الولايات المتحدة من أجل الولايات المتحدة والطريق إلى الأمام

الولايات المتحدة من أجل الولايات المتحدة والطريق إلى الأمام

للأفضل أو الأسوأ ، استولت البقايا الراديكالية للحزب الجمهوري على الحكومة الأمريكية بالكامل. ما إذا كان يمكن الاحتفاظ بها لأكثر من شهر هو كل ما تبقى ليتم رؤيته. ما هو مؤكد هو أن هذه الحكومة الجمهورية المتشددة تشكل تهديدًا وجوديًا لديمقراطيتنا والديمقراطيات الأخرى في العالم.

ما حدث

ما حدث كان موضوع العديد من الكتب والتعليقات وصفحات الويب والبودكاست. لم يكن بسيطًا أو معقدًا أن نوضحه من خلال الإلمام الدقيق في الوقت "الحقيقي". ولكن يكفي أن نقول في وقت متأخر ، "انها ليست علم الصواريخ".

لقد كانت هذه حركة بطيئة وحركة تمول بشكل جيد ودقة من قبل المرضى النفسيين ، والمعتقدات الاجتماعية ، والمسلمين على مدار فترة 50. في البداية ، قاموا بتمويل "المؤسسات الفكرية" ووسائل الإعلام "البديلة" ، ثم قاموا بكسر الجزء الخلفي من حكم الحزبين مع ثورة غينغريتش في 90s. مع وجود آلية الدعاية ، دفعت رسائلهم العنصرية / المناهضة للحكومة لحملة "حزب الشاي" الممولة من كوخ براذرز إلى سلطة الكونجرس في 2010. ما افتقروا إليه في الأرقام التي شكلوها في التخويف والسلوك المنافي. النتيجة: استولى الكونغرس.

كان أفضل ما يوصف بعد ذلك هو "إخوان كوتش" الذين صنعوا السيارة ولكنهم تركوا المفاتيح في المحرك ، وأخذ دونالد ترامب يركب سيارته بعيدًا. بعد مرور أكثر من عشر سنوات على ترامب ، ترك المعتدلون الحزب الجمهوري بأعداد كبيرة ، ولم يتبق سوى اسم الجمهوري. ما كان ذات مرة حزب لينكولن هو الآن طرف ترامب. النتيجة: الفرع التنفيذي القبض عليها.

الآن مع ارتفاع بريت Kavanaugh إلى المحكمة العليا ، يتم التحكم في المحكمة بواسطة 5 الشركات shills. إن وضع أدنى من هذا المستوى القضائي الأعلى هو سلسلة من المحاكم الفيدرالية التي سرق الكثير منها زعيم الأغلبية في مجلس الشيوخ ميتش مكونيل. سيؤثر هذا سلبًا على المشهد الاقتصادي والثقافي الأمريكي لأكثر من جيل ، ما لم يحده الكونغرس. كل هذا كان مع سبق الإصرار والتخطيط والإنجاز من قبل الجمعية الفيدرالية ، وهي مؤسسة تمول من كوخ براذرز لتعبئة نظام المحاكم مع المناصرين الشعبويين المناهضين. النتيجة: المحاكم الفيدرالية

حل واحد مناسب فقط

صرح رئيس سابق بأن أمريكا قد استولى عليها الأوليغاركيون. يقول البعض أن الديمقراطية ماتت الآن في أمريكا. قد لا يكونوا مخطئين تمامًا. لكن يمكنني القول من ناحية أخرى أنه لا يزال هناك أمل. فرصة واحدة أخيرة في يوم الانتخابات لإنقاذ رونالد ريغان "Shining City On The Hill" مع جون كينيدي "One Shining Moment". النتيجة: نوفمبر 6، 2018

وقدر البعض أن الأمر سيستغرق فائضا بنسبة 10٪ من الأصوات للمرشحين الديمقراطيين على المرشحين الجمهوريين للتغلب على تزوير الانتخابات التي ارتكبتها الدوائر الحكومية التي يسيطر عليها الجمهوريون في السنوات القليلة الماضية. يكفي أن نقول إنه يجب أن يكون هناك إقبال ساحق من الوطنيين الديمقراطيين والجمهوريين المحبين للديمقراطية على طرد القيادة الجمهورية الشريرة التي تم توجيهها نحو معداتنا الديمقراطية.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


سوف يلوم كثيرون عدم اهتمامنا في العملية الديمقراطية وفشلنا في الظهور في الانتخابات ، خاصة في سنوات الانتخابات الرئاسية. أكثر من اللوم هي العيوب التي تم بناؤها عمدا في دستورنا. ستكون هذه الكلية الانتخابية ، و 2 Senators لكل ولاية ، وعدم تكريس الحق في التصويت من قبل الجميع.

وهكذا يجب أن يظهر كل ما يستطيع التصويت في شهر تشرين الثاني / نوفمبر 6 2018 و 3rd 2020 في تشرين الثاني / نوفمبر لكي يتم طرد الشر الذي غمر الحزب الجمهوري ، وعاد أعضاء الحزب الجمهوري الشعبويين نحو الصالح العام.

الخطوة التالية هي بلدنا

يجب علينا أولا استعادة مجلس النواب في تشرين الثاني / نوفمبر 6th 2018 والإصرار على التحقيقات التي من شأنها أن تعرض الفساد الهائل الذي اجتاح كابيتول لدينا وعملياتها. كما سيوقف كل تشريعات "ليس من أجل الخير للجميع" التي هي السمة المميزة للقيادة الجمهورية وإدارة ترامب. بعد ذلك ، يجب أن نستعيد مجلس الشيوخ والرئاسة في شهر تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) 3rd 2020 حتى نتمكن من البدء في إصلاح الأضرار الهائلة التي حدثت ويجري القيام بها.

دعونا لا نخدع أنفسنا. ستكون سنوات 50 القادمة أو ما شابه تحديًا ضخمًا يتطلب اهتمامنا الشخصي وتعاوننا. إن عالمنا الحار هو كارثة تلوح في الأفق وكثير من آثارها مدمجة بالفعل وتتطلب كل من التخفيف والتكيف. سوف نواجه بلا شك موجات جفاف متزايدة وحرائق برية وفيضانات ومجاعة وعواصف الرياح وهجرة بشرية وحروب وإشاعات حرب وثورات سياسية واضطرابات اقتصادية. لا يسعنا إلا أن نخفف إحباطنا وإحباطاتنا وألمنا إذا سارت الأمور كلها في نفس الاتجاه. يجب أن يكون لدينا التعاطف والتعاطف مع بعضنا البعض. يجب أن يكون لدينا حكومة تهتم وتعمل من أجل الجميع.

إذا كنت ديمقراطيا ، صوّت لكل ديمقراطي. إذا كنت مستقلاً ، فقم بالتصويت لأي ديمقراطي أو نادر جمهوري. إذا كنت جمهوريًا شعبويًا ، فاحفظ أنفك وصوّت للديموقراطي. هذه الانتخابات ، والانتخابات المقبلة ، تدور حول دفع حصة من خلال قلب القيادة الجمهورية الحالية وإعادة التعاون الجمهوري والحزبين إلى الحكومة الأمريكية.

من المهم احتضان عائلتنا وأصدقائنا الذين تأثروا بلا مبرر من قبل الجمهوريين الساخطين الذين هم بطبيعة الحال عرضة للإسقاط. وبالمثل ، تلك التي تم تضليلها عن عمد من قبل النشطاء السياسيين الذين يسلطون الضوء على السلطة الشخصية والمكاسب المالية.

يجب علينا التصويت. يجب علينا تشجيع الآخرين على التصويت. يجب علينا جميعا أن نصوت مثلما لا يكون هناك غد لأنه قد لا يكون هناك غد ديمقراطي.

عن المؤلف

جينينغزروبرت جننغز ناشر مشارك في InnerSelf.com مع زوجته ماري تي راسل. يكرس InnerSelf لتبادل المعلومات التي تسمح للناس بإجراء اختيارات متعمقة وثاقبة في حياتهم الشخصية ، من أجل خير المشاعات ، ورفاهية الكوكب. مجلة InnerSelf في عام 30 + من النشر في أي من المطبوعات (1984-1995) أو عبر الإنترنت باسم InnerSelf.com. يرجى دعم عملنا.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0

تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = steven pinker؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

The Un-united States Of America and A Way Forward

democracy

The Un-united States Of America and A Way Forward

For better or worse, the radical remnants of the Republican party have now captured the American government completely. Whether they can keep it more than a month is all that is left to be seen. What is certain is that this radical Republican government is an existential threat to our own democracy and the other democracies of the world.

What Happened

What happened has been the subject of many books, commentaries, web pages, and podcasts. It has been neither simple nor complicated to explain by the diligently well-informed in "real" time. But suffice it to say in hindsight, "it ain't rocket science".

This has been a slow motion, well-funded coup d'état orchestrated with precision by psychopaths, sociopaths, and malcontents over a 50 year span. First they funded the "think tanks" and the "alternative" media and then they broke the back of bipartisan governance with the Gingrich revolution in the 90s. With the propaganda machinery in place, their fever-pitched racist/anti-government messages propelled the Koch-Brothers-funded "tea party" to congressional power in 2010. What they lacked in numbers they made up in intimidation and preposterous behavior. Result: Congress captured.

What happened next was best described as 'the Koch Brothers created the vehicle but left the keys in the ignition and Donald Trump drove away in their vehicle'. After over 2 years of Trump, moderates have left the Republican party in droves and only the name Republican remains. What was once the party of Lincoln is now the party of Trump. Result: Executive Branch captured.

Now with the elevation of Brett Kavanaugh to the Supreme Court, the court is controlled by 5 corporate shills. Laying below this highest judiciary level is a string of federal judgeships many of which were stolen by Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell. This will adversely shape the American economic and cultural landscape for more than a generation, unless neutralized by Congress. All this was premeditated, planned and accomplished by the Federalist Society, a Koch-Brothers-funded creation to pack the court system with anti-populist partisans. Result: Federal Courts Captured

Only One Suitable Solution

An Ex-President has stated that America has been seized by oligarchs. Some say that democracy is now dead in America. They might not be entirely wrong. But I would argue on the other hand that there is still hope. One last chance on election day to save Ronald Reagan's "Shining City On The Hill" with a John F. Kennedy "One Shining Moment". Result: November 6, 2018

Some have estimated that it will take a 10% surplus of votes for Democrat candidates over Republicans candidates to overcome the election fraud perpetrated by Republican-held statehouses these last few years. Suffice it to say there must be an overwhelming turnout of Democrat and Republican democracy-loving patriots to exorcise the Republican leadership evil that has been thrust into the gears of our democratic machinery.

Many would blame our disinterest in the democratic process and our failure to show up at the polls, particularly in off-presidential election years. More to blame are the flaws purposely built into our Constitution. That would be the electoral college, 2 Senators per state, and lack of enshrinement of the right to vote by all.

Thus all that can vote must show up on November 6th 2018 and November 3rd 2020 so that the evil that has engulfed the Republican party be exorcised and the populist members of the Republican party returned towards the common good.

The Next Move Is Ours

We must first take back the House of Representatives on November 6th 2018 and insist on investigations that will expose the massive corruption that has engulfed our Capitol and its processes. It will also halt all "not for the good of all" legislation that is the hallmark of the Republican leadership and the Trump administration. Next, we must take back the Senate and the presidency on November 3rd 2020 so we can begin to repair the massive damage that has and is being done.

Let's not kid ourselves. The next 50 years or so will be a monumental challenge requiring both our personal attention and cooperation. Our warming world is a looming disaster and much of its effects are already built-in and requiring both mitigation and adaptation. We will undoubtedly face increasing droughts, wildfires, floods, famine, wind storms, migrating humanity, wars and rumors of war, political upheaval and economic disruptions. We can only ease our frustration, our discouragements, our pain if we all pull in the same direction. We must have compassion and empathy for each other. We must have a government that cares and works for all.

If you are a Democrat, vote for every Democrat. If you are an independent, vote for any Democrat and nary a Republican. If you are a populist Republican, hold your nose and vote for the Democrat. This election, and the next, is about driving a stake through the heart of the current Republican leadership and return Republican cooperation and bipartisan to American government.

It is important to embrace our family and friends who have been unduly influenced by Republican malcontents who are naturally subject to projection. And likewise those that have been purposely misled by political operatives gaslighting for personal power and financial gain.

We must vote. We must encourage others to vote. We all must vote like there is no tomorrow for there very well might not be a democratic tomorrow.

 

About the Author

jenningsRobert Jennings is co-publisher of InnerSelf.com with his wife Marie T Russell. InnerSelf is dedicated to sharing information that allows people to make educated and insightful choices in their personal life, for the good of the commons, and for the well-being of the planet. InnerSelf Magazine is in its 30+year of publication in either print (1984-1995) or online as InnerSelf.com. Please support our work.

 Creative Commons 3.0

This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

Enlightenment Now: The Case for Reason, Science, Humanism, and Progress
democracyAuthor: Steven Pinker
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Viking
List Price: $35.00

Buy Now

The Better Angels of Our Nature: Why Violence Has Declined
democracyAuthor: Steven Pinker
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Books
List Price: $20.00

Buy Now

The Blank Slate: The Modern Denial of Human Nature
democracyAuthor: Steven Pinker
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Books
List Price: $20.00

Buy Now

democracy
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}