لتحقيق الكمال ، يجب أن نشعر بكل مشاعرنا

لتحقيق الكمال ، يجب أن نشعر بكل مشاعرنا

هناك مشاعر شعبية: الفرح ، السعادة ، الحب والمودة ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. ثم هناك مشاعر لا تحظى بشعبية: الغضب والحزن والحزن والأذى والخوف ، من بين أمور أخرى. يميل معظمنا إلى إخفاء المشاعر التي لا تحظى بشعبية ، وبدلاً من ذلك ، فقط يشعرون ويبدون المشاعر الشعبية.

إذا أردنا النزاهة والكمال في حياتنا ، يجب علينا احتضان كل مشاعرنا. اختيار واختيار ببساطة لن ينجح. صدقني ، لقد جربت الكثير ، وسأخبركم بما حدث لي.

تذكر ، لا توجد مشاعر جيدة أو سيئة. هناك مشاعر فقط. إنهم يجعلوننا إلهيين إنسانياً وإنسانياً. قد لا يكون من الضروري التعبير عنهم جميعًا مع الآخرين ، لكن يجب أن نكون مدركين لهم في داخلنا. المشاعر هي جزء من تجربتنا هنا على الأرض. مشاعرنا لا تحدد لنا. كأرواح في هذه الجثث ، نحن دائما أكثر من مشاعرنا. ومع ذلك ، فهي حيوية.

لا يمكن خداع كل الناس كل الوقت

تذكرت جويس وأنا مؤخرا تجربة قوية كنت قد بدأت كمقيم في الطب النفسي. لقد ركزت بشكل خاص على الشعور فقط ... وأظهر ... المشاعر الشعبية المذكورة أعلاه. كنت قادرا على خداع الكثير من الناس من خلال مظهري للسلام والسعادة.

لم أتمكن من خداع شخصين على وجه الخصوص. واحد كان جويس. كانت دائما ترى ما شعرت به حقا. رأت من خلال تظاهر كاذب ، حتى عندما لم أفعل. عرفت عندما كنت غاضبة ، رغم أنني كنت مبتسما. عرفت عندما كنت حزينا ، حتى عندما لم يكن لدي أي فكرة.

الشخص الآخر الذي لم أستطع خداعه كان ليو بوسكاجليا، مؤلف العديد من الكتب عن الحب ، وصديقنا بينما كنا نعيش في لوس أنجلوس خلال السنتين الأخيرتين من كلية الطب. لم يكن مهذبًا معي. إذا لم أكن صادقاً ، فإنه سيحصل على وجهي في وجهي ويقول "باري ، أنت زائف الآن!" لقد قدرت فعلاً صدقه ، وشعرت بـ "الحب القاسي" في صدقه. ولسوء الحظ ، عندما انتقلنا إلى بورتلاند للحصول على تدريب الإقامة الخاص بي ، لم أكن قد تعلمت بعد كيف أكون حقيقية مع مشاعري.

مواجهة مشاعري

وكان هذا على وشك أن يتغير. في وقت مبكر من التدريب في مجال الطب النفسي ، كان على سكان السنة الأولى ، أحد عشر منا وأزواجنا ، أن يحضروا لمدة خمسة أيام مكثفة بقيادة لي فاين ، معلمة ماجستير في الدراما النفسية. ينبغي أن أضيف أن العام كان 1973 ، وأن جزءًا كبيرًا من الأيام الخمسة سيكون أفضل ما يُطلق عليه "Encounter Group".


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


أصبح جميع المشاركين عرضة للهجوم ، أظهروا مخاوفهم ، حزنهم ، حزنهم على الخسائر في حياتهم. تخطى أحد المقيمين القمة في التعبير عن ضعفه ، ووصف ، من خلال دموعه ، عودته من المدرسة كطفل واكتشاف والده معلق في المرآب.

لم أظهر أي ضعف أو خوف أو ألم. بدلا من ذلك ، قدمت نفسي بابتسامة على وجهي وسلام في حياتي. كان بعض السكان لطيفين ورحيقين في بحثهم عن عمق عملي. بعد قناع بلدي مبتسما لم تتعثر. بالنظر إلى مستواي من النضج العاطفي ، إنه أمر محرج بالنسبة لي الآن.

دعوة حقيقية مشاعر صادقة

واحدا تلو الآخر ، جميع السكان جاءوا حولي وبدأوا في مواجهتي. طلبوا مني ، بطريقتهم الخاصة ، أن أكون أكثر صدقاً وأمانة مع كل مشاعري.

سأل أحد المقيمين ، "كيف يمكنني الشعور بالقرب منك إذا كنت تتظاهر بأنها سعيدة طوال الوقت؟"

وقال آخر: "يبدو أنك تختبئ وراء قناع".

ومرة أخرى غضبت بشكل غاضب ، "إنها تزعجني كم أنت زائف الآن!"

ومع ذلك ، بقيت مجمدة في سعادتي الزائفة. أنا فقط لم أتمكن من الوصول إلى مشاعري "غير الشعبية".

لذا تصاعدت المواجهة. كان بعض السكان غاضبين من مقاومتي الظاهرية. ننسى psychodrama. كانت هذه مجموعة لقاء 1970 نقية. كنت جالسا على الأرض بينما وقف كل سكان العشرة فوقي. شعرت برأفة حقيقية قادمة من البعض منهم.

أخيراً ، شيء ما داخل نفسك

لم أكن قوياً بما يكفي لتحمل الوابل المختلط من الحب والغضب. بدأت أبكي ... ثم تبكي. كان لديّ ومضات من أن أكون طفلاً صغيراً ولا أريد معذبيّ في الحيّ القوي في بروكلين أن أعرف أني كنت خائفة وآذيت. تعلمت أن أظهر للعالم مدى قوتي. تعلمت أن ثغورتي لا يمكن الوثوق بها مع أي شخص آخر. لقد كنت ضد العالم.

في تلك اللحظة من ورشة العمل ، شعرت بالضعف التام مع عشرة من سكان الطب النفسي. الآن يمكنهم أن ينقضوا علي وينهيوني. كنت اعزل.

لكن هذا لم يحدث. عندما فتحت عيني ، رأيت أجمل الوجهات التي ترعى في وجهي. رأيت الآباء المحبين والأمهات والأشقاء والأصدقاء. سمعت رحيمة لطيفة في كلماتهم. شعرت بقبول ... ومقبولة. كانت لحظة الخروج كإنسان حساس ضعيف.

الانفتاح على كل مشاعري

كان أيضا نقطة تحول في حياتي. منذ تلك اللحظة ، عرفت أن نموي الروحي والبشري يعتمدان على انفتاحي على كل مشاعري. لقد قبلت هذا العمل على أنه ضروري.

أنا بعيد عن الكمال في تحديد مشاعري. انه عمل صعب. في بعض الأحيان ، عندما أحتاج إلى حب جويس ، أضغط عليها بدلاً من ذلك. في بعض الأحيان ، عندما أشعر بالأذى ، ما زلت أرشد نفسي وأتحدث عن هذا الشعور. لكنني أدرك ذلك ، لأنني ملتزم بالشعور بكل مشاعري ، فأنا أصبحت مستشارًا أفضل ، مدرسًا ، زوجًا ، أبًا ... وشخصًا.

* ترجمات أضافها InnerSelf

مقالة كتبها المؤلف المشارك:

المخاطر إلى أن تلتئم: القلب من نمو الشخصية والعلاقة
جويس وVissell باري.

المخاطر إلى أن تلتئم، كتاب من قبل جويس وVissell باري"في هذا الكتاب ، تقدم جويس آند باري هدية لا تقدر بثمن من تجربتها الخاصة مع العلاقة ، الالتزام ، الضعف ، والخسارة ، جنبا إلى جنب مع دليل عميق للشفاء الذي يأتي من جوهر وجودهم ويبارك لنا بحكمة لطيفة". - غيل و هيو براذر

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هؤلاء المؤلفين

عن المؤلفين)

جويس وVissell باريجويس وVissell باريممرضة / معالج وطبيب نفسي منذ عام 1964 ، هم مستشارون بالقرب من سانتا كروز كاليفورنيا ، وهم متحمسون للعلاقة الواعية والنمو الشخصي-الروحي. يُنظر إليهم على نطاق واسع على أنهم من بين أفضل خبراء العالم في العلاقات الواعية والنمو الشخصي. جوي وباري هم مؤلفو 9 كتب ، بما في ذلك في القلب مشتركة، نماذج من الحب, المخاطر إلى أن تلتئم, للقلب الحكمة, من المفترض أن تكون, و الأم هدية النهائي. اتصل برقم 831-684-2299 للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول جلسات الاستشارة عبر الهاتف / الفيديو أو عبر الإنترنت أو شخصيًا ، كتبهمأو التسجيلات أو الجدول الزمني للمحادثات وورش العمل. زيارة موقع الويب الخاص بهم في SharedHeart.org لفراغهم شهريا heartletter الإلكترونية، والجدول الزمني لها المحدثة، والمقالات الماضي ملهمة حول العديد من المواضيع حول علاقة والمعيشية من القلب.



enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

من المحررين

Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
يكلف جائحة الفيروس التاجي بأكمله ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروة ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون قبل الأوان بشكل مباشر ...
التميمة للوباء والأغنية موضوع للتمييز الاجتماعي والعزلة
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد صادفت أغنية مؤخرًا ، وبينما كنت أستمع إلى كلمات الأغاني ، اعتقدت أنها ستكون أغنية مثالية كـ "أغنية موضوعية" في أوقات العزلة الاجتماعية هذه. (كلمات تحت الفيديو.)

To Attain Wholeness, We Must Feel ALL Our Feelings

To Attain Wholeness, We Must Feel ALL Our Feelings

There are popular feelings: joy, happiness, love and affection, to name a few. And then there are unpopular feelings: anger, sadness, grief, hurt, and fear, among others. Most of us tend to hide the unpopular feelings and, instead, only feel and show the popular ones.

If we want integrity and wholeness in our lives, we must embrace all our feelings. Picking and choosing simply won’t work. Believe me, I’ve tried it plenty, and in a bit I’ll tell you what happened to me.

Remember, there are no good or bad feelings. There are just feelings. They make us divinely human and humanly divine. It may not be necessary to express them all with others, but we need to be aware of them within ourselves. Feelings are part of our experience here on Earth. Our feelings don’t define us. As souls in these bodies, we are always more than our feelings. Still, they are vital.

Can't Fool All the People All The Time

Joyce and I recently remembered a powerful experience I had starting out as a resident in psychiatry. I was especially fixated on only feeling … and showing … the above-mentioned popular feelings. I was able to fool a lot of people by my appearance of unswerving peace and happiness.

I was not able to fool two persons in particular. One was Joyce. She always saw what I really felt. She saw right through my false pretense, even when I didn’t. She knew when I was angry, even though I was smiling. She knew when I was sad, even when I had no clue.

The other person I could never fool was Leo Buscaglia, the author of many books on love, and our friend while we lived in Los Angeles during my final two years of medical school. He was not polite with me. If I wasn’t being genuine, he’d get right in my face and say, “Barry, you’re being phony right now!” I actually appreciated his candor, and felt the “tough love” in his honesty. Unfortunately, when we moved up to Portland for my residency training, I hadn’t yet learned how to be genuine with my feelings.

Encountering My Feelings

That was about to change. Early on in my psychiatry training, the first-year residents, eleven of us and our spouses, were required to attend a five-day intensive led by Lee Fine, a master-teacher of psychodrama. I should add that the year was 1973, and a significant part of the five days would be better termed “Encounter Group.”


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


All of the participants became vulnerable, showed their fears, their sadness, their grief over losses in their lives. One resident went over the top in the expression of his vulnerability, and described, through his tears, coming home from school as a child and discovering his father hanging in the garage.

I showed no vulnerability, no fear, no pain. Instead, I presented myself with a smile on my face and peace in my life. Some of the residents were gentle and compassionate in their probing for my depth. Yet my smiling mask never faltered. Looking back at my level of emotional immaturity, it’s embarrassing to me now.

The Call for Genuine Honest Feelings

One by one, all the residents came around me and began confronting me. Each, in their own way, asked me to be more genuine and honest with all my feelings.

One resident asked, “How can I feel close to you if you’re pretending to be happy all the time?”

Another said, “It looks like you’re hiding behind a mask.”

And yet another blurted out angrily, “It’s pissing me off how phony you’re being right now!”

Still, I remained frozen in my phony happiness. I just was not able to access my “unpopular” feelings.

So the confrontation escalated. Some of the residents were angry at my apparent resistance. Forget psychodrama. This was pure 1970’s encounter group. I was sitting on the floor while all ten residents stood above me. I felt real compassion coming from some of them.

Finally, Something Broke Inside Me

I just wasn’t strong enough to withstand the mixed barrage of love and anger. I started crying … then sobbing. I had flashes of being a little boy and not wanting my tormentors in the tough neighborhood in Brooklyn to know that I was scared and hurt. I learned to show the world how strong I was. I learned that my vulnerability couldn’t be trusted with anyone else. It was me against the world.

In that moment of the workshop, I felt completely vulnerable with ten psychiatry residents. Now they could pounce on me and finish me off. I was defenseless.

But that didn’t happen. When I opened my eyes, I saw the gentlest, most caring faces looking down at me. I saw loving fathers, mothers, siblings and friends. I heard gentle compassion in their words. I felt accepted … and acceptable. It was a moment of coming-out as a sensitive, vulnerable human being.

Opening To All My Feelings

It was also a turning point in my life. From that moment on, I knew my spiritual and human growth depended on my opening to all my feelings. I have accepted this work as essential.

I’m far from perfect at identifying my feelings. It’s hard work. Sometimes, when I need Joyce’s love, I push her away instead. Sometimes, when I feel hurt, I still rationalize and talk myself out of the feeling. But I do recognize that, because I am committed to feeling all my feelings, I am becoming a better counselor, teacher, husband, father … and person.

* subtitles added by InnerSelf

Article written by the co-author of:

Risk to Be Healed: The Heart of Personal and Relationship Growth
by Joyce & Barry Vissell.

Risk to be Healed, book by Joyce & Barry Vissell"In this book, Joyce & Barry offer the priceless gift of their own experience with relationship, commitment, vulnerability, and loss, along with the profound guide to healing that comes from the core of their being and blesses us with gentle wisdom." -- Gayle & Hugh Prather

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

More books by these authors

About the Author(s)

Joyce & Barry VissellJoyce & Barry Vissell, a nurse/therapist and psychiatrist couple since 1964, are counselors, near Santa Cruz CA, who are passionate about conscious relationship and personal-spiritual growth. They are widely regarded as among the world's top experts on conscious relationship and personal growth. Joye & Barry are the authors of 9 books, including The Shared Heart, Models of Love, Risk To Be Healed, The Heart’s Wisdom, Meant To Be, and A Mother’s Final Gift. Call 831-684-2299 for further information on counseling sessions by phone/video, online, or in person, their books, recordings or their schedule of talks and workshops. Visit their web site at SharedHeart.org for their free monthly e-heartletter, their updated schedule, and inspiring past articles on many topics about relationship and living from the heart.



enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…