Machen Sie Ihr neues Jahr hell

Machen Sie Ihr neues Jahr hell

Nehmen Sie sich bei all der Unsicherheit in der heutigen Welt Zeit, um Ihren 2018 positiv und erhebend zu machen. Es ist nicht trivial, die Absichten des neuen Jahres festzulegen, besonders wenn sie dein Leben heller machen.

Ich wurde in letzter Zeit doppelt an die Notwendigkeit erinnert, das Beste zu sein, was ich kann. Meine kleine Stadt Santa Barbara lebte im Süden Kaliforniens und entkam nur knapp dem wütenden Thomas-Lauffeuer. Es gibt nichts Besseres als in einer Naturkatastrophe gefangen zu sein, um an die Zerbrechlichkeit des Lebens erinnert zu werden und dankbar für die Menschlichkeit anderer zu sein. Alle in unserer Gemeinde sind dankbar für Feuerwehrmänner und Strafverfolgungsbeamte, die ihr Leben für die Sicherheit anderer niederlegen.

Bei näher rückenden Resolutionen ist es hilfreich, zurückzutreten und darüber nachzudenken, was wir im vergangenen Jahr gelernt und erreicht haben. Seien Sie sicher, dies zu tun, und schauen Sie weiter, bis Sie auf etwas stoßen, auf das Sie stolz sind.

Festlegen von Absichten und Zielen

Vor diesem Hintergrund ist es einfacher, einige Absichten und Ziele für das kommende Jahr festzulegen. Die Idee ist, deine Aufmerksamkeit von deinen Mängeln, schlechten Entscheidungen und Verhaltensweisen abzulenken und dich darauf zu konzentrieren, dich selbst, dein bestes Selbst, zu erschaffen. Ihre Ambitionen müssen nicht erderschütternd sein, sondern sollten reflektieren, wie Sie in naher Zukunft zu Ihrem Potenzial wachsen möchten.

Für mich stellt sich die Frage: "Was bringt mir mehr? Freude, Liebe, und Frieden für 2018? "Ich stelle diese Frage, weil alles Positive im Leben um diese drei Emotionen kreist. Sie sind auch die polaren Gegensätze von Traurigkeit, Wut, und Angst. Außerdem habe ich gelernt, dass ich die Kraft habe, durch das, was ich denke, rede und handle, mehr Freude, Liebe und Frieden zu schaffen.

Einige Vorschläge

Hier sind einige Vorschläge, wie Sie Ihre neue Realität erstellen können. Ich habe auch bemerkt, welche Emotionen jeder belebt.

  1. Aufwändiges Lob an mich selbst für das, was ich tue und wer ich bin. (Freude - zu Ehren mich). Dies bekämpft die Tendenz, sich mit den wunderbaren Dingen zu vergleichen, die andere vielleicht kennen oder erreichen. Das kann die Form sein, mich selbst am Ende des Tages zu schätzen, wie auch immer, wenn ich bemerke, dass ich subtil oder nicht so subtil bin, mich herabzusetzen.
  1. Wachsam bekämpfen Sie meine negativen Urteile anderer indem ich nach dem Positiven suche. (Liebe - andere und Situationen ehren). Finde etwas Gutes in dem, was sie tragen, sagen oder tun. Es muss etwas Positives geben, das ich ersetzen kann, um meinem trashigen Denken entgegenzuwirken. Ziel ist es, Gemeinsamkeit zu finden, nicht unsere Unterschiede zu betonen. Diese schöne Praxis erweitert unsere Herzen.
  1. Stimme eine Wertschätzung in jeder Interaktion. (Liebe - konzentriert sich auf unsere Verbindung und Ähnlichkeiten). Dies ist eine logische Folge der Nummer zwei. Etwas Positives zu sagen, ist keine Pollyanna, sondern nur eine Gelegenheit, mich selbst und andere zu erheben. Es fühlt sich gut an, sowohl der Absender als auch der Empfänger zu sein. Dem, was Sie schätzen, eine Stimme zu geben, ist eine Übung, um Positivität und guten Willen aufzubauen.
  1. Bieten Sie keine unaufgeforderten Ratschläge an. (Liebe - Respekt bieten und anerkennen, dass jeder auf seinem eigenen Weg ist). Das Teilen meiner "Weisheit" wird selten so erhalten, wie ich es beabsichtigt habe. Ich habe gelernt (aber manchmal vergessen), dass ich um Erlaubnis bitten und erhalten muss, bevor ich meinen zwei Cent anderen gebe. Sonst landet mein weiser Rat mit einem dumpfen Schlag, weil ich außerhalb meines eigenen Territoriums bin. Mein Ziel ist es, mehr Freude, Liebe und Frieden zu fühlen.
  1. Zögern Sie weniger. (Frieden und Freude - ich respektiere mich, verbringe weniger Zeit in meinem Kopf und kümmere mich um Geschäfte). Wenn ich tief in mir weiß, dass ich dazu berufen bin, etwas zu tun oder Verantwortung zu übernehmen; dann mache ich es einfach. Ich verschwende weniger Zeit, mich geistig zu bekämpfen. Wenn ein Anruf getätigt werden soll, nehmen Sie das Telefon ab. Morgen wird es nicht einfacher.
  1. Sprich wenn es darauf ankommt. (Freude - mir selbst treu sein und am Leben teilnehmen). Passiv zu sein und sich auf eine Art und Weise entfalten zu lassen, die nicht resoniert oder sich produktiv anfühlt, wird dich schließlich wütend und traurig machen. Wenn ich nicht mitspiele, merke ich, dass ich mich aus der Interaktion zurückziehe. Wenn das Sprechen schwierig ist, schlucke einfach und nimm den Sprung. Du kannst immer vorschreiben, was du sagst ... "Das ist schwer für mich und ..."
  1. Legen Sie bescheidene Richtlinien für Sport und Essen fest. (Freude - respektiere mich selbst, indem ich auf meine innere Stimme höre). Es ist eine erwiesene Tatsache, dass das Füttern und Bewegen des Körpers die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden steigert. Vielleicht beschränken Sie einfach die Menge an Kaffee, Wein, Eis oder Schokolade, die Sie an einem Tag essen. Versuchen Sie, jeden zweiten Tag einen Spaziergang zu machen. Höre auf deinen Körper und respektiere ihn.
  1. Lebe in der Gegenwart. (Frieden - das Wunder des Lebens erleben und einfach atmen). Dies könnte die Form von täglicher Meditation, Singen oder einfach nur weniger Zeit in meinem Kopf haben. Ich werde aus der Vergangenheit und der Zukunft heraus bleiben und mehr Zeit damit verbringen, dankbar zu sein für das, was jetzt direkt vor mir ist.
  1. Check-in mit meiner Intuition. (Freude und Frieden - meinem angeborenen Sinn dessen zu folgen, was ich tief im Inneren kenne, ist richtig für mich). Wenn und wenn ich mich über eine bestimmte Vorgehensweise unsicher bin, werde ich innehalten, atmen und innerlich nachfragen (nicht nach meiner Meinung fragen), was ich weiß, wenn ich still und still bin. Dies kann verwendet werden, ob es eine Einladung zu einer sozialen Aktivität akzeptiert, ein Jobangebot annimmt, eine Beziehung verlässt oder eine neue Lebenssituation findet; Egal wie groß oder klein die Frage ist.
  1. Verzeihen Sie Übertreter. (Frieden, Liebe und Freude - loslassen und mit vollem Herzen vorwärts gehen - sich selbst und andere ehren). Wenn dir jemand dieses Jahr Unrecht getan hat, versuche, wirklich in ihren Schuhen zu gehen und denk daran, dass wir alle nur unser Bestes geben. Nachdem Sie Ihre innere Arbeit erledigt haben, die Ihren Teil und Ihre Lektionen sieht, bestimmen Sie, ob Sie etwas tun müssen, um das vorliegende Problem vollständig zu lösen, und tun Sie es. Schau, ob du es bis zur Liebe zurück schaffen kannst.

Nur ein paar Dinge auf einmal

Bitte beachten Sie, dass es kontraproduktiv ist, zu viele Ziele zu setzen. Es ist einfacher, sich auf ein paar Dinge zu konzentrieren, anstatt sich mit zu vielen guten Absichten zu überwältigen. Sie können versuchen, mit Ihrer Intuition auszuwählen, was sich für Sie am besten anfühlt.

Ich schlage vor, Sie schreiben Ihre Absichten auf Papier oder Ihrem elektronischen Lieblingsgerät und überprüfen sie am ersten Tag jedes Monats und erinnern Sie sich an sie. Konzentrieren Sie sich auf zwei oder drei Edelsteine ​​während des ganzen Jahres, wird definitiv helfen, Ihre 2018 aufzuhellen und Sie in Ihre gewünschte Richtung zu bewegen. Ich hoffe, du wirst mich begleiten, um mehr Licht und Positivität in unsere Welt zu bringen.

© 2017 von Jude Bijou, MA, MFT
Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Buch von diesem Autor

Attitude Wiederaufbau: Eine Vorlage für ein besseres Leben
von Jude Bijou, MA, MFT

Attitude Wiederaufbau: Eine Vorlage für ein besseres Leben von Jude Bijou, MA, MFTMit praktischen Werkzeugen, realen Beispielen und alltäglichen Lösungen für dreiunddreißig destruktive Einstellungen kann Attitude Reconstruction Ihnen helfen, sich nicht länger auf Traurigkeit, Wut und Angst einzulassen und Ihr Leben mit Liebe, Frieden und Freude zu erfüllen.

Klicken Sie hier für weitere Informationen und / oder, dieses Album zu bestellen.

Über den Autor

Jude Bijou, MA, MFT, Autor von: Attitude ReconstructionJude Bijou ist lizenzierter Ehe - und Familientherapeut (MFT), Erzieher in Santa Barbara, Kalifornien und Autor von Attitude Wiederaufbau: Eine Vorlage für ein besseres Leben. In 1982 startete Jude eine private Psychotherapiepraxis und begann mit Einzelpersonen, Paaren und Gruppen zu arbeiten. Sie begann auch Kommunikation Kurse durch Santa Barbara City College Erwachsenenbildung zu unterrichten. Besuchen Sie ihre Website unter AttitudeRekonstruktion.com

* Es wurde ein Interview mit Jude Bijou beobachten: Wie man mehr Freude, Liebe und Frieden erfährt

* Schau Video: Shiver, um Angst konstruktiv auszudrücken (mit Jude Bijou)

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

Making Your New Year Bright

Making Your New Year Bright

With all the uncertainty in the world today, why not take time to make your 2018 positive and uplifting. It’s not trite to set New Year's intentions, especially if they make your life brighter.

I've recently been doubly reminded of the need to be the best I can. Living in southern California, my little town of Santa Barbara narrowly escaped the raging Thomas wildfire. There is nothing like being caught up in a natural disaster to be reminded of the fragility of life and be grateful for the humanity of others. All in our community are thankful to those firefighters and law enforcement men and women who lay down their lives for the safety of others.

In approaching resolutions, it's beneficial to step back and reflect on what we've learned and accomplished during the previous year. Be sure to do this, and keep looking until you come up with something you are proud of.

Setting Intentions and Goals

With that in mind, it's easier to set some intentions and goals for the coming year. The idea is to shift your attention away from your shortcomings, bad decisions and behaviors, and just focus on making yourself, your best self. Your ambitions don't have to be earthshaking, but should reflect how you'd like to grow towards your potential in the near future.

For me, it's asking myself, "What will bring me more joy, love, and peace for 2018?" I pose this question because all that is positive in life revolves around these three emotions. They are also the polar opposites of sadness, anger, and fear. Additionally, I've learned that I have the power to create more joy, love, and peace by what I think, speak, and act.

Some Suggestions

Here are some suggestions for ways to create your new reality. I’ve also noted what emotion each enlivens.

  1. Lavish praise on myself for what I do and who I am. (Joy -- honoring myself). This combats the tendency to compare oneself to the wonderful things others may know or accomplish. This can take the form of appreciating myself at the end of the day as well as whenever I notice I'm subtly, or not so subtly, belittling myself.
  1. Vigilantly combat my negative judgments of others by looking for the positive. (Love -- honoring others and situations). Find something good in what they wear, say, or do. There has to be some positive thing I can substitute to counter my trashy thinking. The goal is to find commonality, not to accentuate our differences. This lovely practice expands our hearts.
  1. Voice an appreciation in every interaction. (Love -- focusing on our connection and similarities). This is a corollary to number two. Saying something positive isn't being a Pollyanna but merely an opportunity to uplift myself and others. It feels good to be the sender as well as being the recipient. Giving voice to what you appreciate is an exercise to build positivity and good will.
  1. Don't offer unsolicited advice. (Love -- offering respect for and acknowledging that everyone is on his or her own path). Sharing my "wisdom" is rarely received as I intended. I've learned (but sometimes forget) that I must ask for and receive permission before imparting my two cents to others. Otherwise, my sage advice lands with a thud since I'm out of my own territory. My goal is to feel more joy, love, and peace.
  1. Procrastinate less. (Peace and joy -- I'm respecting myself, spending less time in my head, and taking care of business). If I know deep within that I'm called to do something or assume a responsibility; then I just do it. I waste less time battling myself mentally. If there is a call to make, pick up the phone. It won't get any easier tomorrow.
  1. Speak up when it matters. (Joy -- being true to myself and participating in life). Being passive and letting situations unfold in ways that don’t resonate or feel productive will eventually leave you feeling angry and or sad. When I don't chime in, I notice I withdraw from the interaction. If speaking up is difficult, just gulp and take the leap. You can always preface what you say with… "This is hard for me and …"
  1. Set modest guidelines for exercise and eating. (Joy -- respecting myself by listening to my inner voice). It is a proven fact that feeding and moving the body increases health and feelings of wellbeing. Maybe just limit the amount of coffee, wine, ice cream, or chocolate you eat in a day. Try making it a priority to go for a walk every other day. Listen to and respect your body.
  1. Live in the present. (Peace -- experiencing the wonder of being alive and just breathing). This could take the form of daily meditation, chanting, or just spending less time in my head. I will stay out of the past and the future and spend more time feeling grateful for what's right in front of me now.
  1. Check-in with my intuition. (Joy and Peace -- following my inborn sense of what I know deep down is right for me). If and when I’m uncertain about a given course of action, I will pause, breathe, and ask within (not ask my mind) what I know when I'm quiet and still. This can be used whether it is accepting an invitation for a social activity, taking a job offer, leaving a relationship, or finding a new living situation; no matter how large or small the question.
  1. Forgive transgressors. (Peace, Love, and Joy -- letting go and moving forward with a full heart -- honoring yourself and others). If someone has wronged you this year, seek to truly walk in their shoes and remember we are all just doing our best. After doing your inward work, which includes seeing your part and your lessons, determine what if anything you need to do to fully resolve the issue at hand and do it. See if you can make it all the way back to love.

Just A Few Things At A Time

Please keep in mind that it’s counterproductive to set too many goals. It's easier to stay focused on a couple of things rather than overwhelm yourself with too many good intentions. You can try using your intuition to choose what feels best for you.

I suggest you write your intentions on paper or your favorite electronic device and on the first day of each month, review and remind yourself of them. Focusing on two or three gems throughout the year will definitely help brighten your 2018 and keep you moving in your desired direction. I hope you’ll join me in bringing more light and positivity to our world.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

 ©2017 by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.
All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life
by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.

Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.With practical tools, real-life examples, and everyday solutions for thirty-three destructive attitudes, Attitude Reconstruction can help you stop settling for sadness, anger, and fear, and infuse your life with love, peace, and joy.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T., author of: Attitude ReconstructionJude Bijou is a licensed marriage and family therapist (MFT), an educator in Santa Barbara, California and the author of Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life. In 1982, Jude launched a private psychotherapy practice and started working with individuals, couples, and groups. She also began teaching communication courses through Santa Barbara City College Adult Education. Visit her website at AttitudeReconstruction.com/

* Watch an interview with Jude Bijou: How to Experience More Joy, Love and Peace

* Watch video: Shiver to Express Fear Constructively (with Jude Bijou)
 

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

INNERSELF VOICES

Being A Better Person
Being A Better Person
by Marie T. Russell
"He makes me want to be a better person." As I reflected on this statement later, I realized that…
Modeling Behavior is the Best Teacher: Respect Must Be Mutual
Modeling Behavior is the Best Teacher: Respect Must Be Mutual
by Carmen Viktoria Gamper
Socially respected behavior is learned behavior and some of it (for instance, table manners) varies…
Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion
Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion
by Lawrence Doochin
When we are in community, we automatically fall into service to those in need because we know them…
Horoscope Week: June 7 - 13, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: June 7 - 13, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday
The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday
by Jason Redman
Ambushes don’t just happen in combat. In business and life, an ambush is a catastrophic event that…
A Season for Everything: The Way Our Ancestors Ate
A Season for Everything: The Way Our Ancestors Ate
by Vatsala Sperling
Cultures on every continent around the world have a collective memory of a time when their…
How to Build New Bone... Naturally
How to Build New Bone... Naturally
by Maryon Stewart
Many women assume that when their menopause symptoms stop, they are on safe ground. Sadly, we face…
Planning the Burial: Anticipating Possible Problems and Blessings
Planning the Burial: Anticipating Possible Problems and Blessings
by Elizabeth Fournier
In addition to the emotional and spiritual aspects of funerals, there are always logistical and…

MOST READ

How to Build New Bone... Naturally
How to Build New Bone... Naturally
by Maryon Stewart
Many women assume that when their menopause symptoms stop, they are on safe ground. Sadly, we face…
Here’s How Much Your Personal Information Is Worth To Cybercriminals
Here’s How Much Your Personal Information Is Worth To Cybercriminals
by Ravi Sen, Texas A&M University
The destination of stolen data depends on who is behind a data breach and why they’ve stolen a…
What Causes Dry Lips, And How Can You Treat Them? Does Lip Balm Actually Help?
What Causes Dry Lips? Does Lip Balm Actually Help?
by Christian Moro, Associate Professor of Science & Medicine, Bond University
People have been trying to figure out how to fix dry lips for centuries. Using beeswax, olive oil…
image
IRS hitting you with a fine or late fee? Don't fret – a consumer tax advocate says you still have options
by Rita W. Green, Instructor of Accountancy, University of Memphis
Tax Day has come and gone, and you think you filed your return in the nick of time. But several…
Transforming the Given: Dancing through the Crack
Transforming the Given: Dancing through the Crack
by Joseph Chilton Pearce
On an English television show, Uri Geller invited all those people out there in television land to…
How Well Your Immune System Works Can Depend On The Time Of Day
How Well Your Immune System Works Can Depend On The Time Of Day
by Annie Curtis, RCSI University of Medicine and Health Sciences
When microorganisms – such as bacteria or viruses – infect us, our immune system jumps into action.…
A teen reads her phone with a confused look on her face
Why teens have a hard time finding truth online
by Stanford
A new national study shows a woeful inability by high schoolers to detect fake news on the internet.
How Design Makes A Place A Prison or A Home
How Design Makes A Place A Prison or A Home
by Jan Golembiewski, University of Technology Sydney
Models of care are also difficult to change when the architecture is obsolete. Yet these…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.