mindfulness Meditation Made Simple

Article Source:

Mindfulness Meditation Made Simple: Your Guide to Finding True Inner Peace
by Charles A. Francis.

Mindfulness Meditation Made Simple: Your Guide to Finding True Inner Peace by Charles A. Francis.

Transform your life and relationships with the 12 steps of the mindfulness meditation practice. Through the clear instructions and simple exercises, you will gain a solid foundation of this time-tested ancient practice, and get the results you want.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Charles A. Francis, author of: Mindfulness Meditation Made SimpleCharles A. Francis has a master's degree in Public Administration from Syracuse University, with a focus on health care management and policy. He is the author of Mindfulness Meditation Made Simple: Your Guide to Finding True Inner Peace (Paradigm Press), and co-founder and director of the Mindfulness Meditation Institute. He teaches mindfulness meditation to individuals, develops mindfulness training programs for organizations, and leads workshops and mindfulness meditation retreats. Learn more at MindfulnessMeditationInstitute.org.
 

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 

{emailcloak=off}

DAILY INSPIRATION

citizen of the world dress
Daily Inspiration: March 6, 2021
It is said that when someone asked Socrates what country he was from, his response was "of the…
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
There's no need to run away, or run to others for answers. Close your eyes and talk to your Self...
InnerSelf.com Daily Inspiration: March 4, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 4, 2021
When we think of greed, we usually think about money and material possessions. However, greed can…

INNERSELF VOICES

We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
by Pierre Pradervand
How I see my life path is a choice I make minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day… And this…
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
by James Endredy
For most people, walking is an activity that requires no thought or intention -- it is rarely even…
Young girl sitting surrounded by lots of book of various colors
How to Recognize Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
by Thom Hartmann
ADHD is not an all-or-nothing diagnosis. There appears to be a curve of behaviors and personality…
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
by Bridgit Dengel Gaspard
You may not think you have a core negative belief, but if you’re mysteriously stuck, one or two…
Scrabble letters that spell out: NO HATE
Vaccination or No Vaccination? That Is Not the Question Here...
by Joyce Vissell
This is not an article about the benefits of getting a vaccination. Nor is it an article about not…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
Photo of aurora and moon by Markus Varik on February 22, 2021, Tromsø Norway
Horoscope Current Week: March 1 - 7, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…

MOST READ

silhouette of a woman's head and it is disintegrating
Letting Go of All Perceived Pain, Ignorance, and Fear
by Alexis I. Jordan
Thank you, infinite goodness, for your bounteous gifts, including peace, love, freedom and joy,…
Transformation: Taking Back our Power from People and Parasites
Transformation: Taking Back our Power from People and Parasites
by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl
I believe that both Lyme disease and parasites are teaching us to love ourselves, claim our power,…
picture of colorful fireworks in the sky
Cancer Meditation and Cancer Medication: A Powerful Combination
by Joyce Whiteley Hawkes
Each cell has its own biological clock that controls its individual rate of repair, replication,…
Emotions and Your Moon Sign
How To Deal with Your Emotions According To Your Moon Sign
by Donna Cunningham
The Moon, in the astrological chart, can help us understand how we deal with our emotions. It shows…
a model standing on a runway facing her shadow... all in green
Befriending the Shadow: Transforming Darkness Into Light
by Robert Ohotto
When we don't recognize or accept certain parts of our own nature - positive and negative - we'll…
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
by Vicky Armstrong
Many of us may be looking to art activities to keep children busy while at home. If you are, I want…
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
by Barry Sultanoff, MD.
We came into this world with special "buttons" pre-installed. These "buttons" are specific spots on…
boy covering up his face as if afraid of the tall city landscape behind him
Awakening to the Power of Healing Our Core Wounds
by Lisa Tahir
It is our human condition to experience wounding on the earthly plane of existence. It is our…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.