الأبوة والأمومة

أن يصبحا آباء: طريق للتحول

أن يصبحا آباء: طريق للتحول
الصورة عن طريق kalhh 

بالنسبة لكل زوجين تقريبًا ، تثير فكرة جلب طفل (أو طفل آخر) إلى هذا العالم مجموعة كاملة من المشاعر. يمكن أن يكون هناك تشويق هائل من الفرح ، ويدرك العديد من الأزواج هذا ؛ لكن غالبًا ما يتم تغطية هذا الفرح بالخوف أو الشك أو الحزن. لماذا الكثير من الثقل حول واحدة من ثروات تجارب الحياة لديها لتقديم زوجين؟

الآن وقد أصبح لدينا أطفال منفردين ، فإننا ندرك تمامًا العديد من القضايا العالمية التي كادت تخريب رغبتنا العميقة للغاية في إنجاب الأطفال - المشكلات التي رأيناها تنطبق على العديد من الأزواج الآخرين. ذكرت الخوف والشك والحزن ، ولكن في البداية لا يوجد إلا شك ، ولا شك يولد الخوف والحزن.

ما هي الشكوك الكبيرة؟ ومن أين أتوا؟

ينشأ أحد أعمق الشكوك من كل الألم والحزن الذي عشناه في الحياة ، وتذكرنا للجانب "المظلم" من ولادتنا ، وطفولتنا ، وطفولتنا ، وبلوغنا ، ومراهقتنا ، وما إلى ذلك. لقد منعنا بدرجات متفاوتة الخير والحب ونمو الروح.

نعم ، نحن نتذكر حتى ولادتنا ، على الرغم من أن الذكريات قد تكون في الغالب غير واعية ربما. وقد سمحنا للصور "السلبية" للألم ، أو صخب حواسنا ، بالسيطرة على المشاعر الأعمق والأكثر نبلاً ، على سبيل المثال ، الانتصار أو السيادة.

هذه "السيطرة" السلبية على الحياة ، على الرغم من كونها سطحية حقًا ، تعلقنا وتمنعنا من رؤية مشاعرنا العميقة ، فضلاً عن الفرصة المذهلة للنمو والإتقان والحب التي توفرها الحياة. نحن أيضًا ، غالبًا ما نضيع في الألم والحزن ، بدلاً من رؤيتهم في منظورهم الصحيح ، كنقاط انطلاق على طول الطريق إلى ما نحن فيه الآن.

شخصيا ، كنا خائفين من المسؤولية الهائلة المتمثلة في وجود أسرة. كان لدينا وهم (كما يفعل الكثيرون) بأننا سنخسر حريتنا. كانت لدينا رؤى لسلاسل ثقيلة تربطنا بالأرض ، مما يثقلنا بالعقلانية. لم نكن نعلم بعد ذلك أن وهمنا للحرية كان في الواقع عدم مسؤولية وكسل. لم نفهم أن الحرية والسعادة الحقيقية تنتج عن تحمل المسؤولية بامتنان.

أحيانًا يرتكب أولئك الذين يسلكون طريق الوعي خطأ تحريف الحقيقة الروحية إلى تبريرات لعدم إنجاب الأطفال. نتذكر ذات مرة أننا قررنا ألا ننجب أطفالًا لأنه كان من الأفضل بكثير أن نشعر أن جميع الأطفال هم أطفالنا. في الواقع ، كنا نستغل الحقيقة الروحية العميقة ، لكننا مع ذلك عقلنا مخاوفنا.

كانت حجتنا الرائعة الأخرى هي: "نحن جميعًا أطفال ، فلماذا ننجب أطفالًا؟" وهذا صحيح ، رغبتنا العميقة هي أن نصبح أطفالًا ، لنصبح كل ما هو طفولي: منفتح ، واثق من الحماس البسيط والمحبة. ولكن ، للأسف ، نحن اكتشفوا أن كل هذه الحجج كانت تختبئ وراءها شك وخوف وأنانية.

"في العطاء الذي نحصل عليه"

واصلنا تأجيل إنجاب الأطفال لفترة طويلة. كان عذرنا الأول هو التعليم والتدريب المهني. ثم كان هناك سنة ونصف الحج الروحي. وأخيرا ، لم يكن هناك المزيد من الأعذار. كان علينا أن نقبل حقيقة أن رغبتنا في إنجاب الأطفال قد تم حظرها. لقد أحببنا الأطفال دائمًا وكان لدينا أحلام حية حول الأبوة ، ولكن كان هناك شيء ما في الطريق. لقد حاولنا لشرح مدى جمال حياتنا معًا ، كيف لم نكن نريد تغييرها حقًا. أجاب بكل بساطة أنه لا يوجد شيء ثابت ، وأن حياتنا سوف تتغير على أي حال. هذا البيان لمستنا بعمق كبير.

في سعينا الروحي ، يمكننا أن نصبح أنانيين للغاية ، ونفكر فقط في نمونا أو علاقتنا كزوجين. نفشل ، مرة بعد مرة ، في أن ندرك ، كما يقول القديس فرنسيس ، "إننا نأخذ في العطاء". نريد أنانية الحرية ، أو التنوير ، أو الحب ، ولكن الطريقة الوحيدة للحصول عليها هي التضحية برغباتنا من أجلهم من خلال مساعدة "الغرباء على الدرجات التي تقع أسفلنا".

في كتابها ، استهلالتصف إليزابيث هايش كيف وصلت خلال إحدى مبادراتها إلى خطوة كانت عالية بشكل مستحيل. لم تر أي طريقة لتثبيته. بدا ميؤوسًا منه. ثم لاحظت شخصًا آخر بالقرب منها يحاول تسلق نفس الخطوات. لقد نسيت نفسها للحظة وساعدت الشخص الغريب على صعود الدرج. تخيل دهشتها عندما اكتشفت أنها في القمة! رفعتها مساعدة شخص آخر دون أن تدرك ذلك.

الأبوة تتطلب الكثير من العمل

في بعض الأحيان نتعثر فقط في رؤية عمل كل شيء - الحفاضات ، التأديب ، الاستيقاظ في منتصف الليل. عندها نتساءل لماذا يمجد الناس الأبوة كثيرًا. ولكن عندما ننظر بشكل أعمق ونشعر بكل ما حصلنا عليه في المقابل ، فإننا نعلم أنه أحد أكثر مساعي الحياة إرضاءً. لقد تسبب أطفالنا في تقارب بيننا لم نكن نعتقد أنه ممكن. في اليوم التالي لميلاد رامي ، نظرنا إلى بعضنا البعض كما لو كان ذلك للمرة الأولى. لقد انفتح جانب جديد تمامًا من كائناتنا ليحبه كل منا - الأب والأم.

لقد رأينا الكثير من الأفراد والأزواج يولون أهمية أكبر للوظائف والمهن والنجاح أكثر من اهتمامهم بإنجاب الأطفال. يخبرنا العالم (أي عقلنا الدنيوي) أن الشهرة والجنس والقوة أكثر أهمية.

على مستوى أكثر دقة ، تخبرنا غرورنا أن نمونا الروحي أكثر أهمية من إنجاب الأطفال. هناك الكثير من الالتباس وسوء الفهم في التعاليم القديمة التي تنص على أنه يجب علينا ترك عائلتنا أو زوجنا أو زوجتنا. كان القصد من هذا أن نترك ارتباطنا بعائلتنا. بعد ذلك ، وكذلك الآن ، يُطلب منا تغيير موقفنا تجاه الحياة الأسرية ، وليس مشاركتنا الجسدية.

 

تخفيف ارتباطاتنا بالحياة كلها

وبنفس الطريقة ، يُطلب منا تخفيف ارتباطاتنا بالحياة كلها ، ولكن فقط أثناء مشاركتنا بشكل كامل في الحياة. لا يدرك الكثير منا أن تربية الأسرة بالحب تؤسسنا بطريقة تعمق نمونا الروحي وخدمتنا للإنسانية.

إذا كان الزوجان ملتزمان ، إذا اختاروا بوعي أن يجعلوا علاقتهم طريقًا مشتركًا إلى الله ، فإن وصول الطفل سيوسع دائمًا حبهما. ستعمل علاقتهم دائمًا على تعميق وتوسيع نطاقها. لقد أتاح لنا أطفالنا فرصًا جديدة من أي وقت مضى للتوسع في علاقتنا.

من خلال منح الحب لأطفالنا ، تغيرنا بسرعة. ما كنا نخشى أن يكون مثل هذه التضحية الجليلة أصبح متعة العطاء. ما كنا نخشى أن يصبح عبئًا ثقيلًا للغاية هو مسؤولية إثبات أنه حريتنا الحقيقية.

ما كنا نخشى أن يجعلنا أكثر دنيوية ومادية هو بدلاً من ذلك موازنةنا ، وثباتنا ، وغرس أقدامنا بثبات أكبر على طريق الانفتاح الروحي الحقيقي. بمساعدة الله ، وجدنا أنفسنا أقل اهتمامًا بـ "تقدمنا ​​الروحي" وأكثر اهتمامًا بجلب الجمال الداخلي وقوة أطفالنا إلى السطح ، لمساعدتهم على أن يصبحوا خدامًا حقيقيين لله. هذا هو الذي يحولنا أيضًا!

أعيد طبعها بإذن. © 1984 ،
نشرته دار راميرا للنشر ،
PO Box 1707، Aptos، CA. 95001.

المادة المصدر

قلب المشتركة: التلقين العلاقة واحتفالات
بقلم جويس وباري فيسيل.

غلاف الكتاب: القلب المشترك: بدايات العلاقة والاحتفالات بقلم جويس وباري فيسيل.هذا الكتاب مخصص لأولئك منا الذين يتعلمون جمال وقوة العلاقة أحادية الزواج أو الملتزمة. كلما تعمقنا مع شخص آخر ، كلما عرفنا المزيد عن أنفسنا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كلما قل اختبائنا في أنفسنا ، كلما أصبح قلبنا متاحًا للآخرين ، وزادت قدرتنا على الفرح. من خلال هذا الكتاب نقدم لكم ثمار تسعة عشر عامًا من حب بعضكم البعض وعشر سنوات من توجيه الأزواج من خلال مبادراتهم الخاصة. نأمل أن توقظ هذه الأفكار والمشاعر والقصص قلوبكم على معرفتك الداخلية والمثالية لعلاقة الحب. نظرًا لأننا نسعى جميعًا لنكون محبة نقية ، ولكي نصبح كل ما نريد أن نكونه ، فإننا نساعد على نشر نور الوعي وخدمة الإنسانية. قد ينفتح قلبك على الحقيقة بداخلك.

معلومات / طلب كتاب

عن المؤلفين)

صورة: جويس وباري فيسيل ، ممرضة / معالج وطبيب نفسي منذ عام 1964 ، يعملان مستشارين ، بالقرب من سانتا كروز كاليفورنياجويس وباري فيسيل، زوجان ممرضان / معالجان وطبيبان نفسيان منذ عام 1964 ، وهما مستشاران ، بالقرب من سانتا كروز كاليفورنيا ، شغوفين بالعلاقة الواعية والنمو الروحي الشخصي. هم مؤلفو 9 كتب وألبوم صوتي مجاني جديد من الأغاني والأناشيد المقدسة. اتصل بالرقم 831-684-2130 للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول جلسات الاستشارة عبر الهاتف أو عبر الإنترنت أو شخصيًا ، أو كتبهم أو تسجيلاتهم أو جدولهم للمحادثات وورش العمل.

انضم إلى Barry و Joyce Vissell في أول حدث شخصي لهما منذ 16 شهرًا: ملاذ الأزواج الصيفي، 24-27 يونيو 2021.

زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في SharedHeart.org لفراغهم شهريا heartletter الإلكترونية، والجدول الزمني لها المحدثة، والمقالات الماضي ملهمة حول العديد من المواضيع حول علاقة والمعيشية من القلب.


  


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

ربما يعجبك أيضا

أصوات INNERSELF

رسم توضيحي لشريط فيلم مع العديد من الصور الخلابة على كل إطار
تصميم مستقبل جديد لنفسك
by كارل جرير دكتوراه ، PsyD
في العالم المادي ، للأشياء ماض ومستقبل وبداية ونهاية. على سبيل المثال ، أنا ...
المعلم يقف أمام الطلاب في فصل مفتوح
أن تصبح شغوفًا بالتعليم العام مرة أخرى
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
نحن جميعًا محظوظون تقريبًا لوجود شخص ما في حياتنا لتشجيعنا وتحفيزنا ومحاولة إظهار ...
صورة أورورا بواسطة فاليري بوند ، 10 أكتوبر 2021 ، يلونايف ، إن تي ، كندا
أسبوع الأبراج الحالي: 11-17 أكتوبر 2021
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
زهرة تنمو من خلال سياج ربط السلسلة
الكثير من الأسئلة ... الكثير من الإجابات؟
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
نمر في الحياة بالعديد من الأسئلة. بعضها بسيط. ما هو اليوم؟ ماذا سأمتلك من أجل ...
قوس قزح فوق حقل
امنح نفسك الوقت ، وكن لطيفًا ، واشفِ على طريقتك الخاصة
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
لسوء الحظ ، أصبح الكثير منا ضحايا الإشباع الفوري. نريد أن ننجح ونحن ...
رأس امرأة بها صدع وشجرة تنمو من مؤخرة رأسها
الانفتاح على طريقة جديدة تمامًا للوجود
by الحاخام واين دوسيك
أحيانًا يكون الوباء - مهما كان مدمرًا - مجرد جائحة. لكن في بعض الأحيان - في معظم الأوقات - يكون…
صورة كتاب مفتوح تطفو في السماء مع شجرة تنمو من الكتاب المفتوح
هل تؤمن المعجزات؟
by باري Vissell
قال ألبرت أينشتاين الشهير ، "هناك طريقتان فقط لتعيش حياتك. إحداهما وكأن لا شيء ...
قوس قزح في كف يد مفتوحة
البحث عن بطانات فضية وأقواس قزح
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
كن منفتحًا لاكتشاف الهدايا التي تقدمها لك الحياة - توقع البطانات الفضية وأقواس قزح ، وكن على ...
الأصالة والطبيعية كعلاج للخوف والقلق
الأصالة والطبيعية كعلاج للخوف والقلق
by جان والترز
لقد تم توجيهك للقلق والقلق طوال حياتك. لقد حدث هذا من خلال جميع أنواع ...
أعظم عيد الميلاد الحاضر من أي وقت مضى
أعظم عيد الميلاد الحاضر من أي وقت مضى
by بيير Pradervand
في مجموعة متنوعة من التعاليم ، الحب غير المشروط هو قلب وروح الحياة الروحية و ...
لماذا العباقرة لديهم عبقرية: قوة العاطفة
لماذا العباقرة لديهم عبقرية: قوة العاطفة
by سوزان فالتر
ما يفعله العباقرة واضح بما فيه الكفاية - فهم يتعرفون على مواهبهم ، ثم يتعرفون بشكل كامل و ...

الأكثر قراءة

كيف ترتبط الحياة على الساحل بضعف الصحة
كيف ترتبط الحياة على الساحل بضعف الصحة
by جاكي كاسيل ، أستاذ وبائيات الرعاية الأولية ، استشاري فخري في الصحة العامة ، كلية الطب في برايتون وساسكس
تدهورت الاقتصادات المحفوفة بالمخاطر للعديد من المدن الساحلية التقليدية أكثر منذ ...
القضايا الأكثر شيوعا لملائكة الأرض: الحب والخوف والثقة
القضايا الأكثر شيوعا لملائكة الأرض: الحب والخوف والثقة
by سونيا جريس
عندما تختبر كونك ملاكًا أرضيًا ، ستكتشف أن مسار الخدمة مليء ...
كيف يمكنني أن أعرف ما هو أفضل بالنسبة لي؟
كيف يمكنني أن أعرف ما هو أفضل بالنسبة لي؟
by باربارا بيرجر
أحد أكبر الأشياء التي اكتشفتها في العمل مع العملاء كل يوم هو مدى صعوبة ...
ما أدوار الرجال في سبعينيات القرن الماضي ، يمكن أن تعلمنا الحملات المناهضة للتمييز الجنسي عن الموافقة
ما أدوار الرجال في سبعينيات القرن الماضي ، يمكن أن تعلمنا الحملات المناهضة للتمييز الجنسي عن الموافقة
by لوسي ديلاب ، جامعة كامبريدج
كان لحركة الرجال المناهضة للتحيز الجنسي في السبعينيات بنية تحتية من المجلات والمؤتمرات ومراكز الرجال ...
الصدق: الأمل الوحيد لعلاقات جديدة
الصدق: الأمل الوحيد لعلاقات جديدة
by سوزان كامبل، دكتوراه
وفقًا لمعظم العزاب الذين قابلتهم في رحلاتي ، فإن وضع المواعدة النموذجي محفوف بالمخاطر ...
علاج شقرا الشفاء: الرقص نحو البطل الداخلي
علاج شقرا الشفاء: الرقص نحو البطل الداخلي
by غلين بارك
مشاهدة رقص الفلامنكو متعة. راقص الفلامنكو الجيد ينضح بثقة كبيرة بالنفس ...
التخلي عن الأمل يمكن أن يكون مفيدا لك
التخلي عن الأمل يمكن أن يكون مفيدا لك
by جود بيجو ، ماجستير ، MFT
إذا كنت تنتظر التغيير وكنت محبطًا من عدم حدوثه ، فربما يكون من المفيد ...
يقدم المنجم تسعة أخطار من علم التنجيم
يقدم المنجم تسعة أخطار من علم التنجيم
by تريسي ماركس
علم التنجيم فن قوي قادر على تحسين حياتنا من خلال تمكيننا من فهم حياتنا ...

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Becoming Parents: A Path to Transformation

Becoming Parents: A Path to Transformation
Image by kalhh 

For almost every couple, the thought of bringing a child (or another child) into this world triggers a whole range of emotions. There can be a tremendous thrill of joy, and many couples are aware of this; but all too often this joy is covered by fear, doubt, or sadness. Why so much heaviness around one of the riches experiences life has to offer a couple?

Now that we have children of our own, we are vividly aware of the several universal issues that almost sabotaged our own very deep desire to have children — issues that we have seen apply to many other couples. I mentioned fear, doubt, and sadness, but initially there really is only doubt, and doubt breeds fear and sadness.

What are the big doubts? And where do they come from?

One of the deepest doubts arises out of all the pain and sorrow we've experienced in life, our remembrance of the "dark" side of our birth, infancy, childhood, puberty, adolescence, and so on. We've blocked out in various degrees the goodness, the love, the soul growth.

Yes, we do remember even our birth, although the memories may be mostly unconscious perhaps. And we've allowed the "negative" images of pain, or the jarring of our senses, to predominate over the far deeper and nobler feelings of, for example, triumph or mastery.

This negative "take" on life, although really superficial, hangs us up and prevents us from seeing our deeper feelings, as well as the incredible opportunity for growth, mastery, and love that life offers. We, too, often get lost in the pain and sorrow, rather than seeing them in perspective, as stepping stones along the path to where we are now.

Personally, we were afraid of the tremendous responsibility of having a family. We had the illusion (as many do) that we would lose our freedom. We had visions of heavy chains binding us to the earth, weighing us down with worldliness. We didn't know then that our illusion of freedom was really irresponsibility and laziness. We didn't understand that real freedom and happiness results from taking on responsibility gratefully.

Sometimes those of us on the path of consciousness make the mistake of twisting spiritual truth into rationalizations for not having children. We remember once deciding never to have children of our own because it was far better to feel that all children were our children. In reality we were tapping into deep spiritual truth, but rationalizing our fears nonetheless.

Our other brilliant argument was: 'We are all children, so why have children?" And it's true, our deepest desire is to become children, to become all that is childlike: open, trusting simple enthusiastic and loving. But, alas, we discovered these arguments all had doubt, fear, and selfishness hidden behind them.

"It is in giving that we receive"

We continued putting off having children for a long time. Our first excuse was our education and professional training. Then there was a year and a half spiritual pilgrimage. Finally, there were no more excuses. We had to accept the fact that our desire to have children was blocked. We had always loved children very much and had vivid dreams about parenthood, but something was in the way. To one wise being we tried to explain how beautiful our life was together, how we really didn't want it to change. He responded in perfect simplicity that nothing is constant, that our life will change anyway. That statement touched us very deeply.

In our spiritual quest, we can become very selfish, thinking only of our own growth or our relationship as a couple. We fail time after time to realize, as Saint Francis says, "It is in giving that we receive." We selfishly want liberation, or enlightenment, or love, but the only way to get these is to sacrifice our desires for them by helping the "strangers on the steps below us."

In her book, Initiation, Elizabeth Haich describes how during one of her initiations she got to a step that was impossibly high. She saw no way to mount it. It seemed hopeless. She then noticed someone else near her trying to scale the same steps. She forgot herself for a moment and helped the stranger up the steps. Imagine her surprise when she discovered she was at the top! The helping of another lifted her up without her even knowing it.

Parenthood Is A Lot Of Work

Sometimes we get stuck just seeing the work of it all — the diapers, the disciplining, getting up in the middle of the night. It is then that we wonder why people glorify parenthood so much. But when we look deeper and feel all that we have been given in return, we know that it is one of life's most fulfilling endeavors. Our children have brought a closeness between the two of us that we never thought possible. The day after Rami was born, we looked at each other as if for the first time. A whole new aspect of our beings had opened up for each of us to love — the father and mother.

We have seen so many individuals and couples place greater importance upon jobs, careers, and success than they do upon having children. The world (our worldly mind, that is) tells us that fame, sex, and power are more important.

On a far more subtle level, our ego tells us our spiritual growth is more important than having children. There is much confusion and misunderstanding of the ancient teachings which say we must leave our family, husband, or wife. This was intended to mean we must leave our attachment to our family. Then, as well as now, we are being asked to change our attitude about family life, not our physical involvement.

 

Loosening Our Attachments To All Of Life

In the same way, we are being asked to loosen our attachments to all of life, but only while we are participating fully in life. Many of us don't realize raising a family with love grounds us in a way that deepens our spiritual growth and our service to humanity.

If a couple is committed, if they have consciously chosen to make their relationship a shared path to God, the arrival of a child will always expand their love. Their relationship will always be deepened, broadened. Our children have brought us ever new opportunities for expansion in our relationship.

By giving love to our children, we were transformed quickly. What we feared would be such a solemn sacrifice is becoming the thrill of giving. What we feared would become so burdensome a responsibility is proving to be our true freedom.

What we feared would make us more worldly and materialistic is instead balancing us, steadying us, and planting our feet more firmly on the path of true spiritual unfoldment. With God's help, we found ourselves less interested in our own "spiritual progress" and more interested in bringing the inner beauty and strength of our children to the surface, to help them become real servants of God. It is this that transforms us as well!

Reprinted with permission. ©1984,
published by Ramira Publishing,
P.O Box 1707, Aptos, CA. 95001.

Article Source

The Shared Heart: Relationship Initiations and Celebrations
by Joyce & Barry Vissell.

book cover: The Shared Heart: Relationship Initiations and Celebrations by Joyce & Barry Vissell.This book is for those of us who are learning the beauty and power of the monogamous or committed relationship. For the deeper we go with one other person, the more we learn about ourselves. In addition, the less we hide in ourselves, the more our heart is available to others, and the deeper our capacity for joy. Through this book we offer you the fruits of nineteen years of loving each other and ten years of guiding couples through their own initiations. We hope these thoughts, feelings and stories awaken your hearts to your own inner knowledge, and the ideal of the love relationship. As we all strive to be pure love, to become all we are intended to be, we are helping to spread the light of consciousness and serve humanity. May your heart be opened to the truth within you.

Info/Order book

About the Author(s)

photo of: Joyce & Barry Vissell, a nurse/therapist and psychiatrist couple since 1964, are counselors, near Santa Cruz CAJoyce & Barry Vissell, a nurse/therapist and psychiatrist couple since 1964, are counselors, near Santa Cruz CA, who are passionate about conscious relationship and personal-spiritual growth. They are the authors of 9 books and a new free audio album of sacred songs and chants. Call 831-684-2130 for further information on counseling sessions by phone, on-line, or in person, their books, recordings or their schedule of talks and workshops.

Join Barry and Joyce Vissell in their first in-person event in 16 months: Summer Couples Retreat, June 24-27, 2021.

Visit their website at SharedHeart.org for their free monthly e-heartletter, their updated schedule, and inspiring past articles on many topics about relationship and living from the heart.


  


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

You May Also Like

INNERSELF VOICES

full moon over Stonehenge
Horoscope Current Week: September 20 - 26, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
a swimmer in large expanse of water
Joy and Resilience: A Conscious Antidote to Stress
by Nancy Windheart
We know that we're in a great time of transition, of birthing a new way of being, living, and…
five closed doors, one pained yellow, the others white
Where Do We Go From Here?
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Life can be confusing. There are so many things going on, so many choices presented to us. Even a…
Inspiration or Motivation: Which Works Best?
Inspiration or Motivation: Which Comes First?
by Alan Cohen
People who are enthusiastic about a goal find ways to achieve it and they do not need to be goaded…
photo silhouette of mountain climber using a pick to secure himself
Allow The Fear, Transform It, Move Through It, and Understand It
by Lawrence Doochin
Fear feels crappy. There is no way around that. But most of us don't respond to our fear in a…
woman sitting at her desk looking worried
My Prescription for Anxiety and Worry
by Jude Bijou
We’re a society that likes to worry. Worrying is so prevalent, it almost feels socially acceptable.…
curving road in New Zealand
Don't Be So Hard On Yourself
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
Life consists of choices... some are "good" choices, and others not so good. However every choice…
man standing on a dock shining a flashlight into the sky
Blessing for Spiritual Seekers and for People Suffering from Depression
by Pierre Pradervand
There is such a need in the world today of the most tender and immense compassion and deeper, more…
Everyday Sacredness: Seeking to Understand and Cope with Life
Seeking to Understand and Cope with Life is Everyday Sacredness
by Joseph R. Simonetta
It was my nature at a very young age to be observant and contemplative. I observed the restrained…
Supporting Your Peaceful Home: Consciously Cultivating Connection
Supporting Your Peaceful Home: Consciously Cultivating Connection
by Hunter Clarke-Fields MSAE
Mindful parenting is not about a technique to create an outcome but about building a loving…
Choosing the Cliff Edge: Life After the Uranus/Pluto Square
Choosing the Cliff Edge: Life After the Uranus/Pluto Square
by Sarah Varcas
Many people have been shaken awake, forced to confront themselves and their lives, the consequences…

MOST READ

How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
by Jackie Cassell, Professor of Primary Care Epidemiology, Honorary Consultant in Public Health, Brighton and Sussex Medical School
The precarious economies of many traditional seaside towns have declined still further since the…
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
by Barbara Berger
One of the biggest things I've discovered working with clients everyday is how extremely difficult…
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
by Sonja Grace
As you experience being an earth angel, you will discover that the path of service is riddled with…
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
by Susan Campbell, Ph.D.
According to most of the singles I have met in my travels, the typical dating situation is fraught…
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
by Lucy Delap, University of Cambridge
The 1970s anti-sexist men’s movement had an infrastructure of magazines, conferences, men’s centres…
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
by Glen Park
Flamenco dancing is a delight to watch. A good flamenco dancer exudes an exuberant self-confidence…
Taking A Step Toward Peace by Changing Our Relationship With Thought
Stepping Toward Peace by Changing Our Relationship With Thought
by John Ptacek
We spend our lives immersed in a flood of thoughts, unaware that another dimension of consciousness…
image of the planet Jupiter on the skyline of a rocky ocean shore
Is Jupiter a Planet of Hope or a Planet of Discontent?
by Steven Forrest and Jeffrey Wolf Green
In the American dream as it's currently dished up, we try to do two things: make money and lose…

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.