أي نوع من الأسماك هل أنت حقا الأكل؟

POLYCONUNDRUM - وفقًا لدراسة أجرتها أوشينا ، وهي منظمة غير ربحية تعمل على حماية المحيطات ، فإن المأكولات البحرية التي تباع في المتاجر والمطاعم في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية يتم تسميتها في كثير من الأحيان. تعتقد أنك تشتري السلمون البري ، لكنك تأكل سمك السلمون المربي في الواقع. حسنا ، ربما كنا نشك في ذلك في بعض الأحيان ... ولكن ماذا عن عندما أمرت النهاش الأحمر التفكير في أنها كانت سمكة أكثر صحة من الخيارات الأخرى ، ولكن بدلا من ذلك قد خدم سمك القرميدي أو هند بقع.

كان التكرار أسوأ في مطاعم السوشي ، تليها المطاعم العادية ، ثم محلات البقالة. لا أكون متذوقًا للأسماك ، لا أستطيع أن أخبرني عن ذوقي من النهاش ... وعلى ما يبدو ، لا يستطيع 87٪ من مشتري النهاش الأحمر أيضًا. من بين عينات النهاش الحمراء 120 التي تم جمعها في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، كان 7 (نعم سبعة) فقط هم النهاش الأحمر.

84 في المئة من عينات التونة البيضاء كانت في الواقع اجتماعي. قد تقول ، حسنًا ، هذه ليست مشكلة كبيرة - الأسماك سمكة. فيما عدا ذلك في حالة السكون ، يمكن أن يسبب مشاكل هضمية خطيرة لبعض الأفراد الذين يتناولون أكثر من بضعة أونصات. ومن ثم ، فإن النساء الحوامل اللواتي يراقبن بعناية تناول الأسماك لتقليل تناولهن للزئبق قد تم تقديم الأسماك ذات المحتوى العالي من الزئبق دون علمهن.

ويذكر التقرير:

من بين الأنواع الأكثر شيوعًا التي يتم جمعها من الأسماك ، كان للسمك وسمك التونة أعلى معدلات التسمية الخاطئة في جميع أنحاء البلاد بنسبة 87 و 59 ، على التوالي. في حين أن 44 في المئة من جميع منافذ البيع بالتجزئة التي تمت زيارتها بيعت أسما ذات علامات سيئة ، كانت أماكن السوشي أسوأ مستوى في تسمية 74 ، تليها المطاعم الأخرى في 38 في المئة ثم متاجر البقالة في 18 في المئة.

قال الدكتور كيمبرلي وارنر ، مؤلف التقارير وكبير العلماء في أوشيانا: "بعض بدائل الأسماك التي وجدناها مثيرة للقلق". "بصرف النظر عن التعرض للخداع ، يُحرم العديد من المستهلكين من الحق في اختيار الأسماك بحكمة بناءً على اهتمامات الصحة أو المحميات".

هل هناك أي أخبار جيدة في هذا؟ نعم! تدفع شركة Oceana إلى الأمام لتتطلب إمكانية تتبع جميع المأكولات البحرية المباعة في الولايات المتحدة

إن تتبع الأسماك من قارب إلى صفيح لن يقلل فقط من احتيال المأكولات البحرية بشكل كبير ويساعد على إبقاء الأسماك التي يتم صيدها خارج السوق بطريقة غير شرعية ، بل إنه يمنح المستهلكين أيضًا مزيدًا من المعلومات حول الأسماك التي يشترونها ، بما في ذلك اسم الأنواع ومكانها ومتى وكيف اشتعلت ، إذا كان المزروعة أو المجمدة سابقا وإذا كان أي إضافات كانوا يستخدمون أثناء المعالجة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


يوصون أيضًا بثلاث خطوات يمكن للمستهلكين اتخاذها:

• اسال اسئلة. يجب على المستهلكين طرح المزيد من الأسئلة ، بما في ذلك أي نوع من
الأسماك ، إذا كانت برية أو مزروعة ، وأين ومتى وكيف تم صيدها.

• تحقق من السعر. إذا كان السعر جيدًا جدًا بحيث لا يكون صحيحًا ، فمن المحتمل أن تكون كذلك
من المرجح شراء نوع مختلف تماما عن ما هو على الملصق.

• شراء السمك كله. عندما يكون ذلك ممكناً ، يمكن للمستهلكين شراء الكل
الأسماك ، مما يجعل من الصعب تبديل نوع واحد لآخر.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى قراءة خبر صحفى الذي يستأنف بعض النتائج ويوفر رابط لخريطة لنتائج الاختبارات الوطنية ، أو يمكنك قراءة التقرير الكامل على موقع أوشينا.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

أصوات INNERSELF

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

What Kind of Fish Are You REALLY Eating?

 

POLYCONUNDRUM - According to a study conducted by Oceana, a non-profit organization working to protect the oceans, the seafood sold in stores and restaurants in the USA is often mislabeled. You think you're buying wild salmon, but are actually eating farm-raised salmon. OK, maybe we suspected that at times... But what about when you ordered red snapper thinking that it was a healthier fish than other options, but instead were served tilefish or speckled hind.

The duplicity was worst in sushi restaurants, followed by regular restaurants, and then grocery stores.  Not being a fish connoisseur, I can't tell my hind from my snapper... and apparently, 87% of red snapper buyers can't either. Out of 120 red snapper samples collected across the country, only 7 (yes SEVEN) were actually red snapper.

84 percent of the white tuna samples were actually escolar. You might say, oh, well, that's not a big deal -- fish is fish. Except that in the case of escolar, it can cause serious digestive issues for some individuals who eat more than a few ounces. And then, pregnant women who are carefully monitoring their fish intake to reduce their ingestion of mercury have been served fish with higher mercury content without their knowledge.

The report states:

Of the most commonly collected types of fish, snapper and tuna had the highest mislabeling rates across the country at 87 and 59 percent, respectively. While 44 percent of all the retail outlets visited sold mislabeled fish, sushi venues had the worst level of mislabeling at 74 percent, followed by other restaurants at 38 percent and then grocery stores at 18 percent.

“Some of the fish substitutions we found are just disturbing,” said Dr. Kimberly Warner, report author and senior scientist at Oceana. “Apart from being cheated, many consumers are being denied the right to choose fish wisely based on health or conservations concerns.”

Is there any good news in this? Well, yes! Oceana is pushing forward to require traceability of all seafood sold in the U.S.

Tracking fish from boat to plate would not only significantly reduce seafood fraud and help keep illegally caught fish out of the U.S. market, it would also give consumers more information about the fish they purchase, including the species name, where, when and how it was caught, if it was farmed or previously frozen and if any additives were using during processing.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


They also recommend three steps that consumers can take:

• Ask questions. Consumers should ask more questions, including what kind of
fish it is, if it is wild or farm raised, and where, when and how it was caught.

• Check the price. If the price is too good to be true, it probably is, and you are
likely purchasing a completely different species than what is on the label.

• Purchase the whole fish. When possible, consumers can purchase the whole
fish, which makes it more difficult to swap one species for another.

For more information, read the press release which resumes some of the findings and provides a link to a map of the national testing results, or you can read the full report on the Oceana website.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…