الحياة ليست سباقاً سريعاً ، لكنها رحلة ممتعة تمامًا

الحياة ليست سباقاً سريعاً ، لكنها رحلة ممتعة تمامًا
الصورة الأصلية بواسطة ريتشارد ريد (الملونة من قبل InnerSelf)

قبل إصابتي بالسكتة الدماغية ، كان النوع الوحيد من الكتب التي قرأتها الكتب المدرسية. الآن ، قرأت جميع أنواع الكتب: الألغاز والسير الذاتية والتاريخ والخيال وتحسين الذات. أدرك أن السكتة الدماغية كان لها تأثير مباشر على الاتصال (الكلام والكتابة والفهم الشامل) ، لكنها عادت. . . ليس كل ذلك ، لكنني بعيد كل البعد عن المكان الذي كنت فيه في تلك السنوات الأولى بعد السكتة الدماغية.

أتذكر مرة واحدة ، وليس لفترة طويلة بعد سكتة دماغية ، كنت جالسًا على سريري مع كيلي. كنت أقرأ عن التمارين العصبية من الكتاب تبقي دماغك على قيد الحياة لورنس كاتز. كان يحتوي على العديد من الصفحات التي لم أستطع فهمها. لم أكن أعرف الكلمات. لم أكن أعرف ماذا يقصدون. أعرف الآن ، ولكن تلك اللحظة لا تزال تعيش معي. أنا لست مهووسًا بالقاموس ، لكنني دائمًا أتحقق من الكلمات والتعابير ، حتى اليوم - دائمًا ما أعيد بناء وتوسيع مفرداتي وتحسين طلاقتي.

بعد أربعة أو خمسة أشهر ، حاولت قراءة هذا الكتاب مرة ثانية. يمكن أن أفهم 40 إلى 50 في المئة ، لكن كان عليّ أن أذهب ببطء شديد. عدت إليها بعد عامين ، وفهمت الكثير.

الاستراتيجية الأكثر أهمية: كن إيجابيا

عندما وضعت التقرير الإستراتيجي الأول لمعهد إعادة التأهيل في شيكاغو (RIC) ، كان عليّ تقديم بعض العروض التقديمية مع مجموعة صغيرة من الناس. انتظروا حتى النهاية ثم طرحوا الأسئلة. كان السؤال الأول هو: "من بين جميع أنشطة إعادة التأهيل التي قمت بها ، تيد ، بما في ذلك معالجو النطق ، والمدربون الفيزيائيون ، والأطباء ، وأطباء الأعصاب ، والأدوية البديلة ، وعلماء النفس ، وأخصائيي الوخز بالإبر ، وما إلى ذلك ، وهو ما كان أكثر فائدة بالنسبة لك للعودة إلى المجتمع؟"

لم أستطع الإجابة. لم يكن هناك شيء واحد ، لا يوجد تركيز أساسي. أخبرتهم ، "إنه يشبه التناضح - يحدث هذا بالتدريج. يمكنك الشعور به. ستعرف متى تعود قدراتك. اكتشفت قدرات لم أكن أعلم أنني كانت لدي قبل سكتة دماغية. لقد فعلت أشياء كثيرة. لقد أخبرني الأشخاص في أوقات مختلفة أن أفعل هذا فقط أو التركيز على ذلك. لكن كان عليّ أن أعرف الأساس المنطقي قبل أن أركز على مهمة معينة أو أنجزها. عندما لم يتم تقديم هذا التفسير ، اخترت طريقة مختلفة. كان لدي دائمًا استراتيجيات وخيارات لا تزال لدي. كان لدي الكثير من الأشياء التي يمكنني القيام بها ، وقد فعلت الكثير منها. كان هناك دائما هدف والنتيجة المرجوة لكل منهما. ظللت دائما على توصيل. لذلك ، ربما كانت أكثر الأشياء فائدة هي المثابرة والمرونة ".

و لا تنسى ، كان لدي عائلة رائعة ونظام دعم ورائي. كيلي كان دائما هناك ، ودعم لي. اتصل بي أفراد عائلتي وأصدقائي وقاموا بتسجيل الوصول لمعرفة كيف كان تقدمي يتحقق. لم يتخلوا قط عن شفائي ، ولم يعاملوني أبدًا كما لو كنت ضائعًا ، ولهذا السبب ، لم أفهم أبدًا خطأ ضائع.

لا أستطيع أن أخبركم بأهم عنصر ، لكن لا شيء من شأنه أن يعمل دون موقف إيجابي. يجب أن تبقى إيجابيا.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


عزم. التحفيز. عناد. المثابر. إصرار. يجري لا هوادة فيها. لا تسقط نفسك إذا لم تسير الأمور في طريقك. الاستمرار في محاولة لإعادة تجهيز النهج الخاص بك ؛ ستجد طريقة لحل مشكلة وتجاوز أي إحباط ورفض لديك. أدرك أن هذه توفر فرصًا قيمة للتعلم في المرة القادمة.

من أخ تيد ، توم

قبل السكتة الدماغية ، كان تيد كل الأعمال. جدي جدا. منذ تعافيه ، أصبح لديه حس فكاهة. لقد حان درجة 180 تقريبًا الآن. إنه أكثر تسلية بكثير ، وقد خرجت كل فكاهته - شعوره الجاف بالفكاهة. لم يخرج قبل السكتة الدماغية. إنه شخص مختلف الآن. لا أعرف أن هذا كثيرًا نحو الأفضل ، ولكن يبدو أنه تم رفع عبء كبير عن ظهره. لقد أصبح شخص حقيقي الآن. إنه ليس روبوتًا محكوم عليه بالعمل بلا هوادة يوميًا. انه مضحك فقط. انه مضحك ليكون مع. ونحن قريبون مثلما كنا قبل السكتة الدماغية - ربما أقرب.

لا أشعر بالحرج ليقول هذا: غالبية الإخوة الأصغر سنا سوف يبحثون عن أخيهم الأكبر ، أليس كذلك؟ كان تيد يبحث دائماً عني. لكن الآن ، رغم أنه كان أكبر من أحد عشر عاماً ، فإنني أنظر إليه. لديه فقط هذه السلطة. عندما نخرج ، يتخذ جميع القرارات ، وليس لدي أي مشاكل في ذلك. سأقابله في لاس فيجاس الساعة الحادية عشر مساء يوم الجمعة ، وهو حقاً الساعة الثانية عشرة وقتي ، وسيقول ، "هيا ، دعنا نخرج لتناول العشاء." لقد سئمت من السفر طوال اليوم ، لكنني لا أعتقد شيئاً من الخروج لتناول العشاء معه لأنه طلب مني مقابلته.

سأفعل أي شيء في العالم من أجله. أنا حقا سوف. أنا أكبر خمسة أولاد وفتاة ، وعلاقاتنا جيدة بين الجميع. لكن بيني وبين تيدي ، إنه مجرد شيء. . . خاص.

لم يدفع لي أن أقول ذلك أيضا.

بداية فصل جديد من حياتي

في يوليو 2012 ، بعد عامين ونصف من انتقالي إلى كاليفورنيا ، قدمت عرضًا تقديميًا قصيرًا عن برنامج PowerPoint في جامعة تشابمان في أورانج ، كاليفورنيا. لقد جمعت ملخصًا موجزًا ​​لما حدث لي في شيكاغو ، وتوقفني كثيرًا عن التفكير ، وكيف تضخّمت عملية إعادة التأهيل الخاصة بي حتى شعرت دائمًا بالراحة والمسؤولية عن شفائي. لقد كانت لحظة كبيرة بالنسبة لي ، لكنها ليست نهاية قصتي. إنها فقط بداية فصل جديد من حياتي.

لقد تساءلت في بعض الأحيان ، طوال السنوات القليلة التي أعقبت سكتة دماغية ، ماذا كان سيحدث لو لم أصبت بسكتة دماغية. هل ما زلت أعمل في الصناعة المالية؟ لقد استمتعت به حقًا ، لكنني أمضيت ساعات لا حصر لها في قيادة مسيرتي ، على حساب الاستمتاع بعلاقات حقيقية وأعمق مع عائلتي وأصدقائي وزوجتي. كان بإمكاني الاستمرار في صقل مهاراتي المالية والشعبية ، وحققت هدفي المتمثل في أن أكون المدير المالي لأحد صناديق التحوط الرائدة في العالم ، وأدير مجموعة من الأشخاص ، وساهم في أكبر المؤسسات العالمية ، وعملت مع مؤسسات مالية ذات شهرة عالمية الخبراء.

لكن الآن ، أساعد الأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إلى مزيد من الدعم. أشعر بهذا الامتنان في رد الجميل للمجتمع. إنه لمن دواعي سروري أن أعرف أنه يمكنني تحفيز الناس ومنحهم الأمل ، حتى عندما يواجهون أزمة صحية غيرت حياتهم.

أنا دائماً أتعلم وأعلم نفسي عن الجوانب الطبية للسكتات الدماغية وفقدان القدرة على الكلام. أنا أستمتع برؤية عائلتي وأصدقائي أكثر من أي وقت مضى. أحاول أشياء مختلفة لم أكن لأحصل عليها أبداً. تعلمت أن ألعب وأستمتع بلعب الجولف ، وانضممت إلى نوادي الكتب ، وأغمر نفسي في عالم الفن ، وتكوين صداقات رائعة ، وما زلت أقابل وجوهًا جديدة.

أنا أكثر وعيا بالأشياء من حولي. أنا أعرف نفسي وهويتي أفضل من ذي قبل. خلال فترة شفائي ، ركزت على سماع ما قاله الآخرون ، خاصة عندما كان حديثي كاملاً. لقد أصبحت مستمعًا ممتازًا ، خاصةً في الأوقات التي أشعر فيها بالقلق والتوتر ، عندما لا يكون حديثي بطلاقة.

إنشاء مخطط جديد أفضل لحياتك

نعم ، أنا أستمتع أكثر من قبل سكتة دماغية. وهذا هو القيام بعالم الخير بالنسبة لي. لقد قمت بإنشاء مخطط جديد أفضل لحياتي. أنا المباركة أن تتاح لي فرصة بداية جديدة.

قصتي لا تزال تكتب ، بطريقة ما. أنا أتحدث في المزيد من الأماكن لنشر الخبر عن تجربتي ، وقوة التصميم ، وإمكانية تغيير الأنماط في حياتنا. لديّ وجهة نظر مختلفة تمامًا عن الحياة ، وطريقة مختلفة تمامًا لمرور الأيام والأسابيع والشهور والسنوات. أنا منشغل الذين يعيشون، بدلا من العمل.

الحياة ليست سباقًا سريعًا ، ولكنها رحلة يُستهدف التمتع بها تمامًا. تكمن الحيلة في التغلب على أصعب الأوقات في الحياة في تذكر أن هناك العديد من الحواجز على طول الطريق ، ولكن في كثير من الأحيان ، عندما تتغلب على هذه العقبات ، هناك سعادة أكبر تنتظرك على الجانب الآخر.

© 2018 كتبها Ted W. Baxter. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
مقتطف بإذن.
الناشر: مطبعة مجموعة غرينليف للكتاب.

المادة المصدر

لا هوادة فيها: كيف السكتة الدماغية الضخمة غيرت حياتي نحو الأفضل
بواسطة تيد دبليو باكستر

لا هوادة فيها: كيف غيرت السكتة الدماغية الهائلة حياتي للأفضل بقلم تيد دبليو.في 2005 ، كان تيد دبليو باكستر في قمة لعبته. لقد كان رجل أعمال ناجحًا ومتعقبًا مع سيرة ذاتية من شأنها أن تثير إعجاب الأفضل. في ذروة الحالة المادية ، عملت تيد كل يوم من أيام الأسبوع تقريبًا. وبعد ذلك ، في أبريل 21 ، 2005 ، انتهى كل ذلك. أصيب بسكتة دماغية هائلة. خشي الأطباء من أنه لن يصنعها ، أو إذا فعل ذلك ، فسيكون في حالة نباتية في سرير بالمستشفى لبقية حياته. لكن بأعجوبة ، هذا ليس ما حدث. . . إن "لا هوادة فيها" هي مورد رائع للناجين من السكتة الدماغية ومقدمي الرعاية وأحبائهم ، لكنها أيضًا قراءة ملهمة ومحفزة لأي شخص يواجه صراعات في حياته الخاصة. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle و Audiobook.)

انقر لطلب على الأمازون



عن المؤلف

تيد دبليو باكستربعد قضاء 22 سنوات في الصناعة المالية ، تقاعد Ted Baxter كمدير مالي عالمي مع شركة استثمار كبيرة تحوط مقرها في شيكاغو. قبل ذلك ، كان تيد مديرًا إداريًا لبنك استثمار عالمي وكان شريكًا لشركة Price Waterhouse ومستشارًا يركز على البنوك والأوراق المالية وإدارة المخاطر والمنتجات المالية والتخطيط الاستراتيجي. على الصعيد الدولي ، قضى سنوات 8 في العمل والعيش في طوكيو وهونج كونج. يتطوع Ted الآن في مستشفيات 2 في مقاطعة Orange ، وهي مجموعات رائدة في برنامج لاسترداد الاتصالات المتعلقة بالسكتة الدماغية ، كما أنه عضو في مجلس إدارة الجمعية الأمريكية للقلب والسكتة الدماغية.

كتب ذات صلة

فيديو / مقابلة مع تيد باكستر

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Life Is Not A Sprint, But A Journey To Be Fully Enjoyed

Life Is Not A Sprint, But A Journey To Be Fully Enjoyed
Original Image by Richard Reid (colorized by InnerSelf)

Before I had my stroke, the only kind of books I read were textbooks. Now, I read all kinds ofbooks: mysteries, biographies, histories, fiction, and self-improvement. I realize the stroke has had a direct impact on my communication (speech, writing, and overall comprehension), but it came back. . . not all of it, but I am a far cry from where I was in those first years after the stroke.

I remember one time, not too long after my stroke, I was sitting on my bed with Kelly. I was reading about neurobic exercises from the book Keep Your Brain Alive by Lawrence Katz. It had so many pages that I couldn’t understand. I didn’t know the words. I didn’t know what they meant. I know now, but that moment still lives with me. I’m not a dictionary geek, but I’m always checking words and idioms, even today—always rebuilding and expanding my vocabulary and improving my fluency.

Four or five months later, I tried to read that book a second time. I could understand 40 to 50 percent, but I had to go very slowly. I went back to it after two years, and I understood a lot more.

The Most Important Strategy: Stay Positive

When I put the first strategy report together for  The Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago (RIC), I had to do some presentations with a small group of people. They waited until the end and then asked questions. The first question was, “Of all the rehab activities you did, Ted, including speech therapists, physical trainers, doctors, neurologists, alternative medicines, psychologists, acupuncturists, and so on, which one was the most beneficial for you to come back into society?”

I couldn’t answer. There was no one thing, no single, primary focus. I told them, “It’s like osmosis—it just happens, gradually. You can feel it. You’ll know when your abilities come back. I discovered abilities I didn’t know I had before my stroke. I’ve done so many things. People at various times have told me to just do this or focus on that. But I had to know the rationale before I would focus on or do a particular task. When that explanation wasn’t provided, I chose a different way. I always had, and still have, strategies and options in place. I had so many things I could do, and I did as many of them as I could. There was always a purpose and a desired result for each. I always kept plugging on. So, maybe the most beneficial things were persistence and resilience.”

And not to forget, I had an amazing family and support system behind me. Kelly was always there, supporting me. My family and friends called me and checked in to see how my progress was coming along. They never gave up on my recovery, nor did they ever treat me as if I were lost, and because of that, I never felt lost.

I can’t tell you the most important component, but none of it would have worked without positive attitude. You must stay positive.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Determination. Motivation. Tenacity. Perseverance. Persistence. Being Relentless. Don’t get yourself down if things don’t go your way. Keep trying to retool your approach;  you’ll find a way to solve a problem and get yourself past any frustrations and rejections you had. Realize that these are providing valuable opportunities to learn for the next time.

From Ted's Brother, Tom

Before the stroke, Ted was all business. Very serious. Since he’s recovered, he’s got such a sense of humor. He’s come almost 180 degrees now. He’s so much funnier, and all his humor—his dry sense of humor—has come out. It never came out before the stroke. He’s a different person now. I don’t know that it’s so much for the better, but it seems like a big burden was lifted off his back. He’s become a real person now. He’s not a robot who was doomed to work relentlessly every day. He’s just funny. He’s funny to be with. And we’re just as close as we were before the stroke—probably closer.

I’m not embarrassed to say this: The majority of younger brothers would look up to their older brother, right? Ted would always look up to me. But now, despite being eleven years older than him, I look up to him. He just has this power. When we go out, he makes all the decisions, and I don’t have any problems with that. I’ll meet him in Las Vegas at eleven on a Friday night, which is really two a.m. my time, and he’ll say, “Come on, let’s go out to dinner.” I’m so tired from traveling all day, but I think nothing of going out to dinner with him because he asked me to meet him.

I’d do anything in the world for him. I really would. I’m the oldest of five boys and a girl, and our relationships are good between everybody. But, between me and Teddy, it’s just something. . . special.

He didn’t pay me to say that, either.

The Beginning Of A New Chapter Of My Life

In July 2012, two and a half years after I moved to California, I did a short PowerPoint presentation at Chapman University in Orange, California. I put together a succinct summation of what happened to me in Chicago, big pauses for me to think, and how I had amplified my own rehab so that I always felt comfortable and in charge of my recovery.  It was a big moment for me, but it’s not the end of my story. It’s only the beginning of a new chapter of my life.

I’ve wondered sometimes, throughout the few years after my stroke, what would have happened if I hadn’t had a stroke. Would I still work in the financial industry? I really enjoyed it, but I spent countless hours driving my career, at the cost of having real fun and deeper relationships with my family, my friends, my wife. I could have continued to hone my financial and people skills, attained my objective of being a CFO for one of the premier hedge funds in the world, managed a group of people, contributed to the largest global institutions, and worked with world-renowned financial experts.

But now, I help people who need more support. I feel such gratification in giving back to society. It gives me pleasure to know that I can motivate people and give them hope, even when they’ve experienced a life-changing health crisis.

I’m always learning and educating myself on the medical aspects of strokes and aphasia. I enjoy seeing my family and friends more than I ever did before. I try different things that I would never have had the chance to do. I learned to play and enjoy golf, joined book clubs, immersed myself in the world of art, made some great friends, and I am still meeting new faces.

I am more aware of things around me. I know myself and my identity better than before. During my recovery, I focused on hearing what others had to say, especially when my speaking was dormant. I’ve become an excellent listener, especially at times when I experience anxiety and stress, when my speech is not so fluent.

Creating A New, Better Blueprint For Your Life

Yes—I’m having fun more than before my stroke. And that is doing a world of good for me. I’ve created a new, better blueprint for my life. I am blessed to have the chance to have a fresh start.

My story is still being written, in a sense. I’m speaking in more places to spread the word about my experiences, the power of determination, and the possibility to change the patterns in our lives. I have a totally different perspective on life, a completely different way of going through my days, weeks, months, and years. I’m engaged in living, instead of in work.

Life is not a sprint, but a journey that is meant to be fully enjoyed. The trick to getting through the hardest times in life is to remember that there are many roadblocks along the way, but often, when you conquer those obstacles, there is greater happiness awaiting you on the other side.

©2018 by Ted W. Baxter. All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted with permission.
Publisher: Greenleaf Book Group Press.

Article Source

Relentless: How a Massive Stroke Changed My Life for the Better
by Ted W. Baxter

Relentless: How a Massive Stroke Changed My Life for the Better by Ted W. In 2005, Ted W. Baxter was at the top of his game. He was a successful, globe-trotting businessman with a resume that would impress the best of the best. In peak physical condition, Ted worked out nearly every day of the week. And then, on April 21, 2005, all that came to an end. He had a massive ischemic stroke. Doctors feared he wouldn't make it, or if he did make it, he would be in a vegetative state in a hospital bed for the rest of his life. But miraculously, that's not what happened . . . Relentless is a wonderful resource for stroke survivors, caregivers, and their loved ones, but it is also an inspiring and motivating read for anyone who is facing struggles in their own life. (Also available as a Kindle edition and an Audiobook.)

click to order on amazon



 About the Author

Ted W. BaxterAfter spending 22 years in the financial industry, Ted Baxter is retired as a global CFO with a large hedge investment firm based in Chicago. Prior to that, Ted was a managing director for a global investment bank and he was a Price Waterhouse partner and a consultant concentrated on banks and securities, risk management, financial products, and strategic planning. Internationally, he spent 8 years working and living in Tokyo and Hong Kong. Ted now volunteers at 2 hospitals in Orange County, leading groups in a stroke-related communication recovery program, and is a member of the Board of Directors at the American Heart and Stroke Association.

Related Books

Video/Interview with Ted Baxter

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

INNERSELF VOICES

Becoming Parents: A Path to Transformation
Becoming Parents: A Path to Transformation
by Barry and Joyce Vissell
For almost every couple, the thought of bringing a child into this world triggers a whole range of…
I Was Born during the late Eastern Han Dynasty...
I Was Born during the late Eastern Han Dynasty...
by Dena Merriam
I was born during the late Eastern Han Dynasty (25 CE-220 CE) into a family of ardent Daoists who…
Healing Otherness: Your Changes, Reflected in Community
Healing Otherness: Your Changes, Reflected in Community
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
Seeking out a community of healing, being exploited in it, perhaps assuming the shame and…
Horoscope Week: June 14 - 20, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: June 14 - 20, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
Being A Better Person
Being A Better Person
by Marie T. Russell
"He makes me want to be a better person." As I reflected on this statement later, I realized that…
Modeling Behavior is the Best Teacher: Respect Must Be Mutual
Modeling Behavior is the Best Teacher: Respect Must Be Mutual
by Carmen Viktoria Gamper
Socially respected behavior is learned behavior and some of it (for instance, table manners) varies…
Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion
Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion
by Lawrence Doochin
When we are in community, we automatically fall into service to those in need because we know them…
The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday
The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday
by Jason Redman
Ambushes don’t just happen in combat. In business and life, an ambush is a catastrophic event that…

MOST READ

Becoming Parents: A Path to Transformation
Becoming Parents: A Path to Transformation
by Barry and Joyce Vissell
For almost every couple, the thought of bringing a child into this world triggers a whole range of…
How to Build New Bone... Naturally
How to Build New Bone... Naturally
by Maryon Stewart
Many women assume that when their menopause symptoms stop, they are on safe ground. Sadly, we face…
image
IRS hitting you with a fine or late fee? Don't fret – a consumer tax advocate says you still have options
by Rita W. Green, Instructor of Accountancy, University of Memphis
Tax Day has come and gone, and you think you filed your return in the nick of time. But several…
How Well Your Immune System Works Can Depend On The Time Of Day
How Well Your Immune System Works Can Depend On The Time Of Day
by Annie Curtis, RCSI University of Medicine and Health Sciences
When microorganisms – such as bacteria or viruses – infect us, our immune system jumps into action.…
A teen reads her phone with a confused look on her face
Why teens have a hard time finding truth online
by Stanford
A new national study shows a woeful inability by high schoolers to detect fake news on the internet.
From deadly enemy to covidiots: Words matter when talking about COVID-19
Words matter when talking about COVID-19
by Ruth Derksen, PhD, Philosophy of Language, Faculty of Applied Science, Emeritus, University of British Columbia
So much has been said and written about the COVID-19 pandemic. We’ve been flooded with metaphors,…
image
The mystery of long COVID: up to 1 in 3 people who catch the virus suffer for months. Here's what we know so far
by Vanessa Bryant, Laboratory Head, Immunology Division, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute
Most people who get COVID suffer the common symptoms of fever, cough and breathing problems, and…
Planning the Burial: Anticipating Possible Problems and Blessings
Planning the Burial: Anticipating Possible Problems and Blessings
by Elizabeth Fournier
In addition to the emotional and spiritual aspects of funerals, there are always logistical and…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.