لماذا أخذ الأسبرين للشرايين الخاصة بك قد لا تعمل

لماذا أخذ الأسبرين للشرايين الخاصة بك قد لا تعمل

أظهرت دراسة جديدة أن الأسبرين ، المستخدم لعقود من أجل تقليل مخاطر المشاكل القلبية الوعائية ، قد يوفر فائدة ضئيلة أو معدومة لبعض المرضى الذين لديهم تراكم في البلاك في الشرايين.

قام الباحثون بتعقب السجلات الصحية لأكثر من مرضى 33,000 المصابين بتصلب الشرايين - ضيق الشرايين المتصلبة ، وحددوا أن الأسبرين مفيد بشكل هامشي فقط لأولئك الذين أصيبوا بنوبة قلبية سابقة ، أو جلطة دماغية ، أو غيرها من مشاكل تدفق الدم التي تتضمن الشرايين - ولا يقدم أي فائدة لمرضى تصلب الشرايين دون أي نوبة قلبية سابقة أو سكتة دماغية.

ولأن النتائج هي رصدية ، فإن هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من الدراسة التي تشمل التجارب السريرية قبل الإعلان بشكل قاطع عن أن الأسبرين له تأثير ضئيل أو لا يكون له تأثير على بعض مرضى تصلب الشرايين ، كما يقول طبيب القلب أنتوني بافري ، أستاذ مساعد في الطب في جامعة فلوريدا.

"يستخدم العلاج الأسبرين على نطاق واسع ويعانقه أطباء القلب والممارسين العامين في جميع أنحاء العالم. هذا يأخذ قليلاً من اللمعان من استخدام الأسبرين. "

والنتائج التي نشرت في دورية طب القلب السريريلا تقوض دور الأسبرين الحيوي في المواقف الأكثر إلحاحا: يقول بافري إنه إذا كان النوبة القلبية أو السكتة الدماغية جارية أو يشتبه فيها ، فإنه يجب على المرضى تناول الأسبرين كإجراء علاجي. "لا يزال يتم الحفاظ على فائدة الأسبرين في الأحداث الحادة مثل نوبة قلبية أو سكتة دماغية."

من بين أكثر من مرضى 21,000 الذين أصيبوا بنوبة قلبية أو سكتة دماغية سابقة ، أظهر البحث انخفاض خطر الموت القلبي الوعائي اللاحق أو النوبة القلبية أو السكتة الدماغية بين مستخدمي الأسبرين.

ولكن بالنسبة لمرضى تصلب الشرايين الذين لم يصابوا بنوبة قلبية أو سكتة دماغية في السابق ، يبدو أن الأسبرين ليس له أي تأثير. كان خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية والنوبات القلبية والسكتة الدماغية 10.7 في المائة بين مستخدمي الأسبرين و 10.5 في المائة لغير المستخدمين.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


"إذا تمكنا من تحديد هؤلاء المرضى وإبعادهم عن الأسبرين ، فنحن نفعل شيئًا جيدًا".

كان المرضى الذين التحقوا في الدراسة على الصعيد الوطني على الأقل سنوات 45 مع مرض الشريان التاجي ، وأمراض الدماغ الوعائية ، أو أمراض الأوعية الدموية الطرفية. تم جمع بياناتهم الطبية بين أواخر 2003 ومنتصف 2009.

حدد الباحثون مجموعة واحدة حصلت على بعض الفوائد من الأسبرين ، أي الأشخاص الذين لديهم مجازة تاجية أو دعامات ، ولكن لا يوجد تاريخ لسكتة دماغية أو نوبة قلبية أو حالة تدفق الدم الشرياني. يجب على هؤلاء المرضى أن يبقوا بشكل واضح على نظام الأسبرين ، كما يقول بافري.

من المهم أيضًا التعرف على فعالية الأسبرين للمرضى المختلفين ؛ لأن هذا الدواء يمكن أن يؤدي إلى حدوث مضاعفات ، بما في ذلك النزيف المعدي المعوي ، ونزيفًا أقل في الدماغ. بسبب عدم كفاية البيانات ، لم تتمكن الدراسة الحالية من معالجة مدى دور الأسبرين في حالات النزف.

يقول بافري إن المرضى الذين يعانون من تصلب الشرايين أو أمراض الأوعية الدموية الطرفية لا ينبغي لهم التوقف عن العلاج بالأسبرين دون التحدث إلى طبيبهم.

"يحتاج مجتمع أمراض القلب إلى تقدير أن الأسبرين يستحق الدراسة المستمرة. هناك العديد من الأفراد الذين قد لا يستمدون فائدة من الأسبرين. إذا تمكنا من تحديد هؤلاء المرضى وإبعادهم عن الأسبرين ، فنحن نفعل شيئًا جيدًا ".

تعاون العلماء من فرنسا وإنجلترا وكلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد في البحث. وجاءت بيانات المرضى من "الحد من تصلب الجلد" من أجل سجل الصحة المستمرة ، الذي دعمته مؤسسة واكسمان وشركات الأدوية سانوفي وبريستول-مايرز سكويب.

مصدر: جامعة فلوريدا

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = daily aspirin؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه
كيف تتحدث مع أطفالك عن الطلاق؟
كيف تتحدث مع أطفالك عن الطلاق؟
by مونتيل ويليامز وجيفري غارديري ، دكتوراه

Why Taking Aspirin For Your Arteries Might Not Work

Why Taking Aspirin For Your Arteries Might Not Work

A new study shows that aspirin, used for decades to reduce the risk of cardiovascular problems, may provide little or no benefit for certain patients who have plaque buildup in their arteries.

Researchers tracked the health histories of over 33,000 patients with atherosclerosis—narrowed, hardened arteries—and determined that aspirin is only marginally beneficial for those who have had a previous heart attack, stroke, or other blood-flow issues involving arteries—and offers no benefit for atherosclerosis patients with no prior heart attack or stroke.

Because the findings are observational, further study that includes clinical trials are needed before definitively declaring that aspirin has little or no effect on certain atherosclerosis patients, says cardiologist Anthony Bavry, associate professor of medicine at the University of Florida.

“Aspirin therapy is widely used and embraced by cardiologists and general practitioners around the world. This takes a bit of the luster off the use of aspirin.”

The findings, published in the journal Clinical Cardiology, don’t undercut aspirin’s vital role in more immediate situations: If a heart attack or stroke is underway or suspected, patients should still take aspirin as a treatment measure, Bavry says. “The benefit of aspirin is still maintained in acute events like a heart attack or a stroke.”

Among more than 21,000 patients who had a previous heart attack or stroke, the research shows a marginally lower risk of subsequent cardiovascular death, heart attack, or stroke among aspirin users.

But, for those atherosclerosis patients who had not previously had a heart attack or stroke, aspirin appeared to have no effect. The risk of cardiovascular death, heart attack, and stroke was 10.7 percent among aspirin users and 10.5 percent for non-users.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


“If we can identify those patients and spare them from aspirin, we’re doing a good thing.”

Patients who enrolled in the nationwide study were at least 45 years old with coronary artery disease, cerebrovascular disease, or peripheral vascular disease. Their medical data were collected between late 2003 and mid-2009.

The researchers did identify one group that got some benefit from aspirin—people who had a coronary bypass or stent but no history of stroke, heart attack, or arterial blood-flow condition. Those patients should clearly stay on an aspirin regimen, Bavry says.

Discerning aspirin’s effectiveness for various patients is also important because the medicine can create complications, including gastrointestinal bleeding and, less frequently, bleeding in the brain. Because of insufficient data, the current study wasn’t able to address the extent of aspirin’s role in bleeding cases.

Patients with atherosclerosis or peripheral vascular disease shouldn’t quit aspirin therapy without talking to their doctor, Bavry says.

“The cardiology community needs to appreciate that aspirin deserves ongoing study. There are many individuals who may not be deriving a benefit from aspirin. If we can identify those patients and spare them from aspirin, we’re doing a good thing.”

Scientists from France, England and Harvard Medical School collaborated on the research. Patient data came from from the Reduction of Atherothrombosis for Continued Health registry, which the Waksman Foundation and pharmaceutical companies Sanofi and Bristol-Myers Squibb supported.

Source: University of Florida

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=daily aspirin;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…
When Your Back Is Against The Wall
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I love the internet. Now I know a lot of people have a lot of bad things to say about it, but I love it. Just like I love the people in my life -- they are not perfect, but I love them anyway.
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 23, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
Everyone probably can agree that we are living in strange times... new experiences, new attitudes, new challenges. But we can be encouraged in remembering that everything is always in flux,…