تحقيق أحلامك: أهدافك توصلك إلى أحلامك

تحقيق أحلامك من خلال العمل أهدافك

كان عمري حوالي ثماني سنوات عندما كنت أسير على سجادة سميكة ، مروراً بصور أجدادي على جدران المدخل وفي غرفة نوم والدي. لقد أعلنت أنني سأشارك في اللعب مع فريق Yankees. كانوا بالفعل في بيجاماهم ، لكنهم استمعوا بصبر إلى ما قاله ابنهم النحيف والشعر البني المتموج والعيون الخضراء ، ثم أخبروني عن نوع الشيء الذي كنت أتألم من سماعه.

أخبروني أنني أستطيع أن أفعل أي شيء كنت أرغب فيه في الحياة إذا عملت بجد بما فيه الكفاية وبقيت مكرسة لذلك ، والذي كان مثل عرض لي تذاكر الموسم. نسيان التسكع في المقاعد الصندوقية ، لأنه ، في رأيي ، كنت متوجهة مباشرة إلى المخبأ. قبل أن أكون في التاسعة من عمري.

ما ينبغي أن يكون العميد الرئيسي

كان يمكن لوالدي أن يطفئوني بلطف وأخبروني أن أذهب للنوم في تلك الليلة ، لكنني بدلاً من ذلك كنت أتقبل حلمي وتحدثت عما قد يتطلبه الأمر لتحقيق مثل هذا الهدف الصعب. جلسوني على حافة السرير وأخبروني أنه إذا كنت جادًا بشأن كونني لاعبًا بيسبولًا محترفًا ، كان عليّ أن أدرك أنني لن أتنافس فقط ضد لاعبين من كالامازو أو من ميشيغان ، ولكن ضد لاعبين من جميع أنحاء العالم. العالمية.

وأكدت أمي وأبي أن الجميع في دوري ويستوود ليتل الذي لعبت فيه رغبتني في أن أكون لاعبا كبيرا. قالوا لي المنافسة ستكون جيدة بما يكفي لجعلها كبيرة. لكنني لم أرمش لم أركز على ذلك على الفور. كان لدي حلم وأنا كنت منتشياً ، لأنهم لم يقلوا أنه لا يمكن القيام به - فقط أنه سيكون من الصعب تحقيق هذا الهدف.

كنت في تقليد مذيعات فعل اللعب عن طريق اللعب، مع لي نجما، بالطبع. "ديب إلى اليسار، واضاف" انني رفع الصوت عاليا "، وذهب أن الكرة! جيتر فعلت ذلك مرة أخرى!" أنا وزنه ربما جنيه 70 مع اثنين من لفات من الأوساط في جيوبي عندما كنت في الثامنة، وبالتالي فإن فكرة لي لتصل الى قدم 420 الكرة في يوم من الأيام كان مجرد حلم. قال والدي عندما تم استنفاد كل من أسئلتي عن كونه يانكي في تلك الليلة، قال لي ان الوقت قد حان للذهاب الى النوم. ذهبت الى الفراش، والتشبث بطانية وحلمي. وظل الحلم معي، من وقت كنت في الثامنة وحتى الوقت كنت 18، ويبقى معي الآن. انه لم ينزحوا. حصلت عليه أقوى. احتفظ دفع لي للحصول على وجه الدقة أين أنا اليوم.

وضع أهدافك عالية

أعتقد أننا يجب أن تعيين جميع الأهداف في الحياة وتضعها عالية. أنا فعلت ذلك، والدي شجعني على القيام بذلك، والتي هي واحدة من الأسباب الرئيسية وأنا حيث أنا اليوم. كان لدي رؤية حول لعب البيسبول، والدي تستخدم هذه الرؤية الإيجابية لوضع مبادئ توجيهية من شأنها أن تسمح لي أن ينمو كشخص بينما أنا متابعة حلمي. من وضع أهداف عالية في التعامل مع آلام النمو، إلى المحيط نفسي مع أصدقاء جديرين بالثقة، على أساس أن العالم يمكن أن تكون مكانا غير عادلة، وإلى طاعة ومحبة والدي، إلى التفكير قبل أن يتصرف، وكنت تعلم عن الحياة في حين كنت في شوق ليكون اليانكي.

لكن كل شيء يبدأ بتحديد الأهداف - نحن جميعا بحاجة إليها. سواء كان هدفك هو اللعب لفريق يانكيز أو الفوز بمسابقة الأكل الدائري في المخيم الصيفي ، فإن الأهداف هي التي تحفزنا على القيام بعمل أفضل. كان حلمي النهائي هو اللعب في دوري البيسبول الرئيسي ، لكن كان لدي أهداف أصغر على طول الطريق.

بغض النظر عن مدى سعادتي في تلك الليلة في غرفة نوم والدي ، لم أكن سأكون كبيرًا في سن التاسعة. طاردت حلمي من خلال أهداف أصغر. جعل فريق All-Star ليتل ليج ، بدءاً من الجامعة الثانوية كطالب جديد ، مما يجعل جميع المقاطعات ، مما يجعل كل الولاية ، وهلم جرا ، حتى انتهى بي الأمر في نهاية المطاف في shortstop ليانكيز. لكن ، صدقوني ، كان هناك عشرات ، بل مئات ، من الأهداف الصغيرة التي قادتني إلى النقطة التي أصبحت فيها يانكي أخيرا.

أسئلة مهمة وجدية

علينا جميعا أن نبدأ من مكان ما. فكر في الأمر. ماذا تحب ان تفعل؟ ماذا تجيد؟ ما هو الشيء الذي تود القيام به لبقية حياتك؟ هذه أسئلة مهمة وجدية ، أسئلة قد لا ترغب في الإجابة عليها قبل تخرجك من المدرسة الثانوية.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


حتى أن بعض الناس يصلون إلى الكلية أو بعدها ولا يزالون غير قادرين على الإجابة عنها. ولكن عليك أن تفكر بهم في أقرب وقت ممكن ، لأنك عندما تجد هذا الاهتمام ، هذا الهدف الذي يثيرك مثل أي شيء آخر ، سترغب في فتح نافذة غرفة النوم الخاصة بك والصراخ لأي شخص لديه آذان: تخمين ما أنا سوف أفعل مع حياتي!

وهناك شعور تغلف لك وعليك التعامل مع مثل هذا الهدف هو أهم شيء في العالم، ويتصرف بالطريقة نفسها كنت متحمسة للعمل عن لعبة البيسبول. بغض النظر عمن طلب مني ما أردت أن أكون عندما كبرت، وقلت لهم انني ذاهب للعب لعبة البيسبول، وكنت ذاهبا للعب لليانكيز. لقد كنت واثقا في قدراتي وتستهلك حتى مع حلمي ان اردت ان تصرخ نواياي.

أهدافك تحصل على أحلامك

إذا لم تحدد أهدافًا ، فلن يكون لديك أحلام أيضًا. الأهداف هي إنجازات على طول الطريق لتحصل على أحلامك. الأحلام لا تحدث فقط ، ولن تجعل من سعادتك أسهل من خلال الكسل حولها. وكلما طال انتظرتك لتقرر ما تريد القيام به ، كلما زاد الوقت الذي تبدده.

الأمر متروك لك لتريد القيام بشيء سيء للغاية بحيث يظهر شغفك في أفعالك. أفعالك ، وليس كلماتك ، ستقوم بالصراخ نيابة عنك. سيرى الناس كيف كرستم وأعدوك كقائد لفريق المناقشة ، وقد يقولون ، "في يوم من الأيام ، سيكون هذا الطفل محاميًا عظيمًا."

وبمجرد تحديد الأهداف وفكرت ما هو نوع من الحلم الذي تريد تلك الأهداف أن يؤدي إلى، انه من المفيد جدا أن يكون شخص ما الذي يمكن أن تدعم لك. قد يكون من والديك، والأخوة ومعلمة، أو صديق، ولكن نحن بحاجة الى كل شخص سيكون هناك لدعم لنا حتى عندما الأمور لا تسير على ما يرام، وتبقي لنا levelheaded عندما تسير الامور بشكل جيد جدا. قدم والدي هذا بالنسبة لي.

مقتطف من قبل إذن من ولي العهد، وهي فرع من شركة عشوائي، البيت جميع الحقوق محفوظة. حقوق الطبع والنشر 2000. لا يجوز نسخ أي جزء من هذا المقتطف أو إعادة طبعها دون الحصول على إذن خطي من الناشر.

المادة المصدر:

الحياة التي تخيل: دروس الحياة لتحقيق أحلامك
بواسطة ديريك جيتر مع كاري جاك.

الحياة التي تصور من قبل ديريك جيتر مع كاري جاك.في هذا الكتاب الملهم المليء بالمعلومات ، يوفر لك Derek الدروس العشرة التي وجهته طوال حياته داخل الملعب وخارجه ، بدءًا من حلمه في أن يصبح رياضيًا موهوبًا ومجتهدًا إلى هدفه في أن يصبح قائدًا نشطًا في المجتمع. باستخدام قصص شخصية من حياته كطالب رياضي في كالامازو ، ميشيغان ، وكلاعب فريق يانكي ، يكتب ديريك عن الخطوات البسيطة التي وضعته في طريق النجاح.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هذا الكاتب.

عن المؤلفين

ديريك Jeteديريك جيتر هو شورتستوب الانطلاق لنيويورك يانكيز و هو مؤسس تحويل مؤسسة 2. انه يقسم وقته بين تامبا، فلوريدا، ومدينة نيويورك. وهو مؤلف من الحياة التي تخيل: دروس الحياة لتحقيق أحلامك وأيضا اليوم لعبة: حياتي في داخل وخارج الملعب

جاك كاري هو كاتب عمود في البيسبول ومراسل لصحيفة نيويورك تايمز.

فيديو / مقابلة - أفضل 10 قواعد للنجاح لديريك جيتر
|

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

رؤية والدينا وأقاربنا في ضوء جديد
رؤية والدينا وأقاربنا في ضوء جديد
by جين رولاند وشانتيديفي
هل يحمي درع الوجه من Covid-19؟
هل يحمي درع الوجه من Covid-19؟
by فيليب روسو وبريت ميتشل
هل تجاهل المكالمات الآلية يجعلها تتوقف؟
هل تجاهل المكالمات الآلية يجعلها تتوقف؟
by ساثفيك براساد وبرادلي ريفز

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 20 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
يمكن تلخيص موضوع النشرة الإخبارية هذا الأسبوع على أنه "يمكنك فعل ذلك" أو بشكل أكثر تحديدًا "يمكننا القيام بذلك!". هذه طريقة أخرى للقول "أنت / لدينا القدرة على إجراء تغيير". صورة ...
ما الذي يناسبني: "يمكنني فعل ذلك!"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل معك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا جيدًا ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 6 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نرى الحياة من خلال عدسات إدراكنا. كتب ستيفن آر كوفي: "نحن نرى العالم ، ليس كما هو ، ولكن كما نحن ، أو كما نحن مشروطون برؤيته". لذلك هذا الأسبوع ، نلقي نظرة على بعض ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أغسطس 30 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الطرق التي نسلكها هذه الأيام قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها جديدة بالنسبة لنا. التجارب التي نمر بها قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها أيضًا جديدة بالنسبة لنا. الشيء نفسه ينطبق على ...
عندما تكون الحقيقة فظيعة للغاية ومؤلمة ، اتخذ إجراءً
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
وسط كل الأهوال التي تحدث هذه الأيام ، ألهمني شعاع الأمل الذي يسطع من خلاله. الناس العاديون يدافعون عن الصواب (وضد ما هو خطأ). لاعبي البيسبول،…

Achieving Your Dreams: Your Goals Get You to Your Dreams

Achieving Your Dreams by Working Your Goals

I was about eight years old as I walked along our thick carpet, past the pictures of my grandparents on the hallway walls and into my parents' bedroom. I announced that I was going to play for the Yankees. They were already in their pajamas, but they patiently listened to what their skinny son with the wavy brown hair and green eyes had said, and then told me the type of thing I was aching to hear.

They told me that I could do anything I wanted in life if I worked hard enough and stayed dedicated to it, which was like offering me season tickets. Forget about lounging in the box seats, because, in my mind, I was heading straight for the dugout. Before I was nine years old.

What It Takes to be a Major Leaguer

My parents could have gently put me off and told me to go to sleep that night, but instead were receptive to my dream and talked about what it would take to achieve such a difficult goal. They sat me on the edge of the bed and told me that if I was serious about being a professional baseball player, I had to realize I wouldn't just be competing against players from Kalamazoo or from Michigan, but against players from all over the world.

Everyone in the Westwood Little League where I played wanted to be a major leaguer, my mother and father emphasized. The competition to be good enough to make it to the majors will be ferocious, they told me. But I didn't blink. I didn't focus on that right away. I had a dream and I was ecstatic, because they didn't say it couldn't be done -- just that it would be tough to accomplish this goal.

I used to imitate announcers doing play-by-play, with me as the star, of course. "Deep to left," I'd bellow, "and that ball is gone! Jeter has done it again!" I probably weighed 70 pounds with two rolls of quarters in my pockets when I was eight, so the idea of me hitting a ball 420 feet someday was just a dream. When all of my questions about being a Yankee were exhausted that night, my parents told me it was time to go to sleep. I went to bed, clinging to the blanket and to my dream. My dream remained with me, from the time I was eight until the time I was 18, and it stays with me now. It never left. It got stronger. It kept pushing me to get exactly where I am today.

Setting Your Goals High

I think we should all set goals in life and set them high. I did that, and my parents encouraged me to do it, which is one of the main reasons I am where I am today. I had a vision about playing baseball, and my parents used that positive vision to establish guidelines that would enable me to grow as a person while I pursued my dream. From setting high goals to dealing with growing pains, to surrounding myself with trustworthy friends, to understanding that the world can be an unfair place, to obeying and loving my parents, to thinking before I acted, I was learning about life while I was yearning to be a Yankee.

But it all starts with setting goals -- we all need them. Whether your goal is to play for the Yankees or to win the pie-eating contest at summer camp, goals are what motivate us to do better. My ultimate dream was to play major-league baseball, but I had smaller goals along the way.

No matter how elated I was on that night in my parents' bedroom, I wasn't going to be a major leaguer at the age of nine. I chased my dream through smaller goals. Making the Little League All-Star Team, starting on the high school varsity as a freshman, making all-district, making all-state, and so on, until I eventually wound up at shortstop for the Yankees. But, believe me, there were dozens, even hundreds, of small goals that led me to the point where I finally became a Yankee.

Important and Serious Questions

We all have to start somewhere. Think about it. What do you love to do? What are you good at? What is something you would like to do for the rest of your life? These are important and serious questions, questions that you might not feel like answering before you graduate from high school.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Some people even get to college, or after, and still can't answer them. But you really should think about them as soon as possible, because when you find that interest, that goal that excites you like nothing else, you'll want to open your bedroom window and yell it to anyone with ears: Guess what I'm going to do with my life!

A feeling will envelop you and you'll treat that goal like it is the most important thing in the world, acting the same passionate way I used to act about baseball. No matter who asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up, I told them I was going to play baseball and I was going to play for the Yankees. I was so confident in my abilities and so consumed with my dream that I wanted to shout out my intentions.

Your Goals Get You to Your Dreams

If you don't set goals, you're not going to have dreams, either. The goals are the achievements along the way to get you to your dreams. Dreams don't just happen, and you're not going to make your pursuit easier by being lazy about it. The longer you wait to decide what you want to do, the more time you're wasting.

It's up to you to want to do something so badly that your passion shows in your actions. Your actions, not your words, will do the shouting for you. People will see how devoted and prepared you are as the captain of the debate team, and they might say, "One day, that kid is going to be a great lawyer."

Once you've set goals and pondered what kind of dream you want those goals to lead to, it's extremely helpful to have someone who can support you. It might be your parents, a sibling, a teacher, or a friend, but we all need somebody who is going to be there to prop us up when things aren't going well and to keep us levelheaded when things are going very well. My parents provided this for me.

Excerpted by permission of Crown, a division of Random House, Inc. All rights reserved. Copyright 2000. No part of this excerpt may be reproduced or reprinted without permission in writing from the publisher.

Article Source:

The Life You Imagine: Life Lessons for Achieving Your Dreams
by Derek Jeter with Jack Curry.

The Life You Imagine by Derek Jeter with Jack Curry.In this inspiring, information-packed book, Derek provides you with the ten lessons that have guided him throughout his life on and off the field, from his dream of being a gifted, hardworking athlete to his goal of becoming an active community leader. Using personal stories from his own life as a student athlete in Kalamazoo, Michigan, and as a Yankee team player, Derek writes about the simple steps that put him on course for success.

Info/Order this book.

More books by this author.

About The Authors

Derek JeteDerek Jeter is the starting shortstop for the New York Yankees and is the founder of the Turn 2 Foundation. He divides his time between Tampa, Florida, and New York City. He is the author of The Life You Imagine: Life Lessons for Achieving Your Dreams as well as Game Day: My Life on and off the Field

Jack Curry is a baseball columnist and reporter for the New York Times.

Video/Interview - Derek Jeter's Top 10 Rules For Success
|

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…