كل شيء هناك لموسم واحد

كل شيء هناك لموسم واحد

كل شيء هناك لموسم واحد،
ووقت للكل مسألة تحت الشمس:
A الوقت لتكون ولدت ووقت للموت؛
وقت لزراعة النباتات، والوقت لقطف ما يصل المزروعة؛
A الوقت لقتل وقتا طويلا للشفاء؛
A الوقت لكسر والوقت لبناء؛
A وقت للبكاء ووقت للضحك؛
A الوقت لنحزن ووقت للرقص.
جيل يأتي، ويذهب جيل واحد،
ولكن لا يزال الأرض إلى الأبد.

- سفر الجامعة

مع أكثر من خمسمائة أعضاء في الجماعة بلدي، ويمكنني أن الاعتماد على عدد لا بأس به من الأطفال الذين يولدون كل عام، وكذلك عدد معين من الناس يموتون. جزء من عملي هو لإجراء النصب التذكاري كلما تحدث الوفاة. على الرغم من أن كل خدمة مختلفة ومصممة خصيصا لهذه الظروف، أود أن أبدأ كثير منهم مع القراءة نفسها. لقد قرأ كلمات سفر الجامعة في كثير من الأحيان حتى أستطيع أن أذكر معظمهم من الذاكرة: "لكل شيء هناك موسم واحد، ووقت للكل غرض تحت السماء".

أنه يساعدني أن نتذكر أن حياتنا يسير وفقا لإيقاع الطبيعية. نفس القوى التي تتحول في المواسم ونقل تحمل لنا في الكواكب التي تتكشف لهم. النجوم تمتد حياتهم، ونحن لنا طقوسنا. كان حتى الأرض، والتي يبدو أن الكتاب القديم من الكتاب المقدس لمدة أطول وقت، والشباب مرة واحدة وسوف تنمو في نهاية المطاف القديم. انها كيف يمكن للعالم يبقى في التوازن ويجعل مجالا للجديدة.

كل شيء المعيشة لديها قناعاتها سبان الحياة مميز

كل شيء حي لديه موسم المتميزة الخاصة ومدتها. بين الثدييات، قاعدة معروفة يذهب الى ان المخلوقات الصغيرة لديها أقصر فترة على الأرض، الكبيرة منها يعيش لفترة أطول. لذلك قد ماوس أو ليربوع يعيش سنة أو سنتين، دلفين 20-50 سنة (اعتمادا على الأنواع)، وستون إنسان وعشرة. كما يزيد من وزن الجسم، والعمر المتوقع يميل أيضا لترتفع (مرات 28. بأسرع، على وجه الدقة).

إذا كانت طفا الكون، العمر الافتراضي للكلب أو القط قد يكون أقرب إلى عاداتنا وتقاليدنا. كما هو، هو مبني خسارة في المعادلة. من لحظة نصبح تعلق على الحيوانات الأليفة مثل الذين يلعبون دورا مهما في حياتنا، ونحن نعلم اليوم سيأتي عندما يكون لدينا لوداعه.

يمكن أن تكون بعض الحيوانات الأليفة استثنائية طويلة الأمد. كلب واحد اسمه مزرق، تعود ملكيتها للقاعة ليه فيكتوريا، أستراليا، عاش ربوتدلي إلى سن الشيخوخة قد حان تسعة وعشرين عاما وخمسة أشهر، في حين قيل إن القط السجلات القابضة، وهي العانس الإناث في بريطانيا العظمى، لتكون الثلاثين العمر أربع سنوات عندما استسلمت أخيرا في 1957. ولكن عدد قليل من الكلاب أو القطط يعيش لأعمار متقدمة من هذا القبيل، ولا ينبغي لها أن. أفضل جزء من الحكمة تكمن في قبول حدود الطبيعة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


نوعية الحياة لا تساوي الكمية الأيام

بالطبع، لا يمكن أبدا نوعية الحياة تقاس كمية فقط. الناس يعيشون الآن أطول من أجدادهم فعلت، ولكن هل هي محتوى أي أكثر من ذلك؟ بينما كنت قد تكون أو لا تستمر طالما حوت الأحدب، الذي يمكن أن يعيش بسهولة لتكون واحدة مئة، I ربما لن تكون هادئة، وحميدة، وكأنه واحد من تلك الشركات العملاقة يانع.

وعلى الرغم من اثني عشر عاما - متوسط ​​الاكتوارية للثعالب الماء النهر - يبدو لي قصيرة بدلا، وأنا قد حلق طيب خاطر بضع سنوات من فترة حياتي في مقابل نصف دي التمتع بالحياة الخاصة بهم جوي. ما يهم، بعد كل شيء، لا يعيش طويلا بقدر ما يعيش بشكل جيد.

فقدان يدفعنا إلى الفحص الذاتي

كل شيء هناك لموسم واحد من قبل غاري كوالسكيالحياة زائلة، وفقدان أي، سواء كان ذلك في وفاة شخص أو حيوان أليف ل، يميل إلى جعل لنا علم من الاختصار في الوجود. الموت يدفعنا إلى الفحص الذاتي. نحن الحصول على أقصى استفادة من الحياة؟ ما أكثر هل نحن بحاجة إلى القيام به، يكون، أو إنجاز في حياتنا الخاصة ليشعر كاملة؟ هناك أماكن للذهاب، أن يرى الناس، أو الأشياء التى يمكن القيام أو تعلم قبل أن نغادر العالم؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك، لا يوجد مثل هذا الوقت.

يمكن أن تصبح أكثر وعيا من الموت يجعلنا أكثر وعيا للحياة أيضا، يدعونا للتفكير في الطريقة التي ستنفق خلال السنوات محدودة المتوفرة لدينا.

تذوق الخاص بك لحظة في الشمس

لا شيء يعيش إلى الأبد، ولكن ضمن فترة المخصص له، كل مخلوق - للذبابة مايو أن يموت في يوم واحد، فضلا عن الخشب الأحمر الذي يبقى ألف سنة - لديه فرصة متساوية لتذوق لحظة في الشمس.

هذا هو الفكر الذي يساعدني على صنع السلام مع الموت، والذي يأتي دائما تقريبا قريبا جدا، سواء بالنسبة لنا وللحيوانات نحب. "لكل شيء هناك موسم واحد، ووقت للكل غرض تحت السماء".

طبع بإذن من العالم الجديد المكتبة، نوفاتو، كاليفورنيا.
© 1997، 2012 بواسطة كوالسكي غاري. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.
www.newworldlibrary.com أو 800-972-6657 تحويلة. 52.

المادة المصدر

وداعا، صديق: الحكمة شفاء لأي شخص الذي فقد من أي وقت مضى من قبل الحيوانات الأليفة كوالسكي غاري.وداعا، صديق: الحكمة شفاء لأي شخص الذي فقد من أي وقت مضى الحيوانات الأليفة
من قبل غاري كوالسكي.

للمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب (مراجعة 2012 طبعة).

عن المؤلف

غاري كوالسكي، مؤلف كتاب "وداعا يا صديق،: الحكمة شفاء لأي شخص الذي فقد من أي وقت مضى الحيوانات الأليفة"القس غاري كوالسكي هو مؤلف الكتب الأكثر مبيعا على الحيوانات والطبيعة والتاريخ والقيم الروحية. وبعد تخرجه من كلية هارفارد وكلية اللاهوت في جامعة هارفارد، وقد ترجمت أعماله إلى الألمانية والفرنسية والاسبانية واليابانية والصينية والتشيكية وكان التصويت على "القارئ المفضل" من قبل كتاب نادي الجودة غلاف عادي. مراكز العمل جاري على اتصال من روح وطبيعة ... الاعتراف القرابة لدينا مع بعضهم البعض ومع الكون الذي هو عاطفي، وعلى قيد الحياة المتطورة. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في www.kowalskibooks.com.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

To Everything There Is a Season

 To Everything There Is a Season

For everything there is a season,
and a time for every matter under the sun:
A time to be born and a time to die;
A time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted;
A time to kill and a time to heal;
A time to break down and a time to build up;
A time to weep and a time to laugh;
A time to mourn and a time to dance.
A generation comes, and a generation goes,
but the earth remains forever.

                         — Ecclesiastes

With more than five hundred members in my congregation, I can count on a fair number of babies being born each year, as well a certain number of people dying. Part of my job is to conduct the memorial whenever a death occurs. Although each service is different and tailored to the circumstances, I begin many of them with the same reading. I have recited the words of Ecclesiastes so often that I can recall most of them from memory: “To everything there is a season, and a time for every purpose under heaven.”

It helps me to remember that our lives proceed according to a natural rhythm. The same forces that turn the seasons and move the planets carry us in their unfolding. Stars have their life spans, and we have ours. Even the earth, which seemed to the ancient writers of the Bible to outlast time, was young once and will ultimately grow old. It’s how the world stays in balance and makes room for the new.

Each Living Thing Has Its Own Distinct Life Span

Each living thing has its own distinct season and duration. Among mammals, a well-known rule holds that small creatures have the briefest tenure on the earth; larger ones live longer. So a mouse or a gerbil might live a year or two, a dolphin twenty to fifty years (depending on the species), and a human being threescore and ten. As body weight increases, life expectancy also tends to go up (.28 times as fast, to be exact).

If the universe were kinder, the life span of a dog or a cat might be closer to our own. As it is, loss is built into the equation. From the moment we become attached to the pets who play such an important part in our lives, we know the day will come when we have to say farewell.

Some pets can be exceptionally long-lived. One dog named Bluey, owned by Les Hall of Victoria, Australia, reputedly lived to the ripe old age of twenty-nine years and five months, while the record-holding cat, a female tabby in Great Britain, was said to be thirty-four years old when she finally succumbed in 1957. But few dogs or cats will live to such advanced ages, nor should they. The better part of wisdom lies in accepting nature’s limits.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Quality of Life Does Not Equal Quantity of Days

Of course, the quality of a life can never be measured by mere quantity. People now live longer than their grandparents did, but are they any more content? While I might or might not last as long as a humpback whale, which can easily live to be one hundred, I will probably never be as serene, benign, and tolerant as one of those mellow giants.

And although twelve years — the actuarial average for river otters — seems rather short to me, I might willingly shave a few years off my life span in return for half of their joie de vivre. What counts, after all, is not living long so much as living well.

Loss Prompts Us to Self-Examination

To Everything There Is a Season by Gary KowalskiLife is fleeting, and any loss, whether it be the death of a person or a pet, tends to make us aware of the brevity of existence. Death prompts us to self-examination. Are we getting the most out of life? What more do we need to do, be, or accomplish in our own lifetimes to feel complete? Are there places to go, people to see, or things to do or learn before we leave the world? If so, there is no time like the present.

Becoming more conscious of death can make us more conscious of life as well, inviting us to reflect on the way we will spend the limited years we have available.

Savor Your Moment in the Sun

Nothing lives forever, but within its allotted span, every creature — the mayfly that perishes in a day as well as the redwood that survives a thousand years — has equal opportunity to savor its moment in the sun.

This is a thought that helps me to make peace with death, which almost always comes too soon, both for us and for the animals we love. “To everything there is a season, and a time for every purpose under heaven.”

Reprinted with permission of New World Library, Novato, CA.
©1997, 2012 by Gary Kowalski. All Rights Reserved.
www.newworldlibrary.com or 800-972-6657 ext. 52. 

Article Source

Goodbye, Friend: Healing Wisdom for Anyone Who Has Ever Lost a Pet by Gary Kowalski.Goodbye, Friend: Healing Wisdom for Anyone Who Has Ever Lost a Pet
by Gary Kowalski.

For More Info or to Order This Book (Revised 2012 edition).

About the Author

Gary Kowalski, author of "Goodbye, Friend: Healing Wisdom for Anyone Who Has Ever Lost a Pet"Reverend Gary Kowalski is the author of bestselling books on animals, nature, history and spirituality. A graduate of Harvard College and the Harvard Divinity School, his work has been translated into German, French, Spanish, Japanese, Chinese and Czech and been voted a "Reader's Favorite" by the Quality Paperback Book Club. Gary's work centers on the connection of spirit and nature ... acknowledging our kinship with each other and with a universe that is passionate, evolving and alive. Visit his website at www.kowalskibooks.com.
 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}