كيف يغير الإجهاد المزمن الدماغ وما يمكنك القيام به لعكس الضرر

كيف يغير الإجهاد المزمن الدماغ وما يمكنك القيام به لعكس الضرر الإجهاد يمكن أن يجعل حياتك أقل سخونة. Semnic باربرا جاكلين

القليل من التوتر هو جزء طبيعي من حياتنا اليومية ، والذي يمكن أن يكون كذلك جيد بالنسبة لنا. يمكن التغلب على الأحداث المجهدة تجعلنا أكثر مرونة. ولكن عندما يكون الضغط شديدًا أو مزمنًا - على سبيل المثال بسبب انهيار الزواج أو الشراكة أو الوفاة في الأسرة أو البلطجة - يجب التعامل معه على الفور.

ذلك لأن الإجهاد المتكرر يمكن أن يكون له تأثير كبير على دماغنا ، مما يعرضنا لخطر عدد من المشاكل الجسدية والنفسية.

الإجهاد المتكرر هو سبب رئيسي للالتهاب المستمر في الجسم. يمكن أن يؤدي الالتهاب المزمن إلى مجموعة من المشاكل الصحية ، بما في ذلك مرض السكري وأمراض القلب. عادة ما يكون الدماغ محميًا من الجزيئات المتداولة بواسطة حاجز الدم في الدماغ. ولكن تحت الضغط المتكرر ، يصبح هذا الحاجز متسربًا ويساعد على انتشار البروتينات الالتهابية يمكن أن يدخل الدماغ.

يعتبر الحصين في الدماغ منطقة حرجة في الدماغ للتعلم والذاكرة ، وهو عرضة بشكل خاص لمثل هذه الإهانات. أظهرت الدراسات التي أجريت على البشر أن الالتهاب يمكن أن يحدث يؤثر سلبا على أجهزة الدماغ مرتبط بالتحفيز وخفة الحركة العقلية.

هناك أيضًا أدلة على تأثيرات الإجهاد المزمن على الهرمونات في الدماغ ، بما في ذلك الكورتيزول و عامل تحرير الكورتيكوتروبين (CRF). مستويات عالية من الكورتيزول تم ربطها مع اضطرابات المزاج وكذلك تقلص الحصين. يمكن أن يسبب أيضًا العديد من الجسدية مشاكل، بما في ذلك دورات الطمث غير المنتظمة.

المزاج والإدراك والسلوك

أنه راسخة أن الإجهاد المزمن يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الاكتئاب ، وهو سبب رئيسي للإعاقة في جميع أنحاء العالم. كما أنها حالة متكررة - الأشخاص الذين عانوا من الاكتئاب معرضون لخطر نوبات الاكتئاب في المستقبل ، خاصة تحت الضغط.

هناك أسباب عديدة لذلك ، ويمكن ربطها بالتغيرات في الدماغ. إن الحصين المنخفض الذي يمكن أن يسببه التعرض المستمر لهرمونات الإجهاد والالتهاب المستمر أكثر شيوعًا في مرضى الاكتئاب من الناس الأصحاء.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


يؤدي الإجهاد المزمن في النهاية إلى تغيير المواد الكيميائية في الدماغ التي تعدل الإدراك والمزاج ، بما في ذلك السيروتونين. السيروتونين مهم لتنظيم المزاج والرفاهية. حقيقة، مثبطات إعادة امتصاص السيروتونين الانتقائية (SSRIs) تستخدم لاستعادة النشاط الوظيفي للسيروتونين في الدماغ لدى الأشخاص المصابين بالاكتئاب.

النوم واضطراب إيقاع الساعة هو سمة شائعة في العديد من الاضطرابات النفسية ، بما في ذلك الاكتئاب والقلق. تلعب هرمونات الإجهاد ، مثل الكورتيزول ، دورًا تعديليًا رئيسيًا في النوم. وبالتالي يمكن أن تتعارض مستويات الكورتيزول المرتفعة مع نومنا. لذلك قد يكون استعادة أنماط النوم والإيقاعات اليومية توفير العلاج نهج لهذه الشروط.

يمكن أن يكون للاكتئاب عواقب وخيمة. عملنا الخاص قد أثبت أن الاكتئاب يضعف الإدراك في كل من المجالات غير العاطفية ، مثل التخطيط وحل المشكلات ، والمجالات العاطفية والاجتماعية ، مثل خلق التحيز المتعمد للمعلومات السلبية.

كيف يغير الإجهاد المزمن الدماغ وما يمكنك القيام به لعكس الضرر حرق؟ كن حذرا. Andrey_Popov

بالإضافة إلى الاكتئاب والقلق والإجهاد المزمن وأثره في العمل يمكن أن يؤدي إلى أعراض الإرهاق، والتي ترتبط أيضًا بـ زيادة تواتر الفشل المعرفي في الحياة اليومية. نظرًا لأن الأفراد مطالبون بتحمل عبء العمل المتزايد في العمل أو المدرسة ، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى تقليل الشعور بالإنجاز وزيادة التعرض للقلق ، مما يخلق حلقة مفرغة.

الإجهاد يمكن أيضا تتداخل مع توازننا بين التفكير والعواطف العقلانية. على سبيل المثال ، الأخبار المجهدة حول الانتشار العالمي لل فيروس كورونا المستجد تسبب في الناس اكتناز مطهرات اليد والأنسجة وورق التواليت. أصبحت المتاجر فارغة من هذه الإمدادات ، على الرغم من طمأنة الحكومة بوجود مخزون كبير.

وذلك لأن الإجهاد قد يجبر الدماغ على التحول إلى "نظام العادة". تحت الضغط ، مناطق الدماغ مثل putamen، هيكل دائري في قاعدة الدماغ الأمامي ، إظهار تنشيط أكبر. ارتبط هذا التنشيط بسلوك اكتناز. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في المواقف العصيبة ، قشرة الفص الجبهي البطني، الذي يلعب دورًا في الإدراك العاطفي - مثل تقييم الانتماءات الاجتماعية والتعرف على الخوف - قد يعزز المخاوف غير العقلانية. في نهاية المطاف ، تتجاوز هذه المخاوف بشكل أساسي قدرة الدماغ المعتادة على اتخاذ قرارات باردة وعقلانية.

التغلب على الإجهاد

إذن ماذا يجب أن تفعل إذا كنت تعاني من إجهاد مزمن؟ لحسن الحظ هناك طرق لمعالجتها. وقد أوصى مشروع البصيرة لحكومة المملكة المتحدة بشأن رأس المال العقلي والعافية طرق مبنية على الصحة العقلية.

نحن نعلم ، على سبيل المثال ، أن التمرين قد أثبت فوائد ضد الإجهاد المزمن. التمرين يعالج الالتهاب مما يؤدي إلى استجابة مضادة للالتهابات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ممارسة الرياضة يزيد من تكوين الخلايا العصبية - إنتاج خلايا دماغية جديدة - في مناطق مهمة مثل الحُصين. كما أنه يحسن مزاجك وإدراكك وصحتك الجسدية.

من الطرق الرئيسية الأخرى للتغلب على التوتر التواصل مع الأشخاص من حولك ، مثل العائلة والأصدقاء والجيران. عندما تكون تحت الضغط ، فإن الاسترخاء والتفاعل مع الأصدقاء والعائلة سوف يصرفك ويساعد في تقليل مشاعر التوتر.

قد يكون التعلم طريقة أقل وضوحا. التعليم يؤدي إلى احتياطي معرفي - مخزون من قدرات التفكير - يوفر بعض الحماية عندما يكون لدينا أحداث حياة سلبية. في الواقع ، نحن نعلم أن الأشخاص أقل عرضة للمعاناة من الاكتئاب ومشاكل في الإدراك إذا كان لديهم احتياطي معرفي أفضل.

تشمل الأساليب الأخرى اليقظة الذهنية ، مما يسمح لنا بأن ننتبه وأن نكون فضوليين عن العالم من حولنا وقضاء الوقت في هذه اللحظة. العطاء شيء آخر - التطوع أو التبرع لجمعية خيرية ينشط نظام المكافأة في دماغك ويعزز المشاعر الإيجابية حول الحياة.

الأهم من ذلك ، عندما تعاني من الإجهاد المزمن ، لا تنتظر واترك الأمور تتحسن. الكشف المبكر والعلاج الفعال المبكر هو مفتاح النتيجة الجيدة والرفاهية الجيدة. تذكر أن تتصرف بطريقة شمولية لتحسين مزاجك وتفكيرك وصحتك البدنية.

ولا يتعين عليك الانتظار حتى تغمرك الضغوط. في النهاية ، من المهم أن نتعلم من سن مبكرة للحفاظ على دماغنا سليمًا طوال دورة حياتنا كلها.المحادثة

نبذة عن الكاتب

باربرا جاكلين ساهاكيان ، أستاذ علم النفس العصبي السريري ، جامعة كامبريدج؛ كريستيل لانجلي ، باحثة ما بعد الدكتوراه ، علم الأعصاب الإدراكي ، جامعة كامبريدجومظفر قصر ، محاضر سريري ، جامعة كامبريدج

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.


وأوصت كتب: الصحة

الفاكهة الطازجة طهرجديد يطهر الفاكهة: السموم، انقاص وزنه واستعادة صحتك مع الأطعمة الطبيعة ألذ [غلاف عادي] من قاعة ليان.
انقاص وزنه ويشعر صحي حيوي في حين تطهير الجسم من السموم. الفاكهة الطازجة طهر يقدم كل ما تحتاجه للحصول على التخلص سهلة وقوية، بما في ذلك يوما بعد يوم والبرامج، وصفات التي يسيل لها اللعاب، وتقديم المشورة لنقل قبالة تطهير.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

تزدهر أغذيةتزدهر أغذية: 200 النباتي وصفات للصحة الذروة [غلاف عادي] بواسطة بريندان المبخرة.
بناء على الحد من التوتر، والصحة، تعزيز فلسفة الغذائية المقدمة في المشهود له نباتي دليل التغذية تزدهروالمهنية الرجل الحديدي المبخرة بريندان triathlete يتحول الآن انتباهه إلى لوحة العشاء الخاص بك (صحن وجبة الإفطار والغداء صينية أيضا).
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

الموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغيةالموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغية، مارتن فيلدمان، Rasio ديبورا وعميد كارولين
أصبحت البيئة الطبية عبارة عن متاهة من المتشابكة المستشفى، والشركات، والمجالس الحكومية من المديرين، ومخترقة من قبل شركات الأدوية. تمت الموافقة في كثير من الأحيان أكثر المواد السامة الأولى، في حين يتم تجاهل البدائل الطبيعية أكثر اعتدالا وأكثر من ذلك لأسباب مالية. إنه الموت من قبل الطب.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

من المحررين

Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
يكلف جائحة الفيروس التاجي بأكمله ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروة ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون قبل الأوان بشكل مباشر ...
التميمة للوباء والأغنية موضوع للتمييز الاجتماعي والعزلة
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد صادفت أغنية مؤخرًا ، وبينما كنت أستمع إلى كلمات الأغاني ، اعتقدت أنها ستكون أغنية مثالية كـ "أغنية موضوعية" في أوقات العزلة الاجتماعية هذه. (كلمات تحت الفيديو.)

How Chronic Stress Changes The Brain And What You Can Do To Reverse The Damage

How Chronic Stress Changes The Brain And What You Can Do To Reverse The Damage Stress can make your life considerably less colourful. Semnic Barbara Jacquelyn

A bit of stress is a normal part of our daily lives, which can even be good for us. Overcoming stressful events can make us more resilient. But when the stress is severe or chronic – for example caused by the breakdown of a marriage or partnership, death in the family or bullying – it needs to be dealt with immediately.

That’s because repeated stress can have a huge impact on our brain, putting us at risk of a number of physical and psychological problems.

Repeated stress is a major trigger for persistent inflammation in the body. Chronic inflammation can lead to a range of health problems, including diabetes and heart disease. The brain is normally protected from circulating molecules by a blood-brain barrier. But under repeated stress, this barrier becomes leaky and circulating inflammatory proteins can get into the brain.

The brain’s hippocampus is a critical brain region for learning and memory, and is particularly vulnerable to such insults. Studies in humans have shown that inflammation can adversely affect brain systems linked to motivation and mental agility.

There is also evidence of chronic stress effects on hormones in the brain, including cortisol and corticotropin releasing factor (CRF). High, prolonged levels of cortisol have been associated with mood disorders as well as shrinkage of the hippocampus. It can also cause many physical problems, including irregular menstrual cycles.

Mood, cognition and behaviour

It is well established that chronic stress can lead to depression, which is a leading cause of disability worldwide. It is also a recurrent condition – people who have experienced depression are at risk for future bouts of depression, particularly under stress.

There are many reasons for this, and they can be linked to changes in the brain. The reduced hippocampus that a persistent exposure to stress hormones and ongoing inflammation can cause is more commonly seen in depressed patients than in healthy people.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Chronic stress ultimately also changes the chemicals in the brain which modulate cognition and mood, including serotonin. Serotonin is important for mood regulation and wellbeing. In fact, selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs) are used to restore the functional activity of serotonin in the brain in people with depression.

Sleep and circadian rhythm disruption is a common feature in many psychiatric disorders, including depression and anxiety. Stress hormones, such as cortisol, play a key modulatory role in sleep. Elevated cortisol levels can therefore interfere with our sleep. The restoration of sleep patterns and circadian rhythms may therefore provide a treatment approach for these conditions.

Depression can have huge consequences. Our own work has demonstrated that depression impairs cognition in both non-emotional domains, such as planning and problem-solving, and emotional and social areas, such as creating attentional bias to negative information.

How Chronic Stress Changes The Brain And What You Can Do To Reverse The Damage Burning out? Be careful. Andrey_Popov

In addition to depression and anxiety, chronic stress and its impact at work can lead to burnout symptoms, which are also linked to increased frequency of cognitive failures in daily life. As individuals are required to take on increased workload at work or school, it may lead to reduced feelings of achievement and increased susceptibility to anxiety, creating a vicious cycle.

Stress can also interfere with our balance between rational thinking and emotions. For example, the stressful news about the global spread of the novel Coronavirus has caused people to hoard hand sanitisers, tissues and toilet paper. Shops are becoming empty of these supplies, despite reassurance by the government that there is plenty of stock available.

This is because stress may force the brain to switch to a “habit system”. Under stress, brain areas such as the putamen, a round structure at the base of the forebrain, show greater activation. Such activation has been associated with hoarding behaviour. In addition, in stressful situations, the ventromedial prefrontal cortex, which plays a role in emotional cognition – such as evaluation of social affiliations and learning about fear – may enhance irrational fears. Eventually, these fears essentially override the brain’s usual ability for cold, rational decision-making.

Overcoming stress

So what should you do if you are suffering from chronic stress? Luckily there are ways to tackle it. The UK Government Foresight Project on Mental Capital and Wellbeing has recommended evidenced-based ways to mental wellbeing.

We know, for example, that exercise has established benefits against chronic stress. Exercise tackles inflammation by leading to an anti-inflammatory response. In addition, exercise increases neurogenesis – the production of new brain cells – in important areas, such as the hippocampus. It also improves your mood, your cognition and your physical health.

Another key way to beat stress involves connecting with people around you, such as family, friends and neighbours. When you are under stress, relaxing and interacting with friends and family will distract you and help reduce the feelings of stress.

Learning may be a less obvious method. Education leads to a cognitive reserve – a stockpile of thinking abilities – which provides some protection when we have negative life events. In fact, we know that people are less likely to suffer from depression and problems in cognition if they have better cognitive reserve.

Other methods include mindfulness, allowing us to take notice and be curious of the world around us and spend time in the moment. Giving is another – volunteering or donating to a charity activates the reward system in your brain and promotes positive feelings about life.

Importantly, when you experience chronic stress, do not wait and let things get the better of you. Early detection and early effective treatment is the key to a good outcome and good wellbeing. Remember to act in a holistic manner to improve your mood, your thinking and your physical health.

And you don’t have to wait until you are overwhelmed with stress. Ultimately, it is important that we learn from an early age to keep our brain fit throughout our whole life course.The Conversation

About The Author

Barbara Jacquelyn Sahakian, Professor of Clinical Neuropsychology, University of Cambridge; Christelle Langley, Postdoctoral Research Associate, Cognitive Neuroscience, University of Cambridge, and Muzaffer Kaser, Clinical Lecturer, University of Cambridge

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.


Recommended Books: Health

Fresh Fruit CleanseFresh Fruit Cleanse: Detox, Lose Weight and Restore Your Health with Nature's Most Delicious Foods [Paperback] by Leanne Hall.
Lose weight and feel vibrantly healthy while clearing your body of toxins. Fresh Fruit Cleanse offers everything you need for an easy and powerful detox, including day-by-day programs, mouth-watering recipes, and advice for transitioning off the cleanse.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Thrive FoodsThrive Foods: 200 Plant-Based Recipes for Peak Health [Paperback] by Brendan Brazier.
Building upon the stress-reducing, health-boosting nutritional philosophy introduced in his acclaimed vegan nutrition guide Thrive, professional Ironman triathlete Brendan Brazier now turns his attention to your dinner plate (breakfast bowl and lunch tray too).
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Death by Medicine by Gary NullDeath by Medicine by Gary Null, Martin Feldman, Debora Rasio and Carolyn Dean
The medical environment has become a labyrinth of interlocking corporate, hospital, and governmental boards of directors, infiltrated by the drug companies. The most toxic substances are often approved first, while milder and more natural alternatives are ignored for financial reasons. It's death by medicine.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)