حياة التغييرات

العادات والعقليات القيّمة لإعادة ابتكار حياتك

شخص جالس بالخارج على العشب يكتب في دفتر ملاحظات
الصورة عن طريق StockSnap 

إذا كنت تشعر بالحاجة إلى إحداث تغيير في حياتك وترك بصمة أفضل على العالم ، فستحتاج إلى تنمية عقلية جديدة. يبدأ وضع نفسك في هذه العقلية بالتخيل الواضح للنتيجة التي تأمل في تحقيقها. 

إن تخيل النتيجة النهائية التي تسعى إليها له تأثير قوي على قدرتك على تحقيقها. يجعل الاحتفاظ بهذه الرؤية في عقلك من السهل تجنب الإلهاءات والاستمرار في المضي قدمًا. مع كل خطوة تقربك من ثمارها ، تتخطى مجرد الطموح نحو تحقيق الواقع الجديد الذي تقوم بإنشائه.  

في عملي كمدرب تنفيذي وإبداعي ، أتيحت لي الفرصة للعمل مع الفنانين وقادة الأعمال الذين يجب أن يعتمدوا بانتظام على إبداعاتهم الأساسية. يمكن أن تكون العقليات والعادات التي يستخدمونها بمثابة مصدر إلهام وأنت تشرع في رحلة لإعادة اختراع حياتك. 

فيما يلي تجميع من كتابي ، جوهر الإبداع: الطريقة الواعية لإطلاق العنان لنفسك الإبداعية، من هذه العقليات والعادات لتوظيفها في سعيك الخاص: 

  1. ركز على الحل وليس المشكلة.

    بالنسبة لكثير من الناس ، فإن الإعداد الافتراضي هو التركيز على المشكلات. إنه يأتي من تحيزنا السلبي المتأصل. ارفض طريقة التفكير هذه ، وبدلاً من ذلك ، احتضن التوجه نحو الحل. هذا يعني التركيز على ما ترغب في إنشائه وتجربته ، وصياغة رؤية تلهمك حتى عندما تواجه تحديات وعقبات. 
  1. حدد الصيغة الفائزة للاستفادة منها.

    ابحث عن مخطط للنجاح استفدت منه أنت أو أي شخص آخر تعرفه واستخدمه. عدّل أو اضبط هيكلها حسب الضرورة بحيث تنطبق على فكرتك لإعادة الابتكار. اجعلها خطة لعبتك لتبقى متحفزًا ، وخلق شيءًا جديدًا ، وافتح الباب لإمكانيات جديدة. 
  1. استخدم الطقوس لمساعدتك على البقاء على المسار الصحيح.

    من الطقوس الجيدة لبدء يومك أن تبدأ بتخيل نفسك تحقق ما تخطط للقيام به. تخيل نفسك تركز على ثلاث أو أربع مهام مهمة وصعبة. هل تعرف ما هم كل يوم؟ يمكن أن يساعدك التعرف عليها في تجنب الشعور بالتشتت وعدم الإنتاجية وإبقائك على المسار الصحيح.
  1. اخرج من منطقة الراحة الخاصة بك وقم بالمخاطرة.

    المبدعون لا يخشون كسر القواعد. أحد القواعد التي يمكنك كسرها كجزء من عملية التجديد هي قاعدة "البقاء في مسارك". من المعروف أن الموسيقيين الكبار ، على سبيل المثال ، يغامرون بالسينما والرسم والنحت. لم يكن لدينا تسجيل متعدد المسارات أو قيثارات كهربائية إذا لم يكن عازف الجيتار ليه بول يخرج من حارته. 
  1. التعرف على لحظات الإلهام والتقاطها.

    غالبًا ما تأتي الأفكار كمجرد مقتطفات. عندما أسبح في المحيط ، غالبًا ما أحصل على تنزيل للأفكار. بمجرد خروجي من الماء ، حتى قبل أن أنفض المنشفة ، أقوم بتسجيلها. يمكن البناء على فكرة تبدو مختصرة للغاية وتفتقر إلى التفاصيل وقد تصبح طريقة إبداعية كاملة للمضي قدمًا إذا منحتها الوقت والاهتمام. 
  1. حوّل أي إخفاقات أو انتكاسات إلى فرص للتعلم.

    إذا كنت على استعداد للتخلي عن إحباطك أو إحساسك بالفشل إذا انحرفت خططك أو وصلت إلى طريق مسدود ، فستجد أن أخطائك يمكن اعتبارها "أخطاء". تمامًا مثل الطريقة التي يخبر بها المخرج الممثل "لنفعل شيئًا آخر" ، يمكنك أن تقول لنفسك "لقطة أخرى" ، ولكن هذه المرة دمج الدروس المستفادة من الخطأ السابق. 
  1. اعترف بنجاحاتك للحفاظ على الدافع.

    عندما تنتهي من مشروع أو تتغلب على عقبة صعبة ، خذ وقتًا للاستمتاع بشعور من الرضا والفخر. سجل يومياتك حول نجاحاتك الإبداعية ، والتقط كل ما فعلته بشكل صحيح. شارك إنجازاتك مع الأشخاص الداعمين الذين سيقدرون تقدمك وإبداعك ويشجعك.

إن تطبيق هذه العقليات والعادات للأشخاص المبدعين للغاية سيساعدك على دخول ما أسميه "العقل المنفتح" حتى تتمكن من الوصول إلى جوهر إبداعك. بهذه العقلية ، ستكون قادرًا على رؤية طريقك إلى الأمام بينما تعيد اختراع حياتك بطريقة تجلب لك المزيد من السعادة والوفاء.  

حقوق التأليف والنشر 2022. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
طبع بإذن المؤلف ..

المادة المصدر:

كتاب: جوهر الإبداع

جوهر الإبداع: الطريقة الواعية لإطلاق العنان لنفسك الإبداعية
بواسطة رونالد الكسندر

غلاف كتاب Core Creativity: The Mindful Way to Unlock Your Creative Self by Ronald Alexanderجوهر الإبداع يوظف قصصًا لأشخاص عاديين ولكن مبدعين للغاية جنبًا إلى جنب مع أحدث الأبحاث التي تساعد الناس على الانهيار. في كثير من الأحيان ، تكون إشارة Wi-Fi في العقل ضعيفة جدًا بحيث لا يمكن تحميل الأفكار الكبيرة حقًا ، ولكن جوهر الإبداع يقدم للقراء المساعدة في إنشاء ممارسة اليقظة ؛ تمارين لتعزيز الإبداع وتعزيز صنع القرار بشكل أفضل ؛ الأفكار الرئيسية من مقابلة شخصية مع فنانين مبدعين للغاية بما في ذلك المنتج الموسيقي فال غاراي ، والمخرج إيمي زيرينج ، والممثل دينيس كويد ؛ وإرشادات لاستعادة إبداعك حتى تتمكن من تحقيق تحول عميق.

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، اضغط هنا. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

عن المؤلف

صورة رونالد ألكساندر ، دكتوراهرونالد ألكساندر ، دكتوراه ، معالج نفسي ومدرب دولي ومدرب للإبداع والأعمال والقيادة. لديه علاج نفسي خاص وممارسة تدريب تنفيذي في سانتا مونيكا ، كاليفورنيا. إنه المدير التنفيذي لبرنامج OpenMind® التدريبي الذي يقدم برامج تدريب شخصية ومهنية في العلاجات القائمة على الذهن والقيادة التحويلية والتأمل.

الدكتور رون هو مؤلف الكتاب الذي نال استحسانًا كبيرًا ، عقل حكيم ، عقل متفتح: إيجاد الهدف والمعنى في أوقات الأزمات والخسارة والتغيير (2009) ، والكتاب الجديد ، جوهر الإبداع: الطريقة الواعية لإطلاق العنان لنفسك الإبداعية (رومان وليتلفيلد ، 21 يونيو 2022). تعلم اكثر من خلال www.CoreCreativity.com.  
 

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

شاب يتأمل خارج
كيف تتأمل ولماذا
by جوزيف سيلبي
يمنحنا التأمل وصولاً أكبر إلى الحقائق غير المحلية: رفع المشاعر وتنسيقها ، ...
أنظمة الطاقة الشمسية المنزلية 9 30
عندما تنطفئ شبكة الطاقة ، هل يمكن أن توفر الطاقة الشمسية لمنزلك؟
by ويل جورمان وآخرون
في العديد من المناطق المعرضة للكوارث وانقطاع التيار الكهربائي ، بدأ الناس في التساؤل عما إذا كان الاستثمار في الأسطح ...
أمراض المناطق المدارية 9
لماذا قد لا تكون أمراض المناطق المدارية في أوروبا نادرة لفترة أطول بكثير
by مايكل هيد
حمى الضنك ، عدوى فيروسية تنتشر عن طريق البعوض ، مرض شائع في أجزاء من آسيا واللاتين ...
جدة تقرأ لحفيديها
حكاية جدة الاسكتلندية عن الاعتدال الخريفي
by إلين إيفرت هوبمان
تحتوي هذه القصة على القليل من أمريكا فيها وقليلًا من أوركني فيها. أوركني في…
تغيرت شخصيات كوفيد 9
كيف غيّر الوباء شخصياتنا
by جولانتا بيرك
تشير الأدلة إلى أن الأحداث المهمة في حياتنا الشخصية والتي تسبب ضغوطًا شديدة أو صدمة ...
وضعية النوم الصحيحة 9
إليك الطرق الصحيحة للنوم
by كريستيان مورو وشارلوت فيلبس
على الرغم من أن النوم قد يكون ، كما قال أحد الباحثين ، "السلوك الرئيسي الوحيد في البحث عن ...
سلم يصل الى القمر
اكتشف مقاومتك لفرص الحياة
by بيث بيل
لم أفهم حقًا عبارة "لا تقل أبدًا" حتى بدأت أدرك أنني ...
لماذا تمارين ستينجث 9 30
لماذا يجب أن تكون تمارين القوة وكيفية القيام بذلك
by جاك مكنمارا
تتمثل إحدى ميزات تمارين القوة على تمارين الكارديو في أنها لا تتطلب نفس المستوى من الأكسجين ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Life Changes

Valuable Habits and Mindsets to Re-invent Your Life

a person sitting outside on the grass writing in a notebook
Image by StockSnap 

If you feel a need to create change in your life and to make a better mark on the world, you will need to cultivate a new mindset. Putting yourself into that mindset begins with clearly visualizing the outcome you hope to achieve. 

Envisioning the end result you’re pursuing has a powerful effect on your ability to make it happen. Holding that vision in your mind makes it easier to avoid distractions and to keep moving forward. With each step that takes you closer to its fruition, you move beyond just aspiring to, and toward actually realizing the new reality that you’re creating.  

In my work as an executive and creativity coach, I’ve had a chance to work with artists and business leaders who must regularly draw on their core creativity. The mindsets and habits that they employ can serve as inspiration as you embark on a journey to reinvent your life. 

The following is a compilation from my book, Core Creativity: The Mindful Way to Unlock Your Creative Self, of these mindsets and habits to employ in your own pursuit: 

  1. Focus on the solution, not the problem.

    For many people, their default is to focus on problems. It comes from our ingrained negativity bias. Reject that way of thinking and, instead, embrace a solution orientation. This means focusing on what you’d like to create and experience, and crafting a vision that inspires you even when you come up against challenges and obstacles. 
  1. Pinpoint a winning formula to utilize.

    Find a blueprint for success that you or someone else you know has benefitted from and put it into play. Alter or adjust its structure as necessary so that it applies to your idea for reinvention. Make it your game plan to stay motivated, create something fresh, and open the door to new possibilities. 
  1. Use rituals to help you stay on track.

    A good ritual for beginning your day is to start by visualizing yourself accomplishing what you’re setting out to do. Imagining yourself focusing on your three or four most difficult and important tasks. Do you know what they are each day? Identifying them can help you avoid feeling scattered and unproductive and keep you on track.
  1. Step out of your comfort zone and take risks.

    Creative people aren’t afraid to break the rules. One of the rules you can break as part of your reinvention is the one to “stay in your lane.” Great musicians, for example, are known to venture into film, painting, and sculpting. We wouldn’t have multi-track recording or electric guitars if it weren’t for guitarist Les Paul stepping out of his lane. 
  1. Recognize and capture moments of inspiration.

    Often, ideas come as mere snippets. When I swim in the ocean, I often get downloads of ideas. As soon as I get out of the water, even before I towel off, I record them. An idea that seems too brief and lacking detail can be built upon and might become a full-fledged creative way forward if you give it time and attention. 
  1. Turn any failures or setbacks into learning opportunities.

    If you’re willing to detach from your frustration or sense of failure if your plans go astray or you come up on a dead end, you will find that your mistakes can be viewed as “mis-takes.” Just like how a director tells an actor “Let’s do another take,” you can tell yourself to give it another “take,” but this time integrating the lessons learned from the previous mis-take. 
  1. Acknowledge your successes to maintain motivation.

    When you’ve completed a project or overcome a challenging a hurdle, take time to revel in the feeling of satisfaction and pride. Journal about your creative successes, capturing all that you did right. Share your achievement with supportive people who will acknowledge your progress and creativity and give you encouragement.

Applying these mindsets and habits of highly creative people will help you enter what I call “open mind” so that you can access your core creativity. With this mindset, you will be able to see your way forward as you reinvent your life in a way that brings you greater joy and fulfillment.  

Copyright 2022. All Rights Reserved.
Printed with permission of the author..

Article Source:

BOOK: Core Creativity

Core Creativity: The Mindful Way to Unlock Your Creative Self
by Ronald Alexander

book cover of Core Creativity: The Mindful Way to Unlock Your Creative Self by Ronald AlexanderCore Creativity employs stories of ordinary but highly creative people alongside the latest research that helps people get unstuck. Too often, the mind’s Wi-Fi signal is too weak for the really big ideas to load, but Core Creativity offers readers help with establishing a mindfulness practice; exercises for enhancing creativity and fostering better decision-making; key insights from personal interview with highly creative artists including music producer Val Garay, director Amy Ziering, and actor Dennis Quaid; and guidance for reclaiming your creative self so you can achieve profound transformation.

For more info and/or to order this book, click here. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About the Author

photo of Ronald A. Alexander, PhDRonald A. Alexander, PhD, is a psychotherapist, an international trainer and a creativity, business and leadership coach. He has a private psychotherapy and executive coaching practice in Santa Monica, California. He’s the executive director of the OpenMind® Training Program that offers personal and professional training programs in mindfulness-based therapies, transformational leadership and meditation.

Dr. Ron is the author of the highly acclaimed book, Wise Mind, Open Mind: Finding Purpose and Meaning in Times of Crisis, Loss, and Change (2009), and the new book, Core Creativity: The Mindful Way to Unlock Your Creative Self (Rowman & Littlefield, June 21, 2022). Learn more at www.CoreCreativity.com.  
 

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

MOST READ

baseball player w;ith white hair
Can We Be Too Old?
by Barry Vissell
We all know the expression, "You're as old as you think or feel." Too many people give up on…
is it covid or hay fecer 8 7
Here’s How To Tell If It's Covid or Hay Fever
by Samuel J. White, and Philippe B. Wilson
With warm weather in the northern hemisphere, many people will be suffering from pollen allergies.…
climate change and flooding 7 30
Why Climate Change Is Making Flooding Worse
by Frances Davenport
Although floods are a natural occurrence, human-caused climate change is making severe flooding…
inflation around the world 8 1
Inflation Is Spiking Around The World
by Christopher Decker
The 9.1% increase in U.S. consumer prices in the 12 months ending in June 2022, the highest in four…
made to wear a mask 7 31
Will We Only Act On Public Health Advice If Someone Makes Us?
by Holly Seale, UNSW Sydney
Back in mid 2020, it was suggested mask use was similar to seat belt wearing in cars. Not everyone…
sage smudge sticks, feathers, and a dreamcatcher
Cleansing, Grounding, and Protecting: Two Foundational Practices
by MaryAnn DiMarco
Many cultures have a ritualistic cleansing practice, often done with smoke or water, to help remove…
coffee good or bad 7 31
Mixed Messages: Is Coffee Good Or Bad For Us?
by Thomas Merritt
Coffee is good for you. Or it’s not. Maybe it is, then it isn’t, then it is again. If you drink…
overcoming lonliness 8 4
4 Ways To Recover From Loneliness
by Michelle H Lim
Loneliness isn’t unusual given it’s a natural human emotion. But when ignored or not effectively…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.