تحقيق التوازن عندما تصبح الحياة واحدة من ردود الفعل بعد آخر

تحقيق التوازن عندما تصبح الحياة واحدة من ردود الفعل بعد آخر

طوال حياتي ، كنت أمارس عملاً أكثر مما ينبغي ، بمعنى أن هناك دائمًا أشياء كثيرة حظيت باهتمام كبير. لقد اخترت أيضًا المشاركة في معظمها. كان ذلك واضحًا عندما كنت طفلاً صغيرًا ، وتم توثيقه رسمياً في مرحلة مبكرة من المدرسة الثانوية: في الجزء الخلفي من الكتاب السنوي لدينا ، هناك قائمة بالأنشطة التي شارك بها كل من أعضاء الطبقة العليا خلال فترة عملهم في المدرسة الثانوية. تُظهر القائمة الخاصة بي ثمانية عشر نشاطًا مختلفًا - أي أكثر من أي شخص آخر ، والعديد من تلك الأنشطة تمثل سنتين أو حتى ثلاث سنوات من المشاركة. لطالما كنت مشغولاً للغاية مع اهتمام كبير بالكثير من الأشياء.

أن ذلك لم يغير في الكلية، في مدرسة الدراسات العليا، وخلال لقائي الاول وظائف، أو في أي وقت منذ إما. أنا لا تزال تعمل أنا في عدد لا يحصى من الأنشطة، وكثير منها تتطلب قدرا كبيرا من الوقت والانضباط والمهارات المكتسبة حديثا، والتفاني. واحد من أصدقائي يقدم لي كشخص ليس مجرد متعددة الأبعاد ولكن مع مرور الأبعاد! سيكون من السهل جدا أن نفترض أن من الممكن تطبيق "جاك لجميع الحرف، والماجستير من لا شيء" لقب لي، ولكن واقع تجربتي والنجاحات التي تشير إلى أن هذا من شأنه أن تكون غير دقيقة.

يميل نحو التوازن في الحياة

إذا نظرنا إلى الوراء، وأعتقد أنني حققت أداء جيدا في تخصصات مختلفة كثيرة لأنني بطريقة ما وضعت أصلا وسيلة للتركيز على واحد أو اثنين من المجالات حتى كان هناك بعض المكان المناسب لتحويل انتباهي أو حتى ظروف أجبرتني على كسر تركيزي، والانتقال من شيء واحد إلى آخر. باختصار، لدي ميل طبيعي أن يميل نحو التوازن لي في حياتي وليس بعيدا عن ذلك. لا أستطيع، كما انها كانت، توفق بسهولة أشياء كثيرة في وقت واحد دون أن يكون له شعوذة نفسها ارتداء لي. فقد كان فقط في العقود القليلة الماضية أن أكون قد اعترفت هذا لهدية لا يصدق أنه هو.

في الواقع، إلا أنه بعد أن بدأت إدارة أشخاص آخرين عن طريق منتصف خلال مسيرتي في الشركات الأمريكية التي بدأت ألاحظ أن الآخرين - وخاصة تلك التي كنت أشرف، منذ أسلوبي الإدارية والاقتراب منهم ومجمل حياتهم - وجود مشاكل في الحفاظ على حياتهم في الميزان.

في البداية، وأنا ببساطة لا يمكن فهم هذا. ويبدو معظم هؤلاء الناس لديهم أمور أقل بكثير للقيام مما فعلت حتى الآن، وأنهم كما يبدو أن لديها الكثير من الوقت أكثر صعوبة مما كنت أتعامل مع المطالب التي تبذل فيها. يمكن أن العديد من ليس مواجهة على الاطلاق، وشاهدت كما أسرهم والعلاقات أو صحتهم أو إنتاجية عملهم أو أي مزيج من الأشياء انهار من حولهم. وبدا أصدقائي، الزميلة، زملاء العمل، والموظفين إلى أن ضحايا جميع الأشياء في حياتهم التي كانت في كثير من الأحيان، وبإصرار يدعو إلى الاهتمام بهم.

في الحديث معهم - في الواقع، في كثير من الأحيان الاستماع إليهم تنفيس بينما كانوا في وسط الحلقة بعض المجهدة - لقد تركت مع الشعور بأن لديهم أي سيطرة على ما فعلوه مع وقتهم والاهتمام. الشعب، والأنشطة، وممتلكاتهم حتى انها تريد جمع المطالب التي تقدم عليها، وأنها كانت عاجزة عن فعل أي شيء سوى رد فعل. وأصبحت الحياة بالنسبة لهم واحدا تلو الآخر رد فعل.

ويبدو أنهم لديهم اي فكرة عما حياتهم بدا فعلا مثل؛ لم يتمكنوا من الخروج من تفاصيل من الأشجار لرؤية مجمل الغابات. الأهم من ذلك، يبدو أنهم ليس لديهم خطة للتحرك حياتهم لشيء قد يكون من الأفضل بالنسبة لهم وبالنسبة لأولئك في دوائرهم فوري - العائلات والاصدقاء وزملاء العمل.

أنها وقعت لي ان كان لي الوصول إلى عقلية وبعض المهارات التي قد تكون مفيدة لهؤلاء الناس. بالتورط في أشياء كثيرة وقد تطلب مني أن وضع منهجية منضبطة وتأنشا لاستيعاب كافة عناصر مختلفة من حياتي.

أدركت أيضا أن لأنه كان الكثير من الأنشطة في حياتي والذي كان لي اهتماما كبيرا وحقيقيا، أصبح من المستحيل تقريبا على أي واحد منهم لدفع لي من التوازن. أوه، ربما شعرت تطغى عليها كل ما كان يمكن القيام بها في أي وقت من الأوقات، ولكن حتى تلك الفترات من حين لآخر على نحو ما كانت تطغى على أنفسهم متوازن. كان أبدا شيئا واحدا فقط في اتجاه حياتي التي كان الانزلاق مثل بعض سيل لا يمكن وقفها.

وإدراكا واتخاذ الخيارات الصعبة في بعض الأحيان

مطلوب على ضرورة متابعة والتأكد من أن أكملت كل من المهام لكافة جوانب أنشطة حياتي وضعت في نهاية المطاف إلى انضباط من نوع ما، والانضباط الذي لي من اتخاذ خيارات واعية وصعبة في بعض الأحيان. مهما كانت معقدة متطلبات أو مزيج أصبحت، وبدا لي قادرة على التعامل معها، ونادرا ما يشعر خرجت عن نطاق السيطرة.

وهذا ما جلب على كثير من تلك المحادثات مع آخرين وقعوا في خضم الاختلال - نأمل في أن الأمور يمكن أن تتحسن بالنسبة لهم بالإضافة إلى أدوات محددة، وأشياء للقيام بها من شأنها أن تؤثر في الواقع التغييرات التي يمكن أن تسمح لتصور نفسها الآن.

ما لديك هنا في هذا الكتاب هو فرصة رائعة - وربما حتى "مرة واحدة في العمر" فرصة - للسيطرة على حياتك وتحقيق التوازن بين أنه بناء على الرؤية التي كنت تعتقد سوف تعمل من أجلك. فهي فرصة لك للتحرك إلى الأمام لنفسك الحياة معادلة التوازن الذي قد يكون من الأفضل بالنسبة لك ولكل من حولك بدلا من الاستمرار ببساطة لتحقيق أفضل ما تم تناولها لك. معظم الناس لا يعرفون حتى أن هذا هو الخيار. عندما كنت قد أكملت هذا الكتاب، فلن تعرف فقط أنه هو خيار، ولكن سوف نعرف بالضبط كيف نفعل ذلك.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
أبعد من الكلمات النشر ، وشركة
© 2003. www.beyondword.com

المادة المصدر

تصبح على درجة الماجستير توازن الحياة
بواسطة ريك Giardina.

تصبح على درجة الماجستير من التوازن بين الحياة Giardina ريك.هل تشعر كما لو كنت تحارب دائمًا كثيرًا في الحياة؟ الحفاظ على حياتك في التوازن لا ينبغي أن يكون مهمة شاقة. سواءً كانت حياتك خارجة قليلاً عن kilter أو في حالة رهيبة ، سيساعدك Ric Giardina في تحقيق المزيد من التحكم وخلق الحياة التي تريدها. تصبح سيد التوازن الحياة يقدم نظامًا عمليًا يمكن الوصول إليه ويستند إلى النتائج لإرشادك بعيدًا عن الوجود الفوضوي والرجعي إلى أسلوب حياة هادئ ومدروس ومركّز.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب غلاف عادي أو تحميل أوقد الإصدار.

عن المؤلف

ريك Giardina

RIC GIARDINA هو مؤسس ورئيس شركة الروح عمل، والاستشارات الإدارية وشركة التدريب التي توفر عناوين رئيسية وغيرها من البرامج على، صحة التوازن، والانضباط والمجتمع،. ريك هو مؤلف كتاب حجية الذاتي الخاص: أن تكون نفسك في العمل ودعا لكتاب للشعر خيوط من ذهب.

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Ric Giardina؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف

Attaining Balance When Life Has Become One Reaction After Another

career

Attaining Balance When Life Has Become One Reaction After Another

All my life I've been something of an overachiever in the sense that there have always been many things in which I've had a great deal of interest. I've also chosen to participate in most of them. That much was apparent when I was just a toddler, and it's formally documented as early as high school: at the back of our yearbook there is a listing of the activities each of the senior-class members participated in during their high school careers. My listing shows eighteen different activities — the most of anyone, and several of those represent two or even three years of participation. I've always been a very busy guy with immense interest in lots of things.

That didn't change in college, in graduate school, during my first jobs, or any time since either. I'm still engaged in a myriad of activities, many of which require a significant amount of time, discipline, newly learned skills, and dedication. One of my friends introduces me as someone who is not merely multi-dimensional but over-dimensional! It would be too easy to assume that the "jack of all trades, master of none" moniker could be applied to me, but my experiences and successes indicate that this would be inaccurate.

Leaning Towards Balance in Life

Looking back, I think I have done well in so many different disciplines because I somehow inherently developed a way of focusing on one or two areas until there was some appropriate place to shift my attention or until circumstances forced me to break my concentration and move from one thing to another. In short, I have a natural inclination that leans me toward balance in my life rather than away from it. I can, as it were, easily juggle many things at one time without having the juggling itself wear on me. It has only been in the last few decades that I have recognized this for the incredible gift that it is.

Indeed, it was only after I began managing other people about mid-way through my career in corporate America that I began to notice that others — particularly those I supervised, since my managerial style was to get close to them and the totality of their lives — were having trouble keeping their lives in balance.

At first, I simply could not understand this. Most of these people seemed to have far fewer things to do than I did and yet they also appeared to be having a much more difficult time than I was dealing with the demands being made on them. Many couldn't cope at all, and I watched as their families and relationships or their health or their work productivity or any combination of things fell apart around them. My friends, associates, co-workers, and employees seemed to be victimized by all the things in their lives that were frequently and insistently calling for their attention.

In talking with them — actually, more often listening to them vent while they were in the middle of some stressful episode — I was left with the feeling that they had no control over what they did with their time and attention. The people, activities, and even the possessions they'd collected made demands on them, and they were powerless to do anything but react. Life for them became one reaction after another.

They seemed to have no sense of what their lives actually looked like; they could not get out of the details of the trees to see the totality of the forest. More importantly, they seemed to have no plan to move their lives to something that might be better for them and for those in their immediate circles — families, friends, and co-workers.

It occurred to me that I had access to a mind-set and some skills that could be useful to these people. Being involved in many things has required me to develop a disciplined methodology and a construct to hold all the various elements of my life.

I also realized that because I had so many activities in my life in which I had keen and genuine interest, it became nearly impossible for any one of them to push me out of balance. Oh, I might have felt overwhelmed by all there was to do at any given time, but even those occasional periods of overwhelm were somehow themselves balanced. It was never just one thing toward which my life was slipping like some unstoppable avalanche.

Making Conscious & Sometimes Difficult Choices

The need to keep track of and ensure that I completed each of the tasks for all of the aspects of my life activities ultimately developed into a discipline of sorts, and that discipline required me to make conscious and sometimes difficult choices. No matter how complicated the requirements or the mix became, I seemed able to handle it and rarely felt out of control.

And that's what I brought to many of those conversations with others caught in the throes of imbalance — hope that things could get better for them coupled with specific tools and things to do that would actually effect the changes they could now allow themselves to envision.

What you have here in this book is a remarkable opportunity — perhaps even a "once in a lifetime" opportunity — to take control of your life and to balance it based on a vision that you believe will work for you. It is an opportunity for you to move yourself forward to a Life Balance equation that may be better for you and for everyone around you rather than simply continuing to make the best of what has been dealt to you. Most people don't even know that this is an option. When you've completed this book, you will not only know that it is an option, but you will know exactly how to do it.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Beyond Words Publishing, Inc.
©2003. www.beyondword.com

Article Source

Become A Life Balance Master
by Ric Giardina.

Become A Life Balance Master by Ric Giardina. Do you feel as if you’re perpetually juggling too much in life? Keeping your life in balance need not be a daunting task. Whether your life is just a little out of kilter or in terrible shape, Ric Giardina will help you take more control and create the life that you want. Become a Life Balance Master offers a practical, accessible, results-driven system to guide you away from a chaotic, reactionary existence to a calm, deliberate, and focused way of life.

Info/Order this paperback book or download the Kindle version.

About the Author

Ric Giardina

RIC GIARDINA is the founder and president of The Spirit Employed Company, a management consulting and training firm that offers keynote addresses and other programs on authenticity, balance, community, and discipline. Ric is the author of Your Authentic Self: Be Yourself at Work and a book of poetry called Threads of Gold.

More books by this Author

Become A Life Balance Master
careerAuthor: Ric Giardina
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Atria Books/Beyond Words
List Price: $15.95

Buy Now

Your Authentic Self: Be Yourself At Work
careerAuthor: Ric Giardina
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Atria Books/Beyond Words
List Price: $20.95

Buy Now

Threads of Gold
careerAuthor: Ric Giardina
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Willow Isle Press
List Price: $29.95

Buy Now

career
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}