التجديد ممكن: الغفران الحقيقي هو لائحة نظيفة

التجديد ممكن: الغفران الحقيقي هو لائحة نظيفة
الصورة عن طريق روجير هوكسترا

تلقى بن كوهين وشوشانا حداد استيقاظًا فظًا عندما أخبرتهم دولة إسرائيل أن زواجهم لم يكن قانونيًا لأن جد شوشانا تزوج من فلاح - في 580 قبل الميلاد ، هذه ضغينة لسنة 2500! (واعتقدت أن الأسبوعين اللذين لم يتحدثهما ابن عمك جيني معك كان وقتاً طويلاً!)

تماما كما كان Cohens يتعاملون مع الكرمة الحاخامية ، خرج النسور بأغنية ناجحة تسمى Get Over It ، حيث ركزوا على كيفية إلقاء اللوم على الحاضر على الماضي ، على حساب الحياة والحب المتوفر الآن. نحن هنا للاحتفال بعلاقاتنا ، وليس حرقها.

الغفران الحقيقي هو لائحة نظيفة

شاهدت فيلمًا ترفيهيًا رائعًا يوضح كيفية تحقيق الغفران الحقيقي. في Clean Slate ، تصور دانا كارفي رجلاً مصابًا بنوع من فقدان الذاكرة: عندما ينام كل ليلة ، ينسى كل ما حدث له قبل ذلك اليوم. حقيقة أنه عين خاصة على وشك الإدلاء بشهادته حول جريمة قتل شاهدها ، يضع سلسلة فرحان من التحولات المؤامرة.

يأتي الخط الرئيسي للفيلم عندما سألته امرأة كانت تتلاعب بدانة ذات مرة ، "هل يمكنك أن تسامحني من قبل على ما فعلته بك الأسبوع الماضي؟" بطريقة طفولية تمامًا ، يتجاهل كارفي كتفيه ويجيب ، "بالتأكيد!" بالطبع يستطيع - ليس لديه أدنى فكرة عما فعلته به! بقدر ما يتعلق الأمر ، لم يحدث شيء على الإطلاق. كانت هي التي كانت تحمل الذنب. كانت علاقته بها جديدة مثل اليوم الحالي.

دورة في المعجزات يخبرنا أننا في أي لحظة قادرون على البدء من جديد ؛ يمكننا إنشاء بداية جديدة من خلال نسيان انتقائي ما لا نرغب في القيام به الآن. لسنا ملزمين بماضينا ، إلا إذا اخترنا ربط الأمتعة القديمة معنا.

التجديد ممكن

الربيع هو وقت القيامة. ما بدا أنه هامدة أو ميؤوس منها يأتي في الحياة بأعجوبة. الطبيعة ، كما وجدنا ، لم تمت ؛ كان مجرد النوم. لذلك مع العلاقات التي قمنا بشطبها على أنها غير قابلة للشفاء أو المفقودة. إنهم لم يمتوا - لقد كانوا نائمين فقط.

التجديد ممكن لأننا ، ككائنات إلهية ، لسنا ملزمين بالأفعال الماضية ؛ نعمة تحل محل الكرمة دائما ، إذا كنا على استعداد للسماح لها. لسنا أسرى لأفعال سابقة. نحن محدودون فقط بما نفكر به في الوقت الحالي. غير رأيك بشأن ماضيك ، ويمكنك إلغاء آثاره على الفور.

لقد تعلمت مثالًا ملائمًا على النعمة. تعرض شاب وشاب جميل لهجوم شرس من قبل رجل غاضب منها. استأجر الرجل العديد من البلطجية لخفض وجهها وتدمير جمالها وحياتها المهنية. رأيت صورًا لامرأة تدمر القلب بعد هجومها ؛ ركضت ثلاث ندوب بائسة طويلة على طول الخدين وجبتها. كانت هناك حاجة لمئات من الغرز لوضع وجهها معا مرة أخرى. تحولت فينوس إلى فرانكشتاين.

و لكن هذه ليست نهاية القصة. عندما قرأ محب الخير في نيويورك ميلتون بيتري قصة المرأة وشاهد صورها في إحدى الصحف ، فقد تأثرت بمحنتها. مليونيرا ، قام ميلتون بعمل مسح للأخبار اليومية للعثور على أشخاص يعيشون في ضائقة شديدة ، وساعدهم على استعادة حياتهم. اتصلت ميلتون بالنموذج وأخبرها أنه سيعطيها عشرين ألف دولار سنويًا ، لبقية حياتها. وغني عن القول ، كانت سعيدة للغاية للعثور على هذا الحب والراحة في أعقاب الألم لها.

كان لدى النموذج العديد من العمليات الجراحية التي أعادت بشرتها وجمالها إلى الكمال. عندما شاهدتها وهي تجري مقابلات معها على شاشات التلفزيون ، لاحظت توهجًا إضافيًا غير واضح في صورها النموذجية السابقة. كانت قد حصلت على النعمة ، ولا يمكن لأحد أن يشك في أن حياة جديدة بعد أن دمرت أن يشك في حقيقة وجود قوة أعلى.

أحب هذه القصة لأنها توضح أنه حتى أكثر التجارب بشاعة يمكن التراجع عنها بقوة الحب. بالطبع ، ليس كل من يصاب بالخلاص يسترد الفدية بالسرعة والدراما التي يخوضها دونا. لكنني أؤمن بإخلاص أنه يتم حل كل الأذى بطريقة ما ، وفي مكان ما ، وتصحيح كل أشكال التشوه. أعطى ميلتون بيتري دونا لائحة نظيفة.

التخلي عن الحقد على أنفسنا والآخرين

يمكننا أن نتحول إلى قوة أعلى لطلب النعمة ، والتي من المؤكد أننا سنستلمها. في حياتنا الخاصة ، يمكننا أن نتصرف نيابة عن تلك القوة العليا وننظف لائحة لأنفسنا والآخرين. يمكننا أن نفعل ذلك من خلال ترك ضغائن ضد الآخرين ، وخاصة ضد أنفسنا. إذا اختار الآخرون عدم مسامحتنا ، فلا تزال لدينا القدرة على إطلاق سراح أنفسنا.

نحن أيضًا لسنا خاضعين لقيود تفرض علينا على يد حاخام منذ آلاف السنين. نحن خاضعون فقط لقانون اللطف والرحمة. هناك حب أعلى ، قانون أعلى ، قوة أعلى متاحة لنا ، وسوف نستقبلها عندما نفتح أمامنا.

كتاب من قبل هذا الكاتب:

ارتفاع في الحب: فتح قلبك في كل علاقاتك
من جانب آلان كوهين.

ارتفاع في الحبقصة رحلة القلب من الشعور بالوحدة إلى الاحتفال ، من الكهوف الداكنة الفارغة إلى شلالات الامتنان المنتصر.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف مبيعا من دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. انضم إلى Alan والموسيقي Karen Drucker في هاواي ، ديسمبر / كانون الأول 1-6 ، للحصول على ملاذ غير عادي ، "دورة في المعجزات: الطريق السهل". لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، تدريب Alan Holistic Life Coach ابتداءً من يناير 1 ، كتبه ومقاطع الفيديو التابعة له وعروض أسعار يومية ملهمة ودورات عبر الإنترنت وبرنامج إذاعي أسبوعي ، قم بزيارة www.alancohen.com

فيديو / مقابلة مع آلان كوهين: الغفران

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف

Renewal Is Possible: True Forgiveness Is A Clean Slate

Renewal Is Possible: True Forgiveness Is A Clean Slate
Image by Rogier Hoekstra

Ben Cohen and Shoshana Hadad received a rude awakening when the State of Israel told them their marriage was not legal because Shoshana's ancestor married a peasant -- in 580 B.C. That's a 2500 year grudge! (And you thought the two weeks your cousin Ginnie hasn't spoken to you was a long time!)

Just as the Cohens were dealing with rabbinical karma, the Eagles came out with a hit song called Get Over It, zeroing in on how we blame the present on the past, at the expense of the life and love that is available now. We are here to celebrate our relationships, not cremate them.

True Forgiveness Is A Clean Slate

I saw a wonderfully entertaining movie which demonstrates how true forgiveness is accomplished. In Clean Slate, Dana Carvey portrays a man with an unusual type of amnesia: when he goes to sleep each night, he forgets everything that happened to him before that day. The fact that he is a private eye about to testify about a murder he witnessed, sets up a hilarious series of plot twists.

The key line of the movie comes when a woman who had once manipulated Dana, asks him, "Can you ever forgive me for what I did to you last week?" In an utterly childlike way, Carvey shrugs his shoulders and answers, "Sure!" Of course he can -- he doesn't have the slightest clue what she did to him! As far as he is concerned, nothing ever happened. She was the one who was carrying the guilt; his relationship with her was as new as the current day.

A Course in Miracles tells us that at any moment we are capable of starting over; we can create a new beginning by selectively forgetting what we don't wish to carry into now. We are not bound by our past, unless we choose to lug old baggage with us.

Renewal Is Possible

Springtime is a time of resurrection. That which seemed to be lifeless or hopeless miraculously comes to life. Nature, we find, was not dead; it was just sleeping. So it is with relationships we have written off as unhealable or lost. They were not dead -- they were just sleeping.

Renewal is possible because, as divine beings, we are not bound by past deeds; grace always supersedes karma, if we are willing to let it. We are not prisoners of earlier acts; we are limited only by what we think in the current moment. Change your mind about your past, and you nullify its effects instantly.

I learned of a deeply inspiring example of grace. A young and beautiful model had been viciously attacked by a man who was angry at her. The man hired several thugs to slash her face and ruin her beauty and career. I saw heart-rending photographs of the woman after her attack; three long hideous scars ran the length of both cheeks and her forehead; hundred of stitches had been required to put her face back together. A Venus had been turned into a Frankenstein.

But that is not the end of the story. When New York philanthropist Milton Petrie read the woman's story and saw her photos in a newspaper, he was moved by her plight. A multimillionaire, Milton made scanned the daily news to find people in dire straits, and assisted them to get their lives back together. Milton called the model and told her that he would give her twenty thousand dollars a year, for the rest of her life. Needless to say, she was thrilled to find such love and comfort in the wake of her anguish.

The model had numerous surgeries, which restored her skin and beauty to near-perfection. As I watched her being interviewed on television, I noticed an additional glow not obvious in her earlier model photos. She had been the recipient of grace, and no one whose life is made new after it seems to be destroyed can doubt that the reality and presence of a higher power.

I love this story because it demonstrates that even the most heinous experiences can be undone by the power of love. Of course, not everyone who is hurt experiences redemption as quickly and dramatically as Donna. But I sincerely believe that somehow, somewhere, all hurts are dissolved, and all disfigurement corrected. Milton Petrie gave Donna a clean slate.

Letting Go of Grudges Against Ourselves and Others

We can turn to a higher power to ask for grace, which we are sure to receive. In our own lives we can act on behalf of that higher power and clean the slate for ourselves and others. We can do it by letting go of grudges against others, and especially against ourselves. If others choose not to forgive us, we still have the power to release ourselves.

We too are not subject to limits placed upon us by a rabbi two millennia earlier. We are subject only to the law of kindness and compassion. There is a higher love, a higher law, a higher power available to us, and we shall receive as we open to it.

Book by this author:

Rising in Love: Opening Your Heart in All Your Relationships
by Alan Cohen.

Rising in LoveThe saga of the heart's journey from loneliness to celebration, from empty dark caverns to waterfalls of triumphant gratitude.

Info/Order this book

More books by this Author

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the bestselling author of A Course in Miracles Made Easy and of the newly-released Spirit Means Business. Join Alan and musician Karen Drucker in Hawaii, December 1-6, for an extraordinary retreat, “A Course in Miracles: the Easy Path.” For more information about this program, Alan’s Holistic Life Coach Training beginning January 1, his books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com

Video/Interview with Alan Cohen: Forgiveness

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}