الحياة الغرض

التواصل مع غرض حياتك والأهداف الشخصية والإرادة الحرة

التواصل مع غرض حياتك والأهداف الشخصية والإرادة الحرة
الصورة عن طريق يل 

على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية ، كنت محظوظًا لكوني مضيفًا لـ برنامج إذاعي محلي تركز على التنمية الشخصية. في ذلك الوقت ، اتصل بي ما يقرب من ألف مستمع لطرح أسئلة تتعلق بحياتهم. ما يقرب من نصفهم سأل ، "ما هو هدفي؟" بدافع الفضول ، بدأت في طرح سؤالين على الحشود التي حضرت ورشتي: "من يعتقد أن لديهم هدفًا للحياة؟" و "من يعرف ما هو الغرض منها؟"

بدون استثناء ، اعتقد الجميع أن لديهم هدفًا ، لكن جزءًا صغيرًا منهم فقط يعرف ما هو عليه. بعد مراجعة المشكلات التي سألني زبائني عنها ، أدركت أنهم يكافحون أيضًا لتحديد غرضهم. أكثر من أي شيء آخر ، يريد الناس تطوير إمكاناتهم ، والتغلب على العقبات ، وإحداث فرق في العالم.

لذلك يذهلني أن الكثير من الناس يشعرون بالضياع ، خاصة عندما أعرف كيف يمكنك فهم حياتك والعثور على هدفك الفريد. المفتاح هو العلاقة بين الحدس والشاكرات ، وهو نظام التوجيه الداخلي الخاص بك مدى الحياة. يشجعني أن الكثير من الأفراد الأقوياء والأذكياء يريدون إحداث فرق. إذا تم مساعدة كل شخص على التخلص من حدوده والتعبير بحرية عن إمكاناته ، يمكن أن يكون عالمنا مختلفًا.

البحث عن الغرض والمعنى

يعتقد معظم الناس أن لديهم هدفًا أسمى ، لكن ليس لديهم فكرة عما هو عليه. نتيجة لذلك ، لا تشعر الحياة بالتركيز ، ويكافحون لإيجاد المعنى. البعض لديه فكرة غامضة ولكنها ليست على اتصال عميق مع الغرض منها.

حتى أولئك الذين يعرفون هدفهم يعترفون بأنهم لم يفعلوا ذلك كانوا يعرفون ذلك دائمًا ، وأنهم ما زالوا يواجهون أوقاتًا من عدم اليقين. لقد أمضينا جميعًا ليالي بلا نوم نتساءل عن اختياراتنا في الحياة. نحن لا نخلق دائمًا حياتنا بوعي بما يتماشى مع هدفنا ، حتى لو كنا نعرف ما هو عليه.

هدفي هو أن أكون رسولًا ومعلمًا بديهيًا. أعبر عن هذا في عملي ككاتب ومضيف إذاعي ومعلم. في رحلة اليقظة ، قضيت سنوات كعالمة وسيدة أعمال. على السطح كانت حياتي رائعة. كان لدي عمل رائع براتب جيد وسمحت لي بالسفر حول العالم.

ومع ذلك ، فإن لعب دور الشخص الذي اعتقدت أنه من المفترض أن أكونه لم يكن مرضيًا. لم أصدق حقيقة أني كانت جيدة بما يكفي لذلك غطيتها بغطاء من توقعات الآخرين. تسبب لي الألم في البحث عن إجابات. أردت معنى أكبر لحياتي. قادني بحثي إلى أشخاص وأماكن وتجارب رائعة ، وتعلمت كل ما أحتاجه لخلق الحياة التي أردتها.

اكتشفت أنني جئت إلى هنا مع دليل إرشادي ومجموعة أدوات لحياتي. تحتوي مجموعة الأدوات الخاصة بي على جهاز تحديد المواقع العالمي الذي يخبرني مكاني الآن ونظام الملاحة الذي يعطي اتجاهات واضحة. لدي أيضًا وفرة من المواهب التي هي بالضبط ما أحتاجه لدعم رحلتي.

دليل التعليمات الخاص بك وصندوق الأدوات

لديك أيضًا دليل إرشادي وصندوق أدوات يحتويان بالضبط على ما تحتاجه لخطة حياتك. جهاز تحديد المواقع هو مجال الطاقة الخاص بك. يحتوي على معلومات كاملة عن حياتك وكيف تعيش. إنه يحدد مكانك في اللحظة الحالية ، ولديه سجل بمكان وجودك ، ويظهر لك إلى أين تتجه.

الشاكرات توفر الملاحة. إنها تشكل مجال الطاقة الخاص بك ، وتعالج خبراتك الحياتية ، وتوفر لك خطًا مباشرًا لتوجيهاتك العليا. إنها قنوات لتدفق الحدس من وعيك الأعلى إلى ذاتك الزمنية.

بينما يوفر الحدس الخاص بك التوجيه ، فإن الأشكال المختلفة للحدس هي المواهب التي تشكل مخطط الحدس الخاص بك. إذا قمت بإلغاء قفل هذه الهدايا ، يمكنك رسم اتجاهك ، وتوجيه دورتك بشكل فعال ، ودعم نموك ، والعيش وفقًا لغرضك.

لديك العديد من أغراض الحياة: التنوير ومساهمتك الفريدة والسعي الأبدي للتوسع.

فهم التنوير

أنت لست مجرد جسدك المادي ، أنت روح. في الحقيقة ، أنت كائن أبدي متعدد الأبعاد من الحب والنور. جسمك هو وسيلة قمت بإنشائها لتركّز على الخبرات في الواقع المادي ، والتي تهدف إلى توسيع وعيك. للقيام بذلك ، عليك أن تشغل جسدك وتتولى زمام الأمور ، حتى تتمكن من إنشاء تجاربك بوعي من خلاله. عندما تشغل جسدك ، تملأه بنورك. بعبارة أخرى ، أنت تنيرها.

التنوير هو أيضا أن يصبح أخف. يتعلق الأمر برفع اهتزازات جسدك ، بحيث يمكن أن يشغلها وعيك بشكل مريح ، وبالتالي يمكنك الاستيقاظ داخل نفسك وتكون واعيًا. هذا هدف مشترك للبشرية جمعاء.

أوضح لنا المعلمون الرئيسيون مثل يسوع وبوذا ومحمد كيفية القيام بذلك من خلال قصص حياتهم. لقد كانوا زخات مطر أرادوا مساعدتنا جميعًا على التفتيح وإدراك إتقاننا. لقد كانوا جميعًا سادة التوازن والازدواجية ، وهذا هو السبب في أنهم كانوا قادرين على أداء المعجزات وإظهار قدرات متقدمة للغاية مثل تغيير الماء إلى نبيذ ، وتصنيع الأرغفة والأسماك ، وفراق البحر الأحمر ، والمشي على الماء. كانوا من الوسطاء والمعالجين بالطاقة واستخدموا قدراتهم لمساعدتهم على تحقيق هدفهم على الأرض. لقد اتبعوا إرشاداتهم الأعلى ، وتواصلوا كروح ، وشفوا أنفسهم والآخرين. مثل هؤلاء المعلمين ، كل شخص فريد من نوعه ولديه مساهمة لا مثيل لها يمكنهم تقديمها لهذا العالم.

مساهمتك الفريدة

تخيل الإنسانية على أنها سيمفونية عظيمة ؛ كل فرد هو آلة موسيقية مضبوطة بدقة ، مع نغمة فريدة للعزف في تأليف رائع. لتشغيل ملاحظتك الفريدة ، يجب أن تفهم كيف تعمل آلتك الموسيقية. يجب أن تكتشف المفاتيح أو الأوتار أو حركات الأصابع الصحيحة التي ستنتج نغمة ونغمة مثالية. كما هو الحال في الأوركسترا ، لا يمكن أن يلعب البوب ​​الجزء الذي كتب للكمان. يمكن أن ينصف التوبا الجزء الذي كتب من أجل التوبا فقط.

كل إنسان هو آلة موسيقية فريدة من نوعها. عند الضبط الصحيح ، ستتمكن من تشغيل موسيقى جميلة ، مكتوبة خصيصًا لك. هذه الموسيقى هي هدف حياتك. لا أحد يستطيع تشغيل ملاحظتك. أنت فقط تستطيع.

إذا لم تقم بتشغيلها ، فستفقد السيمفونية الانسجام. سوف تفعل أنت وزملائك الموسيقيين ضررًا كبيرًا. هذا هو السبب في أنه من غير المنطقي أن تقارن نفسك بآخر أو تحاول تقليده. إذا لعبت ملاحظة شخص آخر ، فلن يلعب أحد ملاحظتك. ستكون هناك فجوة في السيمفونية وقد يشعر الموسيقيون الآخرون بأنهم لا يستحقون ، لأن شخصًا آخر يلعب دورهم.

كروح ، لديك العديد من القدرات - الكثير لا يمكنك وضعها في جسد واحد. أنت تقرر قبل الولادة ما الذي ستركز عليه. تقوم بتعيين معلمات مثل متى وأين ولمن ستولد. أنت تقرر ما الذي ترغب في تجربته وكيف تريد أن تنمو. أنت تختار جسمًا ماديًا يمكنه دعمه. أنت أيضًا تحدد أيًا من مهاراتك وحكمتك وقدراتك الروحية ستؤكد عليها لدعم أهدافك.

إليكم تشبيهًا رائعًا: يتمتع ديفيد بإمكانية أن يكون أستاذًا في الفيزياء ، ونجارًا ، وبستانيًا ، وطاهيًا ، ورياضيًا. لقد أمضى العديد من الوظائف (مدى الحياة) في صقل مهاراته في كل من هذه المجالات. بالنسبة لوظيفته التالية (حياته) قرر أنه يريد توسيع مهاراته كنجار. يقرر أنه يجب أن يأخذ منشاره ، وعدته ، وورقه الصنفرة. يلتقطها بعناية ويضعها في حزام العدة الخاص به. لا يحتاج David إلى مكشطته أو الآلة الحاسبة أو الأواني والمقالي الخاصة به ، لذا فهو يضعها جانبًا لوقت آخر ، خاصة وأن حزام الأدوات الخاص به به مساحة لعدد معين من الأدوات فقط. يوافق أيضًا على العمل مع نجار ورسام وجص (أعضاء مجموعة الروح) الذين تتوافق أهدافهم مع أهدافه. يأخذ David أيضًا في الاعتبار المكان الذي سيعمل فيه (يولد). قد يكون لديهم عادات مختلفة ويستخدمون أدوات مختلفة قليلاً في بلد ما عن بلد آخر ، أو في وقت واحد مقابل أخرى (على هذا الكوكب) ، اعتمادًا على الوظيفة الأكبر في متناول اليد.

مخطط الحدس الخاص بك هو بالضبط مثل هذا. أنت ، الكائن الأبدي ، لديك العديد من الجوانب - كثيرة لدرجة أنك لا تستطيع دمجها كلها في حياة واحدة. أنت تختار ما هو أكثر صلة ومفيدًا بالنظر إلى ما تخطط للتركيز عليه.

الغرض من الحياة والأهداف الشخصية والإرادة الحرة

هناك فرق بين هدف الحياة وأهداف الحياة. قد تعتقد أن هدفك هو أن تكون سفيرًا أجنبيًا. هذا هدف وليس هدفك ، على الرغم من أن انجذابك لهذا الدور قد يكون لأن هدفك هو استكشاف السلام داخل نفسك والآخرين.

بصفتك أمًا في المنزل ، قد تشعر بالإحباط لأنك تعتقد أن رعاية الأطفال بمطالبتك تمنعك من تحقيق هدفك كأستاذ جامعي. لنفترض أن هدفك هو تعلم امتلاك مساحتك الشخصية والتعبير عن صوتك الأصيل. كلا الأدوار هي فرص لاستكشاف هذا ؛ يمكنك تجربة هدفك بطرق مختلفة. حتى عندما تعتقد أنك لست على طريقك ، فأنت دائمًا تتمتع بتجربة تخدم هدفك في التوسع.

أنت وعي مسقط في مصفوفة الزمان والمكان على الأرض. هنا تختبر الانفصال والقطبية. لديك إرادة حرة ويمكنك اتخاذ قرارات بشأن طريقة عيشك. تساعدك اختياراتك على التنقل في الواقع المادي. قد يكونون واعين أو غير واعين ، لكن في كلتا الحالتين ، يأخذونك إلى قمم ، ونزولاً إلى وديان مسار حياتك. يمكنك استكشاف المناظر الطبيعية لتفردك على طول الطريق.

كروح ، هناك وحدانية وأبدية وترابط. يقضي الكثير منا حياته كلها في التوق إلى الحب والسلام الذي نعرف أنه موجود ولكن يبدو بعيد المنال. نتوق للعودة إلى مصدرنا. الحياة على هذا الكوكب عبارة عن سلسلة من التقلبات للجميع ، والروح تسعد بالتجارب الجديدة. من منظور روحي ، لا توجد أحداث حياة جيدة أو سيئة. الخبرات فقط للعب لغرض التوسع. على الرغم من أنك قد تسعى جاهدة من أجل حياة مليئة بالنجاحات أكثر من التقلبات ، إلا أن كلاهما يعد أساسًا لمطاحن التوسع الخاص بك.

إذا كنت تعتقد أن هناك طريقة لجعل حياتك صحيحة ، فكر مرة أخرى ؛ لا يوجد الحق والباطل. بدلاً من ذلك ، هناك أنت في اللحظة الأبدية الآن ، تتخذ الخيارات وتختبر النتائج. إذا حكمت على اختياراتك عندما لا تحب النتيجة ، فستظل عالقًا. بدلاً من ذلك ، إذا أدركت أنك مررت للتو بشيء لا تفضله ، فيمكنك المضي قدمًا. إذا كنت تلوم الآخرين على الظروف المؤسفة لحياتك ، فأنت بذلك تمنحك قوتك. عندما تتحمل المسؤولية ، فإنك تتولى المسؤولية وتوجه القارب في اتجاه مختلف.

جميع التجارب صالحة على قدم المساواة وتغذي التوسع الخاص بك. بغض النظر عن الخيارات التي تقوم بها أو لا تتخذها ، أو كيف تعيش حياتك ، فسوف تحقق هدفك في التوسع في وعيك. سيكون لديك تجارب جديدة لم يسبق لأي شخص أن مر بها من قبل ، وبذلك تزيد من توسع كل الوعي. سوف تتغير وسوف تنمو. إذا كنت تفعل ذلك بوعي وليس بغير وعي ، فقد تجد أنك تظهر حياة أكثر بهجة.

تحديد ممارسة عواطف حياتك

تكمن الدلائل على هدفك الحالي لهذه الحياة فيما تشعر بشغف تجاهه. في هذا التمرين ، ستضع قائمة بكل ما تحبه الآن ، بالإضافة إلى قائمة تاريخية لما أحببته خلال مراحل مختلفة من حياتك. ثم ستراجع ما كتبته من أجل الموضوعات الشاملة.

  1. اكتب قائمة بكل ما تشعر بشغف تجاهه. لاحظ كل واحدة إذا كان ذلك من أجل المتعة المطلقة أو لأنك ترغب في إنشائها أو تغييرها. راجع ملاحظاتك وحدد الدلائل التي تشير إلى هدف حياتك.

  2. ضع قائمة أخرى بأحلام طفولتك ورغباتك الإبداعية. لاحظ أيها تحقق وصدق على قدرتك على متابعة شغفك وهدفك. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لم يحدثوا بعد ، قم بشطب تلك التي لا تنطبق عليك الآن. راجع الباقي واسأل لماذا لم تتحقق. لاحظ ما إذا كانت هناك أية موضوعات مشتركة بارزة.

© 2020 بواسطة ليزلي فيليبس دكتوراه. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
مقتطف بإذن من المؤلف.
الناشر: منشورات لويلين.

المادة المصدر

الحدس والشاكرات: كيفية زيادة تطورك النفسي من خلال الطاقة
بواسطة ليزلي فيليبس دكتوراه

الحدس والشاكرات: كيفية زيادة تطورك النفسي من خلال الطاقة بقلم ليزلي فيليبس دكتوراهيجعل هذا الكتاب الرائع من السهل تلقي إرشادات بديهية وقتما تشاء ، وكن واثقًا من إجاباتك على أسئلة الحياة الكبيرة ، واتبع حكمتك الداخلية لتحقيق السعادة والنجاح. توضح لك Lesley Phillips كيفية تطوير ملفك الشخصي الفريد للقدرات النفسية من خلال تقنيات حيوية بسيطة. من خلال توحيد جسدك الخفي وحدسك ، يمكنك زيادة معرفة الذات ، وكشف حقيقتك الداخلية ، والشفاء على مستويات متعددة ، وإنشاء أفضل واقع لك.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle وككتب مسموع.)

عن المؤلف

ليزلي فيليبس ، دكتوراهليزلي فيليبس ، دكتوراه ، درست تنمية الحدس والتأمل منذ عام 1996. تم تعيينها كوزيرة ومستشارة روحية في عام 2003 ومعلمة روحية في عام 2005 ، وهي مؤسسة مدرسة الحدس ، وهي مدرسة تنمية نفسية عبر الإنترنت. ليزلي هي أيضًا مضيفة لبرنامج إذاعي حائز على جائزة يسمى الكشف عن حقيقتك. لقد ساعدت الآلاف من الناس من خلال القراءات ، والصفوف ، والخلوات ، والخطابات. قم بزيارتها عبر الإنترنت على DrLesleyPhillips.com.

فيديو / عرض تقديمي مع الدكتورة ليزلي فيليبس: التأمل الأساسي لتخفيف التوتر

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

أصوات INNERSELF

وجه امرأة سعيدة
كيف تواجه حالة باطنية من الوعي
by أورا نادريتش
أيا كان ما نسعى للاستمتاع به ، والاعتماد على الأشياء الخارجية لمنحنا النشوة أو الشعور ...
ساعة غير واضحة تتوسع فوق خلفية مليئة بالنجوم
أسبوع الأبراج الحالي: 6-12 ديسمبر 2021
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
12 05 من الصلابة للتغيير 647528 كاملة
من الجمود إلى التغيير
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
لكي تتغير الأشياء ، أو الأشخاص ، يجب أن يكونوا مرنين. شجرة صفصاف تنحني في مهب الريح ...
رجل وكلب أمام أشجار السيكويا العملاقة في كاليفورنيا
فن العجب المستمر: شكراً لك يا حياة على هذا اليوم
by بيير Pradervand
من أعظم أسرار الحياة أن تعرف كيف تتعجب باستمرار من الوجود ومن ...
الصورة: الكسوف الكلي للشمس في 21 أغسطس 2017.
الأبراج: أسبوع 29 نوفمبر - 5 ديسمبر 2021
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
فتى صغير يبحث من خلال منظار
قوة الخمسة: خمسة أسابيع ، خمسة أشهر ، خمس سنوات
by شيلي تيجيلسكي
في بعض الأحيان ، يتعين علينا التخلي عما هو إفساح المجال لما سيكون. بالطبع ، فكرة ...
رجل يأكل الوجبات السريعة
لا يتعلق الأمر بالطعام: الإفراط في تناول الطعام والإدمان والعواطف
by جود بيجو
ماذا لو أخبرتك أن نظامًا غذائيًا جديدًا يسمى "لا يتعلق الأمر بالطعام" يكتسب شعبية و ...
رقص المرأة في منتصف طريق سريع فارغ مع أفق المدينة في الخلفية
التحلي بالشجاعة لنكون صادقين مع أنفسنا
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
كل واحد منا هو فرد فريد ، وبالتالي يبدو أن كل واحد منا لديه ...
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
by بولا كاليجيوري ، دكتوراه.
حتى لو كان تحملك للغموض أقل ، فهناك طرق مثبتة لبناء هذا المهم ...
معقدة ، معقدة ، أو كلاهما - الفروق النقدية في عالم جديد
معقدة ، معقدة ، أو كلاهما - الفروق النقدية في عالم جديد
by آلان سيل
في منتصف الستينيات ، أصبحت أغنية بوب ديلان "The Times They Are A-Changin" مناهضة للمؤسسة ...
الصبر: لماذا نحتاجه وكيف نحصل عليه
الصبر: لماذا نحتاجه وكيف نحصل عليه
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
بينما "نعلم" أن الصبر مهم ، إلا أنه يظل أحد أعظم دروس الحياة. في عالمنا الحديث ...

تم اختياره لمجلة InnerSelf

الأكثر قراءة

كيف ترتبط الحياة على الساحل بضعف الصحة
كيف ترتبط الحياة على الساحل بضعف الصحة
by جاكي كاسيل ، أستاذ وبائيات الرعاية الأولية ، استشاري فخري في الصحة العامة ، كلية الطب في برايتون وساسكس
تدهورت الاقتصادات المحفوفة بالمخاطر للعديد من المدن الساحلية التقليدية أكثر منذ ...
القضايا الأكثر شيوعا لملائكة الأرض: الحب والخوف والثقة
القضايا الأكثر شيوعا لملائكة الأرض: الحب والخوف والثقة
by سونيا جريس
عندما تختبر كونك ملاكًا أرضيًا ، ستكتشف أن مسار الخدمة مليء ...
كيف يمكنني أن أعرف ما هو أفضل بالنسبة لي؟
كيف يمكنني أن أعرف ما هو أفضل بالنسبة لي؟
by باربارا بيرجر
أحد أكبر الأشياء التي اكتشفتها في العمل مع العملاء كل يوم هو مدى صعوبة ...
الصدق: الأمل الوحيد لعلاقات جديدة
الصدق: الأمل الوحيد لعلاقات جديدة
by سوزان كامبل، دكتوراه
وفقًا لمعظم العزاب الذين قابلتهم في رحلاتي ، فإن وضع المواعدة النموذجي محفوف بالمخاطر ...
يقدم المنجم تسعة أخطار من علم التنجيم
يقدم المنجم تسعة أخطار من علم التنجيم
by تريسي ماركس
علم التنجيم فن قوي قادر على تحسين حياتنا من خلال تمكيننا من فهم حياتنا ...
التخلي عن الأمل يمكن أن يكون مفيدا لك
التخلي عن الأمل يمكن أن يكون مفيدا لك
by جود بيجو ، ماجستير ، MFT
إذا كنت تنتظر التغيير وكنت محبطًا من عدم حدوثه ، فربما يكون من المفيد ...
علاج شقرا الشفاء: الرقص نحو البطل الداخلي
علاج شقرا الشفاء: الرقص نحو البطل الداخلي
by غلين بارك
مشاهدة رقص الفلامنكو متعة. راقص الفلامنكو الجيد ينضح بثقة كبيرة بالنفس ...
اتخاذ خطوة نحو السلام من خلال تغيير علاقتنا مع الفكر
يخطو نحو السلام بتغيير علاقتنا بالفكر
by جون بتاتشك
نقضي حياتنا منغمسين في فيض من الأفكار ، غير مدركين أن هناك بُعدًا آخر للوعي ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Life Purpose

Connecting with Your Life Purpose, Personal Goals, and Free Will

Connecting with Your Life Purpose, Personal Goals, and Free Will
Image by Yyhl 

Over the last few years, I have been blessed to be the host of a local radio show focused on personal development. In that time, nearly a thousand lis­teners have contacted me with their life questions. Nearly half asked, “What is my purpose?” Being curious, I started asking the crowds who came to my workshops two questions: “Who believes they have a life purpose?” and “Who knows what their purpose is?”

Without exception, everyone believed they had a purpose yet only a small fraction knew what it was. After reviewing the problems my clients asked me about, I realized they also struggle to identify their purpose. More than anything, people want to develop their potential, overcome their blocks, and make a difference in the world.

It therefore astounds me that so many feel lost, especially when I know how you can understand your life and find your unique purpose. The key is the relationship between your intuition and chakras, which is your internal guidance system for life. I am encouraged that so many bright, powerful individuals want to make a difference. If each is helped to shed their limits and freely express their potential, our world can be different.

Finding Purpose and Meaning

Most people believe they have a higher purpose, but they have no idea what it is. As a consequence, life does not feel focused, and they struggle to find meaning. Some have a vague notion but are not deeply in touch with their purpose.

Even those who know their purpose admit they have not always known it, and that they still experience times of uncertainty. We have all spent sleepless nights questioning our life choices. We are not always consciously creating our lives in alignment with our purpose, even if we do know what it is.

My purpose is to be an intuitive messenger and teacher. I express this in my work as a writer, radio host, and mentor. In my awakening journey, I spent years as a scientist and businesswoman. On the surface my life was fabulous. I had a great job that paid well and allowed me to travel the world.

Playing the role of the person I thought I was meant to be was not fulfilling, however. I didn’t believe the real me was good enough so I covered her with a blanket of other people’s expectations. My pain caused me to seek answers. I wanted greater meaning to my life. My search led me to wonderful people, places, and experiences, and I learned everything I needed to create the life I desired.

I discovered I came here with an instruction manual and toolkit for my life. My toolkit contains a global positioning device that tells me where I am right now and a navigation system that gives clear directions. I also have an abundance of talents that are precisely what I need to support my journey.

Your Instruction Manual and Toolbox

You also have an instruction manual and toolbox that contain exactly what you need for your life plan. The positioning device is your energy field. It contains complete information about your life, and how you are living. It locates you in the present moment, has a record of where you were, and shows you where you are headed.

The chakras provide the navigation. They form your energy field, process your life experiences, and provide you with a direct line to your higher guidance. They are conduits for intuition to flow from your higher consciousness to your temporal self.

While your intuition provides guidance, the different forms of intuition are the talents that make up your Intuition Blueprint. If you unlock these gifts, you can chart your direction, steer your course effec­tively, champion your growth, and live according to your purpose.

You have several life purposes: enlightenment, your unique contribution, and the eternal pursuit of expansion.

Understanding Enlightenment

You are not simply your physical body, you are spirit. In fact, you are a multidimensional eternal being of love and light. Your body is a vehicle you created to have focused experiences in physical reality, which are meant to expand your consciousness. To do that, you need to occupy your body and take charge of it, so you can consciously create your experiences through it. When you occupy your body, you fill it with your light. In other words, you enlighten it.

Enlightenment is also about becoming lighter. It is about you raising the vibration of your body, so it can comfortably be occupied by your consciousness, and so you can wake up inside yourself and be consciously aware. This is a common purpose of all of humanity.

Master teachers such as Jesus, Buddha, and Mohammed showed us how to do this through their life stories. They were way-showers who wanted to help us all lighten up and realize our own mastery. They were all masters of balance and duality, which is why they were able to perform miracles and demonstrate highly advanced abilities such as changing water into wine, materializing loaves and fishes, parting the Red Sea, and walking on water. They were psychics and energy healers and used their abilities to help them fulfill their pur­pose on Earth. They followed their higher guidance, communicated as spirit, and healed themselves and others. Like these teachers, everyone is unique and has a matchless contribution they can make to this world.

Your Unique Contribution

Imagine humanity as a great symphony; each individual being a finely tuned instrument, with a unique note to play in a magnificent opus. To play your unique note, you must understand how your instrument works. You must discover the correct keys, strings, or finger holds that will produce the perfect pitch and tone. As in an orchestra, the tuba can’t play the part that was written for the violin. The tuba can only do justice to the part that was written for the tuba.

Every human is a unique musical instrument. When correctly tuned, you are capable of playing beautiful music, written exclusively for you. This music is your life purpose. No one else can play your note. Only you can.

If you do not play it, the symphony will lose harmony. You will do yourself and fellow musicians a great disservice. This is why it makes no sense to compare yourself to, or try to emulate, another. If you play someone else’s note, then no one is playing yours. There will be a gap in the symphony and the other musicians may feel unworthy, as someone else is playing their part.

As a soul, you have many capabilities—so many you cannot fit them into one body. You decide before birth what you will focus on. You set parameters such as when, where, and to whom you will be born. You decide what you wish to experience, and how you want to grow. You select a physical body that can support it. You also determine which of your skills, wisdom, and spiritual abilities you will emphasize to support your goals.

Here’s a great analogy: David has the potential to be a physics professor, carpenter, gardener, chef, and athlete. He has spent many jobs (lifetimes) honing his skills in each of these areas. For his next job (life) he has decided that he wants to expand his skills as a carpenter. He determines he must take his saw, adze, and sandpaper. He carefully picks them out and places them in his tool belt. David does not need his rake, calculator, or his pots and pans so he puts them aside for another time, especially as his tool belt only has the space for a certain number of tools. He also agrees to work with a joiner, painter, and plasterer (soul group members) whose goals align with his. David also takes into account the locale where he will work (be born). They may have different customs and use slightly different tools in one country than another, or at one time versus another (on the planet), depending on the larger job at hand.

Your Intuition Blueprint is just like this. You, the eternal being, have many aspects—so many that you could not fit them all into one lifetime. You choose what is most relevant and helpful given what you plan to focus on.

Life Purpose, Personal Goals, and Free Will

There is a difference between life purpose and life goals. You may believe your purpose is to be a foreign ambassador. This is a goal rather than your purpose, though your attraction to this role may be because your purpose is exploring peace within yourself and others.

As a stay-at-home mum, you may be frustrated, believing that looking after demanding kids keeps you from your purpose as a university professor. Let’s say your purpose is really to learn to own your personal space and express your authentic voice. Both roles are opportunities to explore this; you can experience your purpose in different ways. Even when you think you are not on your path, you are always having an experience that serves your purpose to expand.

You are consciousness projected into the matrix of time and space on Earth. Here you experience separation and polarity. You have free will and can make choices about how you live. Your choices help you navigate physical reality. They may be conscious or unconscious, but either way, they take you up to peaks, and down to valleys of your life path. You get to explore the landscape of your uniqueness along the way.

As spirit, there is oneness, eternity, and inter-connectedness. Many of us spend our whole life yearning for the love and peace we know exists but which seems elusive. We long to return to our source. Life on this planet is a series of ups and downs for everyone, and the soul delights in new experiences. From a spiritual perspective, there are no good or bad life events. Only experiences to play out for the purpose of expansion. While you might strive for a life with more ups than downs, both are grist for the mill of your expansion.

If you believe there is a way to get your life just right, think again; there is no right and wrong. Instead, there is you in the eternal moment of now, making choices and experiencing results. If you judge your choices when you don’t like the outcome, you remain stuck. Instead, if you realize you just experienced something that you do not prefer, you can move on. If you blame others for the unfortunate circumstances of your life, you are giving your power away. When you take responsibility, you take charge and steer the boat in a different direction.

All experiences are equally valid and fuel your expansion. No matter what choices you do or do not make, or how you live out your life, you will fulfill your purpose to expand in consciousness. You will have new experiences never had by anyone before, and in doing so add to the expansion of all consciousness. You will change and you will grow. If you do it consciously rather than unconsciously, you may find you manifest a more joyful life.

Identifying Your Life Passions Exercise

Clues to your present purpose for this lifetime lie in what you feel passionate about. In this exercise, you will make a list of everything you love now, as well as a historical list of what you loved through different stages of your life. Then you will review what you wrote for overarching themes.

  1. Make a list of everything you feel passionate about. Note for each one if it is for sheer joy or because you wish to create or change it. Review your notes and identify clues to your life purpose.

  2. Make another list of your childhood dreams and creative desires. Note which ones came true and validate your ability to follow your passion and purpose. For those that didn’t happen yet, cross out the ones that don’t apply to you now. Review the remainder and ask why they didn’t come true. Notice if there are any common themes that stand out.

©2020 by Lesley Phillips PhD. All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted with permission of the author.
Publisher: Llewellyn Publications.

Article Source

Intuition and Chakras: How to Increase Your Psychic Development Through Energy
by Lesley Phillips PhD

Intuition and Chakras: How to Increase Your Psychic Development Through Energy  by Lesley Phillips PhDThis remarkable book makes it easy to receive intuitive guidance whenever you wish, be confident in your answers to life's big questions, and follow your inner wisdom to happiness and success. Lesley Phillips shows you how to develop your unique profile of psychic abilities through simple energetic techniques. By uniting your subtle body and intuition, you can heighten self-knowledge, reveal your inner truth, heal on multiple levels, and create your best reality.

For more info, or to order this book, click here. (Also available as a Kindle edition and as an Audiobook.)

About the Author

Lesley Phillips, PhDLesley Phillips, PhD, has taught intuition development and meditation since 1996. Ordained as a minister and spiritual counselor in 2003 and a spiritual teacher in 2005, she is the founder of the School of Intuition, an online psychic development school. Lesley is also the host of an award-winning radio show called Unlocking Your Truth. She has helped thousands of people through readings, classes, retreats, and speaking engagements. Visit her online at DrLesleyPhillips.com.

Video/Presentation with Dr. Lesley Phillips: Grounding Meditation for Stress Relief

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

INNERSELF VOICES

man and dog in front of giant sequoia trees in California
The Art of Constant Wonder: Thank you, Life, for this day
by Pierre Pradervand
One of the greatest secrets of life is to know how to constantly marvel at existence and at the…
Photo: Total Solar Eclipse on August 21, 2017.
Horoscope: Week of November 29 - December 5, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
young boy looking through binoculars
The Power of Five: Five Weeks, Five Months, Five Years
by Shelly Tygielski
At times, we have to let go of what is to make room for what will be. Of course, the very idea of…
man eating fast food
It's Not About the Food: Overeating, Addictions, and Emotions
by Jude Bijou
What if I told you a new diet called the "It's Not About the Food" is gaining popularity and…
woman dancing in the middle of an empty highway with a city skyline in the background
Having the Courage to Be True to Ourselves
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Each one of us is a unique individual, and thus it seems to follow that each one of us has a…
Lunar eclipse through colored clouds. Howard Cohen, November 18, 2021, Gainesville, FL
Horoscope: Week of November 22 - 28, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
a young boy climbing to the top of a rock formation
A Positive Way Forward Is Possible Even in the Darkest Times
by Elliott Noble-Holt
Falling into a rut doesn’t mean we have to stay there. Even when it can seem like an insurmountable…
woman wearing a crown of flowers staring with an unwavering gaze
Hold That Unwavering Gaze! Lunar and Solar Eclipses November-December 2021
by Sarah Varcas
This second and final eclipse season of 2021 began on 5th November and features a lunar eclipse in…
Presence Meditation: Thought and Breath
Presence Meditation: Awareness of Thought and Breath
by Darren Cockburn
Over the years I have practiced a number of Buddhist meditation techniques, including Mindfulness…
Healing Otherness: Your Changes, Reflected in Community
Healing Otherness: Your Changes, Reflected in Community
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
Seeking out a community of healing, being exploited in it, perhaps assuming the shame and…
Mending The World: Coming Together To Overcome The Darkness
Mending The World: Coming Together To Overcome The Darkness
by Eileen Campbell
The future, with all its upheavals, may seem cha­otic and threatening, but it is also in our hands.…

Selected for InnerSelf Magazine

MOST READ

How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
by Jackie Cassell, Professor of Primary Care Epidemiology, Honorary Consultant in Public Health, Brighton and Sussex Medical School
The precarious economies of many traditional seaside towns have declined still further since the…
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
by Sonja Grace
As you experience being an earth angel, you will discover that the path of service is riddled with…
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
by Barbara Berger
One of the biggest things I've discovered working with clients everyday is how extremely difficult…
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
by Lucy Delap, University of Cambridge
The 1970s anti-sexist men’s movement had an infrastructure of magazines, conferences, men’s centres…
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
by Susan Campbell, Ph.D.
According to most of the singles I have met in my travels, the typical dating situation is fraught…
An Astrologer introduces the Nine Dangers of Astrology
An Astrologer introduces the Nine Dangers of Astrology
by Tracy Marks
Astrology is a powerful art, capable of enhancing our lives by enabling us to understand our own…
Giving Up All Hope Could Be Beneficial For You
Giving Up All Hope Could Be Beneficial For You
by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.
If you're waiting for a change and frustrated it's not happening, maybe it would be beneficial to…
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
by Glen Park
Flamenco dancing is a delight to watch. A good flamenco dancer exudes an exuberant self-confidence…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.