Transformation: reprendre notre pouvoir aux personnes et aux parasites

Rapporté par Marie T. Russell. Image de Brigitte

Version vidéo

Commençons par explorer la question: qu'est-ce qu'un parasite? Merriam-Dictionnaire collégial de Webster définit un parasite comme:

  1. Une personne qui exploite l'hospitalité des riches et est accueillie par la flatterie.
  2. Un organisme vivant dans, avec ou sur un autre organisme comme dans le parasitisme.
  3. Quelque chose qui ressemble à un parasite biologique dépendant de quelque chose d'autre pour l'existence ou le soutien sans faire un retour utile ou adéquat.

Si nous regardons les parasites objectivement, nous voyons qu'ils sucent ou se nourrissent des autres pour se nourrir. Les parasites augmentent leur force vitale en drainant l'énergie de leur hôte.

Voici quelques questions importantes à considérer:

Y a-t-il quelqu'un ou quelque chose dans ma vie qui draine mon énergie? Si oui, pourquoi est-ce que je l'autorise?

Y a-t-il quelqu'un dont je suis en train de me vider ou de «me nourrir»?


 Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


À un niveau encore plus subtil, vous pouvez vous renseigner,

Quelles pensées parasites me traversent l'esprit envers les autres?

Nous pourrions alors dire qu'en drainant l'énergie d'une autre personne ou en permettant à notre énergie d'être drainée, nous abandonnons notre pouvoir. Dans un sens, soit nous parasitons quelqu'un, soit nous sommes parasités. Nous avons des dictons communs qui impliquent ces relations parasitaires, comme appeler quelqu'un une sangsue, un vampire énergétique ou un fantôme affamé.

Je veux éviter de me blâmer si je suis malade de la maladie de Lyme ou de parasites. Ce serait une erreur de dire que tous ceux qui ont des parasites ont ces problèmes. Comme me l'a dit un médecin intuitif: «Parfois, les gens vont au Mexique et mangent de la mauvaise nourriture, et cela leur donne des parasites, tout simplement.» C'est ce qui m'est arrivé, mais en raison de problèmes sous-jacents plus profonds du système immunitaire, il m'a fallu des années pour les éliminer.

Certaines personnes attrapent des parasites lors de leurs voyages et les éliminent rapidement. Cela pourrait être dû au fait qu'ils ne traitent pas de problèmes plus profonds qui soutiennent le parasitisme et qu'ils ont un système immunitaire fort. Cependant, si vous avez des parasites chroniques, vous devrez peut-être vous pencher sur les problèmes énergétiques sous-jacents contribuant à un système immunitaire affaibli et rechercher un traitement médical ou physique.

Cordon et attachement

En tant qu'enfants, nous dépendons de l'amour et de la connexion de nos parents pour survivre et grandir. Nous commençons avec un cordon ombilical physique nous reliant à notre mère dans l'utérus et continuons ce lien énergétique ou cordage en tant que bébé pour survivre.

À travers les cycles de croissance naturels de la petite enfance à l'enfance jusqu'à l'âge adulte, nous apprenons à prendre de plus en plus soin de nous-mêmes. Grâce à l'autosuffisance, nous devenons moins dépendants de nos parents; les cordes de nos premières années ne sont plus nécessaires, et ces attachements s'effondrent. C'est une partie naturelle de notre cycle de vie en tant qu'humains, ce qui nous sert bien quand il se déroule sainement.

Cependant, un traumatisme ou une blessure émotionnelle et physique peut empêcher ces attaches ou cordons de se former, de se couper prématurément ou de rester lorsqu'ils doivent tomber. Il peut être utile pour vous de vous poser les questions suivantes:

Y a-t-il un moyen pour que je continue à m'attacher ou à regarder les autres (parents, partenaires, enfants, riches) pour me nourrir, me nourrir et survivre?

Y a-t-il quelqu'un qui m'attache ou me vide de l'énergie? Si oui, pourquoi est-ce que je l'autorise?

Ce sont des questions importantes à vous poser pour éliminer les parasites à un niveau énergétique.

Quand je ressens la source sous-jacente de ma tendance à me lier ou à m'attacher aux autres, cela vient d'un lieu d'anxiété, de peur, de culpabilité et de survie. Lorsque nous sommes en mode survie, nous pouvons nous accrocher aux autres énergiquement ou financièrement si nous sommes incapables de nous tenir debout. Des sentiments de base et instinctifs et des pensées inconscientes peuvent survenir, tels que quelqu'un me sauve!

Le fantôme affamé est un concept du bouddhisme chinois qui décrit une personne qui a des besoins émotionnels intenses et qui a désespérément besoin d'être nourrie ou sauvée. L'hôte potentiel d'un fantôme affamé peut ressentir une sensation de resserrement ou d'inconfort dans le plexus solaire. Je crois que c'est la façon dont le corps dit «un fantôme affamé veut entrer» ou «méfiez-vous».

D'un autre côté, peut-être sommes-nous le fantôme affamé qui cherche à survivre. Ces pensées et sentiments peuvent être subconscients, mais ils peuvent avoir un impact sur la manière dont ils sont joués. Si maman ou papa n'est pas ou n'était pas disponible, nous essaierons peut-être de le remplacer par un amant ou un ami qui peut fournir un sentiment temporaire de sécurité et de nourriture. En fin de compte, ce remplacement ne répondra pas au besoin réel.

Demandez-vous:

Comment est-ce que je sabote mon pouvoir d'obtenir l'amour?

Pourquoi me semble-t-il plus facile de m'abandonner que de garder à l'intérieur la préciosité de ma force vitale?

Le contenu peut varier d'une personne à l'autre, mais il est important d'être curieux et de se poser ces questions cruciales. Pour guérir de la maladie de Lyme et des parasites, nous avons besoin de toute notre énergie pour guérir, et notre système immunitaire doit être soutenu à 100%.

Nous avons une opportunité approfondie de transformer notre conscience, de reconnaître ces modèles et de commencer à nous transformer. Cela peut prendre un certain temps, mais si vous vous y tenez et continuez à vous responsabiliser, vous vous verrez changer.

La première étape consiste à reconnaître que nous cherchons peut-être un homme, une femme ou une chose pour nous sauver. Ou peut-être est-ce une pilule, un système de croyance ou autre chose. Si nous pouvons prendre la responsabilité, cela devient une opportunité de guérison et non de blâme. Demandez-vous: est-il possible de survivre sans ces attachements? Et si, au lieu de cela, nous attachions la Terre, nous attachions à notre moi plus sage ou nous attachions notre relation avec le Divin et notre propre cœur?

Considérez qu'une relation saine peut ne pas avoir besoin de cordons parasites. Le moyen de guérir ces blessures profondes de l'enfance est de se montrer par nous-mêmes dans le temps présent et d'utiliser les ressources dont nous disposons en tant qu'adultes pour commencer à reconnaître et à changer les schémas malsains. Si cela résonne avec vous, il peut être utile de trouver un spécialiste ou un thérapeute ou un guérisseur qui peut vous aider à surmonter cela. Peut-être que rien de tout cela ne s'applique à vous, et nous pouvons continuer, mais il est important de cocher cette case lorsque nous parcourons notre liste de contrôle de guérison.

Bien sûr, lorsque nous sommes malades de la maladie de Lyme et des parasites, nous pouvons absolument avoir besoin de l'aide des autres. Mais il y a une différence importante entre recevoir un soutien et se brancher ou drainer les autres. Alors que nous commençons à guérir, nous commençons à trouver les fuites dans notre corps et à reprendre notre pouvoir.

Uncording

Voici quelque chose qui n'est peut-être pas facile à entendre: je crois que nous pouvons également former des liens avec des personnes que nous n'aimons pas ou que nous jugeons en concentrant inconsciemment notre énergie sur eux de manière négative. Pour autant que nous le sachions, lorsque nous jugeons quelqu'un, c'est souvent ce sur quoi nous devons travailler en nous-mêmes.

La Bible dit: «Et pourquoi vois-tu la paille qui est dans l'œil de ton frère, sans considérer la poutre qui est dans ton œil?» (Matthieu 7: 3–5, version King James) Lorsque vous vous surprenez à penser à une autre personne d'une manière inharmonieuse, ancrez ces pensées sur la terre et rappelez votre énergie de la connexion.

Par amour ou par peur, des pensées et des sentiments intenses peuvent nous connecter aux autres d'une manière qui ne nous sert pas toujours. Dans les moments où vous vous sentez déclenché par une autre personne, contrôlez votre respiration et resserrez et centrez votre plexus solaire, la partie de votre ventre entre le nombril et la cage thoracique. Remarquez comment le centrage dans votre plexus solaire peut contrôler les sentiments. Ensuite, vous pouvez assumer la responsabilité de ce qui pourrait être examiné.

Le pardon est au cœur de l'amour-propre

Le pardon est comme un chemin à travers la forêt. Continuez à marcher sur ce chemin. Je crois qu'il y a une lumière magnifique qui habite à l'intérieur de votre être, et c'est vous. C'est ce que vous êtes vraiment, alors commencez par tourner votre amour vers cela en étant affectueux envers votre cœur et votre divinité. Vous allez être avec vous pour toujours. En nous aimant vraiment nous-mêmes, nous pouvons commencer à pardonner inconditionnellement le passé et commencer à aimer sainement les autres dans le présent. D'après mon expérience, nous ne pouvons pas forcer le pardon, mais si nous continuons à travailler avec le pardon comme pratique, le fruit peut mûrir plus vite et tomber lorsqu'il est prêt. Lâcher prise prend du temps.

Envisagez de vous tourner vers la Terre Mère lorsque vous ressentez cette tendance à attacher une autre personne par peur ou par survie. Voyez ce qui se passe lorsque vous vous connectez à la Terre et que vous vous connectez à la Terre. Elle est vraiment notre mère et pourquoi nous existons en tant qu'êtres physiques. Tous les éléments matériels ne proviennent-ils pas initialement de la Terre? N'est-ce pas la Terre qui nous fournit? Je crois qu'Elle est capable de retenir et de transmuter des énergies significatives.

Guérison et transformation des parasites

Je crois que la maladie de Lyme et les parasites nous apprennent à nous aimer, à revendiquer notre pouvoir, à nous endurcir et à renforcer nos frontières à tous les niveaux.

Mon expérience de la sortie énergique est:

  • Aimez-vous et pardonnez-vous.
  • Voyez votre part dans une situation et demandez pardon.
  • Pardonnez aux autres.
  • Reconnaître et clarifier les relations parasitaires (de survie) avec les autres.
  • Soyez propre dans l'environnement et les pensées; couper les cordons.
  • Reconnaissez les croyances et actions erronées et commencez à modifier les comportements.
  • Transmute ou transforme la maladie avec amour.
  • Brûlez-le ou libérez-le avec le feu.

Après avoir travaillé avec la compensation à un niveau énergétique, alors nous pouvons procéder au traitement physique avec des agents curatifs pour les parasites. Mais je crois que, à moins qu'une personne n'entre en contact avec les problèmes énergétiques sous-jacents, toutes les pilules du monde peuvent ne pas aider.

Vivre avec des parasites

Nous, dans le monde occidental, sommes très concentrés sur la propreté et l'éradication des parasites et des insectes de notre corps pour de bonnes raisons. Mais que se passerait-il s'il y avait homéostasie? Un équilibre naturel? Que se passe-t-il s'il est impossible de se débarrasser de tous les derniers et est-ce même nécessaire? Et s'ils nous aident d'une autre manière?

Je me souviens d'un tas de compost, avec une vaste gamme de micro-organismes et d'enzymes qui se contrôlent mutuellement, ne laissant jamais un insecte devenir incontrôlable. Des études montrent qu'un système immunitaire sain peut contrôler les parasites et la maladie de Lyme. Alors, nous revenons aux questions:

Qu'est-ce qui amortit le système immunitaire?

Qu'est-ce qui empêche notre système immunitaire de surmonter les maladies chroniques et de rétablir l'équilibre?

Je vous encourage à regarder sous la surface pour découvrir les raisons sous-jacentes pour lesquelles les parasites peuvent être là.

Comment êtes-vous parasite? Qui dans votre vie vous parasite?

Il peut être difficile de faire face à ce voyage, alors continuez à vous aimer pendant que vous vous lancez dans un plan de traitement. Le foie et la vésicule biliaire peuvent contenir des problèmes non résolus tels que l'amertume, la colère et la rage, il est donc essentiel de laisser aller ces vieilles émotions. Ensuite, vous pouvez vous concentrer sur les médicaments à base de plantes ou pharmaceutiques pour effacer la présence physique des parasites.

Si vous êtes en bonne santé, que vous vous sentez bien dans votre corps et que vous avez de faibles niveaux de parasites ou de maladie de Lyme, vous pouvez avoir un système immunitaire fort pour contrôler les parasites. Quoi qu'il en soit, pensez à vous concentrer sur la promotion d'une écologie saine dans votre corps, plutôt que de tuer tous les derniers «mauvais insectes».

 © 2021 par Vir McCoy et Kara Zahl
Healing Arts Press. Réimprimé avec permission
de l'éditeur Inner Traditions International.
www.InnerTraditions.com

Source de l'article

Liberating Yourself from Lyme: An Integrative and Intuitive Guide to Healing Lyme Disease (Mise à jour de Liberating Lyme) par Vir McCoy et Kara ZahlSe libérer de Lyme: un guide intégré et intuitif pour guérir la maladie de Lyme
(Édition mise à jour de Liberating Lyme)
par Vir McCoy et Kara Zahl

Dans cette approche médicale intuitive de Lyme, les auteurs partagent leurs voyages personnels à Lyme et leur protocole de guérison intégrative qui relie le scientifique et le spirituel. Ils explorent les particularités de la maladie de Lyme, y compris la façon dont Lyme est souvent mal diagnostiquée, lui donnant le temps de s'établir au plus profond des organes et du système nerveux du corps, et examinent en détail les remèdes nouveaux et standard, avec des références scientifiques approfondies.

Pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre, cliquer ici.

Vir McCoyÀ propos des auteurszahl kara

Vir McCoy est un enseignant, un guérisseur, un auteur, un conférencier, un musicien et un écologiste qui travaille à la fois comme guérisseur corporel et comme biologiste et botaniste de terrain spécialisé dans les espèces menacées.

Kara Zahl est un praticien des arts de la guérison, un instructeur de yoga et un conseiller intuitif avec une pratique du travail corporel combinant des modalités de massage et de travail énergétique.
  

LANGUES DISPONIBLES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

suivez InnerSelf sur

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

INSPIRATION QUOTIDIEN

Inspiration quotidienne d'InnerSelf.com: 4 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 4 mars 2021
Quand nous pensons à la cupidité, nous pensons généralement à l'argent et aux biens matériels. Cependant, la cupidité peut s'appliquer à tant de choses dans notre vie.
Inspiration quotidienne: 3 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 3 mars 2021
Les gens confondent souvent un ego fort avec une haute estime de soi. Cependant, l'un ne mène pas nécessairement à l'autre.
Inspiration quotidienne: 2 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 2 mars 2021
Ouvrir notre capacité sensorielle nous permet d'être à l'écoute des besoins des autres, de faire preuve d'empathie et de travailler avec eux plutôt que contre eux. C'est notre objectif ...

Nouvelles attitudes - nouvelles possibilités

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright © 1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. Tous les droits sont réservés.

Transformation: Taking Back our Power from People and Parasites

Transformation: Taking Back our Power from People and Parasites

Narrated by Marie T. Russell.  Image by Brigitte


Video version

Let’s begin by exploring the question: What is a parasite? Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary defines a parasite as:

  1. A person who exploits the hospitality of the rich and earns wel­come by flattery.
  2. An organism living in, with, or on another organism as in parasitism.
  3. Something that resembles a biological parasite in dependence on something else for existence or support without making a useful or adequate return.

If we look at parasites objectively, we see that they suck or feed on others for their nourishment. Parasites increase their life force by draining energy from their host.

Here are a few important questions to consider:

Is there anyone or anything in my life that is draining my energy? If so, why am I allowing it?


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Is there anyone that I am draining or “feeding on”?

On an even more subtle level you can inquire,

What parasitic thoughts are going through my mind toward other people?

We might then say that through draining another person’s energy or allowing our energy to be drained, we are giving away our power. In a sense, we are either parasitizing someone, or being parasitized. We have common sayings that imply these parasitic relations, such as calling someone a leech, an energy vampire, or a hungry ghost.

I want to avoid any self-blame around being sick with Lyme disease or parasites. It would be a fallacy to say that everyone who has parasites has these issues. As a medical intuitive once said to me, “Sometimes peo­ple go to Mexico and eat bad food, and it gives them parasites, plain and simple.” That is what happened to me, but because of deeper underlying immune system issues, it has taken me years to clear them.

Some people get parasites in their travels and clear them quickly. It could be because they are not dealing with deeper issues that support parasitism and they have strong immune systems. However, if you have chronic parasites, you may need to look at underlying energetic problems contributing to a compromised immune system as well as seeking medical or physical treatment.

Cording and Attachment

As children, we depend on love and connection from our parents to both survive and grow. We start with a physical umbilical cord connecting us to our mother in the womb and continue that energetic bonding or cording as a baby to survive.

Through the natural growth cycles of infancy to childhood to adulthood, we learn to take care of ourselves more and more. Through self-sufficiency, we become less dependent on our parents; the cords of our earlier years are no lon­ger needed, and those attachments fall away. It is a natural part of our life cycle as humans, which serves us well when it plays out healthily.

However, emotional and physical trauma or wounding can cause these attachments or cords to never form, be prematurely cut, or remain when they need to fall away. It may be fruitful for you to ask yourself the following questions:

Is there any way that I am still cording or look­ing to others (parents, partners, children, the rich) for nourishment, sustenance, and survival?

Is there anyone that is cording me or draining my energy? If so, why do I allow it?

These are important questions to ask yourself to clear parasites on an energetic level.

When I feel into the underlying source of my tendency to cord or attach to others, it comes from a place of anxiety, fear, guilt, and survival. When we are in survival mode, we may cling to others energetically or financially if we are unable to stand on our own feet. Basic, instinc­tual feelings and unconscious thoughts may arise, such as someone save me!

The hungry ghost is a concept in Chinese Buddhism that describes someone who has intense emotional needs and is desperate to be fed or saved. The potential host of a hungry ghost may experience a tightening or uncomfortable feeling in the solar plexus. I believe this is the body’s way of saying “a hungry ghost wants in” or “beware.”

On the other hand, perhaps we are the hungry ghost looking to survive. These thoughts and feelings may be subconscious, but they can be impactful in the ways they are played out. If Mommy or Daddy isn’t or wasn’t available, perhaps we will try to substitute with a lover or friend who can provide a temporary feeling of safety and nourishment. Ultimately though, this replacement will not satisfy the real need.

Ask yourself:

How is it that I may be sabotaging my power to get love?

Why does it feel easier to give me away than to keep the precious­ness of my vital life force inside?

The content may vary from person to person, but it is important to be curious and ask yourself these crucial questions. To heal from Lyme disease and parasites, we need all our energy for healing, and our immune systems need to be supported 100 percent.

We have an in-depth opportunity to turn our awareness in, recog­nize these patterns, and begin to transform. It may take some time, but if you stick with it and continue working on being accountable, you will see yourself changing.

The first step is recognizing that we may be looking for a man, woman, or thing to save us. Or perhaps it’s a pill, a belief system, or something else. If we can take responsibility, it becomes an opportunity for healing, and not blame. Ask yourself, Is it possible to survive without these attachments? What if, instead, we corded Earth, corded our wiser selves, or corded our relationship with the Divine and our own heart?

Consider that a healthy relationship may not need parasitic cords. The way to heal these deep childhood wounds is to show up for ourselves in the present time and use the resources that we have as adults to begin to recognize and change unhealthy patterns. If this resonates with you, it may be fruitful to find a specialist or therapist or healer who can help you move through this. Perhaps none of this applies to you, and we can move on, but it’s important to check this box as we go through our healing checklist.

Of course, when we are ill from Lyme disease and parasites, we abso­lutely may need the help of others. But there is an important difference between receiving support and plugging into or draining others. As we begin to heal, we begin to find the leaks within our bodies and take back our power.

Uncording

Here’s something that might not be easy to hear: I believe we can also form cords with people we dislike or judge by unconsciously focus­ing our energy on them in a negative way. As far as we know, when we judge someone, it is often the very thing we need to work on in ourselves.

The Bible says, “And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother’s eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?” (Matthew 7: 3–5, King James Version) When you catch yourself think­ing about another person in an inharmonious way, ground those thoughts into the earth and call your energy back from the connection.

Out of love or fear, intense thoughts and feelings can connect us to others in a way that doesn’t always serve us. In moments when you feel triggered by another person, control your breath and tighten and center in your solar plexus, the part of your belly between the belly button and rib cage. Notice how centering in your solar plexus can control the feelings. Then you can take responsibility for what may be coming up to examine.

Forgiveness is at the Heart of Self-love

Forgiveness is like a path through the forest. Keep walking that path. I believe there is a magnificent light that dwells inside your being, and that is you. That is who you truly are, so begin by turning your love toward that by being affectionate to your heart and your divinity. You are going to be with you forever. By genuinely loving ourselves, we can begin to unconditionally forgive the past and start healthily loving oth­ers in the present. In my experience, we can’t force forgiveness, but if we keep working with forgiveness as a practice, the fruit may ripen quicker, and fall off when ready. Letting go takes time.

Consider turning to Mother Earth when you feel that tendency to cord another person out of fear or survival. See what happens when you ground into and cord to Earth herself. She is truly our mother and why we exist as physical beings. Are not all material items initially from Earth? Is it not Earth that provides for us? I believe She is capable of holding and transmuting significant energies.

Parasite Healing and Transformation

I believe that both Lyme disease and parasites are teaching us to love ourselves, claim our power, toughen up, and strengthen our boundaries on all levels.

My experience of the way out energetically is:

  • Love and forgive yourself.
  • See your part in a situation and ask for forgiveness.
  • Forgive others.
  • Recognize and clear parasitic (survival) relations with others.
  • Be clean in surroundings and thoughts; cut the cords.
  • Recognize the faulty beliefs and actions and begin to repattern the behaviors.
  • Transmute or transform the disease with love.
  • Burn it out or liberate it with fire.

After one has worked with clearing on an energetic level, then we can proceed to the physical treatment with remedial agents for parasites. But I believe that, unless a person gets in touch with the underlying energetic issues, all the pills in the world may not help.

Living with Parasites

We in the Western world are very focused on cleanliness and the eradication of parasites and bugs from our bodies for good reasons. But what if there was homeostasis? A natural balance? What if it is impossible to get rid of every last one and is doing so even necessary? What if they help us in other ways?

I am reminded of a compost pile, with a vast array of micro­organisms and enzymes that keep each other in check, never letting one bug get out of control. Studies show that a healthy immune system can keep parasites and Lyme disease in check. So, then we are back to the questions:

What is dampening the immune system?

What is keeping our immune system from overcoming chronic disease and restoring bal­ance?

I encourage you to look beneath the surface to discover the under­lying reasons why parasites may be there.

How are you parasitic? Who in your life is parasitizing you?

It can be tough to face this journey, so keep loving yourself while you embark on a treatment plan. The liver and gallbladder can hold unresolved issues like bitterness, anger, and rage, so it is essential to let go of these old emotions. Then you can focus on the herbal or pharmaceutical medicines to clear the physical presence of the parasites.

If you are healthy, feel good in your body, and have low levels of parasites or Lyme disease, you may have a strong immune system keeping parasites in check. Either way, consider focus­ing on promoting a healthy ecology in your body, rather than killing every last “bad bug.”

 © 2021 by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl
Healing Arts Press. Reprinted with permission
from the publisher Inner Traditions International.
www.InnerTraditions.com

Article Source

Liberating Yourself from Lyme: An Integrative and Intuitive Guide to Healing Lyme Disease  (Updated Edition of Liberating Lyme) by Vir McCoy and Kara ZahlLiberating Yourself from Lyme: An Integrative and Intuitive Guide to Healing Lyme Disease
(Updated Edition of Liberating Lyme)
by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl

In this medical intuitive approach to Lyme, the authors share their personal Lyme journeys and their integrative healing protocol that bridges the scientific and the spiritual. They explore the peculiarities of Lyme disease, including how Lyme is often misdiagnosed, giving it time to establish itself deep within the body’s organs and nervous system, and examine in detail new and standard remedies, with thorough scientific references.

For more info and/or to order this book, click here.

Vir McCoyAbout the Authorszahl kara

Vir McCoy is a teacher, healer, author, lecturer, musician, and ecologist who works both as a bodywork healer and as a field biologist and botanist focusing on endangered species.

Kara Zahl is a healing arts practitioner, yoga instructor, and intuitive counselor with a bodywork practice combining massage and energy work modalities.
  

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 

{emailcloak=off}

DAILY INSPIRATION

citizen of the world dress
Daily Inspiration: March 6, 2021
It is said that when someone asked Socrates what country he was from, his response was "of the…
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
There's no need to run away, or run to others for answers. Close your eyes and talk to your Self...
InnerSelf.com Daily Inspiration: March 4, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 4, 2021
When we think of greed, we usually think about money and material possessions. However, greed can…

INNERSELF VOICES

We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
by Pierre Pradervand
How I see my life path is a choice I make minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day… And this…
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
by James Endredy
For most people, walking is an activity that requires no thought or intention -- it is rarely even…
Young girl sitting surrounded by lots of book of various colors
How to Recognize Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
by Thom Hartmann
ADHD is not an all-or-nothing diagnosis. There appears to be a curve of behaviors and personality…
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
by Bridgit Dengel Gaspard
You may not think you have a core negative belief, but if you’re mysteriously stuck, one or two…
Scrabble letters that spell out: NO HATE
Vaccination or No Vaccination? That Is Not the Question Here...
by Joyce Vissell
This is not an article about the benefits of getting a vaccination. Nor is it an article about not…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
Photo of aurora and moon by Markus Varik on February 22, 2021, Tromsø Norway
Horoscope Current Week: March 1 - 7, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…

MOST READ

silhouette of a woman's head and it is disintegrating
Letting Go of All Perceived Pain, Ignorance, and Fear
by Alexis I. Jordan
Thank you, infinite goodness, for your bounteous gifts, including peace, love, freedom and joy,…
Transformation: Taking Back our Power from People and Parasites
Transformation: Taking Back our Power from People and Parasites
by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl
I believe that both Lyme disease and parasites are teaching us to love ourselves, claim our power,…
picture of colorful fireworks in the sky
Cancer Meditation and Cancer Medication: A Powerful Combination
by Joyce Whiteley Hawkes
Each cell has its own biological clock that controls its individual rate of repair, replication,…
Emotions and Your Moon Sign
How To Deal with Your Emotions According To Your Moon Sign
by Donna Cunningham
The Moon, in the astrological chart, can help us understand how we deal with our emotions. It shows…
a model standing on a runway facing her shadow... all in green
Befriending the Shadow: Transforming Darkness Into Light
by Robert Ohotto
When we don't recognize or accept certain parts of our own nature - positive and negative - we'll…
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
by Vicky Armstrong
Many of us may be looking to art activities to keep children busy while at home. If you are, I want…
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
by Barry Sultanoff, MD.
We came into this world with special "buttons" pre-installed. These "buttons" are specific spots on…
boy covering up his face as if afraid of the tall city landscape behind him
Awakening to the Power of Healing Our Core Wounds
by Lisa Tahir
It is our human condition to experience wounding on the earthly plane of existence. It is our…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.