بناء أساس جديد: الأكل الصحي والبسيط

بناء أساس جديد: الأكل الصحي والبسيط
الصورة عن طريق ستيف بويسين

في كل يوم تختار فيه تناول الطعام الصحي وببساطة - اختيار الأطعمة الكاملة غير المعالجة من الأرض وموازنة الأطعمة - تعرف أنك تقوم ببناء أساس جديد لنفسك. في البداية ، قد تبدو هذه المؤسسة متذبذبة ، لأنها جديدة عليك ، ولكن في كل مرة تقوم فيها باختيار متابعة الأطعمة الغنية بالمياه واختيارها كأساس لنظامك الغذائي ، تناول الأطعمة الأفضل لك فقط ، في التوازن ، أنت تضيف الأسمنت إلى هذا الأساس. قريبا سيكون المنزل الذي تعيش فيه.

وعلى الرغم من أنه ستكون هناك أوقات ستنزلق فيها وتخطئ - خيارات لا تدعم نيتك العميقة للعيش بدون إدمان الطعام - فإن مؤسستك الجديدة ستكون هناك لتتسلق مرة أخرى. سوف تتعلم الثقة بنفسك أكثر فأكثر وتتعرف بهذه الطريقة الجديدة للعيش وتناول الطعام كما أنت حقًا.

البقاء على المسار الصحيح: التوازن هو المفتاح

التوازن هو المفتاح لكل وجبة. تذكر ما هو صحيح مع أي إدمان. كن دائمًا على دراية بإمكانية الانغماس في طريقتك القديمة في الحياة إما عن طريق العادة أو الكسل أو بيئتك والأشخاص من حولك. اتخذ قرارًا واعيًا بعدم السماح بحدوث ذلك.

ضع في اعتبارك أيضًا مفهوم الزخم. زلة واحدة لن تحدث فرقا كبيرا. ولكن عندما تسمح للأصوات في رأسك بإقناعك بأنك قد تستمر أيضًا في السلوك القهري لأنك قد ارتكبت بالفعل خطأً ، كن واعيًا لما يحدث. لا تذهب فقط إلى حالة خدر ودع الماضي يملي وضعك الحالي في السلوك. هل لدك أى اختيار!

اقلب نفسك في الاتجاه المعاكس ، على الطريق الذي يؤدي إلى رغبتك المطلقة في حياتك: التحرر من إدمان الطعام. اعلم أنه بمجرد اتخاذك القرار بالتحول ، تقوم بتغيير الزخم والاتجاه الذي تتجه إليه. يبدو الأمر وكأنك تعيد ضبط نظام تحديد المواقع العالمي (GPS) إلى المكان الذي تريد الذهاب إليه حقًا. في تلك اللحظة ، تختار إعادة مصيرك إلى يديك بدلاً من تركه على هواك الأنا المحدود وقصير النظر.

لذا ، دعنا نقول أن لديك "حادث" وتناول بعض فيتوتشيني ألفريدو. هذا جيد - ما عليك سوى الرجوع إلى التطهير لمدة يوم أو نحو ذلك. سيساعد ذلك على إعادة جسدك إلى التوازن على الفور ، قبل أن يتأرجح البندول حقًا إلى أقصى اليسار (مما يؤدي إلى نوبة كاملة).

لا تتفاجأ إذا بدأت في الرغبة في تناول جميع الأطعمة المصنعة القديمة التي كنت تأكلها. لا تضرب نفسك بشأن ما حدث. في الواقع ، استمتع بحقيقة أنك حصلت على متعة هذه الوجبة الغنية. ولكن دعها تذهب ، وارجع إلى طريقتك الجديدة في تناول الطعام.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


المواد الكيميائية في الغذاء بنفس خطورة أي دواء آخر قد ندمن عليه. في الواقع ، يمكن أن تكون أسوأ ، لأنه غالبًا ما يكون من الصعب على جزء منا أن يعتقد أن الأطعمة التي كنا نأكلها بانتظام (ويستهلكها كل المجتمع) يمكن أن تكون ضارة جدًا عندما تكون منتشرة جدًا.

إن حقيقة أن الدهون المجهزة والأطعمة المملوءة بالسكر شائعة جدًا في كثير من الأحيان تجعل من الصعب شراء حقيقة أن الأطعمة التي نتناولها تقطع تمامًا جودة حياتنا ، إن لم يكن حياتنا نفسها.

إذا كانت الأطعمة الغنية بالدهون أو الملح أو السكر خارج المنزل ، فلا يمكنك الوصول إلى علبة من حساء الذرة الكريهة بلا عقل لأنك تشعر بالتعب أو الملل أو نفاد الأنواع. سيكون عليك ضبط جسمك واتخاذ قرار بوعي إذا كنت جائعًا جسديًا ، وإذا كان الأمر كذلك فما الذي يحتاجه جسمك بالفعل.

هناك فرق كبير بين الوصول إلى الطعام من حين لآخر والحصول على نفس الطعام ليكون جزءًا من نظامك اليومي. السلوكيات التي تكررها باستمرار بمرور الوقت - تلك التي أصبحت معتادة - هي التي تحدد نوعية حياتك. إنها السلوكيات التي تختارها يومًا بعد يوم والتي تخلق الزخم والأزياء الصورة الكبيرة لحياتك.

لذا ، إذا كنت تزور عمتك مابل ، التي تقدم لك فقط كريم حساء الذرة مع الخبز الإيطالي - وأنت جائع - عندها يمكنك المضي قدمًا وتناوله ، مع العلم أن هذه ليست عادة ، ولكنها انحراف عن الطريقة الصحية التي تأكلها عادة نتيجة للظروف الخارجية. يمكنك أن تشعر بالثقة والثقة في نفسك أنه على الرغم من أن الحساء والخبز جيدان وأنك تستمتع بهما تمامًا ، فلن تخضع جسمك لهذه الأنواع من الأطعمة على أساس ثابت.

أن تصبح واعيا

تأتي نقطة عندما لا يمكنك العودة إلى طريقتك القديمة في الأكل لأنك تعرف الكثير. أنت تصبح واعياً للغاية. ترى وتشعر بما يتجاوز المذاق "اللذيذ" للأطعمة المصنعة للغاية لفهم أن هذه الأذواق الحلوة هي إعداد لإدمان الطعام والبؤس. أنت تعلم أنه كلما عادت إلى تناول الأطعمة الغنية بالمياه ، مع الدهون الصحية والبروتين والكربوهيدرات المعقدة بتوازن كامل ، كلما كان ذلك أسهل ، وكان شعورك أفضل على كل مستوى.

لسوء الحظ ، عندما يتعلق الأمر بإدمان الكربوهيدرات ، في كل مرة تصل فيها إلى الجاني (طعام يحتوي على نسبة عالية من السكر ، سواء كان طبيعيًا أو مكررًا) ، فأنت تضيف كتلة بناء إلى حالة داخلية من الرغبة الشديدة في تناول الكربوهيدرات بأي شكل. الطريقة الوحيدة لتعويض ذلك والاستمرار في الاستمتاع بالكربوهيدرات المعقدة بشكل منتظم ، دون تحريك البندول نحو الإكراه ، هي موازنة تناولك لمختلف فئات الطعام - الدهون الصحية والبروتين عالي الجودة والكربوهيدرات المعقدة - و ممارسة الاعتدال على أساس منتظم.

منوم بالطعام؟

إن الشيء العظيم في تناول الطعام بطريقة أبسط ، بصرف النظر عن التحرر من الرغبة الشديدة في الطعام نفسه ، هو أنه يساعدك على تقدير الأطعمة التي تتناولها أكثر من ذلك بكثير. لا يوجد المزيد من الذنب المرتبط بالطعام. تبدأ أذواقك في التغيير ، وتفضل الخيارات التي تغذيك ، وتدعمك ، وتجلب لك الحياة.

يصبح هذا أسهل كثيرًا عندما تفهم أن الأطعمة المصنعة "مغرية" جدًا لأنها يتم تسويقها بمهارة شديدة من قبل صناعة المواد الغذائية المتلاعبة الجشعة التي تتماشى مع النظام الغذائي والصناعات الدوائية.

يسألني زبائني ، "ماذا لو لم أستطع التنويم المغناطيسي؟" الحقيقة هي أن هذه الصناعات المزدهرة خلقت بالفعل التنويم المغناطيسي الشامل على هذا الكوكب. لقد أخذوا الأطعمة والمواد الضارة وربطوها بالمشاعر التي نريد جميعًا أن نشعر بها - الحب والقبول والصداقة والسعادة - وبالتالي خلق الرغبة.

بمجرد أن نتصرف بناءً على تلك الرغبة من خلال استهلاك الطعام أو الشراب ، نكون أكثر في شبكتهم لأننا الآن نعلق على الأذواق الكيميائية "اللذيذة" التي جمعوها ببراعة ، في محاولة لإبقائنا نعود ، نطلب المزيد . الخبر العظيم هو أنه كأفراد يمكننا اختيار عدم الوقوع في المتعة الكاذبة التي يعدون بها ، من خلال اختيار ما نركز عليه ، وتذكير أنفسنا بما هو حقيقي وقوتنا الداخلية.

تمرين: وضع رغباتك الغذائية على الورق

لزيادة قدرتك على مراقبة نفسك ، ابدأ بحمل دفتر ملاحظات صغير معك. في كل مرة لديك الرغبة في الإفراط في تناول الطعام أو تناول الأطعمة التي تعرف أنها ضارة لك ، اكتبها ، سواء كنت تتصرف بناءً على رغبتك أم لا.

قم أولاً بتدوين الحالة الخارجية التي تحدث. ثم دوّن أفكارك حول هذا الزناد - ما يعنيه لك. انظر الآن إلى الداخل لترى ما هي حاجتك الحقيقية. خذ وقتك لتقدم لنفسك ما تحتاجه.

غيّر حديثك عن الذات من العقاب أو الحكم إلى الحب والدعم. تخيل نفسك تعطي نفسك بطريقة عميقة ورعاية.

استخدام الأدوات

من خلال التعود على تغيير علم وظائفك ، بما في ذلك الوضعية والتنفس - مع الحفاظ على وعيك بحالتك العاطفية والعقلية - يمكنك البدء في اتخاذ خيارات جديدة وأكثر صحة حول كيفية استجابتك للإشارات الداخلية والخارجية.

يمكن أن تساعدك تمارين التنفس على تحقيق حالة وعي أكثر حيلة بكثير مما اعتدت عليه. في الواقع ، واحدة من أكثر الطرق شيوعًا للدخول في التأمل العميق هي من خلال التنفس. النفس هو الجسر بين العالم المادي الخارجي ، والحفاظ على حياتنا ، والعوالم الداخلية حيث تكمن أعظم نقاط قوتنا.

التنفس المنتظم للطاقة لن يمتلئ فقط بالأكسجين ويساعد على التخلص من أي تراكم سام في نظامك ، ولكنه سيساعدك أيضًا على اكتشاف القوة الأكبر الموجودة في الداخل. انتبه إلى ميلك للعودة إلى التنفس الضحل. كلما قمت بدمج التنفس العميق - إلى جانب الحركة البدنية التي تستمتع بها - كلما قمت بشكل طبيعي بشحن مستوى طاقتك وتعزيز الوضوح العقلي والحيوية.

من خلال ممارسة التنفس العميق والتركيز على نفسك بصور إيجابية ومغذية ، يمكنك التخلص من الآثار السلبية للضغط. هناك فرق كبير بين الاسترخاء السلبي ، كما هو الحال عند مشاهدة التلفزيون ، والاسترخاء بنشاط ، حيث تقوم بالفعل بتشغيل نظام الاسترخاء العميق في الجسم. إن استجابة الاسترخاء هذه ، التي تستيقظ من خلال التأمل في التنفس ، والتصور ، والتنويم المغناطيسي الذاتي ، تجدد شبابك بعمق ، وتهدئ جهازك العصبي ، وتغذي كيانك ، حتى أكثر من النوم.

ينشط الجهاز العصبي السمبتاوي ويخضع للقتال الودي أو استجابة الطيران. عندما يتم إشراك الجهاز العصبي السمبتاوي ، تطبيع جميع أنظمة جسمك وتتحسن. تتوسع الأوعية الدموية ، وترسل المزيد من الدم والأكسجين إلى محيطك. يتباطأ معدل ضربات قلبك وتسترخي عضلاتك. موجات دماغك بطيئة من مستوى بيتا الثرثرة إلى مستوى ألفا ، مما ينشط الهدوء والصفاء في الداخل. مع الممارسة المنتظمة ، يمكنك تعلم الشعور بالهدوء حقًا في خضم العاصفة والعيش في هذا المكان.

تذكر أنه حتى الآن كان إدمان [الطعام] يلبي احتياجاتك. الآن لديك خيارات جديدة لسد تلك الاحتياجات - كل من حاجتك الجسدية للعناصر الغذائية وحاجتك النفسية والروحية للحب والسلام الداخلي والسلامة والاتصال - يمكنك التطلع إلى التخلص من عادات الأكل القديمة غير المنتجة للماضي.

يا لها من إثارة أن تجد ذوقك لتغيير الطعام حتى تبدأ تلقائيًا في تفضيل واختيار الأطعمة الكاملة اللذيذة التي تغذي جسمك وتحافظ على حياتك. في الوقت نفسه ، ستستمر في الشعور بالارتياح عند إيقاف تشغيل هذه العناصر الخالية من السعرات الحرارية التي تمت معالجتها والتي تضر بك.

يمكنك أن تبدأ حقًا في التطلع إلى حياتك الجديدة الخالية من السكر ، والإدمان ، والمستقبل الأكبر الذي تصنعه لنفسك. قل نعم لهذا المصير الجديد! نرحب بالشوق الحقيقي لروحك لتشعر بصحة وكامل وحيوية!

© 2019 by Rena Greenbert. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
مقتطفات بإذن. الناشر: كتب ليزا هاجان.
www.lisahaganbooks.com

المادة المصدر

من السهل تفكك السكر: كسر العادات والإدمان التي تسيطر عليك
(نشر في الأصل باسم "علاج حنين")

رينا غرينبرغ.

من السهل تفكك السكر: كسر العادات والإدمان التي تسيطر عليك رينا غرينبرغالاستهلاك المفرط للسكر بجميع أشكاله - بما في ذلك الكربوهيدرات البسيطة والكافيين والكحول - يمكن أن يؤدي إلى مشاكل في الوزن والتعب والقلق والاكتئاب وغيرها من الاضطرابات النفسية والجسدية. بغض النظر عن ضعفك الشديد ، فإن هذا الكتاب سيمنحك القوة الداخلية والاستراتيجيات والتقنيات التي تحتاجها للتغلب عليها. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle وككتب مسموع.)

انقر لطلب على الأمازون



عن المؤلف

رينا غرينبرغتعمل Rena Greenberg مع أشخاص من جميع أنحاء العالم في جلسات خاصة بالتنويم المغناطيسي والتدريب على سكايب وجهاً لوجه في فلوريدا لمساعدة الناس على الصحة وتحسين حياتهم. تحمل رينا شهادة في علم النفس الحيوي من جامعة مدينة نيويورك ودرجة الماجستير من جامعة الشفاء الروحي والصوفية. وهي أيضًا مدربة لتنويم مغناطيسي و NLP وهي حاصلة على شهادة البورد في علاج الارتجاع البيولوجي. رينا يمكن الوصول إليها في http://EasyWillpower.com

فيديو / عرض تقديمي مع رينا غرينبرغ: 5 دقائق تقنية السلام الداخلي

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

كيف تحافظ على منزلك آمن وصحي
كيف تحافظ على منزلك آمن وصحي
by ليبي ساندر ولوتي تاجوري وراشد الغافري

من المحررين

لقد حان يوم الحساب لل GOP
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
لم يعد الحزب الجمهوري حزبا سياسيا مواليا لأمريكا. إنه حزب سياسي زائف غير شرعي ومليء بالراديكاليين والرجعيين هدفه المعلن هو زعزعة الاستقرار وزعزعة الاستقرار و ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...

Building a New Foundation: Eating Healthfully and Simply

Building a New Foundation: Eating Healthfully and Simply
Image by Steve Buissinne

Each day that you choose to eat healthfully and simply— selecting whole, unprocessed foods from the earth and bal­ancing your foods—know that you are building a new foun­dation for yourself. At first, this foundation may feel wobbly, as it is new to you, but every time you make the choice to follow through and select water-rich foods as the mainstay of your diet, eating only the foods that are best for you, in balance, you are adding cement to that foundation. Soon it will be the home that you live in.

And though there are sure to be times when you will slip and make mistakes— choices that don’t support your deeper intention to live free from food addiction—your new foundation will be there to climb back up on. You will learn to trust yourself more and more and identify with this new way of living and eating as who you really are.

Staying on Track: Balance Is The Key

Balance is the key for every meal. Remember what’s true, however, with any addiction. Always be aware of the possibility of being sucked back into your old way of life either by sheer habit, laziness, or your environment and the people around you. Make a conscious decision not to let that happen.

Also keep in mind the concept of momentum. One slipup isn’t going to make much difference. But when you allow the voices in your head to convince you that you might as well continue with compulsive behavior since you’ve already made a mistake, be conscious of what’s happening. Don’t just go into a numb state and let the past dictate your current mode of behavior. You do have a choice!

Turn yourself in the opposite direction, down the road that leads to your ultimate desire for your life: freedom from food addiction. Realize that as soon as you make the decision to turn, you switch the momentum and the direction in which you are headed. It’s like you are re-setting the GPS to where you truly want to go. In that moment you are choosing to take your destiny back into your own hands rather than leave it at the whim of your limited, shortsighted ego-mind.

So, let’s say you have an “accident” and eat some Fettuccini Alfredo. That’s OK—simply go back on the cleanse for a day or so. This will help bring your body back into equilibrium immediately, before your pendulum can really swing to the far left (leading to a full-fledged binge).

Don’t be surprised if you start craving all the old, processed foods you used to eat. Don’t beat yourself up about what happened. In fact, enjoy the fact that you got to have the pleasure of such a rich meal. But let it go, and get right back to your new way of eating.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The chemicals in food are just as dangerous as any other drug we may get addicted to. In fact, they can be even worse, because it’s often difficult for part of us to believe that the foods we used to eat regularly (and all of society is consuming) could really be so harmful when they are so prevalent.

The fact that processed fat and sugar–filled food is so common often makes it harder to buy into the reality that the foods we are eating are absolutely chipping away at the quality of our life, if not our lifespan itself.

If the high-fat, high-salt, or sugar-laden foods are out of your house, then you can’t reach for a can of creamed corn soup mindlessly because you’re feeling tired, bored, or out of sorts. You’ll have to tune in to your body and consciously decide if you are physically hungry, and if so what your body actually needs.

There is a huge difference between reaching for a food once in a while and having the same food be part of your daily regime. It’s the behaviors you repeat consistently over time—the ones that become habitual—that shape the quality of your life. It’s the behaviors that you choose day-in and day-out that create momentum and fashion the big picture of your life.

So if you happen to be visiting your Aunt Mabel, who only offers you cream of corn soup with Italian bread—and you are hungry—then you can go ahead and eat it, knowing that this is not a habit, but a deviation from the healthful way you typically eat as a result of outer circumstances. You can feel confident and have the trust in yourself that even though the soup and bread taste good and you thoroughly enjoy them, you won’t subject your body to these types of foods on a consistent basis.

Becoming Self-Aware

There comes a point when you can’t go back to your old way of eating because you know too much. You become too self-aware. You see and feel beyond the “delicious” taste of highly processed foods to understand that such sweet tastes are a setup for food addiction and misery. You know that the sooner you return to eating water-rich foods, with healthy fat, protein, and complex carbohy­drates in full balance, the easier it is and the better you feel on every level.

Unfortunately, when it comes to carbohydrate addiction, each time you reach for an offender (a food high in sugar, whether it be natural or refined), you are adding a building block to an inner state of compulsively craving carbohydrates in any form. The only way to offset this and still be able to enjoy complex carbohydrates on a regular basis, with­out swinging the pendulum toward compulsion, is to balance your intake of the various categories of food—healthy fat, high quality protein, and complex carbohydrate—and exer­cise in moderation on a regular basis.

Hypnotized by Food?

The great thing about eating in a simpler way, aside from the freedom from food cravings itself, is that it helps you to appreciate the foods that you are eating so much more. There is no more guilt associated with food. Your tastes begin to change, and you prefer the selections that nourish you, sustain you, and bring you life.

This becomes so much easier when you understand that processed foods are so “tempting” because they are very skillfully being peddled by a greedy manipulative food indus­try that is in bed with the diet and pharmaceutical industries.

My clients ask me, “What if I can’t be hypnotized?” The truth is these booming industries have already created a mass hyp­nosis on this planet. They have taken harmful foods and sub­stances and linked them to the very emotions we all want to feel—love, acceptance, camaraderie and happiness—thus creating desire.

Once we act on that desire by consuming the food or drink, we are even more in their net because now we get hooked on the “delicious” chemical tastes they have masterfully put together, in an effort to keep us coming back, begging for more. The great news is that as individuals we can choose to not get caught in the false pleasure they are promising, by choosing what we focus on, and reminding ourselves of what’s true and our own inner power.

Exercise: Putting Your Food Urges On Paper

To increase your ability to observe yourself, begin to carry a small notebook around with you. Every time you have the urge to binge or eat foods that you know are harmful to you, write it down, whether you act on your urge or not.

First write down the outer situation that is occurring. Then jot down your thoughts about this trigger—what it means to you. Now look inside to see what your true need is. Take time to give yourself what you need.

Change your self-talk from being punishing or judging to being loving and supportive. Imagine your­self giving to yourself in a deep, nurturing way.

Using the Tools

By getting into the habit of changing your physiology, including posture and breathing— while remaining conscious of your emotional and mental state—you can begin to make new, healthier choices about how you respond to your internal and external cues.

Breathing exercises can help you to achieve a much more resourceful state of consciousness than you may typically be accustomed to. In fact, one of the most common methods of entering into deep meditation is through the breath. The breath is the bridge between the outer, physical world, maintaining our life, and the inner realms where our greatest strengths lie.

Regular power breathing will not only fill you up with oxygen and help to eliminate any toxic buildup in your system, but it will also help you to discover the greater power that resides within. Be aware of your tendency to revert back to shallow breathing. The more you incorporate the deep breathing—coupled with physical movement that you enjoy—the more you will naturally charge up your energy level and boost your mental clarity and vitality.

By practicing the deep breathing and by centering your­self with positive, nurturing imagery you can eliminate the negative effects of stress. There is a big difference between passively relaxing, as when you watch TV, and actively relax­ing, where you actually turn on and engage the deep relax­ation system in the body. This relaxation response, awakened through breathing meditation, visualization, and self-hyp­nosis, deeply rejuvenates you, soothes your nervous system, and feeds your being, even more than sleep.

It activates your parasympathetic nervous system and subdues the sympathetic fight or flight response. When the parasympathetic nervous system is engaged, all systems of your body normalize and optimize. Your blood vessels dilate, sending more blood and oxygen to your periphery. Your heart rate slows down and your muscles relax. Your brain waves slow from the chattering beta level to the alpha level, activating tranquility and serenity within. With regular practice, you can learn to truly feel the calm in the midst of the storm and live in that place.

Remember that up until now your [food] addiction has been fill­ing needs for you. Now that you have new options for filling those needs—both your physical need for nutrients and your psychological and spiritual need for love, inner peace, safety, and connection—you can look forward to shedding your old, unproductive eating habits of the past.

What a thrill it is to find your taste for food changing so that you automatically begin to prefer and select delicious, whole foods that nourish your body and sustain your life. At the same time, you’ll continue to feel the relief of being turned off to those processed, empty-calorie items that are harmful to you.

You can truly begin to look forward to your new sugar-free, addiction-free, life and the greater future that you are creating for yourself. Say yes to this new des­tiny! Welcome the true longing of your spirit to feel healthy, whole, and vital!

©2019 by Rena Greenbert. All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted with permission. Publisher: Lisa Hagan Books.
www.lisahaganbooks.com

Article Source

Easy Sugar Break-Up: Break the Habits and Addictions That Control You
(Originally published as "The Craving Cure")

by Rena Greenberg.

Easy Sugar Break-Up: Break the Habits and Addictions That Control You by Rena GreenbergExcessive consumption of sugar in all its forms--including simple carbohydrates, caffeine, alcohol--can lead to weight problems, fatigue, anxiety, depression, and other mental and physical disorders. Whatever your craving weakness, this book will give you the inner power, strategies and techniques you need to overcome it. (Also available as a Kindle edition and as an Audiobook.) 

click to order on amazon



About the Author

Rena GreenbergRena Greenberg works with people all over the world in private hypnotherapy and coaching sessions on Skype and face-to-face in Florida to help people get healthy and improve their lives. Rena holds a degree in bio-psychology from the City University of New York and a master’s degree from the University of Spiritual Healing and Sufism. She is also a hypnosis and NLP trainer and is board certified in biofeedback therapy. Rena can be reached at http://EasyWillpower.com

Video/Presentation with Rena Greenberg: 5 Minute Inner Peace Technique

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Physicist and The Inner Self
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I just read a wonderful article by Alan Lightman, a writer and physicist who teaches at MIT. Alan is the author of "In Praise of Wasting Time". I find it inspiring to find scientists and physicists…
The Hand Washing Song
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
We all heard it many times in the past few weeks... wash your hands for at least 20 seconds. OK, one and two and three... For those of us who are timing-challenged, or perhaps slightly ADD, we've…
Pluto Service Announcement
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Now that everybody has the time to be creative, there's no telling what you will find to entertain your inner self.
Ghost Town: Flyovers of Cities on COVID-19 Lockdown
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
We sent drones out in New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco and Seattle to see how the cities have changed since the COVID-19 lockdown.
We're All Being Home-Schooled... on Planet Earth
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
During challenging times, and probably mostly during challenging times, we need to remember that "this too shall pass" and that in every problem or crisis, there is something to be learned, another…