نحو الصالح العام: الشراكة مع الأرض بكل ما فيها من الناس

نحو الصالح العام: الشراكة مع الأرض بكل ما فيها من الناس

في عالم مثالي، والموارد أن جميع الناس في العالم، والأنواع الأخرى من البشرية تعتمد على أن تكون معترف بها لتكون ما السياسة الدولية المستشار جيمس برنارد Quilligan وغيرهم استدعاء المشاعات العالمية. وشملت في مجلس العموم سيكون، على سبيل المثال: الهواء النظيف والمياه؛ الطقس مقبولة وأجواء الحياة داعمة؛ صحة البحار والتربة والغابات؛ الحق في إصدار النقود وتحديد قيمتها وفقا للاحتياجات والظروف، لتوفير البذور و استخدام الأراضي المحلية لرفع المواد الغذائية للاستهلاك المحلي؛ محو الأمية والكتابة والحساب، والحصول على الرعاية الصحية، والأراضي، والإسكان، والمعلومات والأدوات الأساسية للاتصال.

"يثق المشترك"، وكتب Quilligan، "هي مؤسسات التي تحفظ الموارد الموروثة من الأجيال الماضية نيابة عن الأجيال الحاضرة والمستقبلية وإدارتها." ان مثل هذه الصناديق تكون "المؤسسات الائتمانية فقط مسؤولة عن الحفاظ على المدى الطويل ومؤازرته من مورد مشترك،" وضع المخاوف خاصة من رجال الأعمال من نهب الموارد وإحباط الخدمات الإيكولوجية التي هي ضرورية لاستمرار الحياة كما نعرفها .

عشرة حزب الخضر الرئيسية (والكواكب) القيم

1. الشعبية الديمقراطية

كل إنسان يستحق الكلمة في القرارات التي تؤثر على حياتهم. لا ينبغي لأحد أن يخضع لإرادة أخرى. لذلك سنعمل على زيادة المشاركة العامة على كل مستوى من مستويات الحكومة وضمان أن ممثلينا العامين مسؤولون بشكل كامل عن الأشخاص الذين ينتخبونهم. وسنعمل أيضًا على إنشاء أنواع جديدة من المنظمات السياسية التي توسع عملية الديمقراطية التشاركية من خلال تضمين المواطنين مباشرة في عملية صنع القرار.

2. الحكمة الإيكولوجية

يجب أن تعمل المجتمعات البشرية مع فهم أننا جزء من الطبيعة ، وليس منفصلاً عن الطبيعة. يجب أن نحافظ على توازن إيكولوجي وأن نعيش ضمن الحدود الإيكولوجية والموارد لمجتمعاتنا وكوكبنا. نحن ندعم مجتمعًا مستدامًا يستخدم الموارد بطريقة تستفيد منها الأجيال القادمة ولا تعاني من ممارسات جيلنا. تحقيقا لهذه الغاية يجب أن يكون لدينا الممارسات الزراعية التي تجدد التربة. الانتقال إلى اقتصاد موفر للطاقة والعيش بأساليب تحترم سلامة النظم الطبيعية.

3. العدالة الاجتماعية وتكافؤ الفرص

يجب أن يتمتع جميع الأشخاص بالحق والفرصة للاستفادة بالتساوي من الموارد التي يوفرها لنا المجتمع والبيئة. يجب علينا أن نتصدى بوعي في أنفسنا ومنظماتنا والمجتمع ككل ، مثل الحواجز مثل العنصرية والقمع الطبقي ، والتمييز على أساس الجنس ، والإشباع الجنسي ، والعمر ، والإعاقة التي تعمل على إنكار المعاملة العادلة والعدالة المتساوية بموجب القانون.

4. اللاعنف

فمن الضروري أن نطور بدائل فعالة للأنماط الحالية لدينا من العنف على جميع المستويات، بدءا من الأسرة والشوارع، وعلى الأمم والعالم. سنعمل على نزع سلاح مجتمعنا والقضاء على أسلحة الدمار الشامل، دون أن يكون ساذجا حول نوايا الحكومات الأخرى. نحن ندرك الحاجة للدفاع عن النفس والدفاع عن الآخرين الذين هم في حالات عاجز. نحن تعزيز أساليب غير عنيفة لمعارضة الممارسات والسياسات التي نختلف معها وسوف توجه أفعالنا تجاه دائم الشخصي، والمجتمعي والسلام العالمي.

نحو الصالح العام: الشراكة مع الأرض بكل ما فيها من الناس5. لامركزية

مركزية الثروة والسلطة تساهم في الظلم الاجتماعي والاقتصادي ، التدمير البيئي والعسكرة. ولذلك ، فإننا نؤيد إعادة هيكلة المؤسسات الاجتماعية والسياسية والاقتصادية بعيداً عن نظام تسيطر عليه وتستفيد منه في الأغلب القلة القوية ، إلى نظام ديمقراطي أقل بيروقراطية. يجب أن يظل اتخاذ القرار ، قدر الإمكان ، على المستوى الفردي والمحلي ، مع التأكيد على أن الحقوق المدنية محمية لجميع المواطنين.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


6. الاقتصاد المجتمع

نحن ندرك أنه من الضروري إنشاء نظام اقتصادي حيوي ومستدام ، وهو نظام يمكنه خلق فرص العمل وتوفير مستوى معيشة لائق لجميع الناس مع الحفاظ على توازن إيكولوجي صحي. سيوفر النظام الاقتصادي الناجح عملاً ذا معنى مع الكرامة ، بينما يدفع أجرًا حيًا يعكس القيمة الحقيقية لعمل الشخص. يجب أن تنظر المجتمعات المحلية إلى التنمية الاقتصادية التي تضمن حماية البيئة وحقوق العمال ، ومشاركة المواطنين الواسعة في تخطيط وتحسين نوعية حياتنا. نحن ندعم الشركات المملوكة والمدارة بشكل مستقل والمسؤولة اجتماعيا ، وكذلك التعاونيات والمؤسسات العامة التي تنتشر الموارد والسيطرة على المزيد من الناس من خلال المشاركة الديمقراطية.

7. المساواة بين الجنسين

لقد ورثنا نظامًا اجتماعيًا قائمًا على هيمنة الذكور على السياسة والاقتصاد. ندعو إلى استبدال الأخلاقيات الثقافية للهيمنة والسيطرة ، مع طرق تعاونية أكثر للتفاعل تحترم اختلافات الرأي والجنس. يجب تطوير القيم الإنسانية مثل المساواة بين الجنسين ، والمسؤولية الشخصية والصدق مع الضمير الأخلاقي. ينبغي أن نتذكر أن العملية التي تحدد قراراتنا وإجراءاتنا لا تقل أهمية عن تحقيق النتيجة التي نريدها.

8. احترام التنوع

ونحن نعتقد أنه من المهم أن قيمة ثقافية أو إثنية أو عرقية أو جنسية أو دينية وروحية التنوع وتعزيز تطوير علاقات محترمة عبر هذه الخطوط. ونحن نعتقد أنه ينبغي أن تنعكس العديد من العناصر المتنوعة للمجتمع في منظماتنا وهيئات صنع القرار، ونؤيد قيادة الناس الذين قد أغلقت تقليديا للخروج من الأدوار القيادية. ونحن نعترف وتشجيع احترام أشكال الحياة الأخرى، والحفاظ على التنوع البيولوجي.

9. المسؤولية الشخصية والعالمية

ونحن نشجع الأفراد على العمل لتحسين الشخصية رفاههم، وفي الوقت نفسه لتعزيز التوازن البيئي والانسجام الاجتماعي. ونحن نسعى للانضمام مع الناس والمنظمات في جميع أنحاء العالم من أجل تعزيز السلام والعدالة الاقتصادية وصحة كوكب الأرض.

10. التركيز في المستقبل والاستدامة

يجب أن تكون دوافعنا وسياساتنا مدفوعة بأهداف طويلة المدى. إننا نسعى إلى حماية الموارد الطبيعية القيمة ، والتخلص بشكل آمن أو "إزالة" جميع النفايات التي نخلقها ، مع تطوير اقتصاد مستدام لا يعتمد على التوسع المستمر من أجل البقاء. يجب علينا موازنة الدافع لتحقيق الأرباح على المدى القصير من خلال التأكيد على أن التنمية الاقتصادية والتكنولوجيات الجديدة والسياسات المالية هي المسؤولة عن الأجيال القادمة التي سترث نتائج أعمالنا. إن هدفنا العام ليس مجرد البقاء ، بل مشاركة الحياة التي تستحق العيش. نحن نؤمن بأن نوعية حياتنا الفردية يتم إثرائها بجودة جميع حياتنا. نشجع الجميع على رؤية الكرامة والقيمة الجوهرية في جميع مراحل الحياة ، ولأخذ الوقت الكافي لفهم وتقدير أنفسهم ، ومجتمعهم والجمال الرائع لهذا العالم.

© 2012 من قبل إلين اكونت. © جميع الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
الناشرون المجتمع الجديد. www.newsociety.com


وقد تم تكييف هذا المقال بإذن من الفصل 6 من الكتاب:

قواعد الحياة: مخطط الطبيعة للبقاء الانهيار الاقتصادي والبيئي
بواسطة إلين اكونت.

قواعد الحياة: مخطط الطبيعة للبقاء الانهيار الاقتصادي والبيئي عن طريق إلين اكونتمطلوب هذا البيان بعد اقعية متفائلة أساسا قراءة لأي شخص تشعر بالقلق إزاء قدرتنا على العيش داخل وسائل الأرض. أداة قوية للتحول المجتمع والتحول الثقافي، قوانين الحياة يقدم حلا للتحديات العالمية لدينا وهذا هو الأمل في آن واحد أصلي، والملهم عميق، وتحرير عميقا.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.


عن المؤلف

إلين اكونت، مؤلف كتاب: قوانين الحياة - مخطط الطبيعة للبقاء الانهيار الاقتصادي والبيئيإلين اكونت يتصرف مدير التحالف EarthWalk، المساهمة في تحرير لمجلة الأخضر الأفق وEcozoic، برنامجا حواريا متكررة للنزلاء، وناشر نقطة إخبارية على الإنترنت ابتداء. وقد ألفت كتابين عن هيلين وسكوت يقترب، والمزارعون من الكتاب الأكثر مبيعا من يعيشون حياة طيبة، وأنها هي صاحبة المقبلة البيئية رواية أفتون. بعد ثلاثة وعشرين عاما لتوطين في منتصف ساحل ولاية ماين، وقالت انها يقيم الآن في الإقليم الحيوي bioregion بيدمونت من ولاية كارولينا الشمالية. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في www.ellenlaconte.com.

مزيد من المقالات كتبها هذا الكاتب.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ثمانية أفخاخ تحيز وتحيز ضد
ثمانية أفخاخ تحيز وتحيز ضد
by الدكتور بول نابر ، Psy.D. والدكتور أنتوني راو ، دكتوراه
لماذا يفتقد الناس تنقلاتهم اليومية
لماذا يفتقد الناس تنقلاتهم اليومية
by علامات أبيجيل وآخرون

من المحررين

لقد حان يوم الحساب لل GOP
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
لم يعد الحزب الجمهوري حزبا سياسيا مواليا لأمريكا. إنه حزب سياسي زائف غير شرعي ومليء بالراديكاليين والرجعيين هدفه المعلن هو زعزعة الاستقرار وزعزعة الاستقرار و ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...

Towards The Common Good: Partnership with the Earth and All Its People

Towards The Common Good: Partnership with the Earth and All Its People

In a perfect world, the resources that all the world's people and other-than-human species depend upon would be recognized to be what international policy advisor James Bernard Quilligan and others call a global commons. Included in the commons would be, for example: clean air and water; tolerable weather and a Life-supportive atmosphere; healthy oceans, soils and forests; the rights to issue money and determine its value according to needs and circumstances, to save seeds and use local land to raise food for local consumption; universal literacy and numeracy; access to health care, land, housing, information and the basic tools of communication.

"Common trusts," wrote Quilligan, "are institutions which preserve and manage resources inherited from past generations on behalf of present and future generations." Such trusts would be "the only fiduciary institutions accountable for the long-term preservation and sustenance of a common resource," putting private concerns out of the business of pillaging resources and thwarting ecological services that are necessary for the continuation of Life as we know it.

Ten Key Green Party (and Planetary) Values

1. Grassroots Democracy

Every human being deserves a say in the decisions that affect their lives; no one should be subject to the will of another. Therefore we will work to increase public participation at every level of government and to ensure that our public representa­tives are fully accountable to the people who elect them. We will also work to create new types of political organizations that expand the process of participatory democracy by directly including citizens in the decision making process.

2. Ecological Wisdom

Human societies must operate with the under­standing that we are part of nature, not separate from nature. We must maintain an ecological balance and live within the ecological and resource limits of our communities and our planet. We sup­port a sustainable society that utilizes resources in such a way that future generations will benefit and not suffer from the practices of our generation. To this end we must have agricultural practices that replenish the soil; move to an energy efficient economy and live in ways that respect the integrity of natural systems.

3. Social Justice and Equal Opportunity

All persons should have the right and opportunity to benefit equally from the resources afforded us by society and the environment. We must consciously confront in ourselves, our organizations and society at large, barriers such as racism and class oppression, sexism and heterosexism, ageism and disability which act to deny fair treatment and equal jus­tice under the law.

4. Nonviolence

It is essential that we develop effective alternatives to our current patterns of violence at all levels, from the family and the streets, to nations and the world. We will work to demilitarize our society and eliminate weapons of mass destruction, without being naïve about the intentions of other governments. We recognize the need for self-defense and the defense of others who are in helpless situations. We promote nonviolent methods to oppose practices and policies with which we disagree and will guide our actions toward lasting personal, community and global peace.

Towards The Common Good: Partnership with the Earth and All Its People5. Decentralization

Centralization of wealth and power contributes to social and economic injustice, environmental destruction and mili­tarization. Therefore, we support a restructuring of social, political and economic institutions away from a system that is controlled by and mostly benefits the powerful few, to a democratic, less bureau­cratic system. Decision making should, as much as possible, remain at the individual and local level, while assuring that civil rights are protected for all citizens.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

6. Community Economics

We recognize it is essential to create a vibrant and sustainable economic system, one that can create jobs and pro­vide a decent standard of living for all people while maintaining a healthy ecological balance. A successful economic system will offer meaningful work with dignity, while paying a living wage which reflects the real value of a person's work. Local communities must look to economic development that assures protection of the envi­ronment and workers' rights, broad citizen participation in planning and enhancement of our quality of life. We support independently owned and operated companies which are socially responsible, as well as cooperatives and public enterprises that spread out resources and control to more people through democratic participation.

7. Gender Equality

We have inherited a social system based on male domination of politics and economics. We call for the replacement of the cultural ethics of domination and control, with more coop­erative ways of interacting which respect differences of opinion and gender. Human values such as equity between the sexes, interper­sonal responsibility and honesty must be developed with moral conscience. We should remember that the process that determines our decisions and actions is just as important as achieving the out­come we want.

8. Respect for Diversity

We believe it is important to value cultural, ethnic, racial, sexual, religious and spiritual diversity and to promote the development of respectful relationships across these lines. We believe the many diverse elements of society should be reflected in our organizations and decision making bodies, and we support the leadership of people who have been traditionally closed out of leadership roles. We acknowledge and encourage respect for other life forms and the preservation of biodiversity.

9. Personal and Global Responsibility

We encourage individuals to act to improve their personal well-being, and at the same time to enhance ecological balance and social harmony. We seek to join with people and organizations around the world to foster peace, economic justice and the health of the planet.

10. Future Focus and Sustainability

Our actions and policies should be motivated by long-term goals. We seek to protect valuable natural resources, safely disposing of or “unmaking” all waste we create, while developing a sustainable economics that does not depend on con­tinual expansion for survival. We must counterbalance the drive for short-term profits by assuring that economic development, new technologies and fiscal policies are responsible to future generations who will inherit the results of our actions. Our overall goal is not merely to survive, but to share lives that are truly worth living. We believe the quality of our individual lives is enriched by the quality of all of our lives. We encourage everyone to see the dignity and intrinsic worth in all of life, and to take the time to understand and appreciate them­selves, their community and the magnificent beauty of this world.

©2012 by Ellen LaConte. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
New Society Publishers. www.newsociety.com


This article was adapted with permission from Chapter 6 of the book:

Life Rules: Nature's Blueprint for Surviving Economic and Environmental Collapse
by Ellen LaConte.

Life Rules: Nature's Blueprint for Surviving Economic and Environmental Collapse by Ellen LaConteThis sobering yet essentially optimistic manifesto is required reading for anyone concerned about our ability to live within Earth's means. A powerful tool for community transition and cultural transformation, Life Rules offers a solution to our global challenges that is at once authentically hopeful, deeply inspiring, and profoundly liberating.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.


About the Author

Ellen LaConte, author of: Life Rules -- Nature's Blueprint for Surviving Economic and Environmental CollapseEllen LaConte is acting director of the EarthWalk Alliance, a contributing editor to Green Horizon Magazine and The Ecozoic, a frequent talk show guest, and publisher of the Starting Point online newsletter. She has written two books about Helen and Scott Nearing, homesteaders and best-selling authors of Living the Good Life, and she is the author of the upcoming environmental novel Afton. After twenty three years homesteading in Mid-Coast Maine, she resides now in the Piedmont bioregion of North Carolina. Visit her website at www.ellenlaconte.com.

More articles by this author.

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

INNERSELF VOICES

What Does Our Authority Rest Upon?
Transitioning from Authoritarian "Outer" Authority to Spiritual "Inner" Authority
by Pierre Pradervand
For thousands of years, ever since mankind started settling in cities, we evolved in rigid,…
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
by Ervin Laszlo
Talk of fundamental change in the world around us is often met with skepticism. Change in society,…
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
by Peter Ruppert
We all experience positive and negative self-talk on a regular basis. Whether you realize it or…
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
If you’ve contracted COVID, you not only had health problems that may have been life-threatening,…
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
by Bill Plotkin, Ph.D.
The most important question is not how to survive biodiversity loss, climate disruption, ecological…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
by Mary J. Cronin, Ph.D.
One approach that addresses the challenges families face today comes down to a familiar but often…

MOST READ

Is Your Bedroom Sacred?
Is Your Bedroom Sacred? Honoring Your Personal Sanctuary
by Jon Robertson
The bedroom is home to our prayers and dreams, our solitude and sexuality. In this inner sanctum,…
Age of Pisces to Age of Aquarius
Transitioning from the Age of Pisces to the Age of Aquarius
by Ray Grasse
The Age of Aries brought an awakening of the outwardly directed ego, but the more feminine Piscean…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
by Dawn R. Mitchell White, University of South Florida
Many children with autism struggle to find the words to express how they feel. But when it comes to…
Domestic Violence: Calls For Help Have Increased – But The Answers Haven't Gotten Any Easier
Domestic Violence: Calls For Help Have Increased – But The Answers Haven't Gotten Any Easier
by Tara N. Richards and Justin Nix, University of Nebraska Omaha
Experts expected the increase in domestic violence victims seeking help last year (2020). Victims…
At What Age Are People Usually Happiest? New Research Offers Surprising Clues
At What Age Are People Usually Happiest? New Research Offers Surprising Clues
by Clare Mehta, Emmanuel College
If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what would it be? Would you choose to be nine…
Viking DNA And The Pitfalls Of Genetic Ancestry Tests
Viking DNA and The Pitfalls of Genetic Ancestry Tests
by Anna Källén, Stockholm University and Daniel Strand, Uppsala University
According to recent estimates, over 26 million people from across the world have purchased a…
How Reactivating Traumatic Memories Could Reduce Their Impact
How Reactivating Traumatic Memories Could Reduce Their Impact
by Caitlin Clark, Texas AM
Researchers could be a step closer to finding a way to reduce the impact of traumatic memories,…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.