ما وراء الدماغ: جلب المزيد من "ذكاء القلب" إلى حياتك

ما وراء الدماغ: ذكاء القلب

كان 5: 45 صباحًا صباح يوم الثلاثاء وفبراير 6 و 1995. كنا في مركز الأعمال في HeartMath في بولدر كريك ، كاليفورنيا. وكانت الدكتورة دونا ويليس ، المحرر الطبي لبرنامج "إن بي سي" اليوم ، قد اتصلت بعد ظهر اليوم السابق لتقول إنهم قرروا إدارة جزء من عملنا في صباح اليوم التالي. كانوا سيطلقون عليه "الحب والصحة".

سيبدأ الدكتور ويليس بنظرة عامة على بحث معهد HeartMath حول الطاقة الكهربائية التي ينتجها القلب. ثم انتقلت لتخبر براينت جومبل والمشاهدين حول تقنية إطار التجميد ، والتي تستخدم قوة القلب لإدارة العقل والعواطف.

"سيكون لدينا بضع ثوان فقط لمنحهم رقمك ،" قال الدكتور ويليس ، "ولكن قد ترغب في وضع بعض من الناس على الهواتف ، فقط في حالة".

مع قليل من الوقت للتحضير ، رتبنا بسرعة لموظفينا في وقت مبكر للتعامل مع أي مكالمات - وكان محظوظا فعلنا! بمجرد ظهور رقم الهاتف على الشاشة ، أضاءت لوحة المفاتيح. لبقية ذلك اليوم وفي الليل ، ثم طوال اليوم التالي في اليوم التالي ، قمنا بإجراء المكالمات بشكل شبه مستمر. في كل مرة يتم بث العرض في منطقة زمنية جديدة ، تأتي موجة أخرى من المكالمات.

جلب "قلب أكثر" في حياتك

تحدثنا إلى آلاف الأشخاص من جميع أنحاء البلاد - من الآباء المجهولين في أحياء المدن الكبرى إلى قادة العلوم والطب والأعمال والتعليم والدين. قبل أن ينتهي الأمر ، تلقينا مكالمات من جميع أنحاء العالم - كل ذلك من مقطع مدته أربع دقائق في برنامج تلفزيوني وطني أوضح رقم هاتفنا على الشاشة لمدة خمس ثوانٍ قصيرة. لماذا كان هذا باختصار ذكر للقلب مغناطيسي جدا؟

لقد عرف الناس الذين اتصلوا بنا بشكل غريزي أن القلب لعب دوراً مهماً في رفاههم العام. "لقد عرفت ذلك طوال الوقت" ، كما قالوا ، وهم الآن متلهفون لمعرفة المزيد. أرادوا معرفة كيف يمكن استخدام أفكارهم ومشاعرهم لتحسين صحتهم - عقليًا وعاطفيًا وجسديًا. وتساءل أشخاص آخرون ربطوا القلب بالحب ما يمكن أن يفعلوه لجلب المزيد من "القلب" في حياتهم.

هذه الاستجابة الفورية أكدت كذلك اعتقادنا القديم بأن الناس مستعدون لوضع القلب في العمل في حياتهم. من دون معرفة التفاصيل ، فهم يشعرون بأن المشاعر الإيجابية والمحبة ترتبط بشكل ما بالصحة ، وهم يبذلون قصارى جهدهم لتشجيع تلك المشاعر في حياتهم.

"اتبع قلبك": أسهل سعيد من القيام به

ومعظم الناس يشعرون بدلا المحبة والتقدير من الاستياء والاكتئاب. ولكن في كثير من الأحيان في العالم من حولنا ويبدو أن تخرج عن نطاق السيطرة. على الرغم من حسن نوايانا، فإنه من الصعب الحفاظ على التوازن العاطفي لدينا عندما كنت نواجه كل يوم - وأحيانا كل ساعة - مع المواقف العصيبة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


لقد قيل لنا جميعا ، في وقت أو آخر ، لمتابعة قلوبنا. ويبدو أن فكرة عظيمة ، من حيث المبدأ. لكن المشكلة تكمن في أن اتباع قلوبنا - وحب الناس ، بما في ذلك أنفسنا - أسهل بكثير من فعله. من أين نبدأ؟ يتحدث الناس عن متابعة قلوبهم ، لكن لا أحد يوضح لنا كيف نفعل ذلك. ماذا يعني القلب حقا؟ وكيف نحب أنفسنا؟ بغض النظر عن كون الحب مشاعر لطيفة ، لماذا يجب أن نحب الآخرين؟

القلب يرسل لنا إشارات عاطفية وبديهية

على مدى السنوات العشرين الماضية ، اكتشف العلماء معلومات جديدة عن القلب الذي يجعلنا ندرك أنه أكثر تعقيدًا مما كنا نتصور. لدينا الآن دليل علمي على أن القلب يرسل لنا إشارات عاطفية وبديهية للمساعدة في التحكم في حياتنا. بدلا من مجرد ضخ الدم ، فإنه يوجه ويحاكي العديد من النظم في الجسم بحيث يمكن أن تعمل في وئام مع بعضها البعض. وعلى الرغم من أن القلب في تواصل مستمر مع الدماغ ، فإننا نعلم الآن أنه يتخذ العديد من قراراته الخاصة.

وبسبب هذا الدليل الجديد ، علينا أن نعيد التفكير في موقفنا بالكامل تجاه "اتباع قلوبنا". في معهد HeartMath (IHM) ، وجد العلماء أن القلب قادر على إعطاء رسائل لنا ومساعدتنا أكثر بكثير مما يشتبه به أي شخص. يمكن أن يكون لـ "استخبارات القلب" تأثير ملموس على عملية صنع القرار لدينا ، ومشاكلنا الصحية ، وإنتاجيتنا في العمل ، وقدرة أطفالنا على التعلم ، وعائلاتنا ، والجودة الشاملة لحياتنا.

لقد حان الوقت لإعادة فحص القلب. كمجتمع ، نحن بحاجة إلى أخذ مفهوم القلب من الحبس في الدين والفلسفة ووضعه بشكل صحيح في "الشارع" ، حيث هو في أشد الحاجة إليه.

القلب ليس طري أو عاطفي. إنه ذكي وقوي ، ونعتقد أنه يحمل الوعد للمستوى التالي من التنمية البشرية وبقاء عالمنا.

طبع بإذن من الناشر
HarperSanFransisco. حقوق الطبع والنشر 2000 و 2011.

المادة المصدر

The HeartMath Solution: The Institute of HeartMath's Revolutionary Program for Engaging the Power of the Intelligence Intelligence
من قبل Doc Childre وهوارد مارتن مع دونا بيتش.

وHeartMath الحلالوصول إلى قوة ذكاء قلبك لتحسين تركيزك وإبداعك ، ورفع وضوحك العاطفي ، وخفض مستويات التوتر والقلق لديك ، وتقوية جهاز المناعة ، وتعزيز الأداء الأمثل للجسم ، وإبطاء عملية الشيخوخة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب أو تحميل أوقد الطبعة

كتب من قبل Doc Childre وهوارد مارتن

عن المؤلفين

ورد الاطفال

هوارد مارتن

Doc Childre هو مؤسس معهد HeartMath وخالق نظام HeartMath.

هوارد مارتن هو نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة HeartMath LLC. قم بزيارة موقع HeartMath على الويب www.heartmath.org.

تيدكس فيديو مع هوارد مارتن: إشراك ذكاء القلب

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ديموقراطي أو جمهوري ، الأمريكيون غاضبون ، محبطون وغارقون
ديموقراطي أو جمهوري ، الأمريكيون غاضبون ، محبطون وغارقون
by ماريا سيليست فاغنر وبابلو ج. بوزكوفسكي

Beyond the Brain: Bringing More "Heart Intelligence" Into Your Life

Beyond the Brain: The Intelligence of the Heart

It was 5:45 a.m. on Tuesday morning, February 6, 1995. We were at HeartMath's business center in Boulder Creek, California. Dr. Donna Willis, the medical editor for NBC's Today show, had called the previous afternoon to say that they'd decided to run a segment on our work the next morning. They were going to call it "Love and Health."

Dr. Willis would start off with an overview of the Institute of HeartMath's research about the electrical energy produced by the heart. Then she'd go on to tell Bryant Gumbel and the viewers about our Freeze-Frame technique, which uses the power of the heart to manage the mind and emotions.

"We'll have only a few seconds to give them your number," Dr. Willis said, "but you might want to put some of your people on the phones, just in case."

With little time to prepare, we quickly arranged for our staff to come in early to handle any calls -- and it was lucky we did! As soon as the phone number appeared on the screen, the switchboard lit up. For the rest of that day and into the night, then all day long the next day, we fielded calls almost continuously. Each time the show aired in a new time zone, another wave of calls came in.

Bringing "More Heart" Into Your Life

We talked to thousands of people from all over the country -- from anonymous parents in big-city ghettos to leaders in science, medicine, business, education, and religion. Before it was over, we'd gotten calls from around the world -- all from a four-minute segment on a national television show that flashed our phone number on the screen for five short seconds. Why was that brief mention of the heart so magnetic?

The people who called us knew instinctively that the heart played an important role in their overall well-being. "I knew it all along," they said, and now they were eager to find out more. They wanted to know how their thoughts and feelings could be used to improve their health -- mentally, emotionally, and physically. Other people who associated the heart with love wondered what they could do to bring more "heart" into their lives.

This immediate response further confirmed our long-standing belief that people are ready to put the heart to work in their lives. Without knowing the specifics, they sense that loving, positive feelings are somehow related to health, and they do their best to encourage those feelings in their lives.

"Follow Your Heart": Easier Said Than Done

Most people would rather feel loving and appreciative than resentful and depressed. But often the world around us seems to be spinning out of control. Despite our best intentions, it's hard to maintain our emotional equilibrium when we're confronted every day -- sometimes every hour -- with stressful situations.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


We've all been told, at one time or another, to follow our hearts. And it sounds like a great idea, in principle. But the problem is that actually following our hearts -- and loving people, including ourselves -- is much easier said than done. Where do we begin? People talk about following their hearts, but nobody shows us how to do it. What does following the heart really mean? And how do we love ourselves? Aside from love's being a nice sentiment, why should we love other people?

The Heart Sends Us Emotional & Intuitive Signals

Over the past twenty years, scientists have discovered new information about the heart that makes us realize it's far more complex than we'd ever imagined. We now have scientific evidence that the heart sends us emotional and intuitive signals to help govern our lives. Instead of simply pumping blood, it directs and aligns many systems in the body so that they can function in harmony with one another. And although the heart is in constant communication with the brain, we now know that it makes many of its own decisions.

Because of this new evidence, we have to rethink our entire attitude toward "following our hearts." At the Institute of HeartMath (IHM), scientists have found that the heart is capable of giving us messages and helping us far more than anyone ever suspected. "Heart intelligence" can have a measurable impact on our decision-making, our health problems, our productivity at work, our children's learning ability, our families, and the overall quality of our lives.

It's time to reexamine the heart. As a society, we need to take the concept of heart out of confinement in religion and philosophy and put it right in the "street", where it's needed most.

The heart isn't mushy or sentimental. It's intelligent and powerful, and we believe that it holds the promise for the next level of human development and for the survival of our world.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher
HarperSanFransisco. Copyright 2000, 2011.

Article Source

The HeartMath Solution: The Institute of HeartMath's Revolutionary Program for Engaging the Power of the Heart's Intelligence
by Doc Childre and Howard Martin with Donna Beech.

The HeartMath SolutionAccess the power of your heart's intelligence to improve your focus and creativity, elevate your emotional clarity, lower your stress and anxiety levels, strengthen your immune system, promote your body's optimal performance, and slow the aging process.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book or download the Kindle edition

Books by Doc Childre and Howard Martin

About The Authors

Doc Childre

Howard Martin

Doc Childre is founder of the Institute of HeartMath and creator of the HeartMath system.

Howard Martin is an executive vice president of HeartMath LLC. Visit the HeartMath website at www.heartmath.org.

TedX Video with Howard Martin: Engaging The Intelligence of the Heart

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}