احذر الزجاجات البلاستيكية اللينة لأنها تضع أكثر من 400 مادة كيميائية في الماء

أخطار الزجاجات البلاستيكية الناعمة 2 17

المواد الأكثر سمية التي حددناها جاءت في الواقع بعد أن كانت الزجاجة في غسالة الأطباق - على الأرجح لأن الغسيل يضعف البلاستيك وبالتالي يزيد من الترشيح

توصلت الأبحاث إلى أن الزجاجات القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام المصنوعة من البلاستيك اللين تطلق عدة مئات من المواد الكيميائية المختلفة في مياه الصنبور.

العديد من هذه المواد يحتمل أن تكون ضارة بصحة الإنسان. هناك حاجة إلى معايير تنظيمية وتصنيع أفضل للمصنعين ، وفقًا للكيميائيين المسؤولين عن الدراسة.

"لقد فوجئنا بكمية المواد الكيميائية الكبيرة التي وجدناها في الماء بعد 24 ساعة في الزجاجات. كان هناك مئات من المواد في الماء - بما في ذلك المواد التي لم يتم العثور عليها من قبل البلاستيك، وكذلك المواد التي يحتمل أن تكون ضارة بالصحة. كريستنسن ، أستاذ الكيمياء التحليلية البيئية في قسم علوم النبات والبيئة بجامعة كوبنهاغن ، "بعد دورة غسل الصحون ، كان هناك عدة آلاف".

"... سأستخدم زجاجة زجاجية أو زجاجة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ عالية الجودة في المستقبل."

اكتشف كريستنسن وزميلته الباحثة سيلينا تيسلر أكثر من 400 مادة مختلفة من الزجاجة البلاستيكية وأكثر من 3,500 مادة مشتقة من صابون غسالة الأطباق. جزء كبير من هذه المواد غير معروفة ولم يتعرف عليها الباحثون بعد. ولكن حتى من بين المواد الكيميائية التي تم تحديدها ، فإن سمية 70٪ على الأقل تظل غير معروفة.

البادئات الصورية هي من بين المواد السامة في الماء التي تقلق الباحثين. من المعروف أن لها آثارًا ضارة محتملة على صحة الكائنات الحية ، مثل الوجود اختلال الغدد الصماء والمواد المسرطنة. علاوة على ذلك ، وجد الباحثون مجموعة متنوعة من ملينات البلاستيك ومضادات الأكسدة وعوامل الإطلاق المستخدمة في تصنيع البلاستيك ، بالإضافة إلى ثنائي إيثيل تولواميد (DEET) ، المعروف باسم المادة الفعالة في رذاذ البعوض.

قاموا باختبار ثلاثة أنواع مختلفة من زجاجات الشرب ، وكلها موجودة في المتاجر الدنماركية. صُنعت اثنتان من الزجاجات من البلاستيك القابل للتحلل ، وفقًا للشركة المصنعة. تم استخدام الزجاجات الجديدة والمستعملة بكثرة. تم اختبار الزجاجات قبل وبعد غسلها في الغسالة ، وبعد خمس مرات شطف إضافية في ماء الصنبور.

أجرى الباحثون ما يسمى بالفحص غير المستهدف (NTS) باستخدام كروماتوجراف سائل ومقياس طيف الكتلة ، حيث ، كما هو الحال مع الطرق التقليدية ، لا يقتصر الأمر على تحليل المواد المشتبه في وجودها ، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك فحص جميع المواد موجودة.

في تجاربهم ، قام الباحثون بتقليد الطرق التي يستخدمها كثير من الناس عادةً البلاستيك زجاجات الشراب. غالبًا ما يشرب الناس الماء المحفوظ في زجاجات لعدة ساعات. ترك الباحثون ماء الصنبور العادي في زجاجات الشرب الجديدة والمستعملة لمدة 24 ساعة ، قبل وبعد غسل الغسالة ، وكذلك بعد أن تم وضع الزجاجات في غسالة الأطباق وشطفها جيدًا في ماء الصنبور.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

"أكثر ما يتم إطلاقه بعد الغسيل في الغسالة هو مواد الصابون من على السطح. تبقى معظم المواد الكيميائية التي تأتي من زجاجة الماء نفسها بعد الغسيل في الغسالة والشطف الإضافي. أوضح تيسلر ، باحث ما بعد الدكتوراه في قسم العلوم النباتية والبيئية ، أن المواد الأكثر سمية التي حددناها جاءت في الواقع بعد أن كانت الزجاجة في غسالة الصحون - ربما لأن الغسيل يضعف البلاستيك وبالتالي يزيد الترشيح.

في الجديدة قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام قوارير ، ما يقرب من 500 مادة مختلفة بقيت في الماء بعد شطف إضافي. أكثر من 100 من هذه المواد جاءت من البلاستيك نفسه.

وشددت على أنهم لم يستنتجوا بعد ما إذا كانت المياه الموجودة في الزجاجات ضارة بالصحة ، حيث إن لديهم حاليًا فقط تقديرًا لتركيزات المواد ولم يتم الانتهاء بعد من تقييمات السموم.

"فقط لأن هذه المواد موجودة في الماء ، لا يعني أن الماء سام ويؤثر علينا نحن البشر. لكن المشكلة هي أننا لا نعرف. ومن حيث المبدأ ، ليس من الرائع شرب بقايا الصابون أو المواد الكيميائية الأخرى ، "كما يقول تيسلر.

"نحن نهتم كثيرًا بالمستويات المنخفضة من المبيدات الحشرية في مياه الشرب لدينا. ولكن عندما نصب الماء في وعاء لنشرب منه ، فإننا نضيف بلا تردد مئات أو آلاف المواد إلى الماء بأنفسنا. على الرغم من أننا لا نستطيع حتى الآن تحديد ما إذا كانت المواد الموجودة في الزجاجات القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام تؤثر على صحتنا ، إلا أنني سأستخدم زجاجة زجاجية أو زجاجة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ عالية الجودة في المستقبل ، "كما يقول كريستنسن.

المواد المضافة أيضًا أثناء الإنتاج

يعتقد الباحثون أن مصنعي الزجاجات يضيفون فقط نسبة صغيرة من المواد الموجودة عن قصد. حدثت الغالبية عن غير قصد إما أثناء عملية الإنتاج أو أثناء الاستخدام ، حيث ربما تم تحويل المواد من مواد أخرى. يتضمن ذلك وجود طارد البعوض DEET ، حيث افترض الباحثون أنه نظرًا لأن أحد ملينات البلاستيك يتحلل ، فإنه يتحول إلى DEET.

"ولكن حتى من المواد المعروفة التي يضيفها المصنعون عمدًا ، تمت دراسة جزء ضئيل فقط من السمية. لذا ، بصفتك مستهلكًا ، فأنت لا تعرف ما إذا كان لأي من الآخرين تأثير ضار على صحتك ، "كما يقول تيسلر.

وفقًا للباحثين ، تعكس النتائج نقصًا في المعرفة والتنظيم.

توضح الدراسة مدى ضآلة المعرفة حول المواد الكيميائية المنبعثة من المنتجات التي يتلامس معها طعامنا وشرابنا. ومن المشكلات العامة أن لوائح القياس أثناء الإنتاج متساهلة للغاية. لحسن الحظ ، في الدنمارك وعلى الصعيد الدولي ، نبحث في كيفية تنظيم هذا المجال بشكل أفضل "، كما يقول كريستنسن.

في غضون ذلك ، يأمل تيسلر أن تتحمل الشركات المسؤولية من تلقاء نفسها.

وتقول: "نأمل أن تكون الشركات التي تضع أسمائها على زجاجات بلاستيكية قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام أكثر حرصًا بشأن المنتجات التي يشترونها من الموردين وربما تفرض مطالب أكبر على الموردين للتحقق من المواد الموجودة في ما يصنعونه".

تظهر نتائج الدراسة في مجلة المواد الخطرة.

المصدر جامعة كوبنهاغن


وأوصت كتب: الصحة

الفاكهة الطازجة طهرجديد يطهر الفاكهة: السموم، انقاص وزنه واستعادة صحتك مع الأطعمة الطبيعة ألذ [غلاف عادي] من قاعة ليان.
انقاص وزنه ويشعر صحي حيوي في حين تطهير الجسم من السموم. الفاكهة الطازجة طهر يقدم كل ما تحتاجه للحصول على التخلص سهلة وقوية، بما في ذلك يوما بعد يوم والبرامج، وصفات التي يسيل لها اللعاب، وتقديم المشورة لنقل قبالة تطهير.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

تزدهر أغذيةتزدهر أغذية: 200 النباتي وصفات للصحة الذروة [غلاف عادي] بواسطة بريندان المبخرة.
بناء على الحد من التوتر، والصحة، تعزيز فلسفة الغذائية المقدمة في المشهود له نباتي دليل التغذية تزدهروالمهنية الرجل الحديدي المبخرة بريندان triathlete يتحول الآن انتباهه إلى لوحة العشاء الخاص بك (صحن وجبة الإفطار والغداء صينية أيضا).
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

الموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغيةالموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغية، مارتن فيلدمان، Rasio ديبورا وعميد كارولين
أصبحت البيئة الطبية عبارة عن متاهة من المتشابكة المستشفى، والشركات، والمجالس الحكومية من المديرين، ومخترقة من قبل شركات الأدوية. تمت الموافقة في كثير من الأحيان أكثر المواد السامة الأولى، في حين يتم تجاهل البدائل الطبيعية أكثر اعتدالا وأكثر من ذلك لأسباب مالية. إنه الموت من قبل الطب.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.


المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

انتشار المرض في المنزل 11
لماذا أصبحت منازلنا نقاط ساخنة لفيروس كورونا
by بيكي تانستول
أثناء المكوث في المنزل ، حمى الكثير منا من الإصابة بـ COVID في العمل أو في المدرسة أو في المتاجر أو ...
شرح تقاليد عيد الميلاد 11 30
كيف أصبح عيد الميلاد تقليدًا أمريكيًا للعطلات
by توماس آدم
في كل موسم ، يحتفل الزعماء الدينيون والمحافظون علنًا بعيد الميلاد ...
الحزن على الحيوانات الأليفة 11
كيفية المساعدة في الحزن على فقدان حيوان أليف محبوب
by ميليسا ستارلينج
لقد مرت ثلاثة أسابيع منذ أن فقدت أنا وشريكي كلبنا المحبوب كيفي تارو البالغ من العمر 14.5 عامًا. انها…
امرأة ذات شعر رمادي ترتدي نظارة شمسية وردية غير تقليدية وتغني وهي تحمل ميكروفونًا
ارتداء فندق الريتز وتحسين الرفاهية
by جوليا بروك وكولين رينيهان
البرمجة الرقمية والتفاعلات الافتراضية ، التي تعتبر في البداية بمثابة تدابير مؤقتة خلال ...
كيفية التمويه إذا كان هناك شيء صحيح 11 30
3 أسئلة يجب طرحها على صحة شيء ما
by بوب بريتن
يمكن أن يكون تحديد الحقيقة خادعًا. كل رسالة تقرأها أو تراها أو تسمعها تأتي من مكان ما وكانت ...
خط سكة حديد ينطلق في الغيوم
بعض الحيل لتهدئة العقل
by بيرتولد كينار
الحضارة الغربية لا تدع العقل يستريح. نحن دائمًا "نحتاج" إلى أن نكون متصلين ، لنستهلك أكثر ...
يدان تمتدان إلى بعضهما البعض أمام قلب لامع
سرق شخص ما انتباهنا. أوه ، هل هم حقا؟
by بيير Pradervand
نحن نعيش في عالم تغزو فيه الإعلانات كل حياتنا ، تقريبًا في كل مكان.
12
التهوية تقلل من خطر الإصابة بفيروس كورونا. فلماذا ما زلنا نتجاهلها؟
by ليديا موراوسكا وجاي ب.ماركس
توصي السلطات بإجراءات الرقابة ، لكنها "طوعية". يشملون ارتداء قناع ، ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Beware Soft Plastic Bottles As They Put Over 400 Chemicals Into Water

dangers soft plastic bottles 2 17

The most toxic substances that we identified actually came after the bottle had been in the dishwasher—presumably because washing wears down the plastic and thereby increases leaching

Reusable bottles made from soft plastic release several hundred different chemical substances in tap water, research finds.

Several of these substances are potentially harmful to human health. There is a need for better regulation and manufacturing standards for manufacturers, according to the chemists behind the study.

“We were taken aback by the large amount of chemical substances we found in water after 24 hours in the bottles. There were hundreds of substances in the water—including substances never before found in plastic, as well as substances that are potentially harmful to health. After a dishwasher cycle, there were several thousand,” says Jan H. Christensen, professor of environmental analytical chemistry at the University of Copenhagen’s department of plant and environmental sciences.

“…I’ll be using a glass or quality stainless steel bottle in the future.”

Christensen and fellow researcher Selina Tisler detected more than 400 different substances from the bottle plastic and over 3,500 substances derived from dishwasher soap. A large portion of these are unknown substances that the researchers have yet to identify. But even among the identified chemicals, the toxicity of at least 70% remains unknown.

Photo-initiators are among the toxic substances in the water which worry the researchers. These are known to have potentially harmful effects on health in organisms, such as being endocrine disruptors and carcinogens. Furthermore, the researchers found a variety of plastic softeners, antioxidants, and release agents used in the manufacture of the plastic, as well as Diethyltoluamide (DEET), commonly known as the active substance in mosquito spray.

They tested three different types of drinking bottles, all of which are found in Danish stores. Two of the bottles are made of biodegradable plastic, according to the manufacturer. Both new and heavily used bottles were used. The bottles were tested both before and after machine washing, and after five extra rinses in tap water.

The researchers carried out a so-called non-target screening (NTS) using a liquid chromatograph and a mass spectrometer, where, as with traditional methods, it is not limited to analyzing the substances that are suspected to be present, but instead screen for all substances present.

In their experiments, the researchers mimicked the ways in which many people typically use plastic drink bottles. People often drink water that has been kept in bottles for several hours. The researchers left ordinary tap water in both new and used drinking bottles for 24 hours, both before and after machine washing, as well as after the bottles had been in the dishwasher and rinsed thoroughly in tap water.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

“What is released most after machine washing are the soap substances from the surface. Most of the chemicals that come from the water bottle itself remain after machine washing and extra rinsing. The most toxic substances that we identified actually came after the bottle had been in the dishwasher—presumably because washing wears down the plastic and thereby increases leaching,” explains Tisler, a postdoctoral researcher in the department of plant and environmental sciences.

In new reusable bottles, close to 500 different substances remained in the water after an additional rinse. Over 100 of these substances came from the plastic itself.

She emphasizes that they have yet to conclude whether the water in the bottles is harmful to health, as they currently have only an estimate of the concentrations of the substances and toxicological assessments have yet to be completed.

“Just because these substances are in the water, doesn’t mean that the water is toxic and affects us humans. But the problem is, is that we just don’t know. And in principle, it isn’t all that great to be drinking soap residues or other chemicals,” says Tisler.

“We care so much about low levels of pesticides in our drinking water. But when we pour water into a container to drink from, we unflinchingly add hundreds or thousands of substances to the water ourselves. Although we cannot yet say whether the substances in the reusable bottles affect our health, I’ll be using a glass or quality stainless steel bottle in the future,” says Christensen.

Substances Also Added During The Production

The researchers suspect that bottle manufacturers only add a small proportion of the substances found intentionally. The majority have inadvertently occurred either during the production process or during use, where substances may have been converted from other substances. This includes the presence of the mosquito repellent DEET, where the researchers hypothesize that as one of the plastic softeners degrades, it converts into DEET.

“But even of the known substances that manufacturers deliberately add, only a tiny fraction of the toxicity has been studied. So, as a consumer, you don’t know if any of the others have a detrimental effect on your health,” says Tisler.

According to the researchers, the results reflect a lack of both knowledge and regulation.

“The study exemplifies how little knowledge there is about the chemicals emitted from the products that our food and drink come in contact with. And, it is a general problem that measurement regulations during production are very lenient. Fortunately, both in Denmark and internationally, we are looking into how to better regulate this area,” says Christensen.

In the meantime, Tisler hopes that companies take responsibility on their own accord.

“Hopefully, companies that put their names on reusable plastic bottles will be more careful about the products they purchase from suppliers and perhaps place greater demands on suppliers to investigate the substances found in what they manufacture,” she says.

The study results appear in the Journal of Hazardous Materials.

Source: University of Copenhagen


Recommended Books: Health

Fresh Fruit CleanseFresh Fruit Cleanse: Detox, Lose Weight and Restore Your Health with Nature's Most Delicious Foods [Paperback] by Leanne Hall.
Lose weight and feel vibrantly healthy while clearing your body of toxins. Fresh Fruit Cleanse offers everything you need for an easy and powerful detox, including day-by-day programs, mouth-watering recipes, and advice for transitioning off the cleanse.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Thrive FoodsThrive Foods: 200 Plant-Based Recipes for Peak Health [Paperback] by Brendan Brazier.
Building upon the stress-reducing, health-boosting nutritional philosophy introduced in his acclaimed vegan nutrition guide Thrive, professional Ironman triathlete Brendan Brazier now turns his attention to your dinner plate (breakfast bowl and lunch tray too).
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Death by Medicine by Gary NullDeath by Medicine by Gary Null, Martin Feldman, Debora Rasio and Carolyn Dean
The medical environment has become a labyrinth of interlocking corporate, hospital, and governmental boards of directors, infiltrated by the drug companies. The most toxic substances are often approved first, while milder and more natural alternatives are ignored for financial reasons. It's death by medicine.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

MOST READ

two people sitting down having a conversation
How to Talk to Someone about Conspiracy Theories in Five Simple Steps
by Daniel Jolley, Karen Douglas and Mathew Marques
People’s first instinct when engaging with conspiracy believers is often to try and debunk their…
china decliing population 1 21
China’s and the World’s Population Now Turns Down
by Xiujian Peng
China’s National Bureau of Statistics has confirmed what researchers such as myself have long…
Ancient Practice Yoga 1 24
The Benefits of the Ancient Practice Yoga to Both Body and Mind
by Herpreet Thind
Yoga is now a mainstream activity in the U.S. and is commonly portrayed as a healthy lifestyle…
whitewashing mlk 1 25
How Republicans Whitewash Martin Luther King
by Hajar Yazdiha
January is a month that commemorates a darker, more recent memory of the Jan. 6, 2021, attack on…
screenshot of a My Space page
What Happens to Our Data When We No Longer Use a Social Media Network or Publishing Platform?
by Katie Mackinnon
The internet plays a central role in our lives. I — and many others my age — grew up alongside the…
a woman sitting wrapped in a blanket sipping a hot drink
Colds, Flu and COVID: How Diet and Lifestyle Can Boost Your Immune System
by Samuel J. White and Philippe B. Wilson
There are many things we can do to support our immune system and even improve its function.
a joyful family sitting together outside in an meadow
How Can We Be the Best Parents We Can Possibly Be?
by Rabbi Wayne Dosick
We are the ones who make the choices and convey the lessons—by word and deed, wittingly and…
welcoming the year of the rabbit in 2011 in Taiwan
Welcome to the Year of the Rabbit or the Cat, Depending on Where You Live
by Megan Bryson
On Jan. 22, 2023, more than a billion people globally will welcome the Year of the Rabbit – or the…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.