نفسك

كن متمردًا أصيلًا: أنت لست روبوتًا أو آلة

أنت لست روبوتًا أو آلة: كن متمردًا أصيلًا
الصورة عن طريق ساسين Tipchai 

وطرح السؤال التالي على أوشو: "بالنسبة لحياتي كلها، فقد كان الود درع بالنسبة لي أن أحمي نفسي من الآخرين. الجلوس معكم في الخطاب والشعور حبك الساحقة، وطبقات من هذا الدرع تنخفض بعيدا،، أكثر وأكثر، وأشعر في الفضاء الذي أنا أنا بما فيه الكفاية حتى نفسي. وانطلاقا من هذا الفضاء، واتصال أكثر انفتاحا وأقل خوفا يحدث. وحتى الآن، كثيرا ما أشاهد نفسي لا الحجية تماما وحقيقية. لماذا هذا صعب للغاية؟ "

نحن لسنا اجهزة انسان أو الآلات

واحدة من المشاكل التي يواجهها كل إنسان هي العالم الذي ولد فيه. كيانه ونوايا العالم لا يسيران جنبا إلى جنب. يريده العالم أن يكون عبداً ، لكي يستخدمه من هم في السلطة. وبطبيعة الحال يكرهها. يريد أن يكون هو نفسه. لا يسمح العالم لأي شخص أن يكون ما هو عليه بطبيعته.

العالم يحاول قولبة كل شخص إلى سلعة: مفيد وفعال، مطيع - أبدا المتمردة، مؤكدا نفسها أبدا، أبدا يعلن فرديته الخاصة، ولكن أن تكون دائما خاضعة، تقريبا مثل الروبوت. العالم لا يريد لك أن تكون البشر. انها لا تريد منك أن تكون الآلات كفاءة. وأكثر كفاءة كنت، وأكثر احتراما، وأكثر المكرمين.

وهذا ما يخلق مشكلة. ولادة أي شخص هنا أن يكون الجهاز. بل هو الإذلال، وتدهور، بل تتخذ بعيدا عن فخره واعتزازه والكرامة، وتدمير له باعتباره الروحية والحد منه في كيان والميكانيكية.

وبالتالي كل طفل، منذ البداية، كما انه يصبح على بينة من نوايا المجتمع، من الآباء والأمهات والأسرة والنظام التعليمي، للأمة، والدين - كما علمه، وقال انه يبدأ إغلاق نفسه . انه يبدأ يصبح دفاعي، خارج للتو من الخوف، لأن لديه لمواجهة قوة هائلة. وقال انه صغير جدا وهشة جدا، الضعيفة جدا، عاجزة حتى، لذلك يعتمد على الشعب نفسه ضد من كان لديه لحماية نفسه.

النوايا الحسنة - الوعي مفقود

وتصبح المشكلة أكثر تعقيدا لأن الشعب كان لديه لحماية نفسه ضد هم الناس الذين يعتقدون أنهم يحبونه. وربما أنهم لا يكذبون. نواياهم جيدة، ولكن وعيهم مفقود، فهي نائمة بعمق. انهم لا يعرفون أنهم كونها دمى في يد القوة العمياء ودعا المجتمع، وإنشاء - كل المصالح المكتسبة معا.

الطفل يواجه معضلة. لديه لمحاربة أولئك الذين يحب، ويعتقد انهم يحبونه جدا. ولكن من الغريب أن الناس الذين يحبونه لا أحبه كما هو. يقولون له: "سوف نحن نحبك، ونحن نفعل أحبك، ولكن فقط اذا كنت تتبع الطريق ونحن نتابع، اذا كنت تتبع الدين نحن نتابع، إذا أصبح مطيعا الطريقة نحن مطيع"

إذا كنت جزءا من هذه الآلية واسعة، والذي أنت ذاهب لتعيش حياتك كلها ... القتال ضدها هو ببساطة لا معنى له، وسوف هو سحق لك. فمن الحكمة فقط للاستسلام وفقط لمعرفة ان نقول نعم، ما إذا كنت تريد أو لا. قمع لا الخاص. في جميع الأحوال، في جميع الحالات، يتوقع منك أن تكون نعم الساير. يحظر على أي. وليس هو الخطيئة الأصلية. العصيان هو الخطيئة الأصلية - ومن ثم في المجتمع يأخذ ثأر مع الانتقام كبير.

أن تكون نفسك يعطي معنى للحياة

وهذا يخلق خوف شديد في الأطفال. كيانه كله يريد أن يؤكد إمكان لها. انه يريد ان يكون نفسه لأنه غير أنه لا يستطيع أن يرى أي معنى للحياة. عدا ذلك، فانه لن تكون سعيدة، سعيدة، الوفاء، قانع. انه لن يشعر بالراحة، وقال انه سيكون دائما في حدوث انقسام. وهناك جزء، وجزء لا يتجزأ من معظم كيانه، وسوف يشعرون دائما بالجوع والعطش، لم يتم الوفاء بها، غير مكتملة.

ولكن قوات كبيرة جدا، ومحاربتهم هو مخاطرة كبيرة جدا. بطبيعة الحال كل طفل، رويدا رويدا، ويبدأ تعلم أن يدافع عن نفسه، لحماية نفسه. انه يغلق كل الأبواب من كيانه. انه لا يعرض نفسه لأحد، وقال انه يبدأ ببساطة التظاهر. يبدأ كونها طرفا فاعلا. يتصرف وفقا لأوامر أعطيت له. شكوك تنشأ فيه، وقال انه يقمع بها. طبيعته تريد فرض نفسها، وقال انه يقمع فيه. ذكاءه يريد أن يقول، "هذا ليس صحيحا، ماذا تفعل؟" - انه يسقط كونه ذكي. وهو أكثر أمانا ليكون المتخلفين، وهو أكثر أمانا لتكون غير ذكية.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

افتتاح نفسك مثل بتلات الزهور

أي شيء يجلب لك في نزاع مع أصحاب المصالح الخاصة أمر خطير. وفتح نفسك، حتى إلى الناس الذين هم على مقربة جدا، ومحفوفة بالمخاطر. هذه هي تعاليم الدنيوية. هذا هو السبب في كل شخص أصبح مغلقا. لا أحد يفتح بتلات احد دون خوف مثل زهرة، والرقص في مهب الريح، والمطر، والشمس ... هشة جدا ولكن من دون أي خوف.

ونحن جميعا يعيشون مع بتلات مغلقة، ويخشى أنه إذا نحن فتح نحن سوف تصبح عرضة للخطر. لذلك الجميع يستخدم الدروع من جميع الأنواع - حتى شيء مثل سهولة يقول لك قد تستخدم كدرع. سوف تبدو متناقضة، وذلك لأن الصداقة تعني الانفتاح على بعضها البعض، وتبادل أسرار بعضهم البعض، وتقاسم قلوب بعضهم البعض.

ولكنها ليست فقط قضية معكم. الجميع يعيشون في هذه التناقضات. الناس تستخدم كدرع الود والحب كدرع، صلاة كدرع. عندما تريد البكاء لا يمكن أن يبكي، فهي تبتسم، لأن وظائف ابتسامة كدرع. عندما لا يشعر وكأنه يبكي يبكون، وذلك لأن الدموع لا يمكن أن تعمل في حالة معينة كدرع.

أن تكون ما أنت، وليس ما توقع آخرون

لقد تم إنشاء هذا المجتمع كله حول فكرة معينة هذا هو النفاق في الأساس. هنا يجب أن تكون على ما يقوم الآخرون يتوقعون منك أن تكون، وليس ما كنت. هذا هو السبب في كل شيء أصبح كاذبة، زائفة. حتى في الود كنت الحفاظ على المسافة. فقط حتى الآن هل نسمح لأحد الاقتراب.

الناس مثل أدولف هتلر ... ومن المعروف أنه لم يسمح أي شخص لوضع أيديهم على كتفيه. ومن شأن ذلك أن العلاقة الحميمة مثل الكثير من الناس أدولف هتلر لن تسمح على الاطلاق. والناس يحبون أن تكون بعيدة، على مسافة التي يمكن أن تسمح لهم التظاهر الأشياء. ربما، اذا كان شخص قريب جدا، يجوز له أن ينظر وراء قناع. أو ربما عليه أن يدرك أن ليس من وجهك، بل هو قناع، وجهك هو وراء ذلك.

إسقاط كل الأقنعة، كل الذرائع

يصبح الثائر حجية: كن صادقا مع نفسكوكان الجميع في العالم الذي كنا نعيش غير صحيحة وunauthentic. رؤيتي لsannyasin (الباحث) هو من المتمردين، من رجل في البحث عن الذات بلده الأصلي، وجهه الأصلي. رجل الذي هو على استعداد لإسقاط كل الأقنعة، كل الذرائع، كل النفاق، وتظهر للعالم ما كان، في الواقع، هو. ما إذا كان يحب أو إدانة، محترم، يكرم المرء او الإهانة، توج أو صلب، لا يهم، لأن تكون نفسك هو أعظم نعمة في الوجود. حتى لو كنت مصلوبا، وسوف يصلب لك الوفاء وقانع جدا.

فقط تذكر كلمات يسوع الأخيرة على الصليب. كان يصلي إلى الله، "يا أبتاه اغفر هؤلاء الناس الذين هم صلب لي، لأنهم لا يعلمون ماذا يفعلون". إنه ليس غاضبا، وقال انه لا يشكو. على العكس من ذلك، وهو يصلي لهم، وأنه ينبغي غفر لهم. يا لها من كرامة عظيم، يا له من رجل. رجل من الحقيقة، ورجل صدق، والرجل الذي يعرف الحب، والذي يعرف الرحمة، والذي يفهم أن الناس أعمى، فاقد الوعي، نائم، نائم روحيا. ما يفعلونه هو تقريبا في نومهم.

1 يجري الشروع في sannyas (السعي) يعني ببساطة بداية اسقاط كل ما تبذلونه من الأقنعة. وهذا هو ما يحدث تدريجيا لك. كنت تشعر فضاء جديد ... "وانطلاقا من هذا الفضاء اتصال أكثر انفتاحا وأقل خوفا يحدث. وحتى الآن، كثيرا ما أشاهد نفسي لا الحجية تماما وحقيقية".

الاعتراف ما هو زائف

لا يكون الصبر. وقد اشترط كنت لفترة طويلة، لسنوات عديدة - حياتك كلها - unconditioning الآن سوف يستغرق بعض الوقت أيضا. وقد تم مثقلة أنت مع جميع أنواع الأفكار، كاذبة زائفة. سوف يستغرق قليلا من الوقت لإسقاط لهم، في الاعتراف بأنهم ليست صحيحة وأنها زائفة. في الواقع، وبمجرد الاعتراف بشيء كما كاذبة، فإنه ليس من الصعب التخلي عنها. لحظة اعتراف زائف كما كاذبة، انها تقع في حد ذاته.

الاعتراف جدا بما فيه الكفاية. يتم تقسيم الاتصال، يتم فقدان الهوية. وبمجرد أن يختفي كاذبة، والحقيقي هو هناك في حداثته كل شيء، في كل جماله. لأن الصدق هو الجمال، والصدق هو الجمال، والصدق هو الجمال.

أن تكون نفسك جميلة

مجرد أن تكون نفسك ويجري الجميلة.

وبالنسبة لي لا يوجد أي دين آخر غير هذا. فقط القليل من الصبر ... ما كنت قد جمعت في نومك من سنوات عديدة - حتى لو كنت استيقظ، فإن الغبار من الأحلام التي كنت قد جمعت تأخذ قليلا من الوقت لتسقط بعيدا. ولكن الوعي الخاص بك، وتفهمكم وشجاعتكم التي كنت عازمة وملتزمة تجد نفسك، ويحل جميع الوجوه الزائفة التي أعطيت لك من قبل الناس.

هم أيضا فاقد الوعي - والديك، ومعلميك - لا يغضب معهم. هم أيضا ضحايا مثلك. أفسدوا آبائهم ومعلميهم وكهنتهم، عقولهم، والديك، ومعلميك أفسدوا لك. كل ما يمكنك القيام به هو: لا تفسد الأطفال الأصغر سنا. أطفالك إخوانكم وأخواتكم. أي شخص الذي أنت يمكن أن تؤثر، لا تؤثر في الطريقة التي يصبح كاذبة؛ مساعدة الشخص ليكون نفسه. ما تم القيام به في اللاوعي لكم، يجب أن لا تفعل للآخرين - لأنك أصبحت قليلا واعية، وفي كل يوم يزداد وعيه وسوف.

انها تحتاج الى تغذية، والدعم، ويجري هنا ومعي المسافرين مع كل هذه زميل، يمكنك الحصول على الدعم الهائل والتغذية. الجو كله لتحقيق ذاتك الحقيقية للخروج من السحب كل ذلك قد تم تغطية لك. لكن القليل من الصبر ضروري بالتأكيد.

ما كانت تدرس أنت هو الخطأ

أنت لم أفكر يوما أن ما يجري تدريسها لك من قبل والديك - الذين يحبونك - من قبل المعلمين الخاص، من قبل الكهنة الخاص بك، ويمكن أن تكون خاطئة. لكنها كانت على خطأ، بل قد خلق العالم كله على خطأ. فقد كان من الخطأ كل بوصة. وتنتشر على البراهين عبر كل عصور التاريخ: كل الحروب، كل هذه الجرائم، وجميع عمليات الاغتصاب ....

وقتل الملايين من الناس، وأحرقوا ذبحوا، على قيد الحياة في باسم الدين، باسم الله، باسم الحرية وباسم الديمقراطية وباسم الشيوعية - الأسماء الحسنى. لكن ما حدث وراء تلك الأسماء الجميلة هو قبيح حتى رجل واحد يوم وسوف ننظر في التاريخ كما لو كان التاريخ من الجنون، وليس من عاقل الإنسانية.

Sannyas (تسعى) هو محاولة لجعل ما لا يقل عن نفسك عاقل ومساعدة الآخرين على نحو التعقل. والخطوة الأولى هي، أبدا التظاهر. مهما كانت نتيجة لذلك، يكون ذلك صحيحا. مهما كان من السهل على النفاق قد يكون، وأنه أمر خطير. أنه أمر خطير لأنه سيقضي على روحانية الخاص جدا، إنسانيتكم جدا. فإنه لا يستحق كل هذا العناء. فمن الأفضل أن تؤخذ كل شيء بعيدا، ولكن كرامتكم وعزتكم كإنسان، ككائن روحي، وينبغي أن يكون غادر. التي هي أكثر من كافية ليشعر بالامتنان تجاه هناء وجود.

المادة المصدر:

الثائر
بواسطة أوشو (هذا الكتاب الآن غير مطبوع).

المزيد من الكتب كتبها هذا الكاتب.

نبذة عن الكاتب

صورة أوشوأوشو هو واحد من المعلمين الروحية المعروفة والاستفزازية معظم القرن 20th. في بداية 1970s استولى على اهتمام الشباب من الغرب الذين يريدون تجربة التأمل والتحول. حتى منذ وفاته في 1990، وتأثير تعاليمه لا تزال تتوسع لتصل إلى اللجوء من جميع الأعمار في كل بلد تقريبا في العالم. لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة https://www.osho.com/
 

 

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

الذهن والرقص الصحة العقلية 4
كيف يمكن لليقظ والرقص تحسين الصحة العقلية
by أدريانا مندريك ، جامعة الأسقف
لعقود من الزمان ، كانت القشرة الحسية الجسدية تعتبر مسؤولة فقط عن معالجة الحواس ...
عدم قدرة الشاحن 9
توضح قاعدة شاحن USB-C الجديدة كيف يتخذ المنظمون في الاتحاد الأوروبي قرارات للعالم
by رينو فوكارت ، جامعة لانكستر
هل سبق لك أن استعرت شاحنًا لأحد الأصدقاء لتجد أنه غير متوافق مع هاتفك؟ أو…
رجل. المرأة والطفل على الشاطئ
هل هذا هو اليوم؟ تحول يوم الأب
by ويلكنسون
إنه عيد الأب. ما المعنى الرمزي؟ هل يمكن أن يحدث شيء يغير حياتك اليوم في ...
كيف تعمل المسكنات 4
كيف تقتل مسكنات الألم الألم؟
by ريبيكا سيل وبنديكت ألتر ، جامعة بيتسبرغ
بدون القدرة على الشعور بالألم ، تكون الحياة أكثر خطورة. لتجنب الإصابة ، يخبرنا الألم باستخدام ...
ماذا عن الجبن النباتي 4 27
ما يجب أن تعرفه عن الجبن النباتي
by ريتشارد هوفمان ، جامعة هيرتفوردشاير
لحسن الحظ ، بفضل الشعبية المتزايدة للنباتيين ، بدأ مصنعو المواد الغذائية ...
تأثيرات هيلاث لـ bpa 6
ما هي عقود البحث التي توثق الآثار الصحية لـ BPA
by تريسي وودروف ، جامعة كاليفورنيا ، سان فرانسيسكو
سواء سمعت عن مادة بيسفينول أ الكيميائية ، والمعروفة باسم BPA أم لا ، فإن الدراسات تظهر أن ...
كيف تحفظ m0ney على الطعام 6 29
كيفية التوفير في فاتورة طعامك والاستمرار في تناول وجبات لذيذة ومغذية
by كلير كولينز وميجان واتنال ، جامعة نيوكاسل
ارتفعت أسعار البقالة إلى الأعلى لعدة أسباب ، بما في ذلك ارتفاع تكاليف ...
استدامة المحيط 4
تتوقف صحة المحيط على الاقتصاد وفكرة الأسماك اللامتناهية
by رشيد سميلة ، جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية
شارك حكماء السكان الأصليين مؤخرًا استياءهم من الانخفاض غير المسبوق في سمك السلمون ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Yourself

Become An Authentic Rebel: You Are Not A Robot or Machine

You Are Not A Robot or Machine: Become An Authentic Rebel
Image by Sasin Tipchai 

The following question was posed to Osho: "For my whole life, friendliness has been a shield for me to protect myself from others. Sitting with you in discourse and feeling your overwhelming love, layers of this shield are dropping away, more and more, and I feel a space in which I am enough unto myself. Out of this space, a more open and less fearful connection happens. And yet, I often watch myself not being totally authentic and real. Why is this so difficult?"

We Are Not Robots or Machines

One of the problems that every human being has to face is the world in which he is born. His being and the intentions of the world don't go together. The world wants him to be a slave, to be used by those who are in power. And naturally he resents it. He wants to be himself. The world does not allow anybody to be what he is by nature supposed to be.

The world tries to mold every person into a commodity: useful, efficient, obedient - never rebellious, never asserting itself, never declaring its own individuality, but always being subservient, almost like a robot. The world does not want you to be human beings. It wants you to be efficient machines. The more efficient you are, the more respectable, the more honored.

And this is what creates the problem. No individual is born here to be a machine. It is a humiliation, a degradation; it is taking away his pride and dignity, destroying him as a spiritual being and reducing him into a mechanical entity.

Hence every child, from the very beginning, as he becomes aware of the intentions of the society, of the parents, of the family, of the educational system, of the nation, of the religion - as he becomes aware, he starts closing himself. He starts becoming defensive, just out of fear, because he has to encounter a tremendous force. And he is so small and so fragile, so vulnerable, so helpless, so dependent on the same people against whom he has to protect himself.

Good Intentions -- Missing Consciousness

And the problem becomes more complicated because the people he has to protect himself against are the people who think that they love him. And perhaps they are not lying. Their intentions are good but their consciousness is missing, they are fast asleep. They don't know that they are being puppets in the hands of a blind force called the society, the establishment - all the vested interests are together.

The child faces a dilemma. He has to fight against those whom he loves, and he thinks they love him too. But it is strange that the people who love him don't love him as he is. They say to him, "We will love you, we do love you, but only if you follow the way we are following, if you follow the religion we are following, if you become obedient the way we are obedient."

If you become part of this vast mechanism, in which you are going to live your whole life... fighting against it is simply meaningless, you will he crushed. It is wiser just to surrender and just to learn to say yes, whether you want to or not. Repress your no. In all conditions, in all situations, you are expected to be a yea-sayer. The no is prohibited. The no is the original sin. Disobedience is the original sin - and then the society takes revenge with a great vengeance.

Being Yourself Gives Meaning to Life

This creates great fear in the child. His whole being wants to assert its potentiality. He wants to be himself because other than that he cannot see any meaning in life. Other than that, he will never be happy, joyous, fulfilled, contented. He will never feel at ease, he will always be in a split. A part, the most intrinsic part of his being, will always feel hungry, thirsty, unfulfilled, incomplete.

But the forces are too big and to fight against them is too risky. Naturally every child, slowly slowly, starts learning to defend himself, to protect himself. He closes all the doors of his being. He does not expose himself to anybody, he simply starts pretending. He starts being an actor. He acts according to the orders given to him. Doubts arise in him, he represses them. His nature wants to assert itself, he represses it. His intelligence wants to say, "This is not right, what are you doing?" - he drops being intelligent. It is safer to be retarded, it is safer to be unintelligent.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Opening Yourself Like Flower Petals

Anything that brings you in conflict with the vested interests is dangerous. And to open yourself, even to people who are very close, is risky. Such is the worldly teaching. That's why everybody has become closed. Nobody opens one's petals fearlessly like a flower, dancing in the wind, and in the rain, and in the sun... so fragile but without any fear.

We are all living with closed petals, afraid that if we open up we will become vulnerable. So everybody is using shields of all kinds - even a thing like friendliness you say you have been using as a shield. It will look contradictory, because friendliness means openness to each other, sharing each other's secrets, sharing each other's hearts.

But it is not only the case with you. Everybody is living in such contradictions. People are using friendliness as a shield, love as a shield, prayer as a shield. When they want to cry they cannot cry, they smile, because a smile functions as a shield. When they don't feel like crying they cry, because tears can function in certain situation as a shield.

Be What You Are, Not What Others Expect

This whole society has been created around a certain idea that is basically hypocritical. Here you have to be what others expect you to be, not what you are. That's why everything has become false, phony. Even in friendliness you are keeping a distance. Only so far do you allow anybody to come close.

People like Adolf Hitler...it is known that he never allowed anybody to put their hands on his shoulders. That much intimacy people like Adolf Hitler would not allow at all. They would like people to be far away; a distance that can allow them to pretend things. Perhaps, if somebody is very close, he may look behind your mask. Or he may recognize that it is not your face; it is the mask, your face is behind it.

Dropping All Masks, All Pretensions

Becoming An Authentic Rebel: Be True to YourselfEverybody in the world in which we have been living has been untrue and unauthentic. My vision of a sannyasin (seeker) is of a rebel, of a man who is in search of his original self, of his original face. A man who is ready to drop all masks, all pretensions, all hypocrisies, and show to the world what he, in reality, is. Whether he is loved or condemned, respected, honored or dishonored, crowned or crucified, does not matter; because to be yourself is the greatest blessing in existence. Even if you are crucified, you will be crucified fulfilled and immensely contented.

Just remember Jesus' last words on the the cross. He prayed to God, "Father, forgive these people who are crucifying me, because they know not what they are doing." He is not angry, he is not complaining. On the contrary, he is praying for them, that they should be forgiven. What a great dignity, what a man. A man of truth, a man of sincerity, a man who knows love and who knows compassion, and who understands that people are blind, unconscious, asleep, spiritually asleep. What they are doing is almost in their sleep.

Being an initiate into sannyas (seeking) simply means the beginning of dropping all your masks. And that's what is gradually happening to you. You are feeling a new space... "Out of this space a more open and less fearful connection happens. And yet, I often watch myself not being totally authentic and real."

Recognizing What Is False

Don't be impatient. You have been conditioned for so long, for so many years - your whole life - now unconditioning will also take a little time. You have been burdened with all kinds of false, pseudo ideas. It will take a little time to drop them, to recognize that they are false and they are pseudo. In fact, once you recognize something as false, it is not difficult to drop it. The moment you recognize the false as false, it falls by itself.

The very recognition is enough. Your connection is broken, your identity is lost. And once the false disappears, the real is there in all its newness, in all its beauty. Because sincerity is beauty, honesty is beauty, truthfulness is beauty.

Being Yourself is Beautiful

Just being yourself is being beautiful.

And to me there is no other religion than this. Just a little patience... what you have gathered in your sleep of many, many years - even if you wake up, the dust of dreams that you have gathered will take a little time to fall away. But your awareness, your understanding and your courage that you are determined and committed to find yourself, will dissolve all false faces that have been given to you by people.

They are also unconscious - your parents, your teachers - don't be angry with them. They are also victims like you. Their fathers, their teachers, their priests, have corrupted their minds; and your parents and your teachers have corrupted you. All that you can do is: don't corrupt the younger children. Your children are your brothers and your sisters. Anybody whom you can influence, don't influence in a way that he becomes false; help the person to be himself. What has been done in unconsciousness to you, you should not do to others - because you are becoming a little conscious, and each day the consciousness will grow.

It needs nourishment, support; and being here with me and with all these fellow travelers, you can get immense support and nourishment. The whole atmosphere is to bring your authentic self out of all the clouds that have been covering you. But a little patience is certainly necessary.

What You Were Taught is Wrong

You have never thought that what you are being taught by your parents - who love you - by your teachers, by your priests, could be wrong. But it has been wrong; it has created a whole wrong world. It has been wrong every inch. And the proofs are spread all over history: all the wars, all the crimes, all the rapes....

Millions of people have been murdered, butchered, burned alive in the name of religion, in the name of God, in the name of freedom, in the name of democracy, in the name of communism - beautiful names. But what has happened behind those beautiful names is so ugly that one day man is going to look at history as if it were the history of insanity, not of a sane humanity.

Sannyas (seeking) is an effort to at least make yourself sane and help others towards sanity. And the first step is, never pretend. Whatever the consequence, be true. Howsoever easy the hypocrisy may be, it is dangerous. It is dangerous because it is going to destroy your very spirituality, your very humanity. It is not worth it. It is better that everything should be taken away, but your dignity and your pride as a human being, as a spiritual being, should be left. That is more than enough to feel blissful and grateful towards existence.

Article Source:

The Rebel
by Osho (this book is now out of print).

More books by this author.

About The Author

photo of OshoOsho is one of the best-known and most provocative spiritual teachers of the 20th century. Beginning in the 1970s he captured the attention of young people from the West who wanted to experience meditation and transformation. Even since his death in 1990, the influence of his teachings continues to expand, reaching seekers of all ages in virtually every country of the world. For more information, visit https://www.osho.com/
 

 

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

MOST READ

is it covid or hay fecer 8 7
Here’s How To Tell If It's Covid or Hay Fever
by Samuel J. White, and Philippe B. Wilson
With warm weather in the northern hemisphere, many people will be suffering from pollen allergies.…
baseball player w;ith white hair
Can We Be Too Old?
by Barry Vissell
We all know the expression, "You're as old as you think or feel." Too many people give up on…
inflation around the world 8 1
Inflation Is Spiking Around The World
by Christopher Decker
The 9.1% increase in U.S. consumer prices in the 12 months ending in June 2022, the highest in four…
sage smudge sticks, feathers, and a dreamcatcher
Cleansing, Grounding, and Protecting: Two Foundational Practices
by MaryAnn DiMarco
Many cultures have a ritualistic cleansing practice, often done with smoke or water, to help remove…
changing peoples minds 8 3
Why It’s Hard To Challenge Someone’s False Beliefs
by Lara Millman
Most people think they acquire their beliefs using a high standard of objectivity. But recent…
overcoming lonliness 8 4
4 Ways To Recover From Loneliness
by Michelle H Lim
Loneliness isn’t unusual given it’s a natural human emotion. But when ignored or not effectively…
chilkdren that prosper from online learning 8 2
How Some Children Prosper In Online Learning
by Anne Burke
While media often seemed to report on negative aspects of online schooling, this was not a…
covid and elderly 8 3
Covid: How Careful Do I Still Need To Be Around Older And Vulnerable Family Members?
by Simon Kolstoe
We are all pretty fed up with COVID, and perhaps keen for a summer of holidays, social outings and…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.