جعل السنة الجديدة الخاصة بك مشرق

حياة التغييرات

جعل السنة الجديدة الخاصة بك مشرق

مع كل حالة عدم اليقين في العالم اليوم ، لماذا لا تأخذ وقتًا لجعل 2018 إيجابيًا وراقيًا. ليس من المبالغة أن نضع نوايا السنة الجديدة ، خاصة إذا جعلت حياتك أكثر إشراقا.

لقد تم مؤخراً تذكيرك على نحو مضاعف بالحاجة إلى أن أكون أفضل ما أستطيع. تعيش بلدة سانتا باربرا الصغيرة التي تعيش في جنوب كاليفورنيا بأعجوبة من نيران برية توماس الهائج. لا يوجد شيء مثل الوقوع في كارثة طبيعية لتذكير هشاشة الحياة وتكون ممتنة لإنسانية الآخرين. كل ما في مجتمعنا شاكرين لأولئك رجال الإطفاء وإنفاذ القانون من الرجال والنساء الذين يلقون حياتهم من أجل سلامة الآخرين.

عند الاقتراب من القرارات ، من المفيد التراجع والتأمل في ما تعلمناه وما أنجزناه خلال العام السابق. تأكد من القيام بذلك ، واصل النظر حتى تصل إلى شيء تفخر به.

تحديد النوايا والأهداف

مع أخذ ذلك في الاعتبار ، من الأسهل وضع بعض النوايا والأهداف للسنة القادمة. تكمن الفكرة في تحويل انتباهك عن أوجه القصور لديك ، والقرارات والسلوكيات السيئة ، والتركيز فقط على جعل نفسك أفضل ما لديك. لا يجب أن تكون طموحاتك مثيرة للهلاك ، بل يجب أن تعكس كيف تريد أن تنمو نحو إمكاناتك في المستقبل القريب.

بالنسبة لي ، يسألني نفسي: "ما الذي سيجلب لي المزيد فرحة, حبو سلام ل 2018؟ "أطرح هذا السؤال لأن كل ما هو إيجابي في الحياة تدور حول هذه العواطف الثلاثة. هم أيضا الأضداد القطبية ل حزن, الغضب، و خوف. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعلمت أن لدي القدرة على خلق المزيد من الفرح والحب والسلام من خلال ما أفكر فيه وأتكلم وأتصرف.

بعض الاقتراحات

إليك بعض الاقتراحات لطرق إنشاء واقعك الجديد. لقد لاحظت أيضا ما العاطفة كل ينشط.

  1. امتدح عن نفسي على ما أفعله وأنا من أنا. (الفرح - تكريم نفسي). هذا يكافح الميل لمقارنة نفسه بالأشياء الرائعة التي قد يعرفها الآخرون أو يحققونها. هذا يمكن أن يأخذ شكل تقدير نفسي في نهاية اليوم ، وكذلك كلما لاحظت أنا بمهارة ، أو ليس بمهارة ، بالتقليل من شأن نفسي.
  1. يقاوم حذري أحكامي السلبية من الآخرين من خلال البحث عن الإيجابية. (الحب - تكريم الآخرين والمواقف). العثور على شيء جيد في ما يرتدينه ، ويقول ، أو القيام به. يجب أن يكون هناك شيء إيجابي يمكنني استبداله بمواجهة تفكيري. الهدف هو العثور على القواسم المشتركة وليس لإبراز اختلافاتنا. هذه الممارسة الجميلة توسع قلوبنا.
  1. صوت تقدير في كل تفاعل. (الحب - التركيز على اتصالنا وأوجه التشابه). هذه نتيجة طبيعية للعدد الثاني. قول شيء إيجابي ليس بوليانا بل مجرد فرصة للنهوض بنفسي والآخرين. من الجيد أن يكون المرسل هو المستلم. إعطاء صوت لما نقدره هو تمرين لبناء الإيجابية وحسن النية.
  1. لا تقدم نصيحة غير مرغوب فيها. (الحب - تقديم الاحترام والاعتراف بأن الجميع على طريقه الخاص). نادرًا ما يتم تلقي مشاركة "حكمتي" كما قصدت. لقد تعلمت (ولكن في بعض الأحيان أنسى) أنني يجب أن أطلب وتلقي الإذن قبل نقل سنتي إلى الآخرين. وبخلاف ذلك ، فإن نصيحتي المريضة تتعرض لخطر كبير منذ أن خرجت من إقليم بلدي. هدفي هو الشعور بمزيد من الفرح والحب والسلام.
  1. المماطلة أقل. (السلام والفرح - أنا أحترم نفسي ، وأقضي وقتًا أقل في رأسي ، وأعتني بالأعمال). إذا كنت أعرف عميقاً في ذلك فأنا مدعو للقيام بشيء ما أو تحمل مسؤولية ؛ ثم أفعل ذلك. أنا أضيع وقت أقل في القتال نفسيًا. إذا كانت هناك مكالمة لإجراء ، فاختر الهاتف. لن تحصل على أي غد أسهل.
  1. تكلم عندما يهم. (الفرح - كونه صحيح لنفسي والمشاركة في الحياة). إن كونك سلبيًا وترك الأمور تتكشف بطرق لا تسمع صداها أو تشعر بأنها منتجة ، فسوف تشعر في النهاية أنك غاضب أو حزين. عندما لا أتناغم ، ألاحظ أنني انسحب من التفاعل. إذا كان الكلام صعبًا ، قم بلمس القطة واتخاذ قفزة. يمكنك دائمًا تقديم ما تقوله ... "هذا أمر صعب بالنسبة لي و ..."
  1. ضع إرشادات متواضعة لممارسة الرياضة وتناول الطعام. (الفرح - احترم نفسي من خلال الاستماع إلى صوتي الداخلي). من الحقائق المؤكدة أن إطعام الجسم وتحريكه يزيد من الصحة ومشاعر الرفاهية. ربما يحد فقط من كمية القهوة أو النبيذ أو الآيس كريم أو الشوكولاته التي تتناولها في يوم واحد. حاول أن تجعله أولوية للذهاب في نزهة على الأقدام كل يوم. الاستماع إلى واحترام جسدك.
  1. العيش في الحاضر. (السلام - تجربة عجب كونك على قيد الحياة والتنفس فقط). قد يأخذ هذا شكل التأمل اليومي ، أو الهتاف ، أو قضاء وقت أقل في رأسي. سأبقى بعيداً عن الماضي والمستقبل وأقضي المزيد من الوقت في الشعور بالامتنان لما هو أمامي الآن.
  1. تحقق في مع حدسي. (الفرح والسلام - بعد شعوري الفطري بما أعرفه في أعماقي فهو مناسب لي). إذا وعندما أكون غير متأكد من مسار عمل معين ، فسوف أتوقف وأتنفس ونسأل (لا أطلب رأيي) ما أعرفه عندما أكون هادئًا ولا يزال. يمكن استخدام هذا ما إذا كان يقبل دعوة لنشاط اجتماعي ، أو عرض عمل ، أو ترك علاقة ، أو إيجاد وضع معيشٍ جديد ؛ بغض النظر عن مدى كبير أو صغير السؤال.
  1. يغفرون المخالفين. (السلام ، الحب ، والفرح - الاستغناء والمضي قدماً بقلب كامل - تكريم نفسك والآخرين). إذا أخطأ شخص ما هذا العام ، فحاول أن تمشي في أحذيته وتذكر أننا نبذل قصارى جهدنا. بعد القيام بعملك الداخلي ، والذي يتضمن رؤية الجزء الخاص بك والدروس الخاصة بك ، حدد ما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى القيام بأي شيء لحل المشكلة بالكامل في متناول اليد والقيام بذلك. معرفة ما إذا كان يمكنك جعلها تعود إلى الحب.

مجرد بعض الأشياء في كل مرة

يرجى أن تضع في اعتبارك أنه من غير المنتظر وضع أهداف كثيرة. من الأسهل الاستمرار في التركيز على شيئين بدلاً من إرباك نفسك بالكثير من النوايا الحسنة. يمكنك محاولة استخدام الحدس الخاص بك لاختيار ما هو أفضل بالنسبة لك.

أقترح عليك كتابة نواياك على الورق أو الجهاز الإلكتروني المفضل لديك وفي اليوم الأول من كل شهر ، قم بمراجعة وتذكير نفسك بهما. التركيز على اثنين أو ثلاثة من الجواهر على مدار العام سيساعد بالتأكيد على زيادة سطوع 2018 والحفاظ على الحركة في الاتجاه الذي تريده. آمل أن تنضم إلي في جلب المزيد من الضوء والإيجابية إلى عالمنا.

© 2017 by Jude Bijou، MA، MFT
كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل
بواسطة جود بيجو، MA، MFT

موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل من قبل يهوذا بيجو، MA، MFTمع الأدوات العملية ، أمثلة الحياة الواقعية ، والحلول اليومية لثلاث وثلاثين موقف تدميري ، يمكن أن يساعدك إعادة بناء المواقف على التوقف عن الاستيطان من أجل الحزن والغضب والخوف ، وإغراق حياتك بالحب والسلام والفرح.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

Jude Bijou، MA، MFT، author of: Attitude ReconstructionJude Bijou هو معالج مرخص للزواج والأسرة (MFT) ، ومعلم في سانتا باربرا بولاية كاليفورنيا ومؤلف موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل. في 1982 ، أطلق جود ممارسة العلاج النفسي الخاص وبدأ العمل مع الأفراد والأزواج والمجموعات. كما بدأت تدريس دورات الاتصال من خلال كلية سانتا باربرا سيتي لتعليم الكبار. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في AttitudeReconstruction.com/

* ووتش مقابلة مع يهوذا بيجو: كيف تجدين المزيد من الفرح والحب والسلام

* شاهد الفيديو: رعشة للتعبير عن الخوف وبناءة (مع جود بيجو)

حياة التغييرات
enarزكية-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Making Your New Year Bright

Making Your New Year Bright

With all the uncertainty in the world today, why not take time to make your 2018 positive and uplifting. It’s not trite to set New Year's intentions, especially if they make your life brighter.

I've recently been doubly reminded of the need to be the best I can. Living in southern California, my little town of Santa Barbara narrowly escaped the raging Thomas wildfire. There is nothing like being caught up in a natural disaster to be reminded of the fragility of life and be grateful for the humanity of others. All in our community are thankful to those firefighters and law enforcement men and women who lay down their lives for the safety of others.

In approaching resolutions, it's beneficial to step back and reflect on what we've learned and accomplished during the previous year. Be sure to do this, and keep looking until you come up with something you are proud of.

Setting Intentions and Goals

With that in mind, it's easier to set some intentions and goals for the coming year. The idea is to shift your attention away from your shortcomings, bad decisions and behaviors, and just focus on making yourself, your best self. Your ambitions don't have to be earthshaking, but should reflect how you'd like to grow towards your potential in the near future.

For me, it's asking myself, "What will bring me more joy, love, and peace for 2018?" I pose this question because all that is positive in life revolves around these three emotions. They are also the polar opposites of sadness, anger, and fear. Additionally, I've learned that I have the power to create more joy, love, and peace by what I think, speak, and act.

Some Suggestions

Here are some suggestions for ways to create your new reality. I’ve also noted what emotion each enlivens.

  1. Lavish praise on myself for what I do and who I am. (Joy -- honoring myself). This combats the tendency to compare oneself to the wonderful things others may know or accomplish. This can take the form of appreciating myself at the end of the day as well as whenever I notice I'm subtly, or not so subtly, belittling myself.
  1. Vigilantly combat my negative judgments of others by looking for the positive. (Love -- honoring others and situations). Find something good in what they wear, say, or do. There has to be some positive thing I can substitute to counter my trashy thinking. The goal is to find commonality, not to accentuate our differences. This lovely practice expands our hearts.
  1. Voice an appreciation in every interaction. (Love -- focusing on our connection and similarities). This is a corollary to number two. Saying something positive isn't being a Pollyanna but merely an opportunity to uplift myself and others. It feels good to be the sender as well as being the recipient. Giving voice to what you appreciate is an exercise to build positivity and good will.
  1. Don't offer unsolicited advice. (Love -- offering respect for and acknowledging that everyone is on his or her own path). Sharing my "wisdom" is rarely received as I intended. I've learned (but sometimes forget) that I must ask for and receive permission before imparting my two cents to others. Otherwise, my sage advice lands with a thud since I'm out of my own territory. My goal is to feel more joy, love, and peace.
  1. Procrastinate less. (Peace and joy -- I'm respecting myself, spending less time in my head, and taking care of business). If I know deep within that I'm called to do something or assume a responsibility; then I just do it. I waste less time battling myself mentally. If there is a call to make, pick up the phone. It won't get any easier tomorrow.
  1. Speak up when it matters. (Joy -- being true to myself and participating in life). Being passive and letting situations unfold in ways that don’t resonate or feel productive will eventually leave you feeling angry and or sad. When I don't chime in, I notice I withdraw from the interaction. If speaking up is difficult, just gulp and take the leap. You can always preface what you say with… "This is hard for me and …"
  1. Set modest guidelines for exercise and eating. (Joy -- respecting myself by listening to my inner voice). It is a proven fact that feeding and moving the body increases health and feelings of wellbeing. Maybe just limit the amount of coffee, wine, ice cream, or chocolate you eat in a day. Try making it a priority to go for a walk every other day. Listen to and respect your body.
  1. Live in the present. (Peace -- experiencing the wonder of being alive and just breathing). This could take the form of daily meditation, chanting, or just spending less time in my head. I will stay out of the past and the future and spend more time feeling grateful for what's right in front of me now.
  1. Check-in with my intuition. (Joy and Peace -- following my inborn sense of what I know deep down is right for me). If and when I’m uncertain about a given course of action, I will pause, breathe, and ask within (not ask my mind) what I know when I'm quiet and still. This can be used whether it is accepting an invitation for a social activity, taking a job offer, leaving a relationship, or finding a new living situation; no matter how large or small the question.
  1. Forgive transgressors. (Peace, Love, and Joy -- letting go and moving forward with a full heart -- honoring yourself and others). If someone has wronged you this year, seek to truly walk in their shoes and remember we are all just doing our best. After doing your inward work, which includes seeing your part and your lessons, determine what if anything you need to do to fully resolve the issue at hand and do it. See if you can make it all the way back to love.

Just A Few Things At A Time

Please keep in mind that it’s counterproductive to set too many goals. It's easier to stay focused on a couple of things rather than overwhelm yourself with too many good intentions. You can try using your intuition to choose what feels best for you.

I suggest you write your intentions on paper or your favorite electronic device and on the first day of each month, review and remind yourself of them. Focusing on two or three gems throughout the year will definitely help brighten your 2018 and keep you moving in your desired direction. I hope you’ll join me in bringing more light and positivity to our world.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

 ©2017 by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.
All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life
by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.

Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.With practical tools, real-life examples, and everyday solutions for thirty-three destructive attitudes, Attitude Reconstruction can help you stop settling for sadness, anger, and fear, and infuse your life with love, peace, and joy.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T., author of: Attitude ReconstructionJude Bijou is a licensed marriage and family therapist (MFT), an educator in Santa Barbara, California and the author of Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life. In 1982, Jude launched a private psychotherapy practice and started working with individuals, couples, and groups. She also began teaching communication courses through Santa Barbara City College Adult Education. Visit her website at AttitudeReconstruction.com/

* Watch an interview with Jude Bijou: How to Experience More Joy, Love and Peace

* Watch video: Shiver to Express Fear Constructively (with Jude Bijou)
 

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

INNERSELF VOICES

Being A Better Person
Being A Better Person
by Marie T. Russell
"He makes me want to be a better person." As I reflected on this statement later, I realized that…
Modeling Behavior is the Best Teacher: Respect Must Be Mutual
Modeling Behavior is the Best Teacher: Respect Must Be Mutual
by Carmen Viktoria Gamper
Socially respected behavior is learned behavior and some of it (for instance, table manners) varies…
Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion
Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion
by Lawrence Doochin
When we are in community, we automatically fall into service to those in need because we know them…
Horoscope Week: June 7 - 13, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: June 7 - 13, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday
The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday
by Jason Redman
Ambushes don’t just happen in combat. In business and life, an ambush is a catastrophic event that…
A Season for Everything: The Way Our Ancestors Ate
A Season for Everything: The Way Our Ancestors Ate
by Vatsala Sperling
Cultures on every continent around the world have a collective memory of a time when their…
How to Build New Bone... Naturally
How to Build New Bone... Naturally
by Maryon Stewart
Many women assume that when their menopause symptoms stop, they are on safe ground. Sadly, we face…
Planning the Burial: Anticipating Possible Problems and Blessings
Planning the Burial: Anticipating Possible Problems and Blessings
by Elizabeth Fournier
In addition to the emotional and spiritual aspects of funerals, there are always logistical and…

MOST READ

How to Build New Bone... Naturally
How to Build New Bone... Naturally
by Maryon Stewart
Many women assume that when their menopause symptoms stop, they are on safe ground. Sadly, we face…
Here’s How Much Your Personal Information Is Worth To Cybercriminals
Here’s How Much Your Personal Information Is Worth To Cybercriminals
by Ravi Sen, Texas A&M University
The destination of stolen data depends on who is behind a data breach and why they’ve stolen a…
What Causes Dry Lips, And How Can You Treat Them? Does Lip Balm Actually Help?
What Causes Dry Lips? Does Lip Balm Actually Help?
by Christian Moro, Associate Professor of Science & Medicine, Bond University
People have been trying to figure out how to fix dry lips for centuries. Using beeswax, olive oil…
image
IRS hitting you with a fine or late fee? Don't fret – a consumer tax advocate says you still have options
by Rita W. Green, Instructor of Accountancy, University of Memphis
Tax Day has come and gone, and you think you filed your return in the nick of time. But several…
Transforming the Given: Dancing through the Crack
Transforming the Given: Dancing through the Crack
by Joseph Chilton Pearce
On an English television show, Uri Geller invited all those people out there in television land to…
How Well Your Immune System Works Can Depend On The Time Of Day
How Well Your Immune System Works Can Depend On The Time Of Day
by Annie Curtis, RCSI University of Medicine and Health Sciences
When microorganisms – such as bacteria or viruses – infect us, our immune system jumps into action.…
A teen reads her phone with a confused look on her face
Why teens have a hard time finding truth online
by Stanford
A new national study shows a woeful inability by high schoolers to detect fake news on the internet.
How Design Makes A Place A Prison or A Home
How Design Makes A Place A Prison or A Home
by Jan Golembiewski, University of Technology Sydney
Models of care are also difficult to change when the architecture is obsolete. Yet these…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.