البروتينات في الدم يمكن أن تظهر كم عمرك

البروتينات في الدم يمكن أن تظهر كم عمرك

تشير دراسة جديدة إلى أن هناك نوعًا من الساعة الفسيولوجية - مستويات بروتينات 373 في دمك - يمكن أن يتنبأ بعمرك.

"لقد عرفنا لفترة طويلة أن قياس بعض البروتينات في الدم يمكن أن يوفر لك معلومات حول الحالة الصحية للشخص - البروتينات الدهنية لصحة القلب والأوعية الدموية ، على سبيل المثال ،" يقول المؤلف الكبير توني ويس كوراي ، أستاذ علم الأعصاب وعلوم الأعصاب و أستاذ ومدير مشارك لمركز أبحاث مرض الزهايمر بجامعة ستانفورد. "لكن لم يكن موضع تقدير أن الكثير من مستويات البروتينات المختلفة - ما يقرب من ثلث جميع تلك التي نظرنا إليها - تتغير بشكل ملحوظ مع تقدم العمر".

يقول ويس - كوراي إن التغيرات في مستويات البروتينات العديدة التي تنتقل من أنسجة الجسم إلى دم متداول لا تميز فحسب ، بل ربما تسبب ، ظاهرة الشيخوخة.

يظهر العمل في طبيعة الطب.

ثلاثة تحولات كبيرة في مستويات البروتين

قام الباحثون بتحليل البلازما - وهي جزء من الدم خالي من السوائل - من 4,263 من الأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18-95.

يقول ويس - كوراي: "البروتينات هي خلايا عمل الخلايا المكونة للجسم ، وعندما تخضع مستوياتها النسبية لتغيرات كبيرة ، فهذا يعني أنك تغيرت أيضًا". "بالنظر إلى الآلاف منهم في البلازما يمنحك نظرة سريعة على ما يحدث في جميع أنحاء الجسم."

تشير نتائج الدراسة إلى أن الشيخوخة الفسيولوجية لا تسير ببساطة بخطى متكافئة تمامًا ، بل يبدو أنها ترسم مسارًا متشنجًا بدرجة أكبر ، مع ثلاث نقاط انعطاف مميزة في دورة حياة الإنسان. هذه النقاط الثلاث ، التي تحدث في المتوسط ​​في الأعمار 34 ، 60 ، و 78 ، تبرز في أوقات مميزة عندما يرتفع عدد البروتينات المختلفة التي تنقلها الدم والتي تظهر تغيرات ملحوظة في الوفرة إلى ذروتها.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


"من الناحية المثالية ، تريد أن تعرف كيف يؤثر أي شيء تقريبًا أو فعلته على عمرك الفسيولوجي"

يحدث هذا لأنه بدلاً من مجرد الزيادة أو النقصان بثبات أو البقاء على حاله طوال الحياة ، تظل مستويات العديد من البروتينات ثابتة لفترة من الوقت ، وعند نقطة أو أخرى تمر نوبات تصاعدية أو هبوطية مفاجئة. تميل هذه التحولات إلى ثلاث نقاط منفصلة في حياة الشخص: سن البلوغ ، ونهاية العمر ، والشيخوخة.

بنى الباحثون ساعتهم من خلال النظر في مستويات مركبة من البروتينات داخل مجموعات من الناس وليس في الأفراد. يمكن أن تتنبأ الصيغة الناتجة بأعمار الأفراد في غضون ثلاث سنوات معظم الوقت. وعندما لم يحدث ذلك ، كانت هناك نتيجة مثيرة للاهتمام: الأشخاص الذين كان عمرهم المتوقع أقل بكثير من عمرهم الفعلي تبين أنهم يتمتعون بصحة جيدة بشكل ملحوظ بالنسبة لأعمارهم.

حصل الباحثون على عينات من دراستين كبيرتين. قام واحد منهم ، دراسة LonGenity ، بتجميع سجل لليهود الأشكنازيين الذين عاشوا لفترة طويلة. لقد كانت قادرة على توفير العديد من عينات الدم من أشخاص قدامى عمر 95.

عند قياس مستويات بروتينات 3,000 تقريبًا في بلازما كل فرد ، حدد فريق Wyss-Coray بروتينات 1,379 التي تباينت مستوياتها بشكل كبير مع تقدم عمر المشاركين.

الشيخوخة بشكل مختلف

أظهرت الدراسة أن مجموعة مخفضة من 373 من هذه البروتينات كانت كافية للتنبؤ بأعمار المشاركين بدقة كبيرة. ولكن كانت هناك حالات انحراف كبير بين العمر الزمني والفسيولوجي للمشاركين - على سبيل المثال ، من بين الموضوعات في دراسة LonGenity ، مع ميلهم الوراثي نحو صحة جيدة بشكل استثنائي في معظمنا هو الشيخوخة المتقدمة.

"كان لدينا بيانات عن قوة قبضة اليد والوظيفة المعرفية لتلك المجموعة من الناس ،" Wyss-Coray. "قدرت ساعة بروتين البلازما الخاصة بنا أولئك الذين يمتلكون قبضة يد أقوى وإدراك أفضل في قياسهم".

عززت الدراسة أيضًا من أن الرجال والنساء ، الذين كانوا على قدم المساواة ممثلين في الدراسة ، يختلفون في العمر. من البروتينات التي اكتشف الباحثون تغيرها مع تقدم العمر ، كان 895 - ما يقرب من الثلثين - أكثر تنبؤًا بشكل ملحوظ لجنس واحد مقارنة بالجنس الآخر.

يقول ويس كوراي: "كانت الاختلافات ملفتة للنظر". ويضيف أن هذا الاستنتاج يدعم بقوة الأساس المنطقي لسياسة المعاهد الوطنية للصحة ، التي وُضعت في 2016 ، وتشجيع زيادة إدراج النساء في التجارب السريرية وترسيم الجنس كمتغير بيولوجي.

ويقول إن أي تطبيقات سريرية لهذه التقنية هي فترة خمس سنوات جيدة من سنوات 10. مع مزيد من التحقق من الصحة ، لم يتمكن من تحديد الأفراد الذين يبدو أنهم يتقدمون في العمر بسرعة ، وبالتالي ، معرضون لخطر الإصابة بالظروف المرتبطة بالعمر مثل مرض الزهايمر أو أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية - ولكن أيضًا للعثور على العقاقير أو التدخلات العلاجية الأخرى ، مثل تناول الخضروات الخضراء المورقة ، والتي تبطئ عملية الشيخوخة ، أو على العكس من ذلك لتحذير مبكر من ميل العقار غير المتوقع إلى تسريع الشيخوخة.

يقول ويس - كوراي: "من الناحية المثالية ، تريد أن تعرف كيف يؤثر أي شيء تقريبًا أو فعلته على عمرك الفسيولوجي".

على الرغم من أن عبارة "بروتينات 373" قد تستحضر صورة استخراج الدم بحجم نقل الدم ، فإن كل ما يتطلبه الأمر هو انخفاض البروتين 373.

في الواقع ، كان مجرد تسعة بروتينات كافية للقيام بعمل مقبول ، كما يقول ويس كوراي. يقول: "بعد تسعة بروتينات أو 10 ، فإن إضافة المزيد من البروتينات إلى الساعة يحسن من دقة تنبؤها أكثر قليلاً". من خلال التعلم الآلي ، يمكنك إجراء اختبار بدقة جيدة بناءً على تلك البروتينات التسعة فقط.

دراسة الأصلية

حول المؤلف

مؤلف أول: توني ويس كوراي ، أستاذ علم الأعصاب وعلوم الأعصاب وأستاذ ومدير مشارك لمركز أبحاث مرض الزهايمر بجامعة ستانفورد.

ساهم في هذا البحث باحثون آخرون من مركز أبحاث العلوم الطبيعية التابع للأكاديمية المجرية للعلوم بجامعة سارلاند في ألمانيا وكلية ألبرت أينشتاين للطب في نيويورك وجامعة بولونيا في إيطاليا وجامعة لوباشيفسكي الوطنية للأبحاث في نيجني نوفغورود في روسيا. عمل.

جاء تمويل هذه الدراسة من وزارة شؤون المحاربين القدامى والمعاهد الوطنية للصحة وصندوق علاج الزهايمر وعلوم نان فونغ للحياة ومؤسسة نوميس ومؤسسة بول إف. غلين لأبحاث الشيخوخة والاتحاد الأمريكي لأبحاث الشيخوخة. مشروع تجديد المخ (مبادرة من معهد وو تساي للعلوم العصبية) ، ومركز ناثان شوك للتميز في علم الأحياء الأساسي للشيخوخة ، ومركز جلين لبيولوجيا الشيخوخة البشرية.


وأوصت كتب: الصحة

الفاكهة الطازجة طهرجديد يطهر الفاكهة: السموم، انقاص وزنه واستعادة صحتك مع الأطعمة الطبيعة ألذ [غلاف عادي] من قاعة ليان.
انقاص وزنه ويشعر صحي حيوي في حين تطهير الجسم من السموم. الفاكهة الطازجة طهر يقدم كل ما تحتاجه للحصول على التخلص سهلة وقوية، بما في ذلك يوما بعد يوم والبرامج، وصفات التي يسيل لها اللعاب، وتقديم المشورة لنقل قبالة تطهير.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

تزدهر أغذيةتزدهر أغذية: 200 النباتي وصفات للصحة الذروة [غلاف عادي] بواسطة بريندان المبخرة.
بناء على الحد من التوتر، والصحة، تعزيز فلسفة الغذائية المقدمة في المشهود له نباتي دليل التغذية تزدهروالمهنية الرجل الحديدي المبخرة بريندان triathlete يتحول الآن انتباهه إلى لوحة العشاء الخاص بك (صحن وجبة الإفطار والغداء صينية أيضا).
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

الموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغيةالموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغية، مارتن فيلدمان، Rasio ديبورا وعميد كارولين
أصبحت البيئة الطبية عبارة عن متاهة من المتشابكة المستشفى، والشركات، والمجالس الحكومية من المديرين، ومخترقة من قبل شركات الأدوية. تمت الموافقة في كثير من الأحيان أكثر المواد السامة الأولى، في حين يتم تجاهل البدائل الطبيعية أكثر اعتدالا وأكثر من ذلك لأسباب مالية. إنه الموت من قبل الطب.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Proteins In The Blood Can Show How Old You Are

Proteins In The Blood Can Show How Old You Are

A sort of physiological clock—levels of 373 proteins in your blood—can predict your age, according to a new study.

“We’ve known for a long time that measuring certain proteins in the blood can give you information about a person’s health status—lipoproteins for cardiovascular health, for example,” says senior author Tony Wyss-Coray, professor of neurology and neurological sciences and a professor and co-director of the Stanford University’s Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center. “But it hasn’t been appreciated that so many different proteins’ levels—roughly a third of all the ones we looked at—change markedly with advancing age.”

Changes in the levels of numerous proteins that migrate from the body’s tissues into circulating blood not only characterize, but quite possibly cause, the phenomenon of aging, Wyss-Coray says.

The work appears in Nature Medicine.

Three big shifts in protein levels

The researchers analyzed plasma—the cell-free, fluid fraction of blood—from 4,263 people ages 18-95.

“Proteins are the workhorses of the body’s constituent cells, and when their relative levels undergo substantial changes, it means you’ve changed, too,” Wyss-Coray says. “Looking at thousands of them in plasma gives you a snapshot of what’s going on throughout the body.”

The study’s results suggest that physiological aging does not simply proceed at a perfectly even pace, but rather seems to chart a more herky-jerky trajectory, with three distinct inflection points in the human life cycle. Those three points, occurring on average at ages 34, 60, and 78, stand out as distinct times when the number of different blood-borne proteins that are exhibiting noticeable changes in abundance rises to a crest.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


“Ideally, you’d want to know how virtually anything you took or did affects your physiological age,”

This happens because instead of simply increasing or decreasing steadily or staying the same throughout life, the levels of many proteins remain constant for a while and then at one point or another undergo sudden upward or downward shifts. These shifts tend to bunch up at three separate points in a person’s life: young adulthood, late middle age, and old age.

The researchers built their clock by looking at composite levels of proteins within groups of people rather than in individuals. The resulting formula could predict individuals’ ages within a range of three years most of the time. And when it didn’t, there was an interesting upshot: People whose predicted age was substantially lower than their actual one turned out to be remarkably healthy for their age.

The researchers obtained their samples from two large studies. One of them, the LonGenity study, has assembled a registry of exceptionally long-lived Ashkenazi Jews. It was able to provide many blood samples from people as old as 95.

On measuring the levels of roughly 3,000 proteins in each individual’s plasma, Wyss-Coray’s team identified 1,379 proteins whose levels varied significantly with participants’ age.

Aging differently

A reduced set of 373 of those proteins was sufficient for predicting participants’ ages with great accuracy, the study shows. But there were cases of substantial divergence between participants’ chronological and physiological age—for example, among the subjects in the LonGenity study, with their genetic proclivity toward exceptionally good health in what for most of us is advanced old age.

“We had data on hand-grip strength and cognitive function for that group of people,” Wyss-Coray. “Those with stronger hand grips and better measured cognition were estimated by our plasma-protein clock to be younger than they actually were.”

The study also strengthened the case that men and women, who were about equally represented in the study, age differently. Of the proteins that the researchers discovered change with age, 895—nearly two-thirds—were significantly more predictive for one sex than for the other.

“The differences were striking,” Wyss-Coray says. He adds that this finding strongly supports the rationale for the National Institutes of Health’s policy, instituted in 2016, promoting increased inclusion of women in clinical trials and the demarcating of sex as a biological variable.

Any clinical applications of the technique are a good five to 10 years off, he says. With further validation, though, it could not only identify individuals who appear to be aging rapidly—and, therefore, at risk of age-linked conditions such as Alzheimer’s disease or cardiovascular disease—but also to find drugs or other therapeutic interventions, like eating leafy green vegetables, that slow the aging process, or conversely to flash an early warning of a drug’s unanticipated tendency to accelerate aging.

“Ideally, you’d want to know how virtually anything you took or did affects your physiological age,” Wyss-Coray says.

While the words “373 proteins” may conjure up the image of a transfusion-sized blood extraction, a drop is all it takes for a 373-protein readout.

In fact, a mere nine proteins were enough to do a passable job, Wyss-Coray says. “After nine or 10 proteins, adding more proteins to the clock improves its prediction accuracy only a bit more,” he says. “With machine learning, you could potentially make a test with good accuracy based on just those nine proteins.

Original Study

About the Authors

Senior author: Tony Wyss-Coray, professor of neurology and neurological sciences and a professor and co-director of the Stanford University’s Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center.

Additional researchers from the Hungarian Academy of Sciences Research Centre for Natural Sciences, Saarland University in Germany, the Albert Einstein College of Medicine in New York, the University of Bologna in Italy, and National Research Lobachevsky State University of Nizhny Novgorod in Russia contributed to the work.

Funding for the study came from the Department of Veterans Affairs, the National Institutes of Health, the Cure Alzheimer’s Fund, Nan Fung Life Sciences, the NOMIS Foundation, the Paul F. Glenn Foundation for Aging Research, the American Federation for Aging Research, the Brain Rejuvenation Project (an initiative of the Wu Tsai Neurosciences Institute), the Nathan Shock Center of Excellence for the Basic Biology of Aging, and the Glenn Center for the Biology of Human Aging.


Recommended Books: Health

Fresh Fruit CleanseFresh Fruit Cleanse: Detox, Lose Weight and Restore Your Health with Nature's Most Delicious Foods [Paperback] by Leanne Hall.
Lose weight and feel vibrantly healthy while clearing your body of toxins. Fresh Fruit Cleanse offers everything you need for an easy and powerful detox, including day-by-day programs, mouth-watering recipes, and advice for transitioning off the cleanse.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Thrive FoodsThrive Foods: 200 Plant-Based Recipes for Peak Health [Paperback] by Brendan Brazier.
Building upon the stress-reducing, health-boosting nutritional philosophy introduced in his acclaimed vegan nutrition guide Thrive, professional Ironman triathlete Brendan Brazier now turns his attention to your dinner plate (breakfast bowl and lunch tray too).
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Death by Medicine by Gary NullDeath by Medicine by Gary Null, Martin Feldman, Debora Rasio and Carolyn Dean
The medical environment has become a labyrinth of interlocking corporate, hospital, and governmental boards of directors, infiltrated by the drug companies. The most toxic substances are often approved first, while milder and more natural alternatives are ignored for financial reasons. It's death by medicine.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}