هل الإجهاد ضروري؟ تذكر ، لا يمكنك أن تفعل كل شيء!

وداعا عجب امرأة ، مرحبا الحد من الإجهاد
الصورة عن طريق بيت لينفورث

(ملاحظة المحرر: في حين أن هذه المقالة مكتوبة للنساء ، يمكن تطبيق نتائجها على الرجال أيضًا ...)

بالنسبة للجزء الاكبر، والمرأة لم يكن ذلك جيدا. بفضل أمهاتنا والجدات والجدات ورائعة، لقد حققنا المساواة مع الرجل (حتى لو أن بعض الرجال لا أعتقد ذلك). لقد خطونا خطوات لا يصدق في الساحات المهنية بيضاء وزرقاء قلادة، ولقد كسر الحواجز بين الجنسين صارمة في جميع الصناعات تقريبا. أكثر من أي وقت مضى، ونحن نقوم احترام من قبل الآخرين ونحترم أنفسنا. ونحن نستحق ذلك! لدينا المزيد من الاستقلالية، والخيارات، والراحة من أي وقت مضى، وكذلك القدرة على العيش الغنية، حياة كاملة.

جنبا إلى جنب مع العديد من الخيارات التي أنشأناها لأنفسنا، ومع ذلك، ويأتي بعض الارتباك الحقيقي جدا يرافقه شعور طغيان. على عكس النساء الذين جاءوا في الأجيال أمامنا، أننا نفتقد نموذجا للعيش ملموسة من قبل. بدلا من ذلك، يتوقع منا أن تفعل كل شيء - في كل وقت. اتخذنا قدرتنا على متعددة المهام، وتحقيق قدرا هائلا، إلى مستويات جديدة. نحن "النساء السوبر" مع الكثير للاحتفال - بعد استنفاد نحن!

الشيء الوحيد الذي لم يتغير كثيرا هو أن الكثير منا لديهم ميل إلى عرق الاشياء الصغيرة! المرأة هي قوية بشكل لا يصدق و، ويا ​​للسخرية، ونحن نفعل جيدا حقا عندما تكون المخاطر عالية. إذا كان هناك أزمة، ونحن على أعلى من ذلك. إذا كان صديق في حاجة، سنكون هناك. إذا كان هناك طفل مريض، وأنتقل إلى امرأة لقوة. إذا تضحية يجب ان يتم، وهناك احتمالات، ونحن سوف ترتفع إلى مستوى الحدث وإيجاد طريقة لفعل ما يجب القيام به.

من ناحية أخرى، نحن أول من "يخسر" على الاشياء الصغيرة إلى حد ما! يمكننا أن نكون nitpicky، الصغيرة، متوترون، ومتوترة. الكثير منا هي الكمال، والسيطرة أكثر مما ينبغي، وبسهولة بالاهانة. ونحن نأخذ الأمور بشكل شخصي، ويمكن أن يكون رد الفعل جدا ومثيرة. نحن في كثير من الأحيان سريعة للحصول على ازعجت، غضب، والإحباط.

"عادي" القضايا والتحديات

أنا شخص عادي العادي الذي تعاملت إما مع، أو يتم التعامل حاليا مع أن معظم القضايا والتحديات في هذا الكتاب. لدرجة واحدة أو لآخر، وعانى معظمنا مع صورة الجسم، والخيارات الأسرة، والميزانيات، والرجال، والأصدقاء، ونمط الحياة، وإدارة الوقت، وقضايا الاتصال والأبوة والأمومة، والتوازن. لدي بالتأكيد. هذا هو مصنوع من الاشياء في الحياة، والتي لا أحد منا معفاة!

أفترض أن الأصول أخشاه هو أن أنا شخص سعيد حقا معظم الوقت. أنا أميل إلى رؤية نصف الكوب الممتلئ بدلا من النصف الفارغ. لقد شعرت دائما بالامتنان لتكون امرأة وعلى قيد الحياة. وكانت السعادة وراحة البال دائما أولوية. بسبب طبيعتي الأساسية والجهود لقد اتخذت في هذا الاتجاه، لقد جئت لمعرفة أنه ليس من الضروري (معظم الوقت) لعرق الاشياء الصغيرة. لقد وجدت أن أقل ازعجت أصبح، وأنا قادرة أكثر للاحتفال كونها أنثى.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


مثل العديد من النساء الأخريات ذلك، أجد جميع أنواع من الأسباب (ولو سطحية جدا بعض، ولكن مع ذلك ممتعة) لنكهة كونها امرأة. أنا أحب القمصان مع قليل من الدانتيل والمطبوعات البلاد الفرنسية، والروائح التوابل القرفة. أنا أحب أخذ حمامات الروائح واللعب مع ماكياج. بالنسبة لي، هناك شيء أكبر من أن تكون "الأم"، وأعشق الشعر تفعل بناتي "والأظافر. كما أنني أحب أن تكون زوجة ريتشارد. أعتز بها صديقاتي وحساسية والتفاهم والرحمة ونحن نقدم بعضها البعض يوما بعد يوم. أنا أحب التعبير عن نفسي من خلال الفن بحماس، وخلق ملاذ من بيتي، وممارسة، وممارسة اليوغا، والتأمل - وأعترف أنني، وأنا أحب أيضا للتسوق!

من ناحية أخرى، شهدت أنا أيضا، بشكل مباشر، على العديد من التحديات والظروف والقضايا التي تواجه النساء اليوم، كل شيء من كونه صاحب العمل بدوام كامل لنساء عاملات بدوام جزئي المخلوطة مع الأمومة. لقد كنت أيضا أم بدوام كامل ومدير المنزل. لقد كنت ناجحة في بعض الأشياء، وأقل نجاحا في البعض الآخر. كان هناك وقت طويل عندما كنا نناضل من أجل توفير احتياجاتها اليومية من الناحية المالية. لقد كنت واحدة، وأنا متزوجة منذ. وبالطبع كان هناك وقت، على الرغم من أنني في بعض الأحيان صعوبة في تذكر تلك السنوات، عندما كنت في سن المراهقة تكافح وطالب جامعي.

أنا امرأة! أنا لا يقهر! أنا تعبت!

رأيت ملصقا الوفير جاء فيه: ". وأنا امرأة وأنا لا يقهر أنا متعب" صديقة، لا أن يقول كل شيء؟ أين نحن النساء الحصول على هذه الفكرة التي لدينا ليكون مثاليا وتفعل كل شيء مع ميل ونعمة من المرأة المعجزة؟ ليس هناك ضرر في إعطاء كل ما لديك أفضل لديك لتقدمه، ولكن عندما تكون توقعاتك عالية جدا، ويسىء الى رأسك أو شعرك يشعر كما لو أنها يمكن أن تسقط، تحتاج إلى النظر متمنيا للالمرأة المعجزة فيكم وداعا.

المفتاح لهذه الاستراتيجية هو ثلاثة أضعاف. واحد، التخلي عن فكرة أنه يمكنك أن تفعل كل شيء. عندما لا يمكنك تحقيق كل شيء في القائمة الخاصة بك، وهذا لا يعني أنك غير كافية. اثنين، تكون على استعداد لطلب المساعدة عند الحاجة إليها. ثلاثة، تكون على استعداد لإجراء تغييرات عندما يفشل النظام الخاص بك. إذا كنت تستطيع أن تفعل هذه الأشياء الثلاثة، بدأت لك لنقول وداعا للتساؤل امرأة!

أتذكر أنني كنت أفكر أن أكون هذا النوع من امرأة يمكن بسهولة تحقيق التوازن بين الأمومة، والوظيفي، ومصالح خارجية، وكذلك يكون الزواج المثالي. فعلت بعمل جيد جدا حتى ابنتنا الثانية، كينا اللطيغة، جاء على طول. فشل نظام بلدي ثم وأصبح من التوازن. كان كينا واحدة من أحلى الأطفال أي وقت مضى خلق. كانت، مع ذلك، رضيع عدوى الأذن، والحمى العالية ركض كثير من الأحيان. كانت مداوي بالمضادات الحيوية والمرضى قدرا كبيرا من الوقت. وكان للرعاية النهارية وارد، وأنا لن أحلم وجود شخص آخر يهتم لطفلي مريض. لكن ريتشارد وأنا ينفد من الإجابات.

وداعا الراغبين يعجب المرأة!

وداعا المرأة المعجزة التي كتبها كريستين كارلسون

وأخيرا، جاء حل للي أحدهم شدد المغادرة صباح اليوم. وأنا في النهاية اسكت، أدركت أن كنت أحاول الحفاظ على الصورة التي كان الآن خارج نطاق السيطرة تماما، وكان ذلك أكبر من الطاقة لكان لي أو أنني يتصور أنه سيكون. كما لو كان لمبة ضوء مضى، بل أصبح واضحا أن الوقت قد حان لأتمنى يعجب المرأة وداعا - وهذا هو بالضبط ما فعلته!

بدأت أعتقد أنه كان الوقت لتغيير حياتي المهنية الأولى؛ كنت ذاهبا للذهاب من مصمم الرسوم البيانية لمدير المنزل. على الرغم من أنه لم يكن أفضل الأوقات ماليا، قررنا أن عائلتنا عمل أفضل إذا أخذت إجازة من عملي. كنت أعرف أن هذا كان يحدث ربما لإغلاق فصل في تاريخ نظري الشخصية، وانها لن تكون سهلة، ونادرا ما تغير. ومع ذلك، قررت أنني بحاجة إلى تحديد أولويات احتياجات أسرتي (والتعقل) على مدى الحاجة إلى بلدي الابقاء على "المرأة المعجزة" الذين اعتقدوا أنها يمكن التعامل مع ادارة الأعمال التجارية في أوقات القيلولة. كان مجرد كثيرا!

بعد التعديل الأولي، فكنت أحسب أن رعاية ابنتيه لدينا بدوام كامل كان هناك الكثير من المرح، حتى لو كان ذلك يعني أقل من المال - وكان أكثر من ذلك بكثير مما يثلج الصدر دون الإحباط من وجود جدول أعمال للحضور إلى .

الإجهاد هو ضروري؟

الإجهاد هو ظاهرة حقيقية جدا، ولكن النظر في كيفية الكثير منها تصنع لنفسك. إذا كان الدخل زوجك وحده لا يكفي لتوفير نحو كاف لعائلتك، ثم قد يكون اختيارك فقط للذهاب الى العمل. من ناحية أخرى، إذا كان دخل زوجك وافرة، ولكن اخترت للعمل، وكنت باستمرار وشدد المغادرة وجعل عملك بائسة من قبل - حسنا، في كتابي، وهذا هو قصة مختلفة.

قد يبدو كما لو انني جعل القضية أن جميع الأمهات يجب أن البقاء في المنزل مع أطفالهن بدلا من العمل. أنا لا. كل ما أقوله هو أن كل واحد منا بحاجة إلى إلقاء نظرة على حياتنا وتغير الظروف، والتفكير في أولوياتنا. كما تحدث أحداث كبيرة - جلب الأطفال البيت من المستشفى، وكان الآباء والأمهات بالمرض، أو تميل طفل مريض، على سبيل المثال - لا نستطيع أن نتوقع فقط حياتنا للذهاب في كالمعتاد. نحن بحاجة إلى تقييم ما إذا كانت أو لم أسلوب حياتنا الحالية يخدم أفضل لنا، وإذا لم يكن كذلك، للانتقال طريقنا في اتجاه جديد من خلال جعل التحولات الصغيرة والتعديلات. وشدد يجري المغادرة إلى أقصى الحدود تقريبا في كل وقت لا تعطي عائلتك أفضل لديك لتقدمه، لأنه ليس هناك طريقة الأشياء المادية التي تقدمها ستحل محل العقل الخاص بك، وذلك من عائلتك.

إذا، من ناحية أخرى، يمكنك إنشاء بعض المرونة في جدول أعمالك عند الحاجة، وعليك مساعدة ممتازة، وجميع أفراد الأسرة ومزدهرة، جيدة بالنسبة لك - كنت قد وجدت التوازن الذي يعمل.

لا نستطيع أن نفعل كل شيء!

نضع في اعتبارنا أن المرأة المعجزة يعتقد أنها يمكن أن تفعل كل شيء ويكون كل شيء على الجميع، في كل مرة! انها لم يقول: "لا، ولكن بفضل لطلبي"، ردا على سؤال للتطوع وقتها. انها لا تستطيع ضبط الحدود، وأنها لا تزال لإضافة المزيد والمزيد من التقويم لها دون ترك الذهاب من أي شيء. انها السهام هنا وهناك، وترك وراءه من الانشغال المحموم. وتضيف واحد أكثر اللجنة إلى قائمتها، أو حيوان أليف واحد أكثر. انها لم يقول لا إلى تاريخ طلب الغداء أو الاجتماعية - ما لم يكن، بطبيعة الحال، انها حجزت مسبقا أنها. انها تأخذ دائما في هاجم ضيوف البيت. فهل لديك عائلة؟ حسنا، إذا لم يكن كذلك، يمكنك الرهان على أنها تعتزم الضغط واحد إلى جدولها! مهما كانت الأسباب، وقالت انها لا الكهوف الكثير في نهاية المطاف وأنها من الإرهاق في!

إذا كان هذا يبدو مألوفا، فقد حان الوقت لإعادة تقييم الخاص بك "المرأة المعجزة" صورة والتوقعات التي فرضتها على نفسها. سواء كنت البقاء في المنزل، وبدوام كامل أو أمي الشركات التنفيذية؛ واحد، متزوج ولديه أطفال، أو غير ذلك؛ عليك أن تسأل نفسك بعض الأسئلة الأساسية وتستمتع أكثر الأطفال الخاصة بك والحصول على مزيد من لتقدم لهم إذا كنت عاطفيا استغرق فاصل بين الحين؟ هل أنت تنفق الكثير من الوقت بعيدا عنهم في اسم من الخيرات؟ هل لديك انطلاقا من المنزل الأعمال التجارية مع أكثر من حياتك تماما؟ كم منكم هل الشركة الخاصة التي تعمل بها حقا، وإلى أي مدى أنت على استعداد للتخلي عن مواصلة تسلق سلم الشركات؟

وهذه النقطة هي، إذا كنت أنت وشدد، والعمل من الصعب جدا، والخروج تماما من البخار، والنظر في ما الأشياء لديك والسيطرة على إجراء بعض التغييرات. الأهم من ذلك، ندرك أن ليس لديك ليكون مثاليا - وهذا هو مجرد المرأة المعجزة من نسج خيال شخص آخر.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
هايبريون، نيويورك. © 2001.
www.hyperionbooks.com

المادة المصدر

لا تتعرق الأشياء الصغيرة للنساء: طرق بسيطة وعملية للقيام بأكثر الأشياء وتجد الوقت المناسب لك
بواسطة كريستين كارلسون.

لا تتعرق الأشياء الصغيرة للنساء من قبل كريستين كارلسونفحص الضغوط والأعباء التي تواجهها النساء غالبًا - سواء في قاعة المجلس أو في المكتب ، أو في العلاقات ، أو بين الأصدقاء -نيويورك تايمز يمنحك المؤلف الأفضل مبيعًا ، كريس كارلسون ، استراتيجيات مجربة لموازنة نفسك في عالم تسوده الفوضى وإيجاد طرق تفعل ما تريد.

معلومات / اطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

نبذة عن الكاتب

كريستين كارلسونكريستين كارلسون هو المؤلف المشارك لأكثر الكتب مبيعا نيويورك تايمز لا عرق الاشياء الصغيرة في الحب. لقد كانت ضيفا على العديد من البرامج الإذاعية والتلفزيونية الوطنية. لقد أدارت العديد من الأعمال الناجحة ، ولديها شغف بالتأمل واليوغا. كانت متزوجة من الكاتب الأكثر مبيعاً ريتشارد كارلسون لأكثر من 15 سنوات. (ريتشارد مات فجأة في ديسمبر 2006.) وهي مؤلفة لا عرق الاشياء الصغيرة للمرأة. زيارة لها في www.dontsweat.com و https://kristinecarlson.com/

فيديو / TedTalk: استيقظ على الحياة الملهمة: كريستين كارلسون في TEDxGreenbrookSchool

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

لا تسمح لـ Covid19 بإصابة عقلك
لا تسمح لـ Covid19 بإصابة عقلك
by دكتور جو لوسياني

Is Your Stress Necessary? Remember, You Can't Do It All!

Goodbye Wonder Woman, Hello Stress Reduction
Image by Pete Linforth

(Editor's Note: While this article is written for women, its conclusions can be applied to men as well...)

For the most part, women have never had it so good. Thanks to our mothers, grandmothers, and great-grandmothers, we've achieved equality with men (even if some men don't think so). We've made incredible strides in white- and blue-collar professional arenas, and we have broken strict gender barriers in nearly all industries. More than ever, we're respected by others and we respect ourselves. And we deserve it! We have more independence, options, and conveniences than ever, as well as the capacity to live rich, full lives.

Along with the many options we have created for ourselves, however, comes some very real confusion accompanied by a sense of being overwhelmed. Unlike the women who came in generations before us, we are lacking a concrete paradigm to live by. Instead, we are expected to do it all -- all the time. We have taken our ability to multi-task, and to accomplish a tremendous amount, to new levels. We are "super women" with much to celebrate -- yet we are exhausted!

One thing that hasn't changed very much is that many of us have a tendency to sweat the small stuff! Women are incredibly strong and, ironically, we do really well when the stakes are high. If there's a crisis, we're on top of it. If a friend is in need, we'll be there. If there's a sick child, turn to a woman for strength. If a sacrifice needs to be made, chances are, we will rise to the occasion and find a way to do what needs to be done.

On the other hand, we're the first to "lose it" over fairly small stuff! We can be nitpicky, petty, uptight, and tense. Many of us are perfectionists, overly controlling, and easily offended. We take things personally, and can be very reactive and dramatic. We're often quick to get bothered, irritated, and frustrated.

"Normal" Issues & Challenges

I'm a normal everyday person who has either dealt with, or is currently dealing with, most of the issues and challenges in this book. To one degree or another, most of us have struggled with body image, family choices, budgets, men, friends, lifestyle, time management, communication issues, parenting, and balance. I certainly have. This is the stuff life is made of, and from which none of us are exempt!

I suppose that my greatest asset is that I'm a genuinely happy person most of the time. I tend to see the glass half full instead of half empty. I've always felt grateful to be a woman and to be alive. Happiness and peace of mind have always been a priority. Because of my basic nature and the efforts I've taken in this direction, I've come to see that it's not necessary (most of the time) to sweat the small stuff. I've found that the less bothered I become, the more I'm able to celebrate being female.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Like so many other women, I find all sorts of reasons (albeit some very superficial, but enjoyable nonetheless) to relish being a woman. I love T-shirts with a bit of lace, French country prints, and cinnamon spice scents. I love taking aromatherapy baths and playing with makeup. To me, there is nothing greater than being "mommy," and I adore doing my girls' hair and nails. I also love being Richard's wife. I cherish my girlfriends and the sensitivity, understanding, and compassion we offer each other day-to-day. I love expressing myself passionately through art, creating a haven out of my home, exercising, practicing yoga, and meditation -- and I admit, I also love to shop!

On the other hand, I have also experienced, firsthand, the many challenges, circumstances, and issues facing women today; everything from being a full-time business owner to part-time career woman blended with motherhood. I've also been a full-time mother and home manager. I've been successful at some things, and less successful at others. There was a long time when we struggled to make ends meet financially. I've been single, and I've been married. And of course there was a time, although I sometimes have difficulty remembering those years, when I was a struggling teen and college student.

I Am Woman! I Am Invincible! I Am Tired!

I saw a bumper sticker that said: "I am Woman. I am invincible. I am tired." Girlfriend, doesn't that say it all? Where do we women get the idea that we have to be perfect and do everything with the gusto and grace of Wonder Woman? There's no harm in giving everything you do the best you have to offer, but when your expectations are too high and your head hurts or your hair feels as though it could fall out, you need to consider wishing the Wonder Woman in you goodbye.

The key to this strategy is threefold. One, let go of the notion that you can do it all. When you can't accomplish everything on your list, that doesn't mean you're inadequate. Two, be willing to ask for help when you need it. Three, be willing to make changes when your system fails. If you can do these three things, you have begun to say goodbye to Wonder Woman!

I remember thinking that I would be the kind of woman who could easily balance motherhood, career, and outside interests, as well as have a perfect marriage. I did a pretty good job until our second daughter, our lovely Kenna, came along. Then my system failed and became out of balance. Kenna was one of the sweetest babies ever created. She was, however, an ear infection infant, and ran high fevers often. Dosed with antibiotics, she was sick a great deal of the time. Day care was out of the question; I wouldn't dream of having someone else care for my sick child. But Richard and I were running out of answers.

Wishing Wonder Woman Goodbye!

Goodbye Wonder Woman by Kristine Carlson

Finally, a solution came to me one stressed-out morning. As I finally quieted down, I realized that I was trying to maintain an image that was now totally out of control, and that was bigger than I had energy for or that I ever imagined it would be. It was as if a light bulb went on; it became obvious that it was time to wish Wonder Woman goodbye -- and that's exactly what I did!

I began to think it was time for my first career change; I was going to go from graphic designer to home manager. Although it wasn't the best of times financially, we decided that our family would be better served if I took a leave of absence from my business. I knew that this was probably going to close a chapter in my personal history, and it wasn't going to be easy, as change rarely is. However, I decided that I needed to prioritize my family's needs (and sanity) over my own need to hold on to the "Wonder Woman" who thought she could handle running a business during nap times. It was just too much!

After the initial adjustment, I figured out that taking care of our two daughters full-time was a lot of fun, even if it meant less money -- and it was so much more gratifying without the frustration of having a work schedule to attend to.

Is Your Stress Necessary?

Stress is a very real phenomenon, but consider how much of it you create for yourself. If your husband's income alone is not enough to adequately provide for your family, then your only choice may be to go to work. On the other hand, if your husband's income is ample, yet you choose to work, and you're constantly stressed-out and made miserable by your job -- well, in my book, that's a different story.

It might sound as if I'm making the case that all mothers should stay home with their children instead of working. I'm not. All I'm saying is that all of us need to take a look at our lives as circumstances change, and reflect on our priorities. As big events occur -- bringing babies home from the hospital, having ill parents, or tending a sick child, for instance -- we can't just expect our lives to go on as usual. We need to evaluate whether or not our current lifestyle best serves us, and if not, to navigate our way in a new direction by making small shifts and adjustments. Being stressed-out to the max virtually all the time is not giving your family the best you have to offer, because there's no way the material things you provide will replace your sanity, and that of your family.

If, on the other hand, you can create some flexibility in your work schedule when needed, and you have excellent help, and all the family members are thriving, good for you -- you've found a balance that works.

We Can't Do It All!

Keep in mind that Wonder Woman thinks she can do everything and be all things to everyone, all at once! She never says, "No, but thanks for asking," when asked to volunteer her time. She can't set limits, and she continues to add more and more to her calendar without letting go of anything. She darts here and there, leaving a frenetic trail of busyness. She adds one more committee to her list, or one more pet. She never says no to a lunch date or social request -- unless, of course, she's already booked. She always takes in houseguests. Does she have a family? Well, if not, you can bet she plans on squeezing one into her schedule! Whatever her reasons, she does too much and eventually she caves in from exhaustion!

If this sounds familiar, it's time to reevaluate your "Wonder Woman" image and self-imposed expectations. Whether you're a stay-at-home, full-time mom or corporate executive; single, married with children, or otherwise; you need to ask yourself some basic questions. Would you enjoy your children more and have more to offer them emotionally if you took an occasional break? Are you spending too much time away from them in the name of good works? Is your home-based business totally taking over your life? How much of you does the company you work for really own, and how much are you willing to give up to continue to climb the corporate ladder?

The point is, if you're stressed, working too hard, and completely out of steam, consider what things you have control over and make some changes. Most important, realize that you don't have to be perfect -- and that Wonder Woman is merely a figment of someone else's imagination.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Hyperion, New York. ©2001.
www.hyperionbooks.com

Article Source

Don't Sweat The Small Stuff for Women: Simple and Practical Ways to Do What Matters Most and Find Time for You
by Kristine Carlson.

Don't Sweat The Small Stuff for Women by Kristine CarlsonExamining the stresses and burdens that women are often confronted with--whether in the boardroom or the office bullpen, in relationships, or among friends--New York Times bestselling author Kris Carlson gives you proven strategies for balancing yourself within a chaotic world and finding ways do what you like best.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About The Author

Kristine CarlsonKristine Carlson is the co-author of the New York Times bestseller Don't Sweat the Small Stuff in Love. She has been a guest on numerous national radio and television shows. She has run several successful business, and has a passion for meditation and yoga. She was married to bestselling author Richard Carlson for over 15 years. (Richard died suddenly in December 2006.) She is the author of Don't Sweat The Small Stuff for Women. Visit her at www.dontsweat.com and https://kristinecarlson.com/

Video/TedTalk: Wake Up to an Inspired Life: Kristine Carlson at TEDxGreenbrookSchool

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 27, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
One of the great strength of the human race is our ability to be flexible, to be creative, and to think outside the box. To be someone other than we were yesterday or the day before. We can change...…
What Works For Me: "For The Highest Good"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
Were You Part Of The Problem Last Time? Will You Be Part Of The Solution This Time?
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Have you registered to vote? Have you voted? If you are not going to vote, you will be part of the problem.
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The theme of the newsletter this week can be summed up as "you can do it" or more specifically "we can do it!". This is another way of saying "you/we have the power to make a change". The image of…
What Works For Me: "I Can Do It!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…