كيف تمشي من أجل الصحة واللياقة وراحة البال

كيف تمشي من أجل الصحة واللياقة وراحة البال
الصورة عن طريق silviarita 

بالنسبة لمعظم الناس ، يعتبر المشي نشاطًا لا يتطلب أي تفكير أو نية - لأننا فعلناه طوال حياتنا تقريبًا ، نادرًا ما يكون حتى فعلًا واعًا. علاوة على ذلك ، نظرًا لأن المشي هو فعل طبيعي ، فنحن قادرون على إشراك أنفسنا في مجموعة من الأنشطة الأخرى أثناء القيام بذلك. نظرًا لأننا نسير غالبًا للانتقال من مكان إلى آخر ، فمن الشائع جدًا أن نتحدث أو نأكل أو نفكر أو حتى نقرأ أثناء المشي. لهذا السبب ، نادرًا ما نولي أي اهتمام لكيفية سيرنا أو كيف يسير الناس من حولنا. لكن مشاهدة الأشخاص الآخرين وهم يمشون هي إحدى أفضل الطرق لاكتشاف من هم ويمكن أن توفر لك أيضًا أدلة على كيفية مشيك بنفسك.

هذه الملاحظة من أشخاص آخرين تبدأ باعتبارها ممارسة ولكن يمكن أن تتطور إلى أداة هامة. فهم كيف يسير يعكس الكائن الداخلي من ووكر هو مهارة ثمينة للتفاعل في العالم. لبدء المراقبة، ضع نفسك في موقف حيث يمكنك ملاحظة الكثير من الناس المشي. لاحظ متنوعة من أساليب المشي المادية والالتفات الى أي الأنماط التي تنشأ.

لا أحد مع غاضب تجهم يدخلون عادة سريعة أو بطيئة؟ كيف يمشي الطفل المختلفة من والكبار؟ لا الإناث المشي بشكل مختلف من الذكور؟ كيف موقف الجسم وتؤثر على توازن المشي الشخص - ورأس الشخص يميل إلى الأمام أو هو مستقيم، هو الهيئة يميل إلى اتجاه الحركة أو بعيدا عنها، هي خطوة قصيرة وسريعة أو طويلة وبطيئة؟

على الرغم من أن الناس يدخلون في مجموعة متنوعة من الطرق، وهناك بعض الجوانب الشاملة لأكثر الناس المشي التي تنبع من حياتنا في العالم الحديث، وتعكس المواقف الداخلية التي غالبا ما تنتجه ثقافة الصناعية. على سبيل المثال، كثير من الناس خبرة تجول الانتباه عند المشي، نتيجة لذلك من الوقت الذي يقضيه في هذا العالم الذي يتطلب منا أن نفكر في أشياء كثيرة في نفس الوقت. معظم الناس يدخلون مع أجسادهم تتحرك طوعا أو كرها، والمراكز الخاصة بهم من الجاذبية وتغير ميزان دون حسيب ولا رقيب.

المشي مع النية هي تقنية ذات قيمة للاستمتاع واستخدامها في جميع مراحل الحياة، وهو ما يعكس حالة استباقية من الوجود والاتجاه نحو المستقبل. يمكن أن يساعد على بناء القوة والثقة لمواجهة العالم بطريقة كما هو السائل مثل الماء في النهر تتدفق بدلا من التوقف والبدء في سيارة عالقة في ازدحام المرور. ويمكن تطبيق هذا الكيان على جميع جوانب الحياة ويمكن أن ينتشر من أنت لجميع من حولك.

خلق فضاء مقدس

وسوف يؤدي بطبيعة الحال Earthwalks أداء لفترات من الوقت الذي كنت تأخذ نفسك للخروج من بيئة طبيعية وحالة من الوجود. بينما هذه الأوقات يمكن أن تكون التأجيلات الخاصة والسحرية من متطلبات الحياة الحديثة، ينبغي أن ينظر إليها على أنها الاجازات المصغرة أكثر من مجرد أو فترات الراحة. يتم تنفيذ هذه أفضل المشي عندما تبدأ منها بقصد تعلم شيئا عن نفسك والعالم من حولك. أداء ويمكن الاطلاع عليها كما يسير في طريق المعرفة أو كما يمشي الأرض المقدسة، مما يدل على أهمية الممارسة الخاصة بك.

وسوف يكون من المفيد للوصول الى مكان بدءا من المشي في حالة كونها غير المتعمد والمخطط لها. يجب أن تبدأ كل سيرا على الأقدام في حالة من شأنها أن تسمح لك لأداء مع حد أدنى من تشتيت الأفكار عن يومك. في معظم الحالات، فمن الأفضل أن تبذل جهدا واعيا لرعاية كل ما عليك القيام به قبل أن يذهب لجهاز المشي - الحصول على شؤون يومك في النظام، والتأكد من وجود الوقت المخصص للتمرين بحيث تكون لا يدعو للقلق حول تناول الطعام، والذهاب الى الحمام، والحصول على شيء في البريد، وهلم جرا.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

خلق هذا النوع من الوقت لنفسك العديد من المزايا من حيث أداء الدوائر ورفع مستوى نوعية الحياة الخاصة بك. المشي في الهواء الطلق، والتي تعكس، وممارسة الأنشطة هي التي سلبت منا عادة بواسطة اليوم سريع الخطى العالم المتعطشة للوقت،.

المشي بأمان

يجب أن تظل مسؤولة عن سلامة الخاصة بك في جميع الأوقات أثناء المشي. إذا كنت تمشي في منطقة غير مألوفة، وتأكد في وقت سابق أنه هو مكان آمن للسفر في العزلة وفهم أنك سوف تحتاج إلى أن تكون أكثر وعيا من محيطك حتى لا تضيع، تقع على أرض غير مستوية، أو السفر إلى الأراضي حيث كان الناس قد يكون الصيد، على سبيل المثال. القاعدة الرئيسية هي ببساطة إلى استخدام الحس السليم. اللباس المناسب لهذا الموسم، وارتداء أحذية مريحة، وليس سيرا على الأقدام بالقرب من المناطق الخطرة مثل المحاجر ومقالب القمامة أو في المناطق التي تعرف مغناطيس لنشاط غير قانوني. أن تكون على علم وخاصة إذا كنت تسافر وحدها في منطقة إزالتها من أشخاص آخرين أو إذا الظلام يقترب - وخاصة إذا كنت امرأة. انها الحقيقة المحزنة في مجتمعنا الحديث أن المرأة على وجه الخصوص ليست دائما في مأمن من الضرر في أماكن الطبيعة الهادئة وإزالتها.

إذا كنت جديدا على المشي لمسافات طويلة، والحفاظ على المشي لديك قصير حتى تقوم بناء القدرة على التحمل. إذا كنت تأخذ دواء لأي نوع من مرض خطير، لا تذهب سيرا على الأقدام دون ذلك. الاستماع إلى جسمك - فإنه يمكن التواصل الظروف الإيجابية والسلبية، وتذكر أن هي سبب لم يكن كل هذه من قبل واضح. قد لا تكون ذات صلة ضجر إلى الطريقة التي تمشي أو من طول المسافة التي تمشي كثيرا وذلك لنظامك الغذائي أو طريقة التعامل مع الإجهاد. على الرغم من أنني قد ارتفع بسهولة الجبال العالية أثناء الصيام الطويل، كما إنني اتخذت مناحي خلالها شعرت بالتعب بعد خطوات قليلة فقط لأنني كنت تحمل شحنة كبيرة من الحزن أو الشفقة على النفس على ظهري. وهذه النقطة هي أن أشياء كثيرة تساهم في الأداء البدني، من المهم أن بناء الوعي للعلاقة لديك مع جسمك والشعور ممارسة شائعة أثناء تنفيذ Earthwalks الخاص.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر Bear & Co.
قسم من التقاليد الداخلية الدولية. © 2002.
www.innertraditions.com

المادة المصدر

تمارين المشي على الأرض من أجل الجسد والروح: تمارين لاستعادة ارتباطنا المقدس مع الأرض
بواسطة جيمس Endredy.

غلاف الكتاب: Earthwalks For Body and Spirit: تمارين لاستعادة ارتباطنا المقدس مع الأرض بواسطة James Endredy.In Earthwalks للجسم والروحيوضح لنا كتاب التمارين 45 تمارين المشي البسيطة ، والمؤلف والرسام جيمس إندريدي كيف يمكن أن يكون فعل المشي حافزا للتحول الشخصي من خلال تعليمنا لتطوير اهتمامنا ، وتهدئة العقل ، وتوسيع وعينا ، وإعادة اكتشاف علاقتنا المقدسة مع الأرض. كل من التدريبات ، والتي يستند الكثير منها على عمل المؤلف مع الممارسات التقليدية للسكان الأصليين من الهنود Huichol في غرب المكسيك ، يقدم تعليمات خطوة بخطوة وتعليقات من شأنها أن تساعدك على الحصول على أكثر من المشي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يركز المؤلف كل مجموعة من التمارين على جانب مختلف من التحول

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

المزيد من الكتب كتبها هذا الكاتب.

عن المؤلف

صورة: جيمس إندريديجيمس إندريدي هو مدرس وموجه ودليل لآلاف الأشخاص من خلال كتبه وورش العمل. بعد سلسلة من مآسي الحياة والتجارب الصوفية عندما كان مراهقًا ، غير اتجاهه من تربيته الكاثوليكية وشرع في رحلة روحية مدى الحياة لمواجهة أسرار الحياة والموت ولماذا نحن جميعًا هنا. لأكثر من خمسة وعشرين عامًا ، تعلم الممارسات الشامانية من جميع أنحاء العالم ، بينما كان يدرس أيضًا مع kawiteros ، و lamas ، و siddhas ، ورجال الطرق ، والقادة في المجالات الحديثة لعلم النفس البيئي ، و bioregionalism ، والحياة المستدامة. عمل جيمس أيضًا لمدة عشر سنوات مع الباحث الشاماني المكسيكي فيكتور سانشيز لتعلم مشاركة الممارسات الشامانية مع الأشخاص المعاصرين.

زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في http://www.jamesendredy.com/ 
  

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

إلهام ماري تي راسل اليومي

أصوات INNERSELF

السفر بين العوالم: أغمض عينيك حتى تتمكن من الرؤية
أغمض عينيك حتى تتمكن من رؤية: السفر بين العوالم والسعي لإعادة الاتصال
by فابيانا فونديفيلا
منذ بدايات الحضارة الإنسانية ، استخدمت جميع شعوب الأرض تقريبًا بعض ...
على ماذا تعتمد سلطتنا؟
الانتقال من السلطة الاستبدادية "الخارجية" إلى السلطة "الداخلية" الروحية
by بيير Pradervand
لآلاف السنين ، منذ أن بدأت البشرية بالاستقرار في المدن ، تطورنا بشكل جامد ، ...
ولادة عالم جديد يكافح من أجل أن يولد
ولادة عالم جديد يكافح من أجل أن يولد
by ارفين لازلو
غالبًا ما يُقابل الحديث عن التغيير الأساسي في العالم من حولنا بالتشكيك. التغيير في المجتمع ...
اربح المعركة في رأسك: مسائل المنظور
اربح المعركة في رأسك: مسائل المنظور
by بيتر روبرت
كلنا نختبر الحديث الإيجابي والسلبي عن النفس بشكل منتظم. سواء كنت تدرك ذلك أو ...
الأسبوع الحالي للأبراج: من 19 إلى 25 أبريل 2021
الأسبوع الحالي للأبراج: من 19 إلى 25 أبريل 2021
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
إذا كنت قد تعاقدت مع COVID: الشفاء والمضي قدمًا
إذا كنت قد تعاقدت مع COVID: الشفاء والمضي قدمًا
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
إذا كنت قد أصبت بـ COVID ، فأنت لا تعاني فقط من مشاكل صحية قد تكون مهددة للحياة ، ...
الصحوة على حلم الأرض وحب العالم
الصحوة على حلم الأرض وحب العالم
by مشروع قانون بلوتكين، دكتوراه
السؤال الأهم ليس كيفية النجاة من فقدان التنوع البيولوجي ، واضطراب المناخ ، والبيئة ...
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
by بولا كاليجيوري ، دكتوراه.
حتى لو كان تحملك للغموض أقل ، فهناك طرق مثبتة لبناء هذا المهم ...

الأكثر قراءة

هل غرفة نومك المقدس؟
هل غرفة نومك مقدسة؟ تكريم محميتك الشخصية
by جون روبرتسون
غرفة النوم هي موطن صلواتنا وأحلامنا ، وحدتنا وجنسنا. في هذا الحرم الداخلي ...
عصر الحوت إلى عصر الدلو
الانتقال من عصر الحوت إلى عصر الدلو
by شعاع جراس
جلب عصر الحمل إيقاظًا للأنا الموجهة خارجيًا ، ولكن الحوت الأكثر أنوثة ...
3 طرق يمكن لمعلمي الموسيقى من خلالها مساعدة الطلاب المصابين بالتوحد على تنمية مشاعرهم
3 طرق يمكن لمعلمي الموسيقى من خلالها مساعدة الطلاب المصابين بالتوحد على تنمية مشاعرهم
by دون ر.ميتشل وايت ، جامعة جنوب فلوريدا
يكافح العديد من الأطفال المصابين بالتوحد للعثور على الكلمات للتعبير عن شعورهم. ولكن عندما يتعلق الأمر ...
Defund الشرطة؟ بدلًا من ذلك ، قم بإنهاء الذكورة السامة و "رجال الشرطة المحاربين"
Defund الشرطة؟ بدلًا من ذلك ، قم بإنهاء الذكورة السامة و "رجال الشرطة المحاربين"
by أنجيلا وركمان ستارك ، جامعة أثاباسكا
يحاكم ضابط الشرطة المتهم بالقتل في وفاة جورج فلويد حاليًا في ...
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
by بولا كاليجيوري ، دكتوراه.
حتى لو كان تحملك للغموض أقل ، فهناك طرق مثبتة لبناء هذا المهم ...
العنف المنزلي: تزايدت طلبات المساعدة - لكن الإجابات لم تكن أسهل
العنف المنزلي: تزايدت طلبات المساعدة - لكن الإجابات لم تكن أسهل
by تارا إن.ريتشاردز وجوستين نيكس ، جامعة نبراسكا أوماها
توقع الخبراء زيادة ضحايا العنف الأسري الذين يطلبون المساعدة العام الماضي (2020). ضحايا ...
في أي عمر يكون الناس عادة أكثر سعادة؟ بحث جديد يقدم أدلة مفاجئة
في أي عمر يكون الناس عادة أكثر سعادة؟ بحث جديد يقدم أدلة مفاجئة
by كلير ميهتا ، كلية إيمانويل
إذا كان بإمكانك أن تكون في عمر واحد لبقية حياتك ، فماذا ستكون؟ هل تختار أن تكون تسعة ...
يهدد تغير المناخ القهوة - لكننا وجدنا أنواعًا برية لذيذة يمكن أن تساعد في إنقاذ مشروب الصباح
يهدد تغير المناخ القهوة - لكننا وجدنا أنواعًا برية لذيذة يمكن أن تساعد في إنقاذ مشروب الصباح
by آرون بي ديفيس ، الحدائق النباتية الملكية ، كيو
العالم يحب القهوة. بتعبير أدق ، تحب قهوة أرابيكا. من رائحتها الطازجة ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind

How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
Image by silviarita 

For most people walking is an activity that requires no thought or intention -- because we have done it almost our whole lives, it is rarely even a conscious action. What's more, since walking is such a natural act, we are able to involve ourselves in a host of other activities while doing it. Because we most often walk to get from one place to the next, it is quite common for us to talk, eat, think, or even read while walking. Because of this, we seldom pay any attention to how we walk or to how the people around us walk. But watching other people walk is one of the best ways to discover who they are and can also provide you with clues to how you yourself walk.

This observation of other people starts as an exercise but can evolve into an important tool. Understanding how walking reflects the inner being of the walker is a valuable skill for interacting in the world. To begin your observation, place yourself in a position where you can observe lots of people walking. Notice the variety of physical walking styles and pay attention to any patterns that arise.

Does someone with an angry scowl usually walk fast or slow? How is a child's walk different from an adult's? Do females walk differently from males? How do body position and balance affect a person's walk -- is a person's head leaning forward or is it straight, is the body leaning into the direction of motion or away from it, is the stride short and rapid or long and slow?

Although people walk in a variety of ways, there are some universal aspects to most people's walking that stem from our lives in the modern world and reflect the inner attitudes that are so often produced by an industrialized culture. For instance, many people experience wandering attention when they walk, a result of time spent in a world that requires us to think about many things at the same time. Most people walk with their bodies moving willy-nilly, their centers of gravity and balance shifting uncontrollably.

Walking with intention is a valuable technique to enjoy and use throughout life, reflecting a proactive state of being and attitude toward the future. It can help build strength and confidence to meet the world in a way that is as fluid as the water in a flowing river rather than as stop-and-start as a car stuck in a traffic jam. This state of being can be applied to all aspects of life and can spread from you to all those around you.

Creating a Sacred Space

Performing Earthwalks will naturally lead to periods of time in which you take yourself out of your normal environment and state of being. While these times can be special and magical respites from the demands of modern life, they should be viewed as more than merely mini-vacations or rest breaks. These walks are best performed when you begin them with the intention of learning something about yourself and the world around you. Performing them can be viewed as walking the path of knowledge or as walking sacred ground, suggesting the importance of your practice.

It will be beneficial to arrive at the starting place of your walk in a state of being that is intentional and planned. You should begin each walk in a state that will allow you to perform with a minimum of distracting thoughts about your day. In most cases, it is best to make a conscious effort to take care of whatever you need to do before going for your walk -- getting the affairs of your day in order, making sure you have time allocated for the exercise so that you are not worrying about eating, going to the bathroom, getting something into the mail, and so on.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Creating this kind of time for yourself has many advantages in terms of performing the walks and raising your quality of life. Walking outdoors, reflecting, and exercising are activities that are commonly robbed from us by today's fast-paced, time-starved world.

Walking Safely

You must remain responsible for your own safety at all times while walking. If you are walking in an unfamiliar area, make sure ahead of time that it is a safe place to travel in solitude and understand that you will need to be even more aware of your surroundings in order not to get lost, fall on uneven ground, or travel into territory where people might be hunting, for example. The main rule is simply to use common sense. Dress appropriately for the season, wear comfortable shoes, and don't walk near dangerous areas such as quarries and landfills or in areas that are known as magnets for illegal activity. Be especially aware if you are traveling alone in an area removed from other people or if darkness is approaching -- especially if you are a woman. It's a sad fact in our modern society that women in particular are not always safe from harm in Nature's quiet and removed places.

If you are new to walking long distances, keep your walks short until you build endurance. If you take medication for any type of serious illness, don't go walking without it. Listen to your body -- it can communicate both positive and negative conditions, and remember that not all of these are caused by the obvious. Weariness may not be related to the way you walk or the distance you walk so much as to your diet or the way you deal with stress. Though I have easily climbed tall mountains during a long fast, I have also taken walks during which I felt tired after only a few steps because I was carrying a big load of sadness or self-pity on my back. The point is that many things contribute to physical performance; it's important to build awareness of the relationship you have with your body and practice common sense while you perform your Earthwalks.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Bear & Co.,
a division of Inner Traditions International. ©2002.
www.innertraditions.com

Article Source

Earthwalks For Body and Spirit: Exercises to Restore Our Sacred Bond with the Earth
by James Endredy.

book cover: Earthwalks For Body and Spirit: Exercises to Restore Our Sacred Bond with the Earth by James Endredy.In Earthwalks for Body and Spirit, a workbook of 45 simple walking exercises, author and workshop leader James Endredy shows us how the act of walking can be a catalyst for personal transformation by teaching us to develop our attention, quiet the mind, expand our consciousness, and rediscover our sacred relationship with Earth. Each of the exercises, many of which are based on the author's work with the traditional indigenous practices of the Huichol Indians of western Mexico, offers step-by-step instructions and comments that will help you to gain the most from the walk. Additionally, the author focuses each group of exercises on a different aspect of transformation

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

More books by this author.

About the Author

photo of: James EndredyJames Endredy is a teacher, mentor, and guide to thousands of people through his books and workshops. After a series of life tragedies and mystical experiences as a teenager he changed direction from his Catholic upbringing and embarked on a life-long spiritual journey to encounter the mysteries of life and death and why we are all here. For over twenty-five years he has learned shamanic practices from all over the globe, while also studying with kawiteros, lamas, siddhas, roadmen, and leaders in the modern fields of ecopsychology, bioregionalism, and sustainable living. James also worked for ten years with Mexican shamanic researcher Victor Sanchez learning to share shamanic practices with modern people.

Visit his website at http://www.jamesendredy.com/ 
  

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration
 

INNERSELF VOICES

What Does Our Authority Rest Upon?
Transitioning from Authoritarian "Outer" Authority to Spiritual "Inner" Authority
by Pierre Pradervand
For thousands of years, ever since mankind started settling in cities, we evolved in rigid,…
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
by Ervin Laszlo
Talk of fundamental change in the world around us is often met with skepticism. Change in society,…
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
by Peter Ruppert
We all experience positive and negative self-talk on a regular basis. Whether you realize it or…
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
If you’ve contracted COVID, you not only had health problems that may have been life-threatening,…
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
by Bill Plotkin, Ph.D.
The most important question is not how to survive biodiversity loss, climate disruption, ecological…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
by Mary J. Cronin, Ph.D.
One approach that addresses the challenges families face today comes down to a familiar but often…

MOST READ

Is Your Bedroom Sacred?
Is Your Bedroom Sacred? Honoring Your Personal Sanctuary
by Jon Robertson
The bedroom is home to our prayers and dreams, our solitude and sexuality. In this inner sanctum,…
Domestic Violence: Calls For Help Have Increased – But The Answers Haven't Gotten Any Easier
Domestic Violence: Calls For Help Have Increased – But The Answers Haven't Gotten Any Easier
by Tara N. Richards and Justin Nix, University of Nebraska Omaha
Experts expected the increase in domestic violence victims seeking help last year (2020). Victims…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
How to Meet the Ambitious Target of Conserving 30% of Earth by 2030
How to Meet the Ambitious Target of Conserving 30% of Earth by 2030
by Matthew Mitchell, University of British Columbia
Fifty-five nations, including Canada, the European Union, Japan and Mexico have pledged to meet the…
Baby Bees Love Carbs – Here's Why That Matters
Baby Bees Love Carbs – Here's Why That Matters
by James Gilbert, University of Hull and Elizabeth Duncan, University of Leeds
Wild bees are essential for sustaining the landscapes we love. A healthy community of wild…
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
by Peter Ruppert
We all experience positive and negative self-talk on a regular basis. Whether you realize it or…
COVID-19: Does Exercising Really Reduce The Risk?
COVID-19: Does Exercising Really Reduce The Risk?
by Jamie Hartmann-Boyce, University of Oxford
A new US study shows that people who are less physically active are more likely to be hospitalised…
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
by Lucy Delap, University of Cambridge
The 1970s anti-sexist men’s movement had an infrastructure of magazines, conferences, men’s centres…
What Does Our Authority Rest Upon?
Transitioning from Authoritarian "Outer" Authority to Spiritual "Inner" Authority
by Pierre Pradervand
For thousands of years, ever since mankind started settling in cities, we evolved in rigid,…
At What Age Are People Usually Happiest? New Research Offers Surprising Clues
At What Age Are People Usually Happiest? New Research Offers Surprising Clues
by Clare Mehta, Emmanuel College
If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what would it be? Would you choose to be nine…
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
by Mary J. Cronin, Ph.D.
One approach that addresses the challenges families face today comes down to a familiar but often…
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
by Dawn R. Mitchell White, University of South Florida
Many children with autism struggle to find the words to express how they feel. But when it comes to…
Oscars 2021: COVID-19 Has Rekindled A 'Back to the Future' Love of Movies
Oscars 2021: COVID-19 Has Rekindled A 'Back to the Future' Love of Movies
by Kim Nelson, University of Windsor
Cinemas were not how people originally watched movies. There are signs that home viewing will be be…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.