إله واحد ، ديانات كثيرة: تعلم قبول وحب واحترام كل الخليقة

إله واحد ، ديانات كثيرة: تعلم قبول وحب واحترام كل الخليقة
الصورة عن طريق جوردون جونسون

عند واحد دراسات ويفهم المفاهيم الرئيسية وتعاليم الديانات الكبرى، يصبح من الواضح من أوجه التشابه بينها أنها تأتي من المصدر نفسه للإلهام: الله الإلهي للطاقة. حتى لو كانت هذه المفاهيم لم تكن مشابهة لذلك، فمن الواضح أنه لا يمكن أن يكون الله الأعلى للكل جزء آخر من العالم.

وبالتالي، يجب علينا أن ندرك ونقبل أنه لا يوجد سوى إله واحد، الحقيقة واحدة، والعديد من الأديان. لا دين له التفرد من الله أو الحقيقة، لتم إنشاؤها من قبل جميع الرجال مستوحاة من الله نفسه، وفقط، فقط لمساعدة الآخرين على تلبية احتياجات روحية قوية لدينا جميعا.

يجب علينا أن ندرك أن يتم توجيه كل الأديان من قبل البشر، وليس فينا من هو الكمال. ولذلك، فهي ليست دائما موجهة توجيها جيدا، ونحن ملتزمون الكثير من الاخطاء. أحيانا يمكن أن نختبر نعمة إيجاد سوامي، حاخام، راهب، أو كاهن مع مستوى عال من الوعي والحب، ولكن هذا أمر نادر الحدوث.

وبالتالي، من أجل صالحنا وبغض النظر عن الظروف، يجب علينا تطوير علاقة شخصية وخاصة مع هذا الكيان تنسيق أو القوة التي نسميها الله. بعد ذلك، يمكننا أن يتمتع بفوائد والطقوس واحد أو أكثر الأديان، وقبول ما يشعر بصدق الحق ورفض ما لا يفعل ذلك.

عندما زعيم ديني يصر على اعلان هذا التفرد أو التفوق من دينه، أو على تعليم العقائد مربكة أو الطقوس، وقال انه لا يأتي من عند الله ولكن من عقله مشوش الخاصة. هذا النوع من الرجال ليست مفيدة جدا، بل على العكس، انهم يخلقون سلبية، وتفصل بين رجل من رجل، من أخ شقيق، وخلق الفوضى والكراهية.

فقط عندما يكون معظم البشر يدرك أنه لا يوجد سوى إله واحد والعديد من الأديان، ثم سوف تحصل على الجنس البشري في طريقها الى التطور نحو مستويات أعلى من الرفاه.

كل الأديان نحافظ عليها

لدينا كل حاجة قوية الطبيعية لإعطاء الغذاء الروحي بطريقة ما إلى ذلك الجزء من الله أن يسكن داخلنا. الى جانب ذلك، هذا هو السبيل الوحيد لتحقيق راحة البال، وأشعر أنني بحالة جيدة، ويذهب بنجاح من خلال الحياة. ونحن نحاول تلبية هذه الحاجة الملحة، ومعظمنا حضور كنيسة أو معبد أو نوعا من الجماعة أو غيرها، وبالتالي الحفاظ على مثل هذه المنظمات مع حضورنا.

كما يعلم الكثير منا ، بالنسبة لمعظمنا ، فإن الطريقة الوحيدة للاقتراب أكثر من انسجام الله ورفاهه هي من خلال ممارسة الأنشطة الروحية المختلفة بوعي. نظرًا لأن هذا يتطلب بعض الجهد ، خاصة في البداية ، فمن الأسهل عادةً تنفيذ هذه الممارسات بصحبة أشخاص آخرين كمصدر للإلهام والدعم. السبب الرئيسي لوجود الأديان ، التي خلقها الرجال ، هو توفير بيئة مواتية للعبادة والممارسة. تأتي كلمة "دين" من الكلمة اللاتينية religareالتي تعني "نتحد ونتحد ونتحد مع الله".

يمكن أن يكون من الرائع أن تكون جزءا من جماعة دينية أن تساعد حقا لنا أن تصبح أفضل وأكثر سعادة بني الإنسان، ولكن، عندما لم تكن هذه هي الحالة، يجب علينا أن نجد وسيلة أخرى لتلبية أفضل مثل ضرورة هامة من خلال مجموعة أخرى أو منظمة، أو ما يشعر الحق.

إذا كنا صادقين مع أنفسنا حقا، ونحن نعلم ما يشعر الحق. وبالتالي، لتحقيق حتمية الغذاء الروحي أو عندما تبحث عن المكان المناسب لتحقيق هذه الحاجة، معظم البشر، عند نقطة ما، وحضور بعض النوع من كنيسة أو معبد أو جماعة، والحصول على عادة شيئا إيجابيا للخروج منه. حتى الآن، ليكون ناجحا حقا، يجب علينا أن ندرك أن هذا هو عملية فردية. ويمكن أن نصل فقط مستويات أعلى من الوعي والرفاه من خلال الممارسة واعية مخلصة في بيوتنا، من قبل جهودنا الفردية الخاصة، وليس من خلال حضور عمياء معبد، الكنيس، الكنيسة، أو المسجد.

لذلك، يجب علينا الاحترام والتسامح لعملية الآخرين الفردية. وينبغي علينا أن نقبل ونحترم أن كل شخص أو مجموعة من الأشخاص قد يكون لها طريقة مختلفة في الاقتراب من العبادة، أو طريقة مختلفة في الاقتراب من الانسجام الله، كل هذا يتوقف على مستوى وعيه. يجب علينا أن ندرك أن معظم الناس تبذل قصارى جهدها لتلبية احتياجاتهم الروحية، وأنها يمكن أن تتبع فقط العملية الخاصة بهم.

ونحن جميعا إخوة وأخوات التي أوجدتها إله واحد والعيش تحت سقف واحد. اننا لا نشعر وفهم إرادة الله والحب عندما لا نقبله، والحب، واحترام جميع الخلق، بدءا من أنفسنا. أولئك الذين لا يقبلون وتتسامح الديانات الآخرين أو طرق العبادة ليست مع الله.

وبالتالي، للتقرب من الله رائع الرفاه هو في النهاية جهد فردي، ونحن لا تعتمد على أي دين لتحقيق ذلك. حتى الآن، وجميع الأديان تعتمد علينا.

ليلة واحدة، قبل الذهاب إلى السرير، وخرجت لرؤية السماء، وكان واضحا، مليئة بالنجوم. حتى صباح اليوم التالي استيقظت في 34 و، في سيارة روبرت، وقاد إلى بيكين لمشاهدة شروق الشمس.

في الفضاء، هادئ هادئ مشيت نحو منتصف الشاطئ ووضع منشفة على الرمال بالقرب من المياه، وجلست القرفصاء في الموقف، والتي تواجه المحيط، وركزت على أنفاسي.

أدلى كل نفس جديد جعلني أشعر أفضل - أكثر من أي وقت مضى محبة وسلام وفرح. شعرت بالامتنان الشديد للحب في كل وجميع وحماية كل من جمال ان والدي ترك لي خبرة.

فتح عيني الآن وبعد ذلك، انتظرت وانتظرت وتحولت السماء أكثر وضوحا - في التنفس واعية، وتبحث في بعض الأحيان، مسحورا والبنفسجي المتغيرة باستمرار، الألوان الوردية، البنفسج. تنفس فقط، والنظر إلى تلك الألوان الساحرة، واستيعاب كل منهم في عمق كياني. انتظار مكثف للهدية لا تقدر بثمن في نهاية المطاف.

جلبت كل نفس جديد أكثر الفرح والسلام والرفاه. تنفس بعمق أنا، تماما، في محاولة لملء كياني كله مع كل خير والدي من شأنه أن يعطي لي. عميق، تماما ....

أخيرا، بدأت كرة كبيرة من النار لتظهر، بلطف، تخرج ببطء من الماء، ومثيرة جدا، سخية جدا، قوية جدا. رؤية مذهلة، أداء السحرية من الطبيعة، معجزة. وبقيت هناك، ثابت، حتى كل رؤية رائعة وكان في الهواء.

مشيت الى الشعور سيارة مطلق، كاملة الرفاه. غادرت بعد أن أدركت لماذا الكثير من الناس، منذ العصور القديمة جدا، ويعبدون الشمس المشرقة.

الاختلافات الرئيسية بين الديانات العظمى

ولعل أهم فرق بين الديانات الناشئة في الهند وتلك الناشئة في الشرق الأوسط هو مفهومهم من الله وعلاقتنا به.

إلى الأديان الناشئة في الهند، والله هو في كل مكان، في كل من الطبيعة، في داخلنا. وهكذا، والله هو وثيق للغاية بالنسبة لنا، في متناول معظم وسهلة تتصل. لا يمكننا، وينبغي أن تتصل به مباشرة وبشكل فردي، وإقامة علاقة جميلة ومفيدة مع تكنولوجيا المعلومات. اننا لا نحتاج الى وسطاء مثل رهبان أو كهنة بيننا وبين الله. معظم الناس الذين يكرسون حياتهم لهذه الممارسة والتعليم من هذه الديانات الشرقية، مثل swamis أو الرهبان، ولكن لسنا وسطاء مدربين - المعلمين فقط من الأنشطة التي تراها ضرورية للآخرين لممارسة من أجل الحصول على التقرب إلى الله تعالى .

في الديانات الناشئة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وخصوصا المسيحية، ومفهوم السائد بأن الله هو فوق وما وراءها، بعيدا عنا، وغمط من بعض نقطة بعيدة، ومراقبة كل ما نقوم به من أجل الحكم ومعاقبتهم. وهكذا، والله ليس من السهل الوصول إليها، وليس من السهل أن تتصل، جيدة جدا ليكون بالقرب منا. هنا يعتبر الله، من قبل معظم، ان تكون بعض قوية كونها المعنية بشكل رئيسي مع مراقبة كل ما نقوم به من أجل الموافقة أو عدم الموافقة، واعتمادا على سلوكنا، ترسل لنا إلى السماء أو إلى الجحيم بعد الموت. يمكننا أن تتصل به بشكل فردي، ولكن نحن أيضا بالتأكيد بحاجة إلى مساعدة الوسطاء الذين، ويفترض أن تكون أقرب إلى الله من أي واحد منا.

هذه الطرق منفصلتين من المتصلة الله فرقا كبيرا على الملايين من أتباع الديانات الكبرى. في الأول هناك فرصة أكيدة من إقامة علاقة حقيقية وإيجابية، وجميلة مع الله، ولكن في كثير من الثانية حتى، من هؤلاء الوسطاء، حتى الآن من حقيقة الله، والطرق، وخلق البلبلة وغالبا سلبية.

وثمة فرق آخر مهم هو أن الأديان الناشئة في الهند تعلم أن نتمكن من تجربة نعيم الجنة هنا والآن، يمكننا أن نصل إلى أن يكون "واحدا مع الله" خلال هذه الحياة على الأرض. الامر يتوقف فقط على مدى قرب نصل إلى الانسجام الله وإرادة من قبل الممارسة، واعية اليومية للأنشطة حق.

الديانات الناشئة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وخصوصا المسيحية، وتعليم في الغالب أنه، اعتمادا على سلوكنا هنا على الأرض، وعلى حكم الله، ونحن إما أن تصبح جديرة، أم لا، تعاني من السماء، ولكن فقط بعد أن نموت، في الحياة الآخرة. يجب علينا أن ننتظر حتى بعد الموت من أجل الحصول على أفضل مكافأة. بعد اليهودية لا يتحدث كثيرا عن الآخرة.

المفهوم الأول هو بالتأكيد أكثر جاذبية، وأكثر رحمة، أكثر إلهي. اذا تمكنا من تحقيق تجربة من السماء خلال هذه الحياة على الأرض، ثم لدينا دوافع أكثر من ذلك بكثير لمحاولة الاقتراب من مشيئة الله، لأنه الآن هو أن نستطيع أن نتأكد من أننا نعيش والشعور. هذا المفهوم يبدو أكثر واقعية وإنسانية، ويجعل الحياة أكثر إثارة للاهتمام.

النقطة الثانية من الرأي يبدو مجردة، غير واقعي، وغير عادلة، وفرض شروطا قاسية على أعلى جائزة وتصور الله في منصب قاض لا يرحم. بل هو مفهوم يخلو بطريقة ما من التعاطف الله، ثابت مساعدة، والحب، وهو مفهوم قلوبنا لا يمكن ان تقبل فعلا والتي تخلق البلبلة في عقولنا.

لمفهوم الخطيئة

والاختلاف الثالث الهام هو أن الأديان قادمة من الهند ليس لديهم مفهوم الخطيئة. رجل يرتكب أخطاء أو ببساطة الاخطاء ويعاني من الآثار السلبية، ثم رزمة من التجربة السلبية بعدم ارتكاب نفس الإجراءات السلبية مرة أخرى.

هو الإنسان أن يخطئ ويتعلم. بل هو عملية التعلم المستمر من دون الشعور بالذنب، وهذا هو سبب وجودنا هنا. بل هو عملية الحصول على أقرب من أي وقت مضى إلى الانسجام الله عن طريق التعلم تدريجيا لتجنب الأعمال السلبية. والألم الروحي والنتائج السلبية للتجربة تقودنا إلى معرفة الصواب من الخطأ.

في الشرق الأوسط العقائد، وخصوصا المسيحية، وتعليم أساسا أننا جميعا خطاة ولدوا، أن رجلا المعاصي، وأنه لا يمكن إلا أن هذه الإجراءات السلبية تغتفر من خلال التوبة قبل الله أو من خلال أحد ممثليها الأرضية؛ كاهنا. هنا يعتبر رجل خاطىء ويستحق العقاب والازدراء.

هذا المفهوم يخلق مشاعر الذنب لدى الأفراد والمجموعة كلها، الذين ينتقدون باستمرار وحكم على بعضهم البعض، وعلى استعداد للبدء في ارتكاب الخطايا جديد لأنها يمكن أن تكون دائما عفا. هنا فمن الصعب أن تتعلم وتتطور نحو الافضل بسبب تحسن لا يتوقف علينا ولكن على إرادة الله.

يصبح من المستحيل تقريبا أن يكون مجتمعات صحية مع مفهوم الرجال كونها الخطاة الأبدية، والأشخاص الذين سيئة. هذا المفهوم السلبي للخطيئة يساهم بالتأكيد في الكثير من العدوان الذي يزعج باستمرار العلاقات بين البشر.

وكانت تعاليم سادة كبيرة دائما واضحة جدا وبسيطة. فقد كان بعض من التوابع ومنظمي الدين الذين أنشأوا العقائد معقدة وغامضة لكي تبدو وكأنها وحدهم الذين يفهمون الله والذين يعملون كوسطاء لذلك. كما تظهر لديهم روحية سيطرته على ما تبقى من السكان، فإنها يمكن أن تمارس أيضا قدرا كبيرا من السيطرة.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر Blue Dolphin Publishing، PO Box 8، Nevada City، CA 95959. قم بزيارة موقع الويب الخاص بهم على www.bluedolphinpublishing.com  أوامر: 1-800-643-0765.

المادة المصدر

في أعلى المعرفة
بواسطة Arreaza اوريليو.

غلاف كتاب المعرفة العليا لأوريليو أريزا.كتاب عن كيفية جعل كل يوم تجربة إبداعية ومثيرة وممتعة.

لدينا جميعًا روح طاقة قوية في الداخل ، ومصدر للإبداع والحرية والحب والرفاهية. للعناية المناسبة بجسمنا وعقلنا ، يجب أن نتواصل مع روح طاقتنا ونتطور نحو مستويات أعلى من الرفاهية الروحية والمادية ، مع الحفاظ على أنفسنا صغارًا إلى الأبد.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب هنا.

نبذة عن الكاتب

صورة المؤلف أوريليو أريزاوُلد أوريليو أريزا ونشأ في فنزويلا في جو محافظ اجتماعيًا. عندما كان شابًا فضوليًا ، قرأ كتبًا روحية ، وتحدث إلى الله ، وبدأ يشعر بقدر ضئيل من انسجام الله. بعد إتمامه كلية الحقوق ، عاش ، على حد تعبيره ، "وجودًا ماديًا تقليديًا".

وجد أسلوب الحياة هذا غير محقق وعاد بالكامل إلى بحثه الروحي. قاده ذلك إلى حضور العديد من مراكز التعلم الروحي المختلفة وتجربة أنواع مختلفة من الممارسات الروحية. درس جسم الإنسان وعقله بعمق كبير. في النهاية ، غادر فنزويلا وانتقل إلى مركز سيفاناندا لليوغا في نيويورك.

بعد سنوات من التعلم والممارسة الروحية ، وجد نفسه يكتب ، بطريقة واضحة وبسيطة ، ما يعتبره أهم المعارف المتعلقة بالبشرية: كيفية فهم الحياة والاستمتاع بها بشكل أفضل ، وتحسين جودتها تدريجيًا والتناغم مع الإيقاع. الانسجام العالمي. وهو أيضا مؤلف ينبوع الفرح والشباب: تعاليم أعظم أساتذة العالم في الجسد والعقل والروح 
  


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

ربما يعجبك أيضا

أصوات INNERSELF

صورة ظلية من متسلق الجبال باستخدام معول لتأمين نفسه
اسمح للخوف وقم بتحويله وتحرك من خلاله وافهمه
by لورانس دوتشين
الخوف يشعر بالجنون. لا توجد وسيلة حول ذلك. لكن معظمنا لا يستجيب لخوفنا في ...
امرأة تجلس على مكتبها وتبدو قلقة
وصفتي للقلق والقلق
by جود بيجو
نحن مجتمع يحب القلق. القلق منتشر للغاية ، يكاد يكون يبدو مقبولًا اجتماعيًا ...
منحنى الطريق في نيوزيلندا
لا تكن قاسيا على نفسك
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
تتكون الحياة من اختيارات ... بعضها خيارات "جيدة" والبعض الآخر ليس جيدًا. لكن كل خيار ...
صورة لسديم Messier M27
أسبوع الأبراج الحالي: من 13 إلى 19 سبتمبر 2021
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
رجل يقف على رصيف يضيء مصباح يدوي في السماء
نعمة للباحثين عن الروحانيات وللذين يعانون من الاكتئاب
by بيير Pradervand
هناك مثل هذه الحاجة في العالم اليوم من أكثر حنان ورحمة هائلة وأعمق ، أكثر ...
العقاب أم الهبة الإلهية؟
هل هو عذاب أم عطية إلهية؟
by جويس Vissell
عند وقوع مأساة أو وفاة أحد أفراد أسرتك أو حدوث خيبة أمل شديدة ، هل تساءلت يومًا ما إذا كان ...
زجاجات شفافة من المياه الملونة
مرحبًا بكم في The Love Solution
by ويلكنسون
تخيل كوبًا من الماء الصافي. أنت تمسك بقطارة حبر فوقه وتحرر واحدة ...
إصلاحات سريعة في الأجواء يمكنك القيام بها في المنزل أو في أي مكان آخر
إصلاحات سريعة في الأجواء يمكنك القيام بها في المنزل أو في أي مكان آخر
by أثينا بحري
أنت كائن رائع من الطاقة ، فردي وفريد ​​من نوعه في حد ذاته. لديك كل من…
صبي يغطي وجهه كما لو كان خائفًا من منظر المدينة الشاهق خلفه
الصحوة على قوة شفاء جروحنا الأساسية
by ليزا طاهر
إنه حالتنا البشرية أن نختبر الجرح على مستوى الوجود الأرضي. انها لنا…
أولوياتي كانت خاطئة
أولوياتي كانت خاطئة
by تيد دبليو باكستر
صادفت قطب تحسين الذات توني روبينز بعد فترة ليست طويلة من تلك المحادثة مع ...
خذ نفسك وقم بالعمل
خذ نفسك وقم بالعمل
by مالكولم ستيرن
سواء أكان ذلك فاقدًا للوعي أو واعيًا ، فنحن جميعًا جائعون لمزيد من عمق الاتصال والمزيد من الهدف ...

الأكثر قراءة

كيف ترتبط الحياة على الساحل بضعف الصحة
كيف ترتبط الحياة على الساحل بضعف الصحة
by جاكي كاسيل ، أستاذ وبائيات الرعاية الأولية ، استشاري فخري في الصحة العامة ، كلية الطب في برايتون وساسكس
تدهورت الاقتصادات المحفوفة بالمخاطر للعديد من المدن الساحلية التقليدية أكثر منذ ...
كيف يمكنني أن أعرف ما هو أفضل بالنسبة لي؟
كيف يمكنني أن أعرف ما هو أفضل بالنسبة لي؟
by باربارا بيرجر
أحد أكبر الأشياء التي اكتشفتها في العمل مع العملاء كل يوم هو مدى صعوبة ...
القضايا الأكثر شيوعا لملائكة الأرض: الحب والخوف والثقة
القضايا الأكثر شيوعا لملائكة الأرض: الحب والخوف والثقة
by سونيا جريس
عندما تختبر كونك ملاكًا أرضيًا ، ستكتشف أن مسار الخدمة مليء ...
الصدق: الأمل الوحيد لعلاقات جديدة
الصدق: الأمل الوحيد لعلاقات جديدة
by سوزان كامبل، دكتوراه
وفقًا لمعظم العزاب الذين قابلتهم في رحلاتي ، فإن وضع المواعدة النموذجي محفوف بالمخاطر ...
ما أدوار الرجال في سبعينيات القرن الماضي ، يمكن أن تعلمنا الحملات المناهضة للتمييز الجنسي عن الموافقة
ما أدوار الرجال في سبعينيات القرن الماضي ، يمكن أن تعلمنا الحملات المناهضة للتمييز الجنسي عن الموافقة
by لوسي ديلاب ، جامعة كامبريدج
كان لحركة الرجال المناهضة للتحيز الجنسي في السبعينيات بنية تحتية من المجلات والمؤتمرات ومراكز الرجال ...
علاج شقرا الشفاء: الرقص نحو البطل الداخلي
علاج شقرا الشفاء: الرقص نحو البطل الداخلي
by غلين بارك
مشاهدة رقص الفلامنكو متعة. راقص الفلامنكو الجيد ينضح بثقة كبيرة بالنفس ...
اتخاذ خطوة نحو السلام من خلال تغيير علاقتنا مع الفكر
يخطو نحو السلام بتغيير علاقتنا بالفكر
by جون بتاتشك
نقضي حياتنا منغمسين في فيض من الأفكار ، غير مدركين أن هناك بُعدًا آخر للوعي ...
وجود الشجاعة للعيش في الحياة واسأل عما تحتاجه أو تريده.
وجود الشجاعة للعيش في الحياة واسأل عما تحتاجه أو تريده
by ايمي السمك
تحتاج إلى الشجاعة لتعيش الحياة. يتضمن ذلك تعلم السؤال عما تحتاجه أو ...

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Religions & Beliefs

One God, Many Religions: Learning To Accept, Love, and Respect All of Creation

One God, Many Religions: Learning To Accept, Love, and Respect All of Creation
Image by Gordon Johnson

When one studies and understands the main concepts and teachings of the great religions, it becomes obvious from their similarities that they come from the same source of inspiration: God Divine Energy. Even if these concepts were not so similar, it is obvious that there cannot be a Supreme God for each different part of the world.

Thus, we must realize and accept that there is only one God, one Truth, and many religions. No religion has the exclusivity of God or Truth, for all were created by men inspired by the same and only God, just to help others fulfill the strong spiritual needs we all have.

We must realize that all religions are directed by human beings, and none of us is perfect. Therefore, they are not always well-directed and many mistakes are committed. Sometimes we can experience the blessing of finding a swami, a rabbi, a monk, or a priest with a high level of consciousness and love, but this is rare.

Thus, for our own good and regardless of circumstances, we must develop a private and personal relationship with that harmonizing being or force that we call God. Thereafter, we can enjoy the benefits and rituals of one or more religions, accepting what sincerely feels right and rejecting what does not.

When a religious leader insists on proclaiming the exclusivity or superiority of his religion, or on teaching confusing dogmas or rituals, he is not coming from God but from his own confused mind. These kinds of men are not very helpful; on the contrary, they are creating negativity, separating man from man, brother from brother, creating confusion and hatred.

Only when most of humanity realizes that there is only one God and many religions, then mankind will get on its way to evolving towards higher levels of well-being.

All Religions Are Sustained By Us

We all have a strong natural need to somehow give spiritual nourishment to that part of God that dwells inside of us. Besides, it is the only way to attain peace of mind, feel good, and successfully go through life. As we try to fulfill this imperative need, most of us attend a church or a temple or some kind of congregation or other, thus sustaining such organizations with our attendance.

As many of us know, for most, the only way to get ever closer to God's harmony and well-being is by consciously practicing various spiritually-oriented activities. As this requires some effort, especially at the beginning, it is usually easier to perform these practices in the company of other people as a source of inspiration and support. The main reason religions came to exist, created by men, is to offer all of us a favorable environment to worship and practice. The word "religion" comes from the Latin word religare, which means "to unite, to bind together . . . to unite with God".

It can be wonderful to be part of a religious group that is really helping us become better and happier human beings, but, when this is not the case, we must find another way to better satisfy such an important need through another group or organization, or whatever feels right.

If we are really honest with ourselves, we know what feels right. Thus, to fulfill the imperative of spiritual nourishment or when looking for the right place to fulfill this necessity, most human beings, at some point, attend some kind of church or temple or group, usually getting something positive out of it. Yet, to be really successful, we must realize that this is an individual process. We can only reach higher levels of consciousness and well-being by sincere conscious practice in our homes, by our own individual effort, not by blindly attending a temple, synagogue, church, or mosque.

Therefore, we must have respect and tolerance for other people's individual process. We should accept and respect that each person or group of persons may have a different way of approaching worship, or a different way of getting closer to God's harmony; it all depends on their level of consciousness. We should realize that most people do their best to fulfill their spiritual needs, and they can only follow their own process.

We are all brothers and sisters created by one God and living under the same roof. We are not feeling and understanding God's will and love when we do not accept, love, and respect all of creation, beginning with ourselves. Those who do not accept and tolerate other people's religions or ways of worship are not with God.

Thus, to get closer to God's wonderful well-being is ultimately an individual effort; we do not depend on any religion to achieve that. Yet, all religions depend on us.

One night, before going to bed, I went out to see the sky; it was clear, full of stars. So the next morning I got up at four-thirty and, in Robert's car, drove to Key Biscayne to watch the sunrise.

In the windless, quiet space I walked towards the middle of the beach and placed a towel on the sand near the water, sat in cross-legged position, facing the ocean, and concentrated on my breath.

Each new breath made me feel better -- ever more love and peace and joy. I felt very grateful for all the love and all the protection and all the beauty that my Father was letting me experience.

Opening my eyes now and then, I waited and waited as the sky turned clearer -- consciously breathing, sometimes looking, enchanted by the ever-changing purples, pinks, violets. Just breathing and looking at those spellbinding colors, absorbing them all deep into my being. Intensely waiting for the ultimate priceless gift.

Each new breath brought more joy, peace, well-being. I breathed deeply, fully, trying to fill my entire being with all the best my Father would give me. Deeply, fully....

Finally, the great ball of fire started to appear, gently, slowly emerging from the water, so exciting, so generous, so powerful. Amazing vision, magical performance of nature, miracle. I remained there, fixed, until all the magnificent vision was up in the air.

I walked back to the car feeling absolute, complete well-being. I left having realized why so many people, since very ancient times, have worshiped the rising sun.

Main Differences Among The Great Religions

Perhaps the most important difference between the religions originating in India and those originating in the Middle East is their concept of God and our relationship to It.

To the religions originating in India, God is everywhere, in all of nature, within us. Thus, God is absolutely close to us, most accessible, and easy to relate to. We can and should relate to It directly and individually, and establish a beautiful and rewarding relationship with It. We do not need mediators such as monks or priests between us and God. Most of the people who devote their lives to the practice and teaching of these Oriental religions, such as swamis or monks, are not mediators but instructors -- just instructors of the activities they consider necessary for others to practice in order to get closer to God.

In the religions originating in the Middle East, especially Christianity, the concept prevails that God is above and beyond, far away from us, looking down from some distant point, observing everything we do in order to judge and punish. Thus, God is not easy to reach, not easy to relate to, too good to be near us. Here God is considered, by most, to be some powerful being mainly concerned with watching everything we do in order to approve or disapprove and, depending on our behavior, send us to heaven or to hell after death. We can relate to him individually, but we also definitely need the help of mediators who, supposedly, are much closer to God than any of us.

These two distinct ways of relating to God make a great difference to the millions of followers of the great religions. In the first there is the definite chance of establishing a real, positive, and beautiful relationship with God; but in the second, so many of these mediators, so far from God's truth and ways, often create confusion and negativity.

Another important difference is that the religions originating in India teach that we can experience the bliss of heaven here and now, that we can get to be "one with God" during this life on earth. It only depends on how close we get to God's harmony and will by conscious, daily practice of the right activities.

The religions originating in the Middle East, especially Christianity, mostly teach that, depending on our behavior here on earth and on God's judgment, we either become worthy, or not, of experiencing heaven, but only after we die, in the afterlife. We must wait till after death in order to get the best reward. Yet Judaism does not talk much about the afterlife.

The first concept is certainly more attractive, more compassionate, more Godlike. If we can attain the experience of heaven during this life on earth, then we have much more motivation to try to get closer to God's will, for it is now that we can be sure we are living and feeling. This concept seems more realistic and humane, and makes life much more interesting.

The second point of view seems abstract, unrealistic, and unfair, imposing hard conditions for the highest prize and portraying God as a ruthless judge. It is a concept somehow devoid of God's compassion, constant help, and love, a concept which our hearts cannot really accept and which creates confusion in our minds.

The Concept of Sin

The third significant difference is that the religions coming from India have no concept of sin. A man simply commits errors or mistakes and suffers the negative consequences, then reams from the negative experience not to commit the same negative actions again.

It is human to err and learn. It is a continuous learning process without guilty feelings, and this is why we are here. It is a process of getting ever closer to God's harmony by gradually learning to avoid negative actions. The spiritual pain and negative results of the experience will lead us to learn right from wrong.

The Middle Eastern dogmas, especially Christianity, mainly teach that we all are born sinners, that a man commits sins and that these negative actions can only be forgiven through repentance before God or through one of Its earthly representatives; a priest. Here a man is considered a sinner and deserves punishment and scorn.

This concept creates guilty feelings in individuals and the whole group, who are constantly criticizing and judging one another, ready to start committing new sins since they can always be pardoned. Here it is difficult to learn and evolve for the better because improvement does not depend on us but on the will of God.

It becomes almost impossible to have healthy communities with the concept of men being eternal sinners, bad persons. This negative concept of sin certainly contributes to much of the aggression that constantly disturbs the relationships among human beings.

The teachings of the Great Masters have always been very clear and simple. It has been some of the disciples and organizers of religion who have established complicated and mysterious dogmas in order to appear as the only ones who understand God and who therefore act as mediators. As they appear to have spiritual ascendancy over the rest of the population, they can also exercise a great deal of control.

Reprinted with permission of the  publisher, Blue Dolphin Publishing, P.O. Box 8, Nevada City, CA 95959. Visit their website at www.bluedolphinpublishing.com  Orders: 1-800-643-0765.

Article Source

The Highest Knowledge
by Aurelio Arreaza.

book cover of The Highest Knowledge by Aurelio Arreaza.A book on how to make each day an ever-creative, exciting, and joyful experience.

We all have a powerful energy-soul within, Source of creativity, freedom, love, and well-being. To take appropriate care of our body and mind, we must connect with our energy-soul and evolve towards ever higher levels of spiritual and material well-being, while keeping ourselves forever young.

Info/Order this book here.

About The Author

photo of the author, Aurelio ArreazaAurelio Arreaza was born and raised in Venezuela in a socially conservative atmosphere. As an inquisitive youth, he read spiritual books, talked to God, and began to feel a small amount of God's harmony. After completing law school, he lived, as he puts it, "a traditional materialistic existence."

He found this lifestyle unfulfilling and fully returned to his spiritual search. This led him to attend many different spiritual learning centers and experience different types of spiritual practices. He studied the human body and mind in great depth. Eventually, he left Venezuela and moved to the Sivananda Yoga Center in New York.

After more years of learning and spiritual practice, he found himself writing, in a clear and simple way, what he considers the most important knowledge concerning mankind: how to better understand and enjoy life, to gradually improve its quality and tune in with the rhythm of Universal Harmony. He is also the author of Fountain of Joy & Youth: Teachings of the World's Great Masters on Body, Mind & Soul 
  

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

INNERSELF VOICES

happy woman 's face
How To Experience A Mystical State of Consciousness
by Ora Nadrich
Whatever it is we seek pleasure from, relying on external things to give us the high or a feeling…
a blurred clock expanding over a starry background
Horoscope Current Week: December 6 - 12, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
12 05 from rigidity to change 647528 complete
From Rigidity to Change
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
In order for things, or people, to change they need to be flexible. A willow tree bends in the wind…
man and dog in front of giant sequoia trees in California
The Art of Constant Wonder: Thank you, Life, for this day
by Pierre Pradervand
One of the greatest secrets of life is to know how to constantly marvel at existence and at the…
Photo: Total Solar Eclipse on August 21, 2017.
Horoscope: Week of November 29 - December 5, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
young boy looking through binoculars
The Power of Five: Five Weeks, Five Months, Five Years
by Shelly Tygielski
At times, we have to let go of what is to make room for what will be. Of course, the very idea of…
man eating fast food
It's Not About the Food: Overeating, Addictions, and Emotions
by Jude Bijou
What if I told you a new diet called the "It's Not About the Food" is gaining popularity and…
woman dancing in the middle of an empty highway with a city skyline in the background
Having the Courage to Be True to Ourselves
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Each one of us is a unique individual, and thus it seems to follow that each one of us has a…
Leave Your Cover Behind and Live Your Truth
Leave Your Cover Behind and Live Your Truth
by Alan Cohen
Beyond all of the material gifts we share, the greatest gift we can offer each other is the truth…
Is It Selfish To Listen To Your Inner Compass?
Is It Selfish To Listen To Your Inner Compass?
by Barbara Berger
You have an amazingly accurate and reliable Inner Compass that is working all the time. An Inner…
Horoscope Current Week: July 6 - 12, 2020
Horoscope Week: July 6 - 12, 2020
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…

Selected for InnerSelf Magazine

MOST READ

How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
by Jackie Cassell, Professor of Primary Care Epidemiology, Honorary Consultant in Public Health, Brighton and Sussex Medical School
The precarious economies of many traditional seaside towns have declined still further since the…
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
by Sonja Grace
As you experience being an earth angel, you will discover that the path of service is riddled with…
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
by Barbara Berger
One of the biggest things I've discovered working with clients everyday is how extremely difficult…
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
by Susan Campbell, Ph.D.
According to most of the singles I have met in my travels, the typical dating situation is fraught…
An Astrologer introduces the Nine Dangers of Astrology
An Astrologer introduces the Nine Dangers of Astrology
by Tracy Marks
Astrology is a powerful art, capable of enhancing our lives by enabling us to understand our own…
Giving Up All Hope Could Be Beneficial For You
Giving Up All Hope Could Be Beneficial For You
by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.
If you're waiting for a change and frustrated it's not happening, maybe it would be beneficial to…
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
by Glen Park
Flamenco dancing is a delight to watch. A good flamenco dancer exudes an exuberant self-confidence…
Taking A Step Toward Peace by Changing Our Relationship With Thought
Stepping Toward Peace by Changing Our Relationship With Thought
by John Ptacek
We spend our lives immersed in a flood of thoughts, unaware that another dimension of consciousness…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.