فقدان شخص محبوب أو وظيفة أو حتى معتقد: إستراتيجيات للتحرك خلال عملية الحزن

فقدان شخص محبوب أو وظيفة أو حتى معتقد: إستراتيجيات للتحرك خلال عملية الحزن
الصورة عن طريق رونديل ميلينج

الحزن هو رد فعل طبيعي للخسارة وهو أمر يمر به كل واحد منا في مرحلة ما من حياته ، سواء كان ذلك بسبب فقدان شخص عزيز أو وظيفة أو حتى معتقد. عندما يتم أخذ شيء نحبه بعيدًا ، يكون الحزن هو استجابتنا الطبيعية القائمة على المعاناة ، والتي يمكن أن تؤثر ليس فقط على عواطفنا ، ولكن أيضًا على صحتنا الجسدية والعقلية.

عندما نفقد أحد الأحباء ، فإننا نشعر بالحزن بناءً على معتقداتنا الشخصية حول الخسارة أو الموت أو ما يجب أن يبدو عليه الحزن. لقد تعلمنا الكثير من هذه المعتقدات من عائلتنا وتربيتنا ومجتمعنا دون إعطائها الكثير من التفكير.

تعلمهم معظم المعتقدات الأساسية للناس الخوف من الموت ، وبالتالي نخاف أيضًا من نظيره ، وهو الحزن. غالبًا ما تكون تجارب الفجيعة ، والحداد ، والألم ، والحزن ، ووجع القلب مليئة بالخوف ، ولكنها خطوات طبيعية في رحلة الموت والحزن.

لقد كنت عاملاً معتمدًا في رعاية المسنين لسنوات عديدة ، حيث أدعم رحلة نهاية العمر لكل من المرضى والأسر المعنية. يعيش لحم وعظام أجسامنا البشرية من خلال استخدام أجسامنا الحيوية والروحية والذهنية. عندما نموت ، يسعى جسمنا إلى إطلاق هذه الأجسام الأذنية لمساعدتنا على الانفصال عن العالم المادي ثلاثي الأبعاد. بصفتي عاملاً في رعاية المسنين ، فإن وظيفتي هي مساعدة الشخص المحتضر بنشاط من خلال مساعدته على إطلاق هذه الأجسام الهزلية من العالم ثلاثي الأبعاد (المجالات الجسدية والعاطفية والعقلية) حتى يتمكن الشخص المحتضر من العودة إلى روحي المجال بكل سهولة ونعمة.

يساعد عمل الطاقة أثناء الموت وبعده في عملية الانتقال ليس فقط للشخص ، ولكن لأحبائه الذين يقيمون وقفة احتجاجية. عندما أكون قادرًا على تقديم رؤية روحية نفسية لعملية الموت ، فإنه يسمح لأفراد الأسرة والأصدقاء برؤية العالم ثلاثي الأبعاد بشكل مختلف قليلاً ، ويقدم مجموعة جديدة من الأدوات للتنقل في عملية الحزن التي تتبع الموت عادةً. من أحد أفراد أسرته.

ردود الفعل النموذجية على الحزن

بصفتي ممارسًا للطاقة ، غالبًا ما أعمل مع العملاء الذين يعانون من الحزن ، سواء كان ذلك بسبب فقدان الوظيفة ، أو المضي قدمًا في حياتهم بعد الانفصال أو الطلاق ، أو عدم علاقتهم بالعائلة أو الأصدقاء ، أو الخسارة الفعلية محبوب ، سواء أكان إنسانًا أم حيوانًا أليفًا. بغض النظر عن نوع الخسارة التي يعاني منها عملائي ، فإن العديد من ردود أفعالهم تجاه الوفاة متشابهة.

يشعر العديد من العملاء بالدموع أثناء الحزن ، لكن البعض لا يفعل ذلك. البكاء هو استجابة طبيعية وطبيعية للجسم ، مما يساعدنا على تحريك الطاقات وإطلاق العواطف. ومع ذلك ، يجد بعض الناس أنفسهم غير قادرين على البكاء ويمكن أن يكون هذا بسبب العديد من الأسباب ، مثل كيف نشأوا أو الشعور وكأنهم يجب أن يحتفظوا بإحساس بالسيطرة. عندما لا يبكي الناس في وقت الخسارة ، غالبًا ما يشعرون وكأنهم مكسورون بطريقة ما.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الضغط على نفسك أو أي شخص آخر للبكاء خلال فترة الحزن يمكن أن يضر بالتجربة المستمرة. حتى أن البعض يجد أن العاطفة المعاكسة ، الضحك ، هي شكل إطلاق سراحهم. يمكن أن تساعد الضحكات أو الابتسامات غير الملائمة أو غير المناسبة أحيانًا الجسم على أداء نفس التحرر العاطفي مثل أي شخص آخر يذرف الدموع.

يمكن أن تشمل ردود الفعل الأخرى على الخسارة ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، الارتعاش أو الاهتزاز ، وخفقان القلب ، والحلق العالق ، واضطراب المعدة ، والأفكار المتسارعة ، والصدمة ، والكفر ، والشعور بالذنب ، والغضب ، والحزن ، والاكتئاب ، والانفصال. كيف نحزن هو تجربة شخصية ولا توجد طريقة واحدة أو طريقة صحيحة للقيام بذلك. إنها عملية ، ولا توجد ساعة زمنية لكيفية تحرك المرء خلال كل مرحلة. ينتقل بعض الأشخاص خلال هذه العملية في أسابيع أو شهور ، والبعض الآخر في سنوات. يختار البعض عدم المضي قدمًا أبدًا.

كثيرًا ما تستخدم منظمات رعاية المسنين تعاليم إليزابيث كوبلر روس وديفيد كيسلر لتوضيح هذه "مراحل" الحزن على الموت. في رأيهم ، هناك خمس مراحل لعملية الحزن النموذجية: الإنكار ، والغضب ، والمساومة ، والاكتئاب ، والقبول. يقدم روس وكيسلر هذه المراحل كأدوات لمساعدة الناجين على إدراك ودعم ما قد يشعرون به أو يمرون به بعد وفاة أو خسارة شخصية عميقة.

من المهم ملاحظة أنه لا يمر الجميع بجميع المراحل بترتيب محدد. في الحقيقة ، أجد في عملي أن معظم الناس يقفزون عبر المراحل ، يكررون بعضها ، بينما يتخطون البعض الآخر.

(ملاحظة المحرر: بينما تركز بقية المقالات على مراحل الحزن على فقدان أحد الأحباء ، فإنها تنطبق أيضًا على فقدان الوظيفة أو المنزل أو الصحة أو فقدان المعتقد).

ما هي مراحل الحزن الخمس؟

إنكار

الإنكار هو المرحلة الأولى من الحزن لأن هذا هو الإدراك الصادم والمذهل بأن عالمك قد تغير إلى الأبد. قد تشعر أن كل شيء ينهار من حولك أو قد ترفض الاعتراف بذلك وتنفي حدوثه.

كإنسان ، فأنت تعاني من رد الفعل هذا في الغالب في جسدك العقلي ومجال أذنك. أنت تحاول فهم الأشياء ، بناءً على البرمجة الذهنية الخاصة بك ، والتي تعمل بوتيرة سريعة وتقترب من إعاقة المجال العاطفي. هذا "حجب" المجال العاطفي يخلق تأثيرًا مخدرًا في جميع أنحاء الجسم المادي.

هذه المرحلة مهمة لأجسام الطاقة لأنها تسمح لهم بالبدء في الاتصال ودعم بعضهم البعض. لذا امنح نفسك الوقت والصبر للتحرك خلال هذه المرحلة من الإنكار بالسرعة التي تنفرد بها. كلما زاد صبرك ، زادت قدرة المجال العاطفي على الظهور عندما تشعر بالأمان للقيام بذلك. كما أن الشعور بالخدر يحمي الجسم المادي للاستعداد لاجتياز المرحلة التالية من الحزن ، والتي عادة ما تكون الغضب.

غضب

الغضب مرحلة ضرورية جدًا في عملية الحداد ، لكن من الأهمية بمكان الانتقال إلى هذه المرحلة ومن ثم اجتيازها. إذا تمسكت بالطاقة الناتجة عن الغضب ، فسوف يتسبب ذلك في النهاية في حدوث مرض أو تهدئة جسدك ويظهر كأعراض جسدية أو عاطفية أو عقلية.

اقتراحي هو تحرك في غضبك بفحصها بدلاً من حشوها. إذا اخترت حشوها ، فهي سيظل هناك خلق الأساس لمرض محتمل في المستقبل.

صداقة جسدك خلال هذه المرحلة من الغضب ، وتذكر أن الغضب هو مجرد عاطفة سطحية طاقة الخوف. لذا افحص ما الذي تخاف منه بخصوص الخسارة الأخيرة. عادة ما تكون هناك العديد من الطبقات الأساسية لهذه المرحلة ، وهي المعتقدات الراسخة القائمة على الخوف التي تريد الكشف عنها وفحصها والتصالح معها.

يمكن أن تثير هذه المرحلة أيضًا أفكارًا صعبة مثل ، "لماذا سمح الله بهذا؟" or "لماذا لم أوقفه." هذا هو الوقت الذي قد ترغب في تكريم مفهوم عقد الروح و سجلات Akashic (موضح سابقًا في هذا الكتاب). إن تكريم عقد الروح للآخر يسمح لقلبك بالانفتاح والشفاء من خلال الاعتراف بأن هذا الشخص سيموت والمضي قدمًا في طريق روحه لأنهم اختاروا ذلك من مكان أعلى.

مساومة

هذه هي المرحلة التي عادة ما يمر بها الأشخاص عندما يحصلون على تشخيص قاتل لأنفسهم أو لأحبائهم. يتم اختباره أيضًا عندما يدعم أفراد العائلة أو الأصدقاء المراحل الأخيرة من عملية الوفاة ويقظون الموت الوشيك. في كلتا الحالتين ، سيكون معظم الناس على استعداد لفعل أي شيء تقريبًا لتغيير المسار في العملية ، بما في ذلك المساومة نيابة عن أنفسهم من أجل الشخص المحتضر. سيبرم الكثيرون صفقة مع "الله" لتغيير النتيجة "إذا قمت بذلك ، فسأفعل ذلك."

خلال هذه المرحلة ، من المهم أيضًا فحص قبول سجل Akashic للشخص الذي يتقدم في رحلة الموت. عندما نضع شروطًا على حبنا لشخص ما من خلال المساومة على نتيجة مختلفة عما يمليه سجله حاليًا كرحلة له ، يبدو الأمر كما لو أننا سنحبهم أكثر إذا كانوا سيغيرون نتائجهم أو يغيرون مسار رحلتهم لتناسب ما هو مريح بالنسبة لي ، الشخص الباقي.

تتضمن بيانات المفاوضة الأخرى "عبارات" إذا كان ذلك فقط "" التي تؤوي الشعور بالذنب لعدم التواجد في المكان المناسب في الوقت المناسب ، مما يؤدي إلى فقدان الفرصة لتغيير النتيجة مرة أخرى. سيعيد الشعور بالذنب الطاقات إلى المجال العقلي ويبدأ في تشغيل شرائط قديمة لبرمجة الضحايا ، بما في ذلك رسائل: "لم أكن هناك ، هذا خطأي بطريقة ما ، لست جيدًا بما يكفي ، لم أتمكن من تغيير النتيجة ،" وهذا سيؤدي بعد ذلك إلى المرحلة التالية من الكساد.

الاكتئاب.

يمكن أن يتخذ الاكتئاب أشكالًا عديدة حيث يستقر الحزن في الجسد وحياة الشخص الذي يُترك بدون أحبائه. يعتبر الاكتئاب جزءًا مناسبًا وطبيعيًا من عملية الحداد ، ولا ينبغي دائمًا اعتباره تلقائيًا على أنه ينزلق إلى حالة غير مستقرة عقليًا أو يصبح مريضًا.

يمكن أن يكون الحزن العميق للفقد وكيف يؤثر على حياتك الحالية أمرًا مربكًا ووحيدًا ويمكن أن يؤثر على سلوكك. يعد الانسحاب من الحياة لفترة من التكيف أمرًا شائعًا ومفيدًا لهيئات الطاقة ، التي تعمل على الوصول إلى نوع من الحل والتوازن وحالة الشفاء.

في هذه المرحلة ، من المهم فحص الطبقات الفعلية لحالة الاكتئاب. خذ وقتًا وصبرًا لكشف المواقف الجسدية والعاطفية والعقلية التي تسبب الاكتئاب بالإضافة إلى المشاعر الأساسية ، والتي يمكن أن تنقلك إلى المرحلة التالية من قبول أنك ستعيش الآن بدون هذا الشخص.

قبول

قد تكون هذه المرحلة مربكة بعض الشيء لأن البعض يشعر بأن كلمة "قبول" تعني "تجاوز الأمر" أو "لقد انتهيت من الحزن الآن" وهذا ليس هو الحال ببساطة. معظم الناس لا يفعلون ذلك أبدًا يتخطى موت. نتحرك من خلاله وما بعده.

بدلاً من ذلك ، تدور هذه المرحلة حول قبول الموقف وواقعه. أعتقد أن هذه المرحلة هي حيث يمكن للمرء أن يتعلم حقًا الثقة في الذات العليا والعلاقة الروحية بالمصدر. إنها فرصة للتواصل مع أحبائنا الذين يعملون بمجموعة مختلفة من الأدوات وتعلم كيفية العمل مع أجسامهم الطاقية وتكريمها ، بدلاً من الحداد على فقدان اللحم والعظام.

للانتقال إلى هذه المرحلة ، ابحث عن طرق للتواصل مع الإصدار الجديد من الذات الاهتزازية العليا. عندما تسعى بنشاط للتواصل بطرق صحية ، يمكنك أن تجد البهجة والاندهاش للإشارات التي يرسلونها عبر بطاقات الاتصال السحرية مثل الطيور أو الأغاني الخاصة أو نفحة من العطر الشخصي. هذه المرحلة هي المكان الذي نستعيد فيه حقنا الطبيعي في استخدام حواسنا النفسية وتوسيع مهاراتنا إلى ما وراء العالم ثلاثي الأبعاد إلى سحر ما بعده.

التعامل مع الخسارة

يخشى معظمنا الموت بحد ذاته ، لكن التعامل مع فقدان أحد الأحباء ربما يكون أحد أصعب تحديات الحياة. إن الشعور بألم الحزن وموت الحداد هو جزء مهم من تحويل طاقة الفرد لإزالة صدمة الخلية من الخسارة. كثير من أفراد الأسرة أو المعتقدات المجتمعية تعطيهم رسالة للهروب من مشاعر الحزن أو التخلص منها.

يحاول العديد من البالغين التستر على حزنهم لحماية مشاعر الآخرين ، خاصة إذا كان هناك أطفال متورطون. نشأ آخرون مع رسائل الغضب عندما يتعلق الأمر بعملية الحزن ويديرون الضحية "لماذا أنا؟" البرمجة ، والتي تمنعهم من المضي قدمًا في الحياة بعد فقدان أحد أحبائهم. لقد نشأنا مع العديد من الرسائل المختلطة حول كيفية التعامل مع الموت ، وفي النهاية سنواجه الحزن ونتعامل معه بشكل مختلف.

الحزن فريد من نوعه مثل الفرد. لا يحزن الجميع على نفس الشيء ، وبالتأكيد لا توجد ساعة زمنية مناسبة مرتبطة بالعملية. هدفي بصفتي ممارسًا ومدربًا للطاقة هو تقديم معرفة الروح وسجلها Akashic. قبل التجسد البشري ، تقوم كل روح بصياغة سجلها الأكاشكي الفريد ، أو كتاب الحياة ، والذي يحتوي على عناصر ليس فقط في حياتهم ، ولكن أيضًا موتهم. عندما نعترف بمفهوم أن كل شخص "سيموت" ، فإن هذا يمكن أن يخفف وأحيانًا يلغي مرحلة الغضب لمساعدتنا على الانتقال بسرعة أكبر إلى مرحلة القبول.

إن العثور على قبول قرار روح الشخص ، في طريقة موته ، ووقت وفاته ، ومع من يموت إلى جانبه ، يوفر لمن تركوا وراءهم أداة لمساعدتهم على تجاوز مراحل الحزن هذه.

بعض النصائح حول كيفية التعامل مع الحزن

* افعلها ك الطريق. يتنقل كل شخص خلال عملية الحزن والحداد بشكل مختلف ، لذا امتلك نسختك الفريدة وتأكد من الاعتناء بنفسك أولاً.

* اطلب الدعم الخارجي عند الحاجة ، واطلب العزاء الداخلي عند الحاجة.

* لا تخف عن مشاعرك الحقيقية بما في ذلك ألم الفقد.

* اعلم أن الخسارة الجديدة يمكن أن تؤدي بالفعل إلى خسارة قديمة. مع هذا يمكن أن تأتي المشاعر والعواطف غير المتوقعة.

* ابق متأصلًا جسديًا وعاطفيًا وعقليًا عن طريق تخصيص وقت لنفسك وتأكد من أن بعض هذا الوقت مناسب هادئ مرة.

* مارس تقنيات الاسترخاء التي تبقيك على اتصال بجسدك وأمنا الأرض. شقرا الجذر الخاص بك هو نقطة قوة الحياة التي تحمل طاقات "الشعور بالأمان". تأكد من احترام مشاعرك بالأمان وأنت تتحرك في الحياة الآن ، بدون هذا الشخص الذي فقدته مؤخرًا. قم بفحص شكل الإصدار الجديد من الخزنة ، وشكله ، وصوته ، وضبطه وفقًا لذلك.

* حدد وقتًا لتنمية الفرح في حياتك ، وتضمين الصداقات التي تدعم مسارك ، وتجد اهتمامًا جديدًا ، واستمتع ببعض المرح دون الشعور بالذنب.

* استرخ مع كتاب جيد ، حمام ساخن مليء بالعطور الرائعة مثل زيت اللافندر ، أو تمتع بكأس من النبيذ الرائع بجوار نار مشتعلة.

* اعتني بجسمك باللحم والعظام عن طريق الحصول على الكثير من الراحة والأطعمة المغذية الجيدة والماء.

* ابذل قصارى جهدك لإعادة تأسيس روتينك أو إنشاء روتين جديد. بعد فقدان شخص كان جزءًا لا يتجزأ من حياتنا الروتينية ، من المهم إيجاد إيقاع جديد وتدفق جديد يوفر الحرية والعاطفة أو الراحة والألفة.

* عندما يكون لديك يوم جيد ، لا تدع أي شعور بالذنب للمضي قدمًا يلقي بظلاله على فرحتك بأي شكل من الأشكال.

* وأخيراً تحلى بالصبر. لا نهاية لكيفية تعاملنا مع الحياة أو الموت ، هناك فقط الرحلة.

يمكن أن تغير تجربة وفاة أحد أفراد أسرتك حياتك. أولئك الذين تركوا وراءهم في كثير من الأحيان يحتاجون إلى تعديل روتينهم اليومي ، وأحيانًا ، نمط حياتهم بالكامل ، خاصة إذا انتقل مستوى حزنهم إلى اكتئاب طويل الأمد ، ومشاعر العزلة ، والهجران. هذا هو الوقت المناسب للوصول للحصول على المساعدة.

اسمح لنفسك بالحزن التام على طريقتك الخاصة ، في الجدول الزمني الخاص بك. استمر في التحدث والمشاركة مع من يحبونك ، وخذ يومًا واحدًا في كل مرة. تأكد من أن لديك نظام دعم أو اتصل بأخصائي للمساعدة في هذه العملية.

© 2020 بواسطة سوزان ورثلي. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
الناشر: Findhorn Press ، بصمة Inner Traditions Intl.
www.findhornpress.com و www.innertraditions.com

المادة المصدر

كتاب الموت لمعالج الطاقة: لمقدمي الرعاية وأولئك الذين يمرون بمرحلة انتقالية
بواسطة سوزان ورثلي

كتاب الموت لمعالج الطاقة: لمقدمي الرعاية وأولئك الذين يمرون بمرحلة انتقالية بقلم سوزان ورثليهذا الدليل الرحيم ، الذي كتبه عامل طاقة بديهي ذو مهارات عالية ، يكشف عما يحدث بنشاط أثناء الانتقال إلى الروح ويوضح بالتفصيل كيفية تقديم الدعم في أي مرحلة من مراحل فقدان أحد الأحباء: قبل الموت وأثناء عملية الاحتضار وبعد ذلك. من خلال أخذ القراء خطوة بخطوة عبر المستويات التسعة النشطة للموت ، تشرح الكاتبة سوزان ورثلي ما يحدث في كل مستوى أو بعد بشكل نشط ، وما الذي يجب مراقبته في كل مرحلة ، والطرق المحددة التي يمكننا من خلالها دعم أحبائنا من خلال العودة إلى الروح.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

عن المؤلف

سوزان ورثليسوزان ورثلي هي ممارس شفاء بالطاقة وبديهية ركزت على الموت والموت لمدة 20 عامًا. لقد لعبت دورًا حيويًا بالشراكة مع العائلات وفرق رعاية المحتضرين ، حيث ساعدت المحتضرين على الانتقال السلمي ومساعدة العائلات ومقدمي الرعاية على فهم ما يحدث بنشاط أثناء عملية الوفاة. قم بزيارة موقعها على www.sworthley.com/

فيديو / عرض تقديمي (أغسطس 2020) مع سوزان ورثلي: رؤى حول ما يحدث الآن

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

أحصل على القليل من المساعدة من أصدقائي

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 11 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الحياة رحلة ، وكما هو الحال في معظم الرحلات ، تأتي مع تقلباتها. ومثلما يتبع النهار دائمًا الليل ، تنتقل تجاربنا الشخصية اليومية من الظلام إلى النور ، ذهابًا وإيابًا. ومع ذلك،…
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 4 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
مهما كان ما نمر به ، فرديًا وجماعيًا ، يجب أن نتذكر أننا لسنا ضحايا لا حول لهم ولا قوة. يمكننا استعادة قوتنا لنحت طريقنا وشفاء حياتنا روحياً ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 27 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
إحدى أعظم قوة الجنس البشري هي قدرتنا على أن نكون مرنين ، وأن نكون مبدعين ، وأن نفكر خارج الصندوق. أن نكون شخصًا آخر غير ما كنا عليه بالأمس أو في اليوم السابق. يمكننا ان نغير...…
ما يصلح لي: "لأعلى خير"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل معك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا جيدًا ...
هل كنت جزءًا من المشكلة آخر مرة؟ هل ستكون جزءًا من الحل هذه المرة؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
هل قمت بالتسجيل للتصويت؟ هل صوتت؟ إذا كنت لن تصوت ، فستكون جزءًا من المشكلة.

Loss of A Loved One, A Job, or Even A Belief: Strategies for Moving through the Grieving Process

Loss of A Loved One, A Job, or Even A Belief: Strategies for Moving through the Grieving Process
Image by Rondell Melling 

Grief is a natural reaction to loss and is something each of us will go through at some point in our lives, whether it is due to the loss of a loved one, a job, or even a belief. When something we love is taken away, grief is our natural, suffering-based response, which can affect not only our emotions, but also our physical and mental health.

When we lose a loved one, we experience grief based upon our personal beliefs about loss, death, or what grief should look like. We’ve learned a lot of these beliefs from our family, our upbringing, and our society without giving them too much thought.

Most people’s foundational beliefs teach them to fear death, hence we also fear its counterpart, which is grief. Experiences of bereavement, mourning, pain, sorrow, and heartache are often very fear-filled, yet these are natural steps in the journey of death and grief.

I have been a certified hospice worker for many years, supporting the end-of-life journey for both the patients and the families involved. Our human meat-and-bone-body lives through the use of our energetic-spiritual-auric bodies. When we die, our body seeks to release these auric bodies to help us disconnect from the physical, three-dimensional world. As a hospice worker, my job is to energetically assist the dying person by helping them release these auric bodies from the three-dimensional world (physical, emotional, and mental fields) so the dying person can return to the spiritual field with ease and grace.

Energy work during and after death assists the transition process for not only the person, but their loved ones holding vigil. When I’m able to offer a psychic spiritual vision of the death process, it allows family members and friends to see the three-dimensional world a bit differently, and presents a new set of tools for navigating the grief process that normally follows the death of a loved one.

Typical Reactions to Grief

As an energy practitioner, I often work with clients experiencing grief, whether it is due to the loss of a job, moving onward in their lives after a separation or divorce, falling out of favor with family or friends, or the actual loss of a loved one, either human or pet. Regardless of the kind of loss my clients are experiencing, many of their reactions to the passing are similar.

Many clients experience tears during grief, but some do not. Crying is a normal and natural response for the body, which helps us move the energies through and release the emotions. Some people, however, find themselves not able to cry and this can be due to many reasons, such as how they were brought up or feeling as if they should retain a sense of control. When people do not cry during a time of loss, they often feel as if they are broken somehow.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Pressuring yourself or someone else to cry during the grieving period can be harmful to the ongoing experience. Some even find the opposite emotion, laughter, is their form of release. The off-handed or sometimes inappropriate giggles or smirks can help the body perform the same emotional release as someone else who is shedding tears.

Other reactions to loss can include, but are not limited to, trembling or shaking, pounding heart, stuck throat, upset stomach, racing thoughts, shock, disbelief, guilt, anger, sorrow, depression, and disconnection. How we grieve is a personal experience and there is no one way, nor right way, to do it. It is a process, and there is no time-clock as to how one moves through each stage. Some people move through the process in weeks or months, others in years. Some choose to never move forward.

Hospice organizations frequently use the teachings of Elisabeth Kubler-Ross and David Kessler to clarify these “stages” of grieving a death. In their opinion, there are five stages to a typical grief process: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. Ross and Kessler present these stages as tools to help the survivors recognize and support what they may be feeling or experiencing following a death or deep personal loss.

It’s important to note that not everyone goes through all stages in a prescribed order. In fact, I find in my work that most people jump throughout the stages, repeating some, while skipping others.

(Editor's Note: While the rest of the articles focuses on the stages of grief over losing a loved one, it also applies to loss of a job, home, health, or loss of a belief.)

What are the Five Stages of Grief?

Denial

Denial is the first stage of grief because this is the shocking, numbing realization that your world is forever changed. It may feel like everything is crashing down around you or you may refuse to acknowledge it and deny it is even happening.

As a human being, you are experiencing this reaction mostly in your mental body and auric field. You are trying to make sense of things, based on your mind-programming, which is running at a rapid pace and almost blocking off the emotional field. This “blocking” of the emotional field creates the numbing effect throughout the physical body.

This stage is important for the energy bodies because it allows them to begin to connect and support one another. So give yourself time and patience to move through this Stage of Denial at the pace that is unique to you. The more patience you have, the more the emotional field will be able to begin to surface when it feels safe to do so. The numb feeling also protects the physical body to get ready to traverse the next stage of grief, which is usually anger.

Anger

Anger is a very necessary stage in the process of mourning, but it is critical to move into, and then through, this stage. If you hold on to the energy of anger, it will eventually cause disease or dis-ease your own body and manifest as physical, emotional, or mental symptoms.

My suggestion is to move into your anger by examining it rather than stuffing it. If you do choose to stuff it, it will still be there creating the foundation for potential disease to come.

Befriend your own body during this Stage of Anger, and remember that anger is only the surface emotion to the energy of fear. So examine what it is that you are afraid of regarding the recent loss. There are usually many underlying layers to this stage, and it is the anchored fear-based beliefs that you want to unearth, examine, and make peace with.

This stage also can ignite challenging thoughts like, “Why did God let this happen?” or “Why didn’t I stop him/her.” This is when you may want to honor the concept of the Soul Contract and Akashic Records (explained earlier in this book). Honoring another’s Soul Contract allows your heart to open and heal by acknowledging that person gets to die and move forward on their soul path because they chose to from a Higher place.

Bargaining

This is the stage I usually see people experiencing when they get a fatal diagnosis for themselves or their loved one. It is also experienced when family or friends are supporting the final stages of the death process and holding vigil for the impending passing. At either point, most people will be willing to do just about anything to change the path in process, including bargaining on behalf of themselves for the one dying. Many will strike a bargain with “God” to change the outcome “If you do this, then I will do that.

During this stage it is also critical to examine the acceptance of the Akashic Record of the person moving forward in their death journey. When we put conditions on our love for someone by bargaining for a different outcome than what their Record currently is dictating as their journey, it is as if we are saying that we will love them more if they will change their outcome or change the path of their journey to fit what is comfortable for me, the one who remains.

Other bargaining statements include the “if only’s” that harbor the feelings of guilt for not being in the right place at the right time, missing the opportunity to again change the outcome. Guilt will move the energies back into the mental field and begin to run old tapes of victim programming, including messages of: “I was not there, it is somehow my fault, I am not good enough, I was not able to change the outcome,” and this will then lead to the next Stage of Depression.

Depression

Depression can take many forms as the grief is settling into the body and the life of the person left without their loved one. Depression is an appropriate and normal part to the mourning process and should not always automatically be seen as slipping into a mentally unstable state or becoming ill.

The deep sadness of loss and how it affects your present life can be overwhelming and lonely and can affect your behavior. Withdrawing from life for a period of adjustment is common and is helpful to the energy bodies, which are working to arrive at some sort of resolution, balance, and state of healing.

At this stage, it is important to examine the actual layers of the depressed state. Take time and patience to unravel the physical, emotional, and mental situations causing depression as well as the underlying feelings, which can move you to the next Stage of Accepting that you will now be living without that person.

Acceptance

This stage can be a bit confusing because some feel like this word “acceptance” means “getting over it” or “being all done grieving now” and that is simply not the case. Most people don’t ever really get over a death. We move through it and onward from it.

Instead, this stage is all about accepting the situation and the reality of it. I believe this stage is where one can really learn to trust in one’s Higher Self and spiritual connection to Source. It is an opportunity to connect with our loved one working with a different set of tools and learning to work with and honor their energy body, instead of mourning the loss of the meat-and-bone one.

To move into this stage, find ways to connect with the new version of their Higher vibrational Self. When you actively seek to connect in healthy ways, you can find the joy and wonder of the signs they send via magical calling cards such as birds, special songs, or a whiff of a personal fragrance. This stage is where we regain our birthright to use our psychic senses and stretch our skills beyond the three-dimensional world into the magic of the beyond.

Coping with Loss

Most of us fear death itself, but coping with the loss of a loved one is probably one of life’s hardest challenges. Experiencing the pain of grief and mourning death is an important piece of shifting one’s energy to clear the cell trauma of the loss. Many people’s family or societal beliefs give them the message to run from or stuff away the emotions of grief.

Many adults try to cover up their grief to protect the feelings of others, especially if there are children involved. Others have grown up with the messages of anger when it comes to the grief process and run the victim “Why Me?” programming, which keeps them from moving onward with life following the loss of a loved one. We are raised with many mixed messages on how to cope with death, and will ultimately face and deal with grief differently.

Grief is as unique as the individual. Not everyone grieves the same, and there is certainly no appropriate time-clock attached to the process. My goal as an energy practitioner and instructor is to offer knowledge of the soul and its Akashic Record. Prior to a human incarnation, each soul drafts their unique Akashic Record, or Book of Life, which contains the elements of not only their life, but also their death. When we acknowledge the concept that everyone “gets to die,” this can soften and sometimes even eliminate the Stage of Anger to help us move more swiftly into the Stage of Acceptance.

Finding acceptance of the person’s soul decision, in the way they die, the time they die, and with whom they die at their side, offers those left behind a tool to assist them in moving through these stages of grief.

Some Tips on How to Deal with Grief

* Do it YOUR way. Everyone moves through the process of grieving and mourning differently, so own your unique version and be sure to take care of yourself first.

* Seek outside support when needed, and seek inner solace when needed.

* Do not hide from your true emotions, including the pain of loss.

* Be aware that a new loss can indeed trigger an old one. With this can come unexpected feelings and emotions.

* Stay physically, emotionally, and mentally grounded by making time for yourself and be sure that some of this time is QUIET time.

* Practice relaxation techniques that keep you connected to your body and to Mother Earth. Your Root Chakra is the life-force point that holds the “feeling safe” energies. Make sure to honor your feelings of safety as you move through life now, without that person you have recently lost. Examine what your new version of safe looks like, feels like, sounds like, and adjust accordingly.

* Schedule time to cultivate joy in your life, include friendships that support your path, find a new interest, and have some fun without guilt attached.

* Relax with a good book, a hot bath filled with glorious essences like lavender oil, or enjoy a great glass of wine by a blazing fire.

* Take care of your meat-and-bone-body by getting plenty of rest, good nourishing foods, and water.

* Do your best to reestablish your routine or create a new one. After the loss of one who has been integral in our routine life, it is important to find a new rhythm, a new flow, that offers freedom and passion or comfort and familiarity.

* When you have a good day, do not allow any guilt of moving onward to overshadow your joy in any way.

* And last, have patience. There is no end to how we handle life or death, there is only the journey.

Experiencing the death of a loved one can be life-altering. The ones left behind oftentimes need to modify their daily routine, and sometimes, their entire lifestyle, especially if their level of grief moves into long-term depression, feelings of isolation, and abandonment. This is a time to reach out for assistance.

Allow yourself to fully grieve in your own way, in your own timeline. Keep talking and sharing with those that love you, and take one day at a time. Make sure you have a support system or call a professional to assist in the process.

©2020 by Suzanne Worthley. All Rights Reserved.
Publisher: Findhorn Press, imprint of Inner Traditions Intl.
www.findhornpress.com and www.innertraditions.com

Article Source

An Energy Healer’s Book of Dying: For Caregivers and Those in Transition
by Suzanne Worthley

An Energy Healer’s Book of Dying: For Caregivers and Those in Transition by Suzanne WorthleyWritten by a highly skilled intuitive energy worker, this compassionate guide reveals what is happening energetically during the transition back to spirit and details how to provide support in any phase of losing a loved one: before death, during the dying process, and afterward. Taking readers step-by-step through the nine energetic levels of dying, author Suzanne Worthley explains what is happening at each level or dimension energetically, what to watch for in each stage, and specific ways in which we can support our loved ones through their transition back to spirit. 

For more info, or to order this book, click here. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

About the Author

Suzanne WorthleySuzanne Worthley is an energy healing practitioner and intuitive who has focused on death and dying for 20 years. She has played a vital role in partnership with families and hospice teams, helping the dying have a peaceful transition and helping families and caregivers understand what is happening energetically during the death process. Visit her website at www.sworthley.com/ 

Video/Presentation (August 2020) with Suzanne Worthley: Insights on what is happening now

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why I Should Ignore COVID-19 and Why I Won't
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
My wife Marie and I are a mixed couple. She's Canadian and I am an American. For the past 15 years we have spent our winters in Florida and our summers in Nova Scotia.
InnerSelf Newsletter: November 15, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
This week, we reflect on the question: "where do we go from here?" Just as with any rite of passage, whether graduation, marriage, birth of a child, a pivotal election, or the loss (or finding) of a…
America: Hitching Our Wagon to the World and to the Stars
by Marie T Russell and Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Well, the US presidential election is now behind us and it's time to take stock. We must find common ground between young and old, Democrat and Republican, Liberal and Conservative to truly make…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 25, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The "slogan" or sub-title for the InnerSelf website is "New Attitudes---New Possibilities", and that is exactly the theme of this week's newsletter. The purpose of our articles and authors is to…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 18, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
These days we are living in mini-bubbles... in our own homes, at work, and in public, and possibly in our own mind and with our own emotions. However, living in a bubble, or feeling like we are…