أسرة

كيفية شفاء الجرح الروحي من صدمة الطفولة أو سوء المعاملة

امرأة شابة تجلس على الشاطئ ووجهها مخفي في عصاباتها
الصورة عن طريق موني ماكين

عادة ما يعيش الأطفال الذين نشأوا في منازل مع سوء المعاملة والإدمان والأمراض العقلية والصدمات الأخرى في حالة إنكار. يجب أن يخبروا أنفسهم باستمرار أن الأشياء الفظيعة التي يرونها ويسمعونها ويشعرون بها لا تحدث حقًا. إذا تعرضوا للإيذاء الجسدي أو الجنسي أو العاطفي ، فقد يتفحصون تمامًا أو ينفصلون عما يعانونه من أجل البقاء على قيد الحياة. عندما يصبح هذا النوع من التخدير ، أو "ترك" الجسد ، عادة ، غالباً ما يكافح الناجون لإعادة التواصل مع أنفسهم في وقت لاحق في الحياة.  

بصفتنا أخوات نشأن في منزل يعاني من الإدمان وسوء المعاملة ، فقد عانينا من تداعياتنا العاطفية وطريقنا لإصلاح الضرر. نحن ملتزمون بمساعدة الآخرين على التغلب على الأسر المختلة وإيجاد حياة سعيدة وسلمية.  

نحن نعلم كيف أننا كبالغين يعانون من جروح ناجمة عن الصدمة وسوء المعاملة ، غالبًا ما كنا غير قادرين على تمييز ما نحبه حقًا أو نريده أو نحتاجه. كان هذا يمثل جرحًا روحيًا عميقًا لم نكن نعرف كيف نشفى. لقد جعلنا ذلك لا نثق في غرائزنا وتوجيهاتنا الداخلية. لا يمكن التئام هذا الجرح إلا من خلال العودة بلطف إلى أجسادنا. 

الانتقال من عقلك إلى جسدك 

إذا شعرت بعدم الأمان في جسدك وعلمت نفسك الابتعاد عنه بانتظام ، فمن المحتمل أنك قضيت معظم حياتك تعيش في عقلك. قد تجذبك أفكارك إلى الوراء ، والذكريات التي تنشأ قد تجعلك تشعر بالحزن أو الغضب أو الندم.  

أو قد تقضي وقتك في التفكير في المستقبل. لكن بالنسبة للناجين ، عادة ما يتركك المستقبل تشعر بالقلق أو القلق. أسهل مكان للعثور على السلام هو في الوقت الحاضر. لحسن الحظ ، فإن التركيز على "الآن" هو أيضًا أسرع طريق للعودة للشعور بالأمان في جسمك. 

استخدم هذه الخطوات التدريجية لتتعلم كيف تشعر بالأمان في جسدك وللتئام جرحك الروحي: 

1. ابدأ بأنفاسك

بالنسبة للناجين من الصدمات الشديدة ، مجرد التنفس العميق يمكن أن يكون مخيفًا. هذا لأنه عندما نركز على أنفاسنا ، لا يسعنا إلا أن نلاحظ جسدنا. إذا علمتنا طفولتنا أنه ليس من الآمن أن نكون في أجسادنا ، فإن التنفس العميق يمكن أن يثير مشاعر القلق أو الخوف القوية.  

إذا كان هذا صحيحًا بالنسبة لك ، فابدأ ببطء. إذا شعرت بالأمان ، أغمض عينيك وضع يديك على بطنك. ركز ببساطة على الشعور بأنفاسك في بطنك وهي تدخل وتخرج من جسدك. إذا كان هذا غير مريح ، يمكنك التركيز على ضلوعك أو صدرك أو حتى أنفك.

ابحث عن مكان تشعر فيه بالأمان والراحة ، ولاحظ ببساطة ما يحدث في جسمك وأنت تتنفس. بالنسبة لمعظم الناس ، لا يقتصر التركيز على التنفس على جذورهم في أجسادهم فحسب ، بل في الوقت الحاضر ، حيث كل شيء على ما يرام. 

2. حرك جسمك بوعي

الخطوة التالية في إعادة الاتصال بجسمك هي التركيز على الوعي الجسدي. أثناء تقدمك في روتينك اليومي ، حاول تذكير نفسك بملاحظة وتقدير ما يفعله جسمك تمامًا. هل أنت قوي بما يكفي لرفع الأشياء الثقيلة؟ هل يتحرك جسمك عبر الفضاء بسلاسة أم برشاقة؟ هل أنت مرن وقادر على الانحناء أو الانحناء أو التمدد بسهولة؟

المس أو اضرب جسدك. لاحظ كيف تشعر بالنسبة لك. بهذه الطريقة ، أنت تزرع التقدير المتعمد لجسمك وكل ما يمكنك فعله به. وجدنا أن ممارسة اليوجا مفيدة للغاية في هذه المرحلة.

3. إنشاء حركة بهيجة

الآن بعد أن أصبحت على دراية بما يبدو أن جسمك يعمل بشكل جيد وما تستمتع بالقيام به فيه ، افعل المزيد منه! مع زيادة وعي الجسم والثقة به ، قد تشعر أنك مستعد لتجربة شيء جديد. ما الذي يضيء لك؟ الرقص؟ ركوب دراجتك؟ نزهة في الهواء الطلق؟ مهما كانت إجابتك ، افعل أكبر قدر ممكن منها.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

4. الوصول إلى حكمة جسمك

بمجرد أن تشعر بإعادة الاتصال بجسمك ، يبدأ السحر في الحدوث. لدينا جميعًا بوصلة داخلية تسمح لنا بتمييز ما هو مناسب لنا. من المحتمل أن يؤدي التخدير الذي شاركت فيه أثناء الطفولة إلى فصلك عن هذا التوجيه الداخلي ، ولكن يمكنك الاستفادة منه مرة أخرى.  

العملية بسيطة للغاية: أغمض عينيك وضع يدك في مكان مريح في مكان ما - عادة ما نضع يدنا على قلبنا أو بطننا. فكر في خيار تحتاج إلى القيام به. يمكن أن يكون شيئًا صغيرًا ، مثل ما يجب أن تأكله على الغداء ، أو مهمًا ، مثل ما إذا كان يجب عليك الانتقال إلى وظيفة جديدة. ضع في اعتبارك كل خيار على حدة. عندما تفكر في الأمر ، لاحظ ما يحدث في جسمك.

إذا كان قرارًا جيدًا بالنسبة لك ، فقد تشعر بالدفء ، والوخز ، والحماس ، والانفتاح والتوسع في داخلك. إذا لم يكن قرارًا جيدًا بالنسبة لك ، فقد تشعرين بالتوتر أو الانقباض أو الانقباض في مكان ما من جسمك. ستختلف الأحاسيس ، لكن مع الممارسة ستتمكن من تمييز العلامات التي يمنحك إياها جسمك والثقة بها. 

تعلم أن تثق بنفسك مرة أخرى أمر ضروري لتعيش حياة كاملة. لقد حافظ جسمك على سلامتك عندما كنت بحاجة إلى الحماية ، ونجت من طفولتك. الآن ، يمكن أن يرشدك وأنت تكتشف ما سيجلب لك أكبر قدر من السعادة للمضي قدمًا. 

حقوق التأليف والنشر 2022. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
طبع بإذن من المؤلفين.

المادة المصدر:

كتاب: الشفاء يبدأ معنا

الشفاء يبدأ معنا: كسر حلقة الصدمة وسوء المعاملة وإعادة بناء رابطة الأخوة
بقلم روني تيتشينور ، دكتوراه ، وجيني ويفر ، FNP-BC 

غلاف كتاب Healing Begins with Us بقلم روني تيتشينور وجيني ويفرالشفاء يبدأ معنا هي قصة شقيقتين لم يكن من المفترض أن تكونا صديقين. نشأ روني وجيني في منزل يعاني من الإدمان والمرض العقلي ومشاكل سوء المعاملة التي ولّدت ديناميكيات غير صحية وغالبًا ما كانت تتعارض مع بعضهما البعض.

في هذا الكتاب ، يخبرونهم بالحقيقة الخام عن تجارب طفولتهم ، بما في ذلك الإساءة التي حدثت بينهم. مع تقدمهم نحو سن الرشد ، تمكنوا من الاجتماع معًا ورسم مسار يسمح لهم بمعالجة علاقتهم ، وكسر حلقة الصدمة بين الأجيال وسوء المعاملة في تكوين أسرهم. باستخدام خبرتهم الشخصية والمهنية ، يقدمون النصائح لمساعدة الآخرين الذين يتطلعون إلى الشفاء من تربيتهم المؤلم ، أو شفاء علاقات الأشقاء.

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا. متاح أيضًا ككتاب مسموع وكإصدار Kindle.

حول المؤلف

صورة روني تيتشينورصورة جيني ويفرروني تيتشينور حاصل على دكتوراه في علم الاجتماع متخصص في دراسات الأسرة من جامعة ميشيغان. حصلت جيني ويفر على شهادتها من كلية فاندربيلت للتمريض وهي ممرضة عائلية معتمدة من مجلس الإدارة ولديها أكثر من 25 عامًا من الخبرة في ممارسة الأسرة والصحة العقلية.

كتابهم الجديد ، الشفاء يبدأ معنا: كسر حلقة الصدمة وسوء المعاملة وإعادة بناء رابطة الأخوة (Heart Wisdom LLC ، 5 أبريل 2022) ، تشارك قصة الشفاء الملهمة والمفعمة بالأمل من نشأتها المؤلمة.

معرفة المزيد في heartandsoulsisters.net
    

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

انتشار المرض في المنزل 11
لماذا أصبحت منازلنا نقاط ساخنة لفيروس كورونا
by بيكي تانستول
أثناء المكوث في المنزل ، حمى الكثير منا من الإصابة بـ COVID في العمل أو في المدرسة أو في المتاجر أو ...
شرح تقاليد عيد الميلاد 11 30
كيف أصبح عيد الميلاد تقليدًا أمريكيًا للعطلات
by توماس آدم
في كل موسم ، يحتفل الزعماء الدينيون والمحافظون علنًا بعيد الميلاد ...
رجل وامرأة في قوارب الكاياك
أن تكون في تدفق مهمتك الروحية وهدف حياتك
by كاثرين هدسون
عندما تبعدنا خياراتنا عن إرساليتنا الروحية ، يعاني شيء ما بداخلنا. لا يوجد منطق ...
الحزن على الحيوانات الأليفة 11
كيفية المساعدة في الحزن على فقدان حيوان أليف محبوب
by ميليسا ستارلينج
لقد مرت ثلاثة أسابيع منذ أن فقدت أنا وشريكي كلبنا المحبوب كيفي تارو البالغ من العمر 14.5 عامًا. انها…
الزيت العطري والزهور
استخدام الزيوت الأساسية وتحسين روح الجسد والعقل
by هيذر دون غودفري ، PGCE ، البكالوريوس
للزيوت الأساسية العديد من الاستخدامات ، من الأثير ومستحضرات التجميل إلى النفسية والعاطفية و ...
كيفية التمويه إذا كان هناك شيء صحيح 11 30
3 أسئلة يجب طرحها على صحة شيء ما
by بوب بريتن
يمكن أن يكون تحديد الحقيقة خادعًا. كل رسالة تقرأها أو تراها أو تسمعها تأتي من مكان ما وكانت ...
امرأة ذات شعر رمادي ترتدي نظارة شمسية وردية غير تقليدية وتغني وهي تحمل ميكروفونًا
ارتداء فندق الريتز وتحسين الرفاهية
by جوليا بروك وكولين رينيهان
البرمجة الرقمية والتفاعلات الافتراضية ، التي تعتبر في البداية بمثابة تدابير مؤقتة خلال ...
كيف تُعلم الثقافة المشاعر التي تشعر بها تجاه الموسيقى
كيف تُعلم الثقافة المشاعر التي تشعر بها تجاه الموسيقى
by جورج أثاناسوبولوس وإيمري لادنما
لقد أجريت بحثًا في مواقع مثل بابوا غينيا الجديدة واليابان واليونان. الحقيقة هي…

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Family

How to Heal the Spiritual Wound from Childhood Trauma or Abuse

young woman sitting on a beach with her face hidden in her bands
Image by Moni Mckein

Children raised in homes with abuse, addiction, mental illness, and other traumas typically live in a state of denial. They must continually tell themselves that the terrible things they’re seeing, hearing, and feeling aren’t really happening. If they’re being physically, sexually, or emotionally abused, they may check out altogether or detach from what they’re experiencing in order to survive it. When this form of numbing, or “leaving” the body, becomes a habit, survivors often struggle to reconnect with themselves later in life.  

As sisters who grew up in a home with addiction and abuse, we have experienced our own emotional fallout and path to repairing the damage. We’re committed to helping others overcome dysfunctional families and to finding a joyful, peaceful existence.  

We know how, as adults with wounds from trauma and abuse, we often were unable to discern what we truly liked, wanted, or needed. This represented a deep spiritual wound that we didn’t know how to heal. It made us mistrust our own instincts and inner guidance. This wound could only be healed by gently returning to our bodies. 

Moving from your mind to your body 

If you felt unsafe in your body and taught yourself to detach from it regularly, you’ve likely spent much of your life living in your mind. Your thoughts may draw you backward, and memories that arise may leave you feeling sadness, anger, or regret.  

Or, you may spend your time thinking about the future. But, for survivors, the future usually leaves you feeling anxious or worried. The easiest place to find peace is in the present moment. Fortunately, concentrating on the “now” is also the quickest path back to feeling safe in your body. 

Use these progressive steps to learn how to feel safe in your body and to heal your spiritual wound: 

1. Begin with your breath

For survivors of severe trauma, just breathing deeply can be scary. This is because when we concentrate on our breath, we can’t help but notice our body. If our childhood taught us that it wasn’t safe to be in our body, a deep breath can bring up strong feelings of anxiety or fear.  

If this is true for you, start slowly. If it feels safe, close your eyes and place your hands on your belly. Simply focus on feeling your breath in your belly as it enters and leaves your body. If that’s uncomfortable, you can focus on your ribs, chest, or even nostrils.

Find a place that feels safe and comfortable, and simply notice what happens in your body as you breathe. For most people, focusing on the breath not only roots them in their body, but in the present moment, where everything is just fine. 

2. Move your body consciously

The next step in reconnecting to your body is focusing on bodily awareness. As you move through your daily routine, try to remind yourself to fully notice and appreciate what your body is doing. Are you strong enough to lift heavy objects? Does your body move through space smoothly or gracefully? Are you flexible, able to bend, stoop, or stretch with ease?

Touch or stroke your body. Notice how it feels to you. In this way, you’re cultivating a deliberate appreciation for your body and all that you can do with it. We found practicing yoga to be extremely helpful at this stage.

3. Create joyful movement

Now that you’re aware of what your body seems to do well and what you enjoy doing in it, do more of it! With greater body awareness and confidence, you might feel ready to try something new. What lights you up? Dancing? Riding your bike? A walk outdoors? Whatever your answer, do as much of it as you can.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

4. Access your body’s wisdom

Once you feel reconnected with your body, magic begins to happen. We all have an internal compass that allows us to discern what’s right for us. The numbing you engaged in during childhood likely disconnected you from that inner guidance, but you can tap into it again.  

The process is very simple: Close your eyes and place a hand somewhere comfortable — we typically place a hand on our heart or our belly. Think about a choice you need to make. It could be something small, such as what you should eat for lunch, or significant, such as whether you should move for a new job. Consider each option individually. As you think of it, notice what’s happening in your body.

If it’s a good decision for you, you may feel warm, tingly, excited, or open and expansive inside. If it’s not a good decision for you, you may feel tension, pinching, or contraction somewhere in your body. The sensations will vary, but with practice you’ll be able to discern and trust the signs that your body gives you. 

Learning to trust yourself again is essential to living a full life. Your body kept you safe when you needed protecting, and you survived your childhood. Now, it can guide you as you discover what will bring you the most happiness moving forward. 

Copyright 2022. All Rights Reserved.
Printed with permission of the authors.

Article Source:

BOOK: Healing Begins with Us

Healing Begins with Us: Breaking the Cycle of Trauma and Abuse and Rebuilding the Sibling Bond
by Ronni Tichenor, PhD, and Jennie Weaver, FNP-BC 

book cover of Healing Begins with Us by Ronni Tichenor and Jennie WeaverHealing Begins With Us is the story of two sisters who weren’t supposed to be friends. Ronni and Jennie grew up in a home with addiction, mental illness, and abuse issues that generated unhealthy dynamics and often pitted them against each other.

In this book, they tell the raw truth about their childhood experiences, including the abuse that occurred between them. As they moved toward adulthood, they managed to come together and chart a path that allowed them to heal their relationship, and break the cycle of intergenerational trauma and abuse in creating their own families. Using their personal and professional experience, they offer advice to help others who are looking to heal from their own painful upbringings, or heal their sibling relationships.

For more info and/or to order this book, click here. Also available as an Audiobook and as a Kindle edition.

About the Authors

photo of Ronni Tichenorphoto of Jennie WeaverRonni Tichenor has a PhD in sociology, specializing in family studies, from the University of Michigan. Jennie Weaver received her degree from the Vanderbilt School of Nursing and is a board-certified family nurse practitioner with over 25 years of experience in family practice and mental health.

Their new book, Healing Begins with Us: Breaking the Cycle of Trauma and Abuse and Rebuilding the Sibling Bond (Heart Wisdom LLC, April 5, 2022), shares their inspiring and hopeful story of healing from their painful upbringing.

Learn more at heartandsoulsisters.net
    

You May Also Like

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

MOST READ

Sedna and Our Emerging World
Sedna and Our Emerging World
by Sarah Varcas
Sedna is the Inuit sea goddess, also known as mother or mistress of the sea and goddess of the…
a young man meditation outside
How to Meditate and Why
by Joseph Selbie
Meditation gives us greater access to nonlocal realities: uplifting and harmonizing emotions,…
signs of inequality 9 17
The US Has Dropped Drastically on Global Rankings that Measure Democracy and Inequality
by Kathleen Frydl
The United States may regard itself as a “leader of the free world,” but an index of development…
home solar systems 9 30
When The Power Grid Goes Out, Can Solar Power Your Home?
by Will Gorman et al
In many disaster- and outage-prone areas, people are starting to ask whether investing in rooftop…
tropical diseases 9 24
Why Tropical Diseases In Europe May Not Be Rare For Much Longer
by Michael Head
Dengue, a viral infection spread by mosquitoes, is a common disease in parts of Asia and Latin…
a grandmother reading to her two grandchildren
A Grandmother's Scottish Tale for the Fall Equinox
by Ellen Evert Hopman
This story has a little bit of America in it and a little bit of Orkney in it. Orkney is at the…
ladder reaching up to the moon
Explore Your Resistance to Life’s Opportunities
by Beth Bell
I didn’t truly understand the phrase “never say never” until I started recognizing I was…
my body my choice 9 20
How Did The Patriarchy Start and Will Evolution Get Rid Of It?
by Ruth Mace
The patriarchy, having been somewhat in retreat in parts of the world, is back in our faces. In…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.