Interprétation des rêves

Utilisation de rêves pour prévenir le cancer?

Comment prévenir le cancer grâce à l'interprétation des rêves

Les chercheurs qui étudient la relation entre le contenu des rêves et l'apparition de la maladie ont découvert un type particulier de rêve récurrent qui vient souvent de longue avant que le cancer devient apparente. Leur recherche suggère que:

"Le cancer peut être considérée comme une« croissance »processus qui vit entièrement dans le corps; l'impulsion de la croissance a existé dans la psyché, mais a été entravée, ou dévié ... lieu de manière incorrecte dans le corps plutôt que dans l'être tout entier. Il existe des preuves que, avant l'apparition du cancer, le développement a été entravé pendant un certain temps ...

"Il ya, par exemple, ... la fréquence des rêves récurrents chez les patients cancéreux .... Ces rêves signifient que d'une question de base a besoin d'une attention pendant un certain temps Les rêves récurrents que nous avons entendu parler de sont d'un type particulier:. Qu'ils allusion au rêveur est d'être coincé dans son «voyage de la vie», par exemple, être dans un train et ne va nulle part, ou d'avoir leur voiture aller sans cesse hors de la route: en somme, d'être coincé dans une position désespérée et impuissante ".

Utilisation de rêves pour prévenir le cancer?

Dans un cas, un patient atteint de cancer ont déclaré avoir ce rêve récurrent pour un maximum de dix ans avant de savoir qu'il avait un cancer:

J'essaie d'arriver à une destination - le plus souvent une ville - à un rendez-vous. Je n'ai jamais y arriver et je agoniser pendant de longues périodes de temps. Les modes de transport - le plus souvent les trains comme le métro de New York - se révèlent être aller dans la mauvaise direction, ou j'ai pris le mauvais train, ou les connexions sont ratées, ou mystérieusement je ne suis pas dans le train sur lequel j'ai commencé, etc Le rêve m'épuise!

Il a compris le rêve de dire qu'il était incapable de reprendre sa vie en mouvement dans la bonne direction - un exemple extrême, mais qui illustre les conséquences potentielles de ne pas suivre notre propre chemin dans la vie.

Cancer et intention sous-jacente du rêve

Dans un autre exemple, Robin Royston, MD, un médecin dans l'East Sussex, en Angleterre, a rapporté un patient qui lui a parlé un rêve terrifiant d'une panthère noire à l'attaquer, plongeant ses griffes dans le dos "entre mes omoplates juste à gauche de la ma colonne vertébrale. " Patients Royston finalement développé un cancer, un mélanome (melanos signifie «noir») à l'endroit exact sur son dos, où la panthère l'avait attaqué.

Le lien évident avec son cancer réelle ne diminue pas l'intention sous-jacente du rêve. On peut imaginer que noir panthère représentant sauvage, naturel, énergie instinctive qui a été après le rêveur. Et si le rêveur avait ignoré que sauvage, côté naturel pendant de nombreuses années? Peut-être que son cancer était le résultat final de réprimer une partie importante de ses instincts naturels.

Curieusement, un noir panthère est un léopard né dans une litière ordinaire, mais sans taches. Quand il arrive qu'ils sont complètement noirs, ils sont connus comme panthères noires. Peut-être le rêveur est né différent, pas comme ses frères et sœurs ou ses parents. Peut-être qu'il a essayé de s'adapter à la taille de la famille, d'adapter et de modifier son comportement afin qu'il serait accepté. La "panthère noire" aurait à vivre en exil, banni dans l'inconscient, dans les ombres de la nuit - de plus en plus en colère, plus hostile, enfin attaquer l'ego qui avaient tourné le dos à une partie précieuse de l'identité réelle du rêveur.

Désarmer ou tuer nos rêves

Prévention du cancer de l'aide Interprétation des rêves"Comment puis-je désarmer, tuer mes rêves?" Vera a demandé, après avoir réalisé la signification d'un cauchemar récent:


 Recevez le dernier par courriel

Magazine hebdomadaire Daily Inspiration

Je tenais un nouveau-né et je suis censé de le découper. -Je procéder pour réduire ses bras hors tension. Je me réveille, horrifié!

Vera avait passé sa vie à tuer ses rêves et suffocante de nouvelles idées - ses bébés. Elle l'a fait avec toxiques, négatifs auto-jugements qui efficacement expédiés chaque tentative de vivre sa propre vie authentique.

Vera avait lutté pendant des années pour échapper à piqueurs de sa mère, des commentaires négatifs au sujet de son intelligence et ses capacités. Un mariage raté et le divorce d'un partenaire aussi jugement coulé en sel dans ces vieilles blessures, ajoutant à son déjà en la fosse-estime de soi. Enfin, la société avait jeté une burka noire de conformité au cours de sa vie, son de vente sur la nécessité d'être soumises aux hommes, d'être un "bonne ménagère".

Rêve de Vera destiné à choc elle dans l'auto-transformation-un cri de réveil. Ces rêves, tout en terrifiant et dérangeant, venu pour nous sauver, pour nous tirer de certains marais collective que nous avons erré dans.

Explorer le rêve pour ses messages

• De nombreux cauchemars apparentes sont des sauveurs dans le déguisement.

• Les rêves de mutilation peut être tachés de sang métaphores qui nous pousse à regarder comment nous paralysent notre potentiel et notre capacité à vivre une véritable, une vie authentique.

• Dans de tels rêves, assurez-vous d'explorer toutes les armes en devenant l'arme et en demandant:

- Dans le rêve de Vera, par exemple, poser la question: "Comment puis-je (comme ce couteau) faire ce que je fais, couper les bras du bébé?" Le couteau pourrait répondre: «Je ne peux le faire facilement à cause de mon le bord aiguisé, ma dureté, Je suis en métal, froid, très forte. Le bébé n'a pas une chance. "

- Le couteau repose sur la participation de l'ego rêver, il faut le rêveur à appuyez en continu le couteau, à accepter l'idée, la pensée. Sans la participation de l'ego, le couteau est impuissant. Et vous vous souvenez que l'ego et l'ego rêve éveillé sont les deux faces d'une même médaille.

• Dans le rêve de Vera, le couteau n'est pas une partie de sa nature authentique. Au lieu de cela le couteau représente un groupe de puissants, implantés, les influences extérieures, elle a intériorisé de garder la séparait de son auto.

• Le symbolisme du couteau s'adapte: la lame comme une forte mentale "d'arrimage langue,« chaque pensée critique comme un coup fatal sabrant une création, une idée nouvelle (le bébé) en pièces.

• Nous devons prêter une attention particulière à ce qui arrive à un bébé ou un enfant dans un rêve, car il représente souvent vitale nouvelle vie, l'inspiration créatrice, un vulnérable commencer, un nouveau départ - quelque chose de nouveau, qui vient de naître.

Vera a commencé à travailler à éliminer ces influences extérieures; elle a observé et a enregistré ses répétitives mentale auto-critiques et a commencé à casser ces «implantés» flèches empoisonnées en deux, en les remplaçant par ses propres idées et sa connaissance innée de sa véritable identité et sa valeur.

Ne pas rêver ou de se rappeler rêves?

Pour les personnes qui se tournent le dos à leur vie intérieure, les rêves semblent s'estomper, à se retirer. Ces personnes se souviennent rarement d'autres rêves que l'anxiété-remplis ou cauchemardesque, monstre-remplis ceux. L'âme semble se retirer de la vie consciente, en laissant un sous la tyrannie de la structure de l'ego de veille, qui devient alors notre professeur. Poète Langston Hughes demande,

Qu'est-ce qui arrive à un rêve reporté?

Est-il tarir
comme un raisin au soleil?
Ou s'envenimer comme une plaie -
Et puis exécutez?
Est-il pue comme de la viande pourrie?
Ou la croûte et de sucre sur -
comme un sirupeux sucré?

Peut-être que tout simplement s'affaisse
comme une lourde charge.

Ou faut-il exploser?

- Langston Hughes

Il n'est jamais trop tard pour commencer la quête de notre vie authentique. En chacun de nous il réside un trésor d'or, un jardin secret, un monde à part. On peut toujours choisir de faire demi-tour et de faire face au soleil levant de notre esprit essentiel - un esprit qui veut chanter sa chanson, écrire son histoire sur le paysage de notre vie. Car nous sommes en effet, comme Shakespeare a observé, «des choses telles que les rêves sont faits".

© 2003. Reproduit avec la permission de l'éditeur,
Citadel Press Books. www.kensingtonbooks.com

Source de l'article

Radical Dreaming: Utilisez vos rêves pour changer votre vie
par John D. Goldhammer, Ph.D.

couverture du livre: Radical Dreaming: Use Your Dreams to Change Your Life par John D. Goldhammer, Ph.D.Dans un départ étonnant des dictionnaires de rêve à l'emporte-pièce, le psychothérapeute Dr John D. Goldhammer présente sa nouvelle approche puissante pour débloquer les significations cachées de vos rêves. En apprenant à naviguer dans les multiples couches de signification de vos rêves, vous pouvez les utiliser pour révéler votre moi authentique et commencer un processus gratifiant de découverte de soi tout au long de votre vie.

En utilisant des études de cas, des exercices et des recherches basées sur plus de 20,000 rêves, le programme du Dr Goldhammer vous aidera à retirer l'épée de la pierre de votre vie et à tirer le meilleur parti de la force, du pouvoir et de la perspicacité que vous ne saviez pas que vous aviez. Le résultat sera une vie considérablement plus riche en esprit, en créativité, en âme et en passion.

Info / Commander ce livre.

À propos de l’auteur

John Goldhammer, Ph.D., auteur de l'article: Prévention du cancer à l'aide Interprétation des rêvesJOHN GOLDHAMMER, Ph.D. (1er JANVIER 1941 - 4 SEPTEMBRE 2010) était un auteur publié, psychothérapeute et professeur adjoint de psychologie. Il a plus de 25 ans d'expérience dans les domaines du rêve, de la psychologie, de la religion comparée, de la sociologie et de la philosophie. Il est apparu dans de nombreux programmes de télévision et de radio à travers le pays.

Visitez son site Web à JohnGoldhammer.com
  

Plus d'articles de cet auteur

Vous aimeriez aussi

suivez InnerSelf sur

Icône facebooktwitter iconyoutube iconicône Instagramicône pintresticône rss

 Recevez le dernier par courriel

Magazine hebdomadaire Daily Inspiration

LANGUES DISPONIBLES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

LES PLUS LUS

argent numérique 9 15
Comment l'argent numérique a changé notre façon de vivre
by Daromir Rudnyckyj
En termes simples, la monnaie numérique peut être définie comme une forme de monnaie qui utilise des réseaux informatiques pour…
Un autel d'équinoxe
Faire un autel d'équinoxe et d'autres projets d'équinoxe d'automne
by Ellen Evert Hopman
L'équinoxe d'automne est le moment où la mer devient agitée lorsque les coups de vent hivernaux s'installent. C'est aussi le…
enfants curieux 9 17
5 façons de garder les enfants curieux
by Perry Zurn
Les enfants sont naturellement curieux. Mais diverses forces de l'environnement peuvent atténuer leur curiosité pour…
Sedna et notre monde émergent
Sedna et notre monde émergent
by Sarah Varcas
Sedna est la déesse de la mer inuite, également connue sous le nom de mère ou maîtresse de la mer et déesse du…
forêts océaniques 9 18
Les forêts océaniques sont plus grandes que l'Amazonie et plus productives que nous ne le pensions
by Albert Pessarrodona Silvestre, et al
Au large des côtes de l'Afrique australe se trouve la grande forêt marine africaine, et l'Australie possède…
visage de femme se regardant
Comment ai-je pu manquer ça ?
by Mona Sobhani
J'ai commencé ce voyage sans m'attendre à trouver des preuves scientifiques de mes expériences, car le…
signes d'inégalité 9 17
Les États-Unis ont considérablement chuté dans les classements mondiaux qui mesurent la démocratie et les inégalités
by Kathleen Fridl
Les États-Unis peuvent se considérer comme un « leader du monde libre », mais un indice de développement…
Comme les gènes, vos microbes intestinaux passent d'une génération à l'autre
Comme les gènes, vos microbes intestinaux passent d'une génération à l'autre
by Taichi A. Suzuki et Ruth Ley
Lorsque les premiers humains ont quitté l'Afrique, ils ont emporté avec eux leurs microbes intestinaux. Il s'avère que,…

Nouvelles attitudes - nouvelles possibilités

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Marché
Copyright © 1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. Tous les droits sont réservés.

Using Dreams to Prevent Cancer?

How To Prevent Cancer using Dream Interpretation

Researchers studying the relationship between dream content and the onset of disease have discovered a particular type of recurring dream that often comes long before cancer becomes apparent. Their research suggests that:

"Cancer can be seen as a 'growth' process that lives wholly in the body; the impetus for growth has existed in the psyche but has been impeded, or deflected . . . taking place incorrectly in the body rather than in the whole being. There is evidence that prior to the onset of cancer, development has been hindered for some time...

"There is, for example, . . . the frequency of recurrent dreams among cancer patients. . . . Such dreams mean that a core issue has needed attention for some time. The recurrent dreams we have heard of are of one particular type: they allude to the dreamer's being stuck in his or her 'journey of life,' for example, being on a train and not getting anywhere, or having their motor car go continually off the road: in sum, being stuck in a hopeless and helpless position."

Using Dreams to Prevent Cancer?

In one instance, a cancer patient reported having this recurrent dream for up to ten years prior to finding out he had cancer:

I am trying to arrive at a destination — usually a city — to keep an appointment. I never get there and I agonize over long periods of time. The modes of conveyance — usually trains like the New York City subway — turn out to be going in the wrong direction, or I have taken the wrong train, or connections are missed, or mysteriously I am not on the train on which I started, etc. The dream exhausts me!

He understood the dream to mean that he was unable to get his life moving in the right direction — an extreme example but one that illustrates the potential consequences of not following our own path in life.

Cancer & The Dream's Underlying Intent

In another example, Robin Royston, M.D., a doctor in East Sussex, England, reported a patient who told him about a terrifying dream of a black panther attacking him, sinking its claws into his back "between my shoulder blades just to the left of my spine." Royston's patient eventually developed cancer, a melanoma (melanos means "black") in the exact place on his back where the panther had attacked him.

The obvious connection to his actual cancer does not diminish the dream's underlying intent. We can imagine that black panther representing wild, natural, instinctive energy that was after the dreamer. And what if the dreamer had ignored that wild, natural side for many years? Maybe his cancer was the end result of repressing an important part of his natural instincts.

Curiously, a black panther is a leopard born in an ordinary litter but without spots. When it happens that they are completely black they are known as black panthers. Perhaps the dreamer was born different, not like his siblings or his parents. Perhaps he tried to fit in to the family, adapt and change his behavior so that he would be accepted. The "black panther" would have to live in exile, banished into the unconscious, into the night shadows — growing angrier, more hostile, finally attacking the ego-self that had turned its back to a valuable part of the dreamer's real identity.

Disarming or Killing Our Dreams

Preventing Cancer using Dream Interpretation"How do I disarm, kill my dreams?" Vera asked, after realizing the meaning of a recent nightmare:

I was holding a newborn baby and I'm supposed to cut it up. I proceed to cut its arms off. I wake up, horrified!

Vera had spent a lifetime killing her dreams and suffocating new ideas — her babies. She did it with poisonous, negative self-judgments that efficiently dispatched each and every attempt to live her own authentic life.

Vera had been struggling for years to escape her mother's stinging, negative comments about her intelligence and abilities. A failed marriage and divorce from an equally judgmental partner poured salt in these old wounds, adding to her already in-the-pit self-esteem. Finally, society had thrown a dark burka of conformity over her life, selling her on the necessity to be subservient to men, to be a "good housewife".

Vera's dream intended to shock her into self-transformation—a wake-up scream. Such dreams, while terrifying and disturbing, come to save us, to extricate us from some collective swamp we have wandered into.

Exploring the Dream for its Messages

• Many apparent nightmares are saviors in disguise.

• Dreams of mutilation can be blood-stained metaphors urging us to look at how we are crippling our potential and our ability to live a meaningful, authentic life.

• In such dreams, be sure to explore any weapons by becoming the weapon and asking:

– In Vera's dream, for example, ask: "How do I (as this knife) do what I do, cut off the baby's arms?" The knife might answer: "I can do this easily because of my sharpened edge, my hardness; I'm metal, cold, very strong. The baby doesn't have a chance."

– The knife depends on the dreaming ego's participation, it needs the dreamer to hold the knife, to accept the idea, the thought. Without the ego's participation, the knife is powerless. And you recall that the dreaming ego and the waking ego are two sides of the same coin.

• In Vera's dream, the knife is not a part of her authentic nature. Instead the knife represents a cluster of potent, implanted, outside influences she has internalized to keep her separated from her Self.

• The symbolism of the knife fits: the blade like a sharp mental "tongue lashing," each critical thought like a deadly thrust slashing a creative, new idea (the baby) to pieces.

• We need to pay close attention to what happens to a baby or infant in a dream, as it often represents vital new life, creative inspiration, a vulnerable beginning, a fresh start — something brand new, just born.

Vera began working to eliminate these outside influences; she observed and recorded her repetitive mental self-criticisms and began to snap these "implanted" poison arrows in two, replacing them with her own ideas and her innate knowing of her own real identity and value.

Don't Dream or Remember Dreams?

For individuals who turn their backs on their inner life, dreams seem to fade out, to withdraw. Such individuals rarely remember dreams other than anxiety-filled or nightmarish, monster-filled ones. The soul seems to retreat from one's conscious life, leaving one under the tyranny of the waking ego structure, which then becomes our teacher. Poet Langston Hughes asks,

What happens to a dream deferred?

Does it dry up
like a raisin in the sun?
Or fester like a sore --
And then run?
Does it stink like rotten meat?
Or crust and sugar over --
like a syrupy sweet?

Maybe it just sags
like a heavy load.

Or does it explode?

— Langston Hughes

It is never too late to begin the quest for our authentic life. In each of us there resides a golden treasure, a secret garden, a special world. We can always choose to turn around and face the rising sun of our essential spirit — a spirit that wants to sing its song, write its story on the landscape of our life. For we are indeed, as Shakespeare observed, "such stuff as dreams are made on".

©2003. Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Citadel Press Books. www.kensingtonbooks.com

Article Source

Radical Dreaming: Use Your Dreams to Change Your Life
by John D. Goldhammer, Ph.D.

book cover: Radical Dreaming: Use Your Dreams to Change Your Life by John D. Goldhammer, Ph.D.In a stunning departure from cookie-cutter dream dictionaries, psychotherapist Dr. John D. Goldhammer introduces his powerful new approach to unlocking the hidden meanings of your dreams. By learning to navigate your dreams' multiple layers of meaning, you can use them to reveal your authentic self and begin a gratifying lifelong process of self-discovery.

Using case studies, exercises, and research based on over 20,000 dreams, Dr. Goldhammer's program will help you pull the sword from the stone of your life and make the most of the strength, power, and insight you never knew you had. The result will be a life dramatically richer in spirit, creativity, soulfulness, and passion.

Info/Order this book.

About the Author

John Goldhammer, Ph.D., author of the article: Preventing Cancer using Dream InterpretationJOHN GOLDHAMMER, Ph.D. (JANUARY 1, 1941 – SEPTEMBER 4, 2010) was a published author, psychotherapist, and adjunct professor of psychology. He has over 25 years of experience in dreamwork, psychology, comparative religion, sociology, and philosophy. He has appeared on numerous television and radio programs around the country.

Visit his website at JohnGoldhammer.com
  


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

INNERSELF VOICES

full moon over Stonehenge
Horoscope Current Week: September 20 - 26, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
a swimmer in large expanse of water
Joy and Resilience: A Conscious Antidote to Stress
by Nancy Windheart
We know that we're in a great time of transition, of birthing a new way of being, living, and…
five closed doors, one pained yellow, the others white
Where Do We Go From Here?
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Life can be confusing. There are so many things going on, so many choices presented to us. Even a…
Inspiration or Motivation: Which Works Best?
Inspiration or Motivation: Which Comes First?
by Alan Cohen
People who are enthusiastic about a goal find ways to achieve it and they do not need to be goaded…
photo silhouette of mountain climber using a pick to secure himself
Allow The Fear, Transform It, Move Through It, and Understand It
by Lawrence Doochin
Fear feels crappy. There is no way around that. But most of us don't respond to our fear in a…
woman sitting at her desk looking worried
My Prescription for Anxiety and Worry
by Jude Bijou
We’re a society that likes to worry. Worrying is so prevalent, it almost feels socially acceptable.…
curving road in New Zealand
Don't Be So Hard On Yourself
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
Life consists of choices... some are "good" choices, and others not so good. However every choice…
man standing on a dock shining a flashlight into the sky
Blessing for Spiritual Seekers and for People Suffering from Depression
by Pierre Pradervand
There is such a need in the world today of the most tender and immense compassion and deeper, more…
Using Your Personal Power To Just Say No
Using Your Personal Power To Just Say No
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
I haven't bought products from Exxon knowingly in nearly 30 years except for a couple times for…
Moving from Your OId Story to the Truth of Your New Story
Moving from Your Old Story to the Truth of Your New Story
by Charles Eisenstein
When we look at the various stories we tell ourselves about our lives, certain patterns become…
Seven Strategies for Getting the Upper Hand Over Depression
Seven Strategies for Getting the Upper Hand Over Depression
by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.
Dr Vasant Lad defines depression as a popular diagnosis characterized by "a loss of pleasure and…

MOST READ

How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
by Jackie Cassell, Professor of Primary Care Epidemiology, Honorary Consultant in Public Health, Brighton and Sussex Medical School
The precarious economies of many traditional seaside towns have declined still further since the…
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
by Barbara Berger
One of the biggest things I've discovered working with clients everyday is how extremely difficult…
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
by Sonja Grace
As you experience being an earth angel, you will discover that the path of service is riddled with…
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
by Susan Campbell, Ph.D.
According to most of the singles I have met in my travels, the typical dating situation is fraught…
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
by Lucy Delap, University of Cambridge
The 1970s anti-sexist men’s movement had an infrastructure of magazines, conferences, men’s centres…
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
by Glen Park
Flamenco dancing is a delight to watch. A good flamenco dancer exudes an exuberant self-confidence…
Taking A Step Toward Peace by Changing Our Relationship With Thought
Stepping Toward Peace by Changing Our Relationship With Thought
by John Ptacek
We spend our lives immersed in a flood of thoughts, unaware that another dimension of consciousness…
image of the planet Jupiter on the skyline of a rocky ocean shore
Is Jupiter a Planet of Hope or a Planet of Discontent?
by Steven Forrest and Jeffrey Wolf Green
In the American dream as it's currently dished up, we try to do two things: make money and lose…

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.