يرتبط دور الطمث القصير بخصوبة أقل

يرتبط دور الطمث القصير بخصوبة أقل

وفقا لدراسة جديدة ، ترتبط أطوال الدورة الشهرية القصيرة والدورة المبكرة أو المتأخرة من الحيض بانخفاض الخصوبة.

النتائج في المجلة حوليات علم الأوبئة هي أحدث ما توصلت إليه دراسة مستندة إلى الإنترنت لأكثر من نساء 2,100 يحاولن الحمل. استخدمت الدراسة الجديدة استبيانات للتأكد من خصائص الدورة الشهرية وحالة الحمل ، في محاولة للعثور على روابط بين الاثنين. قام بعض المشاركين بتخطيط دورات الحيض يوميًا من خلال برنامج عبر الإنترنت ، صديق الخصوبة.

ووجدت الدراسة أن النساء اللواتي لديهن دورات 26 يوما أو أقل قلل من فرص الحمل أو الخصوبة. متوسط ​​مدة الدورة بين المشاركين كان 29 يومًا.

ووجدت الدراسة أن النساء اللائي بدأن الحيض في سن أصغر من سن 12 ، أو في سن 15 وكبار السن ، قلن أيضا من الخصوبة ، مقارنة مع أولئك الذين بدأوا في عمر 12 إلى 13. كان هناك ارتباط قليل بين تدفق الطمث الشديد أو لفترة طويلة والخصوبة.

"بالاتفاق مع الدراسات السابقة ، وجدنا أن دورات الطمث القصيرة ارتبطت بخفض الخصوبة بين مخططي الحمل في أمريكا الشمالية ، بغض النظر عن العمر ، والدورات غير المنتظمة ، وتاريخ الأمراض التناسلية" ، كما يقول فريق البحث. "تشير هذه النتائج إلى أن خصائص الدورة الشهرية قد تكون بمثابة علامات على إمكانية الخصوبة بين مخططي الحمل".

ويشير الباحثون إلى أن الدورة الشهرية تتميز بعمليات في نظام المهاد والغدة النخامية والمبيض ، وأن الدورات القصيرة قد تعكس نافذة خصبة ضيقة أو شيخوخة مبايض وترتبط بنقص الإباضة. وأظهرت دراسة سابقة أجريت بين نساء دنماركيات يحاولن الحمل بالمثل وجود ارتباط بين طول الدورة القصيرة وانخفاض الخصوبة.

المشاركون في الدراسة الجارية ، والتي تسمى PRESTO (دراسة الحمل عبر الإنترنت) ، هم 21 إلى 45 سنة وقد حاولوا الحمل لما يصل إلى ست دورات. الباحثون تتبع حالة الحمل للمرأة من خلال استبيانات المتابعة نصف الشهرية. في دراسة نُشرت في وقت سابق في 2016 ، أفاد باحثو PRESTO أن النساء المصابات بأعراض اكتئابية حادة كان لديهن فرصة أقل في الحمل ، لكن استخدام الأدوية العقلية لا يبدو أنه يضر بالخصوبة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


وقادت الدراسة الجديدة أميليا ويسيلينك ، وهي مرشحة دكتوراه في قسم علم الأوبئة في كلية الصحة العامة بجامعة بوسطن ومحلل البيانات في PRESTO. شاروتي ماهالينغيا ، أستاذ مساعد في طب التوليد والنسائيات في كلية الطب بجامعة بوسطن ، وأستاذ مساعد في علم الأوبئة ، هو كبير المؤلفين. هي متخصصة في الغدد الصماء التناسلية والعقم.

كما ساهم باحثون آخرون من جامعة بوسطن ومستشفى آرهوس في الدنمارك وجامعة يوتا.

مصدر: جامعة بوسطن

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = دورة الطمث والخصوبة ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

The Short Menstrual Cycle Is Linked To Lower Fertility

The Short Menstrual Cycle Is Linked To Lower Fertility

Short menstrual cycle lengths and early or late onset of menstruation are associated with reduced fertility, according to a new study.

The findings in the journal Annals of Epidemiology are the latest from an ongoing internet-based study of more than 2,100 women trying to get pregnant. The new study used questionnaires to ascertain menstrual cycle characteristics and pregnancy status, in an effort to find links between the two. Some participants charted their menstrual cycles daily via an online program, Fertility Friend.

The study found that women who had cycles of 26 days or fewer had reduced chances of becoming pregnant, or fecundability. The average cycle length among participants was 29 days.

Women who started menstruating at younger than 12 years old, or at age 15 and older, also had reduced fertility, compared with those who started at ages 12 to 13, the study found. There was little association between heavy or prolonged menstrual flow and fertility.

“In agreement with previous studies, we found that short menstrual cycles were associated with reduced fecundability among North American pregnancy planners, independent of age, irregular cycles, and history of reproductive illness,” the research team says. “These results indicate that menstrual cycle characteristics may serve as markers of fertility potential among pregnancy planners.”

The authors note that the menstrual cycle is characterized by processes in the hypothalamic-pituitary-ovarian system, and that short cycles may reflect a narrow fertile window or ovarian aging and are associated with a lack of ovulation. A previous study among Danish women trying to get pregnant similarly reported an association between short cycle length and reduced fertility.

Participants in the ongoing study, called PRESTO (Pregnancy Study Online), are 21 to 45 years old and have attempted to get pregnant for as many as six cycles. The researchers track the women’s pregnancy status through bimonthly follow-up questionnaires. In a study published earlier in 2016, PRESTO researchers reported that women with severe depressive symptoms had a decreased chance of becoming pregnant, but that the use of psychotropic medications did not appear to harm fertility.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Amelia Wesselink, a doctoral candidate in the Boston University School of Public Health epidemiology department and data analyst for PRESTO, led the new study. Shruthi Mahalingaiah, assistant professor of obstetrics and gynecology at the Boston University School of Medicine and SPH assistant professor of epidemiology, is senior author. She is a specialist in reproductive endocrinology and infertility.

Additional researchers from Boston University, Aarhus Hospital in Denmark, and the University of Utah also contributed.

Source: Boston University

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=menstrual cycle and fertility;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…