خلق حقائق

تذكر واستعادة الكمال من أنت

عمود من الحجارة متوازنة تمامًا ، لكنها تبدو غير مستقرة
الصورة عن طريق جيدون بيكو  


رواه ماري ت. راسل.

مشاهدة نسخة الفيديو في InnerSelf.com or على يوتيوب
 

"أنت حقًا المهندس المعماري والباني لحياتك. أفكارك تصنع حياتك لحظة بلحظة. إنهم إما يبنون ما تريد أو يمزقونه."  -- كتيب لبني مثالي

أنت مهندس حياتك

هل مررت بهذه التجربة من قبل: حدث شيء ما ، وتعليقك الفوري هو كذلك "كنت أعرف أن يحدث ذلك!" لم تكن تعلم أنه سيحدث فحسب ، بل توقعته أيضًا! ربما لم تتنبأ به بالمعنى المعتاد للكلمة ، لكنك توقعته ، وافترضت أنه سيحدث ،

بعبارة أخرى ، انتهى بك الأمر بشكل أساسي إلى "رؤيته لأنك صدقته". بسبب قوتنا الإبداعية ، فإن أفكارنا تجذب نحونا الأشياء التي نركز عليها. لسوء الحظ ، عادة ما نستخدم هذه القوة الإبداعية - وهي قوة - بشكل سلبي. بشكل عام ، يبدو أننا نعتقد أن الأشياء السيئة ستحدث بسهولة أكبر من تلك الأشياء الجيدة ستحدث.

لأننا نصنع تجربتنا بأفكارنا وكلماتنا ، نحصل على ما نتوقعه ونؤمن به. الخبر السار في هذا المفهوم برمته هو أننا ببساطة نحتاج إلى تغيير توقعاتنا وأفكارنا ومعتقداتنا وأفعالنا بالطبع ، وسنكون قادرين على تغيير ما نراه في واقعنا المباشر. فنحن ، بعد كل شيء ، مهندس وبناء حياتنا.

أعلم أن هذا مفهوم يصعب قبوله أو تصديقه ، لكن فكر في الأمر ... عندما تغير موقفك وسلوكك تجاه الأشخاص من حولك ، فسوف يغيرون بالتالي سلوكهم تجاهك. إذا كنت تتجول باستمرار في التقليل من شأن الآخرين ، أو كنت غاضبًا وانتقادًا ، فإن هؤلاء الناس يصبحون غاضبين ، وسوف يتصرفون بشكل سلبي تجاهك. ومع ذلك ، إذا امتدحتهم وعاملتهم بلطف ، فسيتغير سلوكهم. نفس المبدأ يعمل في حياتك بشكل عام. 

تجيب على صلاتك أو طلباتك

صلواتنا وطلباتنا لا يتم تلبيتها بواسطة كائن سحري أو بابا سكر كوني. إن طاقة الإنجاز موجودة باستمرار في الكون ، ونحن من نتحكم في مفتاح التشغيل والإيقاف. إما أن نكون منفتحين على الاستلام أو لا.

تحدد معتقداتنا ومواقفنا وتوقعاتنا ما إذا كانت صلواتنا أو طلباتنا ستتحقق. على سبيل المثال ، عندما نرى شخصًا يفوز باليانصيب أو يحصل على شيء "مثالي" أو شيء آخر ، فقد يكون تعليقنا ، "أشياء من هذا القبيل لم تحدث لي أبدا".. عفوًا ، هل سمعت ذلك الباب يغلق عندما قلت ذلك؟ هذا ما يحدث عندما نرفض الاحتمالات. عندما نعتقد أن شخصًا آخر سيقرر ما إذا كنا "جيدين بما يكفي" أو نستحق ما يكفي للحصول على الوظيفة الجديدة ، أو السيارة الجديدة ، أو المنزل الجديد ، أو الفوز باليانصيب ، وما إلى ذلك ، فإننا نتخلى عن قوتنا لذلك الشخص أو القوة الأخرى .

مهمتنا هي ببساطة توضيح ما نرغب فيه ، وإزالة الشكوك والقيود التي تقول إننا لا نستطيع أو لا نحصل على ما نرغب فيه ، ثم نتبع قلبنا لأنه يرشدنا على طول الطريق. عندما يتعلق الأمر بـ "تسليم طلبك" ، فأنت شريك في مركز التصنيع والتوزيع وكذلك متلقي التسليم. 

كل شيء يسافر في الدوائر

كما نرى في الطبيعة ، تسير الأمور في دوائر ، أو دورات - سواء كان دوران الكواكب ، أو دورات الفصول ، أو هطول الأمطار الذي يتبخر مرة أخرى في السحب ويعود إلى أسفل كمطر. كل الدورات ، كل الدوائر.

ونحن أيضًا ، بصفتنا جزءًا من الطبيعة ، نخضع لقانون الدوائر هذا. كل فكرة لدينا ، كل فعل نتخذه ، هو جزء من دائرة. الأفكار والأفعال التي نضعها في العالم تخرج إلى طاقة الكون ثم تعود إلينا ، وأحيانًا تتضخم أو تتضاعف. إن أفكار الفرح والامتنان تجلب لنا المزيد من نفس الشيء ، وبالطبع الأفكار الغاضبة تعود إلينا كغضب أيضًا.
 
نحن جيدون لنتذكر أن كل شيء يسافر في دوائر ، وبالتالي قد نختار أن نولي اهتمامًا خاصًا للأفكار والطاقة التي نرسلها إلى العالم ... لأنها ستعود قريبًا إلى طريقنا. على الرغم من أن هذا قد يبدو شيئًا مخيفًا ، إلا أنه في الواقع يمنحك القوة لأنه بمجرد أن نغير الجزء الخاص بنا من الدائرة ، سيتم تغيير الباقي بشكل طبيعي أيضًا ، حيث تعود دوائر الطاقة إلينا.

قانون السبب والنتيجة

الحياة في الواقع بسيطة للغاية. هناك سبب وبعد ذلك ، هناك نتيجة أو نتيجة. الأفكار والكلمات والأفعال أسباب ، وهي تؤدي إلى نتيجة أو نتيجة ، ثم تعود إلينا لبدء العملية مرة أخرى. انها حقا بهذه البساطة. إنها الدائرة في العمل.

إن الشيء الرائع في هذه العملية برمتها هو أنه عندما تعود الطاقة (أو النتيجة) إلينا ، فلدينا ، مرة أخرى ، خيار كيفية التفاعل معها ... وبالتالي إمكانية إنشاء نتيجة مختلفة. يمكننا تكرار النمط القديم ، أو يمكننا تغييره إلى نمط أو دورة جديدة ، أو يمكننا تحريره ورفض لعب تلك اللعبة المعينة ... الأشياء التي سيتم إصدارها عادة ما تكون أشياء مثل الشعور بالذنب ، واللوم ، والحكم ، الغضب ، والكراهية ، والاستياء ، وما إلى ذلك. بمجرد أن نتحرر من هذه الطاقات ، نكون في نقطة بداية نشطة جديدة تمامًا.

نحن نخلق واقعنا في أن واقعنا هو نتيجة أفعالنا وأفكارنا وكلماتنا. لذلك بمجرد أن نغير السبب الذي هو أفعالنا (والأفكار والكلمات) ، فإن النتيجة (الواقع) ستتغير. انظر ، الأمر ليس بهذه التعقيد.

هل من السهل فعلها؟ حسنا ذلك يعتمد. المقاومة ، وكل تلك الطاقات التي ذكرتها سابقاً مثل اللوم والاستياء وما إلى ذلك ، تجعل الأمر صعباً. ومع ذلك ، فإن اختيار أفعالنا وكلماتنا بناءً على دافع أو نية خالصة (الحب) يجعل الأمر سهلاً - أو على الأقل أسهل. 

الأضداد مطلوبة لتحقيق التوازن

في بعض الأيام ، قد نكون نشيطين للغاية ، بينما في أيام أخرى قد نكون مرتاحين للغاية أو "كسولين". في بعض الأيام نكون مبتهجين ومنفتحين ، بينما في أيام أخرى نتحلى بالهدوء والتأمل. لا شيء من هذه الأشياء جيدًا أو سيئًا ، فهي ببساطة جزء من توازن الحياة.

إذا نظرنا إلى الأضداد في الطبيعة - ليلا ونهارا ، أمطار وشمس مشرقة ، وجزر منخفض ، ومد مرتفع - نرى أنها ليست جيدة أو سيئة ، فهي توازن بعضها البعض. وبنفس الطريقة ، إذا كنا "على الطريق" باستمرار ، فلن نحصل على فرصة للراحة ، والراحة مطلوبة بالإضافة إلى العمل. في حالة الراحة ، يمكن لوجودنا الداخلي أن يتواصل مع رؤية المستقبل الذي نرغب في إنشائه. في الواقع ، علينا أن نتخذ خطوات نحو خلق تلك الرؤية.

لذا في المرة القادمة التي تجد فيها نفسك تحكم على نفسك ، أو تحكم على الآخرين ، من أجل نوع من التطرف ، توقف وحاول أن ترى كيف أن هذا السلوك هو ببساطة الطرف الآخر من المقياس لسلوك آخر. بدلاً من رؤيتها على أنها سيئة أو خاطئة ، يمكننا بدلاً من ذلك رؤيتها كجزء من دورة الحياة. يُطلب الانسجام والتوازن ، وفي بعض الأحيان يتطلب الأمر الارتداد ذهابًا وإيابًا بين الأضداد حتى نكتشف أين يكمن الانسجام بالنسبة لنا.

الكمال هو حالة ذهنية

لا توجد صورة أو وصف شامل للكمال. الكمال مثل الجمال في عين الناظر. وهي مبنية على تصور كل شخص وأحكامه. لسوء الحظ ، في بعض الأحيان ، قد نحاول الارتقاء إلى مستوى الكمال المخادع والمستحيل الذي إما أن نحدده لأنفسنا ، أو نقبله من الأشياء التي رأيناها أو قيل لنا.

الكمال الحقيقي موجود في القلب المفتوح وموقف الامتنان لكل ما هو موجود هنا والآن. تمتلئ حياتنا باللحظات المثالية ، لكننا قد نفتقدها إذا كنا نبحث عن وعاء من الذهب بعيد المنال في نهاية قوس قزح. يمكن أن تكون كل لحظة جزء من الكمال الخاص بها لأننا نعيش من القلب وبامتنان للأشياء والناس في حياتنا.

مثل هذا الاقتباس من كتيب لبني مثالي الدول: 

"الكمال ليس مكانًا أو نتيجة نهائية لكونك شخصًا صالحًا ؛ إنها حالة ذهنية."

كل المسارات تؤدي إلى نفس المكان

نحن جميعًا في رحلة إعادة اكتشاف من نحن حقًا. لقد ولدنا أبرياء ، كاملين ، وكائن محبوب ، ولكن على طول الطريق ، نسينا من نحن. إما أنه تعرض للضرب ، جسديًا أو معنويًا ، أو قررنا إخفاء هويتنا التي سنقبلها "كأحد أفراد العصابة". 

ومع ذلك ، لا توجد طريقة "صحيحة" أو طريقة "خاطئة" للعيش. لا يوجد سوى الطريقة التي تتبعها والتي تعتبر مثالية لك ، في هذا الوقت. يمكنك تغيير الاتجاهات أو الطريقة في وقت ما ، لكن هذا لا يجعل التجربة السابقة خاطئة أو سيئة. حتى الإجراءات التي تعتبر سيئة هي خطوة في عملية التعلم الخاصة بك ، في نموك.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

عليك أن تتخذ خيارًا آخر ، لتبدأ من جديد ، في كل مرة تختارها. أيا كان الاختيار الذي قمت به كان مثاليًا بالنسبة لك في الوقت الذي تم اتخاذه. ويمكنك الاختيار مرة أخرى في كل مرة تدور فيها الأمور حولك. إنه مثل إعادة الامتحان في المدرسة. في كل مرة تقوم فيها بإجراء الاختبار ، ستحصل على نتيجة مختلفة بناءً على إجراءاتك السابقة والحالية.

كل الطرق تؤدي إلى الحب. يفضل بعض الأشخاص اتخاذ طريق أكثر صعوبة للوصول إلى هناك ، وقد يختار البعض الآخر الجلوس والانتظار لفترة من الوقت ، بينما يفضل البعض الآخر طريق الإبحار السلس ويفضلون الوصول إلى هدفهم في أقرب وقت وبأقل إثارة للجدل. لا أحد من الخيارات أفضل من الآخرين. كلهم ببساطة تجارب نختار الحصول عليها.

ستكون النتيجة النهائية ، بالنسبة للجميع في مرحلة ما ، هي إعادة اكتشاف كائن الحب المثالي الذي نحن عليه حقًا. علينا أن نختار متى وكيف سنصل إلى هذه النقطة. نوع وطول رحلة العودة إلى أن تكون الحب متروك لنا.

مقالة مستوحاة من:

كتيب لبني مثالي

دليل للكائنات المثالية: طريقة الحياة تعمل حقا
بواسطة BJ Wall

غلاف كتاب Handbook for Perfect Beings: The Way Life Really Works by BJ Wallلنفترض أن الحياة كلها تعمل وفقًا لبعض القوانين الأساسية. افهم هذه القوانين ، افهم الحياة. عش وفق القوانين ، عش حياة منتجة وناجحة.

دليل لبني مثالي هو دليل خطوة بخطوة للعمل مع المبادئ التي تحكم الخلق. 

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com


  

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

الأطفال والتأمل 9 9
يمكن أن يعالج التأمل الأطفال الذين يعانون من الصدمات أو التشخيصات الصعبة أو الإجهاد
by هيلاري أ. ماروساك
يعاني الأطفال الذين يمارسون التأمل بنشاط من نشاط أقل في أجزاء من الدماغ تشارك في ...
قطة مداعبة
4 طرق لمعرفة ما إذا كانت قطتك تحبك
by إميلي بلاكويل
حتى أكثر مالكي القطط تفانيًا يتساءلون في مرحلة ما عما إذا كانت قطتهم تحبهم حقًا.
أطفال فضوليون 9 17
5 طرق لإبقاء الأطفال فضوليين
by بيري زورن
الأطفال فضوليون بشكل طبيعي. لكن القوى المختلفة في البيئة يمكن أن تثبط فضولهم بشأن ...
طفل يبتسم
إعادة تسمية واسترداد المقدس
by فيليدا أنام حير
المشي في الطبيعة ، تناول الطعام اللذيذ ، الشعر ، اللعب مع أطفالنا ، الرقص والغناء ، ...
لماذا يجب أن تتحدث 9
لماذا يجب أن تتحدث في المحادثات مع الغرباء
by كوين هيرشي
في المحادثات مع الغرباء ، يميل الناس إلى التفكير في أنه يجب عليهم التحدث أقل من نصف الوقت لـ ...
أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة الطبيعية 9 6
إليك كيفية عمل اللحوم النيئة للحيوانات الأليفة بأمان
by فيرونيكا بولوتشوفا وإلين دبليو إيفانز
تغذية الحيوانات الأليفة باللحوم والأسماك النيئة هي اتجاه متزايد ، وشاع من قبل مربي الحيوانات الأليفة ، وصحة الحيوانات الأليفة ...
جدة تساعد حفيدها على إضاءة الشموع في كنيسة في لفيف
لماذا يعاني مستهلكو الأخبار من إرهاق الأزمة
by ريبيكا روزيل ستون
غالبًا ما يكون الانتباه إلى حقائق مثل الحرب مؤلمًا ، والناس ليسوا مجهزين جيدًا للحفاظ على ...
إخفاء التضخم 9
3 طرق تغير الشركات منتجاتها لإخفاء التضخم
by أدريان بالمر
هناك بعض التغييرات في المنتجات التي يمكن للشركات القيام بها لمحاولة طيها بهدوء ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Creating Realities

Remembering and Reclaiming the Perfection of Who You Are

a pillar of stones that are perfectly balanced, yet appear precariously balanced
Image by Gidon Pico  


Narrated by Marie T. Russell.

Watch video version at InnerSelf.com or on YouTube
 

"You really are the architect and builder of your life. Your thoughts are creating your  life moment by moment. They are either building what you want or tearing it down."  -- Handbook for Perfect Beings

You Are The Architect of Your Life

Have you ever had this experience: Something happens, and your immediate comment is "I knew that would happen!" Not only did you know it would happen, you predicted it! Maybe you didn't predict it in the usual sense of the word, but you expected it, you assumed it would happen,

In other words, you basically ended up "seeing it because you believed it".  Because of our creative power, our thoughts pull towards us the things we focus upon. Unfortunately, we usually use this creative power - and it is a power - negatively. Generally, we seem to more easily believe that bad things will happen than that good things will happen.

Because we are creating our experience with our thoughts and our words, we get what we expect and believe. The good news in that whole concept is that we simply need to change our expectations, our thoughts, our beliefs, and of course our actions, and we will be able to change what we see in our immediate reality. We are, after all, the architect and builder of our life.

I know this is a hard concept to accept and or believe, but think about it... As you change your attitude and behavior towards the people around you, they will consequently change their behavior towards you. If you constantly go around belittling others, or being angry and critical, those people become angry, and will behave negatively towards you. However, if you praise them, treat them kindly, their behavior will change. The same principle works in your life in general. 

You Answer Your Own Prayers or Requests

Our prayers and requests are not fulfilled by a magical being or cosmic sugar daddy. The energy of fulfilment is constantly present in the Universe, and we are the ones who control the on and off switch. We are either open to receive, or we are not.

Our beliefs, attitude, and expectations decide whether our prayers or requests will be fulfilled. For example, when we see someone win the lottery or get the "perfect" something or other, our comment might be, "Things like that never happen to me.". Oops, did you hear that door slam when you said that? That's what happens when we negate possibilities. When our belief is that someone else will decide if we are "good enough" or deserving enough to get the new job, new car, new house, win the lottery, etc., then we give up our power to that other person or force.

Our job is simply to get clear on what we desire, remove the doubts and limitations that say we can't or won't get what we desire, and then follow our heart as it guides us along the way. When it comes to "the delivery of your request", you are a partner in the manufacturing and distribution center as well as the recipient of the delivery. 

Everything Travels in Circles

As we can see in nature, things go in circles, or cycles -- whether it is the rotation of the planets, the cycles of the seasons, or rainfall evaporating back into clouds and coming back down as rain. All cycles, all circles.

And we also, being part of Nature, are subject to this law of circles. Every thought we have, every action we take, is part of a circle. The thoughts and actions we put out into the world go out into the energy of the Universe and then return to us, sometimes magnified or multiplied. Thoughts of joy and gratitude bring us more of the same, and of course angry thoughts come back to us as anger as well.
 
We are well served to remember that everything travels in circles, and thus we might choose to pay particular attention to the thoughts and energy we send out into the world...because they will soon be heading back our way. While that may seem like a scary thing, it is actually empowering since once we change our part of the circle, the rest will naturally be changed as well, as the energy circles back to us.

The Law of Cause and Effect

Life is actually very simple. There is a cause and then, there is an effect or outcome. Thoughts, words and actions are causes, and they lead to an effect or result, which then comes back to us to start the process over again. It's really that simple. It's the circle in action.

The wonderful thing about this whole process is that when an energy (or result) comes back to us, we have the choice, once again, as to how to react to it... thus the potential of creating a different result. We can repeat the old pattern, or we can change it to a new pattern or cycle, or, we can release it and refuse to play that particular game... The things to be released are usually things like guilt, blame, judgment, anger, hatred, resentment, etc. Once we release those energies, we are at a whole new energetic starting point.

We do create our reality in that our reality is the result of our actions, thoughts and words. So once we change the cause which is our actions (and thoughts and words), the result (reality) will change. See, it's not that complicated.

Is it easy to do? Well, that depends. Resistance, and all those energies I mentioned earlier like blame, resentment, etc., make it difficult. However, choosing our actions and words based on a pure motive or intention (love) makes it easy -- or at least easier. 

Opposites Are Needed for Balance

Some days, we might be super active, while other days we may be super relaxed or "lazy". Some days we are cheerful and outgoing, while other days we are quiet and reflective. None of these are good or bad, they are simply part of the balance of life.

If we look at opposites in Nature -- night and day, rain and sunshine, low tide and high tide -- we see that they are not good or bad, they balance each other out. In the same way, if we were constantly "on the go" we would never get the chance to rest, and rest is needed as well as action. In rest, our inner being can get in touch with the vision of the future we'd like to create. In action, we get to take steps towards creating that vision.

So the next time you find yourself judging yourself, or judging others, for an extreme of some kind, stop and try to see how that behavior is simply the other end of the scale for another behavior. Rather than seeing it as bad or wrong, we can instead see it as part of the cycle of life. Harmony and balance are sought after, and sometimes it takes bouncing back and forth between opposites until we discover where harmony resides for us.

Perfection is a State of Mind

There is no universal picture or description of perfection. Perfection, like beauty, is in the eye of the beholder. And it is based on each person's perception and judgments. Unfortunately, at times, we may try to live up to an illusive and impossible standard of perfection that we either set for ourselves, or that we accepted from things we've seen or been told.

True perfection is found in an open heart and an attitude of gratitude for all that is, right here and now. Our life is filled with perfect moments, yet we may miss them if we are looking for the elusive pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Each moment can be its own bit of perfection as we live from the heart and with gratitude for the things and people in our life.

As this quote from the Handbook for Perfect Beings states: 

"Perfect isn't a place or the end result of being a good person; it's a state of mind."

All Paths Lead to the Same Place

We are all on a journey of rediscovering who we truly are. We were born innocent, perfect, and a being of love, yet along the way, we forgot who we are. It was either beaten out of us, physically or emotionally, or we decided to hide who we were to be accepted as "one of the gang". 

However, there is no "right" way, or "wrong" way, to live. There is only the way you are taking which is perfect for you, at this time. You may change directions or method at some point, but that doesn't make the previous experience wrong or bad. Even actions that are considered bad are a step in your learning process, in your growth.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

You get to make another choice, to start over, each and every time you choose to. Whatever choice you have made was perfect for you at the time it was made. and you get to choose again every time the situation circles back around to you. It's like retaking an exam in school. Every time you take the test, you will get a different result based on your previous and current actions.

All paths lead back to Love. Some people prefer to take a more challenging route to reach there, others might choose to sit and wait it out for a while, while others like the smooth sailing route and prefer to reach their goal sooner and with less controversy. None of the choices are better than the others. They are all simply experiences we choose to have.

The end result, for everyone at some point, will be to rediscover the perfect Being of Love we truly are. We get to choose when and how we will get to that point. The type and length of the journey back to Being Love is up to us.

Article inspired from:

Handbook for Perfect Beings

Handbook for Perfect Beings: The Way Life Really Works
by B. J. Wall

book cover of Handbook for Perfect Beings: The Way Life Really Works by B. J. WallSuppose all life operated according to a few basic laws. Understand these laws, understand life. Live according to the laws, live a productive and successful life.

The Handbook for Perfect Beings is a step-by-step guide to working with the principles that govern creation. 

Info/Order this book.

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com


  

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

MOST READ

is it covid or hay fecer 8 7
Here’s How To Tell If It's Covid or Hay Fever
by Samuel J. White, and Philippe B. Wilson
With warm weather in the northern hemisphere, many people will be suffering from pollen allergies.…
baseball player w;ith white hair
Can We Be Too Old?
by Barry Vissell
We all know the expression, "You're as old as you think or feel." Too many people give up on…
sage smudge sticks, feathers, and a dreamcatcher
Cleansing, Grounding, and Protecting: Two Foundational Practices
by MaryAnn DiMarco
Many cultures have a ritualistic cleansing practice, often done with smoke or water, to help remove…
changing peoples minds 8 3
Why It’s Hard To Challenge Someone’s False Beliefs
by Lara Millman
Most people think they acquire their beliefs using a high standard of objectivity. But recent…
overcoming lonliness 8 4
4 Ways To Recover From Loneliness
by Michelle H Lim
Loneliness isn’t unusual given it’s a natural human emotion. But when ignored or not effectively…
chilkdren that prosper from online learning 8 2
How Some Children Prosper In Online Learning
by Anne Burke
While media often seemed to report on negative aspects of online schooling, this was not a…
favorie sumer drinks 8 3
5 Historical Summer Drinks To Keep You Cool
by Anistatia Renard Miller
We all have our favourite summer cold drinks, from fruity British favourites like a cup of…
covid and elderly 8 3
Covid: How Careful Do I Still Need To Be Around Older And Vulnerable Family Members?
by Simon Kolstoe
We are all pretty fed up with COVID, and perhaps keen for a summer of holidays, social outings and…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.