ماذا يمكن أن تخبرنا الأسطح الصينية القديمة عن تغير المناخ

مدينة بكين المحرمة تحت الغبار الخفيف للثلج
المدينة المحرمة في بكين تحت الغبار الخفيف للثلج.
علا لوندكفيست / شاترستوك فلوريان أوربان, مدرسة غلاسكو للفنون

لإعادة بناء صورة للمناخات الماضية ، غالبًا ما يفحص العلماء الفقاعات المحاصرة في لب الجليد أو عرض الحلقات داخل الأشجار القديمة. كشفت دراسة جديدة، الذي نُشر في Science Advances بواسطة باحثين في جامعة نانجينغ في الصين ، يشير إلى أنه قد تكون هناك أدلة على التغيرات في ظروف الطقس السابقة في المباني.

قارن الباحثون البيانات الخاصة بتغير أنماط الطقس بين عامي 750 و 1750 بعد الميلاد مع أمثلة على الأسقف المحفوظة التي بنيت في الصين خلال الألفية. ووجدوا أنه خلال فترات تساقط الثلوج بكثافة ، تم بناء الأسطح بمنحدرات أكثر حدة ، بينما أدت الفترات الأكثر دفئًا إلى ظهور مباني ذات أسقف أكثر انحدارًا بلطف.

غطت الدراسة تقلبين كبيرين في المناخ العالمي: فترة العصور الوسطى الدافئة، والتي امتدت تقريبًا من القرن العاشر إلى القرن الثالث عشر ، و العصر الجليدي الصغير، التي شهدت فصول صيف أقصر وشتاء قارس بين القرنين الخامس عشر والتاسع عشر.

أربعة تصاميم نموذجية للسقف من أربع فترات مناخية مختلفة.
أربعة تصاميم نموذجية للسقف من أربع فترات مناخية مختلفة.
لي وآخرون. (2021) / تقدم العلوم

قد يكون تغير أنماط الطقس قد حفز الابتكار أيضًا ، حيث لاحظ الباحثون أن الطقس البارد في حوالي عام 1700 تزامن مع طرق جديدة جعلت بناء الأسطح الأكثر انحدارًا واستقامة أكثر أمانًا وموثوقية.

إنه لأمر لا يصدق أن تعتقد أن شيئًا خفيًا مثل زوايا الأسقف المائلة قد يعكس بشكل وثيق التغيرات في الطقس على مدى عشرة قرون. إنها قصة مقنعة ، لكن بصفتي شخصًا درس التاريخ المعماري لسنوات عديدة ، لدي بعض الشكوك.

العمارة والمناخ

قدم الباحثون نقطتين أساسيتين. الأول ، أن الأسطح تُبنى أكثر انحدارًا في العصور والأماكن التي يتساقط فيها ثلوج كثيف. وثانيًا ، أن هناك ارتباطًا وثيقًا بين أنماط الطقس وزوايا السقف التي تنم عن حساسية في الهندسة المعمارية للتغيرات الصغيرة جدًا في المناخ.

النقطة الأولى من السهل إثباتها وربما لا جدال فيها بين الأكاديميين. يقوم النجار بتصحيح زاوية السقف بمجرد انهيار المبنى تحت الثلوج الكثيفة ، وإظهار ذلك بمثال المباني التاريخية في الصين له ميزته.

النقطة الثانية ، في رأيي ، لم يتم إثباتها بشكل متسق من خلال هذه الدراسة وقد يكون من المستحيل إثباتها. ذكر الباحثون دراسة حول "200 [مبنى] بقايا على مدى ألف عام" ، لكن ليس من الواضح ما إذا كانت متباعدة بشكل متساوٍ خلال فترة الدراسة. يمكن أن يفلتوا من كونهم مؤرخين بدلاً من الأطباء ، دعنا نقول ، حيث حجم العينة هو اختبار عباد الشمس لمنهجية الصوت.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

كما أنه من غير الواضح لماذا يجب أن تصبح الأسطح في الأوقات الدافئة أقل حدة. يجب الإشادة بالباحثين لمحاولتهم معالجة هذه المشكلة ، حيث تشير الدراسة إلى أن الصينيين ربما فشلوا في الحفاظ على أسطح شديدة الانحدار في الأوقات التي كان تساقط الثلوج فيها أقل حدة بسبب "التكاليف والحاجة المتنوعة لأشعة الشمس وإيواء الأمطار". ومع ذلك ، لم يطور الباحثون هذه النقطة أو يشرحون لماذا يجب أن تكون الأسطح المسطحة أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة.

ومع ذلك ، فإن بناء سقف ليس حدثًا جماعيًا يشبه انخفاض عدد السكان أو وفيات الأطفال أو أسعار السوق. يعتمد ذلك على القرار الواعي لشخص معين - عميل أو مهندس معماري أو حرفي. لإثبات الصلة ، سيحتاج الباحثون إلى نظرية حول كيفية تفاعل البناة مع التغيرات الطفيفة في المناخ مع تغييرات طفيفة في زوايا السقف. إن المبالغة في هذا الارتباط المناخي في الهندسة المعمارية قد يعني ، خطأ ، أن المجتمعات ما قبل الحداثة قد تشكلت في الغالب من خلال بعض الانسجام الذي لا يمكن تفسيره بين الناس والطبيعة ، مع القدرة على الاستجابة للتغيرات الصغيرة في البيئة التي ضاعت في فترات لاحقة.

مثل هذه الاستجابات الدقيقة بين البناء والطقس على حد علمي ، لا تحدث في الوقت الحاضر. أصبح تساقط الثلوج أخف وزنا وأقل تواترا في المملكة المتحدة طوال القرن العشرين ، ولكن سيكون من غير المقنع ربط ذلك بانتشار الأسطح المسطحة الحديثة ، والتي أصبحت شائعة في روسيا الثلجية. وحتى القرار الأساسي مثل الاختيار بين السقف المسطح أو المنحدر يبدو أنه يتحدى الضرورات المناخية ، حيث يظهر العدد الكبير للأسف من الأسطح المسطحة المتسربة في جلاسكو التي اجتاحتها الأمطار حيث أعيش.

ومع ذلك ، توفر الدراسة تذكيرًا بليغًا لكيفية تأثير التباين الطبيعي في الطقس على الهندسة المعمارية عبر التاريخ ، وغالبًا ما يتم تغيير الأنماط والأذواق.

تم تصميم معظم المباني التي نعيش ونعمل ونجتمع بها فكر قليلا دفعت إلى الظواهر الجوية المتطرفة غير المسبوقة التي حذر علماء المناخ من أنها مخزنة في هذا القرن. يجب أن يتغير ذلك. قد يدرس المؤرخون يومًا ما العصر الذي نعيش فيه ويلاحظون كيف استعادت العمارة الإحساس بالحدود البيئية ، حيث اجتاحت المباني التي كانت تتسم بالمرونة في مواجهة العواصف المتزايدة التصاميم المتسربة وغير الفعالة.المحادثة

نبذة عن الكاتب

فلوريان أوربان، أستاذ التاريخ المعماري ، مدرسة غلاسكو للفنون

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

 

سرب الإنسان: كيف تنشأ مجتمعاتنا وتزدهر وتسقط

0465055680مارك دبليو موفيت
إذا غامر شمبانزي داخل إقليم مجموعة مختلفة ، فمن المؤكد أنه سيتم قتله. لكن بإمكان أحد سكان نيويوركر السفر إلى لوس أنجلوس - أو بورنيو - دون خوف كبير. لم يفعل علماء النفس الكثير لتفسير ذلك: لقد ظلوا لسنوات يؤكدون أن بيولوجيانا تضع حداً صعبًا للغاية - حوالي 150 من الناس - على حجم مجموعاتنا الاجتماعية. لكن المجتمعات البشرية هي في الواقع أكبر بكثير. كيف ندير - إلى حد كبير - لنتوافق مع بعضنا البعض؟ في هذا الكتاب المحطم للنماذج ، يعتمد عالم الأحياء مارك دبليو موفيت على النتائج في علم النفس وعلم الاجتماع والأنثروبولوجيا لشرح التعديلات الاجتماعية التي تربط المجتمعات. يستكشف كيف يحدد التوتر بين الهوية وعدم الكشف عن هويته كيف تتطور المجتمعات وتؤدي وظيفتها وتفشل. تجاوز البنادق والجراثيم والصلب و العاقل, سرب الإنسان يكشف كيف أن البشرية خلقت حضارات مترامية الأطراف من التعقيد الذي لا يضاهى - وما سوف تحتاجه للحفاظ عليها.   متاح في أمازون

 

البيئة: العلم وراء القصص

بقلم جاي هـ. ويغوت ، ماثيو لابوساتا
0134204883البيئة: العلم وراء القصص هو أكثر الكتب مبيعًا لدورة العلوم البيئية التمهيدية المعروفة بأسلوب السرد الصديق للطالب وتكاملها مع القصص الحقيقية ودراسات الحالة وعرضها لأحدث العلوم والأبحاث. ال 6th الطبعة يتميز بفرص جديدة لمساعدة الطلاب على رؤية الروابط بين دراسات الحالة المتكاملة والعلوم في كل فصل ، ويوفر لهم فرصًا لتطبيق العملية العلمية على الاهتمامات البيئية. متاح في أمازون

 

Feasible Planet: دليل لحياة أكثر استدامة

كين كرويس
0995847045هل أنت قلق بشأن حالة كوكبنا وتأمل أن تجد الحكومات والشركات طريقة مستدامة لنا للعيش؟ إذا كنت لا تفكر في الأمر بشدة ، فقد ينجح ذلك ، لكن هل سيفعل ذلك؟ إذا تركوا بمفردهم ، مع سائقي الشعبية والأرباح ، لست مقتنعًا جدًا بأنها ستفعل. الجزء المفقود من هذه المعادلة هو أنا وأنت. الأفراد الذين يعتقدون أن الشركات والحكومات يمكنها القيام بعمل أفضل. الأفراد الذين يعتقدون أنه من خلال العمل ، يمكننا شراء المزيد من الوقت لتطوير وتنفيذ حلول لقضايانا الحرجة. متاح في أمازون

 

من الناشر:
عمليات الشراء على موقع أمازون تذهب لتحمل تكلفة جلبك InnerSelf.com, MightyNatural.com, و ClimateImpactNews.com دون أي تكلفة ودون المعلنين الذين يتتبعون عادات التصفح الخاصة بك. حتى إذا قمت بالنقر فوق رابط ولكنك لا تشتري هذه المنتجات المحددة ، فإن أي شيء آخر تشتريه في هذه الزيارة نفسها على Amazon يدفع لنا عمولة صغيرة. لا توجد تكلفة إضافية عليك ، لذا يرجى المساهمة في هذا الجهد. بامكانك ايضا استخدام هذا الرابط لاستخدامه في Amazon في أي وقت حتى تتمكن من المساعدة في دعم جهودنا.


 

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

لماذا المضخات الحرارية 6 12
لماذا المضخات الحرارية والألواح الشمسية ضرورية للدفاع الوطني
by دانيال كوهان ، جامعة رايس
تعتبر الألواح الشمسية والمضخات الحرارية والهيدروجين بمثابة اللبنات الأساسية لاقتصاد الطاقة النظيفة. ولكن ل…
الإجهاد الاجتماعي والشيخوخة 6
كيف يمكن للضغوط الاجتماعية تسريع شيخوخة الجهاز المناعي
by إريك كلوباك ، جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا
مع تقدم الناس في السن ، تبدأ أجهزتهم المناعية بشكل طبيعي في التدهور. شيخوخة الجهاز المناعي ، ...
الأطعمة الصحية عند طهيها 6
9 خضروات صحية عند طهيها
by لورا براون ، جامعة تيسايد
ليست كل الأطعمة مغذية أكثر عند تناولها نيئة. في الواقع ، بعض الخضروات أكثر ...
الصوم المتقطع 6 17
هل الصيام المتقطع مفيد فعلاً لخسارة الوزن؟
by ديفيد كلايتون ، جامعة نوتنغهام ترنت
إذا كنت ممن فكرت في فقدان الوزن أو أرادت أن تصبح أكثر صحة في الماضي ...
عدم قدرة الشاحن 9
توضح قاعدة شاحن USB-C الجديدة كيف يتخذ المنظمون في الاتحاد الأوروبي قرارات للعالم
by رينو فوكارت ، جامعة لانكستر
هل سبق لك أن استعرت شاحنًا لأحد الأصدقاء لتجد أنه غير متوافق مع هاتفك؟ أو…
التأثير على الأحلام 6
كيف يؤثر عرقك وطبقتك وجنسك على أحلامك في المستقبل
by كارين أ. سيرولو ، جامعة روتجرز وجانيت روان ، جامعة ولاية مونتكلير
في فيلم "Pinocchio" من إنتاج ديزني ، غنى Jiminy Cricket الشهير ، "عندما تتمنى نجمة ، لا تقدم ...
فقدان ذاكرة الرضع 6 9
لماذا لا يمكنك تذكر ولادتك أو تعلم المشي أو قول كلماتك الأولى
by فانيسا لوبو ، جامعة روتجرز
على الرغم من حقيقة أن الناس لا يستطيعون التذكر كثيرًا قبل سن الثانية أو الثالثة ، تشير الأبحاث إلى أن ...
التواصل مع الحيوانات 6
كيف تتواصل مع الحيوانات
by مارتا وليامز
تحاول الحيوانات دائمًا الوصول إلينا. إنهم يرسلون إلينا باستمرار رسائل بديهية ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

What Ancient Chinese Roofs Can Tell Us About Climate Change

Bejing's Forbidden City under a light dusting of snow
Beijing’s Forbidden City under a light dusting of snow.
Ola Lundqvist/Shutterstock Florian Urban, Glasgow School of Art

To reconstruct a picture of past climates, scientists often examine trapped bubbles in ice cores or the width of rings inside old trees. A new study, published in Science Advances by researchers at Nanjing University in China suggests that there may even be clues to changes in past weather conditions in buildings.

The researchers compared data on shifting weather patterns between AD750 and 1750 with examples of preserved roofs built in China during the millennium. They found that during periods with heavier snowfall, roofs were built with steeper slopes, while warmer periods gave rise to buildings with more gently sloping roofs.

The study covered two large swings in the global climate: the medieval warm period, which roughly ran from the tenth to the 13th century, and the little ice age, which saw shorter summers and bitter winters between the 15th and 19th centuries.

Four typical roof designs from four different climate periods.
Four typical roof designs from four different climate periods.
Li et al. (2021)/Science Advances

Changing weather patterns may have spurred innovation too, as the researchers note that frigid weather around 1700 coincided with new methods that made the construction of steeper and straighter roofs safer and more reliable.

It’s incredible to think that something as subtle as the angles of pitched roofs might intimately reflect changes in the weather over ten centuries. It’s a compelling story, but as someone who has studied architectural history for many years, I have some doubts.

Architecture and the climate

The researchers made two basic points. One, that roofs are built steeper in eras and places with heavier snowfall. And two, that there is a close correlation between weather patterns and roof angles that betrays a sensitivity in architecture to very small changes in the climate.

The first point is fairly easy to prove and probably undisputed among academics. A carpenter will correct the roof angle once a building has collapsed under heavy snow, and showing this with the example of historic buildings in China has its merit.

The second point, to my mind, is not coherently proven by this study and may even be impossible to prove. The researchers mention studying around “200 [building] remains over a millennium”, but it’s not clear whether these are equally spaced out across the study period. They could get away with it being historians as opposed to, let’s say, medical doctors, where sample size is the litmus test of sound methodology.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

It’s also unclear why roofs in warm times should become less steep. The researchers ought to be commended for trying to address this problem though, as the study notes that Chinese people may have failed to maintain steeper roofs in times when snowfall was less severe due to “costs and the diverse need for sunshine and rainfall sheltering”. The researchers nonetheless do not develop this point or explain why flatter roofs should be more cost effective.

Building a roof is not a collective event akin to population decline, infant mortality or market prices, however. It depends on the conscious decision of a particular person – a client, architect or artisan. To prove a connection, the researchers would need a theory of how builders would be able to react to tiny changes in the climate with tiny changes in roof angles. Exaggerating this climate connection in architecture might imply, wrongly, that premodern societies were predominantly shaped by some inexplicable harmony between people and nature, with an ability to respond to tiny changes in the environment that were lost in later periods.

Such fine-scale responses between building and weather as far as I know, do not happen in the present. Snowfalls became lighter and less frequent in the UK throughout the 20th century, but it would be unconvincing to tie this to the proliferation of modern flat roofs, which have become just as popular in snowy Russia. And even a fundamental decision such as choosing between a flat roof or a pitched one seems to defy climatic necessities, as the lamentably high number of leaking flat roofs in rain-swept Glasgow where I live demonstrates.

Nonetheless, the study provides an eloquent reminder of how natural variation in the weather has been an influence on architecture throughout history, often as much as changing styles and tastes.

Most of the buildings we live, work and socialise in were designed with little thought paid to the unprecedented weather extremes that climate scientists warn are in store this century. That will have to change. Historians may one day study the era we live in and note how architecture regained a sense of environmental limits, as leaky and inefficient designs were swept away by buildings that were resilient in the face of increasing storms.The Conversation

About The Author

Florian Urban, Professor of Architectural History, Glasgow School of Art

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.

Related Books

 

The Human Swarm: How Our Societies Arise, Thrive, and Fall

0465055680by Mark W. Moffett
If a chimpanzee ventures into the territory of a different group, it will almost certainly be killed. But a New Yorker can fly to Los Angeles--or Borneo--with very little fear. Psychologists have done little to explain this: for years, they have held that our biology puts a hard upper limit--about 150 people--on the size of our social groups. But human societies are in fact vastly larger. How do we manage--by and large--to get along with each other? In this paradigm-shattering book, biologist Mark W. Moffett draws on findings in psychology, sociology and anthropology to explain the social adaptations that bind societies. He explores how the tension between identity and anonymity defines how societies develop, function, and fail. Surpassing Guns, Germs, and Steel and Sapiens, The Human Swarm reveals how mankind created sprawling civilizations of unrivaled complexity--and what it will take to sustain them.   Available On Amazon

 

Environment: The Science Behind the Stories

by Jay H. Withgott, Matthew Laposata
0134204883Environment: The Science behind the Stories is a best seller for the introductory environmental science course known for its student-friendly narrative style, its integration of real stories and case studies, and its presentation of the latest science and research. The 6th Edition features new opportunities to help students see connections between integrated case studies and the science in each chapter, and provides them with opportunities to apply the scientific process to environmental concerns. Available On Amazon

 

Feasible Planet: A guide to more sustainable living

by Ken Kroes
0995847045Are you concerned about the state of our planet and hope that governments and corporations will find a sustainable way for us to live? If you do not think about it too hard, that may work, but will it? Left on their own, with drivers of popularity and profits, I am not too convinced that it will. The missing part of this equation is you and me. Individuals who believe that corporations and governments can do better. Individuals who believe that through action, we can buy a bit more time to develop and implement solutions to our critical issues. Available On Amazon

 

From The Publisher:
Purchases on Amazon go to defray the cost of bringing you InnerSelf.com, MightyNatural.com, and ClimateImpactNews.com at no cost and without advertisers that track your browsing habits. Even if you click on a link but don't buy these selected products, anything else you buy in that same visit on Amazon pays us a small commission. There is no additional cost to you, so please contribute to the effort. You can also use this link to use to Amazon at any time so you can help support our efforts.


 

You May Also Like

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

INNERSELF VOICES

Lunar eclipse, May 12, 2022
Astrological Overview and Horoscope: May 23 - 29, 2022
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
05 21 rewilding the imagination in dangerous times 5362430 1920
Rewilding the Imagination in Dangerous Times
by Natureza Gabriel Kram
In a world that often seems intent on destroying itself, I find myself curating beauty -- the kind…
group of multi-racial individuals standing for a group photo
Seven Ways You Can Show Respect to Your Diverse Team (Video)
by Kelly McDonald
Respect is profoundly meaningful, but costs nothing to give. Here are ways you can demonstrate (and…
elephant walking in front of a setting sun
Astrological Overview and Horoscope: May 16 - 22, 2022
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
photo of Leo Buscaglia from cover of his book: Living, Loving and Learning
How to Change Someone's Life in a Few Seconds
by Joyce Vissell
My life was changed dramatically when someone took that second to point out my beauty.
a composite photograph of a total lunar eclipse
Astrological Overview and Horoscope: May 9 - 15, 2022
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
05 08 developing compassionate thinking 2593344 completed
Developing Compassionate Thinking Towards Self and Others
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
When people speak of compassion, they mostly are referring to having compassion for others... for…
a man writing a letter
Writing the Truth and Allowing the Emotions to Flow
by Barbara Berger
Writing things down is a good way to practice truth telling.
A Season for Everything: The Way Our Ancestors Ate
A Season for Everything: The Way Our Ancestors Ate
by Vatsala Sperling
Cultures on every continent around the world have a collective memory of a time when their…
Dropping the Labels
Dropping the Labels: Stop Devaluing Yourself or Others
by Susan Ann Darley
The biggest trap in the world to fall into is that of making careless and cruel comments about…
No More Saviours: Reclaiming Our Mind from The Tyranny of Fear
No More Saviours: Reclaiming Our Mind from The Tyranny of Fear
by Sarah Varcas
A lunar eclipse in Sagittarius on 26th May begins a sequence of key astrological events, making…

MOST READ

rebuilding environment 4 14
How Native Birds Are Returning To New Zealand’s Restored Urban Forests
by Elizabeth Elliot Noe, Lincoln University et al
Urbanisation, and the destruction of habitat it entails, is a major threat to native bird…
The Story Of Suffering And Death Behind Ireland’s Abortion Ban And Subsequent Legalization
The Story Of Suffering And Death Behind Ireland’s Abortion Ban And Subsequent Legalization
by Gretchen E. Ely, University of Tennessee
If the U.S. Supreme Court overturns Roe v. Wade, the 1973 decision that legalized abortion in the…
how much sleep you need 4 7
How Much Sleep You Really Need
by Barbara Jacquelyn Sahakian, University of Cambridge, et al
Most of us struggle to think well after a poor night’s sleep – feeling foggy and failing to perform…
benefits of lemmon water 4 14
Will Lemon Water Detox Or Energize You?
by Evangeline Mantzioris, University of South Australia
If you believe anecdotes online, drinking lukewarm water with a splash of lemon juice is…
trusting societies are happy 4 14
Why Trusting Societies Are Overall Happier
by enjamin Radcliff, University of Notre Dame
Human beings are social animals. This means, almost as a matter of logical necessity, that humans’…
economy 4 14
5 Things That Economists Know, But Sound Wrong To Most Other People
by Renaud Foucart, Lancaster University
A curious thing about our profession is that when we academic economists largely agree with each…
learning to pay attention 4 14
These Strategies And Life Hacks Can Help Anyone With Attention Problems
by Rob Rosenthal, University of Colorado
Because of the steady stream of negative feedback people receive about their productivity,…
group of multi-racial individuals standing for a group photo
Seven Ways You Can Show Respect to Your Diverse Team (Video)
by Kelly McDonald
Respect is profoundly meaningful, but costs nothing to give. Here are ways you can demonstrate (and…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.