بعض الأسماك البحث البحار الشمالية دافئ جدا للراحة

بعض الأسماك البحث البحار الشمالية دافئ جدا للراحة

فالأسماك التي اعتادت على المياه الشمالية الضحلة ستبحث دون جدوى عن الأعماق المبردة ، حيث يرفع تغير المناخ البحار حيث تزدهر.

قد يكون بعض من عشاء المفضلة في شمال أوروبا على وشك أن تسبح خارج القائمة تماما. الاحترار العالمي يمكن أن يغير الصيد المستقبليوفقا لبحث جديد.

ويقول العلماء البريطانيون في دورية طبيعة تغير المناخ يمكن أن تصبح الأنواع الشائعة مثل سمك الحدوق ونعل الليمون والبايس أقل شيوعًا مع تغير المناخ وارتفاع درجة حرارة بحر الشمال.

بحر الشمال ضحلة نسبيا - خلال ذروة العصر الجليدي ، كان جزء كبير من قاع البحر عبارة عن أرض جافة - مما يعني أن الأسماك التي يمكن أن تجد المياه العميقة للحفاظ على البرودة لا تجد مكانا تذهب إليه.

شمال المحيط الأطلسي والاحترار سريع. زادت درجة حرارة سطح البحر شمال المتوسط ​​السنوي من 1.3 درجة مئوية في السنوات 30 الماضية. هذا هو أربع مرات أسرع من المتوسط ​​العالمي. ولكن الأسماك تطورت لكسب العيش في درجات الحرارة التي تناسبهم أفضل، والدليل على ذلك هو بحر الشمال تستضيف نحو متزايد إلى الأنواع التي كانت سمة من البحر الأبيض المتوسط.

تغيير الوفرة

صيد السمك هو عمل تجاري كبير: بلغت عمليات الإنزال في 2007 في المنطقة $ 1.2 مليار ، وبناءً عليه ، تمت مراقبة بيئة بحر الشمال بشكل مكثف. هبطت الهبوط المعدلة بالتبريد إلى النصف في السنوات الأخيرة من 30 ، ولكن هبوط الأنواع المتكيفة مع الطقس الدافئ زاد زمن 2.5. مع خط الأساس لبيانات مفصلة للغاية من الماضي ، تمكن الباحثون من استخدام نماذج الكمبيوتر لبناء صورة للأشياء القادمة في المياه الشمالية.

والنتيجة هي: من المرجح أن تتضاءل أسماك القاع أو التغذية السفلية التي كانت أساسًا لعشائر السمك والرقائق من كورنوال في المملكة المتحدة إلى شمال النرويج خلال السنوات العشر القادمة من 50. كثير منهم لا يستطيعون التحرك شمالا للابتعاد عن الحرارة ، لأنه لا يوجد موطن مناسب ، ولا يمكنهم التعمق ، لأنه لا يوجد أي عمق. وبالتالي فإن وفرة الأنواع ستتغير مع مرور الوقت.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


"دراستنا تشير إلى أن نرى أقل نسبيا من بعض الأنواع نأكل أكثر من وهم يكافحون من أجل التأقلم مع ظروف ارتفاع درجات الحرارة في بحر الشمال"، وقال لويز Rutterford من جامعة إكستر ، المؤلف الأول.

تقلص خارج

"نحن نقدم رؤية جديدة إلى مدى أهمية أعماق والموائل المرتبطة المحلية لهذه الأنواع التجارية. إنه شيء لا يتم التقاطها دائما في النماذج الحالية التي تتنبأ توزيعات الأسماك في المستقبل ".

وقد وجدت دراسات أخرى أن الأسماك في العديد من المناطق تغيير إلى خطوط العرض الجديدة كما تتغير المناخات استجابة لانبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري الناتجة عن احتراق الوقود الأحفوري. جلبت نفس الاحترار العالمي من صنع الإنسان عددا أكبر من السردينعلى سبيل المثال ، إلى المياه الشمالية ، وفي الولايات المتحدة كان على الصيادين الإبحار إلى الشمال أكثر من أي وقت مضى لمتابعة القاروس الأسود. كان هناك حتى تحذير من أن تراجع الجليد في القطب الشمالي يعني ذلك سمك الهلبوت الأطلسي يمكن أن تهاجر فعلا في شمال المحيط الهادئ.

لذا فإن الرسالة الأخيرة هي تأكيد وجود اكتشاف مألوف بشكل متزايد. وقال "سنرى تغييرًا حقيقيًا للحرس في العقود القليلة القادمة" ستيف سيمبسونوعالم الأحياء البحرية في اكستر ، وآخر من المؤلفين.

"إن نماذجنا تتنبأ بأنواع الماء البارد سوف يتم ضغطها مع أسماك المياه الدافئة التي يحتمل أن تأخذ مكانها. بالنسبة لمصائد الأسماك المستدامة في المملكة المتحدة ، نحتاج إلى الانتقال من سمك الحدوق ورقائق البطاطس والتطلع إلى جنوب أوروبا من أجل إلهام الطعام لدينا ".

- شبكة أخبار المناخ

عن المؤلف

تيم رادفورد ، صحفي مستقلتيم رادفورد صحافي مستقل. كان يعمل ل الحارس ل32 عاما، لتصبح (من بين أمور أخرى) خطابات رئيس التحرير، محرر الفنون، المحرر الأدبي ورئيس تحرير العلم. فاز رابطة كتاب العلوم البريطاني جائزة للكاتب العلوم من السنة أربع مرات. خدم في لجنة المملكة المتحدة لل العقد الدولي للحد من الكوارث الطبيعية. وقد ألقى محاضرات عن العلوم والإعلام في عشرات المدن البريطانية والأجنبية.

العلوم التي غيرت العالم: القصة غير المروية لثورة 1960s الأخرىكتاب بهذا المؤلف:

العلوم التي غيرت العالم: القصة غير المروية لثورة 1960s الأخرى
تيم رادفورد.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون. (كتاب أوقد)

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Some Fish Find Northern Seas Too Warm For Comfort

Some Fish Find Northern Seas Too Warm For Comfort

Fish accustomed to shallow northern waters will search in vain for cooler depths as climate change warms the seas where they thrive.

Some of Northern Europe’s favourite suppers may be about to swim off the menu altogether. Global warming could change the future catch, according to new research.

British scientists report in the journal Nature Climate Change that popular species such as haddock, lemon sole and plaice could become less common as the climate changes and the North Sea warms.

The North Sea is relatively shallow – during the height of the Ice Age, much of the sea bed was dry land – which means that fish that would otherwise find deeper waters to keep cool have nowhere to go.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The North Atlantic is warming fast. The mean annual North Sea surface temperatures have increased by 1.3°C in the past 30 years. This is four times faster than the global average. But fish evolved to make a living in the temperatures that suit them best, and the evidence is that the North Sea is increasingly host to species that were once characteristic of the Mediterranean.

Changing Abundance

Fishing is big business: landings in 2007 in the region reached $1.2 billion, and accordingly the ecology of the North Sea has been intensively monitored. Cold-adapted landings have halved in the last 30 years, but landings of warm-adapted species have increased 2.5 times. With a baseline of very detailed data from the past, the researchers were able to use computer models to build up a picture of things to come in northern waters.

And the result is this: the demersal or bottom-feeding fish that were the basis of fish-and-chip suppers from Cornwall in the UK to northern Norway are likely to dwindle over the next 50 years. Many of them cannot move north to get away from the heat, because there is no suitable habitat, and they can’t go deeper, because there isn’t any depth. So the abundance of species will change with time.

“Our study suggests that we will see proportionately less of some of the species we eat most of as they struggle to cope with warming conditions in the North Sea,” said Louise Rutterford of Exeter University, the first author.

Squeezed Out

“We provide new insight into how important local depths and associated habitats are to these commercial species. It’s something that is not always captured in existing models that predict future fish distributions.”

Other studies have found that fish in many regions are changing to new latitudes as climates change in response to greenhouse gas emissions from fossil fuel combustion. The same man-made global warming has brought a greater number of sardines, for instance, to northern waters, and in the US fishermen have had to sail ever further north to pursue the black bass. There has even been a warning that the retreat of the Arctic ice means that Atlantic halibut could actually migrate into the North Pacific.

So the latest message is confirmation of an increasingly familiar finding. “We will see a real changing of the guard in the next few decades,” said Steve Simpson, a marine biologist at Exeter, and another of the authors.

“Our models predict cold water species will be squeezed out with warmer water fish likely to take their place. For sustainable UK fisheries, we need to move from haddock and chips and look to southern Europe for our gastronomic inspiration.”

Climate News Network

About the Author

Tim Radford, freelance journalistTim Radford is a freelance journalist. He worked for The Guardian for 32 years, becoming (among other things) letters editor, arts editor, literary editor and science editor. He won the Association of British Science Writers award for science writer of the year four times. He served on the UK committee for the International Decade for Natural Disaster Reduction. He has lectured about science and the media in dozens of British and foreign cities. 

Science that Changed the World: The untold story of the other 1960s revolutionBook by this Author:

Science that Changed the World: The untold story of the other 1960s revolution
by Tim Radford.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon. (Kindle book)

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}