ارتفاع ضغط الدم (2)

وداش حمية

درس مجموعة من الباحثين بدلا من دراسة تأثير أحد المغذيات الفردية أو الملحق، وتأثير الأنماط الغذائية كلها على ضغط الدم. وتألفت مجموعة الدراسة من البالغين 459 مع ضغط الدم بدءا أقل من الزئبق 160 الانقباضي مم و80-95 ملم زئبق الانبساطي. من هؤلاء، كان 133 ارتفاع ضغط الدم و326 كان طبيعي.

في الأسابيع الثلاثة الأولى، ويأكلون من المتطوعين في مراقبة النظام الغذائي، الذي تم تصميمه لمحاكاة النظام الغذائي الأميركي العادي. كان ارتفاع في الدهون والخضروات منخفضة في الفواكه، ومنتجات الألبان. وبعد ذلك بشكل عشوائي إلى ثلاث مجموعات. يرد كل حمية على نفس العدد من السعرات الحرارية وكمية الصوديوم.

  • واصلت مجموعة واحدة في النظام الغذائي للسيطرة.

  • المجموعة الثانية أكلت حمية مراقبة المعدلة التي كانت مشابهة للسيطرة على النظام الغذائي (نسبة عالية من الدهون)، ولكن شريطة 9-10 حصص من الفواكه والخضروات والقليل من الحلويات والوجبات الخفيفة.

  • أكلت وهناك فريق ثالث الجمع بين نظام غذائي - مجموعة لأنها مجتمعة أكثر من الخصائص التي كان يعتقد على خفض ضغط الدم. وكانت تحتوي على كميات اقل من الدهون، والدهون المشبعة، والكولسترول، 9-10 حصص من الفواكه والخضروات، وثلاث حصص من منتجات الألبان قليلة الدسم.

بعد ثمانية أسابيع وتم قياس ضغط الدم مرة أخرى. بالمقارنة مع النظام الغذائي السيطرة، والجمع بين نظام غذائي يخفض بشكل كبير على حد سواء الانقباضي والضغط الانبساطي في حين أن النظام الغذائي فاكهة / خضار خفض ضغط الدم الانقباضي فقط. كان تأثير واضح في غضون أسبوع واحد، وكان على أشده وأكثرها استقرارا في اسبوعين وبعد. وكان خفض ضغط الدم أكبر في مواضيع أقلية بالمقارنة مع غير الأقليات، ولكن الفرق لم يكن كبيرا من الناحية الإحصائية.

أظهرت الموضوعات مع ارتفاع ضغط الدم على استجابة أكبر من تلك التي مع الضغوط العادية. من بين المشاركين 326 مع ضغط دم طبيعي، وخفض النظام الغذائي مجموعة الضغط الانقباضي بواسطة 3.5 ملم زئبق وضغط الدم الانبساطي بمعدل 2.1 دقيقة الزئبق. ولكن في 133 المشاركين مع ارتفاع ضغط الدم، وخفض النظام الغذائي مجموعة الضغط الانقباضي 11.4 دقيقة زئبق والانبساطي ضغط الدم 5.5 الزئبق دقيقة. هذه النتائج مشابهة لتلك التي ظهرت مع العلاج بالعقاقير، وفريق البحث DASH وذكرت أن وجباتهم مزيج قد يكون بديل جيد للعلاج بالعقاقير لهذه المواضيع مع ارتفاع ضغط الدم 1 المرحلة.

إذا كان الجميع اعتمدت على نظام غذائي من نوع داش، يقدر معدل الإصابة بأمراض القلب التاجية التي ستقع في المئة 15 والسكتة الدماغية من قبل في المئة 27! رايس الخميرة الأحمر حمية هي مشابهة جدا لتركيبة النظام الغذائي. إذا كان لديك ارتفاع ضغط الدم، ونود أن تكرار حمية داش، إضافة مجرد عدد قليل من أكثر وجبات من الفواكه والخضروات إلى توصية حمية في 6 الفصل من كتابي رايس الخميرة الأحمر الكولسترول الحل. تأكد من الملحق الخاص بك يحتوي على معدن البوتاسيوم.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ارتفاع ضغط الدم، السكتة الدماغية، والبوتاسيوم

قد الأنظمة الغذائية الغنية بالفواكه والخضار والحبوب والحبوب الكاملة يقلل من خطر تعرض الشخص لسكتة دماغية، خاصة في الأشخاص الذين يعانون من ارتفاع ضغط الدم. يعتقد كثير من الباحثين وذلك لأن المحتوى المعدني من الأطعمة كله يخفض ضغط الدم. واقترح عدد من الدراسات الصغيرة أن تناول كميات كبيرة من البوتاسيوم في النظام الغذائي يمكن ان يساعد على التقليل من خطر الاصابة بالجلطة الدماغية. وضع الباحثون لتحديد ما إذا كانت هذه النتائج سيجري يزال صحيحا في دراسة أكبر. وتساءلوا 43,738 الرجال الذين كانوا جزءا من المهنيين في الصحة دراسة متابعة، تحقيقا الغذائية من الرجال الذين كانوا خالية من أمراض القلب والسكري والذين لم يكن لديه سكتة دماغية. من هؤلاء، كان 8,520 ارتفاع ضغط الدم. أثناء الدراسة لمدة ثماني سنوات وكان أفراد 328 السكتات الدماغية.

  • وكان أفراد في خامس أعلى من كمية البوتاسيوم الغذائية في المئة خطر الاصابة بالجلطة الدماغية 38 أقل من تلك الموجودة في أسفل 5. كان الفارق الرئيسي بين الوجبات الغذائية للمجموعتين في استهلاكها من الفواكه والخضروات - تسع وجبات يوميا في أعلى المجموعات البوتاسيوم مقارنة مع أربعة في أدنى.

  • والأفراد الذين لديهم ارتفاع في ضغط الدم، والذي يأخذ أيضا مكملات البوتاسيوم (حوالي غرام واحد يوميا) خفضت من خطر السكتة الدماغية عن طريق 60 في المئة بالمقارنة مع الذين لديهم ارتفاع في ضغط الدم الذين لم يتناولوا المكملات.

  • الرجال دون ارتفاع ضغط الدم التي كانت مرتفعة في الوجبات الغذائية والمغنيسيوم والألياف من الحبوب كما كان لانخفاض خطر الاصابة بالجلطة الدماغية بالمقارنة مع الرجال الذين يتناولون مستويات أقل من هذه المواد الغذائية.

  • وكان هؤلاء الذين يتناولون كميات عالية من المغنيسيوم في المئة 30 انخفض خطر الاصابة بالجلطة الدماغية، وأولئك الذين يتناولون كميات عالية من ألياف الحبوب لديها في المئة 40 انخفض خطر مقارنة مع اولئك الذين تناولوا مستويات منخفضة من هذه المواد الغذائية.

وأظهرت دراسات أخرى أن النظام الغذائي الغني بالبوتاسيوم يمكن أن يقلل من ارتفاع ضغط الدم. في هذه الحالة، ومع ذلك، فإن معدلات أقل من السكتة الدماغية لا يبدو أن يكون سبب انخفاض الضغوط. وكانت الفروق في ضغط الدم أصغر من أن تتسبب في مثل هذا الانخفاض الكبير في خطر السكتة الدماغية. وخلص الباحثون إلى أن هناك دعما قويا لتأثير وقائي من السكتة الدماغية، وجبات غنية بالبوتاسيوم والمغنيسيوم والألياف والحبوب. وقد وجد أن هذا صحيح خاصة في الأشخاص الذين يعانون من ارتفاع ضغط الدم، مما يشير إلى أن ارتفاع والبوتاسيوم الوجبات الغذائية قد يكون مفيدا في هذا القطاع من السكان.

نصائح النظام الغذائي لارتفاع ضغط الدم

  • اختيار الفواكه والخضروات التي هي غنية في البوتاسيوم، والمغنيسيوم، والكالسيوم.

  • تقليل كمية من الكافيين والسكر في النظام الغذائي الخاص بك. ويمكن على حد سواء زيادة كمية البوتاسيوم التي تفرز عن طريق الكلى.

  • تكملة نظامك الغذائي مع ملحق المعدنية شامل يحتوي على الكالسيوم والمغنيسيوم، والبوتاسيوم.

  • أخذ ملحق أرجينين، 1-2 غرام مقسمة على جرعات على الريق.

  • أكل السمك الدهني على الأقل مرتين في الأسبوع، وتناول المكملات زيت السمك معه.

ملح أقل، أقل السكتات الدماغية

وقد أظهرت الأبحاث أن خطر وجود زيادات السكتة الدماغية وارتفاع ضغط الدم. وقد أظهرت الأبحاث أيضا أن العلاج من تعاطي المخدرات يمكن أن تقلل من حدوث السكتة الدماغية. مؤخرا دراسة أجرتها مستشفى سانت جورج كلية الطب وجدت أن الحد من تناول الملح بشكل معتدل وكانت فعالة تماما كما في خفض ضغط الدم من العلاج مع مدرات البول مثل الثيازيدات.

بحثت هذه الدراسة الإنجليزية في 47 من المتطوعين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 60-78 عاما مع مجموعة ضغط الدم من 123-205 الانقباضي مم زئبق و64-112 ملم زئبق الانبساطي. وبالمقارنة مع نظام غذائي منخفض في الملح (خمسة جرامات في اليوم) الى أعلى مستوى في النظام الغذائي في الملح (10 غراما في اليوم). شهدت المشاركين على حد سواء مع ارتفاع ضغط الدم والضغط الطبيعي انخفاض في ضغط الدم. تم تخفيض متوسط ​​7.2 ملم زئبق الانقباضي والانبساطي 3.2 ملم زئبق. وقدرت هذه لتتوافق مع انخفاض في المئة في خطر السكتة الدماغية 36 على مدى فترة خمس سنوات!

وخلص الباحثون أن الانخفاض في ضغط الدم يمكن تحقيقه من خلال اتباع نظام غذائي قليل الملح يمكن أن يؤدي إلى خفض كبير في معدل حدوث السكتة الدماغية. ما هو مهم هو أنه تم إنجاز خفض في استهلاك الملح لمجرد عدم الطبخ مع الملح، وإضافة الملح على الطاولة، وتجنب الوجبات السريعة المملحة.

كيفية خفض كمية الملح

لتحقيق ما لا يزيد عن 2,400 ملغ / يوم من الصوديوم، واختيار الأطعمة التي هي منخفضة بشكل طبيعي في الملح، مثل الفواكه والخضروات الطازجة. الحد من الأطعمة المالحة بشكل مفرط: يدخن، الشفاء، أو اللحوم المصنعة، وبعض الأطعمة الراحة مثل وجبات الطعام المجمدة والمعلبة والشوربات العادية؛ بعض التوابل مثل صلصة الصويا العادية، والملح والثوم والتوابل المملحة الأخرى؛ الوجبات الخفيفة المالحة مثل البسكويت المملح، البطاطا، المعجنات، الفشار، والمكسرات، والعديد من الصلصات، ويمزج "الفوري" للمنتجات. كسر العادة من إضافة الملح إلى الطعام أو الماء أثناء الطبخ أو على المائدة. استخدام الأعشاب، والتوابل، وعصير الفاكهة بدلا من الملح في الغذاء الموسم، وشطف الخضروات المعلبة لإزالة الملح الزائد. قراءة الملصق التغذية على عبوات المواد الغذائية لتحديد الأطعمة أقل من الصوديوم.


رايس الخميرة الأحمر الكولسترول الحل تم اقتباس هذا المقال بإذن من كتاب:

رايس الخميرة الأحمر الكولسترول الحل،
بواسطة مورين كين.

التي نشرتها وسائل الإعلام شركة آدمز، هولبروك، MA. http://adamsonline.com

معلومات / كتاب طلب.


عن المؤلف

التغذية، مورين كين، وهو مؤلف كتاب مبيعا من عصر العصير من أجل الحياة, ما يأكله إذا كان لديك سرطان، وعشرات غيرها من العناوين صحة رئيس الوزراء. وهو طالب سابق ومدرب في جامعة Bastyr، فهي التغذية المرخص لها وعضوا محترما في مجتمع التربية والتعليم والتغذية.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

التنبؤ بمستقبل أزمة المناخ
هل يمكنك التنبؤ بمستقبل أزمة المناخ؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com

High Blood Pressure (2)

The Dash Diet

Rather than examine the effect of an individual nutrient or supplement, a group of researchers studied the impact of whole dietary patterns on blood pressure. The study group consisted of 459 adults with a starting blood pressure less than 160 mm Hg systolic and 80-95 mm Hg diastolic. Of those, 133 had high blood pressure and 326 had normal.

For the first three weeks, volunteers ate the control diet, which was designed to imitate the average American diet. It was high in fat and low in fruits, vegetables, and dairy products. They were then randomly assigned to three groups. Each diet contained the same number of calories and amount of sodium.

  • One group continued on the control diet.

  • A second group ate a modified control diet that was similar to control diet (high in fat) but provided nine to ten servings of fruits and vegetables and fewer sweets and snacks.

  • A third group ate a combination diet -- combination because it combined most of the characteristics that were thought to lower blood pressure. It contained less fat, saturated fat, and cholesterol, nine to ten servings of fruits and vegetables, and three servings of low-fat dairy foods.

After eight weeks blood pressures were again measured. When compared with the control diet, the combination diet significantly lowered both systolic and diastolic pressure while the fruit/vegetable diet lowered only systolic. The effect was apparent within one week and was at its greatest and most stable at two weeks and after. Blood pressure reduction was greater in minority subjects when compared to non-minorities, but the difference was not statistically significant.

Subjects with high blood pressure showed a greater response than those with normal pressures. Among the 326 participants with normal blood pressure, the combination diet reduced systolic pressure by 3.5 mm Hg and diastolic blood pressure by an average of 2.1 min Hg. But in the 133 participants with high blood pressure, the combination diet reduced systolic pressure 11.4 min Hg and diastolic blood pressure 5.5 min Hg. These results are similar to those seen with drug therapy, and the DASH research team has stated that their combination diet may be a good alternative to drug therapy for those subjects with Stage 1 hypertension.

If everyone adopted a DASH-type diet, it is estimated the incidence of coronary heart disease would fall by 15 percent and stroke by 27 percent! The Red Yeast Rice Diet is very similar to the combination diet. If you have hypertension and would like to duplicate the DASH diet, just add a few more servings of fruit and vegetables to the diet recommendation in Chapter 6 of my book The Red Yeast Rice Cholesterol Solution. Make sure your mineral supplement contains potassium.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Hypertension, Stroke, and Potassium

Diets rich in fruits, vegetables, and whole grain cereals may reduce a person's risk of stroke, especially in individuals with high blood pressure. Many researchers believe this is because the mineral content of the whole foods lowers blood pressure. A number of small studies suggested that a high intake of potassium in the diet could help reduce the risk of stroke. Researchers set out to determine whether these findings would still hold true in a larger study. They questioned 43,738 men who were part of the Health Professionals Follow-up Study, a dietary investigation of men who were free of heart disease and diabetes and who had not had a stroke. Of those, 8,520 had hypertension. During the eight-year study 328 individuals had strokes.

  • Individuals in the top fifth of dietary potassium intake had a 38 percent lower risk of stroke than those in the bottom fifth. The major difference between the diets of the two groups was in their consumption of fruits and vegetables -- nine servings daily in the highest potassium group compared with four in the lowest.

  • Individuals who had high blood pressure and who were also taking potassium supplements (about one gram per day) reduced their risk of stroke by 60 percent when compared to those with high blood pressure who weren't taking supplements.

  • Men without high blood pressure whose diets were high in magnesium and cereal fiber also had a reduced risk of stroke when compared to men who ate lower levels of these nutrients.

  • Those with high intakes of magnesium had a 30 percent decreased risk of stroke, and those with high intakes of cereal fiber had a 40 percent decreased risk compared with those who ate low levels of these nutrients.

Other studies have shown that a high-potassium diet may reduce high blood pressure. In this case, however, the lower incidence of stroke did not seem to be caused by lower pressures. The differences in blood pressure were too small to cause such a dramatic decrease in stroke risk. Researchers concluded that there is strong support for a stroke-preventive effect from diets rich in potassium, magnesium, and cereal fiber. This was found to be particularly true in individuals with high blood pressure, further suggesting that high-potassium diets might be beneficial in this segment of the population.

Diet Tips for Hypertension

  • Choose fruits and vegetables that are rich in potassium, magnesium, and calcium.

  • Reduce the amount of caffeine and sugar in your diet. Both can increase the amount of potassium that is excreted by the kidney.

  • Supplement  your diet with a comprehensive mineral supplement that contains calcium, magnesium, and potassium.

  • Take an arginine supplement, one to two grams in divided doses on an empty stomach.

  • Eat fatty fish at least twice a week and take a fish oil supplement with it.

Less Salt, Fewer Strokes

Research has shown that the risk of having a stroke increases as blood pressure increases. Research has also shown that drug treatment can decrease the incidence of stroke. Recently a study done by St. George's Hospital Medical School found that a modest reduction in salt intake was just as effective in lowering blood pressure than treatment with diuretics such as thiazides.

This English study looked at forty-seven volunteers aged sixty to seventy-eight years with a blood pressure range of 123-205 mm Hg systolic and 64-112 mm Hg diastolic. A diet low in salt (five grams a day) was compared to a diet high in salt (ten grams a day). Participants with both high blood pressure and normal pressure experienced a decrease in blood pressure. The average reduction was 7.2 mm Hg systolic and 3.2 mm Hg diastolic. This was estimated to correspond to a 36 percent reduction in stroke risk over a five-year period!

The researchers concluded that the decrease in blood pressure achievable through a low-salt diet could result in a major reduction in the incidence of strokes. What is important is that the reduction in salt intake was accomplished simply by not cooking with salt, adding salt at the table, and avoiding salted junk foods.

How to Reduce Salt Intake

To achieve no more than 2,400 mg/day of sodium, choose foods that are naturally low in salt, like fresh fruits and vegetables. Limit excessively salty foods: smoked, cured, or processed meat; some convenience foods like frozen meals and regular canned soups; certain spices like regular soy sauce, garlic salt, and other salted condiments; highly salted snacks like salted crackers, chips, pretzels, popcorn, and nuts; and many sauces, mixes and "instant" products. Break the habit of adding salt to food or water during cooking or at the table. Use herbs, spices, and fruit juices in place of salt to season food, and rinse canned vegetables to remove excess salt. Read the nutrition label on food packages to select foods lower in sodium.


The Red Yeast Rice Cholesterol Solution This article was excerpted with permission from the book:

The Red Yeast Rice Cholesterol Solution,
by Maureen Keane.

Published by Adams Media Corp., Holbrook, MA. http://adamsonline.com

Info/Order book.


About the Author

Nutritionist, Maureen Keane, is the best-selling author of Juicing for Life, What to Eat if you Have Cancer, and a dozen other premier health titles. A former student and instructor at Bastyr University, she is a licensed nutritionist and a respected  member of the Society of Nutrition Education.


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…
When Your Back Is Against The Wall
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I love the internet. Now I know a lot of people have a lot of bad things to say about it, but I love it. Just like I love the people in my life -- they are not perfect, but I love them anyway.
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 23, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
Everyone probably can agree that we are living in strange times... new experiences, new attitudes, new challenges. But we can be encouraged in remembering that everything is always in flux,…