العودة إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية: كيفية تجنب الإصابات

العودة إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية: كيفية تجنب الإصابات بعد الإغلاق
إصابات الأوتار والعضلات هي الأكثر شيوعًا.
DuxX / شترستوك

بعد أشهر من الإغلاق ، أعيد افتتاح صالات الألعاب الرياضية في إنجلترا في 12 أبريل 2021. وقد عاد الكثير بالفعل بفارغ الصبر مع خطط للعودة إلى روتين اللياقة البدنية القديم. ولكن في حين أنه قد يكون من المغري العودة مباشرة إلى ما اعتدت فعله ، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى حدوث إصابة - وهذا هو السبب في أنه من الأفضل الاسترخاء في التدريب بعد شهور من التوقف.

تحدث الإصابات عند حمل التدريب يتجاوز تحمل الأنسجة - بشكل أساسي ، عندما تفعل أكثر مما يستطيع جسمك القيام به. يمكن أن يؤدي الإرهاق وقوة الأوتار العضلية ونطاق حركة المفصل والإصابة السابقة للأنسجة إلى زيادة احتمالية الإصابة.

الإصابات الأكثر شيوعًا المرتبطة بأحمال التدريب المفرطة هي اعتلال الأوتار والسلالات. يصف اعتلال الأوتار عندما تفشل الأوتار - النسيج الذي يربط عضلاتك بعظامك - في الإصلاح بشكل صحيح من التلف السابق. تحدث اعتلالات الأوتار الشائعة في ردف, أوتار الركبة القريبة (الفخذ) و أخيل، بينما تحدث سلالات العضلات الأكثر شيوعًا في كتف و ركبة. لكن فهم كيفية تغير أجسامنا استجابة للتدريب يمكن أن يساعدنا في تقليل مخاطر الإصابة عندما نعود إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية.

التمرين مرهق لجسمنا. على هذا النحو ، فإن جلسة تدريبية "إنذار"أجهزة الجسم المختلفة (بما في ذلك الجهاز العضلي والهيكل العظمي والقلب والجهاز التنفسي) ، مما يزعج الحالة الطبيعية للجسم. تستجيب هذه الأنظمة لاحقًا للإجهاد من خلال تطوير المقاومة والتكيف بما يتجاوز قدرتها الحالية - غالبًا ما يشار إليها باسم التعويض الفائق. في الأساس ، تؤدي هذه العملية إلى أن نصبح أقوى أو أكثر لياقة.

الأهم من ذلك ، يحدث التكيف بعد التدريب ويتطلب وقتًا. إذا كان الجسم غير معتاد على نوع التدريب أو لم يتعافى بشكل كافٍ من جلسة تدريب سابقة ، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى الإصابة أو المرض. هذا هو السبب في أنه من الضروري زيادة ضغط التدريب تدريجيًا بمرور الوقت والتأكد من تعافيك جيدًا بين جلسات التدريب.

من المهم أيضًا أن تتذكر أنه بعد استراحة طويلة ، حتى لو كان لا يزال بإمكانك القيام بنفس القدر من التدريب كما كان من قبل ، فإن الضغط على جسمك يمكن أن يكون أكبر بكثير. على سبيل المثال ، لنفترض أنك تمكنت من تشغيل جهاز الجري لمدة 20 دقيقة بسرعة 10 كم / ساعة قبل الإغلاق بمتوسط ​​معدل ضربات قلب يبلغ 125 نبضة في الدقيقة. بحماسة ، تكمل نفس الجولة بعد الإغلاق - لكن معدل ضربات قلبك الحالي الآن يدق بمتوسط ​​160 نبضة في الدقيقة.

هذا يوضح لنا أنه في حين أن حمل التدريب الخارجي (التمرين ، كما هو موضح في خطة التدريب الخاصة بك) هو نفسه كما كان قبل قفل استجابة الجسم للتدريب ، حمل التدريب الداخلي أكبر بكثير. في هذه الحالة ، يشير ارتفاع معدل ضربات القلب إلى زيادة الضغط على الجهاز القلبي التنفسي. لذلك ، أصبحت الجلسة نفسها أكثر إرهاقًا.

وإذا كنت قد تحركت بشكل أقل خلال فترة الإغلاق ، فمن المحتمل أن تكون قوة الأطراف السفلية لديك وقد عانت من التنسيق. هذا يعني أنك ستكون أقل قدرة على التعامل مع تأثير الجري ، مما يضع ضغطًا أكبر على مفاصلك وعضلاتك وعظامك. بدون تعافي أفضل أو أطول ، يمكن أن يؤدي تراكم التوتر هذا إلى الإصابة في غضون أسابيع قليلة من التدريب.

تقليل المخاطر

للمساعدة في تجنب الإصابات الشائعة ، قد يكون اتباع نهج حذر للأنشطة عالية التأثير مثل القفز مفيدًا ، وكذلك تلك التي تتطلب إطالة العضلات ، مثل خفض الوزن. في حين أن هذه الأنشطة تفيد صحة العضلات والهيكل العظمي ويجب تشجيعها لمعظم الناس ، إلا أنها لا تزال تمثل تحديًا ويجب عليك قضاء بعض الوقت في تطوير الأسلوب المناسب قبل رفع الأوزان الثقيلة أو القيام بمزيد من التمارين الشاقة.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

إليك بعض الأشياء الأخرى التي يمكنك القيام بها لتجنب الإصابات عند عودتك إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية:

  • تسخين لقد ثبت أن الاحماء باستمرار تحسين الأداء و تقليل الاصابة. يجب أن يرفع الإحماء الجيد معدل ضربات قلبك بثبات ويجهز جسمك للتمرين الذي أنت على وشك القيام به. ضع في اعتبارك تضمين التمارين التي تحفز المفاصل الرئيسية وتشرك مجموعات العضلات الرئيسية ، مثل القرفصاء والاندفاع بوزن الجسم.

  • راقب كيف يشعر تدريبك تعد مراقبة الحمل الداخلي - استجابة جسمك لجلسة تدريبية - طريقة رائعة لمساعدتك على تجنب القيام بالكثير من الجهد. يمكنك استخدام تصنيفات مقاييس الجهد الملحوظ (RPE) ، مثل برج مقياس CR-10 ، الذي يقيس الجهد المبذول على مقياس من واحد إلى عشرة. بهذه الطريقة يمكنك تقييم مجهودك العام لأنشطة التدريب المختلفة لمساعدتك على تحديد مدى صعوبة تدريبك.

  • قم بأداء تمارين متقطعة عالية الكثافة (HIIT) تعتبر التدريبات القصيرة والمكثفة شائعة ويمكن أن تكون طريقة آمنة وفعالة لتحسين الصحة واللياقة البدنية. بينما هم كثافة عالية، فهي أيضًا منخفضة في المدة ، لذلك عادةً ما تتم إدارة حمل التدريب الإجمالي بسهولة. ومع ذلك ، ضع في اعتبارك اختيار خيار منخفض التأثير في البداية (مثل ركوب الدراجات) ، حيث أن التمارين عالية الكثافة - وعالية التأثير - يمكن أن تزيد من مخاطر الإصابة بعد بعض الوقت.

  • مارس تمارين القوة ممارسة تمارين القوة ، مثل رفع الأثقال ، مرتين إلى ثلاث مرات كل أسبوع يمكن أن تعد أنسجتنا لأنشطة أكثر تعقيدًا ، بالإضافة إلى الحصول على مجموعة واسعة من الفوائد الصحية مثل تحسين الصحة العقلية ، ومنع السقوط و تقليل الوفيات.

تشمل النصائح الأخرى البقاء رطبًا ، وارتداء الملابس والأحذية المناسبة ، وأخذ وقت كافٍ للتعافي - مع التركيز على النوم و التغذية الجيدة. قد تساعد استراتيجيات التعافي مثل لف الفوم ، والملابس الضاغطة ، وحتى العلاج بالماء البارد بالنسبة لبعض الأشخاص ، ولكن أفضل طريقة للتعافي هي التركيز على النوم وتناول الطعام.

بالطبع ، يجب ألا تدع خطر الإصابة يمنعك من ممارسة الرياضة. سيضمن أخذ الأشياء ببطء في البداية أنك أقل عرضة للإصابة. الأهم من ذلك ، استمتع بالتمارين الرياضية ، وطوّر روتينًا مفيدًا لأسلوب حياتك.

حول المؤلفالمحادثة

ماثيو رايت، مدرس الميكانيكا الحيوية والقوة والتكييف، جامعة تيسايد; مارك ريتشاردسونمحاضر أول في التأهيل الرياضي، جامعة تيسايدو بول تشيسترتون، أستاذ مشارك العلاج الرياضي والتأهيل، جامعة تيسايد

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.
 

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

هل هو مرض كوفيد أم براز التبن 8 7
إليك كيفية معرفة ما إذا كان فيروس كوفيد أم حمى القش
by صموئيل ج. وايت ، وفيليب ب. ويلسون
مع الطقس الدافئ في نصف الكرة الشمالي ، سيعاني الكثير من الناس من حساسية حبوب اللقاح ...
لاعب بيسبول ث ؛ بشعر أبيض
هل يمكن أن نكون كبار السن؟
by باري Vissell
نعلم جميعًا التعبير ، "أنت كبير في السن بقدر ما تعتقد أو تشعر." الكثير من الناس يستسلمون ...
التضخم حول العالم 8 1
التضخم يرتفع في جميع أنحاء العالم
by كريستوفر ديكر
زيادة 9.1٪ في أسعار المستهلكين في الولايات المتحدة في الاثني عشر شهرًا المنتهية في يونيو 12 ، وهي الأعلى في أربعة ...
عصي اللطخة المريمية والريش وصائد الأحلام
التطهير والتأريض والحماية: عمليتان أساسيتان
by ماري آن دي ماركو
لدى العديد من الثقافات ممارسة تطهير طقسية ، غالبًا ما يتم ذلك بالدخان أو الماء ، للمساعدة في إزالة ...
تغيير عقول الناس 8 3
لماذا يصعب تحدي المعتقدات الكاذبة لشخص ما
by لارا ميلمان
يعتقد معظم الناس أنهم يكتسبون معتقداتهم باستخدام مستوى عالٍ من الموضوعية. لكن في الآونة الأخيرة ...
التغلب على الوحدة 8 4
4 طرق للتعافي من الشعور بالوحدة
by ميشيل اتش ليم
الوحدة ليست أمرًا غير معتاد نظرًا لأنها عاطفة إنسانية طبيعية. ولكن عند التجاهل أو عدم الفعالية ...
الأطفال الذين يزدهرون من التعلم عبر الإنترنت 8 2
كيف يزدهر بعض الأطفال في التعلم عبر الإنترنت
by آن بيرك
بينما يبدو أن وسائل الإعلام غالبًا ما تقدم تقارير عن الجوانب السلبية للتعليم عبر الإنترنت ، لم يكن هذا ...
كوفيد وكبار السن 8 3
كوفيد: ما مدى الحرص الذي ما زلت بحاجة إلى أن أكون حول أفراد الأسرة الأكبر سنًا والمعرضين للخطر؟
by سيمون كولستوي
لقد سئمنا جميعًا من COVID ، وربما نتحمس لقضاء عطلة الصيف والنزهات الاجتماعية و ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Going Back To The Gym: How To Avoid Injuries

Going Back To The Gym: How To Avoid Injuries After Lockdown
Tendon and muscle injuries are the most common.
DuxX/ Shutterstock

After months in lockdown, gyms in England reopened on April 12, 2021. Many have already eagerly returned with plans to get back to their old fitness routines. But while it may be tempting to go straight back to what you used to do, this could result in an injury – which is why it’s better to ease into training after months off.

Injuries happen when training load exceeds tissue tolerance – so basically, when you do more than your body is capable of. Fatigue, muscle-tendon strength, joint range of motion, and previous injury to the tissue can all increase the likelihood of sustaining an injury.

The most common injuries associated with excessive training loads are tendinopathies and strains. Tendinopathy describes when tendons – the tissue connecting your muscles to your bones – have failed to repair properly from previous damage. Common tendinopathies occur in the buttock, proximal hamstring (thigh) and Achilles, while the most common muscle strains happen in the shoulder and knee. But understanding of how our body changes in response to training can help us reduce injury risk when we return to the gym.

Exercise is stressful to our body. As such, a training session “alarms” various body systems (including the muscular-skeletal and cardio-respiratory systems), disturbing the body’s normal state. These systems subsequently respond to the stress by developing resistance and adapting beyond their current capacity – often referred to as supercompensation. Essentially, this process leads to us becoming stronger or fitter.

Importantly, adaptation occurs after training and requires time. If the body is unaccustomed to the type of training or has not adequately recovered from a previous training session, then this can lead to injury or illness. This is why it’s key to increase training stress gradually over time and ensure you are well recovered between training sessions.

It’s also important to remember that after a long break, even if you can still do the same amount of training as before, the stress on your body could much greater. So for example, let’s say you were able to perform a 20-minute run of the treadmill at 10km/hour prior to lockdown with an average heart rate of 125 beats per minute. Enthusiastically, you complete the same run after lockdown – but your current heart rate now beats an average of 160 beats per minute.

This shows us that while the external training load (the exercise, as described in your training plan) is the same as it was pre-lockdown the body’s response to the training, the internal training load is much greater. In this case a higher heart rate indicates greater stress on your cardio-respiratory system. So, the same session has become more tiring.

And if you’ve moved less throughout lockdown, it’s possible your lower limb strength and coordination has suffered. This means you’ll be less able to cope with the impact of running, placing greater stress on your joints, muscles, and bones. Without better or longer recovery, this accumulation of stress could lead to injury within a few weeks of training.

Reducing risk

To help avoid common injuries a cautious approach to high-impact activities such as jumping may be beneficial, as well those that require muscle lengthening, such as lowering a weigh. While these activities benefit muscular and skeletal health and should be encouraged for most people, they are still challenging to perform and you should spend time developing proper technique before lifting heavier weights or doing more vigorous exercises.

Here are a few other things you can do to avoid injuries as you return to the gym:

  • Warm-up Warming up has been consistently shown to improve performance and reduce injury. A good warm-up should steadily raise your heart rate and prepare your body for the exercise you are about to perform. Consider including exercises that mobilise key joints and that engage your major muscle groups, such as body weight squats and lunges.

  • Monitor how your training feels Monitoring your internal load – your body’s response to a training session – is a great way to help you avoid doing too much. You can use ratings of perceived exertion (RPE) scales, such as Borg’s CR-10 scale, which measures exertion on a scale from one to ten. This way you can rate your overall exertion for different training activities to help you determine how hard your have trained.

  • Do high-intensity interval training (HIIT) Short, intense workouts are popular and can be a safe and effective way of improving health and fitness. While they are high intensity, they’re also low in duration, so the overall training load is usually easily managed. However, consider choosing a low-impact option initially (such as cycling), as high intensity – and high-impact – exercises could increase injury risk after some time off.

  • Do strength training Doing strength training, such as lifting weights, two to three times each week can prepare our tissues for more complex activities, as well as having a wide ranging health benefits such as improving mental health, preventing falls and reducing mortality.

Other tips include staying hydrated, wearing appropriate clothing and footwear, and taking enough time to recover – with a focus on sleep and good nutrition. Recovery strategies like foam rolling, compression garments and even cold water therapy might help for some people, but the best way to recover is to focus on sleeping and eating.

Of course, you shouldn’t let the risk of injury put you off exercising. Taking things slowly at first will ensure you’re less likely to develop an injury. Most importantly, enjoy exercise, and develop a routine which benefits your lifestyle.

About the AuthorsThe Conversation

Matthew Wright, Lecturer in Biomechanics and Strength and Conditioning, Teesside University; Mark Richardson, Senior Lecturer in Sports Rehabilitation, Teesside University, and Paul Chesterton, Associate Professor, Sports Therapy and Rehabilitation, Teesside University

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.
 


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

You May Also Like

INNERSELF VOICES

photo silhouette of mountain climber using a pick to secure himself
Allow The Fear, Transform It, Move Through It, and Understand It
by Lawrence Doochin
Fear feels crappy. There is no way around that. But most of us don't respond to our fear in a…
woman sitting at her desk looking worried
My Prescription for Anxiety and Worry
by Jude Bijou
We’re a society that likes to worry. Worrying is so prevalent, it almost feels socially acceptable.…
curving road in New Zealand
Don't Be So Hard On Yourself
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
Life consists of choices... some are "good" choices, and others not so good. However every choice…
Photo of Messier M27 nebula
Horoscope Current Week: September 13 - 19, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
man standing on a dock shining a flashlight into the sky
Blessing for Spiritual Seekers and for People Suffering from Depression
by Pierre Pradervand
There is such a need in the world today of the most tender and immense compassion and deeper, more…
Punishment or Divine Gift?
Is It Punishment or Divine Gift?
by Joyce Vissell
When tragedy, death of a loved one, or extreme disappointment strikes, do you ever wonder if our…
clear bottles of colored water
Welcome to The Love Solution
by Will Wilkinson
Picture a glass of clear water. You are holding a dropper of ink over it and you release a single…
Quick Vibe Fixes You Can Do At Home or Elsewhere
Quick Vibe Fixes You Can Do At Home or Elsewhere
by Athena Bahri
You are a remarkable being of energy, individual and unique in your own right. You have both the…
Reframing: Seeking Out New Ways Of Perceiving Reality
Reframing: Seeking Out New Ways Of Perceiving Reality
by James Creighton
We make meaning in the world around us by taking a limited number of external facts and…
Is It Time To Stop Minding Your Own Business?
Stop Minding Your Business... Because EVERYTHING Is Your Business!
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Through the years, I've read many articles (and books) that recommend minding your own business.…
Working Hard or Workaholism? Are You A Work Addict?
Working Hard or Workaholism? Are You A Work Addict?
by Barry Vissell
Before smartphones, tablets, and other portable devices, people used to work hard at their jobs,…

MOST READ

How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
by Jackie Cassell, Professor of Primary Care Epidemiology, Honorary Consultant in Public Health, Brighton and Sussex Medical School
The precarious economies of many traditional seaside towns have declined still further since the…
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
by Barbara Berger
One of the biggest things I've discovered working with clients everyday is how extremely difficult…
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
by Sonja Grace
As you experience being an earth angel, you will discover that the path of service is riddled with…
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
by Susan Campbell, Ph.D.
According to most of the singles I have met in my travels, the typical dating situation is fraught…
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
by Lucy Delap, University of Cambridge
The 1970s anti-sexist men’s movement had an infrastructure of magazines, conferences, men’s centres…
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
by Glen Park
Flamenco dancing is a delight to watch. A good flamenco dancer exudes an exuberant self-confidence…
Taking A Step Toward Peace by Changing Our Relationship With Thought
Stepping Toward Peace by Changing Our Relationship With Thought
by John Ptacek
We spend our lives immersed in a flood of thoughts, unaware that another dimension of consciousness…
Having The Courage To Live Life and Ask For What You Need Or Want.
Having The Courage To Live Life and Ask For What You Need Or Want
by Amy Fish
You need to have the courage to live life. This includes learn­ing to ask for what you need or…

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.