أحضر قلبك إلى العمل وصنع فرقًا يوميًا: أعمال الشفقة

أحضر قلبك إلى العمل وصنع فرقًا يوميًا: أعمال الشفقة
الصورة عن طريق جيرد التمان (معدلة من قبل InnerSelf)

إن الشخصية التي يضفيها كل منا على عملنا ، أو العمل التطوعي ، أو أي شيء نفعله في الحياة يقول الكثير عنا. سواء كنت تعمل من المنزل ، أو تنقل إلى وظيفة بدوام كامل ، أو متطوعًا ، يمكن أن يكون عملك ، عندما يكون هادفًا ، فرصة رائعة للعيش والتخلي عن أفضل ما لديك بصوت عالٍ. و حب هنا.

بعض المهن تتطلب جرعة كبيرة من التعاطف. ومع ذلك ، فإن التعاطف معنا أينما ذهبنا يساعدنا على الاتصال بشيء أكبر من أنفسنا. عندما نظهر كزميل رعاية ، وموظف مخلص ، ومتطوع متحمس ، وشخص يبحث عن طرق لإشراق حياة الآخرين ، لنا حياة تصبح الغرض شغلها. عندما نتحمل عبء شخص آخر كما لو كان عبئنا ، فإننا نرفع بعضنا بعضًا.

مثل معظمنا ، من المحتمل أن تقضي جزءًا كبيرًا من حياتك في العمل ، لذا غرسه غرضًا بصرف النظر عما تفعله أو أين. أنت لا تعرف أبدًا قصة شخص آخر ، وكلنا نتعرض للضرب في وقت ما من الحياة ، لذلك أحضر قلبك إلى العمل.

أعمال اللطف

سواء كنت تملك عملًا أو تعمل لصالح شخص آخر أو من المنزل ، يمكنك أن تكون في حالة طيبة ، وأن تجلب لك أفضل ما لديك أينما ذهبت ، وبذلك تحول حياتك في العمل. من بدء برنامج تطوعي للموظف في مكان عملك إلى توجيه برنامج آخر أو طلب إرشاد من شخص تحبه ، يمكن أن يكون لك تأثير في مكان عملك.

جوي ريمان مؤلف كتاب قصة الغرض, كان اسمه من قبل نبذة عن الشركة كأحد الأشخاص المائة الذين سيغيرون طريقة تفكير العالم. شارك Joey:

جعل المحبة ، وليس لقمة العيش. اسأل نفسك ثلاثة أسئلة: (1) ماذا احب 2 ما أنا جيد في؟ و(3) كيف يمكن أن تساعد آخر؟ مفتاح هذه الأسئلة هو الترتيب. تحتاج أولاً إلى حب ما تفعله. يمكنك أن تتعلم كيف تكون جيدًا في أي شيء تقريبًا ، ولكن حب ما تفعله أمر في غاية الأهمية. أخيرًا ، كل ما لدينا هو ما يمكننا التخلي عنه. أفضل طريقة للاستيقاظ في الصباح هي مع السبب! يمكن للأشخاص إملاء من تتحدث إليهم ، ومن أين ستعمل ، ومتى يجب أن تكون في مكان ما ، والمبلغ الذي سيدفع لك. ولكن لا أحد يستطيع أن يأخذ بك لماذا. حدد نفسك ، أو سيتم تعريفك. الغرض من الحياة هو أن تعيش حياتك عن قصد.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، شارك رجل نبيل كيف أعجب شركة الماضي التي كان اسمه IXL. وقفت الشركة واسمها على شعار التميز "I Excel". فكر في أسلوب توقيعك عندما يتعلق الأمر بأخلاقيات العمل الخاصة بك.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf



إليك بعض الوعود التي أقدمها لنفسي والتي تلهمني يوميًا:

  • تظهر طفا من اللازم.
  • Overdeliver وبذل قصارى جهدي.
  • اترك الأشياء أفضل مما وجدتها وتصور الطريقة التي يجب أن تكون عليها الأشياء كل يوم.

ما أخلاقيات عملك؟ إنشاء بيان مهمة والتمسك به. قم بمراجعته في نهاية كل يوم وتأكد من أنك على الطريق الصحيح كنوع الشخص الذي تريد أن تكون أكثر تكرارا.

تحدث فرقًا يوميًا

كل صباح قبل أن تذهب إلى العمل ، قل بصوت عال ، "اليوم سأحدث فرقًا". فكر في كل الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها المساعدة والوصول إلى يوم آخر لشخص أفضل أو المساهمة بطرق إيجابية ومثمرة. في نهاية كل يوم ، اسأل نفسك عما إذا كنت قد أحدثت فرقًا بالفعل.

تضيف إميلي هوتماخر ، مديرة تنفيذية غير ربحية ، ما يلي:

العطاء مهم لأنه شيء نحتاجه جميعًا في أوقات مختلفة من الحياة. لدينا جميعًا حاجة أساسية للشعور بالاتصال ويمكننا القيام بذلك من خلال مساعدة الآخرين. نحن بحاجة إلى أن يستثمر الآخرون فينا بطرق مختلفة طوال الحياة ، والعطاء يأتي في أشكال كثيرة ، وليس فقط الدولارات. إن توفير الوقت والخبرة والإرشاد والتوجيه يغذي الروح الإنسانية ويوحد الناس في ظروف مختلفة قد لا تربطهم أبدًا. بعد أن عملوا في مجال رعاية المسنين وبين كبار السن ، يبدو أن معظم الناس يريدون شيئًا واحدًا مؤكدًا عند وفاتهم: أن يعرفوا بلا شك أنهم أحدثوا فرقًا مفيدًا للآخرين هنا على الأرض. كل يوم أنت هنا على الأرض ، يتم منحك تلك الفرصة القوية.

اللطف يعمل!

تستفيد تصرفاتنا من عشرات الأشخاص يوميًا ، ويمكن أن تؤثر الكلمة الطيبة بشكل إيجابي على يوم آخر ، وعملهم ، وحتى حياتهم. يمكننا إضافة أميال من الابتسامات إلى عملنا ، أياً كان - سواء كان التطوع أو تسجيل ساعات العمل عن بعد أو البقاء في المنزل لتربية الأطفال.

ستكون هناك أوقات عندما تنشر الحب كالنار في الهشيم ، وآخرون عندما أنت سيكون الشخص الذي يحتاج العالم ليرفعك أو يمد يدك. إن كونك مستقبلاً كريماً لا يقل أهمية عن دور المانح. أرحب بالحب عندما يشارك الآخرين اهتماماتهم الحقيقية واهتمامهم برفاهيتك. إذا عملنا جميعًا على نشر اللطف وترك قلوبنا الطيبة تتحدث ، يمكننا حقًا بناء عالم أفضل.

اللطف يعمل! عندما يذهب الحب إلى العمل ، فإننا نستخدم اللطف. اشترك و قدم اليوم

حب بصوت عال: في العمل وطوال حياتك ، شارك الأعمال الصالحة والكلمات الطيبة والأفعال المدروسة. الاحتفال ببعضها البعض بطرق هادفة وخلاقة في العمل يجعل الناس يشعرون بالاعتزاز. شارك حب الآخرين في كل مكان تذهب إليه بلمسة توقيعك.

ثلاثة أشياء محبة بصوت عالٍ يمكنك القيام بها اليوم في العمل

1. تعرف على زميل في العمل أفضل كل أسبوع. تواصل اليوم وخذ الوقت الكافي لإجراء اتصال مع زميل أو زميل أو موظف واحد. قم بإنشاء علاقة تتيح لشخص يعرف أنه مهم.

2. إعطاء المديح خالص بحرية للآخرين. أظهر امتنانًا حقيقيًا للأفراد الذين تعمل معهم أو تتطوع معهم ، وتعرف على مساهماتهم. كيف تجعل مكان عملك أفضل؟ ملاحظة ما يفعله الآخرون بشكل صحيح يخلق روح العمل الجماعي. من المفيد أن تكون محاطًا بأشخاص تقدرهم وتستمتع بهم.

3. فكر في الطرق التي يمكنك بها تحسين مكان عملك أو منظمتك التطوعية لأنك هناك. تصور النتيجة. أضف توقيعك للنجاح. إنه مفهوم بسيط ، ولكن كل يوم وفي كل طريقة يمكنك التفكير في تأثيرك المحتمل والمساعدة في المساهمة في بيئة عمل أفضل وأكثر فاعلية وصديقة للأرض.

مقتطف من الكتاب: المحبة بصوت عالٍ.
© 2019 بواسطة روبن سبايزمان. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
جديد المكتبة العالمية. http://www.newworldlibrary.com

المادة المصدر

المحبة بصوت عالٍ: قوة الكلمة اللطيفة
من قبل روبن Spizman

المحبة بصوت عالٍ: قوة الكلمة الطيبة بقلم روبن سبايزمانالمحبة بصوت عالٍ هو كتاب صغير يحتوي على رسالة كبيرة: لديك القدرة على التأثير بشكل إيجابي في يوم شخص ما ، كل يوم ، وهو ليس بنفس الصعوبة التي تعتقدها. أمضت روبن سبيزمان حياتها المهنية في إيجاد طرق لإرضاء الآخرين بالهدايا والإجراءات. لاحظت كيف يمكن لأصغر مجاملة أو ملاحظة تقدير أن تحول لحظة حرجة إلى لحظة من الاتصال والفرح ، فبدأت في تعيين كلمات وأفعال مصممة لإعلام شخص آخر بأننا نولي اهتمامًا ، ونهتم به ، ونقدره. مع LOL Snapshots والاقتراحات اليومية LOL في العديد من الفئات ، المحبة بصوت عالٍ تستعد لإلهام حركة نحو مجتمع أكثر لطفًا وأكثر انخراطًا. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

انقر لطلب على الأمازون

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

عن المؤلف

روبن سبيزمانروبن سبيزمان هو الحائز على جائزة ، نيويورك تايمز المؤلف الأكثر مبيعًا ، والمتحدث ، وشخصية الإعلام المخضرم الذي ظهر كثيرًا على شبكة NBC اليوم تبين. قام روبن ، وهو كاتب غزير الإنتاج ، بتأليف عشرات الكتب ، بما في ذلك Make It Memorable: دليل من الألف إلى الياء لجعل أي حدث أو هدية أو مناسبة ... مبهرة! كتاب Book To Work و The Women For Hire ، وكذلك سلسلة كتب 101 للمؤلف مع ريك فريشمان حول كتابة الكتب ونشرها. كما شاركت في تأليف كتاب "لا تستسلم" ، لا تستسلم أبدًا! مع ابنها جاستن Spizman عن خطاب 11 دقيقة ألقاه جيمي فالفانو. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في RobynSpizman.com

روبن Spizman يتحدث عن المحبة بصوت عال

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Bring Your Heart To Work and Make a Difference a Day: The Business of Kindness

Bring Your Heart To Work and Make a Difference a Day: The Business of Kindness
Image by Gerd Altmann (amended by InnerSelf)

The character each of us brings to our work, volun­teering, or anything we do in life says a lot about us. Whether you work from home, commute to a full-time job, or volunteer, your work, when purposeful, can be a wonderful opportunity to live and give of your best self out loud. And love it.

Some professions require a large dose of empathy; however, being compassionate wherever we go helps us connect to something greater than ourselves. When we show up as a caring coworker, a devoted employee, a passionate volunteer, and someone who looks for ways to brighten the lives of others, our lives become pur­pose filled. When we take on another person’s burden as if it were our own, we lift each other up.

Like most of us, you likely spend a large part of your life working, so infuse it with purpose no matter what you do or where. You never know another person’s story, and we all get hit sometime in life, so bring your heart to work.

The Business of Kindness

Whether you own a business or work for someone else or from home, you can be in the business of kindness, bring your best self wherever you go, and in the process transform your life at work. From initiating an employee volunteer program at your place of business to mentoring another or asking to be mentored by someone you admire, you can have an impact at your workplace.

Joey Reiman, author of The Story of Purpose, was named by Fast Company as one of the one hundred people who will change the way the world thinks. Joey shared:

Make a loving, not a living. Ask yourself three questions: (1) What do I love? (2) What am I good at? and (3) How can it help another? The key to these questions is the order. First you need to love what you do. You can learn to be good at just about anything, but loving what you do is all-important. Lastly, all we have is what we can give away. The best way to wake up in the morning is with a why! People can dictate who you talk to, where you will work, when you need to be somewhere, and how much they will pay you. But no one can take your why away. Define yourself, or you will be defined. The purpose of life is to live your life on purpose.

Recently, a gentleman shared how he admired a company of the past whose name was IXL. The com­pany and its name stood for its motto of excellence, “I Excel.” Think about your signature style when it comes to your own work ethic.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf



Here are a few promises I make to myself that inspire me daily:

  • Show up kinder than necessary.
  • Overdeliver and do my best.
  • Leave things better than I found them and envision the way things should be, every single day.

What’s your work ethic? Create a mission state­ment and stick to it. Review it at the end of each day and ensure that you’re on track being the kind of per­son you want to be more often.

Make a Difference a Day

Every morning before you go to work, say out loud, “Today I will make a difference.” Consider all the ways you can help, chip in, and make someone else’s day better or contribute in positive, productive ways. At the end of each day, ask yourself if you indeed made a difference.

Emily Hutmacher, a nonprofit executive, adds:

Giving is important because it’s something that we all need at different times in life. We all have a basic need to feel connected and can do so by helping others. We need others to also invest in us in different ways throughout life, and giving comes in many forms, not just dollars. Giving time, expertise, guidance, and mentoring feeds the human spirit and unites people across varying circumstances who might otherwise never connect. Having worked in hospice care and among seniors, it seems most people want one thing to be certain when they die: to know without a doubt that they have made a meaningful difference for others here on Earth. Every day you are here on Earth, you are granted that powerful opportunity.

Kindness Works!

Our actions tap dozens of people daily, and a kind word can positively affect another’s day, their job, and even their life. We can add miles of smiles to our work, whatever it is — be it volunteer­ing, logging hours remotely, or staying home raising children.

There will be times when you spread love like wild­fire, and others when you will be the one who needs the world to lift you up or give you a hand. Being a gra­cious receiver is as important as the role of the giver. Welcome the love when others share their genuine in­terest and concern for your well-being. If we all work at spreading kindness and let our kind hearts do the talking, we can truly build a better world.

Kindness works! When love goes to work, we em­ploy kindness. Sign up and apply today!

LOVING OUT LOUD: At work and throughout your life, share good deeds, kind words, and thoughtful actions. Celebrating each other in purposeful and cre­ative ways at work makes people feel cherished. Share a love for others everywhere you go with your signature touch.

Three Loving Out Loud Things You Can Do Today at Work

1. Get to know a coworker better every week. Reach out today and take the time to make a connection with one coworker, colleague, or employee. Create a rapport that lets someone know they are important.

2. Give sincere praise freely to others. Show genuine gratitude to the individuals you work or volunteer with, and get to know their contributions. How do they make your workplace better? Noticing what others do right creates a spirit of teamwork. It helps to be surrounded by people you value and enjoy.

3. Think of ways you can make your workplace or volunteer organization better because you are there. Envision the outcome. Add your signature for success. It’s a simple concept, but every day and in every way you can give thought to your possible impact and help contribute to a better, more effi­cient, earth-friendly work environment.

Excerpted from the book: Loving Out Loud.
©2019 by Robyn Spizman. All Rights Reserved.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
New World Library. http://www.newworldlibrary.com

Article Source

Loving Out Loud: The Power of a Kind Word
by Robyn Spizman

Loving Out Loud: The Power of a Kind Word by Robyn SpizmanLoving Out Loud is a little book with a big message: you have the power to make a positive impact on someone’s day, every day, and it isn’t nearly as hard as you think. Robyn Spizman has spent her career finding ways to make others happy with gifts and actions. Observing how the smallest compliment or remark of appreciation can transform an awkward moment into one of connection and joy, she set out to find words and acts designed to let someone else know we are paying attention, we care, and we appreciate them. With LOL Snapshots and LOL daily suggestions in numerous categories, Loving Out Loud is poised to inspire a movement toward a kinder, more engaged community. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

click to order on amazon

 

 

More books by this Author

About the Author

Robyn SpizmanRobyn Spizman is an award-winning, New York Times bestselling author, speaker, and veteran media personality who has appeared often on NBC’s Today show. A prolific writer, Robyn has authored dozens of books including Make It Memorable: An A-Z Guide to Making Any Event, Gift or Occasion…Dazzling!, The Thank You Book, When Words Matter Most, and co-author with Tory Johnson of Take This Book To Work and the Women For Hire Series as well as the Author 101 book series with Rick Frishman on book writing and getting published. She also co-author Don’t Give Up, Don’t Ever Give Up! with her son Justin Spizman about the 11 minute speech given by Jimmy Valvano. Visit her website at RobynSpizman.com

Robyn Spizman speaks about Loving Out Loud

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The theme of the newsletter this week can be summed up as "you can do it" or more specifically "we can do it!". This is another way of saying "you/we have the power to make a change". The image of…
What Works For Me: "I Can Do It!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…