خلق رؤية عالمية وثقافة جديدة: المرأة هي المستقبل

خلق رؤية عالمية وثقافة جديدة: المرأة هي المستقبل
الصورة عن طريق عيد الحب 0

أثار الدالاي لاما ضجة كبيرة في قمة السلام لعام 2009 في فانكوفر. وقال إن "المرأة الغربية ستنقذ العالم". تلقى بيانه مجموعة من الردود ، لكن العديد من النساء وجدته ممكناً ، وحفز المبادرات التي تركز على المرأة.

قال الدالاي لاما على وجه التحديد إن النساء الغربيات هن اللواتي يقمن بالادخار. من وجهة نظري ، فإن التغييرات التي يحتاجها البشر لإحداثها ستحدث من خلال جهد الجميع الواعي. ربما خص بالذكر النساء الغربيات لأن القليل منا يعيش في وضع البقاء على قيد الحياة. لدينا احتياجاتنا الأساسية للهواء النظيف والمياه والغذاء والسكن.

على عكس النساء في أجزاء أخرى من العالم ، تتمتع النساء اللاتي يعشن في الدول المتقدمة بقدر هائل من الامتيازات والقوة ، وباستخدام ذلك ، يمكن أن يكون لنا تأثير إيجابي كبير. ينبع الامتياز والقوة التي نمتلكها من تعليمنا واستقرارنا الاقتصادي وزيادة صوتنا السياسي. إذا استخدمنا هذه القوة بحكمة ، فيمكن أن يكون لنا بشكل فردي وجماعي تأثير يعيد الكوكب وكل الحياة على الأرض من حافة الانقراض.

تغيير كيفية تلبية الاحتياجات البشرية

لدينا أسباب لتغيير القصة الحالية حول كيفية تلبية الاحتياجات البشرية. هناك حاجة إلى خطة مدروسة جيدًا لكيفية ازدهارنا الجماعي في المستقبل ، وللقيام بذلك نحتاج إلى تشريع تم إنشاؤه من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من الخبرات ووجهات النظر.

بينما أصبحت النساء مرئيات بشكل متزايد في السياسة في جميع أنحاء العالم ، فإنه لا يزال الاستثناء. حتى وقت قريب ، كان غالبية هؤلاء السياسيين يشاركون في التمسك بالرؤية القديمة والمحدودة للعالم: تلك الثروة تعتمد فقط على رأس المال المادي والمادي.

زادت النساء من قوة الإنفاق الاقتصادي اليوم ، والشركات تدرك ذلك كثيرًا وتوجه جزءًا كبيرًا من ميزانياتها التسويقية نحو حملنا على التخلي عن أموالنا. إحدى الطرق للقيام بذلك هي اللعب على إحساسنا بتقدير الذات. لكي تكون جيدًا بما فيه الكفاية ، يجب أن ننظر بطريقة معينة ، ولدينا حجم معين من الجسم ، وارتداء ملابس معينة ، ولدينا مجموعة أحذية واسعة النطاق ، ونستهلك الكثير من وقتنا في الحصول على الشمع أو الثنية للحصول على هذه الصورة المثالية.

لفت انتباهي عندما كنت في سن المراهقة المبكرة. كنت قارئا متعطشا لمجلات الأزياء النسائية. كانت الخطوة الطبيعية التالية من قراءة القصص المصورة للفتيات. اعتقدت أنه كان مثالا على أن كبرت وأنا أتطلع إلى بداية الشهر عندما يمكنني جمع نسخة من موضة من بائع الجرائد في نهاية الشارع ثم يقضون بقية اليوم يتصفحون الصفحات ويحدقون في الصور. كان جزءًا من تعليمي لكيفية أن أكون امرأة ، وما هو متوقع مني ، وكيف أحتاج إلى الظهور.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ذات يوم كنت أقرأ ايل مجلة ، عندما لاحظت فجأة أنه لا يوجد أي مضمون لها ، فقط صفحة بعد صفحة من الإعلان ، وبينما كان هناك عادة مقالة واحدة متعمقة ، كان الباقي ارتجاعًا لنفس المواضيع التي تديم الإحساس بعدم الملاءمة وقلة القيمة في داخلي.

إن تخصيص تلك المجلات جانباً والتوقف عن إضاعة وقتي ومالي معهم كانت لحظة تحرير. لم تكن المقالات الجذابة والغنية بالمعلومات أحيانًا تستحق الخوض في كل شيء آخر يديم أسطورة الجمال هذه - حيث كان عليّ ارتداء هذا الفستان أو هذا المكياج الخاص الذي يجب أن يتم تقديره.

وبصرف النظر عن تلك المجلات ، أغلقت قناة تسويقية مهمة للشركات التي أرادت مني أن أحصل على أغراضها ومعها مجموعة من الرسائل التي أخبرتني كيف أكون كامرأة. أنا الآن أميل إلى العيش حياة بسيطة إلى حد معقول ، والعناية بما لدي هو كافٍ بالنسبة لي. لا أريد أن أكون جزءًا من رؤية عالمية للنمو الاقتصادي تتطلب مني أن أستهلك عددًا كبيرًا وغير ضروري من العناصر فقط لإثبات أنني يستحق المحبة ويستحق الاهتمام. توقفت عن الاستهلاك بهذه الطريقة ، وما زلت محبوبًا.

بناء وخلق الثقة مع بعضها البعض

في حديث آخر ، تحدث الدالاي لاما عن حاجتنا لبناء الثقة مع بعضنا البعض. الثقة ببعضنا البعض تجعل من الممكن لنا أن نتعاون ونتعاون استجابة للمشكلات الجماعية التي نواجهها.

أحد مكونات خلق الثقة هو القدرة على التعاطف مع ظروف الآخرين بصدق. كما نعلم من عمل جينا ريبون في الدماغ الجندريوالقدرة على التعاطف والتعاطف والرعاية ليست حصرية على المرأة ؛ ومع ذلك ، فإننا نميل إلى أن نكون اجتماعيين لهذا السلوك ولدينا المزيد من الوصول إلى هذه الصفات ، بالإضافة إلى كوننا هم الذين يلدون الأطفال ويفعلون ما بوسعنا لضمان رفاههم.

يمكن أن يكون شحذ قدرتنا على التعاطف ، والسير في مكان شخص آخر واكتساب شعور حقيقي بما هي الحياة بالنسبة لهم ، دليلاً آخر على الرؤية العالمية الجديدة والثقافة التي نحتاج إلى إنشائها.

عندما كنت في العشرينات من عمري ، كان لدي ثروة جيدة لاكتشاف وتدرب الشكل الياباني للشفاء من شياتسو ، الذي يعتمد على الطب الصيني التقليدي. من خلال أستاذي ماريان فوينمايور ، تعلمت نهجًا متعاطفًا مع العلاج. علمتنا أننا كممارسين لم نحاول إصلاح الشخص ، بل كان علينا التواصل معهم ، مع عدم التوازن الذي عانوه في أجسادهم ، وأن نكون ببساطة معهم ، ونراقب ، ونكون حاضرين. من خلال هذا التدريب ، تعلمت الاستماع إلى الناس وسماع آلامهم ودعمهم بلطف في رحلة الشفاء.

تعلمت العمل معه qi (chi) ، قوة حياتنا ، حيث أنها تتحرك في القنوات ، أو خطوط الطول ، في جميع أنحاء الجسم ، وقد اختبرت بشكل مباشر فوائد الشفاء من العمل بوعي مع qi—ليس فقط على جسدي المادي ولكن أيضًا على سلامتي العقلية والعاطفية والروحية.

كان مطلوبًا مني أن أتدرب على ممارسة التأمل ، من أجل تطوير قدرتي على التواجد في مجال الطاقة الخاص بي وبالطاقة في جسم العميل و "الاستماع" لما كان مطلوبًا في جلسة الشفاء. خلال هذا التدريب ، تعلمت أهمية إدراك ما أتناوله وأن الخيارات الغذائية المناسبة يمكن أن تمنع المشاكل الصحية المستقبلية.

نحن محظوظون لأننا ما زلنا نمتلك هذه الممارسات المعيشية ، وخاصة تلك من آسيا ، والتي تركز على رعاية وزراعة وتعزيز قوة حياتنا ، والتي تعرف في الصين باسم qi وفي الهند ، برانا. يبدو أن قوة الحياة هذه مرتبطة بأنفاسنا. إذا كنت تمارس تمرينات كيغونغ أو يوجا ، يمكنك تطوير إدراكك لقوة حياتك أثناء تحركها ومن خلالها وتتخلل كل شيء في الطبيعة.

احتضان المؤنث والمذكر. يين يانغ؛ ليلا نهارا

في العصور القديمة ، قام الأشخاص الذين زرعوا قوة حياتهم من خلال ممارسة هذه الحركة بتشكيل وتوثيق نوعين أساسيين من الطاقة: الطاقة التي تتحرك - إلى الخارج ، إلى الأمام في الاتجاه ، ومركزة - وأخرى ، أثناء التحرك ، لديها السكون إليها - للداخل وللأسفل ، وتوسعة وناعمة. غالبًا ما يتم وصف هاتين الخاصيتين من قوة حياتنا بأنهما طاقات "أنثوية" و "ذكورية" ، أو كما هو معروف في الصين ، يين و يانغ، على التوالي.

كل من الين واليانغ موجودان داخلنا جميعًا - النساء والرجال - ويمكن ملاحظتهما في الطبيعة. هم ليلا ونهارا ، جانب الجبل الذي يواجه الشمس ومغطس بالضوء والجانب الذي هو دائما في الظل. إنها البذور التي تنمو إلى زهرة كاملة ثم تجلب طاقتها إلى الداخل لإنشاء بذور جديدة. في الطبيعة ، تحدد هذه الصفات قطبية ديناميكية تجعل دورات الحياة ممكنة.

كان الاتجاه هو الخلط بين هذه الصفات النشطة والجنس. أي أن الرجال لديهم طاقة "ذكورية" والنساء لديهن طاقة "أنثوية". في حين أنه قد يكون السبب هو أن النساء يميلون إلى إظهار صفات الطاقة الأنثوية أكثر من الرجال ، فقد يرجع ذلك في جزء كبير منه إلى الثقافة السائدة التي يتم إنشاؤها لمنعنا من احتضان طاقتنا الذكورية بالكامل.

نحن بحاجة إلى استهداف نهج شامل في الممارسة العملية ، حتى نتمكن من تفعيل أي من الصفات أو كليهما بشكل مناسب في أي حالة معينة. من خلال هذا التدفق المتوازن - التحرك نحو الخارج والنشط ، ثم الانتقال للداخل إلى السكون والتفكير ، أعمال العطاء والاستلام - نستقر في سيادتنا.

كوننا سلطان حياتنا

إن كونك سيادة على حياتنا يعني أنه يمكننا تقديم استجابة مناسبة لأي شيء نواجهه ، سواء كان شيئًا يأتي من خلال إبداعنا أو إبداع آخر. تعيش ذواتنا السيادية من مكان وكالة ، قادرة على الاستفادة من فطرية معرفة ما إذا كان الآن هو الوقت المناسب لتفعيل طاقتنا الصادرة والمباشرة والمركزة ، أو هي لحظة احتضان جزء من قوة حياتنا التي أصبحنا فيها والاستماع إلى الداخل والتأمل.

تتطلب عملية التحول إلى سيادة حياتنا نهجًا استراتيجيًا ندرس فيه جميع جوانب حياتنا ؛ تحديد المجالات التي يتم فيها قمع حياتنا أو قمعها أو اكتئابها ؛ واتخاذ الإجراء المناسب لتحريره والسماح له بالتدفق مرة أخرى.

المشاركة الحقيقية في الحياة

عندما تتدفق طاقتنا ، فإننا نشارك بشكل أصيل مع الحياة. ثم نتحرر من الخوف من عدم القيام بشيء صحيح ، أو بطريقة يعتقد الآخرون أننا يجب أن نفعلها ، أو كيف يتم ذلك دائمًا. نحن نعيش بعد ذلك بدون شيء نخسره ، لأننا نشارك في أكثر تجربة النشوة في الشعور بالتدفق الطبيعي لطاقتنا ، والتحرك معها بينما تتحرك مع حقول الطاقة الأكبر في الطبيعة.

عندما تكون قوة حياتنا محاصرة أو عالقة أو راكدة ، فإن سلوكنا لا يتماشى مع أنفسنا الطبيعية ، ويمكن أن نصبح مكتئبين أو نعاني من أمراض تهدد الحياة.

عندما تكون صاحب السيادة ، فأنت تعيش حياتك مباشرة ، ولا شيء بينهما. لا يتم التوسط في تجربتك من خلال شخص آخر - زوجك أو شريكك أو رئيسك أو زميلك.

عندما تكون سياديًا ، أنت تتعاون وتتعاون ، لكنك تشارك بشكل كامل في ذلك ، بدلاً من المضي قدمًا في خطة شخص آخر. عندما تنغمس في سيادتك ، ستبدأ الحياة في التعاون والإبداع المشترك معك.

الرقص مع الحياة

هل سبق لك تجربة التفكير بشيء ما ، وبعد ذلك ، في شكل مادي ، واجهت ما كنت تفكر فيه؟ تفكر في شخص محبوب وبعد ثوانٍ يرن الهاتف ، وها هم يتحدثون إليك. أو تتذكر رغبتك في الاتصال بصديق للقيام بشيء ما معًا ثم تظهر عند بابك. هذا هو الرقص الحياة معك.

عندما نخطو إلى السلطة الكاملة لسيادتنا ، نتحمل مسؤولية رعاية مجالات حياتنا والتعامل معها. تصبح السيطرة على حياتك يسير جنبًا إلى جنب مع أن تصبح وكيلًا وحاميًا لجميع أشكال الحياة على الأرض.

© 2020 من قبل أريان بورغيس. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
مقتطف من كتاب: تصميم الحياة للمرأة
الناشر: مطبعة Findhorn، و divn. of Inter Traditions Int ..

المادة المصدر

تصميم الحياة للمرأة: العيش في وعي كقوة للتغيير الإيجابي
بواسطة آريان بورغيس

تصميم الحياة للمرأة: العيش في وعي كقوة للتغيير الإيجابي بقلم أريان بورجيستصميم الحياة للمرأة يشركك في عملية رؤية بسيطة وعاكسة لمساعدتك على إعادة تصميم حياتك لتكون أكثر إرضاءًا وذات مغزى وتوافقًا مع أهدافك. خطوة بخطوة ، سوف تفحص حياتك كما هي ، وتأثيرات ماضيك ، والمستقبل الذي تتخيله لنفسك. ستقوم بمسح مجالات حياتك - بدءًا من الطريقة التي تنشئ بها "الوطن" إلى علاقاتك مع أحبائك والغذاء وجسمك والأرض وحتى الموت. بتطبيق مبادئ التجدد للاستدامة في تصميم الحياة ، يقدم المؤلف أريان بورغيس تمارين عاكسة وأدوات عملية لمساعدتك في فحص كل من هذه المجالات ، والانخراط في النظم الطبيعية ، وتكريم قوة الحياة الأنثوية ، وتصميم مستقبلك. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. متاح أيضًا كإصدار Kindle

عن المؤلف

أريان بورغيس ، مؤلفة كتاب تصميم الحياة للنساءأريان بورغيس مصمم متجدد. تعمل باستمرار على تصميم وتنفيذ مشاريع للتجديد ، بما في ذلك Labyrinth for Contemplation في Battery Park ، نيويورك ، و Findhorn Food Forest في اسكتلندا. إنها شغوفة بتيسير مساحات التعلم التحويلية للأشخاص الذين يرغبون في تبني التصميم التجديدي كرد فعل على نقاط الأزمات المتقاربة حاليًا على الأرض. تعيش في مجتمع فيندهورن ، اسكتلندا.

فيلم مقطورة: 2012: TIME FOR CHANGE (2010) (stars Ariane Burgess)

عرض الفيلم كله هنا.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

من المحررين

Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
يكلف جائحة الفيروس التاجي بأكمله ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروة ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون قبل الأوان بشكل مباشر ...
التميمة للوباء والأغنية موضوع للتمييز الاجتماعي والعزلة
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد صادفت أغنية مؤخرًا ، وبينما كنت أستمع إلى كلمات الأغاني ، اعتقدت أنها ستكون أغنية مثالية كـ "أغنية موضوعية" في أوقات العزلة الاجتماعية هذه. (كلمات تحت الفيديو.)

Creating A New Worldview and Culture: Women Are The Future

Creating A New Worldview and Culture: Women Are The Future
Image by valentinsimon0

The Dalai Lama caused quite a stir at the 2009 Peace Summit in Vancouver. He said that “the world would be saved by Western women.” His statement received a range of responses, but many women found it empowering, and it catalyzed women-focused initiatives.

The Dalai Lama specifically said that Western women are the ones to do the saving. From my perspective, the changes humans need to make will happen through everyone’s conscious effort. Perhaps he singled Western women out because less of us are living in survival mode; we have our basic needs for clean air, water, food, and housing met.

Unlike women in other parts of the world, women who live in developed countries hold a tremendous amount of privilege and power, and using this, we can have a huge positive impact. The privilege and power we possess stems from our education, economic stability, and increasing political voice. If we wield this power wisely, we could individually and collectively have an impact that brings back the planet and all life on Earth from the brink of extinction.

Changing How Human Needs Are Met

We have reasons to change the current story of how human needs are met. A well-considered plan of how we collectively thrive into the future is needed, and to do that we need legislation that is created through a diversity of experience and perspectives.

While women are becoming increasingly visible in politics across the world, it is still the exception. Until recently, the majority of these politicians participated in upholding the old and limited vision for the world: that wealth is only based on financial and material capital.

Women have increased economic spending power today, and companies are very much aware of this and direct a considerable amount of their marketing budgets toward getting us to part with our money. One way this is done is to play on our sense of self-worth. To be good enough, we have to look a certain way, have a particular body size, wear specific clothes, have an extensive shoe collection, and use up a lot of our time getting waxed or tucked to attain this ideal image.

My own attention was captured when I was in my early teens. I was an avid reader of women’s fashion magazines; it was the next natural step from reading girls’ comics. I thought it was the epitome of being a grown-up and looked forward to the beginning of the month when I could collect my copy of Vogue from the newsagent at the end of the street and then spend the rest of the day leafing through the pages, gazing at the images. It was part of my education of how to be a woman, what was expected of me, how I needed to show up.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


One day I was reading Elle magazine, when all of a sudden I noticed that there was no substance to it, just page after page of advertising, and while there was usually one in-depth article, the rest was a regurgitation of the same themes that perpetuated a sense of inadequacy and lack of worth in me.

To set aside those magazines and stop wasting my time and money with them was a moment of liberation. The occasional engaging and informative articles were not worth wading through everything else that perpetuated this myth of beauty—that I had to wear this dress or that particular makeup to be valued.

Setting aside those magazines closed off a significant marketing channel for companies that wanted me to acquire their stuff and with it an onslaught of messaging that told me how to be as a woman. Now I tend to live a reasonably minimalist life, and looking after what I do have is enough for me. I don’t want to be part of an economic growth worldview that requires me to consume a huge and unnecessary number of items just to prove that I’m worth loving, worth caring about. I stopped consuming in that way, and I am still loved.

Building and Creating Trust With Each Other

In another talk, the Dalai Lama spoke of the need for us to build trust with each other. Trust in one another makes it possible for us to cooperate and collaborate in response to the collective problems we face.

A component of creating trust is the ability to empathize with another’s circumstances genuinely. As we know from the work of Gina Rippon in The Gendered Brain, the ability to empathize, be compassionate, and to care is not exclusive to women; however, we do tend to be socialized for this behavior and have more access to these qualities, as well as being the ones who birth children and do what we can to ensure their well-being.

Honing our ability for empathy, to walk in another’s shoes and genuinely gain a sense of what life is like for them, could be another clue for the new worldview and culture we need to create.

When I was in my twenties, I had the good fortune to discover and train in the Japanese healing form of shiatsu, which is based on traditional Chinese medicine. Through my teacher Marianne Fuenmayor, I learned an empathetic approach to healing. She taught us that as practitioners we were not to try to fix the person, we were to connect with them, with the imbalance they experienced in their body, and to simply be with it, observe, and be present. Through this training, I learned to listen to people, hear their pain, and gently support them in their healing journey.

I learned to work with qi (chi), our life force, as it moved in channels, or meridians, throughout the body, and I experienced first hand the healing benefits of consciously working with qi—not only on my physical body but also on my mental, emotional, and spiritual well-being.

I was required to take up a meditation practice, in order to develop my ability to be present with my own energy field and with the energy in a client’s body and “listen” for what was needed in the healing session. It was also during this training that I learned the importance of being conscious of what I eat and that appropriate food choices could prevent future health problems.

We are fortunate to still have these living practices, in particular those from Asia, which focus on nurturing, cultivating, and strengthening our life force, which in China is known as qi and in India, prana. This life force appears to be connected to our breath. If you practice qigong or yoga postures, you can develop your awareness of your life force as it moves in and through you and permeates everything in nature.

Embracing the Feminine & Masculine; Yin & Yang; Day & Night

In ancient times, people who cultivated their life force through the practice of these movement forms perceived and documented two fundamental qualities of energy: energy that is in motion—outward, forward in direction, and focused—and another that, while moving, has a stillness to it—inward and down, expansive and soft. These two qualities of our life force are often described as “feminine” and “masculine” energies, or as they are known in China, yin and yang, respectively.

Both yin and yang exist within all of us—women and men—and can be observed in nature. They are day and night, the side of the mountain that faces the sun and is bathed in light and the side that is always in the shade. It is the seed that grows to full flower and then brings its energy inward to create new seeds. In nature, these qualities set up a dynamic polarity that makes the cycles of life possible.

The tendency has been to conflate these energetic qualities with gender; that is, men have “masculine” energy and women have “feminine” energy. While it might be the case that women tend toward demonstrating the qualities of feminine energy more than men, this could in large part be due to the dominant culture being set up to prevent us from fully embracing our masculine energy.

We need to aim for a holistic approach in practice, so that we can activate either or both qualities appropriately in any given situation. It is through this balanced flow—moving outward and active, then moving inward to stillness and reflection, the actions of giving and receiving—that we settle into our sovereignty.

Being Sovereign Of Our Life

Being sovereign of our life means we can bring an appropriate response to whatever we encounter, whether it is something that comes through our own creativity or that of another. Our sovereign selves live from a place of agency, able to tap into an innate knowing whether now is the moment to activate our outgoing, direct, and focused energy, or is the moment to embrace the part of our life force in which we become still, inward listening, and reflective.

The process of becoming sovereign of our lives requires a strategic approach in which we examine all aspects of our lives; identify areas where our life force is oppressed, suppressed, or depressed; and take appropriate action to free it and allow it to flow again.

Being Authentically Engaged With Life

When our energy is flowing, we are authentically engaged with life. We are then free of the fear of not doing something right, or in a way that others think we should do it, or how it’s always been done. We then live with nothing to lose, because we are involved in the most ecstatic experience of feeling the natural flow of our energy, and moving with it as it moves with the larger energy fields of nature.

When our life force is trapped, stuck, or stagnant, our behavior is out of alignment with our natural self, and we can become depressed or suffer life-threatening illness.

When you are sovereign, you are directly living your life, with nothing in between. Your experience is not mediated through someone else—your spouse or partner, your boss or colleague.

When you are sovereign, you collaborate and cooperate, but you participate fully in that, rather than going along with someone else’s plan. When you are tuned into your sovereignty, life will start to collaborate and co-create with you.

Dancing With Life

Have you ever had the experience of thinking something and then, in a physical form, you encounter what you were thinking about? You think about a loved one and seconds later the phone rings, and there they are, talking to you. Or you remember you wanted to contact a friend about doing something together and then they appear at your door. This is life dancing with you.

When we step into the full power of our sovereignty, we pick up the responsibility to care for and engage with the domains of our life. Becoming sovereign of your life goes hand in hand with becoming a steward and protector of all life on Earth.

©2020 by Ariane Burgess. All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted from the book: Life Design for Women
Publisher: Findhorn Press, a divn. of Inner Traditions Intl..

Article Source

Life Design for Women: Conscious Living as a Force for Positive Change
by Ariane Burgess

Life Design for Women: Conscious Living as a Force for Positive Change by Ariane BurgessLife Design for Women engages you in a simple, reflective visioning process to help you redesign your life to be more satisfying, meaningful, and aligned with your goals. Step by step, you will examine your life as it is, the influences of your past, and the future you envision for yourself. You will survey the domains of your life--from how you create “home” to your relationships with loved ones, food, your body, the Earth, and even Death. Applying the regenerative principles of sustainability to life design, author Ariane Burgess provides reflective exercises and practical tools to help you examine each of these domains, engage with natural systems, honor the feminine life force, and design your future. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

For more info and/or to order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition

About the Author

Ariane Burgess, author of Life Design for WomenAriane Burgess is a regenerative designer. She is constantly designing and implementing regenerative projects, which include the Labyrinth for Contemplation in Battery Park, New York, and the Findhorn Food Forest in Scotland. She is passionate about facilitating transformative learning spaces for people who want to embrace regenerative design as a response to the crisis points currently converging on Earth. She lives in the Findhorn community, Scotland.

Movie Trailer: 2012: TIME FOR CHANGE (2010) (stars Ariane Burgess)

View the whole movie here.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)