L'hypertension artérielle (2)

Le régime DASH

Plutôt que d'examiner l'effet d'un élément nutritif particulier ou d'un supplément, un groupe de chercheurs a étudié l'impact de l'ensemble des habitudes alimentaires sur la pression artérielle. Le groupe d'étude comprenait des adultes 459 avec une pression artérielle de départ de moins de 160 mm Hg systolique et 80-95 mm Hg diastolique. Parmi ceux-ci, 133 avaient une pression artérielle élevée et 326 eu normale.

Pour les trois premières semaines, des volontaires ont mangé le régime de contrôle, qui a été conçu pour imiter le régime américain moyen. Il était riche en légumes matières grasses et faible en fruits, et les produits laitiers. Ils ont ensuite été assignés au hasard à trois groupes. Chaque régime contenaient le même nombre de calories et la quantité de sodium.

  • Un groupe a continué sur le régime de contrôle.

  • Un second groupe ont consommé un régime de contrôle modifié qui a été similaire pour contrôler l'alimentation (riche en graisses), mais à condition de neuf à dix portions de fruits et légumes et moins de sucreries et des snacks.

  • Un troisième groupe ont suivi un régime combinaison - combinaison, car il combine la plupart des caractéristiques que l'on croyait à la pression artérielle. Il contenait moins de matières grasses, graisses saturées et en cholestérol, de neuf à dix portions de fruits et légumes, et trois portions de produits laitiers à faible teneur en matières grasses.

Après huit semaines de la pression artérielle ont été mesurés à nouveau. En comparaison avec le régime témoin, le régime combinaison significativement abaissé à la fois systolique et diastolique alors que le régime des fruits / légumes abaissé uniquement systolique. L'effet a été évident dans une semaine et était à son maximum et le plus stable à deux semaines et après. Réduction de la pression artérielle était plus grande chez les sujets en situation minoritaire par rapport aux non-minorités, mais la différence n'était pas statistiquement significative.

Les sujets atteints d'hypertension artérielle a montré une plus grande réponse que ceux avec des pressions normales. Parmi les participants 326 avec une pression artérielle normale, le régime alimentaire combiné a réduit la pression systolique de 3.5 mm Hg et la pression artérielle diastolique en moyenne de 2.1 min Hg. Mais chez les participants 133 souffrant d'hypertension artérielle, le régime alimentaire combiné a réduit la pression systolique 11.4 min Hg et la pression diastolique 5.5 min Hg. Ces résultats sont similaires à ceux observés avec un traitement médicamenteux, et l'équipe de recherche DASH a déclaré que leur régime alimentaire combinaison peut être une bonne alternative à la thérapie médicamenteuse pour les sujets souffrant d'hypertension 1 scène.

Si tout le monde a adopté un régime de type DASH, il est estimé que l'incidence de la maladie coronarienne tomberait en pour cent en 15 et d'AVC en pour cent 27! La Diète levure de riz rouge est très similaire à la diète combinaison. Si vous souffrez d'hypertension et que vous souhaitez dupliquer le régime DASH, il suffit d'ajouter quelques portions de plus de fruits et légumes à la recommandation alimentation au chapitre de mon livre 6 La solution levure de riz rouge cholestérol. Assurez-vous que votre supplément minéral contient du potassium.


Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


Hypertension, maladies, et de potassium

Les régimes alimentaires riches en fruits, légumes et céréales à grains entiers peut réduire le risque d'une personne d'accident vasculaire cérébral, surtout chez les personnes souffrant d'hypertension artérielle. Beaucoup de chercheurs pensent que c'est parce que la teneur en minéraux des aliments entiers abaisse la pression artérielle. Un certain nombre de petites études ont suggéré qu'un apport élevé de potassium dans l'alimentation pourrait aider à réduire le risque d'accident vasculaire cérébral. Les chercheurs ont voulu déterminer si ces résultats ne sont toujours valables dans une étude plus vaste. Ils se sont interrogés les hommes 43,738 qui faisaient partie de la Health Professionals Follow-up Study, une enquête alimentaire des hommes qui étaient exempts de la maladie cardiaque et de diabète et qui n'avait pas eu un accident vasculaire cérébral. Parmi ceux-ci, 8,520 souffraient d'hypertension. Au cours de l'étude de huit ans individus 328 eu coups.

  • Les personnes dans le cinquième supérieur de l'apport alimentaire en potassium pour cent avaient un risque plus faible d'accident vasculaire cérébral 38 que ceux dans le cinquième inférieur. La principale différence entre les régimes alimentaires des deux groupes était de leur consommation de fruits et légumes - neuf portions quotidiennes dans le groupe le plus élevé de potassium par rapport à quatre au plus bas.

  • Les personnes qui avaient une pression artérielle élevée et qui ont également été la prise de suppléments de potassium (environ un gramme par jour) ont réduit leur risque d'accident vasculaire cérébral pour cent 60 par rapport à ceux souffrant d'hypertension artérielle qui n'ont pas été de prendre des suppléments.

  • Les hommes sans hypertension artérielle dont les régimes étaient riches en magnésium et en fibres de céréales a également eu une diminution du risque d'accident vasculaire cérébral par rapport aux hommes qui ont mangé des niveaux inférieurs de ces nutriments.

  • Ceux qui ont des apports élevés en magnésium ont eu un pour cent 30 une diminution du risque d'accident vasculaire cérébral, et ceux qui ont des apports élevés en fibres de céréales a eu un pour cent 40 une diminution du risque par rapport à ceux qui ont mangé de faibles niveaux de ces nutriments.

D'autres études ont montré qu'une alimentation riche en potassium peut réduire la pression artérielle. Dans ce cas, cependant, l'incidence plus faible d'accident vasculaire cérébral ne semble pas être causée par des pressions plus basses. Les différences de pression artérielle étaient trop petits pour provoquer une telle baisse spectaculaire du risque d'AVC. Les chercheurs ont conclu qu'il existe un soutien fort pour un effet de contour-préventive de régimes riches en potassium, magnésium, et de fibres de céréales. Cela s'est avéré être particulièrement vrai chez les personnes souffrant d'hypertension artérielle, suggérant en outre que les régimes riches en potassium pourrait être bénéfique dans ce segment de la population.

Conseils diététiques pour l'hypertension

  • Choisissez des fruits et légumes qui sont riches en potassium, magnésium et de calcium.

  • Réduisez la quantité de caféine et de sucre dans votre alimentation. Les deux peut augmenter la quantité de potassium qui est excrété par les reins.

  • Complétez votre alimentation avec un supplément minéral complet qui contient du calcium, du magnésium et du potassium.

  • Prendre un supplément de l'arginine, un à deux grammes en doses fractionnées sur un estomac vide.

  • Mangez du poisson gras au moins deux fois par semaine et prendre un supplément d'huile de poisson avec elle.

Moins de sel, moins de coups

La recherche a montré que le risque d'avoir un accident vasculaire cérébral augmente quand la pression augmente dans le sang. La recherche a également montré que le traitement médicamenteux peut réduire l'incidence des accidents vasculaires cérébraux. Récemment, une étude réalisée par Saint-Georges Hospital Medical School a constaté qu'une réduction modeste de la consommation de sel était tout aussi efficace pour abaisser la pression artérielle que le traitement avec des diurétiques thiazidiques comme.

Cette étude de l'anglais regardé quarante-sept volontaires âgés de 60 à 70-huit ans avec une plage de pression artérielle de 123-205 systolique mm Hg et 64-112 mm Hg diastolique. Une alimentation faible en sel (cinq grammes par jour) a été comparé à un régime riche en sel dans les (dix grammes par jour). Les participants à la fois avec la haute pression sanguine et la pression normale ont connu une diminution de la pression artérielle. La réduction moyenne a été 7.2 mm Hg systolique et 3.2 mm Hg diastolique. Cela a été estimé à correspondre à une réduction pour cent 36 du risque d'AVC au cours d'une période de cinq ans!

Les chercheurs ont conclu que la diminution de la pression artérielle réalisable grâce à un régime faible en sel peut entraîner une réduction importante de l'incidence des accidents vasculaires cérébraux. Ce qui est important, c'est que la réduction de la consommation de sel a été accompli simplement en ne pas cuisiner avec du sel, ajouter du sel à la table, et en évitant la malbouffe salés.

Comment faire pour réduire la consommation de sel

Pour atteindre au plus mg 2,400 / jour de sodium, choisissez des aliments qui sont naturellement faibles en sel, comme les fruits et légumes frais. Limitez les aliments excessivement salé, fumé, salé ou les viandes transformées; certains aliments de commodité comme les repas congelés et réguliers soupes en conserve, des épices comme certains de sauce soya régulière, le sel d'ail, et d'autres condiments salés; collations très salées comme les craquelins salés, chips, bretzels, pop-corn et les noix, et de nombreuses sauces, les mélanges et «instantané» des produits. Perdez l'habitude d'ajouter du sel à la nourriture ou l'eau pendant la cuisson ou à la table. Utilisez des fines herbes, épices, jus de fruits et la place du sel pour assaisonner les plats, et rincer les légumes en conserve pour enlever l'excès de sel. Lisez l'étiquette nutritionnelle sur les emballages de produits alimentaires à choisir des aliments faibles en sodium.


La solution levure de riz rouge cholestérol Cet article est tiré avec la permission du livre:

La solution levure de riz rouge cholestérol,
par Maureen Keane.

Publié par Adams Media Corp, Holbrook, MA. http://adamsonline.com

Info / Le carnet de commandes.


A propos de l'auteur

Nutritionniste, Maureen Keane, est l'auteur best-seller de Centrifugeuses pour la vie, Que manger si vous avez le cancer, Et une douzaine d'autres titres de santé de premier ordre. Un ancien élève et professeur à l'Université Bastyr, elle est un nutritionniste autorisé et un membre respecté de la Société de l'éducation nutritionnelle.

High Blood Pressure (2)

The Dash Diet

Rather than examine the effect of an individual nutrient or supplement, a group of researchers studied the impact of whole dietary patterns on blood pressure. The study group consisted of 459 adults with a starting blood pressure less than 160 mm Hg systolic and 80-95 mm Hg diastolic. Of those, 133 had high blood pressure and 326 had normal.

For the first three weeks, volunteers ate the control diet, which was designed to imitate the average American diet. It was high in fat and low in fruits, vegetables, and dairy products. They were then randomly assigned to three groups. Each diet contained the same number of calories and amount of sodium.

  • One group continued on the control diet.

  • A second group ate a modified control diet that was similar to control diet (high in fat) but provided nine to ten servings of fruits and vegetables and fewer sweets and snacks.

  • A third group ate a combination diet -- combination because it combined most of the characteristics that were thought to lower blood pressure. It contained less fat, saturated fat, and cholesterol, nine to ten servings of fruits and vegetables, and three servings of low-fat dairy foods.

After eight weeks blood pressures were again measured. When compared with the control diet, the combination diet significantly lowered both systolic and diastolic pressure while the fruit/vegetable diet lowered only systolic. The effect was apparent within one week and was at its greatest and most stable at two weeks and after. Blood pressure reduction was greater in minority subjects when compared to non-minorities, but the difference was not statistically significant.

Subjects with high blood pressure showed a greater response than those with normal pressures. Among the 326 participants with normal blood pressure, the combination diet reduced systolic pressure by 3.5 mm Hg and diastolic blood pressure by an average of 2.1 min Hg. But in the 133 participants with high blood pressure, the combination diet reduced systolic pressure 11.4 min Hg and diastolic blood pressure 5.5 min Hg. These results are similar to those seen with drug therapy, and the DASH research team has stated that their combination diet may be a good alternative to drug therapy for those subjects with Stage 1 hypertension.

If everyone adopted a DASH-type diet, it is estimated the incidence of coronary heart disease would fall by 15 percent and stroke by 27 percent! The Red Yeast Rice Diet is very similar to the combination diet. If you have hypertension and would like to duplicate the DASH diet, just add a few more servings of fruit and vegetables to the diet recommendation in Chapter 6 of my book The Red Yeast Rice Cholesterol Solution. Make sure your mineral supplement contains potassium.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Hypertension, Stroke, and Potassium

Diets rich in fruits, vegetables, and whole grain cereals may reduce a person's risk of stroke, especially in individuals with high blood pressure. Many researchers believe this is because the mineral content of the whole foods lowers blood pressure. A number of small studies suggested that a high intake of potassium in the diet could help reduce the risk of stroke. Researchers set out to determine whether these findings would still hold true in a larger study. They questioned 43,738 men who were part of the Health Professionals Follow-up Study, a dietary investigation of men who were free of heart disease and diabetes and who had not had a stroke. Of those, 8,520 had hypertension. During the eight-year study 328 individuals had strokes.

  • Individuals in the top fifth of dietary potassium intake had a 38 percent lower risk of stroke than those in the bottom fifth. The major difference between the diets of the two groups was in their consumption of fruits and vegetables -- nine servings daily in the highest potassium group compared with four in the lowest.

  • Individuals who had high blood pressure and who were also taking potassium supplements (about one gram per day) reduced their risk of stroke by 60 percent when compared to those with high blood pressure who weren't taking supplements.

  • Men without high blood pressure whose diets were high in magnesium and cereal fiber also had a reduced risk of stroke when compared to men who ate lower levels of these nutrients.

  • Those with high intakes of magnesium had a 30 percent decreased risk of stroke, and those with high intakes of cereal fiber had a 40 percent decreased risk compared with those who ate low levels of these nutrients.

Other studies have shown that a high-potassium diet may reduce high blood pressure. In this case, however, the lower incidence of stroke did not seem to be caused by lower pressures. The differences in blood pressure were too small to cause such a dramatic decrease in stroke risk. Researchers concluded that there is strong support for a stroke-preventive effect from diets rich in potassium, magnesium, and cereal fiber. This was found to be particularly true in individuals with high blood pressure, further suggesting that high-potassium diets might be beneficial in this segment of the population.

Diet Tips for Hypertension

  • Choose fruits and vegetables that are rich in potassium, magnesium, and calcium.

  • Reduce the amount of caffeine and sugar in your diet. Both can increase the amount of potassium that is excreted by the kidney.

  • Supplement  your diet with a comprehensive mineral supplement that contains calcium, magnesium, and potassium.

  • Take an arginine supplement, one to two grams in divided doses on an empty stomach.

  • Eat fatty fish at least twice a week and take a fish oil supplement with it.

Less Salt, Fewer Strokes

Research has shown that the risk of having a stroke increases as blood pressure increases. Research has also shown that drug treatment can decrease the incidence of stroke. Recently a study done by St. George's Hospital Medical School found that a modest reduction in salt intake was just as effective in lowering blood pressure than treatment with diuretics such as thiazides.

This English study looked at forty-seven volunteers aged sixty to seventy-eight years with a blood pressure range of 123-205 mm Hg systolic and 64-112 mm Hg diastolic. A diet low in salt (five grams a day) was compared to a diet high in salt (ten grams a day). Participants with both high blood pressure and normal pressure experienced a decrease in blood pressure. The average reduction was 7.2 mm Hg systolic and 3.2 mm Hg diastolic. This was estimated to correspond to a 36 percent reduction in stroke risk over a five-year period!

The researchers concluded that the decrease in blood pressure achievable through a low-salt diet could result in a major reduction in the incidence of strokes. What is important is that the reduction in salt intake was accomplished simply by not cooking with salt, adding salt at the table, and avoiding salted junk foods.

How to Reduce Salt Intake

To achieve no more than 2,400 mg/day of sodium, choose foods that are naturally low in salt, like fresh fruits and vegetables. Limit excessively salty foods: smoked, cured, or processed meat; some convenience foods like frozen meals and regular canned soups; certain spices like regular soy sauce, garlic salt, and other salted condiments; highly salted snacks like salted crackers, chips, pretzels, popcorn, and nuts; and many sauces, mixes and "instant" products. Break the habit of adding salt to food or water during cooking or at the table. Use herbs, spices, and fruit juices in place of salt to season food, and rinse canned vegetables to remove excess salt. Read the nutrition label on food packages to select foods lower in sodium.


The Red Yeast Rice Cholesterol Solution This article was excerpted with permission from the book:

The Red Yeast Rice Cholesterol Solution,
by Maureen Keane.

Published by Adams Media Corp., Holbrook, MA. http://adamsonline.com

Info/Order book.


About the Author

Nutritionist, Maureen Keane, is the best-selling author of Juicing for Life, What to Eat if you Have Cancer, and a dozen other premier health titles. A former student and instructor at Bastyr University, she is a licensed nutritionist and a respected  member of the Society of Nutrition Education.


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…
When Your Back Is Against The Wall
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I love the internet. Now I know a lot of people have a lot of bad things to say about it, but I love it. Just like I love the people in my life -- they are not perfect, but I love them anyway.
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 23, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
Everyone probably can agree that we are living in strange times... new experiences, new attitudes, new challenges. But we can be encouraged in remembering that everything is always in flux,…