رحلة إلى المجهول: أن تصبح شخصًا جديدًا على أساس منتظم

رحلة إلى المجهول: أن تصبح شخصًا جديدًا على أساس منتظم

الحياة عبارة عن التحدي. الاستفادة من قدراتك، ودفع لتصبح كل ما يمكن أن يكون، هو يجرؤ لا هوادة فيها. ولكن عندما كنت على قيد الحياة، وهذا هو الواجب المنزلي التي تم تعيينها لك. وهي مطاردة لا يصدق! انها لحظات من الفرح والحزن، ولكن كل خطوة واحدة من مطاردة يستحق طاقاتنا. بغض النظر عن مجموعة متنوعة من "أجنحة على قلبك،" المسألة هي نفسها للجميع.

دفع لتطوير "داخلي"، ودفع لاستكشاف الحياة، ودفع للعثور على تلك المجالات التي تغذي لكم، ودفع للعثور على تلك الملاعب حيث يمكنك أن تأخذ الرحلة، ودفع إلى البحث عن سبل المساهمة في رفاه الآخرين. وأعتقد أن المكونات شخصية محددة يجب أن يكون جزءا من المطاردة. انهم تحقيق ذلك.

المعلوم والمجهول

وأعتقد أن العامل الحاسم في مطاردة لملء الإنسان هو تحقيق التوازن بين المعروفة وغير المعروفة لل. الكثير من تلقي إشارات تنبيه المعروفة لنا نحو الشعور بالرضا، كائنات غير متورط. الكثير من مجهول يترك لنا على حافة الهاوية، غير واثقين من الخطوات المقبلة الواجب اتخاذها، ويؤدي إلى تآكل الثقة لدينا.

المجهول المخيف يحتمل، وهذا هو السبب في أننا غالبا ما تترك وحدها. ولكن إذا لم نكن دفع أنفسنا أن نسميها عليها في حياتنا، ونحن أبدا الطعن في كياننا الداخلي. وهذا هو المكان الذي تجري مطاردة ... من الداخل! المقالات القصيرة من المحادثات، المشاهد والاصوات والروائح وسوف يأتي من الدفع في اتجاه المجهول.

آخر عنصر حيوي في مطاردة لملء الإنسان هي قوة إيجابية في الأرق. في الواقع، وأعتقد أن الناس يجب أن زراعة الأرق. عندما تشعر أنك لا يهدأ، واستمتع به. استكشاف الأسباب المحتملة. اسأل نفسك ما قد يكون على الزناد. ما قد يأتي في المرة القادمة؟ ما هي الأجوبة المحتملة؟ من الأرق وتأتي الإجابة على كثير من القضايا الحياتية الصعبة، واستكشاف الأرق في هذه الطريقة الوقود بحثا عن المغامرة والمطاردة لملء الإنسان.

يمكن للمرء أن يتجاهل هذا الحوار الداخلي والسير بعيدا عن ذلك. وبمجرد أن العملية قد بدأت، من الاستيلاء على عقد من تفكيرك وتوبخ لك لإيجاد الأجوبة. هذه هي قوة لزراعة الأرق الخاصة بك.

واحد الساحة حيث يمكن وضع هذا التململ من العمل بشكل فعال جدا هو رحلة الحياة المهنية. التغيرات في مهنة يمكن أن تكون مركبة لتعزيز الحساسية، وتحديد وتقدير ذاتي.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


تصبح شخص جديد على أساس منتظم

حدث الأمر على هذا النحو بالنسبة لي. كما أصبحت تشارك في مطاردة، حاولت أن أصبح شخص جديد على أساس منتظم. وقال إن عملية التحول شخص جديد لا يعني سفك كل تلك كنت قد والذهاب التخفي، ولكن ذلك يعني تحول التصورات بلادي من الداخل الى الخارج والخبرات حياتي من بعض وجهات نظر مختلفة جدا.

إلا لمدة عامين، وكانت مسيرتي المهنية كلها في نطاق التعليم. حتى الآن، وحتى داخل تلك الساحة قد تمكنت من أن تصبح معلمة في المدارس العامة، مستشار ومدير المدرسة الصيفية، أستاذ جامعي، والتدريب والمتخصص في تطوير مركز طبي كبير، مدير شؤون الموظفين. ولا بد لي أن أكون صريحا تماما عن هذه التحولات. كان يسأل سؤالي والأرق الذي سخر لي دائما إلى البحث عن شيء يلوح في الأفق. "ماذا لو حاولت ذلك؟ وأتساءل إذا كان بإمكاني تحقيق كل تلك المهام التي يطلبون؟ ما هي المهارات الجديدة التي تدعو اليها من لي؟"

أعتقد أن تحقيق التوازن بين المعروفة وغير المعروفة، وزراعة الأرق هي من المكونات الأساسية التي تغذي السعي لملء الإنسان. وليس فقط بالنسبة للبعض منا، ولكن كل واحد منا. يصبح شخص جديد على أساس منتظم، والبحث عن إعدادات جديدة تضاف الطاقة إلى مطاردة بالنسبة لي. عندما كنت تنظر في عدد لا يحصى من التجارب التي عشتها خلال والتفاعلات التي أجريتها مع مئات آخرين، وليس هناك شك، لا من عدم اليقين.

الأسئلة القيادة 2 حياتي هي: ما الذي قمت به لإثراء وتعزيز كياني الخاصة أثناء مطاردة بلدي لملء الإنسان؟ ماذا فعلت لتضاف إلى المصلحة العامة من الآخرين؟

غير معروف يختاره

كميات مناسبة من المجهول تبقينا على حافة الهاوية، تبقينا يقظين ذهنيا وتبقي لنا البحث. كميات مناسبة من المعلوم تهدئة، تعطينا قاعدة مبينة من، تعطينا الثقة، و "مكان العودة". ومعروف وغير معروف وجود أي وقت مضى.

وأعتقد أن الناس التي هي في مطاردة هي أبدا تماما في بقية. انا سعيدة عن ذلك! أن حافة الوقود والقلق والأرق، وعدم اليقين، والسعي. هذا لا يعني أن على الناس أن يعيشوا حياتهم مع كميات هائلة من عدم اليقين والشك. وهو ما يعني ببساطة أن شخصا ما في مطاردة دائما تبحث عن وسيلة أخرى، وهناك تفسير آخر، فهما آخر. وهذا يعني أن تحول الناس تجاربهم الداخل الى الخارج ... من أجل فهم أفضل لهم. وهذا هو جوهر مطاردة!

لقد تحدثت عن طرق لاختيار المجهول، ولكن في بعض الأحيان غير معروف يختار لك. يحدث ذلك في تشخيص هذا المرض الفتاك. بعد تشخيص مثل هذه الحياة ويبدو أن القبض على شريط فيديو بالحركة البطيئة، ويضيء على مطاردة لملء الإنسان مع تألق جديد. وقد أتيحت لي تجربة مثيرة وعميقة مع هذه الإضاءة.

في وقت مبكر في 1992، بدأت تعاني من أشياء غريبة في جسدي. في البداية، كتبت هذا قبالة كل من التعب، ولكن حتى مع الراحة الكافية، وهذه الأعراض لم يذهب بعيدا. تتبع ذلك أنا باستمرار طبيب أعصاب، التعيينات عدة وذهب من خلال سلسلة واسعة من الاختبارات. في 20 مايو، 1992 اجتمع أنا وزوجتي مع الطبيب لمعرفة أن كان قد تم تشخيص أنا مع "لو جيهريج".

فهم غير معروف

إذا كانت الموازنة بين المعروف والمجهول من العوامل الحاسمة في مطاردة الامتلاء البشري ، فهي أكثر أهمية عندما يكون الشخص مصابا بمرض قاتل. ربما يكون التحدي الذي يواجه أولئك الذين يكافحون مرضًا نهائيًا هو ما يطلق عليه أناتولي برويارد تطوّر أسلوبك الخاص (مخدر بمرضي): "أنصح كل شخص مريض بتطوير أسلوب أو تطوير صوت لمرضه. في حالتي أنا يسخر من مرضي ، وأنا لا أستهزء به ، لم يكن هذا قرارًا متعمدًا ؛ فقد جاء الرد ببساطة إليّ ، فتبني أسلوب لمرضك هو طريقة أخرى للوفاء به على أساسك الخاص ، وجعله مجرد شخصية في حياتك سرد."

السرد الخاص بك؟ فقد كان من السرد الخاص بك من البداية ... هذا ما مطاردة لملء الإنسان هو كل شيء. دفعة لتطوير داخلك، في مسعى لاستكشاف الحياة، ودفع للعثور على تلك الساحات التي يمكنك من خلالها تزدهر، ودفع للعثور على تلك الملاعب حيث يمكنك أن تأخذ الرحلة، ودفع لاستكشاف سبل لإضافة إلى رفاه آخرون.

كيف يمكن للمرض قاتل تنسجم مع مطاردة لملء الإنسان؟ البشر الذين يناضلون مع الهاوية من المرض المميت لديها مهمة أخرى خاصة للتحقيق: تهدئة العقل والسماح للإضاءة في الحياة! ربما يمكن أن أفضل هذه المهمة أن تكون مفصلة في الطريق كتاب التبت من الحياة و الموت (Sogyal رينبوشي) يصف "التهدئة الالتزام".

"لتحقيق منزلك العقل وسيلة لجلب العقل إلى حالة من الالتزام الهدوء من خلال ممارسة الذهن. في أعمق معانيها، لجعل منزلك العقل هو تحويل عقلك إلى الداخل وإلى الراحة في طبيعة العقل، وهذا في حد ذاته هو أعلى التأمل. "

جعل السرد الخاص بك تحفة!

أوصى كتاب

كتاب التبت في الحياة والموت: The Classic Classic & International Bestseller: 20th Anniversary Edition
بواسطة Sogyal رينبوشي.

أداءنسخة منقحة ومحدثة من الروحي الكلاسيكي الأكثر مبيعًا عالميًا ، كتاب التبت من الحياة والموتالتي كتبها Sogyal Rinpoche ، هي المقدمة النهائية للحكمة البوذية التبتية. دليل تنيرى وملهم ومريح للحياة والموت.

معلومات / كتاب ترتيب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

نبذة عن الكاتب

يدرس الدكتور مونتي كلوت المدرسة لأكثر من سنة 25. كان عضوا في هيئة التدريس في كلية ليزلي في كامبردج، ماساشوستس، ويدرس في الخارج في اليونان وإيطاليا. في 1992، تم تشخيص حالته بأنه مصاب "بمرض لو جيريج"، والتي دفعته إلى النظر في معنى واتجاه حياته. وكان مونتي كلوت (1940-1995) مرب أفونديل، روشستر، ووترفورد السابق والمسؤول. وكان مصور وعداء، والمسافر متعطشا بارع.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 0937050253. maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = being human بالكامل؛ maxresults = 2}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Journey Into The Unknown: Becoming Someone New On A Regular Basis

Journey Into The Unknown: Becoming Someone New On A Regular Basis

Life is a challenge. Utilizing your capabilities, pushing to become all you might be, is a relentless dare. But when you are alive, that is the homework that has been assigned to you. It is an incredible chase! It has its moments of joy and sorrow, but every single step of the chase is worthy of our energies. Regardless of the variety of "wings on your heart," the issue is the same for everyone.

Push to develop the "inside me", push to explore life, push to find those arenas that nourish you, push to find those playgrounds where you can take flight, and push to find ways to contribute to the welfare of others. I believe that specific personal ingredients must be a part of the chase. They make it happen.

The Known And The Unknown

I believe the crucial factor in the chase for human fullness is balancing the Known and the Unknown. Too much of the Known nudges us toward being complacent, uninvolved beings. Too much of the Unknown leaves us on edge, uncertain of the next steps to take, and erodes our confidence.

The Unknown is potentially frightening; that is why we often leave it alone. But if we never push ourselves to call it forth in our lives, we never challenge our internal being. And that is where the chase takes place...on the inside! Vignettes of conversations, sights, sounds, smells will come from pushing toward the Unknown.

Another vital component in the chase for human fullness is the positive power in restlessness. In fact, I believe people should cultivate that restlessness. When you feel restless, enjoy it. Explore the potential causes. Ask yourself what may have been the trigger. What may come next? What are potential answers? From restlessness comes answers to many of life's challenging issues, and exploring restlessness in this way fuels the quest for adventure and the chase for human fullness.

One cannot ignore this internal dialogue and walk away from it. Once the process has begun, it grabs hold of your thinking and taunts you to find answers. That is the power of cultivating your restlessness.

One arena where this restlessness can be put to work very effectively is the life career journey. Changes of career are potentially vehicles for fostering sensitivity, determination and self-appreciation.

Becoming Someone New On A Regular Basis

It happened that way for me. As I became involved in the chase, I attempted to become someone new on a regular basis. The process of becoming someone new did not mean shedding all that I had been and going incognito, but it meant turning my perceptions inside out and my life experiences from some very different perspectives.

Except for two years, my entire career journey has been within the realm of education. Yet, even within that arena I have managed to be a public school teacher, counselor and summer school administrator; college professor; training and development specialist at a large medical center; personnel administrator. I must be quite frank about these transitions. It was my question asking and restlessness that always taunted me into looking for something just over the horizon. "What if I tried that? I wonder if I could accomplish all those tasks they are asking for? What new skills would that call forth from me?"

I believe balancing the Known and Unknown, and cultivating restlessness are fundamental ingredients that fuel the quest for human fullness. And not just for some of us, but all of us. Becoming someone new on a regular basis and seeking new settings added energy to the chase for me. When I consider the myriad of experiences I have lived through and interactions I have had with hundreds of others, there is no doubt, no uncertainty.

The two driving questions my life are: What have I done to enrich and enhance my own being during my chase for human fullness? What have I done to add to the general welfare of others?

Unknown Choosing

Proper amounts of the Unknown keep us on edge, keep us mentally alert, keep us searching. Proper amounts of the Known soothe, give us a base to set out from, give us confidence, and a "return place". The Known and the Unknown are ever present.

I believe people that are into the chase are never completely at rest. I'm happy about that! That edge of anxiety, restlessness, uncertainty fuels the quest. That does not mean people have to live their lives with massive amounts of uncertainty and doubt. It simply means that someone into the chase is always looking for another way, another explanation, another understanding. And that means people are turning their experiences inside out...to better understand them. And that is the essence of the chase!

I have talked about ways to choose the Unknown, but sometimes the Unknown chooses you. That happens with the diagnosis of a fatal disease. Following such a diagnosis, life appears to be captured on a slow motion video and the chase for human fullness is illuminated with a new brilliance. I have had a dramatic and profound experience with this illumination.

Early in 1992, I began experiencing strange things in my body. Initially, I wrote this all off to fatigue, but even with adequate rest, these symptoms did not go away. So I tracked down a neurologist, made several appointments and went through an extensive series of tests. On May 20, 1992 my wife and I met with the doctor to learn that I had been diagnosed with "Lou Gehrig's Disease".

Understanding The Unknown

If balancing the Known and the Unknown are crucial factors in the chase for human fullness, they are even more vital when one is battling a fatal disease. Perhaps a challenge for those battling terminal illness is what Anatole Broyard calls evolving your own style (Intoxicated By My Illness): "I would advise every sick person to evolve a style or develop a voice for his or her illness. In my own case I make fun of my illness. I disparage it. This wasn't a deliberate decision; the response simply came to me. Adopting a style for your illness is another way of meeting it on your own grounds, of making it a mere character in your narrative."

Your narrative? It has been your narrative from the very beginning... that's what the chase for human fullness is all about. The push to develop the inside you, the push to explore life, the push to find those arenas in which you can flourish, the push to find those playgrounds where you can take flight, and the push to explore ways to add to the welfare of others.

How does fatal disease fit into the chase for human fullness? Humans who are struggling with the abyss of fatal disease have another special task to accomplish: calm the mind and let the illumination of life in! Maybe this task can best be detailed in the way The Tibetan Book Of Living And Dying (Sogyal Rinpoche) describes "Calm Abiding". 

"To bring your mind home means to bring the mind into the state of Calm Abiding through the practice of mindfulness. In its deepest sense, to bring your mind home is to turn your mind inward and to rest in the nature of the mind. This itself is the highest meditation."

Make your narrative a masterpiece!

Recommended book

The Tibetan Book of Living and Dying: The Spiritual Classic & International Bestseller: 20th Anniversary Edition
by Sogyal Rinpoche.

performanceA revised and updated edition of the internationally bestselling spiritual classic, The Tibetan Book of Living and Dying, written by Sogyal Rinpoche, is the ultimate introduction to Tibetan Buddhist wisdom. An enlightening, inspiring, and comforting manual for life and death.

Info/Order book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About The Author

Dr. Monte Clute taught school for over 25 years. He was a faculty member at Lesley College in Cambridge, MA and has taught overseas in Greece and Italy. In 1992, he was diagnosed with "Lou Gehrig's Disease," which prompted him to consider the meaning and direction of his life. Monte Clute (1940-1995) was a former Avondale, Rochester and Waterford educator and administrator. He was an avid runner, traveler and accomplished photographer.

Related Books

performance
List Price: $24.99
Sale Price: $24.99 $10.38 You save: $14.61
View more offers Buy New From: $9.97 Used From: $8.61


performance
List Price: $20.00
Sale Price: $20.00 $18.46 You save: $1.54
View more offers Buy New From: $8.74 Used From: $2.15