فهم انتشار COVID-19

فهم انتشار COVID-19

لفهم انتشار COVID-19 ، يُنظر إلى الوباء بشكل مفيد على أنه سلسلة من الأوبئة المحلية المتميزة. إن الطريقة التي انتشر بها الفيروس في بلدان مختلفة ، وحتى في ولايات أو مناطق معينة داخلها ، كانت متنوعة تمامًا.

نيوزيلندا دراسة وقد حددت منحنى وباء الفيروس التاجي لـ 25 دولة ونمذجة عن كيفية تغير انتشار الفيروس استجابة لإجراءات الإغلاق المختلفة.

يصنف البحث ، الذي لم تتم مراجعته بعد ، من خلال استجابة الصحة العامة لكل دولة باستخدام نيوزيلندا نظام تنبيه من أربعة مستويات. يمثل المستويان 1 و 2 ضوابط مريحة نسبيًا ، في حين أن المستويين 3 و 4 أكثر صرامة.

من خلال تعيين التغيير في رقم الاستنساخ الفعال (Rممثل المؤسسة، وهو مؤشر على الانتشار الفعلي للفيروس في المجتمع) ضد تدابير الاستجابة ، يظهر البحث أن البلدان التي طبقت قيود المستوى 3 و 4 حققت نجاحًا أكبر في دفع Rممثل المؤسسة إلى أقل من 1.


كيف تجنبت الدول التي تحركت بسرعة ضد الكوفيد 19 الكارثة يمكن النظر إلى R0 على أنه خاصية جوهرية للفيروس ، في حين يأخذ Reff في الاعتبار تأثير تدابير التحكم المنفذة. المحادثة, CC BY-ND


An Rممثل المؤسسة يعني أقل من 1 أن كل شخص مصاب ينشر الفيروس إلى أقل من شخص آخر في المتوسط. عن طريق الحفاظ على Rممثل المؤسسة أقل من 1 ، سينخفض ​​عدد الإصابات الجديدة وسيختفي الفيروس في نهاية المطاف من المجتمع.

على العكس من ذلك ، أكبر Rممثل المؤسسة كلما زادت قيمة انتشار الفيروس في المجتمع ، وبالتالي كلما زاد عدد الحالات الجديدة بشكل أسرع. وهذا يعني ارتفاع عدد الحالات في ذروة الوباء ، وزيادة خطر إصابة النظام الصحي بالارتباك ، وفي نهاية المطاف المزيد من الوفيات.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


فيما يلي بعض نتائج الدراسة من دول ودول حول العالم:

نيو ساوث ويلز، أستراليا

يمكن رؤية تأثير تدابير مراقبة الحدود الصارمة في أستراليا ، التي تم تنفيذها مبكرًا نسبيًا في الوباء ، في الرسم البياني أدناه. أدخلت الحكومات الفيدرالية وحكومات الولايات قواعد إبعاد اجتماعي صارمة ؛ تم إغلاق المدارس والحانات والكنائس والمراكز المجتمعية وأماكن الترفيه وحتى بعض الشواطئ.

هذا دفع Rممثل المؤسسة القيمة التي تنخفض إلى أقل من 1 ، حيث بقيت لبعض الوقت. تعتبر أستراليا بحق قصة نجاح في السيطرة على انتشار COVID-19 ، وجميع الولايات والأقاليم تخطط الآن لمساراتها نحو تخفيف القيود في الأسابيع المقبلة.


كيف تجنبت الدول التي تحركت بسرعة ضد الكوفيد 19 الكارثة المحادثة, CC BY-ND


إيطاليا

كانت إيطاليا بطيئة نسبيا في الاستجابة للوباء ، وشهدت ارتفاع Rممثل المؤسسة لعدة أسابيع. وأدى ذلك إلى انفجار الحالات التي طغت على النظام الصحي ، ولا سيما في شمال البلاد. وأعقب ذلك بعض من أشد تدابير الرقابة الصحية العامة صرامة في أوروبا ، والتي شهدت في النهاية Rممثل المؤسسة تقع تحت 1.

لسوء الحظ ، كلف الفارق الزمني العديد من الأرواح. إن حصيلة القتلى في إيطاليا التي تتجاوز 27,000 بمثابة تحذير لما يمكن أن يحدث إذا سمح للفيروس بالانتشار دون رادع ، حتى إذا تم اتخاذ إجراءات صارمة في وقت لاحق.


كيف تجنبت الدول التي تحركت بسرعة ضد الكوفيد 19 الكارثة المحادثة, CC BY-ND


المملكة المتحدة

تميزت استجابة المملكة المتحدة الأولية لـ COVID-19 بسلسلة من الأخطاء. تراجعت الحكومة في الوقت الذي نظرت فيه في اتباع استراتيجية مثيرة للجدل حول "مناعة القطيع" ، قبل أن تأمر أخيرًا بإغلاق على الطراز الإيطالي لاستعادة السيطرة على انتقال الفيروس.

كما هو الحال في إيطاليا ، كانت النتيجة ارتفاعًا أوليًا في أرقام الحالات ، وهو جهد ناجح متأخرًا لتحقيق Rممثل المؤسسة أقل من 1 ، وعدد القتلى الضخم أكثر من 20,000،XNUMX حتى الآن.


كيف تجنبت الدول التي تحركت بسرعة ضد الكوفيد 19 الكارثة المحادثة, CC BY-ND


نيويورك، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

مدينة نيويورك ، مع مستشفيها الميداني في سنترال بارك يشبه مشهدًا من فيلم كارثة ، هو شهادة أخرى على قوة الفيروس غير المنضبط المنتشر لإرباك النظام الصحي.

انها راءممثل المؤسسة بلغت ذروتها بقيمة عالية بشكل مذهل من 8 ، قبل أن تضرب المدينة على الفرامل وتذهب إلى إغلاق تام. استغرق الأمر معركة مطولة لإحضار R في النهايةممثل المؤسسة أدناه 1. ربما أكثر من أي مدينة أخرى ، ستشعر نيويورك بالصدمة الاقتصادية لهذا الوباء لسنوات عديدة قادمة.


كيف تجنبت الدول التي تحركت بسرعة ضد الكوفيد 19 الكارثة المحادثة, CC BY-ND


السويد

اتبعت السويد نهجًا مريحًا بشكل ملحوظ تجاه استجابتها للصحة العامة. باستثناء بعض القيود الطفيفة ، تظل الدولة منفتحة إلى حد ما كالمعتاد ، وكان التركيز على الأفراد لتحمل المسؤولية الشخصية للسيطرة على الفيروس من خلال التباعد الاجتماعي.

هذا أمر مثير للجدل ، كما أن عدد الحالات والوفيات في السويد أعلى بكثير من الدول المجاورة لها. لكن Rممثل المؤسسة يشير إلى أن المنحنى يتسطح.


كيف تجنبت الدول التي تحركت بسرعة ضد الكوفيد 19 الكارثة المحادثة, CC BY-ND


سنغافورة

سنغافورة هي درس لماذا لا يمكنك الاسترخاء عندما يتعلق الأمر بالفيروس التاجي. وقد تم الترحيب به كقصة نجاح مبكرة في جلب الفيروس إلى مكانه ، من خلال الاختبارات المكثفة ، وتتبع الاتصال الفعال والحجر الصارم ، دون الحاجة إلى إغلاق كامل.

لكن الفيروس ارتد من جديد. دفعت مجموعات العدوى الناشئة بين العمال المهاجرين إلى تشديد القيود. صممثل المؤسسة تقع حاليًا في حوالي الساعة 2 ، ولا يزال أمام سنغافورة الكثير من العمل لإنزاله.


كيف تجنبت الدول التي تحركت بسرعة ضد الكوفيد 19 الكارثة المحادثة, CC BY-ND


كل واحد من هذه الرسوم البيانية يروي قصته الخاصة. معًا ، لديهم رسالة واضحة واحدة: الأماكن التي تحركت بسرعة لتنفيذ تدخلات صارمة جعلت الفيروس التاجي تحت السيطرة بشكل أكثر فعالية ، مع عدد أقل من الموت والمرض.

ويضيف مثالنا الأخير ، سنغافورة ، كوة مهمة: يمكن أن يتغير الوضع بسرعة ، وليس هناك مجال للرضا عن الذات.


المحادثة

نبذة عن الكاتب

حسن فالي ، أستاذ مشارك ، جامعة لا تروب

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.


وأوصت كتب: الصحة

الفاكهة الطازجة طهرجديد يطهر الفاكهة: السموم، انقاص وزنه واستعادة صحتك مع الأطعمة الطبيعة ألذ [غلاف عادي] من قاعة ليان.
انقاص وزنه ويشعر صحي حيوي في حين تطهير الجسم من السموم. الفاكهة الطازجة طهر يقدم كل ما تحتاجه للحصول على التخلص سهلة وقوية، بما في ذلك يوما بعد يوم والبرامج، وصفات التي يسيل لها اللعاب، وتقديم المشورة لنقل قبالة تطهير.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

تزدهر أغذيةتزدهر أغذية: 200 النباتي وصفات للصحة الذروة [غلاف عادي] بواسطة بريندان المبخرة.
بناء على الحد من التوتر، والصحة، تعزيز فلسفة الغذائية المقدمة في المشهود له نباتي دليل التغذية تزدهروالمهنية الرجل الحديدي المبخرة بريندان triathlete يتحول الآن انتباهه إلى لوحة العشاء الخاص بك (صحن وجبة الإفطار والغداء صينية أيضا).
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

الموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغيةالموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغية، مارتن فيلدمان، Rasio ديبورا وعميد كارولين
أصبحت البيئة الطبية عبارة عن متاهة من المتشابكة المستشفى، والشركات، والمجالس الحكومية من المديرين، ومخترقة من قبل شركات الأدوية. تمت الموافقة في كثير من الأحيان أكثر المواد السامة الأولى، في حين يتم تجاهل البدائل الطبيعية أكثر اعتدالا وأكثر من ذلك لأسباب مالية. إنه الموت من قبل الطب.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.


يهمني
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

من المحررين

لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...
التميمة للوباء والأغنية موضوع للتمييز الاجتماعي والعزلة
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد صادفت أغنية مؤخرًا ، وبينما كنت أستمع إلى كلمات الأغاني ، اعتقدت أنها ستكون أغنية مثالية كـ "أغنية موضوعية" في أوقات العزلة الاجتماعية هذه. (كلمات تحت الفيديو.)

Understanding The Spread Of COVID-19

Understanding The Spread Of COVID-19

To understand the spread of COVID-19, the pandemic is more usefully viewed as a series of distinct local epidemics. The way the virus has spread in different countries, and even in particular states or regions within them, has been quite varied.

A New Zealand study has mapped the coronavirus epidemic curve for 25 countries and modelled how the spread of the virus has changed in response to the various lockdown measures.

The research, which is yet to be peer-reviewed, classifies each country’s public health response using New Zealand’s four-level alert system. Levels 1 and 2 represent relatively relaxed controls, whereas levels 3 and 4 are stricter.

By mapping the change in the effective reproduction number (Reff, an indicator of the actual spread of the virus in the community) against response measures, the research shows countries that implemented level 3 and 4 restrictions sooner had greater success in pushing Reff to below 1.


How Nations That Moved Fast Against COVID-19 Avoided Disaster R0 can be viewed as an intrinsic property of the virus, whereas the Reff takes into account the effect of implemented control measures. The Conversation, CC BY-ND


An Reff of less than 1 means each infected person spreads the virus to less than one other person, on average. By keeping Reff below 1, the number of new infections will fall and the virus will ultimately disappear from the community.

Conversely, the larger the Reff value, the more freely the virus is spreading in the community and thus the faster the number of new cases will rise. This means a higher number of cases at the peak of the epidemic, a greater risk of the health system becoming overwhelmed, and ultimately more deaths.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Here are some of study’s findings from states and nations around the world:

New South Wales, Australia

The effect of Australia’s strict border control measures, implemented relatively early in the pandemic, can clearly be seen in the graph below. Federal and state governments introduced strict social distancing rules; schools, pubs, churches, community centres, entertainment venues and even some beaches were closed.

This prompted the Reff value to drop below 1, where it has stayed for some time. Australia is rightly regarded as a success story in controlling the spread of COVID-19, and all states and territories are now mapping their paths towards relaxing restrictions in the coming weeks.


How Nations That Moved Fast Against COVID-19 Avoided Disaster The Conversation, CC BY-ND


Italy

Italy was relatively slow to respond to the epidemic, and experienced a high Reff for many weeks. This led to an explosion of cases which overwhelmed the health system, particularly in the country’s north. This was followed by some of the strictest public health control measures in Europe, which has finally seen the Reff fall to below 1.

Unfortunately, the time lag has cost many lives. Italy’s death toll of over 27,000 serves as a warning of what can happen if the virus is allowed to spread unchecked, even if strict measures are brought in later.


How Nations That Moved Fast Against COVID-19 Avoided Disaster The Conversation, CC BY-ND


United Kingdom

The UK’s initial response to COVID-19 was characterised by a series of missteps. The government prevaricated while it considered pursuing a controversial “herd immunity” strategy, before finally ordering an Italy-style lockdown to regain control over the virus’s transmission.

As in Italy, the result was an initial surge in case numbers, a belatedly successful effort to bring Reff below 1, and a huge death toll of over 20,000 to date.


How Nations That Moved Fast Against COVID-19 Avoided Disaster The Conversation, CC BY-ND


New York, USA

New York City, with its field hospital in Central Park resembling a scene from a disaster movie, is another testament to the power of uncontrolled virus spread to overwhelm the health system.

Its Reff peaked at a staggeringly high value of 8, before the city slammed on the brakes and went into complete lockdown. It took a protracted battle to finally bring the Reff below 1. Perhaps more than any other city, New York will feel the economic shock of this epidemic for many years to come.


How Nations That Moved Fast Against COVID-19 Avoided Disaster The Conversation, CC BY-ND


Sweden

Sweden has taken a markedly relaxed approach to its public health response. Barring a few minor restrictions, the country remains more or less open as usual, and the focus has been on individuals to take personal responsibility for controlling the virus through social distancing.

This is understandably contentious, and the number of cases and deaths in Sweden are far higher than its neighbouring countries. But Reff indicates that the curve is flattening.


How Nations That Moved Fast Against COVID-19 Avoided Disaster The Conversation, CC BY-ND


Singapore

Singapore is a lesson on why you can’t ever relax when it comes to coronavirus. It was hailed as an early success story in bringing the virus to heel, through extensive testing, effective contact tracing and strict quarantining, with no need for a full lockdown.

But the virus has bounced back. Infection clusters originating among migrant workers has prompted tighter restrictions. The Reff currently sits at around 2, and Singapore still has a lot of work to do to bring it down.


How Nations That Moved Fast Against COVID-19 Avoided Disaster The Conversation, CC BY-ND


Individually, these graphs each tell their own story. Together, they have one clear message: places that moved quickly to implement strict interventions brought the coronavirus under control much more effectively, with less death and disease.

And our final example, Singapore, adds an important coda: the situation can change rapidly, and there is no room for complacency.


The Conversation

About The Author

Hassan Vally, Associate Professor, La Trobe University

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.


Recommended Books: Health

Fresh Fruit CleanseFresh Fruit Cleanse: Detox, Lose Weight and Restore Your Health with Nature's Most Delicious Foods [Paperback] by Leanne Hall.
Lose weight and feel vibrantly healthy while clearing your body of toxins. Fresh Fruit Cleanse offers everything you need for an easy and powerful detox, including day-by-day programs, mouth-watering recipes, and advice for transitioning off the cleanse.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Thrive FoodsThrive Foods: 200 Plant-Based Recipes for Peak Health [Paperback] by Brendan Brazier.
Building upon the stress-reducing, health-boosting nutritional philosophy introduced in his acclaimed vegan nutrition guide Thrive, professional Ironman triathlete Brendan Brazier now turns his attention to your dinner plate (breakfast bowl and lunch tray too).
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Death by Medicine by Gary NullDeath by Medicine by Gary Null, Martin Feldman, Debora Rasio and Carolyn Dean
The medical environment has become a labyrinth of interlocking corporate, hospital, and governmental boards of directors, infiltrated by the drug companies. The most toxic substances are often approved first, while milder and more natural alternatives are ignored for financial reasons. It's death by medicine.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


care
enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die prematurely as a direct…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)
Letting Randy Funnel My Furiousness
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
(Updated 4-26) I have not been able to right-write a thing I am willing to publish this last month, You see I am furious. I just want to lash out.