أداء

من الجمود إلى التغيير

12 05 من الصلابة للتغيير 647528 كاملة
الصورة عن طريق Pezibear


رواه ماري ت. راسل

مشاهدة نسخة الفيديو هنا

لكي تتغير الأشياء ، أو الأشخاص ، يجب أن يكونوا مرنين. تنحني شجرة الصفصاف في مهب الريح بينما يمكن أن تتكسر أغصان الأشجار الأكثر صلابة مثل البلوط بفعل الرياح القوية. يتدفق النهر حول العوائق التي تقف في طريقه. إذا كنت النهر ، فأنت تبحث عن أسهل طريقة. إذا كنت كائنًا في طريق النهر ، فأنت إما تقف على الأرض وتهالك بسبب الماء ، المعروف أيضًا باسم التعرية ، أو تتخلى عنه وتترك الماء ينقلك إلى وجهتك التالية.

صلابة

كثير من الناس ليسوا مستعدين أو لا يشعرون بالقدرة على التخلي عن مسار الحياة. بالنسبة للبعض ، هذا يعني إنكار ما يرونه أمامهم مباشرة. قد يعني التمسك بوظيفة يكرهونها ، أو علاقة غير محبة ، أو العيش في مكان لا يستمتعون به. 

نلتزم أحيانًا بخططنا وأفكارنا المسبقة ، بغض النظر عما يدور حولنا. على الرغم من أن حدسنا وتوجيهنا الداخلي قد يرسلان إلينا تلميحات حول الطريق الذي يجب أن نسلكه ، فقد نرفض التزحزح. عدم الرغبة في رؤية البدائل الممكنة لما هو أمامنا حاليًا يمنعنا من التطور. 

تتجلى الصلابة أيضًا في الجسم ... من خلال تيبس العظام وألمها ، من خلال العمود الفقري غير المرن ، والرقبة الصلبة ، والأكتاف المشدودة ، والورك الذي يؤلم ، والركبة التي ترفض الانحناء ، إلخ. لكي نكون متناغمين مع الحياة وما هو الأفضل بالنسبة لنا ، نحتاج إلى أن نكون مرنين ، وأن نكون مستعدين للانحناء والتغيير ، ومستعدين لفعل الأشياء بشكل مختلف ربما عما فعلناه في أي وقت مضى.

عادات

يمكن أن تكون العادات شكلاً آخر من أشكال الصلابة ومقاومة التغيير. بعض العادات مفيدة ، مثل تنظيف أسنانك بالفرشاة بعد تناول وجبة ، أو المشي في وقت معين ، أو تثبيت حزام الأمان تلقائيًا في السيارة. لكن بعض العادات ، كما نعلم جميعًا ، ليست صحية أو مفيدة. عادات مثل التدخين وتناول الوجبات السريعة وعدم ممارسة الرياضة - نعم ، ليس يمكن أن يكون فعل شيء ما عادة - فهذه ليست مفيدة.

غالبًا ما تكون العادات حالة من الوقوع في شبق واتخاذ الطريق الأقل مقاومة ... كل ما اعتدنا على فعله وقوله وتفكيرنا. العادة هي نمط اللاوعي ، لذا فإن طريقة الخروج منها هي أن نبدأ في إدراك كل لحظة لدينا - أن نكون حاضرين في الوقت الحالي ، بدلاً من العمل على الطيار الآلي. يتطلب الأمر تصميمًا وقوة إرادة لمقاومة العادة وإحداث التغيير. 

اجعل تركيزك الواعي: اخترت أن أكون على دراية بأفكاري وأفعالي المعتادة. قد يكون من المفيد إيقاف جميع الضوضاء الخارجية حتى تسمع نفسك تفكر. سيسمح لك ذلك بسماع الأحاديث الذهنية التي تسبق اتخاذ الإجراء المعتاد. وبعد ذلك سيساعدك ذلك على إيقاف السلوك عن ظهر قلب. من خلال الاستماع إلى حديثك العقلي ، ستكون على دراية بالاختيار الذي تقوم به قبل أن تقوم به بوعي أو بغير وعي. 

مطابق

شكل آخر من أشكال الصلابة هو التوافق مع "القاعدة" وعدم التعبير عن طبيعتنا الحقيقية والوفاء بها. من نواحٍ عديدة ، يتوقع منا المجتمع أن نتوافق مع قالب جامد ونناسبه: التصرف كما هو متوقع ، والحصول على وظيفة أو مهنة جيدة ، والزواج وإنجاب الأطفال ، وشراء منزل وسيارة ، وعيش حياتك دون إحداث موجات. الأمواج سلسة ومرنة وحرة. إن ملاءمة قالب شخص آخر لحياتنا أمر صارم ، ضع في اعتبارك أن أكثر أشكال الصلابة وضوحًا هو الموت ، سواء كان ذلك الموت الجسدي أو الركود العاطفي.

التوافق هو ببساطة العيش وفقًا لفكرة شخص آخر عما هو مناسب لك. ومع ذلك ، فإن العيش وفقًا للأغنية التي في قلبك وإرشاد وحكمة قلبك ، هو السبيل لتجنب التوافق مع تعريف شخص آخر لمن أنت ومن "يجب" أن تكون. 

عندما نستمع إلى قلوبنا ، ونغني أغنيتنا الخاصة ، ونتبع أحلامنا ، فإننا نكون صادقين مع أنفسنا ونبتعد عن طريق الامتثال الصارم الخالي من الحياة والإبداع والفرح.

الذنب والعار

شيئان يتصرفان مثل الإسمنت في حياتنا هما الشعور بالذنب والعار. إنهم يبقوننا عالقين في الماضي ، وغير قادرين على التقدم نحو مستقبل رائع. الشعور بالذنب والعار كلاهما من مكونات الأنا والعقل. لا علاقة لهم بالقلب. القلب يحب! نهاية القصة!

من ناحية أخرى ، يقوم العقل بالتحليل ، ويجد الأشياء التي ينتقدها ، ويلومها ، ويشعر بالذنب تجاه الآخرين أو يشعر بالذنب بشأنها. الحب لا يفعل شيئا مما سبق. هذا يحب! نهاية القصة! حتى عندما يكون "حبًا قاسيًا" ، فهو حب مع ذلك - ليس حكمًا ولا لومًا ولا ذنبًا أو فضحًا.

للخروج من جمود حياتنا ، والسماح للتغيير بالازدهار ، يجب أن نتخلى عن الشعور بالذنب والعار ، سواء كان ذلك موجهًا نحو أنفسنا أو تجاه الآخرين. تأتي الحرية عندما نفرج عن كل العلاقات مع اثنين من حراس السجن وبدلاً من ذلك نربط نجمنا بالبهجة والحب ، هنا والآن. 

ضحية

الموقف الآخر الذي يبقينا عالقين في الماضي هو لعب دور الضحية. السمات التي نتبناها عندما نختار أن نلعب دور الضحية ليست فقط جامدة ، بل إنها تضعف من قوتنا. الضحية عالقة في الأحداث الماضية والعجز الحالي. 

بعد كل شيء ، سواء تم ذلك بوعي أم بغير قصد ، فإن الضحية هي الشخص الذي سلم أو تخلى عن السلطة على حياته إلى شخص آخر. السماح لنفسك بأن تكون ضحية هو اختيار أن تكون ضعيفًا وأن تتخلى عن أي سيطرة على حياتنا.

الطريق إلى المرونة والحرية يكمن في التمكين الذاتي ، ولا يمكن أن يكون المرء ضحية ويتم تمكينه في نفس الوقت. الضحايا لا حول لهم ولا قوة ، أو على الأقل يعتقدون أنهم كذلك. لكن قوتنا تكمن في تقرير ألا نكون بعد الآن ضحية للآخرين ، أو للظروف ، أو حتى لأفكارنا ومعتقداتنا. اختيار المطالبة بقوتنا والاعتراف بأننا مسؤولون عن اختياراتنا وحياتنا هو الطريق للخروج من الضحية ونصبح أنفسنا الحقيقية. 

وينبغي

وينبغي يشير عادةً إلى القواعد أو التفضيلات التي وضعها الآخرون ، سواء من قبل الوالدين أو شخصيات السلطة أو المجتمع ، إلخ.shoulds"مفيدة ، كما في لا يجب أن تصيح "نار" في مسرح مزدحم. ومع ذلك، shoulds تميل إلى الارتباط بالتحكم في السلوك الشخصي لملاءمة معيار راسخ. 

يحتاج قلبنا إلى أن يكون حراً في اختيار طريقه - وليس اتباع المسار الذي حدده لنا الآخرون. أي شيء يتم غرسه فينا ، سواء عن طريق الاقتراحات المتكررة أو التلقين ، هو أ ينبغي. ينبغي - و لا ينبغي - أعباء. إنها سلاسل ثقيلة تمنعنا من أن نكون أنفسنا. وليس فقط "shoulds"تأتي من الآخرين ، ولكننا نستخدمها أيضًا"ينبغي"على أنفسنا. 

ربما سمعت التعبير ، "لا يجب على نفسك". يشير هذا إلى الأوقات التي نقول فيها لأنفسنا "ينبغي" (أو لا ينبغي) تفعل شيئًا معينًا ، أو تتصرف بطريقة معينة. إنه بالتأكيد شكل آخر من أشكال الصلابة لأنه يقيد طريقتنا الطبيعية في الوجود. من أجل السماح للمعجزات بالحدوث في حياتنا ، يجب أن نتخلى عنها "ينبغي"وبدلاً من ذلك ، نختار أفعالنا ونعيش ، في كل لحظة ، وفقًا لما هو للصالح الأعلى.

تغيير

إذا أردنا أن تتحسن الأمور ، فعلينا أن نكون مستعدين لها للتغيير ... مما يعني أننا أنفسنا يجب أن نكون مستعدين للتغيير. بعبارة أخرى ، يجب أن نتخطى صرامة مفاهيمنا المسبقة ، ومعتقداتنا القديمة ، وأي حواجز نصبناها بين "نحن" و "هم" - سواء كان "هم" أشخاصًا آخرين ، أو أجزاء من أنفسنا لا أحب أو لم أقبل بعد. 

لا يوجد "هم". كل شيء "نحن". نحن جميعًا جزء من نفس اللغز ، ونفس المسرحية ، ونفس العالم. قطع اللغز ذات شكل مختلف ، ولون مختلف ، وتقع في مكان مختلف ، ولها غرض مختلف. لكن كل قطعة ، وبالتالي كل حدث وكل شخص ، لها نفس الأهمية في إكمال لغز الحياة على الأرض. 

من أجل تحقيق حلم جديد ، يجب أن نكون مستعدين للتخلي عن أي قيود وضعناها على أنفسنا وعلى الآخرين ، وأن نكون على استعداد لتوقع الأفضل من الجميع ، بما في ذلك أنفسنا. التغيير ، بطبيعته ، يعني التخلي عن الماضي ، والطريقة التي كانت عليها الأمور ، وربما الطريقة التي توقعناها أن تكون عليها. يجب أن نكون مستعدين لتوقع أحلامنا أن تتحقق ، أو كما يذهب التأكيد "هذا أو شيء أفضل".

مقال مستوحى من مجموعة البطاقات:

يا بطاقات

بواسطة إي رامان

فن الغلاف: ذا أوه كاردز بقلم إي رامانمن المعلمين والفنانين إلى المعالجين والمدربين ، يستخدم الآلاف من الممارسين بطاقات OH. هناك 88 بطاقة صور و 88 بطاقة كلمة - ضع صورة على كلمة وتبدأ القصة الداخلية في الظهور.

تم تصميم هذه الطوابق لزيادة الحدس والخيال والبصيرة والرؤية الداخلية. مع 88 صورة و 88 كلمة ، هناك 7,744 مجموعة ممكنة.

معلومات / اطلب مجموعة البطاقات هذه.

المزيد من مجموعات البطاقات الملهمة 

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com


  

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

أصوات INNERSELF

امرأة تحت بدر كامل تحمل ساعة رملية كاملة
كيف تعيش في وئام تام
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
كلمة الانسجام لها معاني مختلفة. يتم استخدامه في الموسيقى ، في العلاقات ، في إشارة إلى ...
اكتمال القمر فوق الأشجار العارية
الأبراج: أسبوع 17 - 23 يناير 2022
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
01 15 يلقي بشكل طبيعي على الحضيض
إلقاء بشكل طبيعي على الحضيض: العقدة الشمالية في برج الثور
by سارة فاركاس
تؤكد عقدة الثور الشمالية أن الوقت قد حان لوضع الأسس المادية للعالم الجديد مثل ...
امرأة تنظر من الباب من خلال "ستارة" أو رقاقات ثلجية
الجميع يؤلم احيانا
by جويس Vissell
هل وجدت نفسك يومًا ما تنظر إلى أشخاص معينين وتفكر في نفسك ، "بالتأكيد هذا الشخص ...
الشفق المجنون بما في ذلك اللون الأحمر. التقطت بواسطة ريان الزين في ٨ يناير ٢٠٢٢ @ أوتسوكي ، لابلاند الفنلندية
الأبراج: أسبوع 10 - 16 يناير 2022
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
وجه رجل عجوز في صورة شخصية بوجه طفل ينظر إليه
دعوة للعمل! يجب أن نصنع الفارق
by بيير Pradervand
"النشاط الروحي هو ممارسة تجمع بين العمل الدنيوي والداخلي لـ ...
امرأة تقف فوق الهاوية
ضوء نداء من الهاوية
by لورا أفرسانو
صلاتي هي أن نخلق جميعًا مساحة للظلام يولد طريقة جديدة للرؤية والاستشعار ...
الهندباء في مرحلة البذور بألوان مختلفة
التجديد والتحول: هذا هو أنت!
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
نحن باستمرار في عملية تجديد أنفسنا والتحول. جسديا ، نحن ...
قوس قزح فوق حقل
امنح نفسك الوقت ، وكن لطيفًا ، واشفِ على طريقتك الخاصة
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
لسوء الحظ ، أصبح الكثير منا ضحايا الإشباع الفوري. نريد أن ننجح ونحن ...
تسليط الضوء على جوهرة في لوتس
تسليط الضوء على جوهرة في لوتس
by آلان كوهين
يعد موقع الويب أو أي مهنة جديدة أو علاقة أو خطوة إلى الأمام في الحياة بمثابة عرض رائع ...
المذنب ليونارد ، المعروف أيضًا باسم مذنب الكريسماس ، 21 ديسمبر 2021
الأبراج: أسبوع 27 ديسمبر 2021 إلى 2 يناير 2022
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...

تم اختياره لمجلة InnerSelf

الأكثر قراءة

وجه رجل عجوز في صورة شخصية بوجه طفل ينظر إليه
دعوة للعمل! يجب أن نصنع الفارق
by بيير Pradervand
"النشاط الروحي هو ممارسة تجمع بين العمل الدنيوي والداخلي لـ ...
امرأة تقف فوق الهاوية
ضوء نداء من الهاوية
by لورا أفرسانو
صلاتي هي أن نخلق جميعًا مساحة للظلام يولد طريقة جديدة للرؤية والاستشعار ...
الهندباء في مرحلة البذور بألوان مختلفة
التجديد والتحول: هذا هو أنت! (فيديو)
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
نحن باستمرار في عملية تجديد أنفسنا والتحول. جسديا ، نحن ...
امرأة تقف فوق الهاوية
ضوء نداء من الهاوية (فيديو)
by لورا أفرسانو
صلاتي هي أن نخلق جميعًا مساحة للظلام يولد طريقة جديدة للرؤية والاستشعار ...
وجه رجل عجوز في صورة شخصية بوجه طفل ينظر إليه
دعوة للعمل! يجب أن نصنع فرقًا (فيديو)
by بيير Pradervand
"النشاط الروحي هو ممارسة تجمع بين العمل الدنيوي والداخلي لـ ...
امرأة على الكمبيوتر وتغطي يديها وجهها
كيف تتغلب على الندم الذي يمكن أن يكون مستهلكًا بالكامل
by ج. كيم بينبرثي ، جامعة فيرجينيا
الندم هو رد فعل حقيقي لحدث مخيب للآمال في حياتك ، خيار قمت به لا يمكنه ...
الديك يرفرف بجناحيه و "يتبختر"
تفريغ صندوق الرجل: كيف تواجه "الأشياء" الخاصة بك
by راي أراتا
كل ما يتطلبه الأمر هو تشغيل الأخبار أو قراءة الجريدة أو التحدث إلى الناس هذه الأيام ليكونوا ...
امرأة تحت بدر كامل تحمل ساعة رملية كاملة
كيف تعيش في تناغم تام (فيديو)
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
كلمة الانسجام لها معاني مختلفة. يتم استخدامه في الموسيقى ، في العلاقات ، في إشارة إلى ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Performance

From Rigidity to Change

12 05 from rigidity to change 647528 complete
Image by Pezibear


Narrated by Marie T. Russell

Watch video version here

In order for things, or people, to change they need to be flexible. A willow tree bends in the wind while the branches of a more rigid tree like an oak can be broken by a strong wind. The river flows around obstacles that stand in its way. If you are the river, you seek the easiest way. If you are the object in the way of the river, you either stand your ground and get worn down by the water, also known as erosion, or you let go of and let the water move you along to your next destination.

Rigidity

Many people are not willing or feel capable of letting go and going with life's flow. For some, that means denying what they see right in front of them. It may mean sticking to a job they hate, an unloving relationship, or living in a location they do not enjoy. 

We sometimes stick to our preconceived plans and ideas, no matter what is going on around us. Even though our intuition and inner guidance may be sending us hints as to which way to go, we may refuse to budge. Not being willing to see possible alternatives to what is currently in front of us keeps us from evolving. 

Rigidity also gets manifested in the body... through stiff and achy bones, through a spine that is not flexible, a neck that is rigid, shoulders that are tight, a hip that hurts, a knee that refuses to bend, etc. In order to be in tune with life and what is best for us, we need to be fluid, to be willing to bend and change, and willing to do things differently perhaps than we have ever done them.

Habits

Habits can be another form of rigidity and resistance to change. Some habits are helpful, as in brushing your teeth after a meal, or taking a walk at a certain time, or automatically securing your seat belt in the car. But some habits, as we all know, are not healthy or helpful. Habits like smoking, eating junk food, and not exercising -- yes, not doing something can also be a habit -- these are not helpful.

Habits are often a case of getting in a rut and taking the path of least resistance...whatever we are used to doing, saying, and thinking. A habit is a subconscious pattern, so the way to move out of it is to start being conscious of our every moment -- being present in the moment, rather than running on autopilot. It takes determination and willpower to resist a habit and make a change. 

Make your conscious focus be: I choose to be aware of my thoughts and habitual actions. It might help to turn off all exterior noises so that you can hear yourself think. This will allow you to hear the mental chatter that will precede the habitual action taking form. and then that will help you stop the rote behavior. By listening to your mental chatter, you will be aware of the choice you are making before you consciously or unconsciously make it. 

Conforming

Another form of rigidity is conforming to the "norm" and not expressing and fulfilling our true nature. In many ways, society expects us to conform and fit a rigid mold: behave as expected, get a good job or career, get married and have children, buy a house and a car, and live your life without making waves. Waves are fluid, flexible, and free. Fitting someone else's mold for our lives is rigid, and keep in mind that the most pronounced form of rigidity is death, whether that is physical death or emotional stagnancy.

Conforming is simply living according to someone else's idea of what is right for you. However, living according to the song in your heart and the guidance and wisdom of your heart, is the way to avoid conforming to someone else's definition of who you are and who you "should" be. 

When we listen to our own heart, sing our own song, follow our dreams, then we are being true to ourselves and stepping away from the rigid path of conformity which is devoid of life, creativity, and joy.

Guilt and Shame

Two things that act like cement in our lives are guilt and shame. They keep us stuck in the past, and unable to step forth into a wonderful future. Guilt and shame are both constructs of the ego, of the mind. They have nothing to do with the heart. The heart loves! End of story!

The mind, on the other hand, analyses, find things to criticize, to blame, to feel guilty about or to guilt others about. Love does none of the above. It loves! End of story! Even when it is "tough love", it is love nonetheless -- not judgment, not blame, not guilting or shaming.

To step out of the rigidity of our lives, and allow change to flourish, we must let go of guilt and shame, whether it is addressed towards ourselves or towards others. Freedom comes when we release all ties to these two jail-keepers and instead hitch our star to joy and love, in the here and now. 

Victim

Another stance that keeps us stuck in the past is playing the victim. The traits that we embrace when we choose to play victim are not only rigid, they are disempowering. A victim is stuck in past events and current powerlessness. 

After all, whether it is done consciously or not, a victim is one who has handed over or relinquished the power over their lives to someone else. Allowing one's self to be a victim is choosing to be weak and to give up any control over our lives.

The path to flexibility and freedom lies in self-empowerment, and one cannot be a victim and empowered at the same time. Victims are powerless, or at least they think they are. But our power resides in deciding to no longer be a victim of others, or of circumstances, or even of our own thoughts and beliefs. Choosing to claim our power and acknowledge that we are responsible for our own choices and our life is the way out of victimhood and into being our true self. 

Should

Should usually refers to rules or preferences set out by others, whether by parents, authority figures, society, etc. Some "shoulds" are beneficial, as in you should not yell "Fire" in a crowded theater. However, shoulds tend to relate to controlling personal behavior to fit an established norm. 

Our heart needs to be free to choose its own path -- not to follow the path prescribed for us by others. Anything that is instilled in us, either by repeated suggestions or indoctrination, is a should. Shoulds - and shouldn'ts - are burdens. They are heavy chains that keep us from being ourselves. And not only do "shoulds" come from others, but we also use "should" on ourselves. 

You may have heard the expression, "don't should on yourself". This refers to the times we tell ourselves we "should" (or shouldn't) do a particular thing, or act in a particular way. It is definitely another form of rigidity as it restricts our natural way of being. In order to allow miracles to take place in our lives, we must let go of "should" and instead choose our actions and live, in each moment, according to what is for the highest good.

Change

If we want things to get better, we have to be willing for them to change... which means we ourselves have to be willing to change. In other words, we must step beyond the rigidity of our preconceived notions, our old beliefs, and any barriers we have erected between "us" and "them" -- whether the "them" is other people, or parts of ourselves that we don't like or haven't yet accepted. 

There is no "them". It is all "we". We are all part of the same puzzle, the same play, the same world. The pieces of a puzzle are a different shape, a different hue, are situated in a different location, and have a different purpose. But every piece, thus every event and every person, is of equal importance in the completion of the puzzle of life on earth. 

In order to make a new dream come about, we have to be willing to let go of any limitations we have placed on ourselves and on others, and be willing to expect the best from everyone, including ourselves. Change, by its very nature, means letting go of the past, of the way things were, and perhaps of the way we have expected them to be. We must be willing to expect our dreams to come true, or as the affirmation goes "this, or something better".

Article inspired from the card deck:

The Oh Cards

by E. Raman

cover art: The Oh Cards by E. RamanFrom educators and artists to therapists and trainers, thousands of practitioners are using the OH Cards. There are 88 picture cards and 88 word cards - place a picture on a word and an inner story begins to unfold.

These decks are designed to increase intuition, imagination, insight and inner vision. With 88 pictures and 88 words, there are 7,744 possible combinations.

Info/Order this card deck.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

More Inspirational Card Decks 

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com


  

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

INNERSELF VOICES

Lunar eclipse, May 12, 2022
Astrological Overview and Horoscope: May 23 - 29, 2022
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
05 21 rewilding the imagination in dangerous times 5362430 1920
Rewilding the Imagination in Dangerous Times
by Natureza Gabriel Kram
In a world that often seems intent on destroying itself, I find myself curating beauty -- the kind…
group of multi-racial individuals standing for a group photo
Seven Ways You Can Show Respect to Your Diverse Team (Video)
by Kelly McDonald
Respect is profoundly meaningful, but costs nothing to give. Here are ways you can demonstrate (and…
elephant walking in front of a setting sun
Astrological Overview and Horoscope: May 16 - 22, 2022
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
photo of Leo Buscaglia from cover of his book: Living, Loving and Learning
How to Change Someone's Life in a Few Seconds
by Joyce Vissell
My life was changed dramatically when someone took that second to point out my beauty.
a composite photograph of a total lunar eclipse
Astrological Overview and Horoscope: May 9 - 15, 2022
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
05 08 developing compassionate thinking 2593344 completed
Developing Compassionate Thinking Towards Self and Others
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
When people speak of compassion, they mostly are referring to having compassion for others... for…
a man writing a letter
Writing the Truth and Allowing the Emotions to Flow
by Barbara Berger
Writing things down is a good way to practice truth telling.
Living in the Now with Essential Oils, Mindfulness, and Meditation
Living in the Now with Essential Oils, Mindfulness, and Meditation
by Heather Dawn Godfrey
Essential oils continue to be used—as they have been throughout history—for their protective,…
Life Is A Journey Through Heaven and Hell
Life Is A Journey Through Heaven and Hell
by Will Wilkinson
The terms “heaven” and “hell” have come to mean the place you want to be and the place you don’t…
Kindness Is A Skill That Can Be Learned: Why Kindness Matters Most
Kindness Is A Skill That Can Be Learned: Why Kindness Matters Most
by Robyn Spizman
Instead of being the coolest kid in the room, how about being the kindest? Once a child understands…

MOST READ

finding what you are looking for 5 25
Use Horary Astrology to Find What You Lost
by Alphee Lavoie
There has always been a lot of controversy among astrologers as to what time (and even location) to…
rebuilding environment 4 14
How Native Birds Are Returning To New Zealand’s Restored Urban Forests
by Elizabeth Elliot Noe, Lincoln University et al
Urbanisation, and the destruction of habitat it entails, is a major threat to native bird…
The Story Of Suffering And Death Behind Ireland’s Abortion Ban And Subsequent Legalization
The Story Of Suffering And Death Behind Ireland’s Abortion Ban And Subsequent Legalization
by Gretchen E. Ely, University of Tennessee
If the U.S. Supreme Court overturns Roe v. Wade, the 1973 decision that legalized abortion in the…
how much sleep you need 4 7
How Much Sleep You Really Need
by Barbara Jacquelyn Sahakian, University of Cambridge, et al
Most of us struggle to think well after a poor night’s sleep – feeling foggy and failing to perform…
benefits of lemmon water 4 14
Will Lemon Water Detox Or Energize You?
by Evangeline Mantzioris, University of South Australia
If you believe anecdotes online, drinking lukewarm water with a splash of lemon juice is…
trusting societies are happy 4 14
Why Trusting Societies Are Overall Happier
by enjamin Radcliff, University of Notre Dame
Human beings are social animals. This means, almost as a matter of logical necessity, that humans’…
group of multi-racial individuals standing for a group photo
Seven Ways You Can Show Respect to Your Diverse Team (Video)
by Kelly McDonald
Respect is profoundly meaningful, but costs nothing to give. Here are ways you can demonstrate (and…
economy 4 14
5 Things That Economists Know, But Sound Wrong To Most Other People
by Renaud Foucart, Lancaster University
A curious thing about our profession is that when we academic economists largely agree with each…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.