كيف تدعم خصائص الوقاية من الهيل الأسود الغذاء كدواء

 الفوائد الصحية الهيل الأسود 8 18

"مع استخدام الهيل الأسود بشكل شائع كتوابل مهمة في الطهي ، فإن المزيد من البحث المتعمق حول تأثيره على تطور سرطان الرئة في نماذج ما قبل السريرية يمكن أن يقدم دليلًا قويًا يدعم فلسفة" الغذاء كدواء "لأبقراط التي لديها تم إهمالها إلى حد كبير في الوقت الحاضر "، كما يقول جوتام سيثي.

أظهرت دراسة جديدة أن الهيل الأسود يحتوي على مركبات نشطة بيولوجيًا قوية يمكن استخدامها في علاج سرطان الرئة أو الوقاية منه.

تتمثل التحديات الرئيسية المرتبطة بأدوية سرطان الرئة الحالية في الآثار الجانبية الشديدة ومقاومة الأدوية. هناك حاجة مستمرة لاستكشاف جزيئات جديدة لتحسين معدل البقاء على قيد الحياة ونوعية حياة مرضى سرطان الرئة.

في طب الايورفيدا الهندي ، أسود هال تم استخدامه في تركيبات لعلاج السرطان وأمراض الرئة. قام فريق من الباحثين من كلية العلوم بجامعة سنغافورة الوطنية ، وكلية الطب NUS Yong Loo Lin ، وكلية NUS للتصميم والهندسة بدراسة الأساس العلمي وراء هذه الممارسة الطبية التقليدية وقدموا دليلاً على التأثير السام للخلايا للهيل الأسود على الرئة. خلايا سرطان.

يسلط البحث الضوء على التوابل كمصدر للنشاطات الحيوية القوية ، مثل الهاردامونين والألبينيتين. الدراسة هي الأولى من نوعها التي تشير إلى ارتباط مستخلص الهيل الأسود بتحريض الإجهاد التأكسدي في خلايا سرطان الرئة ، ومقارنة تأثيرات التوابل على خلايا سرطان الرئة والثدي والكبد.

والنتائج التي نشرت في مجلة Ethnopharmacology، يمكن أن يؤدي إلى اكتشاف مواد حيوية جديدة آمنة وفعالة والتي يمكن أن تمنع أو تعالج تكوين السرطان.

الهيل الأسود والسرطان

يوفر البحث التحقق من الاستخدامات الطبية العرقية للهال الأسود لتأثيره على الحالات المتعلقة بالرئة. يستخدم الهيل الأسود عادة في المنازل الآسيوية في تحضير الأرز والكاري واليخنات إما كتوابل كاملة أو في شكل مسحوق. يتم وصف التوابل أيضًا في الطب الهندي القديم الهندي في شكل مسحوق حيث يتم استخدامه لحالات مثل السعال واحتقان الرئة والسل الرئوي وأمراض الحلق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم استخدام الهيل الأسود في التركيبات الطبية لمرضى السرطان في بعض الثقافات الريفية والقبلية في الهند.

في الدراسة الجديدة ، قام الباحثون بمسحوق ثمار الهيل الأسود واستخلصوها بالتتابع باستخدام خمسة أنواع من المذيبات ، بما في ذلك المذيبات العضوية والماء. سمح لهم ذلك بتقييم أفضل المذيبات لاستخراج أقوى العناصر النشطة في الفاكهة. ثم قاموا باختبار الأنواع المختلفة من مستخلصات الهيل الأسود سمية خلوية ضد عدة أنواع من الخلايا السرطانية. وشملت هذه الخلايا السرطانية من الرئة والكبد والثدي. من بين الأنواع الثلاثة للخلايا ، كانت خلايا سرطان الرئة أقل احتمالا للبقاء على قيد الحياة عند اختبارها بمستخلصات الهيل الأسود.

تضع الدراسة الأساس لمزيد من الدراسة حول ما إذا كان تناول الهيل الأسود يمكن أن يمنع أو يساعد كعلاج لسرطان الرئة. كانت الأوراق البحثية السابقة حول تأثيرات الهيل الأسود على السرطان أولية ولم تربط نتائج البحث باستخدام الهيل الأسود في الطب التقليدي. كما لم يكن هناك فحص كافٍ يتم باستخدام خلايا سرطانية مختلفة لفهم أي الخلايا السرطانية كانت الأكثر استجابة لمستخلصات الهيل الأسود ، "كما تقول بوجا مخيجا ، طالبة الدكتوراه من قسم الكيمياء في كلية العلوم بجامعة نيو ساوث ويلز.

"الغذاء كدواء"

أنتجت طريقة الاستخراج المتسلسل باستخدام الهكسان متبوعًا بثاني كلورو ميثان مستخلص الهيل الأسود الأكثر فعالية ضد خلايا سرطان الرئة. تم العثور على الخلايا المعالجة بمستخلص ثنائي كلورو ميثان تم قتلها بشكل رئيسي عن طريق مسار موت الخلايا المبرمج حيث انخفض قياس الخلايا الحية إلى أقل من حوالي 20 في المائة بعد 48 ساعة من ملامسة الهيل الأسود المستخرج باستخدام ثنائي كلورو ميثان.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

كان سبب موت الخلايا هو موت الخلايا المبرمج مع ظهور تغيرات شكلية ، مثل تشوه الشكل وانكماشه ، وزيادة الإجهاد التأكسدي ، وفشل إصلاح تلف الحمض النووي.

بعد تشغيل المستخلص من خلال تحليل قياس الطيف الكتلي للسائل الكروماتوجرافي السائل ، ربط الباحثون وجود اثنين من النشطين الحيويين المدروسين جيدًا ، الكارامونين والألبينيتين ، بالقدرة السامة للخلايا للهيل الأسود.

"مع استخدام الهيل الأسود بشكل شائع كتوابل مهمة في الطهي ، مزيد من البحث المتعمق حول تأثيره على تطور سرطان الرئة في النماذج ما قبل السريرية يمكن أن تقدم أدلة قوية لدعم فلسفة "الغذاء كطب" لأبقراط والتي تم إهمالها إلى حد كبير في الوقت الحاضر "، كما يقول الأستاذ المساعد Gautam Sethi في قسم علم العقاقير في NUS Yong Loo Lin كلية الطب ، الذي كان متعاونًا في البحث.

يمكن استخدام مستخلص الهيل الأسود المستخدم في الدراسة لعزل وتحديد المزيد من المركبات الكيميائية الجديدة التي يمكن أن تكون فعالة ضد الخلايا السرطانية. يقول الباحث الرئيسي المشارك بيرت جروبن ، الأستاذ المساعد في قسم هندسة وإدارة النظم الصناعية في NUS College Design of هندسة.

المصدر جامعة سنغافورة الوطنية

وأوصت كتب:

دليل كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد لتاي تشي: أسابيع 12 إلى جسم صحي وقلب قوي وعقل حاد بيتر وين.

دليل كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد إلى Tai Chi: 12 Weeks to a هيئة صحية وقلب قوي و Sharp Mind - بقلم بيتر واين.تدعم الأبحاث المتطورة من كلية هارفارد الطبية الادعاءات القديمة بأن تاي تشي لها تأثير مفيد على صحة القلب والعظام والأعصاب والعضلات والجهاز المناعي والعقل. قام الدكتور بيتر إم واين ، وهو مدرس تاي تشي لفترة طويلة وباحث في كلية هارفارد الطبية ، بتطوير واختبار بروتوكولات مشابهة للبرنامج المبسط الذي يتضمنه في هذا الكتاب ، والذي يناسب الناس من جميع الأعمار ، ويمكن القيام به في بضع دقائق في اليوم.

اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


تصفح ممرات الطبيعة: عام من البحث عن الطعام البري في الضواحي
بواسطة ويندي وإريك براون.

تصفح ممرات الطبيعة: عام من البحث عن طعام بري في الضواحي من قبل ويندي وإريك براون.كجزء من التزامهم بالاعتماد على الذات والمرونة ، قرر ويندي وإيريك براون قضاء سنة في دمج الأغذية البرية كجزء منتظم من نظامهم الغذائي. مع معلومات حول جمع ، إعداد ، والحفاظ على المواد الغذائية البرية التي يمكن التعرف عليها بسهولة في معظم المناظر الطبيعية في الضواحي ، هذا الدليل الفريد والملهم هو لا بد من قراءته لكل من يريد تعزيز الأمن الغذائي لعائلتهم من خلال الاستفادة من الوفرة على عتبة دارهم.

اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


Food Inc .: دليل مشارك: كيف تجعلنا المواد الغذائية الصناعية مرضية وأكثر سمنة وأكثر فقراً وما يمكنك القيام به حيال ذلك - حرره كارل ويبر.

Food Inc .: دليل مشارك: كيف تجعلنا المواد الغذائية الصناعية مرضية وأكثر سمنة وفقرا وما يمكنك القيام به حيال ذلكمن أين أتى طعامي ، ومن قام بمعالجته؟ ما هي الأعمال التجارية الزراعية العملاقة وما هي الحصة التي تمتلكها في الحفاظ على الوضع الراهن لإنتاج الأغذية واستهلاكها؟ كيف يمكنني إطعام عائلتي الأطعمة الصحية بتكلفة معقولة؟ التوسع في مواضيع الفيلم ، الكتاب أغذية، وشركة سوف يجيب على هذه الأسئلة من خلال سلسلة من المقالات الصعبة من قبل كبار الخبراء والمفكرين. سيشجع هذا الكتاب أولئك المستوحين من الفلم لمعرفة المزيد عن القضايا ، والعمل على تغيير العالم.

اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

الموت بالتلوث 11 11
قد يتسبب تلوث الهواء في وفيات أكثر بكثير مما كان يعتقد سابقًا
by كاثرين غومباى
للوصول إلى هذا الاستنتاج ، جمع الباحثون بيانات الصحة والوفيات لسبعة ملايين ...
امرأة أفريقية ترتدي غطاء رأس بعينين مغمضتين وتبتسم
أربعة متطلبات للعيش في الفرح
by أندرو هارفي وكارولين بيكر ، دكتوراه ،
ليس هناك ما هو أهم لمستقبل البشرية من العودة العالمية إلى الفرح. في لحظة ...
الناس يمسكون بأيديهم
7 طرق لتغيير العالم ومجتمعاتنا
by كورماك راسل وجون ماكنايت
بصرف النظر عن التواصل من أجل حسن الجوار ، ما هي الوظائف الأخرى التي تقوم بها الأحياء النابضة بالحياة؟ ...
تنعكس الأقواس في الماء
الأنانية في دير: دروس في القيادة من راهب وأخيه
by ديفيد سي بنتال
"بعد فترة وجيزة من زواج أخي اتصل بي ليقدم لي الاعتذار. وقال إنه لم يدرك كيف ...
الفشل يؤدي إلى النجاح 11 9
كيف يمكن للفشل المبكر أن يؤدي إلى النجاح في وقت لاحق
by ستيفن لانجستون
يمكن للفشل في وقت مبكر من حياتنا المهنية أن يجعلنا نتساءل عما إذا كنا على الطريق الصحيح. قد ننظر في ...
ماذا يريد الشباب 11 10
ما الذي يفترض أن أفعله حيال كل هذه العوامل المناخية السيئة حقًا؟
by فيبي كوين وكاتيتزا مارينكوفيتش شافيز
يشعر الكثير من الشباب بالقلق والعجز والحزن والغضب بشأن تغير المناخ. على الرغم من أن هناك…
لماذا التفكير السحري 11 9
لماذا يتبنى الكثير من الناس التفكير السحري
by ديميتريس زيجالاتاس
في صميم معظم الخرافات توجد بعض المفاهيم البديهية حول كيفية عمل العالم. مبكر…
شابة تجلس وتستريح على شجرة
بطيء: دواء الإبطاء
by جوليا بوليت هولينبيري
في محاولة لمواكبة عالم سريع بشكل متزايد ، نحن دائمًا في حالة تنقل ، دون توقف ، ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

How Black Cardamom Prevention Qualities Supports Food As Medicine

 health benefits black cardamom 8 18

"With black cardamom being commonly used as an important spice in cooking, further in-depth investigation about its impact on lung cancer progression in the pre-clinical models can provide strong evidence in support of the 'food as medicine' philosophy of Hippocrates that has been neglected to great extent in the present day," says Gautam Sethi.

Black cardamom contains potent bioactive compounds that could be used in the treatment or prevention of lung cancer, according to a new study.

The main challenges associated with existing lung cancer drugs are severe side effects and drug resistance. There is a constant need to explore new molecules for improving the survival rate and quality of life of lung cancer patients.

In Indian Ayurvedic medicine, black cardamom has been used in formulations to treat cancer and lung conditions. A team of researchers from the National University of Singapore Faculty of Science, NUS Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, and NUS College of Design and Engineering studied the scientific basis behind this traditional medicinal practice and provided evidence of the cytotoxic effect of black cardamom on lung cancer cells.

The research highlights the spice as a source of potent bioactives, such as cardamonin and alpinetin. The study is the first to report the association of black cardamom extract with oxidative stress induction in lung cancer cells, and compare the spice’s effects on lung, breast, and liver cancer cells.

The findings, published in the Journal of Ethnopharmacology, could potentially lead to the discovery of safe and effective new bioactives which can prevent or cure cancer formation.

Black cardamom and cancer

The research provides the verification of ethnomedical uses of black cardamom for its effect on lung-related conditions. Black cardamom is typically used in Asian households in rice preparations, curries, and stews either as a whole spice or in powdered form. The spice is also prescribed in Indian Ayurvedic medicine in powder form where it is used for conditions such as cough, lung congestion, pulmonary tuberculosis, and throat diseases. In addition, black cardamom has been used in medicine formulations for cancer patients in some rural and tribal cultures in India.

In the new study, researchers powdered black cardamom fruits and sequentially extracted with five types of solvents, including organic solvents and water. This allowed them to evaluate the best solvents to extract the most potent actives in the fruit. They then tested the various types of black cardamom extracts for their cytotoxicity against several types of cancer cells. These included cancer cells from the lung, liver, and breast. Among the three types of cells, lung cancer cells were least likely to survive when tested with the black cardamom extracts.

“The study lays the foundation for further study on whether consuming black cardamom can prevent, or help as a therapeutic for, lung cancer. Previous research papers on black cardamom’s effects on cancer were preliminary and did not link research findings with the use of black cardamom in traditional medicine. There was also not enough screening done using different cancer cells to understand which cancer cells were most responsive to black cardamom extracts,” says Pooja Makhija, a doctoral student from the chemistry department at NUS Faculty of Science.

‘Food as medicine’

The sequential extraction method using hexane followed by dichloromethane produced a black cardamom extract that was most effective against lung cancer cells. Dichloromethane extract treated cells were found to be killed mainly by apoptotic pathway where the measure of live cells, dropped to less than an average of about 20 percent after 48 hours of contact with the black cardamom extracted using dichloromethane.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Cell death was caused by apoptosis with cells displaying morphological changes, such as shape distortion and shrinkage, increased oxidative stress, and a failure in DNA damage repair.

After running the extract though liquid chromatography mass spectrometry analysis, the researchers linked the presence of two well-researched bioactives, cardamonin and alpinetin, to the cytotoxic potential of black cardamom.

“With black cardamom being commonly used as an important spice in cooking, further in-depth investigation about its impact on lung cancer progression in the pre-clinical models can provide strong evidence in support of the ‘food as medicine’ philosophy of Hippocrates that has been neglected to great extent in the present day,” says Gautam Sethi associate professor in the pharmacology department at the NUS Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, who was a collaborator for the research.

“The black cardamom extract used in the study can potentially be used to isolate and identify more novel chemical compounds that can be effective against cancer cells. These new actives could then undergo cellular, pre-clinical, and clinical testing for further development into drugs for treating cancer,” says co-principal investigator Bert Grobben adjunct associate professor in the department of industrial systems engineering and management at the NUS College Design of Engineering.

Source: National University of Singapore

Recommended Books:

The Harvard Medical School Guide to Tai Chi: 12 Weeks to a Healthy Body, Strong Heart, and Sharp Mind -- by Peter Wayne.

The Harvard Medical School Guide to Tai Chi: 12 Weeks to a Healthy Body, Strong Heart, and Sharp Mind -- by Peter Wayne.Cutting-edge research from Harvard Medical School supports the long-standing claims that Tai Chi has a beneficial impact on the health of the heart, bones, nerves and muscles, immune system, and the mind. Dr. Peter M. Wayne, a longtime Tai Chi teacher and a researcher at Harvard Medical School, developed and tested protocols similar to the simplified program he includes in this book, which is suited to people of all ages, and can be done in just a few minutes a day.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


Browsing Nature's Aisles: A Year of Foraging for Wild Food in the Suburbs
by Wendy and Eric Brown.

Browsing Nature's Aisles: A Year of Foraging for Wild Food in the Suburbs by Wendy and Eric Brown.As part of their commitment to self-reliance and resiliency, Wendy and Eric Brown decided to spend a year incorporating wild foods as a regular part of their diet. With information on collecting, preparing, and preserving easily identifiable wild edibles found in most suburban landscapes, this unique and inspiring guide is a must-read for anyone who wants to enhance their family's food security by availing themselves of the cornucopia on their doorstep.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


Food Inc.: A Participant Guide: How Industrial Food is Making Us Sicker, Fatter, and Poorer-And What You Can Do About It -- edited by Karl Weber.

Food Inc.: A Participant Guide: How Industrial Food is Making Us Sicker, Fatter, and Poorer-And What You Can Do About ItWhere has my food come from, and who has processed it? What are the giant agribusinesses and what stake do they have in maintaining the status quo of food production and consumption? How can I feed my family healthy foods affordably? Expanding on the film’s themes, the book Food, Inc. will answer those questions through a series of challenging essays by leading experts and thinkers. This book will encourage those inspired by the film to learn more about the issues, and act to change the world.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

MOST READ

death by pollution 11 11
Air Pollution May Cause Far More Deaths Than Previously Thought
by Katherine Gombay
To arrive at this conclusion, the researchers combined health and mortality data for seven million…
African woman wearing a headress with eyes closed and smile
Four Requirements for Living in Joy
by Andrew Harvey and Carolyn Baker, Ph.D.,
Nothing is more important for the future of humanity than a global return to joy. At a moment of…
people holding hands
7 Ways to Change the World and Our Communities
by Cormac Russell and John McKnight
Aside from connecting for neighborliness, what other functions do vibrant neighborhoods undertake?…
arches reflected in water
Selfishness in a Monastery: Leadership Lessons from a Monk and His Brother
by David C. Bentall
"Shortly after my brother got married he called me to apologize. He said he hadn't realized how…
failure leads to success 11 9
How Early Failure Can Lead To Success Later
by Stephen Langston
Failing early in our careers can make us question whether we are on the right path. We may look at…
what young people want 11 10
What Am I Supposed To Do About All This Really Bad Climate Stuff?
by Phoebe Quinn, and Katitza Marinkovic Chavez
Many young people feel anxious, powerless, sad and angry about climate change. Although there are…
why magical thinking 11 9
Why So Many People Embrace Magical Thinking
by Dimitris Xygalatas
At the core of most superstitions are certain intuitive notions about how the world works. Early…
a young woman sitting and resting against a tree
Slow: The Medicine of Slowing
by Julia Paulette Hollenbery
In an attempt to keep up in an increasingly fast world, we are always on the go, non-stop doing,…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.