La canalisation comme outil de guérison et son impact sur le deuil

photo d'un homme écrivant sur des feuilles de papier
Image Photos gratuites à partir de Pixabay


Rapporté par Marie T. Russell.

Version vidéo

J'ai aimé Jordan pendant trente-quatre ans dans cette vie. Mais pendant une grande partie de ce temps, il n'a pas été ici ; Je n'ai pas pu le tenir et l'embrasser. A vingt-trois ans, en rentrant du travail, il a été accosté par des hommes qui voulaient probablement lui voler son vélo. Ils se sont tous battus, et alors qu'il s'échappait, Jordan a reçu une balle dans le dos.

Quand mon garçon est mort, je ne croyais pas que les morts pouvaient nous parler. Au mieux, ils semblaient partis dans un autre monde, séparés par la perte et le tonnerre assourdissant de notre chagrin. Peut-être, pire encore, leur décès révélait une vérité bien plus grave : qu'ils avaient cessé d'exister et que ces esprits doux et éphémères ne vivaient que dans la mémoire.

Mais ensuite, Jordan a commencé à me parler - d'abord seulement dans les rêves - mais ensuite à travers des médiums, à travers un processus appelé communication induite après la mort.  Et grâce au don de l'écriture canalisée, il m'a dit qu'il était ici. Il était avec moi, et il pourrait m'apprendre ce qu'il sait de l'au-delà.

Il m'a donné quelque chose que je n'aurais jamais pu espérer : une fenêtre sur le monde de l'esprit, une invitation à écouter le rideau entre les mondes, et une claire conscience que la mort n'est ni une fin ni même une perte. C'est simplement le moment où nous nous rappelons enfin qui nous sommes et où se trouve notre maison.

Le processus de canalisation

J'ai profondément pleuré Jordan parce que je ne peux pas le toucher, m'asseoir dans notre cuisine pour profiter d'une longue conversation décousue ou regarder sa vie se dérouler. Son esprit, ou l'esprit qui le représente dans ce livre, ne prend pas sa place et ne peut pas parler pour le jeune homme comme il l'aurait fait s'il avait continué à vivre sur cette Terre. La voix parle au nom d'une entité plus grande qui était là avant la naissance de Jordan, tout comme elle est là après la mort. La voix de Jordan a été ajoutée à cet être, mais l'entité est intemporelle et considère l'univers et sa propre existence sous cet angle.


 Recevez le dernier par courriel

Magazine hebdomadaire Daily Inspiration

Le réconfort que je reçois de mes conversations avec Jordan vient de la connaissance que l'amour entre nous est toujours une force réelle et active, et cela ouvre une vue d'ensemble. Les choses qu'il a transmises en tant qu'esprit ont un sens plus large que la relation personnelle entre nous.

Un plus grand royaume spirituel a été révélé. Il a une sagesse éternelle qui ne dépend pas de la relation entre Jordan et moi, mais plutôt de la connaissance de l'âme que les êtres désincarnés peuvent transmettre aux vivants.

Cela dit, il n'y a pas de parole directe ni même de langage commun entre les morts et les vivants. Les significations passent du champ spirituel de Jordan, où il est maintenant, à mon champ spirituel, où je suis maintenant. Et puis ils traversent mon cerveau en langage écrit. Bien sûr, cette langue est la mienne, mais ce n'est pas la mienne au lieu de celle de Jordan. C'est un langage généré à partir de notre relation vivante.

Jordan ne peut communiquer son expérience radicalement différente qu'en des termes que les humains comprendraient, et je ne peux la traduire qu'en des termes que je comprends. La canalisation n'est pas de l'art, de la littérature ou de l'ethnographie, car il y a toujours des filtres et des contaminations. Et ce n'est pas une dictée ; c'est une collaboration et un discours d'âme convergent.

Comment savons-nous que c'est réel ?

Reste la question : comment savez-vous que ces mots viennent vraiment de Jordanie et non de mes propres projections ou vœux pieux ? Il y a deux réponses très différentes à cette question fondamentale.

La première est : il dit des choses que je ne sais pas, ou même presque de savoir, de la façon dont Jordan les dirait. De plus, de nombreux médiums m'ont indépendamment parlé de leurs propres communications avec Jordan et du livre qu'il écrivait. Leurs informations correspondaient au texte que j'ai reçu.

La deuxième réponse est : ce n'est pas Jordan, ce qui signifie que ce n'est pas seulement mon fils qui se connaît sous le nom de Jordan. La voix est une âme ou un être spirituel plus grand qui se connaît lui-même comme beaucoup de choses, l'une d'entre elles étant Jordan. C'est la partie qui me parle, et cette partie a des dimensions que Jordan tel que je le connaissais n'avait pas, non pas parce que Jordan manquait de quelque chose, mais parce qu'il était engagé dans la vie d'un garçon puis d'un jeune homme en Californie. L'âme me parle inclut Jordan dans son propre domaine d'identités, de vies et de connaissances.

Nos premières conversations via l'écriture canalisée ont pris la forme d'une assurance que Jordan était heureux et bien placé. Mais cela s'est rapidement transformé en des explorations plus profondes de la nature du temps, des raisons pour lesquelles nous nous incarnons, du but d'un univers physique, de la relation entre les âmes individuelles et le Divin, et bien d'autres sujets.

La canalisation est pour tout le monde

La canalisation n'est pas le domaine exclusif des mystiques, des prophètes, des voyants ou des médiums. Cela ne nécessite aucun don particulier de clairaudience, aucun accès à des visions spirituelles, aucune ordination dans une école de mystère ou aucune forme de prêtrise. La canalisation est comme la prière - n'importe qui peut le faire. Vous pouvez le faire si vous vous souciez de suivre les étapes simples du processus et de commencer une communication bidirectionnelle avec les entités en esprit. Ils sont loin d'une pensée. Le simple intention communiquer ouvre le canal.

La peur de la mort nous rend sourds et aveugles à ce qui existe dans l'au-delà. La peur éclipse l'amour et notre relation avec toutes les âmes qui sont mortes avant nous. La peur peut nous faire halluciner des scènes terrifiantes de jugement ou d'enfer et manquer ce qui est vraiment présent après la mort.

La canalisation remonte aux cultures primitives et pré-lettrées. Le chaman était l'intermédiaire désigné entre une tribu particulière et le royaume des esprits. Par le chant, la danse, la privation de sommeil, le jeûne, l'hyperventilation ou les plantes psychoactives, le chaman est entré dans un état altéré qui a ouvert la voie aux entités de l'autre côté qui, à leur tour, offriraient des informations codées et de l'aide.

Le livre des morts égyptien a été canalisé par des prêtres utilisant des « statues essentielles » qui focalisaient l'attention et les mettaient en état de transe. La canalisation est également la source probable de Le Livre tibétain des morts (les oracles s'ouvriraient pour être temporairement possédés par des esprits qui enseigneraient et offriraient des prophéties).

Une grande partie de la Bible est canalisée. Yahweh a canalisé à travers ses élus : Moïse, David, Salomon, Samuel, Daniel, Elie, Ézéchiel, Jérémie, Isaïe et Jean-Baptiste ont tous reçu des messages canalisés. St. John's Livre de l'Apocalypse est également canalisé. Zoroastre, dans le monde arabe, a créé le texte Avesta qui comprenait des conseils canalisés concernant les lois morales et la nature du monde des esprits. Le Coran dérive du matériel visionnaire canalisé lorsque Mahomet a expérimenté une présence divine—Allah.

L'histoire de la religion peut généralement être comprise comme l'histoire de la canalisation.

La canalisation comme outil de guérison et son impact sur le deuil

La canalisation consiste à écouter et à se connecter à l'esprit. La douleur avec laquelle nous luttons dans nos vies incarnées peut être vue sous un angle différent lorsque nous canalisons. Cette douleur, née de toutes nos luttes émotionnelles et physiques, consiste à grandir et à apprendre.

La canalisation peut apporter le soulagement de savoir que l'âme de votre bien-aimé survit. Cette âme est heureuse, entourée d'amour, et les circonstances douloureuses de leur mort sont terminées. La canalisation vous permet d'offrir et de recevoir le pardon pour les erreurs et de réaliser qu'elles sont maintenant sans importance.

Grâce à la canalisation, vous pouvez apprendre que votre bien-aimé vit dans une communauté d'âmes. L'amour profond entre ces âmes est éternel et ne peut être affecté par la mort. Inversement, votre relation avec votre proche est ininterrompue et se poursuivra pour toujours.

Si la perte d'un être cher a été traumatisante, vous pouvez également apprendre pourquoi ou comment cela s'est produit, y compris comment cela correspond à votre objectif de vie et à votre plan de cours pour cette incarnation. Vous pouvez recevoir de l'aide et de la sagesse pour savoir quoi faire maintenant et comment reconstruire votre vie autour de cet objectif et de cette mission.

N'oubliez pas que votre proche n'est qu'à portée de main et que vous pouvez vous connecter virtuellement à volonté.

Ce que vous pouvez demander via la canalisation

+ Essayez des questions simples par oui ou par non au début : « Etes-vous heureux ? » par example.

+ Posez des questions, si vous êtes intéressé, sur la transition de l'âme.

+ Demander des conseils ou de l'aide.

+ Renseignez-vous sur la nature de l'au-delà.

+ Renseignez-vous sur votre objectif de vie, votre direction.

+ Demander la sagesse pour faire les bons choix.

+ Demandez comment aimer au mieux et comment agir sur l'amour dans la vie quotidienne.

+ Demander ou offrir le pardon.

+ Demandez de l'aide face à des choses difficiles, à des émotions douloureuses ou à des désirs/impulsions destructeurs.

Copyright 2021. Tous droits réservés.
Reproduit avec la permission de l'éditeur,
Park Street Press, une empreinte de Inner Traditions Intl.

Source de l'article

Le paysage lumineux de l'au-delà : le message de Jordan aux vivants sur ce à quoi s'attendre après la mort
par Matthew McKay

Couverture du livre : Le paysage lumineux de l'au-delà : le message de Jordan aux vivants sur ce à quoi s'attendre après la mort par Matthew McKayIl n'y a pas de meilleure source d'information sur la mort et l'au-delà que quelqu'un qui est mort et vit en esprit. Canalisant son défunt fils, Jordan, le psychologue Matthew McKay propose un guide post-mort pour les vivants, révélant en détail à quoi s'attendre lorsque nous mourrons et comment se préparer aux merveilles de l'au-delà.

Décrivant spécifiquement l'expérience de transition et les premières étapes de l'au-delà, y compris comment naviguer à chaque étape, Jordan montre comment la mort est un royaume fluide d'imagination et d'invention, un paysage lumineux entièrement créé par la conscience. 

Pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre, cliquer ici. Également disponible en édition Kindle. 

A propos de l'auteur

photo de Matthew McKay, Ph.D.Matthew McKay, Ph.D., est psychologue clinicien, professeur de psychologie au Wright Institute, cofondateur de Haight Ashbury Psychological Services, fondateur de la Berkeley CBT Clinic et cofondateur de la Bay Area Trauma Recovery Clinic, qui dessert les personnes à faible revenu clientes. Il est auteur et co-auteur de plus de 40 livres, dont Le cahier de relaxation et de réduction du stress et À la recherche de Jordanie. Matthew est l'éditeur de New Harbinger Publications.

Plus de livres de Matthew McKay.
 


Recevez le dernier par courriel

Magazine hebdomadaire Daily Inspiration

Plus d'articles de cet auteur

Vous Aimeriez Aussi

LANGUES DISPONIBLES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

suivez InnerSelf sur

Icône facebooktwitter iconyoutube iconicône Instagramicône pintresticône rss

Recevez le dernier par courriel

Magazine hebdomadaire Daily Inspiration

L'inspiration quotidienne de Marie T.Russell
 

VOIX INNERSELF

vue transparente du haut du corps avec des rayons de lumière
Miracles et rémissions en utilisant l'harmonisation avec le corps
by Ewald Kliegel
Notre corps est comme un orchestre dans lequel les orgues jouent la symphonie de la vie avec les plus grands…
visage de lion regardant les étoiles
Horoscope de la semaine actuelle: du 2 au 8 août 2021
by Pam Younghans
Ce journal astrologique hebdomadaire est basé sur les influences planétaires, et offre des perspectives et…
silhouette d'une fille haute sur une balançoire au crépuscule surplombant un lac brumeux
Faire l'expérience des êtres élémentaires : vérité ou fantasme ?
by Thomas Mayer
Comment vivez-vous les êtres élémentaires ? Pouvez-vous consciemment y arriver? Et comment tu…
groupe de personnes chevauchant les rapides dans un radeau
Le pouvoir de l'impuissance : chevaucher les rapides de la vie
by Barry Vissell
Ce qui marche vraiment, c'est pour moi d'accepter mon impuissance, mon impuissance, que j'ai vraiment très…
Observations de la Nouvelle-Écosse à la Floride et retour
Observations de la Nouvelle-Écosse à la Floride et retour
by Robert Jennings, Innerself.com
La Nouvelle-Écosse est une province canadienne d'environ 1,000,000 XNUMX XNUMX d'habitants et notre comté d'origine en Floride compte…
Comment faire en sorte que "chance" est de votre côté
Comment faire en sorte que "chance" est de votre côté
by Marie T. Russell
« Il a tellement de chance ! Elle gagne toujours ! Je n'ai tout simplement pas de chance ! Ces déclarations vous semblent familières ? Ont-ils…
visage de femme flottant dans l'eau
Comment développer le courage et sortir de votre zone de confort
by Pierre Ruppert
Le courage ne consiste pas à être intrépide face à une situation effrayante. C'est la volonté de bouger...
Avoir le courage de vivre et de demander ce dont vous avez besoin ou ce que vous voulez.
Avoir le courage de vivre et de demander ce dont vous avez besoin ou ce que vous voulez
by Amy Fish
Il faut avoir le courage de vivre. Cela comprend apprendre à demander ce dont vous avez besoin ou…

Nouvelles attitudes - nouvelles possibilités

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Marché
Copyright © 1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. Tous les droits sont réservés.

Channeling As A Healing Tool and Its Impact On Grief

picture of a man writing on sheets of paper
Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay


Narrated by Marie T. Russell.

Video version

I have loved Jordan for thirty-four years in this life. But for much of that time he has not been here; I haven’t been able to hold and kiss him. At age twenty-three, on the way home from work, he was accosted by men who probably wanted to steal his bike. They all fought, and as he was breaking away, Jordan was shot in the back.

When my boy died, I had no belief that the dead could talk to us. At best, they seemed gone in another world, separated by loss and the deafening thunder of our grief. Perhaps, even worse, their passing spoke a truth far more dire: that they ceased to exist and that these sweet, ephemeral spirits lived only in memory.

But then Jordan started speaking to me—at first only in dreams— but then through mediums, through a process called induced after-death communication.  And through the gift of channeled writing he told me he was here. He was with me, and he could teach me what he knows about the afterlife.

He has given me something I could never have hoped for: a window into the world of spirit, an invitation to listen at the curtain between worlds, and a clear awareness that death is neither an end nor even a loss. It is merely the time when we finally remember who we are and where our home is.

The Channeling Process

I have grieved deeply for Jordan because I can’t touch him, sit in our kitchen to enjoy a long, rambling conversation, or watch his life unfold. His spirit, or the spirit representing him in this book, doesn’t take his place and can’t speak for the young man as he would have spoken if he had continued to live on this Earth. The voice speaks for a larger entity that was there before Jordan was born, even as it is there after death. Jordan’s voice has been added to that being, but the entity is timeless and views the universe and its own existence from that perspective.

The solace I get from my conversations with Jordan comes from the knowledge that the love between us is still a real and active force, and it opens the bigger picture. The things he conveyed as spirit have a larger meaning than the personal relationship between us.

A greater spiritual realm has been revealed. It has an eternal wisdom that doesn’t depend on the relationship between Jordan and me, but instead depends on the soul knowledge that discarnate beings can convey to the living.

That said, there is no direct speech or even a common language between the dead and the living. Meanings pass from Jordan’s spiritual field, where he is now, to my spiritual field, where I am now. And then they pass through my brain into written language. Of course, that language is mine, but it isn’t mine instead of Jordan’s. It is a lan­guage generated out of our living relationship.

Jordan can only com­municate his radically different experience in terms humans would understand, and I can only translate it into terms that I understand. Channeling is not art or literature or ethnography, as there are always filters and contamination. And it isn’t dictation; it is a collaboration and convergent soul-speak.

How Do We Know This Is Real?

There is still the question: How do you know these words are really from Jordan and not my own projections or wishful thinking? There are two very different answers to this basic question.

The first is: He is saying things I don’t know, or even come close to knowing, in the way Jordan would say them. In addition, numerous psychics have independently told me about their own communications with Jordan and the book he was writing. Their information matched the text I received.

The second answer is: it isn’t Jordan, meaning it isn’t only my son who knows himself as Jordan. The voice is a larger soul or spirit being who knows himself as many things, one of them being Jordan. That is the part that’s speaking to me, and that part has dimensions that Jordan as I knew him didn’t, not because Jordan lacked something, but because he was engaged in living the life of a boy and then a young man in California. The soul speaking to me includes Jordan in its own field of identities, lifetimes, and knowledge.

Our first conversations via channeled writing took the form of reassurance that Jordan was happy and in a good place. But that quickly changed into deeper explorations of the nature of time, the reasons we incarnate, the purpose of a physical universe, the relationship between individual souls and the Divine, and many other subjects.

Channeling Is For Everyone

Channeling is not the exclusive province of mystics, prophets, seers, or mediums. It requires no special gifts of clairaudience, no access to spiritual visions, no ordination into a mystery school or any form of priesthood. Channeling is like prayer—anyone can do it. You can do it if you care to follow the simple steps of the process and begin a two-way communication to entities in spirit. They are a thought away. The mere intention to communicate opens the channel.

The fear of death makes us deaf and blind to what exists in the afterlife. Fear eclipses love and our relationship to all the souls who died before us. Fear can cause us to hallucinate terrifying scenes of judgment or hell and miss what’s really present after death.

Channeling dates back to primitive, preliterate cultures. The shaman was the designated intermediary between a particular tribe and the spirit realm. Through chanting, dancing, sleep deprivation, fasting, hyperventilation, or psychoactive plants, the shaman entered an altered state that opened the channel to entities on the other side who, in turn, would offer coded information and help.

The Egyptian Book of the Dead was channeled by priests using “essential statues” that focused attention and put them into trance states. Channeling is also the likely source of The Tibetan Book of the Dead (oracles would open themselves to be temporarily possessed by spirits who would then teach and offer prophecies).

Much of the Bible is channeled. Yahweh channeled through his chosen: Moses, David, Solomon, Samuel, Daniel, Elijah, Ezekiel, Jeremiah, Isaiah, and John the Baptist all received channeled messages. St. John’s Book of Revelation is channeled as well. Zoroaster, in the Arab world, created the Avesta text that included channeled guidance regarding moral laws and the nature of the spirit world. The Qur’an derives from channeled visionary material when Mohammed experienced a Divine presence—Allah.

The history of religion can generally be understood as the history of channeling.

Channeling As A Healing Tool And Its Impact On Grief

Channeling is about listening and connecting to spirit. The pain we struggle with in our incarnate lives can be seen through a different lens when we channel. This pain, born of all our emotional and phys­ical struggles, is about growing and learning.

Channeling can provide the relief of knowing that the soul of your loved one survives. That soul is happy, surrounded by love, and the painful circumstances of their death are over. Channeling allows you to offer and receive forgiveness for mistakes and to realize they are now unimportant.

Through channeling, you can learn that your loved one lives in a community of souls. The deep love between these souls is eternal and cannot be affected by death. Conversely, your relationship to your loved one is unbroken and will continue for all time.

If the loss of your loved one was traumatic, you can also learn why or how it happened, including how it fits with your life purpose and lesson plan for this incarnation. You can receive help and wis­dom for what to do now and how to rebuild your life around this purpose and mission.

Remember, your loved one is just a thought away, and you can connect virtually at will.

Things You Can Ask Via Channeling

+ Try simple yes-or-no questions at the beginning—“Are you happy?” for example.

+ Ask questions, if you’re interested, about the soul’s transition.

+ Ask for advice or support.

+ Ask about the nature of the afterlife.

+ Ask about your life purpose, your direction.

+ Ask for wisdom to make good choices.

+ Ask how best to love and how to act on love in daily life.

+ Ask for or offer forgiveness.

+ Ask for help facing difficult things, painful emotions, or destructive desires/impulses.

Copyright 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Park Street Press, an imprint of Inner Traditions Intl.

Article Source

The Luminous Landscape of the Afterlife: Jordan's Message to the Living on What to Expect after Death
by Matthew McKay

book cover: The Luminous Landscape of the Afterlife: Jordan's Message to the Living on What to Expect after Death by Matthew McKayThere is no better source of information on death and the afterlife than someone who has died and lives in spirit. Channeling his late son, Jordan, psychologist Matthew McKay offers a postdeath guide for the living, revealing in vivid detail what to expect when we die and how to prepare for the wonders of the afterlife.

Specifically describing the transition experience and the early stages of the afterlife, including how to navigate each stage, Jordan shows how death is a fluid realm of imagination and invention, a luminous landscape created entirely of consciousness. 

For more info and/or to order this book, click here. Also available as a Kindle edition. 

About the Author

photo of Matthew McKay, Ph.D.Matthew McKay, Ph.D., is a clinical psychologist, professor of psychology at the Wright Institute, cofounder of Haight Ashbury Psychological Services, founder of the Berkeley CBT Clinic, and cofounder of the Bay Area Trauma Recovery Clinic, which serves low-income clients. He has authored and coauthored more than 40 books, including The Relaxation and Stress Reduction Workbook and Seeking Jordan. Matthew is the publisher of New Harbinger Publications.

More books by Matthew McKay.
 


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

INNERSELF VOICES

Observations From Nova Scotia To Florida And Back
Observations from Nova Scotia to Florida and Back
by Robert Jennings, Innerself.com
Nova Scotia is a Canadian province of around 1,000,000 people and our home county in Florida has…
How To Ensure That "Luck" Is On Your Side
How To Ensure That "Luck" Is On Your Side
by Marie T. Russell
"He's so lucky! She always wins! I'm just not lucky!" Do these statements sound familiar? Have they…
face of woman floating in water
How To Develop Courage and Move Out of Your Comfort Zone
by Peter Ruppert
Courage is not about being fearless in the face of a scary situation. It is the willingness to move…
chamomile plants in bloom
Horoscope Current Week: July 26 - August 1, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
Having The Courage To Live Life and Ask For What You Need Or Want.
Having The Courage To Live Life and Ask For What You Need Or Want
by Amy Fish
You need to have the courage to live life. This includes learn­ing to ask for what you need or…
man passed out on a table with an empty bottle of alcohol with child looking on
Can LSD Cure the 'Spiritual Disease' of Alcoholism?
by Thomas Hatsis
Beginning in the late 1950s, five hospitals (in the province of Saskatchewan in Canada) offered a…
pregnant woman sitting with her hands on her belly
Essential Tips for the Journey: Release Fear and Take Care of Yourself
by Bailey Gaddis
Suppressing fear-induced emotions infuses life into them, often causing a manifestation of…
person radiating love and light from their heart out into the universe
Being A Light unto this World: Healing the World by Being Present
by William Yang
A bodhisattva brings healing into this world not out of fear of sickness and death, but out of…

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

MOST READ

hear no evil, see no evil, speak no evil image of children
Death Denial: Is No News Good News?
by Margaret Coberly, Ph.D., R.N.
Most people are so strongly habituated to death denial that when death appears they are caught…
Having The Courage To Live Life and Ask For What You Need Or Want.
Having The Courage To Live Life and Ask For What You Need Or Want
by Amy Fish
You need to have the courage to live life. This includes learn­ing to ask for what you need or…
Writing letters by hand is the best way to learn to read
Writing letters by hand is the best way to learn to read
by Jill Rosen, Johns Hopkins University
Handwriting helps people learn reading skills surprisingly faster and significantly better than…
How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
by Jackie Cassell, Professor of Primary Care Epidemiology, Honorary Consultant in Public Health, Brighton and Sussex Medical School
The precarious economies of many traditional seaside towns have declined still further since the…
spraying for mosquito 07 20
This new pesticide-free clothing prevents 100% of mosquito bites
by Laura Oleniacz, NC State
New insecticide-free, mosquito-resistant clothing is made from materials researchers have confirmed…
image of the planet Jupiter on the skyline of a rocky ocean shore
Is Jupiter a Planet of Hope or a Planet of Discontent?
by Steven Forrest and Jeffrey Wolf Green
In the American dream as it's currently dished up, we try to do two things: make money and lose…
test your creativity
Here's how to test your creativity potential
by Frederique Mazerolle, McGill University
A simple exercise of naming unrelated words and then measuring the semantic distance between them…
two children reading a book with their father
Empathy Starts Early: 5 Australian Picture Books That Celebrate Diversity
by Ping Tian, University of Sydney and Helen Caple, UNSW
Early exposure to diverse story characters, including in ethnicity, gender and ability, helps young…

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.