الإلهام أم الدافع: أيهما يأتي أولاً؟

الإلهام أم الدافع: أيهما يعمل بشكل أفضل؟
الصورة عن طريق آفي شوموتوفسكي 


كتبه آلان كوهين ورواه ماري ت. راسل

شاهد نسخة الفيديو من هذه المقالة على موقع يوتيوب

شاهدت مقطع فيديو عن طالب في المدرسة الثانوية يُدعى جيد كان يفشل في دروسه ويتورط في المشاكل. حاول والديه ومعلموه ومستشاروه جاهدًا تحفيزه على البقاء في المدرسة والنجاح ، لكن جهودهم باءت بالفشل. لا شيء فعلوه يمكن أن يخرج Jed من شبقه.

ثم اكتشف جد محمية طيور أعادت تأهيل الصقور والطيور الجارحة وأعادتهم إلى البرية. أثار شيء ما حول هذا العمل جد ، وبدأ في زيارة الحرم كل يوم بعد المدرسة. سرعان ما أصبح متطوعًا وتعلم الكثير عن المخلوقات المجنحة.

أظهر المشهد الأخير من الفيديو جد وهو يلقي محاضرة في الحرم ، يشرح بمهارة سلوك هذه الطيور والطرق التي استخدمها الحرم لإعادة تأهيلها. عندما كانت الكاميرا تجذب الجمهور ، كانت تتكون من عدة فصول من المدرسة التي كان Jed يواجه فيها صعوبة في النجاح. انبهر الطلاب من الجمهور بالعرض التقديمي الذي قدمه جيد - فقد أصبح خبيرًا محليًا في هذا المجال ، وكان متألقًا.

وأشار الدكتور واين داير ،

 "الدافع هو عندما تتمسك بفكرة ما.
الإلهام هو عندما تسيطر عليك فكرة ". 

لقد مررت بتجربة شخص يحاول إقناعك بفعل شيء لا تفضل القيام به ، أو أنك تحاول إقناع شخص ما بفعل شيء لا يريد القيام به. هذا ليس ممتعًا لأي شخص ، وعادة ما لا يعمل. لقد مررت أيضًا بتجربة العثور على شيء مثير للغاية لدرجة أنك تنغمس فيه بحماس. تستمتع بالتجربة بشكل كبير وتحصل على نتائج إيجابية. السيناريو الأول هو محاولة للتحفيز. السيناريو الثاني هو اندفاع الإلهام وتأثيراته الطبيعية.

إلهام: من الداخل إلى الخارج

لن أضيع الوقت في محاولة تحفيز شخص ما (أو نفسك) على فعل شيء لا يريده هو أو هي. بدلاً من ذلك ، كنت سأكتشف ما الذي حرك هذا الشخص من الداخل إلى الخارج ، وأساعده على إبراز أفراحهم ومواهبهم. يجد الأشخاص المتحمسون لهدف ما طرقًا لتحقيقه ولا يحتاجون إلى تحريضهم أو التلاعب بهم. الأشخاص غير المتحمسين لهدف ما لن يذهبوا إلى هناك بغض النظر عن الحيل التي تحاول لعبها لحملهم على القيام بذلك.

لدي صديق تم تشخيصه بأنه متأخر في النمو. يبلغ زاك من العمر 21 عامًا ، لكنه يتمتع بعقلية تبلغ من العمر 10 سنوات تقريبًا. يقرأ بشكل سيئ ، ولم يكن جيدًا في المدرسة ، ومهاراته الحركية محدودة.

عندما أثار جاك إعجابه بالمشاهير هيلاري داف ، وجد طريقه إلى موقع هيلاري على الويب وتعلم كيفية التنقل فيه. عندما زرت Zack ، كان يقوم بالتجول في الموقع مثل المحترفين ، والاشتراك في القائمة البريدية ، وإرسال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة به ، وطلب المنتجات. تأخره الواضح أخذ المقعد الخلفي للفرح ، وكان يتأرجح!

أنت تتعلم ما تريد أن تتعلمه

يتيح نموذج Sudbury للتعليم للأطفال تعلم ما يريدون تعلمه عندما يريدون تعلمه. يظهر الطلاب في المدرسة كل يوم ويقومون بإعداد مناهجهم الدراسية عن طريق الاختيار. إذا أراد أحد الطلاب تعلم العزف على الساكسفون ، فستحضر المدرسة مدرسًا للساكسفون ، ويمكن للطالب العزف على الساكسفون طوال اليوم إذا كان يحب ذلك. إذا رغب الطفل في الجلوس على شجرة لساعات في اليوم ، فهذا هو منهجه. إذا طلب طالب القراءة في سن الخامسة ، فسوف يعلمه المعلم القراءة. إذا ظهرت الرغبة في القراءة في سن الثامنة ، فهذا هو وقت التدريب.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

بينما قد تتوقع أن يحتاج الطلاب إلى هيكل أكثر من هذا ، فإن خريجي Sudbury يتمتعون بمعدل نجاح غير عادي: 98 ٪ منهم يلتحقون بالكلية التي يختارونها. عندما يستمر التعلم من الداخل إلى الخارج ، فمن المؤكد أن يحدث. عندما يتم قصفه من الخارج إلى الداخل ، فإنه لا يذهب إلى أي مكان بشكل عام.

هل يمكن تدريس الدافع؟

في مجال الأعمال ، من الأسهل بكثير تعليم المهارات لموظف متحمس بدلاً من تعليم التحفيز لموظف ماهر. قد يعرف شخص ما ما يجب فعله ، ولكن إذا لم يرغب في القيام بذلك ، فإن مهارته تكون عديمة الفائدة. الشخص الذي يريد أن يفعل شيئًا سيجد طريقة للقيام بذلك. الإلهام هو مصدر كل الإنجازات العظيمة.

بالطبع هناك أوقات يجب عليك فيها فعل شيء لا تفضله. المفتاح هنا هو تذكير نفسك (أو الشخص الآخر) لماذا يجب القيام بالمهمة ، والتعرف على مكافأة القيام بها. يمكنك التحفيز بجزرة أو المعاقبة بعصا. عادة ما يعمل الجزر بشكل أفضل.

اتبع بليس لديك

نصحنا جوزيف كامبل جميعًا "باتباع نعيمك". هذه نصيحة عملية للغاية. سألني أحدهم ذات مرة ، "إذا اتبع الجميع نعيمهم ، فما هو نوع العالم الذي سيكون هذا؟" أجبت ، "عالم سعيد للغاية."

يخشى بعض الناس أنه إذا اتبع الجميع نعيمهم ، فسيكون العالم عبارة عن حمأة من النعيمات التي ترقد على الشاطئ طوال اليوم. ليس كذلك. يرشد Bliss الأشخاص للمشاركة في مشاريع مثيرة وفقًا لميولهم الفريدة. يدفع Bliss الناس إلى تشييد هندسة معمارية رائعة ، وابتكار سيارات تعمل بالطاقة البديلة ، وأن يكونوا آباءً ممتازين.

قد لا تجد نادلة سعيدة ، ولكن هناك أشخاص يحبونها تمامًا ويقومون بعمل رائع فيها. صُمم الكون ليهتم بنفسه ، والإلهام هو الطريقة التي تنجز بها كل الأشياء الجيدة.

لا يمكنك غرس الفرح. يمكنك فقط العثور على المكان الذي تعيش فيه وإحضاره. ثق في سعادتك وسعادة الآخرين ، وستندهش من مدى فعاليتها.

وأضاف * ترجمات من INNERSELF
© آلان كوهين. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

الروح والمصير: لماذا أنت هنا وماذا جئت لتفعل
من جانب آلان كوهين.

غلاف الكتاب: الروح والمصير: لماذا أنت هنا وماذا فعلت من قبل آلان كوهين.هل لحياتك خطة وهدف؟ هل مصيرك ثابت ، أم يمكنك اختيار كيف ستنتهي رحلتك؟ هل يمكنك تغيير المصير الذي بدأ بالفعل؟ لماذا يظهر بعض الأشخاص والأنماط في عالمك؟ هل هناك أنت أعمق من جسدك وشخصيتك؟ هل سيستمر جزء منك بعد مغادرة العالم؟

يلقي آلان كوهين الضوء على إجابات هذه الأسئلة المهمة وغيرها الكثير. بأسلوبه الدافئ والقابل للارتباط ، يجعل من السهل فهم أفكار الصور الكبيرة ، مع العديد من القصص المقنعة والهادئة. إذا كنت تحاول فهم من أنت ، ومن أين أتيت ، وإلى أين أنت ذاهب ، ستجد هنا العديد من الأفكار العميقة والمؤثرة لاكتشاف نفسك الحقيقية وتحقيق أقصى قدر لك.

اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. متاح كإصدار Kindle.

المزيد من الكتب عن طريق آلان كوهين

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف الكتاب الأكثر مبيعًا دورة في المعجزات سهلة والكتاب الملهم ، الروح والمصير. تقدم The Coaching Room تدريبًا مباشرًا عبر الإنترنت مع Alan ، أيام الخميس ، 11 صباحًا بتوقيت المحيط الهادئ ، 

للحصول على معلومات حول هذا البرنامج والكتب والتسجيلات والدورات التدريبية الأخرى ، قم بزيارة AlanCohen.com

المزيد من الكتب كتبها هذا الكاتب
  


 

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

الأكثر قراءة

أكل نفسك حتى الموت 5
إذن أنت تصر على أن تأكل نفسك مريضا وإلى الموت المبكر؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
استكشف رحلة كريس فان تولكين في عالم الأطعمة فائقة المعالجة وتأثيراتها على ...
المتظاهرون يحملون كرة كبيرة من كوكب الأرض
كسر القيود: رؤية راديكالية لمجتمع مستدام وعادل
by مارك ديسيندورف
استكشف نهجًا جذريًا لبناء مجتمع مستدام وعادل من خلال تحدي الاستيلاء على الدولة ...
فتاة صغيرة تدرس وتأكل تفاحة
إتقان عادات الدراسة: الدليل الأساسي للتعلم اليومي
by ديبورا ريد
اكتشف أسرار جعل الدراسة عادة يومية لتعزيز التعلم والنجاح الأكاديمي ...
"وجه" الذكاء الاصطناعي
تأثير الذكاء الاصطناعي على الوظائف: إحداث ثورة في التوظيف واكتشاف التحيز في مكان العمل
by كاثرين ريمشا
اكتشف كيف تعمل التطورات في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي على إعادة تعريف إدارة المواهب والمسارات الوظيفية ، والتأثير على التوظيف ، ...
امرأة وكلبها ينظران في عيون بعضهما البعض
كيف يمكن للكلاب مساعدتنا في اكتشاف COVID والأمراض الأخرى
by جاكلين بويد
بينما نختبر نحن البشر العالم بشكل عام من خلال البصر ، تستخدم الكلاب الرائحة للتعرف على ...
تمثال بوذا
عيد ميلاد سعيد يا بوذا! لماذا يتمتع بوذا بالعديد من أعياد الميلاد المختلفة حول العالم
by ميغان بريسون
استكشف الاحتفالات المتنوعة بعيد ميلاد بوذا في جميع أنحاء آسيا ، من تماثيل الاستحمام إلى ...
رسم الخطوط العريضة لشخص في التأمل مع الأجنحة والضوء الساطع
البدايات والنهايات: كم الساعة؟
by القس دانيال تشسبرو والقس جيمس بي إريكسون
كان هناك وقت اجتمعت فيه كتلة حرجة من الأحداث وعقود مستقبلية محتملة يمكن أن يكون لها ...
رقاص الساعة
تعلم أن تثق بقدراتك النفسية من خلال العمل باستخدام البندول
by ليزا كامبيون
إحدى طرق تعلم كيفية الوثوق بضرباتنا النفسية هي استخدام البندول. البندولات هي أدوات رائعة ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Inspiration or Motivation: Which Comes First?

Inspiration or Motivation: Which Works Best?
Image by Avi Chomotovski 


Narrated by Marie T. Russell

Video version

I saw a video about a high school student named Jed who was failing his classes and getting into trouble. His parents, teachers, and counselors tried hard to motivate him to stay in school and succeed, but their efforts were to no avail. Nothing they did could get Jed out of his rut.

Then Jed discovered a bird sanctuary that rehabilitated injured hawks and birds of prey and released them back into the wild. Something about this work stirred Jed, and he began to visit the sanctuary every day after school. Before long he became a volunteer and he learned a great deal about the winged creatures.

The final scene of the video showed Jed giving a lecture at the sanctuary, skillfully explaining the behavior of these birds and the methods the sanctuary used to rehabilitate them. As the camera panned the audience, it was composed of several classes from the school at which Jed had been having such a hard time succeeding. The students in the audience were enthralled with Jed’s presentation ― he had become a local expert in the field, and he was shining.

Dr. Wayne Dyer noted,

 “Motivation is when you take hold of an idea.
Inspiration is when an idea takes hold of you.” 

You have had the experience of someone trying to get you to do something you would rather not do, or you trying to get someone to do something they do not want to do. This is no fun for anyone, and usually does not work. You have also had the experience of finding something that is so stimulating that you plunge into it enthusiastically. You enjoy the experience immensely and get positive results. The first scenario is an attempt at motivation. The second scenario is the surge of inspiration and its natural effects.

Inspiration: From the Inside Out

I would not waste time trying to motivate someone (or yourself) to do something that he or she does not want to do. Instead, I would find out what moved that person from inside out, and assist them to bring forth their joys and talents. People who are enthusiastic about a goal find ways to achieve it and they do not need to be goaded or manipulated. People not enthusiastic about a goal will not go there no matter what tricks you try to play to get them to do it.

I have a friend who is diagnosed as developmentally delayed. Zack is physically 21 years old, but he has the mentality of about a 10-year-old. He reads poorly, has not done well in school, and has limited motor skills.

When Jack developed a crush on celebrity Hillary Duff, he found his way to Hillary’s website and learned how to navigate it. When I visited Zack he was zooming around the site like a pro, subscribing to the mailing list, sending his idol emails, and ordering products. His apparent delay took a backseat to joy, and he was rocking!

You Learn What You Want to Learn

The Sudbury model of schooling allows children to learn what they want to learn when they want to learn it. Students show up at school each day and generate their curriculum by choice. If a student wants to learn to play the saxophone, the school will bring in a saxophone teacher, and the student can play saxophone all day if he likes. If a child wishes to sit in a tree for hours a day, that is his curriculum. If a student asks to read at the age of five, a teacher will teach him reading. If the desire to read comes forth at age eight, that is when the training is given.

While you might expect students to need more structure than this, the Sudbury graduates have an extraordinary success rate:  98% of them get into the college of their choice. When learning proceeds from the inside out, it is sure to happen. When it is pounded from the outside in, it generally goes nowhere.

Can Motivation Be Taught?

In business, it is far easier to teach skills to a motivated employee than to teach motivation to a skilled employee. Someone may know what to do, but if they do not want to do it, their skill is useless. Someone who wants to do something will find a way to do it.  Inspiration is the source of all great achievement.

Of course there are times when you must do something you would rather not do. The key here is to remind yourself (or the other person) why the task needs to be done, and to recognize the reward for doing it. You can motivate with a carrot or punish with a stick. The carrot usually works better.

Follow Your Bliss

Joseph Campbell advised us all to “follow your bliss.”  This is absolutely practical advice. Someone once asked me, “If everyone just followed their bliss, what kind of world would this be?”  I answered, “A very blissful world.”

Some people fear that if everyone followed their bliss the world would be a sludge of bliss-ninnies lying on the beach all day. Not so. Bliss guides people to engage in exciting projects according to their unique inclination. Bliss moves people to erect great architecture, invent alternative energy automobiles, and be stellar parents.

You may not find waitressing blissful, but there are people who absolutely love it and do a great job at it. The universe is designed to take care of itself, and inspiration is the way all good things get done.

You cannot instill joy. You can only find where it lives and bring it forth. Trust your happiness and the happiness of others, and you will be astounded at how efficient it is.

*subtitles added by InnerSelf
© Alan Cohen. All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

Soul and Destiny: Why You Are Here and What You Came To Do
by Alan Cohen.

book cover: Soul and Destiny: Why You Are Here and What You Came To Do by Alan Cohen.Does your life have a plan and a purpose? Is your destiny fixed, or can you choose how your journey turns out? Can you change a destiny already set in motion? Why do certain people and patterns show up in your world? Is there a you that runs deeper than your body and personality? Will a part of you go on after you leave the world?

Alan Cohen sheds welcome light on the answers to these important questions, and many more. In his warm and relatable style, he makes big-picture ideas easy to understand, with many heartwarming, compelling stories. If you are trying to make sense of who you are, where you come from, and where you are going, here you will find many profound and touching insights to discover your true self and achieve your highest destiny.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book. Available as a Kindle edition.

More books by Alan Cohen

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of the bestselling A Course in Miracles Made Easy and his newly-released inspirational book, Soul and Destiny. Join Alan and musician Karen Drucker for a transformational in-person ACIM-based retreat in California, Into the Light, December 6-10, 2021. For information on this program and Alan’s other books, recordings, and trainings, visit AlanCohen.com
  


 


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

INNERSELF VOICES

group of healthcare professionals standing around a desk or table
Why Quality Healthcare May Not Be As Difficult As It Seems
by Robert Jennings, Innerself.com
The means to achieve quality healthcare for all is there. All that is lacking is the people's will…
panorama of the Northern Lights in Norway
Horoscope Current Week: October 25 - 31, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
a glowing orb in a pendant with a copper wire wrap
Finding Our Own Definitions of Beauty
by Allison Carmen
Definition of beauty, Merriam-Webster dictionary: "that which gives the highest degree of pleasure…
young white man wearing  a suit standing in from of closed doors
Mentors, Men, and Leaning Into Closed Doors
by Areva Martin
In an excerpt from her new book, Ladies, Leadership, and the Lies We've Been Told, women's rights…
medical practitioner holding a beaker of blue liquid
How Authority Wanes: Incurable Disease or Lack of Knowledge?
by Pierre Pradervand
When I was a child, what the family doctor said was gospel, and no one would even have thought of…
smiling mother, sitting on the grass, holding up a child
Loving Relationships and a Peaceful Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
All of us, even animals, need to love and be loved. We need it for basic survival, we need it for…
internet company logos
Why Google, Facebook and The Internet are Failing Humanity and Little Critters
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
What is increasingly obvious is the dark side that is engulfing the internet and is spreading…
girl wearing a Covid mask outside carrying a backpack
Are You Ready to Take Off Your Mask?
by Alan Cohen
Sadly, the Covid pandemic has been a rough ride for lots of people. At some point, the ride will be…
Following These 47 Stupid Rules Means You're "Normal"
Following These 47 Stupid Rules Means You're "Normal"
by Paulo Coelho
You are supposed to be normal if you follow these 47 stupid rules. This list was compiled by Igor,…
The Power of Releasing and Letting Go
The Power of Releasing and Letting Go
by Barbara Berger
We're all carrying around such incredibly heavy loads of excess baggage, stuff we don't need, stuff…
Sheltering at Home: A Different Kind of Gratitude
Sheltering at Home: A Different Kind of Gratitude
by Joyce Vissell
And in this period of sheltering at home, 33 years ago, this is the most important lesson I…

MOST READ

How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
How Living On The Coast Is Linked To Poor Health
by Jackie Cassell, Professor of Primary Care Epidemiology, Honorary Consultant in Public Health, Brighton and Sussex Medical School
The precarious economies of many traditional seaside towns have declined still further since the…
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
The Most Common Issues for Earth Angels: Love, Fear, and Trust
by Sonja Grace
As you experience being an earth angel, you will discover that the path of service is riddled with…
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
How Can I Know What's Best For Me?
by Barbara Berger
One of the biggest things I've discovered working with clients everyday is how extremely difficult…
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
by Lucy Delap, University of Cambridge
The 1970s anti-sexist men’s movement had an infrastructure of magazines, conferences, men’s centres…
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
Honesty: The Only Hope for New Relationships
by Susan Campbell, Ph.D.
According to most of the singles I have met in my travels, the typical dating situation is fraught…
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
Chakra Healing Therapy: Dancing toward the Inner Champion
by Glen Park
Flamenco dancing is a delight to watch. A good flamenco dancer exudes an exuberant self-confidence…
Giving Up All Hope Could Be Beneficial For You
Giving Up All Hope Could Be Beneficial For You
by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.
If you're waiting for a change and frustrated it's not happening, maybe it would be beneficial to…
An Astrologer introduces the Nine Dangers of Astrology
An Astrologer introduces the Nine Dangers of Astrology
by Tracy Marks
Astrology is a powerful art, capable of enhancing our lives by enabling us to understand our own…

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWdanltlfifrdeeliwhihuiditjakomsnofaplptroruesswsvthtrukurvi

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.