من التنوير إلى الرومانسية في خطوة واحدة (ليس كذلك) سهلة

من التنوير إلى الرومانسية في خطوة واحدة (ليس كذلك) سهلة
أبولو. الفنان: ميشيل ديسبليو (حوالي 1601 –1676)

أثناء صعودي إلى مسار E4 القديم فوق مجمع المعابد في دلفي ، كانت الرومانسية هي آخر ما يدور في خاطري ناهيك عن تلاوة مع الإله اليوناني القديم المنسي للضوء والحكمة. كان شهر أبريل من 2015 ، وكل ما أردت القيام به هو الابتعاد عن السياح ومخاوفي بشأن الموعد النهائي للكتاب مع Simon & Schuster - وهو استكشاف مكثف غير خيالي للأنا والتنوير الذي كان كتابي الثالث المنشور .

لقد دعاني أحد الأصدقاء إلى البقاء في منزلها في جزيرة باروس لمدة ثلاثة أشهر لإنهائه ، واتخذت رحلة قصيرة لمدة يومين إلى مجمع معبد أبولو في دلفي قبل ركوب العبارة في ميناء بيرايوس إلى الجزيرة.

آخر مرة ذهبت فيها إلى المعبد كانت عندما كنت في 19 ، ولم أستطع الانتظار لرؤية المكان مرة أخرى. لطالما كان لدي "شيء" للآلهة اليونانية ، على وجه الخصوص أبولو. لكن يومًا كاملاً من القتال بين قطعان اليابانيين وحشود من أطفال المدارس الذين كانوا يلوحون بالهواتف الذكية التي تلتقط صور سيلفي أمام كل عمود وعمود قديم ينهار. بالتأكيد يمكن أن أجد بعض الهدوء والسلام في اليوم الثاني على سفوح جبل بارناسوس الفارغة؟

على ما يبدو لا.

ويأتي هنا ... أبولو

أعطاني حوالي نصف ساعة من التأمل الهادئ على منحدر يطل على مجمع المعبد ووادي نهر بليستوس قبل أن يتوغل في حياتي ، متجهًا فوق الصخور باتجاهي مرتديًا بنطالًا ممزقًا أنيقًا وابتسامة تهشم الأرض. بالطبع ، لم يكن لدي أدنى فكرة عما كان عليه في البداية ولا يريد أن يعرف. رفاق ، والرجال اليوناني رائع في الثلاثينات من العمر ليس لديهم مصلحة بالنسبة لي. (أقصد ، هيا. لقد انتهيت من 60!) ولكن مع وجود مجموعة كاملة من الخيارات المتاحة أمامه ، ملعونًا إذا لم يأت وأتجه إلى جانبي.

لم يكن لدي متسع من الوقت للرد قبل أن يضر ، "مرحبا! أنا أبولو. لدي أشياء لأخبر بها الإنسانية. دعنا نتحدث. "

وثم . . . اختفى.

لقد كان أمرًا شائنًا جدًا مع استمرار الرؤى. وبالتأكيد هذا ما يجب أن يكون؟ إلا أنه لم يكن مثل أي من الرؤى التي كنت أواجهها (نادراً) في الماضي - شؤون شريرة غامضة كانت ترافق أحيانًا تأملات عميقة ولحظات ما قبل النوم في وقت متأخر من الليل - ودائماً ما أغمضت عيني.

لم يكن هذا الحدوث مختلفًا. كان ضوء النهار واسع. لم أكن أتأمل ولم أكن نعسانًا. في الحقيقة ، كنت أتناول الكافيين في ذلك الوقت. (القهوة اليونانية ليست للسيسييس!)

لم أفكر في محاولة لمسه. حدث كل ذلك بسرعة. لحظة واحدة فوجئت به تندلع على الساحة من عدم وجود أي مكان. ثم كنت سكران أن العزلة قد كسرت. بعد ذلك ، شعرت بالقلق الشديد وغمرتها قوة وجوده الهائل. ثم POOF! لقد ذهب.

ماذا كان هذا!!!

هل كنت مجنون؟ رؤية الأشياء؟ سماع الأشياء؟ هل كانت حقيقية؟ نعم فعلا؟ لا؟ وإذا كان الجواب نعم فما الذي أراد أبولو أن يخبر الإنسانية به؟

لقد علقت لمدة ساعة أو نحو ذلك ، على أمل (خوف) أن يعود ، ذهني يركض في دوائر مشوشة. وأخيراً ، استسلمت وشرعت في السير إلى أسفل الجبل ، تمزقت خططي الصباحية.

حالما عدت إلى غرفتي في الفندق الصغير بقرية دلفي ، أخرجت جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بي وبدأت الكتابة عن لقائي. اضطررت للحصول على التفاصيل! من القوة المذهلة لوجوده الذكوري للغاية إلى عينيه الصاخبة ذات اللون النحاسي إلى تجعيداته الطويلة ذات اللون البني الداكن مع تجعيد ذهبية. وملابسه الحديثة جدا. تي شيرت والجينز. عند التفكير ، تذكرت أنه كان يرتدي أحذية رياضية. نيكيس؟ ضحكت بقسوة لنفسي. من كل التفاصيل الغريبة.

ماذا كان يجب أن أقول؟

ماذا كان يجب أن أقول؟ لماذا اقترب مني؟ هل كنت أهمل كل شيء؟ وإذا حدث ما اعتقدت أنه حدث بالفعل ، فما الذي يحتاج العالم إلى معرفته؟ ماذا فعلت I بحاجة إلى معرفة؟ لقد تصدرت عقلًا منفتحًا بصدمة ، جلست على الكمبيوتر الخاص بي بقية اليوم ، وكتبت بشراسة عن كل ما حدث لي - سوء التفاهم القديم ، والحروب ، والإبادة ، ومخططات عبر الزمن ، ومخططات للسلطة والتلاعب بالكائنات التي استولت عليها البشرية الآلهة ولكن ذلك كان بعيدا عن هذا المثل الأعلى. . . كلمة واحدة تؤدي إلى التالي.

توقفت بعد الظلام ، هدر المعدة بفارغ الصبر ، يلهث عمليا. كيف أكتب. عندما يكون "muse" على عاتقي ، سأذهب من الساعات الأولى من الصباح حتى منتصف الليل ، وسأذهب إلى غيبوبة تقريبًا حيث تتدفق المعلومات من خلالي إلى الصفحة. انها لا توجه بالضبط. على الرغم من أنني لا أستطيع أن أكون متأكدًا جدًا من أن المعلومات الواردة في كثير من الأحيان تكون مفاجئة وتتطلب تحولات غريبة وغير متوقعة لا علاقة لي بها "أنا". وهذا مع الخيال ، والكتابة عن الوعي وعلم النفس!

كانت الكتابة عن أبولو أكثر إقناعًا وحفزًا على الغيبوبة.

بعد ليلة بلا نوم ، وجدني في صباح اليوم التالي في حافلة للعودة إلى أثينا. ليس من المستغرب ، لم أستطع إخراج أبولو من عقلي. رسالته المظلمة عن التلاعب من قبل الآلهة وعجز البشر عن طيب خاطر استولت علي بالكامل. قال: "لقد حان الوقت لأن تتآمر مؤامرة الصمت وقوة الآلهة الزائفة عليك". "لقد حان الوقت لأن ترتفع النسوية الكبرى وتشفى الجروح القديمة".

هاه؟ لقد سحبت جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بي في اللحظة التي استقرت فيها في أثينا. ما آلهة كاذبة؟ التي الجروح؟ قال لي أشياء كثيرة خلال ساعات 24 القادمة. أو ربما سقطت الأفكار المذهلة ببساطة من الأثيرات في رأسي. ليس لدي فكره. ولكن يبدو أنه كلما تواصلت مع أبولو جالسًا على لوحة المفاتيح ، أصبحت العلاقة أسهل وأكثر دراية. كان الأمر كما لو كنا نعرف بعضنا البعض - عرفنا بعضنا البعض من وقت آخر عندما كان العالم جديدًا وكانت الآلهة والإلهة لها الأولوية في عقول الرجال والنساء.

ثم حان الوقت للقبض على العبارة إلى باروس والعودة إلى "العالم الحقيقي" المتمثل في المواعيد النهائية للكتب ونشر الخدمات اللوجستية. كان أمامي ثلاثة أشهر من العمل الشاق أمامي حول موضوع مختلف تمامًا: الأنا وعلم النفس ووعي التنوير. ولم أكن أرغب في التوقف عن الكتابة عن أبولو! كنت مهووس! الكتاب الذي كنت متحمسًا جدًا للكتابة (وتم دفعي للكتابة) قبل أيام قليلة بدا فجأة وكأنه اضطراب غير منطقي مزعج في مجال حياتي.

قوة القصة - تغيرت إلى الأبد

لقد مرت أربع سنوات على تلك التجربة المذهلة على سفح الجبل فوق معابد دلفي. انتهيت من كتاب الأنا والتنوير وتم نشره بعد ذلك بعامين. بعد ثلاثة أيام من إرسال رسالتي النهائية إلى محرري عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، قمت بنقل التروس ، وبدأت في التواصل مع Apollo مرة أخرى مع الغناء في فرحة وسرور.

لقد كانت رحلة طويلة ، متابعة قصته. ولم تكن رحلة سهلة. خرج أبولو عن مساره تمامًا عن الحياة التي خططت لها ، وهو أمر شائن جدًا لما يُرجح أن يكون شخصية خيالية تمامًا تعيش في رأسي فقط. ولكن هل يمكن أن يكون الوجود الخيالي قويًا؟

مرة أخرى في 2015 كنت امرأة جادة بشكل لا يصدق ، فكرية ، مدفوعة ، استهلكت مع حلم الانتقال إلى كاليفورنيا وكوني معلمة روحية ، وحصلت على المعلومات التي تلقيتها أثناء استيقاظي في 2007 إلى المجتمع الروحي والعالم في كبير.

عندما يربط أبولو بحياتي

لا أعرف ما إذا كان مسؤولًا بشكل مباشر أم لا. لكن التوقيت مشبوه للغاية. منذ أن قضينا وقتًا معًا ، تركت كل الأحلام القديمة ، مخيبة للآمال بشكل كبير وترك بعض الناس في هذه العملية. وأمضيت عامين في الخوض في هاوية الشعور بالفشل التام في عملية تفكيكي القديمة الجائعة النجاح قبل أن أفتح وأزهر في كيان أكثر ليونة وأكثر وعياً وحيوية. لقد كان خلاصي.

منذ اعتناق أبولو وحبه لي وللإنسانية وكتابة قصته (أو على الأقل جزء منها) ، أنا راضٍ عن الأشياء البسيطة في الحياة واللحظة الحالية بغض النظر عن ما تحتويه. وحوش شديدة يريد والسعي جاهدة ، وكلها تستند إلى الحاجة لإثبات نفسي بطريقة أو بأخرى قيمة كإنسان وإنسان ، قد تجولت بعيدا. لم أعد أرغب في إخبار الناس "كيف هو" وما هي "الحقيقة" أو إلى أي مدى تقع الغالبية العظمى من التعاليم حول التنوير في الغرب. وبالتأكيد لا أريد أن أكون معلمًا روحيًا.

تقع كاليفورنيا الآن على بعد أميال 2,000 من الشرق. لدهشتي ، دعاني روح جزيرة ماوي إلى شواطئها في الخريف الماضي. لم أذهب إلى هاواي قط ولم أهتم حقًا بالرحيل. لكن صديقًا دعاني لزيارة ، وقامت الجزيرة بالباقي ، وأخبرني بوضوح ، "تعال إلى مويا ماوي. اسمحوا لي أن أعتني بك. "لقد استمعت. وهنا قررت أخيرًا سرد قصة أبولو وكشف عن رغبته الشديدة في رؤية الجرح الأنثوي الكبير على هذا الكوكب وهو يتعافى للأبد.

الجنة تعرف فقط ، إله النور والحكمة شفائي.

حقوق الطبع والنشر 2019 بواسطة كيت مونتانا.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

أبولو وأنا
بواسطة كيت مونتانا

0999835432عبر الزمن حكاية الحب المميت والسحر والشفاء الجنسي ، أبولو وأنا ينفجر الأساطير حول النساء الأكبر سنا والجنس ، والعلاقة بين الآلهة والرجل ، الرجل والمرأة ، وطبيعة العالم نفسه.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي.(اطلب الآن. إصدار الكتاب في مايو 7th ، 2019)

المزيد من الكتب كتبها هذا الكاتب

عن المؤلف

كيت مونتاناحصلت كيت مونتانا على درجة الماجستير في علم النفس وتخلّت عن كتابة مقالات غير خيالية وكتب عن الوعي والفيزياء الكمومية والتطور. هي الآن روائية وروائية ، وهي تمزج بين الرأس والقلب في حكايتها الأولى في التدريس ، الرومانسية الروحية أبولو & أنا، متاح في Amazon.com! زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في www.catemontana.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = Cate Montana ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

From Enlightenment to Romance in One (Not So) Easy Step

From Enlightenment to Romance in One (Not So) Easy Step
Apollo.  Artist: Michele Desubleo  (circa 1601 –1676)  

As I hiked up the old E4 trail above the temple complex at Delphi, romance was the last thing on my mind let alone a dalliance with the ancient forgotten Greek god of Light and Wisdom. It was April of 2015, and all I wanted to do was to get away from the tourists and my worries about a book deadline with Simon & Schuster—an intense non-fiction exploration of the ego and enlightenment that was to be my third published book.

A friend had invited me to stay at her house on the island of Paros for three months to finish it, and I’d taken a brief two-day jaunt up to Apollo’s temple complex at Delphi before catching the ferry at the port of Piraeus to the island.

The last time I’d been to the temple was when I was 19, and I couldn’t wait to see the place again. I’d always had a “thing” for the Greek gods, Apollo in particular. But a full day fighting herds of Japanese and throngs of school children brandishing smart phones taking selfies in front of every ancient crumbling wall and column was enough. Surely I could find some peace and quiet day two on the sweeping empty slopes of Mount Parnassus?

Apparently not.

And Here Comes... Apollo

He gave me about a half hour of quiet contemplation on a cliff overlooking the temple complex and the Pleistos River valley before intruding into my life, bounding over the rocks towards me wearing stylishly-ripped jeans and an Earth-shattering smile. Of course, I didn’t have a clue who he was at first and didn’t want to know. Pushy, gorgeous Greek guys in their thirties hold no interest for me. (I mean, come on. I’m over 60!) But with a whole mountain of choices available to him, damned if he didn’t come right up and plop down next to me.

I didn’t even have time to react before he blurted, “Hi! I’m Apollo. I have things to tell humanity. Let’s talk.”

And then . . . he disappeared.

It was pretty outrageous as visions go. And surely that`s what it must have been? Except it wasn’t anything like any of the visions I’d (rarely) had in the past—gauzy, nebulous affairs that sometimes accompanied deep meditations and pre-sleep moments late at night—and always with my eyes closed.

This occurrence couldn’t have been more different. It was broad daylight. I wasn’t meditating and I wasn’t sleepy. In fact, I was rather hopped up on caffeine at the time. (Greek coffee is not for sissies!)

I didn’t think to try to touch him. It all happened so fast. One moment I was surprised by him erupting onto the scene out of seeming nowhere. Then I was pissed that my solitude had been broken. Then I’d been mildly alarmed and overwhelmed by the power of his sheer presence. And then POOF! He was gone.

What Was That!!!

Was I crazy? Seeing things? Hearing things? Had it been real? Yes? No? And, if yes what did Apollo want to tell humanity?

I hung around for an hour or so, hoping (fearing) he’d come back, my mind running in confused circles. Finally I gave it up and started hiking back down the mountain, my morning plans shredded.

As soon as I got back to my room at the little hotel in the village of Delphi I pulled out my computer and started writing about my encounter. I had to get the details down! From the startling forcefulness of his very male presence to his shocking copper-colored eyes to his dark red-brown shoulder-length curls shot through with glints of gold. And his very modern clothes. T-shirt and jeans. Upon reflection I remembered he’d been wearing gym shoes. Nikes? I laughed grimly to myself. Of all the weird details.

What Did He Have To Say?

What did he have to say? Why had he approached me? Had I hallucinated the whole thing? And if what I thought happened really happened, what did the world need to know? What did I need to know? Mind cracked wide open with shock, I sat at my computer the rest of the day, writing furiously about everything that occurred to me—ancient misunderstandings, wars, annihilation, cross-time plots and schemes for power and manipulation by beings that humanity took for gods but that were far from that ideal . . . one word leading to the next.

I stopped after dark, stomach growling emptily, practically panting. It’s how I write. When the “muse” is upon me I’ll go from the wee hours of the morning until midnight, going almost into a trance as the information flows through me out onto the page. It’s not channeling exactly. Although I can’t be too sure about that either as quite often the information coming out is surprising and takes strange and unexpected twists that “I” have nothing to do with. And that’s with non-fiction, writing about consciousness and psychology!

Writing about Apollo was far more compelling and trance-inducing.

Following a sleepless night, the next morning found me on a bus back to Athens. Not surprisingly, I couldn’t get Apollo out of my mind. His dark message of manipulation by the gods and the willing powerlessness of human beings had completely taken me over. “It is time the conspiracy of silence and the false gods’ power over you is broken,” he said. “It is time for the Great Feminine to rise and old wounds to be healed.”

Huh? I pulled out my computer the moment I was settled back in Athens. What false gods? Which wounds? He told me many things over the next 24 hours. Or maybe the startling ideas simply fell out of the ethers into my head. I have no idea. But it seemed the longer I communed with Apollo sitting at the keyboard, the easier and more familiar the relationship became. It was as if we knew each other—had known each other from another time when the world was new and gods and goddesses were paramount in men’s and women’s minds.

And then it was time to catch the ferry to Paros and come back to the “real world” of book deadlines and publishing logistics. I had three months of hard work ahead of me on a completely different subject: the ego, psychology and the consciousness of enlightenment. And I didn’t want to stop writing about Apollo! I was obsessed! The book I’d been so excited to write (and been paid to write) just days before suddenly seemed like an irritating inconsequential disturbance in the field of my life.

The Power Of Story—Altered For Good

It’s been four years since that amazing experience on the mountainside above the temples of Delphi. I finished the book about the ego and enlightenment and it was published two years later. Three days after I emailed my final draft to my editor, I shifted gears and, heart singing in excitement and joy, started communing with Apollo again.

It’s been a long journey, pursuing his story. And it hasn’t been an easy trip. Apollo completely derailed the life I had planned, which is pretty outrageous for what is most likely a completely fictional character living only in my head. But could an imaginary being possibly be that potent?

Back in 2015 I was an incredibly serious, highly intellectual, driven woman, consumed with the dream of moving to California and being a spiritual teacher, getting the information I’d received during my awakening in 2007 out to the spiritual community and the world at large.

When Apollo Bounded Into My Life 

I don’t know if he was directly responsible or not. But the timing is extremely suspicious. For since our time together I have let all the old dreams go, hugely disappointing and letting some people down in the process. And I spent two years wading through the abyss of feeling like a complete failure in the process of dismantling the old success-hungry me before opening and flowering into a much softer, more energetically aware and available being. And it’s been my salvation.

Since embracing Apollo and his love for me and humanity and writing his story (or at least part of it), I’m content with the simple things in life and the present moment no matter what it contains. The beasts of intense wanting and striving, all based in the need to somehow prove myself valuable as a woman and a human being, have wandered away. I no longer have the desire to tell people “how it is” and what the “truth” is or how far off base the vast majority of teachings about enlightenment are in the West. And I definitely don’t want to be a spiritual teacher.

California now lies 2,000 miles to the east. Much to my surprise, the island spirit of Maui called me to her shores last fall. I’d never been to Hawaii and hadn’t really cared to go. But a friend invited me for a visit and the island did the rest, clearly telling me, “Come home to Momma Maui. Let me take care of you.” I listened. And it was here that I finally decided to tell Apollo’s story and reveal his passionate desire to see the great feminine wound on this planet healed for good.

Heaven only knows, the god of Light and Wisdom has healed me.

Copyright 2019 by Cate Montana.

Book by this Author

Apollo & Me
by Cate Montana

0999835432Across-time tale of deathless love, magic and sexual healing, Apollo & Me explodes the myths around older women and sex, the relationship between the gods and man, man and woman, and the very nature of the world itself.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book.(Order now. Book release on May 7th, 2019)

More books by this author

About the Author

Cate MontanaCate Montana has a master’s degree in psychology and has given up writing non-fiction articles and books about consciousness, quantum physics, and evolution. She is now a novelist and story teller, blending head and heart in her first teaching tale, the spiritual romance Apollo & Me, available at Amazon.com! Visit her website at www.catemontana.com 

Related Books

creativity