بيل مويرز على سياسة الولايات المتحدة: توني سوبرانو ستايل

احتفل المواطن العامة 40 سنوات من التقدم في حفل بهيج يوم الخميس، أكتوبر 20، 2011. يشارك ما يقرب من 600 أصدقاء وأنصار ليلة معنا ونحن تنعكس على عقود من الإنجازات المدهشة وتطلعت إلى المستقبل. من بين المتحدثين بيبودي الحائز على جائزة الصحافي بيل مويرز، النائب الامريكي دونا ادواردز (D-MD)، مؤسس رالف نادر، مؤسس والرئيس العام السابق المواطن Claybrook جوان، عضو مجلس إدارة الجمهور المواطن والمعلق جيم هايتاور، والمواطن العام الرئيس روبرت ويسمان.

المواطن العامة وغير هادفة للربح، المدافعة عن حقوق المستهلك ومقرها في واشنطن العاصمة وأوستن، تكساس، والتي أسسها رالف نادر في 1971.

المواطن الجمهور يفضل مساءلة الشركات القوية والتنظيم في مجالات النقل والرعاية الصحية والطاقة النووية، وتمويل الحملات الانتخابية، ومكافحة المخدرات، وسلامة السيارات والإصلاح المالي. أنها تعمل للحد من تأثير سلطة الشركات.

بيل موير في العنوان الرئيسي "هل السياسيون غاسلي الأموال مثل توني سوبرانو"

رالف نادر في العنوان

جيم هايتاور يسلي الحشد

أكثر على حفل


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ملاحظة المحرر: هناك الكثير لخلاف مع الحكم الصادر عن المحكمة العليا الأميركية في الولايات المتحدة للمواطنين، أو من يحب من ميت رومني، أن الشركات هي الناس. الشركات في الواقع هي "مستأجرة" من قبل الناس، وتمثل المساهمين، وأنهم ليسوا الناس. هو انتقال من الحقوق الفردية للشركات التي أضيفت إلى معضلة تمثيل كاذب بأن لدينا حاليا في الكونغرس. فمن جماعات مثل المواطن العام أن تقاوم لل حقيقي الناس.

social_books

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Bill Moyers on US Politics: Tony Soprano Style

Public Citizen celebrated 40 years of progress with a festive gala on Thursday, October 20, 2011. Nearly 600 friends and supporters shared the night with us as we reflected on decades of amazing accomplishments and looked to the future. Speakers included Peabody Award-winning journalist Bill Moyers; U.S. Rep. Donna Edwards (D-MD); founder Ralph Nader; founder and former Public Citizen President Joan Claybrook, Public Citizen board member and commentator Jim Hightower; and Public Citizen President Robert Weissman.

Public Citizen is a non-profit, consumer rights group based in Washington, D.C. and Austin, Texas and founded by Ralph Nader in 1971.

Public Citizen favors robust corporate accountability and regulation in the areas of transport, healthcare,  nuclear power, campaign finance, drug, auto safety and financial reform. They work to curb the impact of corporate power.

Bill Moyer's Keynote Address "Politicians Are Money Launderers Like Tony Soprano"

Ralph Nader's Address

Jim Hightower Amuses The Crowd

More On The Gala

 


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Editor's Note: There is much to dispute with the US Supreme Court's ruling in Citizens United, or the likes of a Mitt Romney, that corporations are people. Corporations in fact are "chartered" by people and represent shareholders, they are not people. It is the transference of individual rights to corporations that have added to the dilemma of false representation that we currently have in Congress. It is groups like Public Citizen that fight back for the real people.

 

social_books

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}