أقاليم 7 تستعد لتشعر تغير المناخ الألم وماذا يفعلون حول هذا الموضوع

أقاليم 7 تستعد لتشعر تغير المناخ الألم وماذا يفعلون حول هذا الموضوع

تغير المناخ لن يؤثر على كل مكان بالتساوي. هنا ما تفعله سبع مناطق في عين الثور حول هذا الموضوع الآن.

كان يمكن أن يكون حافة الصحراء الكبرى أو حتى وادي الموت ، لكنه كان بقايا بستان كبير في التلال فوق مدينة مورسيا في جنوب اسبانيا في العام الماضي. وقد انقسمت التربة إلى رمال بيضاء نقية بلا حراك ، كما امتدت المناظر الطبيعية لأشجار البرتقال والليمون المحتضرة على الصخور.

كان الجفاف الطويل ، وهو الثاني في بضع سنوات ، قد دمر المحصول بعد أن قامت سلطات المدينة إمدادات مياه محدودةوكان المزارعون يحتجون في الشارع. كان ذلك بمثابة بداية لما يمكن أن يحدث إذا استمرت درجات الحرارة في حوض البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​في الارتفاع وارتفع معدل التصحر.

في جميع أنحاء العالم ، لاحظ المزارعون وسلطات المدينة والعلماء أنماط متغيرة من الأمطار وارتفاع درجة الحرارة والفيضانات. تم تسجيل خمس عشرة سنة من أهم 16 منذ 2000. وثاني أكسيد الكربون وغيره من انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري يرتفع باطراد. فالمحيطات تزداد حرارة كما أن الأنهار الجليدية والأغطية الجليدية والجليد البحري تذوب أسرع من المتوقع. وفي الوقت نفسه ، تنخفض معدلات الحرارة وسقوط الأمطار.

محيط الأرض العالمي المحيط 1 9

الدليل على بداية تغير المناخ مقنع. ولكن من هو وأين هو الأصعب؟ ما السرعة التي ستصل بها إلى إفريقيا أو الولايات المتحدة؟ ماذا سيكون تأثيره على المدن الاستوائية أو الغابات أو الزراعة؟ على الفقراء ، أو القديمة؟ عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتفاصيل ، فإن الكثير غير مؤكد.

إن تخطيط "المناخ الساخن" لمناخ العالم وتحديد الأماكن التي ستكون فيها التأثيرات الأعظم له أهمية متزايدة بالنسبة للحكومات ومجموعات الدعوة وغيرها ممن يحتاجون إلى تحديد أولويات الموارد وتحديد الأهداف والتكيف مع عالم الاحترار.

لكن الافتقار إلى البيانات والأولويات المختلفة يجعلها صعبة. هل ينبغي للعلماء تحديد الأماكن التي يحتمل أن تشهد على الأرجح الاحترار أسرع من المتوسط ​​أو الرطب في الشتاء - أو هل ينبغي عليهم الجمع بين التغيرات الجسدية المتوقعة وهشاشة البلدان؟ بعض نماذج النقاط الساخنة تستخدم بيانات السكان. يسعى آخرون إلى تصوير آثار عالم من الاحترار على الموارد المائية أو المدن الضخمة. تريد الهيئات العالمية أن تعرف كيف قد يؤدي المناخ إلى تفاقم الأخطار الطبيعية مثل الفيضانات والجفاف. يريد الاقتصاديون معرفة تأثيره على الموارد. تريد الجمعيات الخيرية أن تعرف كيف ستؤثر على النساء أو الأفقر.

ما يلي هو تقييم ذاتي لأهم النقاط المناخية السبعة ، استناداً إلى تحليل العديد من النماذج العلمية والتجربة الشخصية لمراقبة تغير المناخ في مجموعة متنوعة من الأماكن. مناطق دلتا ، والدول شبه الجافة ، وأحواض الأنهار الجليدية التي تعتمد على الثلج ، كلها في الخط الأمامي. ولكن ، أيضًا ، المناطق الساحلية الاستوائية وبعض أعظم الغابات والمدن في العالم.

أقاليم 7 تستعد لتشعر تغير المناخ الألم وماذا يفعلون حول هذا الموضوع

مواصلة القراءة في الحافة، منصة الوسائط المتعددة Ensia ل

نبذة عن الكاتب

فيدال جونكان جون فيدال محررًا بيئيًا لصحيفة الغارديان لأعوام 27. انطلاقاً من لندن ، فقد قام بالإبلاغ عن تغير المناخ والقضايا البيئية الدولية من دول 100. هو مؤلف ماكدونالدد ، برغر الثقافة على المحاكمة.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = XXXX، maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

7 Regions Poised To Feel Climate Change Pain And What They’re Doing About It

7 Regions Poised To Feel Climate Change Pain And What They’re Doing About It

Climate change will not affect every place equally. Here’s what seven regions in the bull’s eye are doing about it now.

It could have been the edge of the Sahara Desert or even Death Valley, but it was the remains of a large orchard in the hills above the city of Murcia in southern Spain last year. The soil had broken down into fine white, lifeless sand, and a landscape of rock and dying orange and lemon trees stretched into the distance. 

A long drought, the second in a few years, had devastated the harvest after city authorities had restricted water supplies, and farmers were protesting in the street. It was a foretaste of what may happen if temperatures in the Mediterranean basin continue to rise and desertification grows.

All round the world, farmers, city authorities and scientists have observed changing patterns of rainfall, temperature rises and floods. Fifteen of the 16 hottest years have been recorded since 2000. Carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gas emissions steadily climb. Oceans are warming and glaciers, ice caps and sea ice are melting faster than expected. Meanwhile, heat and rainfall records tumble. 

global land ocean temp 1 9

The evidence for the onset of climate change is compelling. But who and where is it hitting the hardest? How fast will it come to Africa, or the U.S.? What will be its impact on tropical cities, forests or farming? On the poor, or the old? When it comes to details, much is uncertain. 

Mapping the world’s climate “hot spots” and identifying where the impacts will be the greatest is increasingly important for governments, advocacy groups and others who need to prioritize resources, set goals and adapt to a warming world.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


But lack of data and different priorities make it hard. Should scientists pinpoint the places most likely to see faster-than-average warming or wetter winters — or should they combine expected physical changes with countries’ vulnerability? Some hot spot models use population data. Others seek to portray the impacts of a warming world on water resources or mega-cities. Global bodies want to know how climate might exacerbate natural hazards like floods and droughts. Economists want to know its impacts on resources. Charities want to know how it will affect women or the poorest. 

What follows is a subjective appraisal of the seven most important climate hot spots, based on analysis of numerous scientific models and personal experience of observing climate change in a variety of places. Delta regions, semiarid countries, and glacier- and snowpack-dependent river basins are all in the front line. But so, too, are tropical coastal regions and some of the world’s greatest forests and cities. 

7 Regions Poised To Feel Climate Change Pain And What They’re Doing About It

Continue reading at Edge, Ensia’s multimedia platform

About The Author

vidal johnJohn Vidal was environment editor of the Guardian for 27 years. Based mainly in London, he has reported on climate change and international environmental issues from over 100 countries. He is the author of McDonald’s, Burger Culture on Trial.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=XXXX;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…