النظام الغذائي للأطعمة المخمرة يعزز الميكروبيوم ويقلل الالتهاب

امرأة تأكل وعاء زبادي مملوء بالفاكهة

أظهر بحث جديد أن النظام الغذائي الغني بالأطعمة المخمرة يعزز تنوع ميكروبات الأمعاء ويقلل من العلامات الجزيئية للالتهابات.

في تجربة سريرية ، تم اختيار 36 من البالغين الأصحاء عشوائياً لنظام غذائي مدته 10 أسابيع يشمل إما الأطعمة المخمرة أو الغنية بالألياف. نتج عن هذين النظامين تأثيرات مختلفة على ميكروبيوم الأمعاء والجهاز المناعي.

تناول الأطعمة مثل الزبادي والكفير والجبن المخمر ، الكيمتشي والخضروات المخمرة الأخرى ، والمشروبات المالحة النباتية ، وشاي كومبوتشا أدت إلى زيادة التنوع الميكروبي الشامل ، مع تأثيرات أقوى من الوجبات الكبيرة.

يقول جاستن زونينبيرج ، الأستاذ المشارك في علم الأحياء الدقيقة وعلم المناعة في كلية الطب بجامعة ستانفورد: "هذا اكتشاف مذهل". "إنه يوفر أحد الأمثلة الأولى عن كيف يمكن لتغيير بسيط في النظام الغذائي أن يعيد تشكيل الكائنات الحية الدقيقة بشكل متكرر عبر مجموعة من البالغين الأصحاء."

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أظهرت أربعة أنواع من الخلايا المناعية نشاطًا أقل في مجموعة الأطعمة المخمرة. وانخفضت أيضًا مستويات 19 بروتينًا التهابيًا تم قياسها في عينات الدم. أحد هذه البروتينات ، انترلوكين 6 ، تم ربطه بحالات مثل التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي والسكري من النوع 2 والإجهاد المزمن.

يقول كريستوفر جاردنر ، الأستاذ ومدير دراسات التغذية في مركز ستانفورد لأبحاث الوقاية: "يمكن للأنظمة الغذائية التي تستهدف الكائنات الحية الدقيقة أن تغير حالة المناعة ، وتوفر وسيلة واعدة لتقليل الالتهاب لدى البالغين الأصحاء". "كانت هذه النتيجة متسقة عبر جميع المشاركين في الدراسة الذين تم تعيينهم لمجموعة الأطعمة المخمرة الأعلى."

على النقيض من ذلك ، لم ينخفض ​​أي من هذه البروتينات الالتهابية التسعة عشر في المشاركين في نظام غذائي غني بالألياف غني بالبقوليات والبذور والحبوب الكاملة والمكسرات والخضروات والفواكه. في المتوسط ​​، ظل تنوع ميكروبات الأمعاء مستقرًا أيضًا.

"لقد توقعنا أن يكون للألياف العالية تأثير مفيد عالميًا وتزيد من تنوع الكائنات الحية الدقيقة" ، كما تقول إيريكا سونينبيرج ، عالمة أبحاث بارزة في علوم الحياة الأساسية ، وعلم الأحياء الدقيقة ، وعلم المناعة. "تشير البيانات إلى أن زيادة تناول الألياف وحدها خلال فترة زمنية قصيرة غير كافية لزيادة تنوع الكائنات الحية الدقيقة."

لقد أثبتت مجموعة كبيرة من الأدلة أن النظام الغذائي يشكل ميكروبيوم الأمعاء ، والذي يمكن أن يؤثر على جهاز المناعة والصحة العامة. وفقًا لغاردنر ، تم ربط انخفاض تنوع الميكروبيوم بالسمنة ومرض السكري.

يقول غاردنر: "أردنا إجراء دراسة إثبات المفهوم التي يمكن أن تختبر ما إذا كان الغذاء الذي يستهدف الجراثيم يمكن أن يكون وسيلة لمكافحة الارتفاع الهائل في الأمراض الالتهابية المزمنة".


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

ركز الباحثون على الألياف والأطعمة المخمرة بسبب التقارير السابقة لفوائدها الصحية المحتملة. في حين أن النظم الغذائية الغنية بالألياف قد ارتبطت بانخفاض معدلات الوفيات ، فإن استهلاك الأطعمة المخمرة يمكن أن يساعد في الحفاظ على الوزن وقد يقلل من خطر الإصابة بمرض السكري والسرطان وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية.

قام الباحثون بتحليل عينات الدم والبراز التي تم جمعها خلال فترة ما قبل التجربة مدتها ثلاثة أسابيع ، و 10 أسابيع من النظام الغذائي ، وفترة أربعة أسابيع بعد النظام الغذائي عندما تناول المشاركون الطعام كما اختاروا.

ترسم النتائج صورة دقيقة لتأثير النظام الغذائي على ميكروبات الأمعاء والحالة المناعية. من ناحية ، أظهر أولئك الذين زادوا من استهلاكهم للأطعمة المخمرة تأثيرات مماثلة على تنوع الميكروبيوم وعلامات الالتهاب ، بما يتفق مع الأبحاث السابقة التي أظهرت أن التغييرات قصيرة المدى في النظام الغذائي يمكن أن تغير بسرعة ميكروبيوم الأمعاء. من ناحية أخرى ، فإن التغيير المحدود في الميكروبيوم داخل عالي الألياف تتفق المجموعة مع التقارير السابقة للباحثين عن المرونة العامة للميكروبيوم البشري خلال فترات زمنية قصيرة.

أظهرت النتائج أيضًا أن تناول المزيد من الألياف أدى إلى زيادة الكربوهيدرات في عينات البراز ، مما يشير إلى تدهور غير كامل للألياف بواسطة ميكروبات الأمعاء. تتوافق هذه النتائج مع الأبحاث الأخرى التي تشير إلى أن ميكروبيوم الأشخاص الذين يعيشون في العالم الصناعي مستنفد من الميكروبات المهينة للألياف.

تقول إيريكا سونينبيرج: "من الممكن أن يسمح التدخل الأطول للميكروبات بالتكيف بشكل مناسب مع الزيادة في استهلاك الألياف". "بدلاً من ذلك ، فإن الإدخال المتعمد لـ تستهلك الألياف قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى الميكروبات لزيادة قدرة الجراثيم على تكسير الكربوهيدرات ".

بالإضافة إلى استكشاف هذه الاحتمالات ، يخطط الباحثون لإجراء دراسات على الفئران للتحقيق في الآليات الجزيئية التي تغير النظام الغذائي بها الميكروبيوم وتقليل البروتينات الالتهابية. كما يهدفون إلى اختبار ما إذا كانت الأطعمة الغنية بالألياف والمخمرة تتآزر للتأثير على الميكروبيوم والجهاز المناعي للإنسان. الهدف الآخر هو فحص ما إذا كان استهلاك الطعام المخمر يقلل الالتهاب أو يحسن العلامات الصحية الأخرى في المرضى الذين يعانون من أمراض المناعة والتمثيل الغذائي ، وفي النساء الحوامل وكبار السن.

"هناك العديد من الطرق لاستهداف الميكروبيوم بالطعام والمكملات الغذائية ، ونأمل أن نواصل التحقيق في كيفية اختلاف الأنظمة الغذائية ، البروبيوتيك والبريبايوتكس تؤثر على الميكروبيوم والصحة في مجموعات مختلفة ، "يقول جاستن زونينبيرج.

تظهر الدراسة في الموبايل .

جاء دعم العمل من التبرعات لمركز أبحاث الميكروبيوم البشري. بول وكاثي كلينجنشتاين ؛ مؤسسة اليد هيذر بوهر وجون فيبر ؛ ميريديث وجون باسكويز ؛ المعاهد الوطنية للصحة ؛ زمالة ما بعد الدكتوراه في جامعة ستانفورد دين ؛ زمالة طلاب الدراسات العليا لمؤسسة العلوم الوطنية ؛ وتمويل أولي من معهد المناعة وزرع الأعضاء والعدوى ومن مركز شون إن باركر لأبحاث الحساسية والربو.

المصدر جامعة ستانفورد

نبذة عن الكاتب

جانيل ويفر ، جامعة ستانفورد

وأوصت كتب:

دليل كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد لتاي تشي: أسابيع 12 إلى جسم صحي وقلب قوي وعقل حاد بيتر وين.

دليل كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد إلى Tai Chi: 12 Weeks to a هيئة صحية وقلب قوي و Sharp Mind - بقلم بيتر واين.تدعم الأبحاث المتطورة من كلية هارفارد الطبية الادعاءات القديمة بأن تاي تشي لها تأثير مفيد على صحة القلب والعظام والأعصاب والعضلات والجهاز المناعي والعقل. قام الدكتور بيتر إم واين ، وهو مدرس تاي تشي لفترة طويلة وباحث في كلية هارفارد الطبية ، بتطوير واختبار بروتوكولات مشابهة للبرنامج المبسط الذي يتضمنه في هذا الكتاب ، والذي يناسب الناس من جميع الأعمار ، ويمكن القيام به في بضع دقائق في اليوم.

اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


تصفح ممرات الطبيعة: عام من البحث عن الطعام البري في الضواحي
بواسطة ويندي وإريك براون.

تصفح ممرات الطبيعة: عام من البحث عن طعام بري في الضواحي من قبل ويندي وإريك براون.كجزء من التزامهم بالاعتماد على الذات والمرونة ، قرر ويندي وإيريك براون قضاء سنة في دمج الأغذية البرية كجزء منتظم من نظامهم الغذائي. مع معلومات حول جمع ، إعداد ، والحفاظ على المواد الغذائية البرية التي يمكن التعرف عليها بسهولة في معظم المناظر الطبيعية في الضواحي ، هذا الدليل الفريد والملهم هو لا بد من قراءته لكل من يريد تعزيز الأمن الغذائي لعائلتهم من خلال الاستفادة من الوفرة على عتبة دارهم.

اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


Food Inc .: دليل مشارك: كيف تجعلنا المواد الغذائية الصناعية مرضية وأكثر سمنة وأكثر فقراً وما يمكنك القيام به حيال ذلك - حرره كارل ويبر.

Food Inc .: دليل مشارك: كيف تجعلنا المواد الغذائية الصناعية مرضية وأكثر سمنة وفقرا وما يمكنك القيام به حيال ذلكمن أين أتى طعامي ، ومن قام بمعالجته؟ ما هي الأعمال التجارية الزراعية العملاقة وما هي الحصة التي تمتلكها في الحفاظ على الوضع الراهن لإنتاج الأغذية واستهلاكها؟ كيف يمكنني إطعام عائلتي الأطعمة الصحية بتكلفة معقولة؟ التوسع في مواضيع الفيلم ، الكتاب أغذية، وشركة سوف يجيب على هذه الأسئلة من خلال سلسلة من المقالات الصعبة من قبل كبار الخبراء والمفكرين. سيشجع هذا الكتاب أولئك المستوحين من الفلم لمعرفة المزيد عن القضايا ، والعمل على تغيير العالم.

اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


ظهر هذا المقال في الأصل على Futurity

 

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

انتشار المرض في المنزل 11
لماذا أصبحت منازلنا نقاط ساخنة لفيروس كورونا
by بيكي تانستول
أثناء المكوث في المنزل ، حمى الكثير منا من الإصابة بـ COVID في العمل أو في المدرسة أو في المتاجر أو ...
الحزن على الحيوانات الأليفة 11
كيفية المساعدة في الحزن على فقدان حيوان أليف محبوب
by ميليسا ستارلينج
لقد مرت ثلاثة أسابيع منذ أن فقدت أنا وشريكي كلبنا المحبوب كيفي تارو البالغ من العمر 14.5 عامًا. انها…
رجل وامرأة في قوارب الكاياك
أن تكون في تدفق مهمتك الروحية وهدف حياتك
by كاثرين هدسون
عندما تبعدنا خياراتنا عن إرساليتنا الروحية ، يعاني شيء ما بداخلنا. لا يوجد منطق ...
متسلقان ، أحدهما يساعد الآخر
لماذا فعل الحسنات مفيد لك
by مايكل جلاوزر
ماذا يحدث لأصحاب الحسنات؟ تؤكد العديد من الدراسات أن أولئك الذين يشاركون بانتظام ...
كيف تُعلم الثقافة المشاعر التي تشعر بها تجاه الموسيقى
كيف تُعلم الثقافة المشاعر التي تشعر بها تجاه الموسيقى
by جورج أثاناسوبولوس وإيمري لادنما
لقد أجريت بحثًا في مواقع مثل بابوا غينيا الجديدة واليابان واليونان. الحقيقة هي…
العودة إلى الوطن لا تفشل 11
لماذا لا تعني العودة إلى المنزل أنك فشلت
by روزي الكسندر
فكرة أن مستقبل الشباب يخدم على أفضل وجه بالابتعاد عن المدن الصغيرة والريف ...
طفل يستمع باهتمام يرتدي سماعة الرأس
لماذا تجعل أنواع معينة من الموسيقى عقولنا تغني
by غيلهم ماريون
إذا قدم لك أحدهم لحنًا غير معروف وأوقفه فجأة ، يمكنك غناء ...
الزيت العطري والزهور
استخدام الزيوت الأساسية وتحسين روح الجسد والعقل
by هيذر دون غودفري ، PGCE ، البكالوريوس
للزيوت الأساسية العديد من الاستخدامات ، من الأثير ومستحضرات التجميل إلى النفسية والعاطفية و ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Fermented food diet boost microbiome and cut inflammation

A woman eats a yogurt bowl filled with fruit

A diet rich in fermented foods boosts the diversity of gut microbes and decreases molecular signs of inflammation, according to new research.

In a clinical trial, 36 healthy adults were randomly assigned to a 10-week diet that included either fermented or high-fiber foods. The two diets resulted in different effects on the gut microbiome and the immune system.

Eating foods such as yogurt, kefir, fermented cottage cheese, kimchi and other fermented vegetables, vegetable brine drinks, and kombucha tea led to an increase in overall microbial diversity, with stronger effects from larger servings.

“This is a stunning finding,” says Justin Sonnenburg, an associate professor of microbiology and immunology at the Stanford University School of Medicine. “It provides one of the first examples of how a simple change in diet can reproducibly remodel the microbiota across a cohort of healthy adults.”

In addition, four types of immune cells showed less activation in the fermented-food group. The levels of 19 inflammatory proteins measured in blood samples also decreased. One of these proteins, interleukin 6, has been linked to conditions such as rheumatoid arthritis, Type 2 diabetes, and chronic stress.

“Microbiota-targeted diets can change immune status, providing a promising avenue for decreasing inflammation in healthy adults,” says Christopher Gardner, professor and director of nutrition studies at the Stanford Prevention Research Center. “This finding was consistent across all participants in the study who were assigned to the higher fermented food group.”

By contrast, none of these 19 inflammatory proteins decreased in participants assigned to a high-fiber diet rich in legumes, seeds, whole grains, nuts, vegetables, and fruits. On average, the diversity of their gut microbes also remained stable.

“We expected high fiber to have a more universally beneficial effect and increase microbiota diversity,” says Erica Sonnenburg, a senior research scientist in basic life sciences, microbiology, and immunology. “The data suggest that increased fiber intake alone over a short time period is insufficient to increase microbiota diversity.”

A wide body of evidence has demonstrated that diet shapes the gut microbiome, which can affect the immune system and overall health. According to Gardner, low microbiome diversity has been linked to obesity and diabetes.

“We wanted to conduct a proof-of-concept study that could test whether microbiota-targeted food could be an avenue for combatting the overwhelming rise in chronic inflammatory diseases,” Gardner says.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

The researchers focused on fiber and fermented foods due to previous reports of their potential health benefits. While high-fiber diets have been associated with lower rates of mortality, the consumption of fermented foods can help with weight maintenance and may decrease the risk of diabetes, cancer, and cardiovascular disease.

The researchers analyzed blood and stool samples collected during a three-week pre-trial period, the 10 weeks of the diet, and a four-week period after the diet when the participants ate as they chose.

The findings paint a nuanced picture of the influence of diet on gut microbes and immune status. On one hand, those who increased their consumption of fermented foods showed similar effects on their microbiome diversity and inflammatory markers, consistent with prior research showing that short-term changes in diet can rapidly alter the gut microbiome. On the other hand, the limited change in the microbiome within the high-fiber group dovetails with the researchers’ previous reports of a general resilience of the human microbiome over short time periods.

The results also show that greater fiber intake led to more carbohydrates in stool samples, pointing to incomplete fiber degradation by gut microbes. These findings are consistent with other research suggesting that the microbiome of people living in the industrialized world is depleted of fiber-degrading microbes.

“It is possible that a longer intervention would have allowed for the microbiota to adequately adapt to the increase in fiber consumption,” Erica Sonnenburg says. “Alternatively, the deliberate introduction of fiber-consuming microbes may be required to increase the microbiota’s capacity to break down the carbohydrates.”

In addition to exploring these possibilities, the researchers plan to conduct studies in mice to investigate the molecular mechanisms by which diets alter the microbiome and reduce inflammatory proteins. They also aim to test whether high-fiber and fermented foods synergize to influence the microbiome and immune system of humans. Another goal is to examine whether the consumption of fermented food decreases inflammation or improves other health markers in patients with immunological and metabolic diseases, and in pregnant women and older individuals.

“There are many more ways to target the microbiome with food and supplements, and we hope to continue to investigate how different diets, probiotics and prebiotics impact the microbiome and health in different groups,” Justin Sonnenburg says.

The study appears in Cell.

Support for the work came from donations to the Center for Human Microbiome Research; Paul and Kathy Klingenstein; the Hand Foundation; Heather Buhr and Jon Feiber; Meredith and John Pasquesi; the National Institutes of Health; a Stanford Dean’s Postdoctoral Fellowship; a National Science Foundation Graduate Student Fellowship; and seed funding from the Institute for Immunity, Transplantation, and Infection and from the Sean N. Parker Center for Allergy and Asthma Research.

Source: Stanford University

About The Author

Janelle Weaver, Stanford University

Recommended Books:

The Harvard Medical School Guide to Tai Chi: 12 Weeks to a Healthy Body, Strong Heart, and Sharp Mind -- by Peter Wayne.

The Harvard Medical School Guide to Tai Chi: 12 Weeks to a Healthy Body, Strong Heart, and Sharp Mind -- by Peter Wayne.Cutting-edge research from Harvard Medical School supports the long-standing claims that Tai Chi has a beneficial impact on the health of the heart, bones, nerves and muscles, immune system, and the mind. Dr. Peter M. Wayne, a longtime Tai Chi teacher and a researcher at Harvard Medical School, developed and tested protocols similar to the simplified program he includes in this book, which is suited to people of all ages, and can be done in just a few minutes a day.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


Browsing Nature's Aisles: A Year of Foraging for Wild Food in the Suburbs
by Wendy and Eric Brown.

Browsing Nature's Aisles: A Year of Foraging for Wild Food in the Suburbs by Wendy and Eric Brown.As part of their commitment to self-reliance and resiliency, Wendy and Eric Brown decided to spend a year incorporating wild foods as a regular part of their diet. With information on collecting, preparing, and preserving easily identifiable wild edibles found in most suburban landscapes, this unique and inspiring guide is a must-read for anyone who wants to enhance their family's food security by availing themselves of the cornucopia on their doorstep.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


Food Inc.: A Participant Guide: How Industrial Food is Making Us Sicker, Fatter, and Poorer-And What You Can Do About It -- edited by Karl Weber.

Food Inc.: A Participant Guide: How Industrial Food is Making Us Sicker, Fatter, and Poorer-And What You Can Do About ItWhere has my food come from, and who has processed it? What are the giant agribusinesses and what stake do they have in maintaining the status quo of food production and consumption? How can I feed my family healthy foods affordably? Expanding on the film’s themes, the book Food, Inc. will answer those questions through a series of challenging essays by leading experts and thinkers. This book will encourage those inspired by the film to learn more about the issues, and act to change the world.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


This article originally appeared on Futurity

 

You May Also Like

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

INNERSELF VOICES

Lunar eclipse, May 12, 2022
Astrological Overview and Horoscope: May 23 - 29, 2022
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
05 21 rewilding the imagination in dangerous times 5362430 1920
Rewilding the Imagination in Dangerous Times
by Natureza Gabriel Kram
In a world that often seems intent on destroying itself, I find myself curating beauty -- the kind…
group of multi-racial individuals standing for a group photo
Seven Ways You Can Show Respect to Your Diverse Team (Video)
by Kelly McDonald
Respect is profoundly meaningful, but costs nothing to give. Here are ways you can demonstrate (and…
elephant walking in front of a setting sun
Astrological Overview and Horoscope: May 16 - 22, 2022
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
photo of Leo Buscaglia from cover of his book: Living, Loving and Learning
How to Change Someone's Life in a Few Seconds
by Joyce Vissell
My life was changed dramatically when someone took that second to point out my beauty.
a composite photograph of a total lunar eclipse
Astrological Overview and Horoscope: May 9 - 15, 2022
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
05 08 developing compassionate thinking 2593344 completed
Developing Compassionate Thinking Towards Self and Others
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
When people speak of compassion, they mostly are referring to having compassion for others... for…
a young couple, wearing protective masks, standing on a bridge
A Bridge for Healing: Dear Corona Virus...
by Laura Aversano
The Coronavirus pandemic represented a current in our psychic and physical spheres of reality that…
Birthing a Planetary Reset
Birthing a Planetary Reset
by Alan Cohen
When the pandemic began, I wondered “What good could possibly come of this?” Now some answers are…
When The Caring Leaves... When It Comes Back
When The Caring Leaves... and When It Comes Back
by Hersch Wilson
It’s important to realize that everyone’s process — everyone’s sense of tragedy, loss, and grief —…
To Increase Your Intuition, Let Go Of Positives
To Increase Your Intuition, Let Go Of Positives
by Theresa Cheung
Just as there is day and night and two sides to every coin, whenever there is negativity there is…

MOST READ

The Story Of Suffering And Death Behind Ireland’s Abortion Ban And Subsequent Legalization
The Story Of Suffering And Death Behind Ireland’s Abortion Ban And Subsequent Legalization
by Gretchen E. Ely, University of Tennessee
If the U.S. Supreme Court overturns Roe v. Wade, the 1973 decision that legalized abortion in the…
rebuilding environment 4 14
How Native Birds Are Returning To New Zealand’s Restored Urban Forests
by Elizabeth Elliot Noe, Lincoln University et al
Urbanisation, and the destruction of habitat it entails, is a major threat to native bird…
group of multi-racial individuals standing for a group photo
Seven Ways You Can Show Respect to Your Diverse Team (Video)
by Kelly McDonald
Respect is profoundly meaningful, but costs nothing to give. Here are ways you can demonstrate (and…
benefits of lemmon water 4 14
Will Lemon Water Detox Or Energize You?
by Evangeline Mantzioris, University of South Australia
If you believe anecdotes online, drinking lukewarm water with a splash of lemon juice is…
about rapid covid tests 5 16
Just How Accurate Are Rapid Antigen Tests?
by Nathaniel Hafer and Apurv Soni, UMass Chan Medical School
These studies are beginning to provide researchers like us with evidence about how these tests…
believing makes it happen 4 11
New Study Finds Simply Believing You Can Do Something Is Linked With Higher Wellbeing
by Ziggi Ivan Santini, University of Southern Denmark et al
Interestingly however, we found that – whether or not our respondents had actually taken action to…
trusting societies are happy 4 14
Why Trusting Societies Are Overall Happier
by enjamin Radcliff, University of Notre Dame
Human beings are social animals. This means, almost as a matter of logical necessity, that humans’…
walking meditation 4 18
Why Walking Is A State Of Mind And Can Teach You So Much
by Aled Mark Singleton, Swansea University
This resurgence in urban walking has been a long time coming. Our first baby steps might still be…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.