اصطياد الموجة: التوقيت هو جوهر الحياة

اصطياد الموجة: التوقيت هو جوهر الحياة

هل سبق لك أن لاحظت كيف يبدو أن الفرص تنجرف في طريقك في أوقات معينة مثل الأمواج الكبيرة التي تغسل الشاطئ فجأة؟ إذا كنت راكب أمواج ، قد تنتظر طوال اليوم للعثور على الموجة المناسبة لركوبها - تلك الموجة الكبيرة بشكل لا يصدق مع كل القوة التي تقف خلفها.

ستشاهد المد والانتظار حتى التوقيت الصحيح. ستلاحظ حركة الأمواج المنتظمة ، لكن بعد ذلك لاحظ كيف أن كل ذلك غالباً ما تأتي موجة ضخمة فعلاً. هذه هي الفرصة التي تبحث عنها. تستعد لهذه الموجة الكبيرة ثم تقفز على متنها في رحلة كبيرة عندما تأتي في النهاية. إن مشاهدة الموجة الصحيحة والاستفادة منها في الوقت المحدد هي خدعة لنجاح راكب الأمواج.

هذا صحيح من الانتهازيين في أي مجال من مجالات الحياة. وهم يرون لموجة الحق في أن يأتي على طول و من ثم الصعود على متن عندما يمر من قبل في قمة الكامل مع ما يكفي من القوة ليأخذك حيث تريد أن تذهب. ليس في كل لحظة تحمل نفس الفرص، بطبيعة الحال. اختيار الوقت المناسب أمر بالغ الأهمية.

في الوقت الأمثل للقبض على الموجة

هناك وقت الأمثل للتو عن كل شيء، وإذا كنت مشاهدة بصبر واستعداد لنفسك الفرصة. ان ذلك يعتمد على نوع من موجة تريد التقاط وحيث تريد أن تذهب. لا يمكنك ان تتوقع حقا طبيعة لإعطاء بحرية لك فرصة محددة كلما أردت ذلك. طبيعة تمتد دائما الفرص، ولكن ليس دائما وفقا للترتيب الذي ننشده قد. وبناء على ذلك، ونحن بحاجة للوصول الى التوافق مع الطبيعة، وتحديد إيقاع حياتها. وهذا يخلق توازن معين متناسق ويحسن أيضا تتحلون به من توقيت للفرص الطبيعية التي تنشأ دوريا في الطبيعة.

إذا كنت تريد البقاء على الشاطئ طويلة بما فيه الكفاية مع متصفحي، وكنت لاحظت أن المد والجزر تغيير دوريا، وموجات أطول - في حين لا تتكرر - لا تظهر الآن ومرة ​​أخرى مع وجود نمط معين. مرة أخرى، هو خدعة لالقاء القبض عليهم ينطوي على رصد دقيق والصبر.

كيفية التعامل مع موجة كبيرة أو فرصة

حاضر عندما موجة كبيرة أو فرصة يظهر هو فقط نصف خدعة، ولكن. ماذا تفعل مع هذه الفرصة هي النصف الآخر من خدعة. الدراجين ركوب الأمواج، على سبيل المثال، تريد للقبض على موجة في الوقت المناسب. انهم يريدون للقبض على موجة عندما يكون في الارتفاع، وبداية للوصول إلى حجمها الكامل والقوة. انهم لا يريدون للقبض على موجة عندما حان بالفعل في الانخفاض. أيضا، إذا ما قبض على موجة في ذروته عندما يبدأ كريست، فإنه من المرجح عاء مع لهم على مدى قوتها الغاشمة. لذلك فهم يفضلون للقبض على موجة كبيرة في طريقها صعودا وليس في طريقها إلى أسفل.

هذا صحيح في كثير من الحالات. في الأعمال التجارية، وكثيرا ما يتحدث الناس عن اصطياد الفرص لأنها تشكل وجود بالمعنى الصحيح للوقت. عندما قيمة الأوراق المالية والتسلق، والمستثمرين يريدون شراء حصة في الشركة قبل السعر في السوق تصل إلى أعلى مستوى لماء. وبطبيعة الحال، عندما كان سعر السهم يبدأ انخفاضا مطردا، فإن المستثمرين من الحكمة الكثير من القفز من أن موجة والعثور على أخرى في الارتفاع.

في مجال التسويق، والأعمال التجارية والدهاء الناس يريدون للقبض على اتجاه قبل أن تصل شعبية لركوب موجة من المصلحة العامة على طول الطريق الى البنك. جوني الذي جاء متأخرا المسوقين الذين يحاولون الاستفادة قدر الامكان من وجود اتجاه عندما يكون في ذروة شعبيته كثيرا ما تجد أنها تستعد بعد فوات الأوان، وبعد ذلك في نهاية المطاف مع مستودع كامل من الأطواق غير قابلة للتسويق أو الأدوات. هو خدعة للحصول على هناك في وقت مبكر عندما الموجة هو بداية لشكل، وركوب أنه بقدر ما سوف تتخذ لكم. ثم هناك دائما موجة أخرى كبيرة للحاق إذا كنت على استعداد للانتظار لذلك.

ذهب المنقبين تدفق الذهب الذي بقي طويلا في مواقع الاضراب لعبت التدريجي تمثال نصفي في كاليفورنيا وألاسكا مع انطباعا خاطئا بأن من حسن حظ من الضربات الأصلي من شأنه أن يثبت لا نهاية لها. انها مشكلة كلاسيكية من لا يكون في المكان المناسب في الوقت المناسب. ومن الواضح أن أي شخص يحتاج للحفاظ على حد سواء عيون وآذان مفتوحة مع الظروف المتغيرة، وتكون على استعداد للتحرك في جميع أنحاء لإيجاد جديدة، وفرصا ذهبية. مرة أخرى، والتوقيت هو كل شيء.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


هل البرق لم يضرب مرتين في نفس المكان؟

لقد قيل مرات عديدة كما قليلا من الحكمة الشعبية التي لن البرق ضرب مرتين في نفس المكان. قد يكون ذلك صحيحا. أيضا، قد يكون كاذب. كل هذا يتوقف على المكان الذي أنت واقف في انتظار. إذا كنت واقفا على قمة مبنى امباير ستيت، قد تحصل على ضرب لكم البرق عدة مرات في السنة. انها حقيقة أن مستدقة من ناطحة السحاب الشهيرة في نيويورك لا جذب البرق البراغي.

إذا كنت تقف داخل معدن برج الكنيسة كنيسة يشبه مانعة الصواعق العملاقة، هل يمكن أن تواجه كثرة الأضرار الناجمة عن العواصف الكهربائية، كذلك. لذلك لا أعتقد أن رنين أجراس الكنائس يمكن أن تبقي بالضرورة خروجك من طريق الأذى. كنت في حاجة للبقاء الملتزمين وتكون على استعداد للتكيف بنجاح مع الظروف المتغيرة من حولك.

الفرص، ومثل البرق البراغي، في كل مكان حولنا. انها تمطر من السماء. المشكلة هي إدراك لهم وجود قوة الشخصية ما يكفي لنتف الحق واحد في الوقت المناسب لاستخدامها بشكل صحيح.

بالتأكيد بعض الناس تبدو أفضل في القوى الخفية الساحرة من حولها، والانخراط مساعدتهم من غيرها. كل واحد منا، ومع ذلك، يكون هذا محتمل، كما يتعرضون جميعا لنفس القوات من الطبيعة التي تحيط بنا. واقترح في هيلينا Blavatskly صوت الصمت أن نخدم الطبيعة، وإذا فعلنا ذلك، على أن تكون لنا. فمن السهل أن نرى إمكانية للحصول على المساعدة في ذلك البيان، وأيضا شخصية قوى الطبيعة من حولنا.

القبض على الموجة وقت

كاتب آخر، جينيفيف بولسون، ويعمل مع الطلاب في ورشات عمل في هذا المجال العام. وهي مؤلفة من الكونداليني وشاكرات في . التأمل الطاقة المركزة. مع ابنها، ستيفن بولسون، الذي كتب أيضا إنها كتاب مدهش تناسخ. معا أدت هذه الورش على موجات وقت. يرون الوقت الذي يشع نحو عالمنا مثل أشعة أو موجات. هناك أنواع مختلفة من موجات الوقت - بعض لفترة أطول وأقصر بعض. بعض خصائص مختلفة. انها تقريبا كما لو كنت قد ركوب موجة الوقت المناسب، وإذا كنت قد تجد والاستيلاء عليها.

هل يمكن أن تعيش حياتك في محاولة لتحديد الوقت المناسب لموجات كل حالة، كما تذهب من خلال كل يوم. نمط حياتي الخاصة هو مثال على هذا النهج. بالتأكيد، أنا أستعد أهداف قصيرة الأجل، وأهداف وسيطة، وأهداف حتى على المدى الطويل. وأعتقد من خلال بعناية، استيعاب لهم، كتابتها، وتحديد ما هو مطلوب لتقديمهم الى حيز الواقع. وأنا أدرك، على سبيل المثال، إن جاز لي في حاجة إلى مساعدة لتحقيق أهدافي، إما في شكل من أشكال المساعدة من أشخاص آخرين أو الظروف التي تحتاج إلى أن تكون محاذاة بشكل صحيح. وأنا أدرك أنني بحاجة لشحن نفسي مع المسؤولية لتصبح عاملا من عوامل التغيير. ثم أنا بحاجة للعمل على كافة الخطوات اللازمة لتحقيق أهدافي الى حيز الوجود. ولست بحاجة إلى تصور أن يصبح هدف تحقيق، وحتى خطوات نحو تحقيق الهدف.

أخطط حتى أيامي وأسابيع مع قوائم المهام التفصيلية إلى حد ما. وهذه هي الأنشطة التي آمل أن تنجز في ترتيب أكثر أو أقل أهمية الهابطة. حيث كنت مع كسر المعلمون من المخططين اليوم، على ما اعتقد، هو حول توقيت أهدافي اليومية والأسبوعية. أنا أرفض أن أجبر نفسي على الالتزام وقت محدد جدا من اليوم عندما كنت سوف تنجز أي مهمة. بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين عملوا مع نظم إدارة الوقت أو المخططين يوم، وكان للتخطيط أنشطتهم اليومية والأسبوعية من قبل وقت من اليوم، وهذا قد يبدو من الغريب قليلا. بيت القصيد وراء هذه النظم المصنف، بالطبع، هو لتحديد موعد مع نفسك أن تفعل شيئا في وقت معين من اليوم. معظم هؤلاء المخططين اليوم أريد منك أن تلتزم وقت دقيق في غضون خمسة عشر أو 30 دقيقة، والتمسك به خطة مهما كانت.

هل المخططون يوم عرقلة توقيت مثالي

أنا أرفض أن تفعل ذلك لسبب وجيه جدا. قد يكون من الخطأ توقيت. في بعض الأحيان يمكنك أن تشعر فقط أن التوقيت غير ملائم. أنا لا أعني أنه لا يمكنك قيادة إلى بلدة في الساعة 5 عبر الطريق السريع أو لا تستطيع أن تفعل التسوق بقالة بين الساعة والساعة 6 7، على سبيل المثال. يمكنك ان تمضي قدما واتباع مثل هذا الجدول الزمني سلفا. في مسألة لحظة، ومع ذلك، هو ما إذا كان هذا هو أفضل استخدام للوقت المتاح لك على الفور. أنه لا يشعر الحق للذهاب للتسوق في الساعة 6، أو هل تشعر أن هناك شيئا آخر من شأنه العمل على نحو أفضل في ذلك الوقت؟ يمكنك تحديد هذه فقط على الفور، وعندما يحين الوقت. انها قليلا مثل يلتفت الى موجات على المحيط. هناك نمط من الامور تأتي في طريقك، ولكن عليك أن تراقب بعناية للغاية بالنسبة للموجة الكبيرة التي لا تأتي إلا بين الحين والآخر.

ليصل حجم هذا الوضع، تحتاج إلى إبطاء كل شيء من حولك في مخيلتك والسيطرة على الإدراك الحسي الخاص. كنت بحاجة لدراسة المسرح من واقع يتحرك أمامك، وجميع من حولك. سوف تبدأ في الوصول إلى الحالات التي أعطيت لك. إذا كنت من عداء لعبة البيسبول الذي يريد سرقة القاعدة الثانية، على سبيل المثال، قد وقف عليها كل من عمل في رأسك، ووقف تهيج المحيطة الحسية التي يمكن أن يصرف لكم. وهذا قد يعني السيطرة داخليا ضجيج الحشد، والخلط بين يطمس من أي نشاط آخر، روائح غريبة، والشعور المؤلم من التهاب قدميك على أرض الواقع. تحتاج إلى التركيز. أعطيت لكم بعض المعلومات المفيدة وظروف مفيد. عليك التركيز على هذه الامور. لاحظت أن الإبريق والماسك ليسوا على علم نية لسرقة القاعدة الثانية، وليس يراقبك. لاحظت أنهم يتحركون ببطء وتبدو منشغلة أفكارهم الخاصة، لا تشعر بالقلق من النشاط في أحط حيث كنت تخطط سرقة الخاص بك. لاحظت أن الباسيمان الثاني هو الشرود بعيدا عن حقيبة وليس استباق أي سرقة على الجزء الخاص بك. لاحظت أن الأرض هي في حالة جيدة، ويقدم وسيلة سريعة للسباق الخاص بك إلى القاعدة الثانية، يجب عليك محاولة لسرقة قاعدة. هذه هي معطيات الموقف. فهي الثوابت الفيزيائية في معظم الأحيان. يمكنك وزن لهم في تقييمكم ركز من فرصها لتحقيق هدفك.

التوقيت هو الحق؟

ثم عليك أن تنظر إذا كان الوقت مناسبا. هذه ليست القراءة المادية يمكنك الوصول إليها بنفس الطريقة. انها أكثر من ذلك بقليل مثل أخذ الرياح قراءة لمعرفة الطريقة التي تهب الرياح. تحديد أفضل توقيت لهذا الوضع هو غير المادي. وسوف تحتاج إلى وضع محاولات جس النبض الخاص بها. للقيام بذلك، يجب أن يغير وعيه الخاص بك لحظات، وتدخل الدولة المختلفة. إذا قمت بإيقاف في العالم، بمعنى أن إيقاف الإدراك الحسي، وجعل كل شيء يتباطأ في مخيلتك لفي المرتبة الثانية بعد انقسام، يمكنك ان تدخل الدولة تأملي حيث الأجوبة المتاحة لك. يمكنك ان تدخل هذه الدولة غيرت من وعيه بسرعة مع الممارسة، كما رأينا. يمكنك الخروج عليه فقط في أسرع وقت، مع الممارسة. يمكنك الدخول والخروج من هذه الحالة من الوعي العالي في أي وقت كنت ترغب، من ذوي الخبرة والاهتمام المركز. لا تحتاج ليتقلد منصبا لوتس الكمال أو همهمة تعويذة. هو منضبط للرياضي محارب للسيطرة على العالم من حوله، ودخول عالم الروح في أي لحظة لاسترداد البصيرة اللازمة.

لذلك نرى لدينا أول قاعدة عداء على وشك سرقة الثاني. انه يقيم الوضع ويحدد ما نظرا للظروف تساعد او تعيق هدفه لسرقة قاعدة. انه الإيقاعات بها اشغال الإدراك الحسي، يبطئ العالم لجزء من الثانية، ويدخل اشتداد حالة انتباه. تباطؤ في العالم، لحظة مغادرته إلى زيادة الوعي يأخذ وقتا قليلا للغاية في جميع. في تلك الحالة من الوعي، وقال انه يقيم ما إذا كان هذا هو الوقت المناسب بالنسبة له لسرقة قاعدة. هذا ليس مجرد تحديد ما إذا كان يمكن تشغيلها بسرعة كافية أو مكاسب على حساب خصومه. انها القراءة على قوة وجودة من الطاقة المحيطة به. في بعض الأحيان، كما رأينا، يبدو أن هناك في كل وقت في العالم لتحقيق بعض الانجاز. في أوقات أخرى، ويبدو أن هناك وقتا قليلا أو لا على الاطلاق. الوقت يختلف من حالة إلى أخرى.

كيف يمكنني التعامل مع الأحداث من يوم

لا استطيع ان اشرح كيف يمكنني التعامل مع أحداث اليوم في مخطط بلدي اليوم. ربما لدي أربعة أو خمسة أشياء المقرر عقدها صباح في الترتيب التنازلي للأهمية. عندما وأنا على استعداد للتعامل مع أي من هذه الأهداف في الوقت الذي من المتوقع أن تقترب منهم، ومع ذلك، أنا خطوة الى الوراء وتقييم الموقف لاتخاذ الوقت في القراءة. وأغتنم قراءة سريعة للدخول للحظات حالة من الوعي. مع الممارسة، ولقد علمت لموسيقى البوب ​​والخروج من هذه الحالة بسرعة كبيرة. ولا بد لي من الاعتراف بأنني كان مرة واحدة ظهرت مشكلة في هذه الحالة بلا مبالاة في أي وقت تقريبا، لأنه يشعر بالارتياح لذلك. الآن أعتزم مغادرة بلدي قليلا في هذه الدولة.

في هذه الحالة من الوعي، يمكنك أن تقرأ في العالم غير المرئي من حولك. هذا هو العالم من الطاقة، وروح، والوقت. إنه عالم مرن. في هذا العالم، يمكن أن تمتد طويلا الأشياء أو عقد قصير. إنه عالم خارج من القيود المادية.

عندما أخذ في قراءة من هذا الوضع، وأريد أن أعرف ما إذا كان هناك ما يكفي من الطاقة من حولي لانجاز ما يدور في ذهني. أريد أن أعرف نوعية من الوقت من حولي. أنه لا يشعر وكأنه نوع من مرة من أجل هدف ويحضرني في هذه اللحظة؟ إن لم يكن، أرى أن الأنشطة الأخرى التي كنت قد خططت لفي صباح اليوم نفسه. وأغتنم هذه القراءة على أنشطة أخرى لمعرفة ما اذا كان يشعر في الوقت المناسب أي منها في الوقت الراهن. ثم أذهب مع هذا الشعور. نثق دائما غريزة الخاص. أشك أبدا ما وجهتم من روح العالم في تأملات الخاص. يسمونه زيادة الوعي، وذلك لأن رفع مستوى الوعي الخاص في تلك الدولة. لا شك في ذلك، وإلا فإن الصيغة السحرية تصور، إدراك، تحقيق نعتقد، مكسورة. ثم يتم تقسيم قاعدة لكم حقيقة واقعة.

أنا لا أشك في قراءاتي عندما كنت تقييم توقيت لهذا الوضع. إذا شعرت وكأنني لا ينبغي أن يكون في مكان معين، أو فعل شيء معين في ذلك الوقت تحديدا، ثم أنا تأجيل هذا النشاط. أنا أرى أنه ليس هناك نوعية من الطاقة من الوقت لدعم هذا النشاط معظم بنجاح. يمكنني الاعتذار للأصدقاء في بعض الأحيان لهذه التأجيلات ومحاولة لإعادة جدولة. أنا في محاولة لتجنب فرض هذه القضية. لا يمكنك اجبار الطبيعة؛ يمكنك العمل فقط وئام معها، أو تعاني من عواقب محتملة.

"التقاط الموجة" التمرين

هنا بسيطة، ولكن نقول، ممارسة يمكنك أن تجرب.

ستحتاج:

* محيط الشاطئ

* أن تضع نفسك على الشاطئ، التي تواجه الخروج إلى المحيط

* التأكد من ان التيار هو تيار واردة (راجع صحيفة أو كتابا المد والجزر، وهي متاحة في محلات الألعاب الرياضية)

* مما لا شك فيه أن لديك ما يكفي من الضوء لمشاهدة أمواج بعناية

اتجاهات:

مشاهدة أمواج المحيط لأنها تضرب الشاطئ أمامك خلال عملية المد والجزر واردة. الحصول على شعور من توقيت لنمط من موجات. لاحظ نمط لعرض أكبر موجات التي ضربت الشاطئ. تشعر بقوة الأمواج. يشعر الطاقة من الأمواج. الشعور توقيت. هناك نمط من الطبيعة. التوقيت هو كل شيء. تطوير الشعور حريصة على توقيت فيما يتعلق بطبيعة وطاقة الطبيعة.

التمرين البديل - "اصطياد الريح"

إذا كنت لا تعيش بالقرب من الشاطئ مع المد القادم ، فقم بالوقوف في مواجهة الرياح في يوم عاصف. احصل على إحساس بالتوقيت لرياح الرياح التي تضربك. لاحظ النمط الخاص بكبر رياح الرياح التي تمر عبر كل مرة. اشعر بقوة الريح. اشعر بقدرة الريح. تحسس توقيت العواصف.

التعرف على الأنماط في الطبيعة. محاولة للحصول على الشعور بالتوقيت فيما يتعلق بالطاقة الطبيعة.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
Llewellyn Worldwide Ltd. © 2002. www.llewellyn.com.

المادة المصدر

مثالي التوقيت: اتقان مدركات الوقت للتميز في الشخصية
بواسطة فون Braschler.

توقيت مثالي من قبل Braschler فون.سيعرض لك هذا الكتاب أسرار الرياضيين الذين "يجمدون" الوقت لإنجاز الأعمال المذهلة ، والمخترعين الذين يستغلون الفرص في اللحظة المثالية. أنت ستشهد الناس العاديين يدخلون حالات زيادة الوعي التي أنقذت حياتهم. وسوف تتعلم كيفية السيطرة على الوقت. التوقيت الكامل يتضمن أدلة علمية على أن الوقت مرن وخاضع لإرادتنا ومقصدنا.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب..

عن المؤلف

فون Braschlerفون Braschler (مينيسوتا) هو محرر وناشر سابق من الصحف المحلية والمجلات. والمتصوف مدى الحياة، وقاد ورش العمل على التئام حيوية، والتأمل، والتصوير الفوتوغرافي أن يؤدي بصوته نغمات. فهو التدليك المعالج شهادة متخصص في تدليك للحيوانات الاليفة. انه تبرع من نصف الأرباح الشخصية من بيع هذا الكتاب للجمعيات الخيرية الحيوان.

كتب ذات صلة

كتب أخرى كتبها هذا الكاتب

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Von Braschler؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Catching the Wave: Timing is of the Essence in Life

Catching the Wave: Timing is of the Essence in Life

Have you ever noticed how opportunities seem to drift your way at certain times like big waves that suddenly wash ashore? If you were a surfer, you might wait all day to find the right wave to ride -- that incredibly big one with all of the power behind it.

You would watch the tide and wait for the right timing. You would notice the regular wave action, but then observe how every so often a really huge wave would come along. That's the opportunity you seek. You get ready for that big wave and then hop onboard for a big ride when it does finally come your way. Watching for the right wave and getting onboard on time is the trick to the surfer's success.

That's true of opportunists in any walk of life. They watch for the right wave to come along and then climb aboard when it passes by at full crest with enough power to take you where you want to go. Not every moment holds the same opportunities, of course. Picking the right time is crucial.

An Optimum Time to Catch the Wave

There is an optimum time for just about everything, if you watch patiently and ready yourself for the opportunity. It depends on the sort of wave you want to catch and where you want to go. You can't really expect nature to freely give you a specific opportunity whenever you want it. Nature always extends opportunities, but not always in the order we might desire. Consequently, we need to get into synch with nature and determine her rhythm of life. This creates a certain harmonic balance and also improves your sense of timing for the natural opportunities that arise periodically in nature.

If you were to stay at the beach long enough with the surfers, you would notice that tides change periodically, and longer waves -- while not frequent -- do appear now and again with a certain pattern. Once again, the trick to catching them involves careful observation and patience.

How to Handle the Big Wave or Opportunity

Being present when the big wave or opportunity appears is only half the trick, however. What you do with the opportunity is the other half of the trick. Surf riders, for instance, want to catch the wave at the right time. They want to catch the wave when it's on the rise and beginning to reach its full size and power. They do not want to catch the wave when it's already on the decline. Also, if they catch the wave at its peak when it begins to crest, it will likely bowl them over with its brute force. So they prefer to catch the big wave on its way up and not on its way down.

That's true in many situations. In business, people often talk about catching opportunities as they are forming and having the right sense of time. When stock value is climbing, investors want to buy into a company before its market price reaches a high-water mark. Naturally, when the stock price begins a steady decline, many wise investors will jump off that wave and find another on the rise.

In marketing, business-savvy people want to catch a trend just before it reaches popularity to ride the wave of public interest all the way to the bank. Johnny-come-lately marketers who try to cash in on a trend when it's at the peak of popularity often find that they are gearing up too late, and then end up with a warehouse full of unmarketable hoops or gizmos. The trick is to get in there early when the wave is beginning to form, and ride it as far as it will take you. Then there's always another big wave to catch if you are willing to wait for it.

Gold rush prospectors who stayed too long at played-out strike sites went bust in California and Alaska with the false impression that the good fortune of the original strikes would prove endless. It's the classic problem of not being in the right place at the right time. Obviously, a person needs to keep both eyes and ears open to changing conditions and be willing to move around to find new, golden opportunities. Once again, timing is everything.

Lightning Won't Strike Twice in the Same Spot?

It's been said many times as a bit of folk wisdom that lightning won't strike twice in the same spot. That may be true. Also, it may be false. It all depends on where you are standing in anticipation. If you are standing atop the Empire State Building, you might get struck by lightning several times a year. It's a fact that the spire of the famous New York skyscraper does attract lightning bolts.

If you stand inside a metal church steeple that resembles a giant lightning rod, you could encounter frequent electrical storm damage, as well. So don't think that ringing church bells could necessarily keep you out of harm's way. You need to remain observant and be ready to adapt successfully to changing conditions around you.

Opportunities, like lightning bolts, are all around us. They rain down from the heavens. The problem is perceiving them and having enough personal power to pluck the right one at the right time to use properly.

Certainly some people seem better at charming invisible forces around them and engaging their help than others. All of us, however, have this potential, as we are all exposed to the same forces of nature that surround us. Helena Blavatskly suggested in The Voice of the Silence that we serve Nature, and if we do, that she would serve us. It's easy to see the potential for assistance in that statement, and also the personality of natural forces around us.

Catching the Time Wave

Another author, Genevieve Paulson, works with students in workshops in this general area. She is the author of Kundalini and the Chakras and Energy Focused Meditation. With her son, Stephen Paulson, she's also written the amazing book Reincarnation. Together they have led workshops on time waves. They see time as radiating toward our world like rays or waves. There are different kinds of time waves -- some longer and some shorter. Some have different properties. It's almost as though you could ride the right time wave, if you could find it and grab it.

You could live your life trying to select the right time waves for every situation, as you go through each day. My own lifestyle is an example of this approach. Sure, I prepare short-term goals, intermediate goals, and even long-term goals. I think them through carefully, internalize them, write them down, and determine what is required to bring them to fruition. I realize, for instance, that I may need help to accomplish my goals, either in the form of assistance from other people or circumstances that need to be correctly aligned. I realize that I need to charge myself with the responsibility for becoming an agent of change. Then I need to work out all of the steps required to bring my goals into being. I need to visualize the goal becoming realized, and even the steps toward achieving the goal.

I even plan my days and weeks with somewhat detailed to-do lists. These are activities that I hope to accomplish in a more or less descending order of importance. Where I break with the gurus of day planners, I suppose, is over the timing of my daily and weekly goals. I refuse to force myself to commit to a very specific time of day when I will accomplish any task. For people who have worked with time management systems or day planners and had to plan out their daily and weekly activities by the time of day, this might seem a little odd. The whole point behind these workbook systems, of course, is to make an appointment with yourself to do something at a specific time of day. Most of these day planners want you to commit to a precise time within fifteen or thirty minutes and stick to that plan no matter what.

Day Planners May Obstruct Perfect Timing

I refuse to do that for a very good reason. The timing might be wrong. Sometimes you can just sense that the timing is wrong. I don't mean that you can't drive to town at 5 p.m. via the interstate or can't do your grocery shopping between 6 p.m. and 7 p.m., for instance. You can go ahead and follow such a preordained schedule. The question of the moment, however, is whether that's the best use of the time immediately available to you. Does it feel right to go shopping at 6 p.m., or do you feel that something else would work better at that time? You can only determine this on the spot, when the time comes. It's a little like sizing up the waves on the ocean. There's a pattern to the way things come your way, but you need to watch very carefully for the big wave that comes only every so often.

To size up the situation, you need to slow down everything around you in your mind's eye and control your sensory perception. You need to survey the theatre of moving reality in front of you and all around you. You will begin to access the situations you have been given. If you are a baseball runner who wants to steal second base, for instance, you might stop down all the action in your head and stop the surrounding sensory irritations that might distract you. This might mean internally controlling crowd noise, confusing blurs of other activity, odd smells, and the aching feeling of your sore feet on the ground. You need to focus. You have been given some useful information and helpful circumstances. You focus on these things. You observe that the pitcher and catcher are not aware of your intent to steal second base, and are not watching you. You notice that they are moving slowly and look preoccupied with their own thoughts, not wary of activity in the infield where you are planning your theft. You notice that the second baseman is straying far from the bag and not anticipating any theft on your part. You observe that the ground is in good shape and offers a fast track for your sprint to second base, should you try to steal a base. These are the givens of the situation. They are physical certainties for the most part. You can weigh them in your focused assessment of your chances to achieve your goal.

Is the Timing Right?

Then you consider if the timing is right. This is not a physical reading you can access in the same way. It's a little more like taking a wind reading to see which way the wind is blowing. Determining the best timing for a situation is an intangible. You will need to put your feelers out. To do this, you must alter your consciousness momentarily and enter a different state. If you stop the world in the sense that you turn off sensory perception and make everything slow down in your mind's eye for only a split second, you can enter a meditative state where answers are available to you. You can enter this altered state of consciousness quickly with practice, as we have seen. You can exit it just as quickly, with practice. You can enter and exit this state of higher consciousness any time you desire, with experience and focused attention. You don't need to assume a perfect lotus position or hum a mantra. The warrior athlete is disciplined to control the world around him, and enter the world of spirit at a moment's notice to retrieve needed insight.

So we see our first-base runner about to steal second. He assesses the situation and determines what given circumstances help or hinder his goal to steal a base. He tunes out distracting sensory perception, slows down the world for a split second, and enters a heightened state of attention. In slowing down the world, his momentary departure into heightened awareness takes very little time at all. In that state of heightened awareness, he assesses whether the time is right for him to steal the base. This is not simply a determination of whether he can run fast enough or outmaneuver his opponents. It's a reading on the strength and quality of the energy surrounding him. Sometimes, as we have seen, there seems to be all the time in the world to accomplish some feat. At other times, there's seems to be little or no time at all. Time varies from situation to situation.

How I Handle Events of the Day

I can explain how I handle events of the day in my day planner. I might have four or five things scheduled for the morning in descending order of importance. When I am ready to tackle any of these goals at the time I expected to approach them, however, I step back and assess the situation to take a time reading. I take a quick reading to momentarily enter a state of heightened awareness. With practice, I have learned to pop in and out of this state very quickly. I must confess that I once had trouble popping into this state carelessly at almost any time, because it feels so good. Now I plan my little departures into this state.

In this state of heightened awareness, you can read the invisible world around you. This is the world of energy, spirit, and time. It is an elastic world. In this world, things can stretch long or contract short. It's a world outside of physical restrictions.

When I take a reading of a situation, I want to know if there is enough energy around me to accomplish what I have in mind. I want to know the quality of the time around me. Does it feel like the sort of time for the goal I have in mind at the moment? If not, I consider the other activities I have planned for the same morning. I take a reading on these other activities to see if the time feels right for any of them at the moment. Then I go with the feeling. Always trust your instinct. Never doubt what you bring from the spirit world in your meditations. They call it heightened awareness, because your awareness is raised in that state. Do not doubt that, or else the magical formula conceive-perceive-achieve-believe is broken. Then your reality base is broken.

I never doubt my readings when I assess the timing for a situation. If it feels like I shouldn't be at a certain place, or doing a certain thing at that specific time, then I postpone that activity. I perceive that there isn't the quality of time energy to support that activity most successfully. I make apologies to friends sometimes for these postponements and attempt to reschedule. I try to avoid forcing the issue. You can't force nature; you can only work harmoniously with her, or suffer the possible consequences.

"Catching the Wave" Exercise

Here's a simple, but telling, exercise you can try.

You'll need:

* An ocean beach

* To put yourself on the shore, facing out to the ocean

* To make certain that the tide is an incoming tide (consult a newspaper or a tide book, available at sports stores)

* To be sure that you have enough light to watch the waves carefully

Directions:

Watch the waves of the ocean as they strike the shore in front of you during an incoming tide. Get a sense of timing for the pattern of the waves. Note the pattern for larger waves that hit the beach. Feel the power of the waves. Feel the energy of the waves. Sense the timing. There is a pattern to nature. Timing is everything. Develop a keen sense of timing with regard to nature and nature's energy.

Alternate Exercise - "Catching the Wind"

If you do not live close to a beach with an incoming tide, then stand outside facing the wind on a windy day. Get a sense of timing for the gusts of wind that strike you. Note the pattern for the larger gusts of wind that pass through every so often. Feel the power of the wind. Feel the energy of the wind. Sense the timing of the gusts.

Recognize the patterns in nature. Attempt to acquire a sense of timing with regard to nature's energy.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Llewellyn Worldwide Ltd. ©2002. www.llewellyn.com.

Article Source

Perfect Timing: Mastering Time Perception for Personal Excellence
by Von Braschler.

Perfect Timing by Von Braschler. This book will show you the secrets of athletes who 'freeze' time to accomplish amazing feats, and of inventors who seize opportunities at the perfect moment. You will witness ordinary people enter heightened states of awareness that saved their lives. And you will learn how to control time. PERFECT TIMING incorporates scientific evidence that time is elastic and subject to our will and intent.

Info/Order this book.

Other books by this author.

About the Author

Von BraschlerVon Braschler (Minnesota) is a former editor and publisher of community newspapers and magazines. A lifelong Theosophist, he has led workshops on energetic healing, meditation, and Kirlian photography. He is a certified massage therapist who specializes in pet massage. He is donating half of all personal profit from the sale of this book to animal charities.