نوع مختلف من عيد الحب

نوع مختلف من عيد الحب
"سأحملك ، بينما ينبض قلبك هنا ، بعيدًا عن المهد الفارغ ، خلال السنوات القادمة ..." - سأحملك ، أنجي سميث

فبراير هو شهر عيد الحب ، عندما تتحول أفكارنا إلى الحب. عادة ما نقدم هدايا عيد الحب والمودة إلى الشركاء الرومانسيين. في هذا الشهر ، أود تحويل تركيزنا إلى عبارات الحب لعائلتنا ، ولا سيما والدينا.

أثناء القراءة أصدقاء الروح بقلـم ستيفن كوب ، لقد جئت بمقتبس من بوذا جعلني أضع الكتاب جانباً وأفكر لفترة طويلة: ". . إن ديون الامتنان التي ندين بها لوالدينا كبيرة للغاية لدرجة أننا نستطيع حملها على ظهورنا طوال حياتنا ، ومع ذلك لا نردها بالكامل ".

نجاح باهر.

لم أكن أقدر والديّ

عندما كبرت ، لم أكن أقدر والدي. كنت مشغولاً أن أعيش رغباتي الخاصة ، وأكتشف من كنت ، واستكشف العالم. أخذت أمي وأبي كأمر مسلم به. كان لدي أحكام حولهم وتمنى لو كانوا على خلاف ذلك. في بعض الأحيان كنت عدم الاحترام. كنت مراهقا ذاتيا.

توفي والدي عندما كان عمري 18 عاما ، قبل أن وصلت إلى مرحلة من الحياة عندما أصبحت أكثر وعيا عن علاقتي ، لذلك لم أتمكن أبدا من التعبير عن تقديري له. كما نضجت ، لقد أعدت النظر في العديد من اللطف وأظهر لي أهل بلادي. لم يكن لديهم الكثير من المال. قاد والدي حافلة في ساعات غريبة وعملت أمي في متجر قبعات خلال النهار وفي مصنع في الليل. لقد فعلوا كل ما في وسعهم للحفاظ على سلامتي وراحة وسعادة.

بالنسبة لمعظم طفولتي كنا نعيش في قسم فظيع من المدينة ، حيث كانت الجريمة والفساد متفشية. إدراك أخطار هذه البيئة ، عملوا بجد لكسب المزيد من المال للانتقال إلى جزء أجمل من المدينة حيث كان الإيجار مرتفعًا جدًا. قاموا بالعديد من الأعمال السخية غير العادية. على الرغم من ضعف وعادات الإنسان التي أحكم عليها ، فقد ولد أبويهم من الحب النقي.

إذا نظرنا إلى الوراء الآن ، فإن قلبي ينفجر بامتنان أتمنى لو أنني شاركته معهم عندما ساروا على الأرض. أسفي في عدم التعبير عن هذا عندما أتمكن من ذلك ، يقابله الراحة التي يشعرون بها أينما كانوا الآن في ملكوت الله العظيم ، فهم يحظون بتقديري.

وماذا عنك؟

ربما لم يكن والداك محبين وكنت عرضة لسوء المعاملة أو الإساءة. ربما كان أحد والديك أو كليهما مدمنًا على الكحول أو كان يعاني من بعض الاختلالات الأخرى. ربما قاتلوا بمرارة ، أو غاب أحدهم ، أو طلّقوا عندما كنت صغيراً. ربما كنت تأوي الاستياء أو الكراهية أو الشعور بالذنب حول علاقتك بهم. ربما لا يزال لديك وقت صعب مع واحد أو كليهما. ربما أنت تلومهم على تطبعك بالبرمجة السلبية التي خلقت الألم في علاقاتك الخاصة ، وأنت تشعر بالإحباط من المكافأة التي تريدها.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فهناك ثلاث طرق يمكنك من خلالها إعادة تأطير تجربتك العائلية لفتحك لمزيد من التقدير. الأول هو الوصول إلى عناصر من الأبوة والأمومة التي تقدر قيمتها حقا. حتى لو كانوا آباء سيئين بطرق عديدة ، فربما كانوا آباء جيدين من بعض النواحي. ما هي اللطفات التي أظهروها لك؟ كيف يشجعونك؟ من هم عندما كانوا في أفضل حالاتهم؟ أحبوك بطريقة ما. تشعر حول الهدايا التي قدموها لك. إنهم هناك. عندما تلاحظ تلك النعم ، سوف تتوسع.

"يؤذي الناس الناس"

بعد ذلك ، كسب التعاطف مع والديك من خلال الاعتراف بأن أفعالهم التي تسببت لك الألم الصادرة من ألمهم. لقد قمت بتدريب العديد من العملاء الذين يسعون لفهم علاقتهم مع الوالد المختل. أسألهم ، "ما كان ألم والديك؟ من دربه ليكون خائفا ويعني؟ كل حالة من الحالات يتتبع موكلي اختلال وظيفته لدى الوالدين إلى بعض الإساءات التي تلقاها الوالد من والده أو شخصية سلطة أخرى. لم يكن لدى والدة العميل المهارات أو الأدوات اللازمة لتحقيق الشفاء ، لذلك مرر الألم إلى أطفاله.

دورة في المعجزات يخبرنا أن كل فعل هو إما تعبير ماهر عن الحب أو دعوة للحب. عندما نعيد صياغة سلوكيات آبائنا السلبية كدعوات للحب ، فإننا نخفف من آلامنا ونفسح الطريق أمامنا لمساعدتهم.

ماذا استفدت؟

أخيرًا ، فكّر في كيفية نموك نتيجة للتحديات التي طرحها والداك عليك. هل تعلمت أن تكون أكثر استقلالية ، أو تضع حدودًا ، أو تحفر للعثور على قيمتها داخل نفسك لدرجة أنك كنت تحرمك؟ يقول بعض المدرسين إننا أحيانًا نختار آباءنا لأنهم يساعدوننا على تطوير قوة الروح التي لم نكن لنكتسبها إذا كان وضعنا أسهل. وهكذا كانوا أصدقائنا الذين ساعدونا على النمو والدخول إلى قوتنا كبالغين.

تمتلك معظم العائلات الآسيوية مذابح في منازلها تكريماً لأجدادها - وهي ممارسة يمكن أن نكسبها من أنفسنا. إذا كنت لا ترغب في بناء مذبح لوالديك في غرفة المعيشة الخاصة بك ، يمكنك إنشاء مساحة مقدسة لهم في قلبك. لا تحجز هذا العام هدايا عيد الحب لعسلك فقط. شرف أولئك الذين يحبونك أكثر مما تعرفه.

* ترجمة بواسطة INNERSELF
© آلان كوهين. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

دورة في المعجزات سهلة: إتقان الرحلة من الخوف إلى الحب
من جانب آلان كوهين.

دورة في المعجزات سهلةدورة في المعجزات سهلة هو حجر رشيد الذي سيجعل الدورة في المعجزات مفهومة وقابلة للقياس ؛ والأهم من ذلك ، توليد نتائج عملية وشفاء في حياة الطلاب. هذا الدليل الفريد للقارئ سيخدم طلاب الدورة الطويلة ، بالإضافة إلى أولئك الذين يسعون إلى التعرف على البرنامج.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب:
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1401947344/innerselfcom

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف مبيعا من دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. انضم إلى Alan والموسيقي Karen Drucker في هاواي ، ديسمبر / كانون الأول 1-6 ، للحصول على ملاذ غير عادي ، "دورة في المعجزات: الطريق السهل". لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، تدريب Alan Holistic Life Coach ابتداءً من يناير 1 ، كتبه ومقاطع الفيديو التابعة له وعروض أسعار يومية ملهمة ودورات عبر الإنترنت وبرنامج إذاعي أسبوعي ، قم بزيارة www.alancohen.com

مشاهدة أشرطة الفيديو آلان كوهين (المقابلات وأكثر)

المزيد من الكتب عن طريق آلان كوهين

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Alan Cohen؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

A Different Kind of Valentine

A Different Kind of Valentine
"I will carry you, While your heart beats here, Long beyond the empty cradle, Through the coming years..." -- I Will Carry You, Angie Smith

February is the month of Valentines, when our thoughts turn to love. Usually we give Valentines gifts and affection to romantic partners. This month I would like to shift our focus to expressions of love to our family, in particular our parents.

While reading Soul Friends by Stephen Cope, I came upon a quote by Buddha that caused me to put the book aside and think for a long time: “. . .the debt of gratitude we owe to our parents is so great that we could carry them on our backs for our entire lives and yet still never fully repay it.”

Wow.

I Did Not Appreciate My Parents

When I was growing up, I did not appreciate my parents. I was busy living out my own desires, figuring out who I was, and exploring the world. I took mom and dad for granted. I had judgments about them and wished they were otherwise. At times I was disrespectful. I was a self-involved teenager.

My father passed away when I was 18 years old, before I reached a stage of life when I became more conscious about my relationships, so I never got to express my appreciation to him. As I have matured, I have reconsidered the many kindnesses my folks showed me. They didn’t have much money. My father drove a bus at odd hours and my mother worked in a hat store during the day and at a factory at night. They did everything they could to keep me safe, comfortable, and happy.

For most of my childhood we lived in an awful section of the city, where crime and depravity were rampant. Realizing the dangers of this environment, they worked harder to earn more money to move to a nicer part of town where the rent was quite high. They performed many other extraordinary generous acts. Despite their human frailties and habits I judged, their parenting was born of pure love.

Looking back now, my heart is bursting with gratitude I wish I had shared with them when they walked the earth. My regret in not expressing this when I could have, is offset by the comfort that wherever they are now in God’s great kingdom, they receive my appreciation.

And What About You?

Perhaps your parents were not so loving and you were subject to mistreatment or abuse. Perhaps one or both of your parents were alcoholic or had some other dysfunctional habit. Perhaps they fought bitterly, or one was absent, or they divorced when you were young. Perhaps you harbor resentment, hatred, or guilt about your relationship with them. Perhaps you still have a hard time being with one or both of them. Perhaps you blame them for imprinting you with negative programming that has created pain in your own relationships, and you feel thwarted from the reward you desire.

If so, there are three ways you can reframe your family experience to open you to more appreciation. The first is to reach for elements of their parenting that you genuinely value. Even if they were bad parents in many ways, they were probably good parents in some ways. What kindnesses did they show you? How did they encourage you? Who were they when they were at their best? They loved you somehow. Feel around for the gifts they did deliver to you. They are there. When you notice those blessings, they will expand.

“Hurt people hurt people”

Next, gain compassion for your parents by recognizing that their acts that caused you pain issued from their own pain. I have coached many clients who are seeking to make sense of their relationship with a dysfunctional parent. I ask them, “What was your parent’s own pain? Who trained him or her to be fearful and mean?” In every instance my client traces their parent’s dysfunction back to some abuse that parent received from their own parent or another authority figure. The client’s parent did not have the skills or tools to achieve healing, so they passed their pain on to their children.

A Course in Miracles tells us that every act is either a skillful expression of love or a call for love. When we reframe our parents’ negative behaviors as calls for love, we ease our own pain and clear the way for us to help them.

What Did You Gain?

Finally, consider how you grew as a result of the challenges your parents posed to you. Did you learn to be more independent, or set boundaries, or dig in to find worth within yourself that they were denying you? Some teachers say that sometimes we choose our parents because they help us develop soul strength we would not have gained if our situation was easier. Thus they were our friends who helped us grow and step into our own power as adults.

Most Asian families have altars in their homes honoring their ancestors — a practice we could well gain from doing ourselves. If you don’t wish to build an altar to your parents in your living room, you can create a sacred space for them in your heart. This year don’t reserve Valentine’s gifts for your honey only. Honor those who love you more than you know.

 *subtitles by InnerSelf
© Alan Cohen. All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

A Course in Miracles Made Easy: Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love
by Alan Cohen.

A Course in Miracles Made EasyA Course in Miracles Made Easy is the Rosetta stone that will render the Course in Miracles understandable and relatable; and, most importantly, generate practical, healing results in the lives of students. This unique reader-friendly guide will serve longtime students of the Course, as well as those seeking to acquaint themselves with the program.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book:
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1401947344/innerselfcom

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many popular inspirational books, including the forthcoming The Tao Made Easy and the bestselling A Course in Miracles Made Easy; Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love. Join Alan in Hawaii this December (2018) for his life-changing seminar Transformer Training to develop your skills and/or career as a teacher, healer, or leader. For more information about this program, Alan's books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com

Watch Alan Cohen videos (interviews and more)

More books by Alan Cohen

A Course in Miracles Made Easy: Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love
relationshipsAuthor: Alan Cohen
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
List Price: $15.99

Buy Now

DEEP BREATH OF LIFE/TRADE
relationshipsAuthor: Alan Cohen
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
List Price: $20.99

Buy Now

The Tao Made Easy: Timeless Wisdom to Navigate a Changing World
relationshipsAuthor: Alan Cohen
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
List Price: $16.99

Buy Now

enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}