لماذا تهيمن الدنمارك على تقرير تصنيفات السعادة العالمية بعد عام

لماذا تهيمن الدنمارك على تقرير تصنيفات السعادة العالمية بعد عام

الجديد تقرير السعادة العالمي تصنف الدنمارك مرة أخرى بين أفضل ثلاثة أسعد من دول 155 التي شملها الاستطلاع - وهو تمييز حصل عليه البلد لمدة سبع سنوات متتالية.

من ناحية أخرى ، صنفت الولايات المتحدة 18th في تقرير السعادة العالمي لهذا العام ، وهو انخفاض أربع نقاط عن تقرير العام الماضي.

إن مكان الدنمارك بين أسعد البلدان في العالم يتفق مع العديد من الدول الأخرى المسوحات الوطنية من السعادة (أو ، كما يسميها علماء النفس ، "الرفاهية الذاتية").

يحب العلماء أن يدرسوا ويجادلوا حول كيفية قياس الأشياء. ولكن عندما يتعلق الأمر بالسعادة ، يبدو أن هناك إجماعًا عامًا على ذلك.

اعتمادا على نطاق البحث وغرضه ، غالبًا ما يتم قياس السعادة باستخدام مؤشرات موضوعية (بيانات عن الجريمة والدخل والمشاركة المدنية والصحة) و طرق ذاتية، مثل سؤال الناس عن مدى تكرار تجربة المشاعر الإيجابية والسلبية.

لماذا قد يقيّم الدانماركيون حياتهم بشكل أكثر إيجابية؟ بصفتي طبيباً نفسياً ومقيماً في الدنمارك ، نظرت في هذا السؤال.

نعم ، لدى الدانمرك حكومة مستقرة ، ومستويات منخفضة من الفساد العام ، والحصول على تعليم عالي الجودة والرعاية الصحية. البلد لديه أعلى الضرائب في العالملكن الغالبية العظمى من الدنماركيين تدفع بسعادة: يعتقدون أن زيادة الضرائب يمكن أن تخلق مجتمعا أفضل.

ولكن الأهم من ذلك ، أنهم يقدرون بناء ثقافي يسمى "hygge" (واضح hʊɡə).

وأضاف قاموس أكسفورد الكلمة في يونيو 2017ويشير إلى تفاعلات اجتماعية عالية الجودة. يمكن استخدام Hygge كإسم أو صفة أو فعل (to hygge نفسه) ، والأحداث والأماكن يمكن أيضًا أن تكون متعجلة (مثل hygge).


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


هيج هي في بعض الأحيان مترجم "دافئ" ، لكن التعريف الأفضل لـ hygge هو "العلاقة الحميمة المتعمدة" ، والتي يمكن أن تحدث عندما يكون لديك تجارب مشتركة آمنة ومتوازنة ومتناغمة. قد تتأهل فنجان قهوة مع صديق أمام الموقد ، كما يمكن أن يكون نزهة صيفية في الحديقة.

قد يكون لدى العائلة أمسية hygge التي تستلزم ألعاب الطاولة والحلويات ، أو قد يجتمع الأصدقاء لتناول عشاء غير رسمي مع إضاءة خافتة وطعام جيد وممتعًا ممتعًا. يمكن أيضًا وصف المساحات على أنها سطحية ("منزلك الجديد هو شديد الحرارة") وطريقة شائعة لإخبار المضيف بالشكر بعد تناول وجبة العشاء لقول أنه كان هجليجيت (بمعنى ، كان لدينا وقت جيد). من المتوقع أن تكون الأحداث الاجتماعية الدنماركية أكثر حيوية ، لذا سيكون نقدًا قاسًا للإشارة إلى أن الحفلة أو العشاء لم يكن سخيًا.

أشارت البحوث على hygge وجدت أن في الدنمارك ، هو جزء لا يتجزأ من شعور الناس بالرفاهية. وهو يعمل بمثابة حاجز ضد الإجهاد ، في حين يخلق أيضا مساحة لبناء الصداقة الحميمة. في فردي للغاية بلد مثل الدنمارك ، يمكن أن يعزز hygge المساواة وتوطيد الثقة.

سيكون من الإنصاف القول أن Hygge متكامل تمامًا في الثقافة والثقافة الدنماركية. لكنها أصبحت أيضًا ظاهرة عالمية - الأمازون تبيع الآن أكثر من كتب 900 على hygge ، و Instagram عبر 3 مليون مشاركة مع هاشتاج # هيجج. اتجاهات Google البيانات عرض قفزة كبيرة في عمليات البحث عن hygge التي تبدأ في أكتوبر 2016.

ولا الدنمارك هي الدولة الوحيدة التي لديها كلمة لمفهوم مماثل ل hygge - النرويجيون لديهم koselig ، السويديين mysig ، gezenlligheid الهولندية والألمانية gemütlichkeit.

في الولايات المتحدة - التي تضع أيضًا قيمة عالية على الفردية - لا يوجد ما يعادل ثقافيًا حقيقيًا للـ hygge. يرتبط الدخل عادة بالسعادة ؛ رغم أن الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للبلد آخذ في الارتفاع ومعدلات البطالة في انخفاض ، فإن مستويات السعادة في الولايات المتحدة كانت ثابتة تقليل.

ماذا يحدث هنا؟

لا يزال عدم المساواة في الدخل يمثل مشكلة. ولكن كان هناك أيضا ملحوظ تخفيض في الثقة بين الأشخاص والثقة تجاه مؤسسات مثل الحكومة وكذلك وسائل الإعلام. في النهاية ، لا يكون الدخل المتاح أكثر من الشموع شمعة ليجعل من الشخص يعتمد عليها في وقت الحاجة (شيء ما 95 في المئة من الدانماركيين يعتقدون أن لديهم).

في جوهرها ، يتعلق Hygge ببناء العلاقة الحميمة والثقة مع الآخرين.

المحادثةمن المحتمل أن يستخدم الأمريكيون القليل من ذلك في حياتهم.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري هيلويج-لارسن ، أستاذ علم النفس ، كلية ديكنسون

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = happiness index؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Why Denmark Dominates The World Happiness Report Rankings Year After Year

Why Denmark Dominates The World Happiness Report Rankings Year After Year

The new World Happiness Report again ranks Denmark among the top three happiest of 155 countries surveyed – a distinction that the country has earned for seven consecutive years.

The U.S., on the other hand, ranked 18th in this year’s World Happiness Report, a four-spot drop from last year’s report.

Denmark’s place among the world’s happiest countries is consistent with many other national surveys of happiness (or, as psychologists call it, “subjective well-being”).

Scientists like to study and argue about how to measure things. But when it comes to happiness, a general consensus seems to have emerged.

Depending on the scope and purpose of the research, happiness is often measured using objective indicators (data on crime, income, civic engagement and health) and subjective methods, such as asking people how frequently they experience positive and negative emotions.

Why might Danes evaluate their lives more positively? As a psychologist and native of Denmark, I’ve looked into this question.

Yes, Danes have a stable government, low levels of public corruption, and access to high-quality education and health care. The country does have the the highest taxes in the world, but the vast majority of Danes happily pay: They believe higher taxes can create a better society.

Perhaps most importantly, however, they value a cultural construct called “hygge” (pronounced hʊɡə).

The Oxford dictionary added the word in June 2017, and it refers to high-quality social interactions. Hygge can be used as a noun, adjective or verb (to hygge oneself), and events and places can also be hyggelige (hygge-like).


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Hygge is sometimes translated as “cozy,” but a better definition of hygge is “intentional intimacy,” which can happen when you have safe, balanced and harmonious shared experiences. A cup of coffee with a friend in front of a fireplace might qualify, as could a summer picnic in the park.

A family might have a hygge evening that entails board games and treats, or friends might get together for a casual dinner with dimmed lighting, good food and easygoing fun. Spaces can also be described as hyggelige (“Your new house is so hyggeligt”) and a common way of telling a host thank you after a dinner is to say that it was hyggeligt (meaning, we had a good time). Most Danish social events are expected to be hyggelige, so it would be a harsh critique to say that a party or dinner wasn’t hyggelige.

Research on hygge has found that in Denmark, it’s integral to people’s sense of well-being. It acts as a buffer against stress, while also creating a space to build camaraderie. In a highly individualized country like Denmark, hygge can promote egalitarianism and strengthen trust.

It would be fair to say that hygge is fully integrated into the Danish cultural psyche and culture. But it has also become a bit of a global phenomenon – Amazon now sells more than 900 books on hygge, and Instagram has over 3 million posts with the hashtag #hygge. Google trends data show a big jump in searches for hygge beginning in October 2016.

Nor is Denmark the only country that has a word for a concept similar to hygge – the Norwegians have koselig, the Swedes mysig, the Dutch gezenlligheid and the Germans gemütlichkeit.

In the U.S. – which also places a high value on individualism – there’s no real cultural equivalent of hygge. Income is generally associated with happiness; yet even though the country’s GDP has been rising and its unemployment rates have been declining, levels of happiness in the U.S. have been steadily decreasing.

What’s going on?

Income inequality continues to be an issue. But there’s also been a marked decrease in interpersonal trust and trust toward institutions like the government as well as the media. In the end, more disposable income doesn’t hold a candle to having someone to rely on in a time of need (something that 95 percent of Danes believe they have).

At its core, hygge is about building intimacy and trust with others.

The ConversationAmericans could probably use a little more of it in their lives.

About The Author

Marie Helweg-Larsen, Professor of Psychology, Dickinson College

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=happiness index;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…