Короткие менструальные цикла связаны с низкой фертильности

Короткие менструальные цикла связаны с низкой фертильности

Согласно данным нового исследования, короткие сроки менструального цикла и раннее или позднее начало менструации связаны с уменьшением рождаемости.

Выводы в журнале Анналы эпидемиологии являются последними из продолжающегося интернет-исследования более чем женщин 2,100, пытающихся забеременеть. В новом исследовании использовались анкеты для определения характеристик менструального цикла и состояния беременности, чтобы найти связи между ними. Некоторые участники ежедневно планировали свои менструальные циклы через онлайн-программу Fertility Friend.

Исследование показало, что женщины, у которых были циклы дней 26 или меньше, уменьшали шансы стать беременными или плодовитость. Средняя продолжительность цикла среди участников составляла 29 дней.

Женщины, которые начали менструацию моложе 12 лет, или в возрасте 15 и старше, также снизили рождаемость по сравнению с теми, кто начинал в возрасте 12 до 13, исследование было найдено. Между тяжелым или продолжительным менструальным потоком и плодовитостью была небольшая связь.

«В соответствии с предыдущими исследованиями мы обнаружили, что короткие менструальные циклы были связаны с уменьшением способности к зачатию среди североамериканских планировщиков беременности, независимо от возраста, нерегулярных циклов и истории репродуктивных заболеваний», - говорит исследовательская группа. «Эти результаты показывают, что характеристики менструального цикла могут служить маркерами потенциала фертильности среди планировщиков беременности».

Авторы отмечают, что менструальный цикл характеризуется процессами в гипоталамо-гипофизарно-яичниковой системе и что короткие циклы могут отражать узкое плодородное окно или старение яичников и связаны с отсутствием овуляции. В предыдущем исследовании среди датских женщин, пытавшихся забеременеть, сообщалось об ассоциации между короткой продолжительностью цикла и сниженной плодовитостью.

Участники текущего исследования, называемого PRESTO (Study Study Online), являются 21 до 45 лет и пытались забеременеть на целых шесть циклов. Исследователи отслеживают состояние беременности женщин через двухмесячные анкетирования. В исследовании, опубликованном ранее в 2016, исследователи PRESTO сообщили, что женщины с тяжелыми депрессивными симптомами имели меньшую вероятность забеременеть, но использование психотропных препаратов, по-видимому, не ухудшало рождаемость.


Получите последние новости от InnerSelf


Амелия Весселинк, кандидат в докторантуру в Отделе эпидемиологии общественного здравоохранения Бостонского университета и аналитик данных для PRESTO, провела новое исследование. Штрати Махалингайя, доцент кафедры акушерства и гинекологии в Медицинской школе Бостонского университета и доцент кафедры эпидемиологии СПГ, является старшим автором. Она является специалистом в области репродуктивной эндокринологии и бесплодия.

Также участвовали дополнительные исследователи из Бостонского университета, Орхусской больницы в Дании и Университета штата Юта.

источник: Бостонский университет

Книги по этой теме

{amazonWS: searchindex = Книги; ключевые слова = менструальный цикл и фертильность; maxresults = 3}

Вам также может понравиться

enafarZH-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Следуйте за InnerSelf

facebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

ВНУТРЕННИЕ ГОЛОСЫ

Там нет приложения для просветления
Там нет приложения для просветления
by Фрэнк Паскиути, доктор философии

САМОЕ ЧИТАЕМОЕ

Лучший способ избавиться от вредных привычек
Лучший способ избавиться от вредных привычек
by Ян Гамильтонк и Салли Марлоу

The Short Menstrual Cycle Is Linked To Lower Fertility

The Short Menstrual Cycle Is Linked To Lower Fertility

Short menstrual cycle lengths and early or late onset of menstruation are associated with reduced fertility, according to a new study.

The findings in the journal Annals of Epidemiology are the latest from an ongoing internet-based study of more than 2,100 women trying to get pregnant. The new study used questionnaires to ascertain menstrual cycle characteristics and pregnancy status, in an effort to find links between the two. Some participants charted their menstrual cycles daily via an online program, Fertility Friend.

The study found that women who had cycles of 26 days or fewer had reduced chances of becoming pregnant, or fecundability. The average cycle length among participants was 29 days.

Women who started menstruating at younger than 12 years old, or at age 15 and older, also had reduced fertility, compared with those who started at ages 12 to 13, the study found. There was little association between heavy or prolonged menstrual flow and fertility.

“In agreement with previous studies, we found that short menstrual cycles were associated with reduced fecundability among North American pregnancy planners, independent of age, irregular cycles, and history of reproductive illness,” the research team says. “These results indicate that menstrual cycle characteristics may serve as markers of fertility potential among pregnancy planners.”

The authors note that the menstrual cycle is characterized by processes in the hypothalamic-pituitary-ovarian system, and that short cycles may reflect a narrow fertile window or ovarian aging and are associated with a lack of ovulation. A previous study among Danish women trying to get pregnant similarly reported an association between short cycle length and reduced fertility.

Participants in the ongoing study, called PRESTO (Pregnancy Study Online), are 21 to 45 years old and have attempted to get pregnant for as many as six cycles. The researchers track the women’s pregnancy status through bimonthly follow-up questionnaires. In a study published earlier in 2016, PRESTO researchers reported that women with severe depressive symptoms had a decreased chance of becoming pregnant, but that the use of psychotropic medications did not appear to harm fertility.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Amelia Wesselink, a doctoral candidate in the Boston University School of Public Health epidemiology department and data analyst for PRESTO, led the new study. Shruthi Mahalingaiah, assistant professor of obstetrics and gynecology at the Boston University School of Medicine and SPH assistant professor of epidemiology, is senior author. She is a specialist in reproductive endocrinology and infertility.

Additional researchers from Boston University, Aarhus Hospital in Denmark, and the University of Utah also contributed.

Source: Boston University

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=menstrual cycle and fertility;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…