التأمل: المسار والهدف متماثلان

ما هو التأمل ، إن لم يكن عن تحقيق النتائج

نبدأ كل من ك "حالة خزانة". لدينا حياة سرية مع الألم سرا اننا في التكتم في هذا خزانة. نحن ينشق الباب وإخفاء مفتاح، حفظ جانبنا المظلم مخبأة بعيدا، ونحن نعمل جاهدين للعمل على الجزء العلوي من هذا الخوف والألم والحسرة وعلى المضي قدما بطريقة أو بأخرى مع حياتنا، والتفكير ربما نحن الوحيدون مع السرية ألم.

في العلاج التقليدي - ومتنكر الكثير منها كما الروحانية في الغرب - نحصل على سلطة، التشجيع والدعم، وأحب، وأكد في مثل هذه الطريقة التي نحن قادرون على أن تنظيف خزانة. الأمتعة القديمة - في الماضي، لدينا تدني احترام الذات، والصدمات النفسية لدينا - الحصول على جميع إزالة بمحبة، وتنظيفها، وضغط، مطوية، ويتم تحديث خزانة الملابس لدينا، والنتيجة هي اقرب إلى المجتمع الأكبر الذي وأحبائنا يمكن بحث بسلام.

في عملية التحول الحقيقية، ومع ذلك، فإن مسار حقيقي يخبرنا أن يترك كل شيء في خزانة وحده، وإلى أن تفعل أي شيء معها. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن ذلك يشير إلى أننا قد عرضا تريد أن تذهب مجرد الجلوس في خزانة لفترة من الوقت حتى نجد علاقة جديدة إلى كل من الاشياء فيه.

الاشياء في الحجرة

الآن لا نحن ، ولا المجتمع ، ولا أحبائنا نريد علاقة مع الأشياء في خزانة لدينا في حالتها الحالية. نريد أن نخرج الجحيم من الخزانة ، ونتركها وراءنا ، ونجرفها وننفذها ، لذلك هذا أمر صعب. ولكن إذا كنا محظوظين ، وربما قليلاً من خروف أسود على أية حال ، فقد نجرب بالفعل "الجلوس" فيه.

وربما نكتشف أنه ليس بالسوء الذي نتخيله ونجلس فيه أكثر من ذلك. ثم ربما تضبط أعيننا في الظلام ونبدأ في ملاحظة أشياء هناك لم نرها من قبل.

ونحن نجلس هناك ونجلس هناك وعندما يبدو الأمر وكأنه في الواقع نشاط لا طائل من ورائه ، يومًا ما تندفع صاعقة البرق من شورتات الملاكم لدينا (أو أي مكان آخر كنا نتوقعه على الأقل) وهذا التبخير يبخر أغلق نفسها كحاوية لكل هذه الفوضى ، وتحطمها في العدم ، دون لمس أي من الأشياء التي كانت بداخلها.

الخروج من خزانتك

في هذه المرحلة ، نحن (ومقدسون) بالكامل "من الخزانة" ، وعلى الرغم من أن أولئك الذين يأتون لزيارتنا سيحكمون علينا من خلال حقيقة أن محتويات خزانة لدينا تبقى على حالها دون تغيير ، فإننا سنختبر حياتنا الخاصة بطريقة مختلفة جدا. سنرى أن كل هذه الأشياء لا تخص أي شخص ، وأننا كنا على اتصال مع خزانة نفسه ، معتقدين أن كل هذه الأشياء كانت فينا.

فجأة ، بدلاً من الظلام ، سيكون هناك هواء ، أشعة الشمس الدافئة وقبول - قبول حتى لعدم القبول الذي كان داخل خزانة لدينا ولا يزال قائماً ، ولكن ليس داخل أي شيء ، لا ينتمي إلى أي شخص أو وجود أي ضروري موقعك.

إن أعلى وظيفة للتأمل هي القضاء على كل لوح من خزانة الهوية بحيث لم نعد محميين من سماء الواقع المفتوحة. إذن ، كل الأشياء التي هاجسناها ونحاول تغييرها هي فقط ، ولكنها ليست فينا. في الواقع لا يوجد "أنا" يمكن أن يحتويه أو يربط هذا المحتوى.

عندما لا نتحرر من خزانة تكييفنا وهويتنا الخاطئة ، فنحن ببساطة نضع مظلة إذا كانت السماء تمطر. عندما يكون الجو مشمسًا نرتدي بدلة سباحة. الحياة فجأة واضحة جدا.

التحول هو معرفة من نحن

التحول ليس ما يحدث مرة واحدة لدينا "تغيير"، بل يخرج من الظلام، ورؤية ما لدينا والمتعلقة بشكل مناسب وبشكل واضح. إذا حصلنا على القمع في ايدينا لكننا نعتقد انها دلو، ونحن في طريقنا للحفاظ على فقدان الأشياء نحن نقدر. إذا نحن نعلم أننا قد حصلت على القمع، ثم نتمسك إصبع واحد في حفرة واستخدامه مثل دلو للحصول على جانب في ظل غياب واحد. كنت "تحول" نحن عندما نعرف تماما ما نحن عليه - أو حتى أكثر أهمية، ونحن الذين ليسوا كذلك.

ليست نتيجة التأمل العميق "نتيجة" على الإطلاق ، ولكن الكشف عن حالة كانت موجودة قبل اعتمادنا لفكرة أن هناك حاجة إلى شيء خاص لإصلاحنا أو إصلاحنا أو إعادتنا إلى السعادة. الإيمان بكسرنا هو الموقف الذي نبدأ من خلاله في تقديم جميع أنواع المطالب على أنفسنا ومن ثم إسقاط تلك المطالب في النهاية إلى الآخرين وعلى الحياة كلها.

هذا الشرط المسبق بسيط للغاية وخالٍ ليس فقط من الطلب على الثروة والمعيشة الخالية من التوتر والصحة والشعبية والإثارة والحب الحقيقي ، ولكنه خالٍ من جميع المطالب والتوقعات. في الوقت نفسه ، فإن هذا الشرط يجعلنا أحرار تمامًا في الترفيه عن التفضيلات والنوايا والأهداف. هذا الشيء الذي يطلق عليه التحول ليس ببساطة ما اعتقدناه.

عندما سئل مرة سوزوكي روشي عن التنوير، وقال انه لاحظ يزعم، "ماذا كنت تريد أن تعرف عنه؟ أنت قد لا ترغب في ذلك." 'معلم بلدي، لي Lozowick، وقد علقت، "الإعمال ليست مثيرة للغاية. الجميع بالفعل ؟ أدرك على أي حال ما هي الصفقة الكبيرة انت فقط تماما كما كنت وهذه ليست مثيرة؛.. فمن الطبيعي بكل بساطة "

المسار والهدف واحد

لذا، نعم، والمسار هو الهدف، ليس هناك شيء غير هذا، وتبحث عن وتتوقع نوعا من المكافأة في المستقبل هو أضمن طريقة ليكون ذلك بعيد المنال. بحثنا عن "التنوير" هو حول لها ما يبررها لأنه سيكون لنيوت غينغريتش أن تبحث عن الألقاب فريدة من نوعها، ما نبحث عنه هو بالفعل صحيح واحد منا. بعد ... يستغرق عادة وقتا وجهدا سهل القديمة، والمثابرة لتجد أن أصل، لفتح تماما لحقيقة أن مكافأة المستقبل ليس هناك، ولن يكون هناك، ومن ثم الاستسلام لأنه نتيجة لتحقيق كامل الجسم. جهد جهد، كما مكسيم زن يذهب، هو المطلوب.

التأمل هو الدعوة التي نعطيها الكون لاستخدامنا ، لجعلنا أداة ذات فائدة ثورية للعالم كما هو موجود. على حد تعبير لي لوزويك مرة أخرى ، "أنت فقط بحاجة إلى ترك صدع لله."

التأمل يمكن أن يكون الكراك ، المدخل ، وفي النهاية الوادي الذي نفتح في قلوبنا واهتمامنا بالإلهية حتى نتمكن من الانضمام إلى العملية التي تدور حولنا حول الحياة.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
Hohm Press ، © 2002. www.hohmpress.com

المادة المصدر

لديك الحق في التزام الصمت
من قبل ريتشارد لويس.

ريتشارد لويسيقدم نظرة شاملة على كل ما يحتاجه المبتدئين لبدء ممارسة التأمل ، بما في ذلك كيفية إقامة علاقة صداقة مع فرط النشاط وكيفية جلب ثمار التأمل في جميع جوانب الحياة اليومية. يتضمن هذا الكتاب رؤى وأمثلة عملية ، إلى جانب الحكايات من حياة الماجستير والطلاب من العديد من التقاليد.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب

عن المؤلف

ريك لويسريك لويس هو طالب لفترة طويلة من العمل الروحي. يعمل ككاتب ومحترف وفنان محترف. تتيح له ممارسة الجلوس المنضبطة لأكثر من خمسة وعشرين عامًا توضيح الأساطير والارتباكات الشائعة حول التأمل وتطبيقاتها في الحياة. وهو أيضا مؤلف الكمال من لا شيء: تأملات في الممارسة الروحية, واثق تحت الضغط: اكتشف المزايا الخفية للإجهاد، طالما قواعد 7 ولدت لكسر قواعد 7 ولدت لكسر. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في https://www.ricklewis.co/

فيديو مع ريك لويس: عادات الحرية

فيديو مع ريك لويس: قواعد 7 ولدت لكسر

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما هو الحب؟ أن تكون لطيفًا مع جارك ونفسك
ما هو الحب: لطف مع الآخرين ونفسك
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
ما الذي يجعلك بالغ ناضجة؟
ما الذي يجعلك بالغ ناضجة؟
by يزيت شويتميكر
هل كارثة المناخ أقرب مما نعتقد؟
هل كارثة المناخ أقرب مما نعتقد؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com

Meditation: The Path and The Goal Are The Same

What Is Meditation For, If Not About Attaining Results

We all start out as a "closet case." We have a secret life with secret pain that we keep under wraps in this closet. We bolt the door and hide the key, keeping our dark side hidden away, and we work very hard to function over the top of that pain, fear and anguish and go on somehow with our lives, perhaps thinking we are the only ones with secret pain.

In conventional therapy -- much of which is disguised as spirituality in the West -- we get empowered, encouraged, supported, loved and affirmed in such a way that we are able to clean out that closet. The old baggage -- the past, our low self-esteem, our trauma -- all get lovingly removed, cleaned, pressed, folded, our wardrobe is updated, and the result is a closet into which the greater society and our loved ones can safely look.

In the process of true transformation, however, the authentic path tells us to leave everything in the closet alone and to not do anything with it. In addition, it casually suggests that we might want to just go sit in the closet for a while until we find a new relationship to all of the stuff in it.

Stuff in the Closet

Now neither we, nor society, nor our loved ones want a relationship to the stuff in our closet in its current condition. We want to get the hell out of the closet, leave it behind, bulldoze it under and be done with it, so that's tricky. But if we're lucky, and maybe a bit of a black sheep anyhow, we may actually try "just sitting" in it.

And perhaps we find out that it's not as bad as we imagined and we sit in there some more. Then perhaps our eyes adjust in the darkness and we start to notice things in there we hadn't seen before.

And we sit in there and sit in there and just when it seems as though it is in fact a pointless activity, one day a bolt of lightning blazes out of our boxer shorts (or some other place we least expected) and that bolt vaporizes the closet itself as the container of all this mess, shatters it into nothingness, without touching any of the stuff that's been inside it.

Coming Out of Your Closet

At that point we are wholly (and holy) "out of the closet," and even though those who come to visit us are going to judge us by the fact that the contents of our closet remain intact and unchanged, we are going to experience our own life in a very different way. We are going to see that all this stuff doesn't belong to anyone, and that we were identified with the closet itself, thinking that all this stuff was in us.

Suddenly, instead of darkness, there is going to be air, warm sunlight and acceptance -- acceptance even of the non-acceptance that used to be inside our closet and still exists, but not inside anything, not belonging to anyone or having any essential location.

The highest function of meditation is to eradicate every plank of the closet of identity such that we are no longer shielded from the open sky of reality. Then all of the stuff we'd been obsessing over and trying to change just is, but it's not in us. In fact there is no "I" that could contain it or associate itself with that content.

When we're not buffered by our closet of conditioning and mistaken identity, we simply put up an umbrella if it's raining. When it's sunny we put on a bathing suit. Life is suddenly very straightforward.

Transformation Is Knowing Who We Are

Transformation is not what happens once we've "changed"; it's coming out of the dark and seeing what we've got and relating to it appropriately and clearly. If we've got a funnel in our hands but we think it's a bucket, we're going to keep losing things we value. If we know we've got a funnel, then we stick one finger in the hole and use it like a bucket to get by in the absence of one. We're "transformed" when we fully know who we are -- or, even more important, who we are not.

The result of deep meditation is not a "result" at all, but the revealing of a condition that existed prior to our adoption of the idea that something special was needed to fix us, repair us, or restore us to happiness. The belief in our brokenness is the position from which we start making all kinds of demands on ourselves and then eventually projecting those demands onto others and all of life.

This prior condition is extraordinarily simple and free not only from the demand for wealth, stress-free living, health, popularity, excitement and true love, but essentially free from all demands and expectations. At the same time, this condition leaves us utterly free to entertain preferences, intentions and aims. This thing called transformation is simply not what we've come to think it is.

When Suzuki Roshi was once asked about enlightenment, he purportedly remarked, "What do you want to know for? You may not like it."' My own teacher, Lee Lozowick, has commented, "Realization is not very exciting. Everybody is already Realized anyway. What's the big deal? You're just exactly as you are. That's not exciting; it's simply natural."

The Path and The Goal Are One

So, yes, the path is the goal, there is nothing other than this, and looking for and expecting some kind of reward in the future is the surest way to have it elude us. Our search for "enlightenment" is about as justifiable as it would be for Newt Gingrich to be searching for unique surnames; what we're looking for is already true of us. Yet ... it generally takes time, plain old effort, and persistence to find that out, to fully open to the fact that the future payoff is not there, will never be there, and then to surrender to that as a whole-body realization. Effortless effort, as the Zen maxim goes, is required.

Meditation is the invitation we give the universe to use us, to make us a tool of revolutionary benefit to the world as it exists. To quote Lee Lozowick again, "You just need to leave a crack for God."

Meditation can be the crack, the doorway, and eventually the canyon we open in our heart and our attention for the divine so that we can be joined to the process which is all around us that we call life.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Hohm Press, ©2002. www.hohmpress.com

Article Source

You Have the Right to Remain Silent
by Richard Lewis.

Richard LewisOffers a comprehensive look at everything a beginner would need to start a meditation practice, including how to befriend an overactive mind and how to bring the fruits of meditation into all aspects of daily life. This book includes insights and practical examples, together with anecdotes from the lives of masters and students of many traditions.

Info/Order this book

About the Author

Rick LewisRick Lewis is a longtime student of spiritual work. He works as a professional writer, speaker and entertainer. His more than twenty-five years of disciplined sitting practice allow him to clarify common myths and confusions about meditation and its applications to life. He is also the author of The Perfection of Nothing: Reflections on Spiritual Practice, Confident Under Pressure: Discover the Hidden Advantages of Stress, as well as 7 Rules You Were Born to Break7 Rules You Were Born to Break.  Visit his website at https://www.ricklewis.co/

Video with Rick Lewis: Freedom Habits

Video with Rick Lewis: 7 Rules You Were Born to Break

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}